Elk City / Clinton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4149

Info: 580-592-4409

Email

I-40, Exit 50 Clinton Lake Rd

Foss, OK 73647

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
People not very friendly. No escort to site. First site to narrow and low hanging trees prohibitted a fit. Had to move with no help. Some of these old KOAs are not condusive to bigger RVs. Also permanent RVs often are run down and trashy.
May 26, 2015
I will not stay there again. Turned on the facet in the bathroom and rusty water came out. Bath rooms are out dated. Grass needed cutting.
May 26, 2015
A lovely little spot with a lake view. Very clean and hospitable. The owner is a very courteous person. We'll maintained grounds. We'll be back!
May 25, 2015
Cabin was wonderful. This KOA is smaller than some others but just as friendly. Cabin proximity to restroom is far so it was a little issue for my Dad, especially since is was raining a majority of our stay. Also required a code to use. However this was my Dad's favorite of the group we stayed in for our trip as you could get breakfast right on site.
May 25, 2015
Camp ground is well kept, the restrooms are very clean lots of hot water, the personal are very pleasant and helpful, I would stay again next trip that way. Florida res.
May 23, 2015
The best!
May 23, 2015
great.
May 23, 2015
The people were great, but there are a lot of trees that need trimming if you have a high profile rig.
May 22, 2015
Very nice people at this KOA
May 22, 2015
Probably the best we have used. Particularly like the pizza and breakfast.
May 21, 2015
May 20, 2015
Breakfast was great!
May 19, 2015
This campground was so adorable. The people who run it were awesome and very friendly. I loved that I had several trees around me and a little lake to walk to. Very nice campground!
May 19, 2015
Disappointed in the fact that the grass was high and large potholes you could not avoid. This location is in need of some maintenance.
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
May 16, 2015
Above average for a KOA. The staff was great and very helpful. There was pizza available for dinner and pancakes for breakfast. Right off the highway, the noise was noticeable but not bad, I didn't mind sitting outside.
May 16, 2015
Great staff, willing to assist. Would stay again. Thanks---J.P.
May 14, 2015
A very nice KOA campground. The onsite breakfast option was nice. We would recommend KOA Elk City/Clinton to anyone
May 14, 2015
Good small campground.
May 14, 2015
had great stay, friendly and tasty food. great grounds and quite quiet for right next to hwy!!!
May 13, 2015
Quick overnight in late out early; showers did not have adequate water flow; bathrooms not clean enough
May 12, 2015
Great place to stay while traveling I40. Clean and friendly.
May 11, 2015
It was a quiet, friendly, clean
May 11, 2015
Stay overnight in a 5th wheel. Easy in and out. Clean and neat camp
May 10, 2015
Nice park. Well shaded clean sites. Bit narrow on the roads and some sharp turns. Did well with 35' and a tow dolly, but tight. Would recommend it even knowing that. Great night.
May 08, 2015
Prearranged, very helpful for after hour arrival.
May 07, 2015
Very nice older KOA. Convenient, friendly staff.
May 07, 2015
Bad weather made us stop to rent a Kamper Kabin - it was great! Thank you for a nice clean, dry place to sleep!
May 06, 2015
The cabins are close to laundry facility but not close to restrooms. The cabin was clean and met our needs for one night.
May 06, 2015
Great place,you will enjoy your stay.
May 05, 2015
Clean sites, friendly host. We will stay her again.
May 04, 2015
Great stay!
May 04, 2015
This is our second stay at this KOA. The staff is extremely friendly and go that one extra step to make sure every thing is right. I WILL stay here again if in the area. EZ ON/OFF from I40. All areas are nicely groomed. Breakfast is cheap & fast & tasty! Did not try dinner. Laundry room is clean all machines operate correctly. Love the Pet area's. Lot's of shaded grassy area's.
May 04, 2015
The hosts were wonderful. The facility was clean and well kept. The campground had nice choices for breakfast. The only draw back was the noise from the highway and proximity to the restrooms.
May 02, 2015
Perfect for overnight stay.
May 01, 2015
Nice place. Good people.
May 01, 2015
It was good.
May 01, 2015
Sites are tight and fairly crammed in. Not easy to get out of.
Apr 29, 2015
Very pleasent
Apr 29, 2015
Too close to the Hwy. very noisy. Owners welcoming and grounds well kept.
Apr 26, 2015
We stay here on all our trips across I 40. They owners are great and the park is clean.
Apr 25, 2015
Cabins are very nice. Great for traveling with pets.
Apr 25, 2015
VERY nice people, very friendly & helpful,....would stay there again,...
Apr 25, 2015
Nice campground good stop on our travels
Apr 25, 2015
Manager was so great. Served food and brought it out to us along with some biscuits for our dog. Minimal highway noise. Would definitely return!
Apr 23, 2015
very helpful and made us very welcome.
Apr 23, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Love this campground. Warm, hospitable folks. No problem with reserving, arriving or setting up, breaking down and leaving. Thank you!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps