Elk City / Clinton KOA

I-40, Exit 50 Clinton Lake Rd

Foss, OK 73647

Reserve: 800-562-4149

Info: 580-592-4409

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 19, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 16, 2013
A bit noisy due to the highway but very useful as campground located beside Highway 40! Friendly staff!
Nov 14, 2013
Good in route stop
Nov 14, 2013
Nice park...
Nov 13, 2013
Nov 08, 2013
We stayed here for 2 nights. This was our 2nd stay. It is a nice, rather quiet park with easy drive-thru spaces. Laundry closest to us could use a little improvement. It was quite small and could use some newer appliances.
Nov 06, 2013
We stopped here on our way to New Orleans; the hosts were very friendly and helpful; we enjoyed a wonderful breakfast; the park was clean and quiet. Very nice!
Nov 06, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
The restrooms were nice and clean.
Nov 01, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Very quiet, though close to the highway, you can't hear it!
Oct 29, 2013
EXCELLENT STAY
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
Staff was friendly! Site is small and shower accomodations were old and barely useable. This KOA backs up immediately to horse ranch stables. Manure smell strong and a guardian dog barked all night long. A cabin neighbor agreed it is bad and said it was like that last time they went through. Would rather drive further and stay at different location. Sorry!
Oct 26, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
This KOA is great for someone passing through on the interstate. But it's much better for a camper than it is for a tent. Noisy diesel truck patrolled the campground all night.
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
Nice shady park, clean restrooms, very noisy due to proximity to interstate.
Oct 25, 2013
A very nice place to stay overnight. Great breakfast. Very nice dog run. Host are very helpful.
Oct 23, 2013
Beautiful place to stay. Very close to attractions in the area. Campground staff was friendly and professional.
Oct 23, 2013
By far the best KOA. Friendly, polite, very clean. The nature trail with the pet walk is the greatest. THANK YOU
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
The couple who run the park were great. enjoy the food there.
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
It was a nice campground. No problems or complaints
Oct 18, 2013
Very nice RV Park. Slept great. TCF
Oct 17, 2013
A busy park that is conveniently located just off the interstate. Playground is okay.
Oct 16, 2013
Very friendly staff. Older campground, but well kept and extremely courteous staff.
Oct 16, 2013
We loved the quietness and setting. Staff was very friendly.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Water pressure wasn't good for flushing toilets or showering.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
was great at this time of year but could be hot in summer months, need to plant more trees to replace the ones cut down
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
We'll be back.
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
The campground appeared well groomed and tidy. Trafic patterns are not good for large motorhomes towing. A unit from the 50 area met a unit from the 40 area at the pool and could not pass. Much shunting was required.
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
This was a one night rest stop type stay for us on our trip. The sites are very level with shade trees. Water quality was a little cloudy with O2 saturation, Cable has 15 channels but snowy. Since this was a one night quick stay we didn't use all the services but will stop here again next time in the area.
Oct 09, 2013
Loved our atay
Oct 09, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.