Elk City / Clinton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4149

Info: 580-592-4409

Email

I-40, Exit 50 Clinton Lake Rd

Foss, OK 73647

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2015
Just an overnight stay but it was everything we needed it to be. Nice folks and the Route 66 clothes were even on sale.
Sep 15, 2015
Stay there twice a year on the way to and from Colorado. As new owners are remodeling, we wish them all the success in their new adventure.
Sep 15, 2015
Was not happy.Was bothered by someones dog from the time we entered the kamp until the time we left. Also the kamp grounds are not lite up at night. So you go out of you motor home at your own risk. Will not recommend.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
need to trim trees and add more trash cans
Sep 12, 2015
So Glad we chose to stay here. Hank and His wonderful wife were so helpful.we had lots of problems and they help us with them. could not ask for better people to host this campground thank you so much for being there for us. Bill and Sally
Sep 12, 2015
Great place to stay
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Older park, but clean and well kept. Friendly staff. Good overnight stop when on the road.
Sep 09, 2015
Shady , clean and quiet !
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice. Paved roads and grassy sites. Gravel parking spot and no concrete patios though. Clean
Sep 07, 2015
Enjoyed our stay here immensely. Nice pool, well groomed grounds, kind and helpful staff.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
Nice people running the place
Sep 06, 2015
Hank went out of his way to assist us in everyway! Just the nicest man!
Sep 04, 2015
this is a great stopover on Rt 66 for people traveling to and from the west on I40. The accommodations are nice and staff was friendly. The campground was clean and well maintained.
Sep 04, 2015
WE LIKED THE CAMP, IT WORKS WELL WITH OUR TRAVEL PLANS. THE PEOPLE ARE VERY HELPFUL,
Sep 03, 2015
nice campground clean
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Electricity at half the sites didn't work and the owner was very hostile when we complained. He later apologized and explained that he had only recently purchased the campground. I'll suspend judgement for now but KOA needs to vet new owners better!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Very friendly clean park. Loved the dog part!
Aug 28, 2015
Easy to get too. Nice spaces with trees. Great huge dog park. Nice friendly staff. Well maintained and taken care of.
Aug 28, 2015
We really appreciated the freshly made breakfast. What an unexpected bonus.
Aug 28, 2015
Great camp! The bathrooms and showers were SPOTLESS!! I loved that. I wish all camps kept them that clean. Very nice owners too!
Aug 27, 2015
the Wi-Fi did not work, the power at our tent site did not work and the hot wqter in the bathroom sink basin (mens) did not work.
Aug 27, 2015
Nice park. Will be better when the construction is finished.
Aug 27, 2015
Great staff and many large shade trees. Pool was nice and refreshing.
Aug 26, 2015
Very friendly staff. clean well groomed campground. Very nice stay
Aug 25, 2015
Clean, friendly, in process of being remodeled. Would like to see you have fuel and compressed air since there is nothing close by.
Aug 25, 2015
A basic KOA with not many frills. Good water service and convenient to Interstate 40. The sites are clean but the red clay soil makes the areas very messy. I had to put my dog into the shower after every walk to wash his red feet.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Beautiful campground with awesome amenities. My dog loved the clean and giant dog park!
Aug 24, 2015
Stayed overnight on trip to Nashville. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 22, 2015
Great park, thank you. TV cable not working well at our site, nor the one next door and your tech did not know his butte from a whole in the ground!
Aug 22, 2015
very nice. con.. site was not level. rain storm 5th wheel sitting as if in hole(and was)the slide would not seal on the master bd so h20 ran in. site 74 I think. just a suggestion to lecel the site a tad . other sites appeared good. this site held h2o puddled around tires on one side. will stay again. hosts were great.
Aug 22, 2015
Needs maintenance, falling behind---sloppy.
Aug 20, 2015
Nice site, excellent service!
Aug 18, 2015
Clean campsite! We had a great stay!
Aug 18, 2015
New owners are doing an excellent job. Very friendly and they are looking forward to adding their touch to this KOA. We will stay here again when we travel through the area in addition to recommending it to our friends.
Aug 17, 2015
Have stayed here before, but new owners are extremely lovely folks! Really trying hard to please campers and updating the facilities as quickly as possible. We expect great things to happen at this location and am excited to visit there again!
Aug 17, 2015
Koa's have very good facilities. If we need a place to stay we often turn to KOA. This KOA was very close to Highway and there was construction in the area. We were in a tent and it made it very loud and difficult to sleep
Aug 17, 2015
the sites are nice but some campers are not. i picked up trash and cigarette butts all over our site. BMC.
Aug 17, 2015
Good place to stop and go. We got there after hours but had called ahead, so they left info for us at the front. Left before they opened back up. Clean bathrooms. Staff was nice over the phone.
Aug 16, 2015
We have stayed here several times. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice shaded sites.
Aug 16, 2015
We loved the campgrounds, clean, neat and well planned; great dog run too. The owner and staff are terrific people.
Aug 15, 2015
New owners have some work to do to improve park. some pull-thru sites are to close together.
Aug 15, 2015
The staff was nice and friendly. The restaurant was under construction, which was a bummer because there aren't a lot of good places to eat close by Sites are close together. Bathrooms where clean.. Good experience overall.
Aug 14, 2015
campsite a little muddy,could use some gravel
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps