El Reno West KOA

Call for directions

Calumet, OK 73014

Reserve: 800-562-5736

Info: 405-884-2595

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 13, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Stayed in one of the 6 person cabins. Clean and very well maintained. Great location near the water. Make sure you eat at the Cherokee restaurant. Delicious. My only complaint was that management was in and out of the office regularly. If we needed anything it was tough to catch them there.
Jun 01, 2014
We loved having a cabin on the small lake! We were a bit dismayed that the cabin didn't have cable, although many other cabins did.
Jun 01, 2014
Deluxe cabin was comfortable and well supplied. One person staff was helpful and very friendly.
May 31, 2014
Very nice place, and people. When traveling I would absolutely stay in their clean cabins!
May 31, 2014
enjoyed the truck stop café . The public bathrooms showed age. Toilet stool was loose on the floor. Pool wasn't ready. No ESPN on TV channel selections. Enjoyed the discount at the café!
May 27, 2014
We enjoyed the how quite it was, we stayed in one of the cabins. Very clean, loved sitting on the porch watching the wild life.
May 25, 2014
We arrived near closing time for the office. They called us to see if we would be there before the office closed, and if not they would leave us the cabin key and packet outside to be picked up. We did arrive before they closed and the evening and morning staff were extremely helpful and nice!
May 17, 2014
May 09, 2014
Kozy Kabin location was very nice. Good facilities and friendly staff
Mar 22, 2014
I was down for the Chickasha Pre-war swap. I HATE spending big money for a motel only to listen to noisy people. I tried this KOA. I LOVED it. I had a nice greeting, low highway noise, clean bathhouse and park, it was quiet but what I especially enjoyed was my cabin overlooking the pond. Plan on seeing me next year.
Feb 23, 2014
Jan 20, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jan 13, 2014
Lake is scummy & smelled really bad. Had a coupon but couldn't use it.
Jan 12, 2014
Dec 30, 2013
Dec 22, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Needs serious upgrading
Oct 21, 2013
The people working there were very helpful but the camp needs work. The cabin we were assigned was not real well maintained. The windows above the bed leaked when it rined. The road was gravel and all ready needed work before the storm, after it was terrible. Where we were to do our dishes was filthy. Outsife, full of leaves and dirt and bugs and spiders. Will not be back or recommend!
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Surprised that the unit was FULLY equipped with linens and all for an extremely comfortable stay.
Oct 03, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Super Clean Cabin! Have never stayed in a motel, cabin, or otherwise that was so very clean! Beautiful place to stay!
Sep 08, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
We stayed in a lodge for the first time here. It was very roomy and made us feel like we were at home. The staff was friendly and helpful when we needed anything. We will be back for sure!
Aug 26, 2013
After a week of camping in the rain we were glad to be able to upgrade to a cabin. We were able to relax and enjoy a camp fire with the neighboring cabin. Nice location and facility and the staff was friendly.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Had a great stay, thanks
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Great place to stay. Very friendly staff and the facilities were fabulous. Very clean cabin. If I am ever in the area again, I would pick this cabin again. This was so much better than the pricy hotel I stayed at the night before!!!
Aug 07, 2013
We liked staying here. Thanks for a great July 4th.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Super
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Very very clean. The staff was super friendly and helpful! We will be back.
Jul 20, 2013
This KOA is a great place to stay. Even though we were there only one night - the jumping pillow is AWESOME!!!!
Jul 20, 2013
Since our last stay last year the bathrooms in the main building have deteriorated. They were not as clean and smelled bad. The rest was great, staff are wonderful! Will stay again. Hope the bathrooms improve
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
The hosts were fantastic and nice. We didn't arrive until late, they left the key to our cabin for us. Cabin was very cozy. Clean bathrooms and showers. Jump pad and pedal carts very fun! We jump dried our hair after a warm shower! Loved it!
Jul 06, 2013
Awesome people, awesome place!!! Thanks!!
Jul 01, 2013
EXTREMELY nice facility!
Jun 26, 2013
We brought our two grandkids and we had a good time. They loved swimming in the pool and fishing. We do wish you had a bigger and better playground. They restrooms were clean and nice. We will be bringing more of out grandkids to camp here.
Jun 17, 2013
we were greatly impressed with the outdoor activities for our children and loved the grounds. However, when looking on website the largest cabin showed booked. When ws arrived I asked about it and was told it was empty. I asked if we could possibly rent it and was told it would be hours to clean, I said we don't mind. Then was told he felt it too much trying trouble. He was not very nice.
Jun 06, 2013
Love the jumping thing!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.