El Reno West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5736

Info: 405-884-2595

Email

Call for directions

Calumet, OK 73014

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Stayed overnight. Got in late my reservation paperwork was on the door. Pulled in my spot hooked up power and went to sleep
Sep 19, 2016
It is amazing what a few directional signs would do to get you through a parking lot to find the place. this is the worst non caring KOA I have been in. Upon leaving the same problem, I saw RVs wondering around in this big commercial parking lot not sure how to get back to the highway. I will not return.
Sep 19, 2016
The reason I rated it 4 stars is because we did not rent a site at the front of the park with full hookup. We used the back pull through site in the trees which was wonderful. The front sites are very tight, you can spit on your neighbor if you choose. Lady at desk was very nice.
Sep 19, 2016
I arrived alittle before 8 without a reservation, and I'm a member, she assigned me a site and the map looked easy to follow, however, I couldn't find it in the dark and the road was so narrow it was scary and tight. I had to ask another camper for help....I will not come back to this KOA
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Spent one night and found this to be a nice place to stay. Did not use showers or restrooms so cannot comment on them. The only negative was the little stickers that my dog got on his feet while walking and brought them into the rv...ouch!
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
We arrived with no reservation. Young lady greeted us with a friendly smile. She was very helpful. Sites are long enough but not very wide. We still had enough room for a table. Near highway but not very noisy. Walked up to Cherokee Trading Post for Subway tea. So many gorgeous gifts and souvenirs. Nice spot.
Sep 15, 2016
Really small. People who live there in your business. It was okay. Just stayed one nite. Was okay.
Sep 10, 2016
Friendly staff. Sites are a little tight but grounds were clean. Easy on and off of I40.
Sep 10, 2016
Friendly staff. Beautiful bathrooms!
Sep 08, 2016
Sights are too close together, no room between. They need to update to handle slid outs. Folks running it were ok, not real friendly but we didn't have much contact with them. Only stayed one night.
Sep 07, 2016
This campground has super small sites. We couldn't even put out chairs to sit outside. Weeds are taking over the whole place, dogs were not being cleaned up after, not even by staff. Trash on the ground. Barrel trash cans with filthy tops that have to be removed to put in trash. Would not stay here again .
Sep 06, 2016
Stay at camp 4-5 times a year. Always pleasant and ready to make our stay grreat. Outstanding facility.
Sep 03, 2016
Not up to KOA standards that I expect. Sites are very narrow and tight. Too much space given to picnic and tent areas.
Aug 31, 2016
water was off and on for two days. wifi did not always work. camp sites very narrow.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Spaces too small, couldn't even open our awning. Campers dogs not on for picnic table or patio.
Aug 25, 2016
Needs to be cleaned up a lot of sites not being used if cleaned up would be great
Aug 25, 2016
The sites are tight but OK for an overnight. Convenient to the freeway. There are a lot of "permanent" residents there so not a real destination park for travelers.
Aug 24, 2016
Just a quick overnight stay, but very relaxing. Next time we will do some exploring.
Aug 23, 2016
We only stayed overnight but it was fine and people were great.
Aug 18, 2016
Nice, clean, friendly staff,very comfortable,
Aug 15, 2016
We really loved the proximity to the interstate, the restaurant and gas station, the playground and kangaroo jumpy. We were happy to see workout equipment on the playground, and rental go-karts. There were some tall weeds, but the sites were level and spaced adequately. My husband enjoyed fishing in the pond in back of the property.
Aug 11, 2016
Stay was very good
Aug 08, 2016
Very nice, clean lot's of room to move my RV around was towing The staff was very helpful and welcoming thanks again Bill see you next time!!
Aug 04, 2016
This is a smaller KOA but right off I-40. Has nice restaurant within walking distance. Great for one night.
Jul 31, 2016
The camper sites are really close together. But for a one night stay we would stop again
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Hostage was excellent !!!
Jul 27, 2016
Blah
Jul 27, 2016
Ok for one night stop over. Not much to offer other than a place to park.
Jul 27, 2016
Kinda dumpy and too many long term units with their pickups in the streets.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
The camping spot we were in was way too close to the other ones and difficult to get into. It was a pull-through, but didn't really have enough space to pull through adequately. The sites should be at an angle instead of straight.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Nice bathroom. Near highway. No trees. Very small sites. Poor atmosphere.
Jul 13, 2016
Nice quiet campground. Nice trees to keep shaded.
Jul 13, 2016
Thanks for a great check in, wonderful drive through site and good location!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We were traveling and needed a site for the night. You are easy to find and very clean and well maintained. We'll stay there again in the future.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Sites are a little narrow with 4 slides but setting in park is beautiful. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Will stay again.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Web deceiving makes u think there are trees at sights only some all full hookup sites are in the middles of an asphalt parking lot sites not well maintained broken tables Etc very disappointed would not stay again as needs to reflect undesirable full hook up area they show the great treed area but fail to state not full hook sites
Jul 06, 2016
Amenities were nice it the pool closes too early, and the camper sites are way too close, couldn't even put out the awning
Jul 05, 2016
We enjoyed the stay there. Our Corgi REALLY liked the open area behind us where the buffalo roam. She loves to run and that was a big area. The people are very friendly and the facilities were very nice. Would go there again. Thank you.
Jul 04, 2016
Bathroom's are good, grass around the sites need to be cut. Sites are to close if both campers had slides out they would pretty close to touching
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy