El Reno West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5736

Info: 405-884-2595

Email

Call for directions

Calumet, OK 73014

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 937 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Relaxing place to stop while traveling.
Jun 18, 2016
It was easy on and off of the major hi way. It could have a little more shade and a little bigger rv pads with a little more lawn.
Jun 18, 2016
Helpful staff. They will give you a ride to the Cherokee restaurant.
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
no shade, didn't tell us power was going to be off the next day, had to run generator most of day. They did refund that day so that was nice of them. checkin staff not friendly or talkative, Did laundry and was around them all the time, never said a word to us.
Jun 13, 2016
Easy check in, the girls do a good job. Pulled in to a pull thru with no problem in a 40 ft 5er. Will visit again.
Jun 12, 2016
Horrible stay, closed pool at 645 with no notice no channels even though we paid for cable hook up
Jun 11, 2016
Campsites are to close together. Campers can't even open the slide-outs on the motorhomes.
Jun 10, 2016
The lovely hostess sweetly checked us in even tho 7p.m., was rapidly approaching! She was very welcoming and pleasant. LOVED the magic of the fireflies and pleasant surroundings. The family cabin with balcony overlooking pond looked fabulous!
Jun 09, 2016
Facilities are nice but the RV's are packed together like sardines. We ended up staying in a back in site which was nice.
Jun 09, 2016
this is one of my favorite KOAs This time I was distressed by the number of loose small dogs plus the very loud, rude male who was walking one dog and had another loose running around, not responding to his loud commands. A few minutes later he was cursing someone in another part of the park. There were children present (some of them his)I had planned to stay for a shower but left immediatly
Jun 07, 2016
Stayed overnight traveling I-40. Easy access and most convenient diesel access ever for refueling. Friendly and efficient staff made us feel welcome. Older park, so units are close but plenty of room to maneuver. Will stay here again.
Jun 06, 2016
Sites are half the size of normal slots. The people were friendly
Jun 06, 2016
The sites could be a little cleaner the ones on concrete. We had to clean up from others. We like it though.
Jun 03, 2016
The main problem was there were many "extended stay" guests. The sites were WAY too close together, at least where we were. The bathroom/shower area was - over- the- top excellent; apparently brand new, looked like a Hyatt hotel. Adults and kids traveled through our site to the pool area. We had to have some extended stay people move their truck out of our space.
Jun 03, 2016
Spaces too tight for a large motorhome. Not good road signage.
Jun 02, 2016
.
May 31, 2016
Only stayed one night but it was clean and the employees were nice.
May 31, 2016
Friendly host. The cafe food was good at the facility prepared by the host family. Fun to watch the birds and the rabbits which were plentiful at the KOA.
May 28, 2016
Spaces tight and entrance to campground is confusing for first-time stay. Have to turn into a gas station drive and decide how to get to KOA drive. Grounds were clean and staff was helpful. Lots of TV channels available.
May 27, 2016
Great camp. Loved the restaurant, training post.
May 27, 2016
Decent park it's just the pull thru spots are all right on top of each other with no greenery. The tent area looked nice with trees and grass. It felt like we were in a parking lot. The bathrooms were very nice and clean, with great showers.
May 23, 2016
Grass and weeds uncut, railroad ties along sites rotting, numbers on sites difficult to see when checking in after office closes. Camp is just shabby around the edges. Difficult to find way in if you miss the arrows painted on the restaurant pavement. Tables old and oddly placed.
May 22, 2016
Stayed in a 42'th wheel. Great host, nice sites. Only stayed 1 night but would stay again.
May 20, 2016
Loved the exercise playground but the rv spaces were a bit narrow.
May 18, 2016
Great stopover location. Restaurant and truckstop near by.
May 10, 2016
What can I say... they are amazing. We were staying 1 night and our truck blew up. We were towed 79 miles.They marked off 2 spots so tow truck could get in and out with our truck and camper attached. We ended up staying several nights. After tow truck got there they made sure we were alright and made sure we didn't need anything before closing for night. Awesome.
May 08, 2016
Adequate for overnight. Spaces are too close and the utility pedestals are used and abused and dated. It seems the warmer climate places are like RV Trailer Parks with permanent residents that were probably evicted from where they once lived. Staff that we dealt with were pleasant enough. Would not list this facility high on the return trip itinerary. Semi annual to and from Arizona.
May 05, 2016
Stayed here before, convenient and well managed camp. Will stay again
May 03, 2016
Very narrow site for BIG RIGS. Our slide-outs were only 2-3 ft from motorhomes on either side of us.I believe that there is not enough room for the newer Big Rigs in this campground. I was disappointed with this campground for the price that they charge!!!
May 03, 2016
Very nice. Office closed early, but sign on door gave us our space #. No wifi access though. Nice grassy area for dog walks. Would stay again.
May 02, 2016
Apr 30, 2016
Liked the 2 Buffalo. Showers very nice as was the very clean laundry. I was disappointed that the office closes so early on weekend.
Apr 30, 2016
We love the customer service.
Apr 29, 2016
WIFI ?? Not... Very weak and they just should not advertise they have WIFI..
Apr 27, 2016
This would be the perfect campground in the perfect location except the sites are a little close together. Great people.
Apr 27, 2016
Had a nice shady pull thru where I could see the pond. The people were very friendly and helpful. The shower/bathroom area was clean and bright. Will stay there again and recommend to others.
Apr 27, 2016
Great campground
Apr 25, 2016
The stay was my first stay at any campground; and I found it to pleasant and very enjoyable . I would recommend this KOA campground to my friends.
Apr 25, 2016
wonderful place. very homey.
Apr 24, 2016
Apr 23, 2016
Friendly staff, Small sites, one big rig was turned away, I found it peaceful for a one night stay.
Apr 23, 2016
Short but nice. TY for being there for me and hubby.
Apr 19, 2016
Very friendly, extremely tight sites, no room for awnings and barely enough for all slides.Seemed to be a lot of full timers. Good for as one nighter. Not so easy in or out.
Apr 19, 2016
The office was closed the entire time of our visit. From 5 pm to around 8 AM. Folks in the campground says she often goes home early afternoon. We did the night register and picked out a site. Sites are extremely small. Nice bathrooms.
Apr 19, 2016
Very nice for an overnight. Would prefer a little more space and a fire pit for a longer stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy