Elk City / Clinton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4149

Info: 580-592-4409

Email

21167 RT. 66 N

Foss, OK 73647

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 23, 2016
Habian dejado la luz encendida y el bungalow estaba lleno lleno de bichos, hasta una araña de unos 10 cm, cogimos las maletas y piramos a dormir en un hotel, a tomar por culo la mierda del camping...
Sep 23, 2016
Had a great stay. Very clean and personnel very nice and polite. Would stay again if I get the chance.
Sep 13, 2016
Excellent staff and facilities. Will stay here again.
Sep 05, 2016
u need tvs in rooms. clean outside saw cobwebs by bench. bathrooms weren't the best.
Aug 24, 2016
This was the best KOA I have ever stayed in. It was very clean and updated. The staff was professional and very friendly.
Aug 15, 2016
Pool water was filthy. The wifi did not work at all. The bed was extremely uncomfortable, worst mattress ever. Trash was left on our porch all day and we had to call someone to come get it. When we checked in the greeter told us that we needed to tell her boss that she is doing great or she was going to get fired. Very umcomfortable. PROS: Cabin was clean, nice bathrooms, safe.
Aug 15, 2016
We really enjoyed both of our stops thanks to Gloria and Art. They were thoughtful, courteous and made us feel at welcome on both of our stays. The reason I will not recommend this KOA is the individual covered in tattoos. We found her to be rude and inappropriate. She was drunk when we arrived on our first overnight stay at 7:30 pm. She was the worst individual we met during our travels.
Aug 07, 2016
Over priced on cabins and things in store. Playground needs alot of work.
Aug 01, 2016
The cabin was okay but the bed mattresses were extremely uncomfortable
Jul 19, 2016
Extremely friendly staff and adorable "office dog". Our deluxe cabin was very clean, although the full size bed could use a more comfortable mattress and one that doesn't squeak when you move. Overall good experience.
Jul 18, 2016
Super friendly and helpful. They went out of there way to help us. Thanks.
Jul 10, 2016
This was our second time staying at a koa and this was our worse experience. The room wasnt even cleaned well dust all under the bed, mattresses had stains, BLACK mold in the ac! Disgusting! I had three kids under three and i was very mad they had to breath mold! It was so hot and we were sticky, so we left to get away from this crapy koa!
Jun 30, 2016
After a 10 hour drive, this was a great place to stay the night. Friendly staff and town nearby with lots of restaurants to choose from and shopping for necessities. Nice cabins and bathrooms. Happy with this KOA experience.
Jun 29, 2016
Loved the pet area. Clean and friendly. Only one negative. .. there is no light outside the restroom doors that are near the cabins. It's very dark and difficult to see at night.
Jun 20, 2016
The cabin was very clean. The staff were friendly. It was great that they had a small café. I wish the cabin had a small frig but other then that everything was great!
Jun 17, 2016
We stayed at this KOA twice within a week. With the exception of 1 staff member during check-out on our most recent stay, the staff is great and quite friendly. We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin this time. The 4 stars is due to pricinga little steep for the cabin (although the cabin is great). Two suggestions: portable convention oven needed & larger bath towels. Slight ant issue.
Jun 17, 2016
Last minute reservation with friendly service! Our cabin was very clean and the on location store offered just what we needed. Everyone greeted us with a smile and great conversation.
Jun 17, 2016
It was late and I was too tired to drive any further. I felt great relief when I spotted the KOA! I was able to safely tuck myself into a clean, cool and comfortable little cabin with my dog and get the sleep I needed to get home safely! The dog run was clean and the pool was sparkling and refreshing. The prairies around the cabin offered big sky views and fresh gentle breezes! Thanks KOA!
Jun 13, 2016
Only stayed one night and it was very quiet there. I left early in the am.
Jun 10, 2016
Great place to stay. :-)
Jun 01, 2016
Pleasant, clean, and quiet. The bathroom could use a little fixing up (toilets that wobbled and shower heads that dribbled and didn't function well). Wifi was too slow to really use, but I mainly wanted to sleep so that wasn't a big issue. All in all it was a comfortable and safe place to spend the night.
May 31, 2016
The staff here were fabulous! Very clean
May 11, 2016
Cabin was fine, staff were great.
Nov 04, 2015
I asked if the cabin I was assigned had a heater and was told "yes". There was an old heater on the wall that did not work. Not good!
Oct 15, 2015
This is our second stay at Elk City KOA Kamper Kabins. Nice. We will be back.Kabin was comfortable and the AC was terrific for drowning out the freeway noise. Slept well.
Oct 12, 2015
NICE CAMP GROUND, OUR SINK AND SHOWER WERE DIRTY DEAD MOUSE UNDER THE SINK. THANK YOU
Oct 09, 2015
We rented one of the cabins with a bathroom. Strike one: it only has a partial wall (little privacy). Strike 2: no toilet paper and the office was closed by the time we arrived. Strike 3: dead mouse in a trap in the cabinet where the toilet paper should have been. When I mentioned my displeasure, I got an insincere "sorry about that." We stayed there before, but won't go back.
Oct 07, 2015
I was very disappointed in the cabin I stayed in. The screens were torn so if I opened the windows my room was full of insects. There was also a hole in the floor of the cabin.
Sep 28, 2015
great location for the west to east or reverse traveler. very clean, and helpful staff. Power outage during our one night there did not even create a problem. I was even offered my money back if I wanted to move on. Can't ask for more.
Sep 23, 2015
Bathrooms need some work.
Sep 21, 2015
I had a great time at this location! First KOA stay and I would highly recommend it to anyone! The selling point for me was the dog park!! It was a great way for a pups to unwind after a long day in the car.
Sep 15, 2015
Stay there twice a year on the way to and from Colorado. As new owners are remodeling, we wish them all the success in their new adventure.
Aug 24, 2015
Beautiful campground with awesome amenities. My dog loved the clean and giant dog park!
Aug 17, 2015
Have stayed here before, but new owners are extremely lovely folks! Really trying hard to please campers and updating the facilities as quickly as possible. We expect great things to happen at this location and am excited to visit there again!
Aug 03, 2015
love the 24 hour laundry, enjoyed the pool!!!!
Jul 28, 2015
Cabin was comfy and clean. Hosts, new to the job, were friendly and helpful. Nearby lake was gorgeous at sunset.
Jul 18, 2015
Friendly staff, clean cabin, basic services.
Jul 15, 2015
The campground was very clean and well kept. The hosts were welcoming. The cabin was clean and the AC was on and ready for us. Playground and pool were big and fun. Only con was distance from the cabin to the bathroom with small children. We would stay again :)
Jul 11, 2015
It was the fastest check in I have ever seen. Good pizza.
Jul 06, 2015
The light was turned off in the cabin when I arrived past dark. I used my lantern to see. In the morning I was able to get a chair and reach the chain to turn the ceiling light on. Minor aggravation. The cabin was clean and air on, which I appreciated.
Jun 28, 2015
This kabin was fine. It was the only KOA I've stayed in where I had to pay for coffee. The ladies restroom was swarming with mosquitoes.
Jun 27, 2015
A lot of things were u/s of malfonctionning no water on the Kabin site , restrooms not cleaned , really not our best stay ;-(
Jun 27, 2015
Stay here every time we travel thru.
Jun 24, 2015
Owners were great. Helped us locate a repair person who put a new air conditioner on the coach on Father's Day Sunday. Park is great. Also, the cabins are nice.
Jun 18, 2015
Very friendly. Clean bathrooms. Wish they had bathrooms nearer the cabins.....
Jun 11, 2015
Very nice, but a bitnoisy from the traffic of the Interstate.
Jun 06, 2015
Employees were very friendly and helpful, but the cabin was not well maintained and the grounds seemed very bleak.
May 25, 2015
Cabin was wonderful. This KOA is smaller than some others but just as friendly. Cabin proximity to restroom is far so it was a little issue for my Dad, especially since is was raining a majority of our stay. Also required a code to use. However this was my Dad's favorite of the group we stayed in for our trip as you could get breakfast right on site.
May 23, 2015
The best!
May 07, 2015
Bad weather made us stop to rent a Kamper Kabin - it was great! Thank you for a nice clean, dry place to sleep!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy