Elk City / Clinton KOA

I-40, Exit 50 Clinton Lake Rd

Foss, OK 73647

Reserve: 800-562-4149

Info: 580-592-4409

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 23, 2014
Friendly,clean,accomadating,helpful and just plain nice
Aug 23, 2014
Very friendly staff, delicious turkey dinner and apple pie delivered to us ( a great treat after all day drive). Long pull-through so we did not have to unhook tow car. Beautiful scenery including a double rainbow'!
Aug 22, 2014
Awesome campground, great host. Pizza is to die for, best pizza we have had in a long time. Spaces are large for big rig.
Aug 21, 2014
Pool was broken and no cable hook up at our site. But still costs us $41 per night. Not a good value. Staff was nice tho.
Aug 19, 2014
This is a really basic KOA. It's small and in the middle of nowhere, but a welcome sight after 400+ miles of driving. The staff is really nice, the sites are level, and the bathrooms are usable (no water pressure in the showers, black bugs helping you bathe). There are some trees and grass. There is complimentary wireless, but it is a slow connection so no streaming; works ok for checking email.
Aug 19, 2014
This was a very clean, friendly campground. It was an easy assess from the interstate. Our site was spacious and we would recommend this to our friends. Very dog friendly. The pet area was great. Thank you for all the hospitality you showed us.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
very friendly lady, clean campground, lots of trees for shade,very quiet, nice store, we will come back next year as we have done for a few years.the carlisles.
Aug 14, 2014
cable not good
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
We have been here many times and will always return. Its always great seeing Valencia.
Aug 13, 2014
Very nice park. owners and staff very helpful and freindly
Aug 12, 2014
Great. Campgrounds were clean as was the pool and childrens playground. Never saw the staff setting around doing nothing, always working. Will be back.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
always enjoy elk city. clean, helpful staff, quiet.
Aug 09, 2014
Brief but enjoyable
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Very nice place. Excellent WiFi. Great to stay or for a quick stopover.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
GRATE STAFF, NICE GROUNDS, GOOD FOOD!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
The staff and Management are great, the best I have encountered in our years of travel.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
A welcome sight after a long day of traveling. Friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2014
Very well maintained park. Staff very friendly. Wi-Fi good.
Jul 25, 2014
Friendly staff, shade trees
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
We had a slight fender bender in the parking lot. The Manager and desk clerk were wonderful and very helpful in getting us the assistance we needed from the Highway patrol. Very nice guys!!!
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
The facility is close to I-40, it is clean & sites are easy to get in to. Mgmnt. is pleasant & offer breakfast & dinner for a charge. They will even deliver to the campsite. It is a good place for an overnight stay in order to get rightback on the road. The exit has nothing else to offer.
Jul 23, 2014
Friendly staff, easy in and out sites. Active railway nearby can be troublesome at night
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
This had to be the worst KOA that we stayed at during our trip. I had to take a shower in "MUD" because there was dirt in the water lines. The Mens restroom felt like a sauna as it was not air conditioned at all and it was not very clean either.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Okay sites but extremely outdated dirty facilities. Very windy and lots of road noise.
Jul 21, 2014
No satellite reception because of the trees and limited cable channels. Mulberries were all over the ground and before we noticed it we had stains all over our RV carpet. :(
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Older, well maintained campground. Great breakfast.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
people are FANTASTIC< very personable and helpful. all was great!!!
Jul 14, 2014
Great park, just needs a good dog walk area for us that has pets.
Jul 14, 2014
Simply perfect!
Jul 11, 2014
Nice place to overnight. Only complaint I have is all the flies.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.