Elk City / Clinton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4149

Info: 580-592-4409

Email

21167 RT. 66 N

Foss, OK 73647

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 22, 2015
Convient to I40
Oct 21, 2015
Just OK
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
This was one of the best KOAs I stayed at on my travels. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, the facilities were great, and the pizza was awesome. Thank you.
Oct 19, 2015
Staff was very helpful and attentive. The dinner Chicken Fried Steak was very well done and the delivery to the site was prompt and efficient.
Oct 18, 2015
Great place to pull over for the night. They said they were new owners, pointed out remodeling they have done in office/dining area. They will cook and serve food from small menu, but we had eaten earlier and were not hungry. Nice dog park. Did not really use restrooms or laundry. Not a destination KOA, but park was clean, and quite, even though close to interstate.
Oct 18, 2015
Nice large trees. Helpful, courteous staff. Easy on and off interstate.
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
clean and friendly, slept thru the road noise.
Oct 15, 2015
This is our second stay at Elk City KOA Kamper Kabins. Nice. We will be back.Kabin was comfortable and the AC was terrific for drowning out the freeway noise. Slept well.
Oct 15, 2015
new owners, doing a good job Next year should be rated a 5 star
Oct 15, 2015
New owner was just as nice and helpful as the prior owner. We have been stopping there for over 5 years.
Oct 14, 2015
we found your website while driving and booked online...very convenient.
Oct 14, 2015
Ladies shower had very poor water pressure took 3 x longer to get soap out Of your hair. The cable only 4 channels came in. The sewer system backed up while dumping
Oct 13, 2015
well our bubble was broken when we were coming to get a fresh homemade pie, but the old owner retired and moved to a simpler life, now there are the new people, very nice, makeing very nice improvements and just getting started, we are a motorhome, pulling, this park is setup very easy to come and go, great pet parks, food on site, dining, a walk way to the lake, all is good,
Oct 12, 2015
NICE CAMP GROUND, OUR SINK AND SHOWER WERE DIRTY DEAD MOUSE UNDER THE SINK. THANK YOU
Oct 12, 2015
the new owners are absolutely great! they are eager to extend customer service. we have no doubt they will update this beautiful campground to make it top notch. we are sure the cable and wifi will be improved soon.
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Shower rooms nice!
Oct 11, 2015
We have stayed here at least 4 or 5 times and has always meet our needs.
Oct 11, 2015
we may stay there again if there was no other campground in the area
Oct 10, 2015
Unfriendly welcome from the receptionist. We had asked for a satellite friendly site. She was unaware if their park had any. She didn't know which direction was SOUTH in their park. Won't stay here again.
Oct 09, 2015
We rented one of the cabins with a bathroom. Strike one: it only has a partial wall (little privacy). Strike 2: no toilet paper and the office was closed by the time we arrived. Strike 3: dead mouse in a trap in the cabinet where the toilet paper should have been. When I mentioned my displeasure, I got an insincere "sorry about that." We stayed there before, but won't go back.
Oct 09, 2015
One overnight. Nice campground, obvious owners are investing in it. Very easy on and off the freeway (I 40). Fuel stop at next exit beyond campground.
Oct 09, 2015
The KOA sign was a welcome site after an all day drive on I40.
Oct 08, 2015
Freeway trucks all night long, could not sleep in a tent.
Oct 08, 2015
very unfriendly man asked for satelite friendly site put us under trees we will never stay there again
Oct 07, 2015
I was very disappointed in the cabin I stayed in. The screens were torn so if I opened the windows my room was full of insects. There was also a hole in the floor of the cabin.
Oct 07, 2015
Staff were friendly and helpful.... enjoyed the stay.
Oct 06, 2015
Needs to have lighted signs for late arrivals. Difficult to find site,etc.
Oct 06, 2015
New owners, nice people. We always stop on the way to Illinois and Wisconsin or on the way back to NM.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Great place to stay... Restroom could use a bit more "love".
Oct 05, 2015
Good place to stop right off the interstate. The spots are close together and would not like it if staying longer than overnight.
Oct 04, 2015
The hook up were placed in stupid places, cable box was in our neighbors spot in front of us, WiFi was bad, connected for a little while then it came up not in range. Laundry closes at 8 with the office,could use one behind park, but it was dirty, machines didn't work well and we also wanted propane couldn't get it only one person does it and he broke his arm.
Oct 03, 2015
Wifi not working on sites at the back of the campground, could only connect next to check in.
Oct 02, 2015
We found it friendly, clean and very helpful! Thanks for delivering the great pizza- nice gesture!
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
Showed up after office closed, no trouble getting ou rrgistration. A little trouble finding our site after dark. Could use repaving.
Oct 01, 2015
This was a 1 night stop on our current trip and it was a great choice. It was right off the highway but still quiet. The place was neat and clean. Staff were great.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
3 of 4 dryers were inoperative. Owners friendly. Nice shade, level lot.
Sep 28, 2015
It was OK for a one night stay.
Sep 28, 2015
great location for the west to east or reverse traveler. very clean, and helpful staff. Power outage during our one night there did not even create a problem. I was even offered my money back if I wanted to move on. Can't ask for more.
Sep 28, 2015
No hot water in the middle women's shower.
Sep 27, 2015
Enjoyed our brief stay. Waked around the lake. Staff was very supportive and had a great dinner menu!
Sep 27, 2015
Brand new RV Winnebago had a major mechanical failure a couple hours after reservations were made in anticipation of a stay at this park. Called park immediately to cancel due to the RV tragedy. Was met with a short reply that the charges would still be made to credit card. No pleading was met with any concession of the fees. All heart these guys and I am now through with KOA and likely camping
Sep 26, 2015
Nice well cared for park
Sep 26, 2015
very nice and Clean
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals