Elk City / Clinton KOA

I-40, Exit 50 Clinton Lake Rd

Foss, OK 73647

Reserve: 800-562-4149

Info: 580-592-4409

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2015
Thank u for the very friendly check-in, it means everything. Say hello to our namesake "Quigley" the fish lol!!!
Jul 01, 2015
Nice grassy tent sites
Jun 29, 2015
Just stayed here for a night as we traveled. Nice campground.
Jun 29, 2015
Dirty bathrooms, pull through spaces very tight together, highway close and noisy.
Jun 29, 2015
We use KOAs mostly for overnights while traveling cross country. This park fits the bill nicely. Only negative is common to parks as we leave the southwest. Too many beautiful trees for satellite reception. A mixed negative to be sure.
Jun 29, 2015
This is the second time that we have stayed at this KOA. The reception staff are wonderful and friendly. And, they make a delicious pizza!
Jun 29, 2015
There are no bathroom disabled facilities in either men or women restrooms. Also need to let future rv's know that stay here about the stickers that your pets will pick up from the grass. The stickers are a pain to remove from your pets hair.
Jun 28, 2015
The site was nice. Pool was refreshing. Great play play for the kids.
Jun 28, 2015
This kabin was fine. It was the only KOA I've stayed in where I had to pay for coffee. The ladies restroom was swarming with mosquitoes.
Jun 28, 2015
The hosts were very friendly and very helpful. Nice grounds with shady trees and a refreshing, well kept pool.
Jun 27, 2015
A lot of things were u/s of malfonctionning no water on the Kabin site , restrooms not cleaned , really not our best stay ;-(
Jun 27, 2015
Stay here every time we travel thru.
Jun 27, 2015
Looking forward to new ownership
Jun 27, 2015
Facility seems to be showing its age,
Jun 27, 2015
water not fit to drink. cable TV hookup not reachable from RV without veeery long cables. need friendlier employees.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
The grounds are beautiful, especially the horsetrack and casino nearby. The only complaint is there needs to be SIGNS directing to campground.
Jun 25, 2015
Nice campground. Well maintained except for the bathrooms. Stalls old very dated full of spiders, mosquitos lined the walls and curtains and sinks. Water smoked when from spigot ! Tasted odd all got stomach issues. Will not return
Jun 25, 2015
Nice for our one night stay. Clean facilities and okay wifi. Weather was stormy which may have caused the wifi to not work consistently.
Jun 24, 2015
Owners were great. Helped us locate a repair person who put a new air conditioner on the coach on Father's Day Sunday. Park is great. Also, the cabins are nice.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Good place to stop to explore area locations. Quartz Mountain, the Wichita Mountains, Black Kettle Battle Field Memorial. Meers Restaurant. Always fun to see the units come in and stay for a night. Although slots maybe a little tight for some of the big ones that come in. Just right for a 23 foot like ours.
Jun 21, 2015
Quick overnight stay, always clean and friendly.
Jun 21, 2015
Nice place and people
Jun 19, 2015
We stayed here for one night on our way to Grand Canyon. Very nice level site, with shade trees. Good Wi-Fi and cable TV. large clean pool, clean bath house. Friendly helpful staff. 2 Kamp K-9 areas!! Yes, it is located beside a very busy interstate and if you are in a tent you will have noise but it didn't bother us in our camper.
Jun 19, 2015
We like this KOA. Nice owners and great breakfast's. Well maintained with the exception of the roads. Some of the pot holes need to be repaired.
Jun 19, 2015
It was ok for a stopover stay.
Jun 18, 2015
Was only there one night, but every thing was great. Easy pull thru and hook up.
Jun 18, 2015
Very friendly. Clean bathrooms. Wish they had bathrooms nearer the cabins.....
Jun 18, 2015
Nice clean campground with a pool. It was great.
Jun 17, 2015
Best koa we have stayed in yet
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Very clean. Sites accessible. Staff friendly and very approachable.
Jun 16, 2015
Even tho we just stayed for the night, the reservations made in advance really helped! Nice place, great office help and info - thank you for making our stay comfortable! Steve & Lisa, Arroyo Grande, Calif.
Jun 16, 2015
Our favorite stopping point along the I-40 in OK. Nice & tidy, lots of trees & shady pull-throughs, nice folks that run it. All amenities work including good water.
Jun 15, 2015
Good place when need a place to park as you pass thru.
Jun 15, 2015
This was our 4th or 5th stay but never more than one night. Hopefully we can ditsy longer next trip.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Friendly, clean and thank you for being a vet!
Jun 14, 2015
We had stayed there before and liked it so decided to do it again. Nice people, clean, well run campground. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
Jun 13, 2015
Sure wish they had dishwashing facilities
Jun 12, 2015
It was nice to get into a campground with shade and grass again after coming from further West.
Jun 12, 2015
Very nice host! Was very relaxing! Thank you!
Jun 11, 2015
Very nice, but a bitnoisy from the traffic of the Interstate.
Jun 11, 2015
The park was pretty, quiet, clean, and has very friendly staff.
Jun 11, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
Liked the camp on our previous visit, and found it this time still meeting high standards.
Jun 08, 2015
Friendly, dog friendly, and clean
Jun 07, 2015
Good service and nice sites but the grass was not mowed to the dog walk and our pet was covered with burrs. Just be aware. We did not take her there again but allowed her to use our campsite area. Normally we respect the rule to use the dog run area but not at this campground

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.