Elk City / Clinton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4149

Info: 580-592-4409

Email

I-40, Exit 50 Clinton Lake Rd

Foss, OK 73647

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2015
Very pleasantly surprised. Hosts were especially gracious and helpful
Aug 10, 2015
Nice RV park. My only complaint is that the trees need to be trimmed to enable large rigs to drive down the roads and park safely.
Aug 09, 2015
Bug infested restrooms. Did not enjoy my stay.
Aug 09, 2015
New owner is great!
Aug 08, 2015
Average site plenty of potholes and mud. Poor setup for cable connections. Bathrooms very clean.
Aug 08, 2015
Nice people clean ,pool
Aug 06, 2015
Got in late. Nice campground but we must have gotten the only full hook up without a cable connection. Never found the cable connection.
Aug 06, 2015
Only stayed overnight, nice level site. Had to walk to pool to get on Internet ,everything was great otherwise.
Aug 05, 2015
Our stay was not enjoyable. First, the office/store was being renovated and in disarray. Second, other family members made arrangements to stay, but we were not placed together. Even though, spots remained open closer to a family member. Little attempt was made by the hostess to put us together. Thirdly, our camp site was flooded. Fourth, and worst, we were awakened at about 2am by someone knockin
Aug 05, 2015
Graffiti all over in men's bathroom. Pool not well maintained (we had to skim out all the leaves and decking was crumbling) Women's showers not clean. Renovations going on in store so that couldn't be utilized.
Aug 05, 2015
Great place!
Aug 04, 2015
Site 53 has a low overhanging tree limb that hit an antenna and rested lightly near an AC unit. It needs to be trimmed 2 ft higher. Otherwise the site was OK.
Aug 04, 2015
Over night only. Would not plan a stay at this location.
Aug 04, 2015
This is a really nice campground. The only downside was that the store was in the process of being renovated but it appears that when it is done it will be a really great campground and store. The staff was very friendly and helpful and a pleasure to talk with. If I am ever in this area again, I will definitely stay here.
Aug 04, 2015
Nice location. Nice owners. Only complaint were the speed bumps.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Women's middle shower does not drain. Restroom is needing some TLC. WiFi was terrible. Pulling out of the RV space is difficult. Cannot imagine pulling out with a bigger rig.
Aug 03, 2015
love the 24 hour laundry, enjoyed the pool!!!!
Aug 01, 2015
Nice overnight stay. Would stay here again if ever in the area
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Good spot for overnight. Run by very nice, helpful couple. Nice dog run but lots of pricklers on dog's paws and tail.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Atmosphere would be greatly improved if something could be done about the smell from the wastewater treatment plant next door!
Jul 30, 2015
This was an excellent Kampground, There was good shade trees, Very ez to get to from I-40, Excellent swimming pool in the shade of trees. The new owners are wonderfull people and treated us like family. Dont miss this one what ever you do!
Jul 30, 2015
Nice and clean. My only suggestion would to convert the center area of all the backin sites into pull-thrus. thats a big open area w/o any trees to get in your way.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Was ok.
Jul 28, 2015
Cabin was comfy and clean. Hosts, new to the job, were friendly and helpful. Nearby lake was gorgeous at sunset.
Jul 28, 2015
We came in late and everything was easy, we were just happy to have AC in the trailer the trip had been extremely hot coming across country. Got my email reciept next day. Thank you
Jul 27, 2015
Nice campground but nothing I would probably come back to
Jul 27, 2015
Great elect and water. Site were for 5th wheel and trailers. Sewer was 20 in back of water. WIFI 1 star! if that. Cable, lots of fuzzy channels
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Easy to get to...right off the highway. Great hospitality! !
Jul 25, 2015
Reasonable rates, frendley, helpfull and most of all clean.
Jul 25, 2015
Very close to highway so lots of truck noise. Lots of bugs in women's bathroom for some reason
Jul 25, 2015
Staff was very nice am nd friendly great facility
Jul 24, 2015
Nice place good people
Jul 24, 2015
Bathrooms were not very clean. Lots of bugs in the facility. Small sites.
Jul 23, 2015
This was our second time staying at the Elk City/Clinton KOA campground and it was nice and shady. The managers/owner are very nice. AND THE MOST INPORTANT THING IS THEY MAKE THE BEST PEZZA AND HOT WINGS A PERSON CAN BUY. Will stay again if we are out that way again.
Jul 22, 2015
Most sites not big rig friendly.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
New owners where very nice and helpful. Had a very nice stay.
Jul 22, 2015
I was sick and the host sent me to an urgent care clinic. When I got back, the kitchen was closed but she "nuked" us bbq sandwiches. Stay was great.
Jul 21, 2015
Pool was a little dirty! Hot tub not working!
Jul 20, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean campground, nice pool. Great place
Jul 19, 2015
Well taken care of campground with pleasant hosts.
Jul 19, 2015
Great place to stay. My only complaint is that the site asks about towing. Towing needs to differentiate between car and trailer as our trailer was longer than a towed car with our motorhome. We almost didn't fit.
Jul 19, 2015
Only spent one night on our way to Nevada.
Jul 18, 2015
best thing was the field to run the dog in.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps