Elk City / Clinton KOA

I-40, Exit 50 Clinton Lake Rd

Foss, OK 73647

Reserve: 800-562-4149

Info: 580-592-4409

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jan 18, 2014
Jan 05, 2014
Found it very frustrating after a late (self) check in not to be able to find bathroom code on any of the check in paper work. Otherwise great stay, great location.
Jan 04, 2014
Jan 02, 2014
Dec 29, 2013
When we arrived we were greeted with a note welcoming us. We then made it to our site and unhooked and set up. The water was zip tied shut. Later someone came by to tell us about a water situation that we would need to disconnect from water faucet and may have no water the rest of the stay. (Would have been nice to know this when we arrived) the stay was quiet but lack of communication
Dec 28, 2013
Dec 26, 2013
Thanks for the home made cookies. They were great!
Dec 10, 2013
Repeat visit. Very helpful and very friendly. Will be back for sure.
Dec 02, 2013
Having Thanksgiving dinner with the staff/owners was the most special event ever. Thank you so much, you will always be a special memory for us!!
Dec 02, 2013
Very nice campground and a great breakfast in the morning. The folks here were very accommodating.
Nov 29, 2013
Nov 28, 2013
It was an icy night. I was walked to my rig and guided to my site.
Nov 26, 2013
Arrived late and the site map with directions with our name was posted at the sign in box.
Nov 22, 2013
Nov 22, 2013
Nov 20, 2013
The park was clean but our narrow blacktop site had red clay mud/sand everywhere on the sides. The price is way too high for the facility condition.
Nov 19, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 16, 2013
A bit noisy due to the highway but very useful as campground located beside Highway 40! Friendly staff!
Nov 14, 2013
Good in route stop
Nov 14, 2013
Nice park...
Nov 13, 2013
Nov 08, 2013
We stayed here for 2 nights. This was our 2nd stay. It is a nice, rather quiet park with easy drive-thru spaces. Laundry closest to us could use a little improvement. It was quite small and could use some newer appliances.
Nov 06, 2013
We stopped here on our way to New Orleans; the hosts were very friendly and helpful; we enjoyed a wonderful breakfast; the park was clean and quiet. Very nice!
Nov 06, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
The restrooms were nice and clean.
Nov 01, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Very quiet, though close to the highway, you can't hear it!
Oct 29, 2013
EXCELLENT STAY
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
Staff was friendly! Site is small and shower accomodations were old and barely useable. This KOA backs up immediately to horse ranch stables. Manure smell strong and a guardian dog barked all night long. A cabin neighbor agreed it is bad and said it was like that last time they went through. Would rather drive further and stay at different location. Sorry!
Oct 26, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
This KOA is great for someone passing through on the interstate. But it's much better for a camper than it is for a tent. Noisy diesel truck patrolled the campground all night.
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
Nice shady park, clean restrooms, very noisy due to proximity to interstate.
Oct 25, 2013
A very nice place to stay overnight. Great breakfast. Very nice dog run. Host are very helpful.
Oct 23, 2013
Beautiful place to stay. Very close to attractions in the area. Campground staff was friendly and professional.
Oct 23, 2013
By far the best KOA. Friendly, polite, very clean. The nature trail with the pet walk is the greatest. THANK YOU
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
The couple who run the park were great. enjoy the food there.
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
It was a nice campground. No problems or complaints
Oct 18, 2013
Very nice RV Park. Slept great. TCF

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.