Elk City / Clinton KOA

I-40, Exit 50 Clinton Lake Rd

Foss, OK 73647

Reserve: 800-562-4149

Info: 580-592-4409

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Very friendly clean park. Loved the dog part!
Aug 28, 2015
Easy to get too. Nice spaces with trees. Great huge dog park. Nice friendly staff. Well maintained and taken care of.
Aug 28, 2015
We really appreciated the freshly made breakfast. What an unexpected bonus.
Aug 28, 2015
Great camp! The bathrooms and showers were SPOTLESS!! I loved that. I wish all camps kept them that clean. Very nice owners too!
Aug 27, 2015
Nice park. Will be better when the construction is finished.
Aug 27, 2015
Great staff and many large shade trees. Pool was nice and refreshing.
Aug 26, 2015
Very friendly staff. clean well groomed campground. Very nice stay
Aug 25, 2015
Clean, friendly, in process of being remodeled. Would like to see you have fuel and compressed air since there is nothing close by.
Aug 25, 2015
A basic KOA with not many frills. Good water service and convenient to Interstate 40. The sites are clean but the red clay soil makes the areas very messy. I had to put my dog into the shower after every walk to wash his red feet.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Stayed overnight on trip to Nashville. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 22, 2015
Great park, thank you. TV cable not working well at our site, nor the one next door and your tech did not know his butte from a whole in the ground!
Aug 22, 2015
very nice. con.. site was not level. rain storm 5th wheel sitting as if in hole(and was)the slide would not seal on the master bd so h20 ran in. site 74 I think. just a suggestion to lecel the site a tad . other sites appeared good. this site held h2o puddled around tires on one side. will stay again. hosts were great.
Aug 22, 2015
Needs maintenance, falling behind---sloppy.
Aug 20, 2015
Nice site, excellent service!
Aug 18, 2015
Clean campsite! We had a great stay!
Aug 18, 2015
New owners are doing an excellent job. Very friendly and they are looking forward to adding their touch to this KOA. We will stay here again when we travel through the area in addition to recommending it to our friends.
Aug 17, 2015
the sites are nice but some campers are not. i picked up trash and cigarette butts all over our site. BMC.
Aug 17, 2015
Good place to stop and go. We got there after hours but had called ahead, so they left info for us at the front. Left before they opened back up. Clean bathrooms. Staff was nice over the phone.
Aug 16, 2015
We have stayed here several times. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice shaded sites.
Aug 16, 2015
We loved the campgrounds, clean, neat and well planned; great dog run too. The owner and staff are terrific people.
Aug 15, 2015
New owners have some work to do to improve park. some pull-thru sites are to close together.
Aug 15, 2015
The staff was nice and friendly. The restaurant was under construction, which was a bummer because there aren't a lot of good places to eat close by Sites are close together. Bathrooms where clean.. Good experience overall.
Aug 14, 2015
campsite a little muddy,could use some gravel
Aug 12, 2015
Very pleasantly surprised. Hosts were especially gracious and helpful
Aug 10, 2015
Nice RV park. My only complaint is that the trees need to be trimmed to enable large rigs to drive down the roads and park safely.
Aug 09, 2015
Bug infested restrooms. Did not enjoy my stay.
Aug 09, 2015
New owner is great!
Aug 08, 2015
Average site plenty of potholes and mud. Poor setup for cable connections. Bathrooms very clean.
Aug 08, 2015
Nice people clean ,pool
Aug 06, 2015
Got in late. Nice campground but we must have gotten the only full hook up without a cable connection. Never found the cable connection.
Aug 06, 2015
Only stayed overnight, nice level site. Had to walk to pool to get on Internet ,everything was great otherwise.
Aug 05, 2015
Our stay was not enjoyable. First, the office/store was being renovated and in disarray. Second, other family members made arrangements to stay, but we were not placed together. Even though, spots remained open closer to a family member. Little attempt was made by the hostess to put us together. Thirdly, our camp site was flooded. Fourth, and worst, we were awakened at about 2am by someone knockin
Aug 05, 2015
Graffiti all over in men's bathroom. Pool not well maintained (we had to skim out all the leaves and decking was crumbling) Women's showers not clean. Renovations going on in store so that couldn't be utilized.
Aug 05, 2015
Great place!
Aug 04, 2015
Site 53 has a low overhanging tree limb that hit an antenna and rested lightly near an AC unit. It needs to be trimmed 2 ft higher. Otherwise the site was OK.
Aug 04, 2015
Over night only. Would not plan a stay at this location.
Aug 04, 2015
This is a really nice campground. The only downside was that the store was in the process of being renovated but it appears that when it is done it will be a really great campground and store. The staff was very friendly and helpful and a pleasure to talk with. If I am ever in this area again, I will definitely stay here.
Aug 04, 2015
Nice location. Nice owners. Only complaint were the speed bumps.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Women's middle shower does not drain. Restroom is needing some TLC. WiFi was terrible. Pulling out of the RV space is difficult. Cannot imagine pulling out with a bigger rig.
Aug 01, 2015
Nice overnight stay. Would stay here again if ever in the area
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Good spot for overnight. Run by very nice, helpful couple. Nice dog run but lots of pricklers on dog's paws and tail.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Atmosphere would be greatly improved if something could be done about the smell from the wastewater treatment plant next door!
Jul 30, 2015
This was an excellent Kampground, There was good shade trees, Very ez to get to from I-40, Excellent swimming pool in the shade of trees. The new owners are wonderfull people and treated us like family. Dont miss this one what ever you do!
Jul 30, 2015
Nice and clean. My only suggestion would to convert the center area of all the backin sites into pull-thrus. thats a big open area w/o any trees to get in your way.
Jul 30, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.