Elk City / Clinton KOA

I-40, Exit 50 Clinton Lake Rd

Canute, OK 73626

Reserve: 800-562-4149

Info: 580-592-4409

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2013
Valencia took my reservation when I called earlier that day while we were on the road from Binger Oklahoma where we visited dear friends. She was polite and friendly. The campground was clean and all in all very nice.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Wi-Fi was terrible.
Sep 15, 2013
It's the best. Everything I needed.
Sep 15, 2013
Nice spot, clean camp, attentive staff
Sep 15, 2013
The staff is great
Sep 15, 2013
It is our second stay there, and both times were excellent. Extremely friendly staff and a clean CG.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Excellent little campground with very friendly hosts, as well as very helpful. Really a nice dog run for our pets.
Sep 13, 2013
Lots of bugs. Very wooded, level sites, all gravel. Charge for breakfast.
Sep 13, 2013
Our second stay here. Pretty much same as first. Nice shady spots, but lots of bugs. Site was gravel, but level. Nice off leash area for big dogs.
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Great large fenced dog area. Front park of park was where we stayed-- sites are fine; back lot felt like Full Timers, hunters, etc stayed there. Nice mgmt. Lots of grasshoppers but that's not a koa issue, just natural to that area in the state.
Sep 08, 2013
Staid overnight, nice and clean
Sep 08, 2013
Liked the pet area, breakfast.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Nice park, however our antenna was stolen off the top of the trailer.
Sep 07, 2013
Staff was very friendly. Camp spots were of good size and having 3 dogs, love the 2 dog runs. One was huge. Would definitely stay again
Sep 07, 2013
Well kept property and very friendly staff. The property was easy to traverse and had all the amenities we needed. In addition they offered breakfast which was verrrry good. A welcome break. The staff was very good to my father who has difficulty walking
Sep 06, 2013
Superb location along the I-40W, SUPERB couple Valencia&Dave owners/operators. We'll be back again, Fred & Vicki
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Valencia and Dave were great camp hosts. The Park was very clean as well as the swimming pool! Pizza was awesome! Leta
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We have stayed here several times. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Campground is always clean and quiet. If the pool was open later, it would be great!!!
Sep 03, 2013
Propre, bien aménagé, tranquille
Sep 02, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Everything worked well. The staff was courteous. Good off leash dog park. Only thing lacking a 5 star rating is having a level concrete pad instead of gravel.
Aug 30, 2013
Very Nice, Thanks for the cable. Very polite and friendly people. The pizza was great.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
They do not have pies anymore
Aug 25, 2013
Nice campground.
Aug 25, 2013
I really like this place. Nice tent sites and reasonable price. Good hot water for shower
Aug 25, 2013
Very nice KOA. Swimming pool was terrific. Will stay again. Very friendly people.
Aug 24, 2013
Wifi was tough to get on, but over all good place to stay.
Aug 24, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpful. We had no problems with them at all. Will stay there again.
Aug 23, 2013
the laundry room was not updated and not very clean.we only stayed over night
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Bathrooms were extremely clean--so important to me.
Aug 22, 2013
I showed up rather late in the day, yet I was still greeted with smiling faces. I was given a nice quite space in a very busy park. I didn't have enough cable for the TV and they let me borrow an extension piece.The weather was beautiful and I enjoyed my stay.
Aug 21, 2013
like the campground and breakfast and dinner. Nice people
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Nice area and facilities, friendly and helpful staff, great place to stay!
Aug 19, 2013
I think the bath facilities are in need of upgrading but they were clean and the cable TV had limited choices and many of the choices had a terrible picture. I'll continue to stay at KOAs as long as they provide value.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 12, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.