Elk City / Clinton KOA

I-40, Exit 50 Clinton Lake Rd

Foss, OK 73647

Reserve: 800-562-4149

Info: 580-592-4409

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2014
We have been here many times and will always return. Its always great seeing Valencia.
Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. They make pizza and breakfast. Cons: The A/C doesn't work proprely in the cabin and the staff told us that they already knew it, but they rent it anyway as a A/C cabin. There is a serious "bug" problem in the restroom. 1 shower on 3 and 1 toilet on 3 were out of order. The only restroom complex is far from the cabins. Mattress really hard. The next restaurant is at 20 min.
Aug 13, 2014
Very nice park. owners and staff very helpful and freindly
Aug 12, 2014
Great. Campgrounds were clean as was the pool and childrens playground. Never saw the staff setting around doing nothing, always working. Will be back.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
always enjoy elk city. clean, helpful staff, quiet.
Aug 09, 2014
Brief but enjoyable
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Very nice place. Excellent WiFi. Great to stay or for a quick stopover.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
GRATE STAFF, NICE GROUNDS, GOOD FOOD!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
The staff and Management are great, the best I have encountered in our years of travel.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
A welcome sight after a long day of traveling. Friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2014
Very well maintained park. Staff very friendly. Wi-Fi good.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Friendly staff, shade trees
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
We had a slight fender bender in the parking lot. The Manager and desk clerk were wonderful and very helpful in getting us the assistance we needed from the Highway patrol. Very nice guys!!!
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
The facility is close to I-40, it is clean & sites are easy to get in to. Mgmnt. is pleasant & offer breakfast & dinner for a charge. They will even deliver to the campsite. It is a good place for an overnight stay in order to get rightback on the road. The exit has nothing else to offer.
Jul 23, 2014
Friendly staff, easy in and out sites. Active railway nearby can be troublesome at night
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
This had to be the worst KOA that we stayed at during our trip. I had to take a shower in "MUD" because there was dirt in the water lines. The Mens restroom felt like a sauna as it was not air conditioned at all and it was not very clean either.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Okay sites but extremely outdated dirty facilities. Very windy and lots of road noise.
Jul 21, 2014
No satellite reception because of the trees and limited cable channels. Mulberries were all over the ground and before we noticed it we had stains all over our RV carpet. :(
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Older, well maintained campground. Great breakfast.
Jul 17, 2014
We stayed in a kabin at this KOA. It was in good shape. The dog yard was a nice plus. Our dog enjoyed the big space to run free. We were happy to see this KOA served meals and we did enjoy their pizza.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
people are FANTASTIC< very personable and helpful. all was great!!!
Jul 14, 2014
Great park, just needs a good dog walk area for us that has pets.
Jul 14, 2014
Simply perfect!
Jul 11, 2014
Nice place to overnight. Only complaint I have is all the flies.
Jul 11, 2014
Not happy having to pay for WiFi after an hour. It should show a charge. Also, spots were tight and even though we paid for a pull through. We had to unhitch in order to get out of our spot.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Staff was very friendly. Only there one night, but check-in was quick and easy. Park was very clean. Easy KOA to find, and overall I would stop there again if I am ever out that way again.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
needs better wifi
Jul 04, 2014
Friendly staff - nice grounds. The only down side was our tow car being parked under a tree that dropped purple berries. These same berries were carried into our motor home on our first trip outside until we realized to watch where we walked.
Jul 03, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.