El Reno West KOA

Call for directions

Calumet, OK 73014

Reserve: 800-562-5736

Info: 405-884-2595

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 02, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Friendly. Best shower on trip, so far.
Mar 30, 2013
the lot they put us in had dried sewer over a lot of the spot told the gentlemen in the office about it but told me he had no one to clean it up. coulnt hook up our sewer hose in that site. there is a lot of road noise at this location....
Mar 30, 2013
Like the buffalo and the park is beautiful and the nearby restraunt is very good
Mar 29, 2013
Too many liveins starting cars early morning ldling their trucks. Did not escort us to our site
Mar 25, 2013
Mar 23, 2013
Mar 22, 2013
I only stayed over night, so I can't say much. What I saw was fine.
Mar 21, 2013
Hiya this camp ground was ok but on the down side,in the row that we were camped we were very close on either side to the other RV's when the slides were out we had three foot clearance, if one of the RV's caught fire i think that the whole row would have gone up in flames!!!
Mar 20, 2013
Entrance into the KOA can be confusing, but we made it without any detours. Sites were too close together. Need to trim trees at entrance to camp. All that said, nice place to stay for a night. Convenient to fuel and restaurant.
Mar 18, 2013
great late night check-in. We loved the bouncy! ;-)
Mar 18, 2013
Feb 21, 2013
Excellent. Only problem was a leaky outside water hose connection. You may have needed a washer. We used what we needed and turned it off. Left early to miss storm.
Feb 06, 2013
Nice staff and great food and shopping within walking distance. We also liked the buffalo. Thanks.
Jan 17, 2013
Jan 10, 2013
Jan 08, 2013
Pulls throughs too close together. Lots of noise from I40 & trucks starting their engines before 6 a.m. to warm them up right in your bedroom.
Jan 07, 2013
Dec 24, 2012
The sites are very close with no room between slide outs.
Dec 22, 2012
We just stayed one night but the staff was very helpful.
Dec 11, 2012
cold and windy. The KOA was fine.
Dec 05, 2012
A bit crowded, but great service.
Dec 01, 2012
Dec 01, 2012
Nov 30, 2012
Nov 28, 2012
Units packed in very closely.
Nov 27, 2012
Your K O A was one of the best ..clean easy to find ..NICE !!
Nov 26, 2012
A little close but other than that great people and pavement parking.
Nov 26, 2012
Great park. Awesome location.
Nov 19, 2012
For an overnight stay this would be a good place to stop. We were there for 5 days and we found the full-hook-up sites to be really close together and the traffic (trucks) on I-40 loud and went on 24-7. The staff was friendly and the campground was fairly clean. The campground was crowded because of all the workers staying there. Can't give it 5 stars.
Nov 18, 2012
Nov 14, 2012
Nov 07, 2012
Nov 04, 2012
The only thing we found was trying to level our motor home. Everything else was fine,
Nov 02, 2012
Nov 02, 2012
Only good for an overnighter. Spaces are too tight to enjoy being outside. Workers who live there start their diesel trucks real early to go to work. Road noise was horrific
Oct 29, 2012
Very well maintained camp
Oct 29, 2012
The site was almost to short. Very nerrow the class A took up most of our site with its tagalong and we almost hit it with our slide out.
Oct 27, 2012
Oct 25, 2012
Length of site for my RV and vehicle was not sufficient
Oct 24, 2012
Oct 23, 2012
Sites were extremely tight. misleading photos on website. Grassy areas were full or goat head spurs. Do not recommend staying here unless it is an emergency. Large number long term residents.
Oct 23, 2012
Two gas stations with deisel as soon as you get off and campsite is right there.All paved, level sites. Internet worked great, 3 live buffalo right there=mama, papa and baby.
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
The grounds and facilities were very clean and comfortable, however, the highway noise was so loud, we couldn't sleep.
Oct 21, 2012
The only problem: The 30 amp recepticle is defective and needs to be replaced. Was no problem. used the 15 amp recepticle with an adapter. That was site number 61. Will stay there again if it is open on my next trip.
Oct 20, 2012
Second time we stayed at El Reno West and were as pleased as 3 years ago
Oct 19, 2012
Very friendly. We were late arrivals, and I apprecuiate their office open until 8 p.m.
Oct 19, 2012
We enjoyed the stay and the people working the Kamp were wonderful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.