Elk City / Clinton KOA

I-40, Exit 50 Clinton Lake Rd

Foss, OK 73647

Reserve: 800-562-4149

Info: 580-592-4409

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 28, 2015
The hosts were very friendly and very helpful. Nice grounds with shady trees and a refreshing, well kept pool.
Jun 27, 2015
Looking forward to new ownership
Jun 27, 2015
Facility seems to be showing its age,
Jun 27, 2015
water not fit to drink. cable TV hookup not reachable from RV without veeery long cables. need friendlier employees.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
The grounds are beautiful, especially the horsetrack and casino nearby. The only complaint is there needs to be SIGNS directing to campground.
Jun 25, 2015
Nice campground. Well maintained except for the bathrooms. Stalls old very dated full of spiders, mosquitos lined the walls and curtains and sinks. Water smoked when from spigot ! Tasted odd all got stomach issues. Will not return
Jun 25, 2015
Nice for our one night stay. Clean facilities and okay wifi. Weather was stormy which may have caused the wifi to not work consistently.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Good place to stop to explore area locations. Quartz Mountain, the Wichita Mountains, Black Kettle Battle Field Memorial. Meers Restaurant. Always fun to see the units come in and stay for a night. Although slots maybe a little tight for some of the big ones that come in. Just right for a 23 foot like ours.
Jun 21, 2015
Quick overnight stay, always clean and friendly.
Jun 21, 2015
Nice place and people
Jun 19, 2015
We stayed here for one night on our way to Grand Canyon. Very nice level site, with shade trees. Good Wi-Fi and cable TV. large clean pool, clean bath house. Friendly helpful staff. 2 Kamp K-9 areas!! Yes, it is located beside a very busy interstate and if you are in a tent you will have noise but it didn't bother us in our camper.
Jun 19, 2015
We like this KOA. Nice owners and great breakfast's. Well maintained with the exception of the roads. Some of the pot holes need to be repaired.
Jun 19, 2015
It was ok for a stopover stay.
Jun 18, 2015
Was only there one night, but every thing was great. Easy pull thru and hook up.
Jun 17, 2015
Best koa we have stayed in yet
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Very clean. Sites accessible. Staff friendly and very approachable.
Jun 16, 2015
Even tho we just stayed for the night, the reservations made in advance really helped! Nice place, great office help and info - thank you for making our stay comfortable! Steve & Lisa, Arroyo Grande, Calif.
Jun 16, 2015
Our favorite stopping point along the I-40 in OK. Nice & tidy, lots of trees & shady pull-throughs, nice folks that run it. All amenities work including good water.
Jun 15, 2015
Good place when need a place to park as you pass thru.
Jun 15, 2015
This was our 4th or 5th stay but never more than one night. Hopefully we can ditsy longer next trip.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Friendly, clean and thank you for being a vet!
Jun 14, 2015
We had stayed there before and liked it so decided to do it again. Nice people, clean, well run campground. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
Jun 13, 2015
Sure wish they had dishwashing facilities
Jun 12, 2015
It was nice to get into a campground with shade and grass again after coming from further West.
Jun 12, 2015
Very nice host! Was very relaxing! Thank you!
Jun 11, 2015
The park was pretty, quiet, clean, and has very friendly staff.
Jun 11, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
Liked the camp on our previous visit, and found it this time still meeting high standards.
Jun 08, 2015
Friendly, dog friendly, and clean
Jun 07, 2015
Good service and nice sites but the grass was not mowed to the dog walk and our pet was covered with burrs. Just be aware. We did not take her there again but allowed her to use our campsite area. Normally we respect the rule to use the dog run area but not at this campground
Jun 06, 2015
The park is neat and clean; including the restrooms and other areas. This park needs to trim the trees in the parking space areas; they are too low and interfer with the satallite and scrape the tops of the rigs. Thanks for a great stay.
Jun 06, 2015
One improvement would be to raise shower heads in men's showers. If over 6 feet tall it's hard on the back. Thanks
Jun 06, 2015
Nice facility and pleasant staff. Was able to get a site without reservation. Thanks
Jun 05, 2015
This is definitely a stop over while travelling. I wouldn't stay again.
Jun 03, 2015
Pleasant facility
Jun 03, 2015
Fantastic secluded location right off I-40. A very helpful and friendly staff.
Jun 03, 2015
Relaxing and very friendly people
Jun 02, 2015
Beautiful campground. Staff is very friendly. Quiet stay.
Jun 01, 2015
Very nice camp grounds. Excellent customer service.
May 31, 2015
Very clean.
May 31, 2015
Very friendly staff. Lovely trees!
May 30, 2015
Difficult to get out of site. Found severally dead birds.
May 29, 2015
Everything was great except the weak WiFi. I was would stay again
May 27, 2015
Office staff friendly. Office clean. Needs mowing and tree trimming for camper clearance.
May 27, 2015
It was a good one night stay considering it stormed all night. Couldn't really use any of the amenities.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.