Elk City / Clinton KOA

I-40, Exit 50 Clinton Lake Rd

Foss, OK 73647

Reserve: 800-562-4149

Info: 580-592-4409

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 07, 2014
This was our second time to stay here.First time was 2012. Easy on and off I40. Clean facilities,friendly staff.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
We called ahead to make a reservation that day and the lady that answered was very helpful (even tho she was in training) and was able to secure a spot for us that evening. Our stay was, as usual for KOA, great.
Apr 06, 2014
The staff was very helpful. The campground was clean and neat. The hugh dog park a definite plus.
Apr 06, 2014
Helpful and friendly staff.
Apr 03, 2014
Showers have improved a lot. Pizza that was delivered to camper was grrrrreat Will definitely be staying there in the future.
Apr 02, 2014
GOOD STAY,HOPE THE WEATHER WARMS UP.
Apr 02, 2014
Very friendly staff. Great pancake breakfast!
Apr 01, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff
Mar 31, 2014
Just an overnight stay. Easy in and out.
Mar 31, 2014
Our campsite was ready when my wife and I arrived and everything was fine. We will certainly return.
Mar 31, 2014
WiFi was a little slow, traffic noise was OK when using ear plugs. In general KOA prices are too expensive but they are convenient overnight stops
Mar 31, 2014
Good pizza. Restroom and showers were very nice. Comfortable stay.
Mar 30, 2014
Very friendly staff
Mar 26, 2014
Nice park, had all we needed. Thank you!
Mar 25, 2014
Cable kept losing the signal, so couldn't keep up with the weather.
Mar 25, 2014
Accueil chaleureux, toilette et douche très propre.
Mar 24, 2014
We were on our way home (WI) from a family road-trip to AZ. We love KOA Kamping Kabins because they are all we need--a clean place to sleep. This location was extremely nice (recent remodeling?), quiet and the people were very friendly. THANK YOU!
Mar 22, 2014
Mar 21, 2014
Bathrooms need updating. Highway noise is excessive. Other than that, good for an overnight stay. Host was friendly and helpful.
Mar 20, 2014
It was very clean, and friendly. The pizza was good.
Mar 19, 2014
The staff was excellent. There was a lot to do and see in the area. A lot of history in the area. Only drawback was the sites were a little narrow and tight turns. Great water pressure and very easy hookups.
Mar 18, 2014
To many speed bumps! They are also to high. When l go thru there next time l may try. Another park.
Mar 16, 2014
We only stayed overnight but I made a reservation on line & we arrived after hours. They had our spot reserved & a map all ready for us when we arrived. Clean & neat.
Mar 15, 2014
Mar 11, 2014
We do not like shared cable hook-ups. Often cable is not long enough.create longer set up time and work.
Mar 03, 2014
Worst KOA we have ever stayed in. Run down, dirty, noisy, in a great state of disrepair, and staff was not at all friendly. If this is a President's award KOA, then this award is worthless and misleading.
Feb 27, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
We were looking for a campground on our way home to MN and decided to check out the Elk City/Clinton KOA as it was near the end of a day's travel. Pleasantly surprised with a clean, organized campground and friendly host - made our stay very nice. Thanks
Feb 24, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. We have stayed several times over the last 3 years since we bought a motor home. We even had a 4 yr old grand son that lives close and he asked his mom to bring him out to stay with us. He has stayed there before with us. He really enjoys the play ground and the pool in the summer. We attended church in Elk City with Daughter Son in law and grand son. Then returned home
Feb 22, 2014
Feb 14, 2014
Nice paved sites for big rigs. Wonderful owners and manager. Had a great homemade breakfast at departure and received a very nice valentine treat on arrival.
Jan 18, 2014
Park is tight for big rigs. Trees need to be trimmed. No one expects to hit overhead branches with their car when driving, so why should I have to hit branches with my motorhome in a campground?
Jan 18, 2014
Jan 05, 2014
Found it very frustrating after a late (self) check in not to be able to find bathroom code on any of the check in paper work. Otherwise great stay, great location.
Jan 04, 2014
Jan 02, 2014
Dec 29, 2013
When we arrived we were greeted with a note welcoming us. We then made it to our site and unhooked and set up. The water was zip tied shut. Later someone came by to tell us about a water situation that we would need to disconnect from water faucet and may have no water the rest of the stay. (Would have been nice to know this when we arrived) the stay was quiet but lack of communication
Dec 28, 2013
Dec 26, 2013
Thanks for the home made cookies. They were great!
Dec 10, 2013
Repeat visit. Very helpful and very friendly. Will be back for sure.
Dec 02, 2013
Having Thanksgiving dinner with the staff/owners was the most special event ever. Thank you so much, you will always be a special memory for us!!
Dec 02, 2013
Very nice campground and a great breakfast in the morning. The folks here were very accommodating.
Nov 29, 2013
Nov 28, 2013
It was an icy night. I was walked to my rig and guided to my site.
Nov 26, 2013
Arrived late and the site map with directions with our name was posted at the sign in box.
Nov 22, 2013
Nov 22, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.