El Reno West KOA

Call for directions

Calumet, OK 73014

Reserve: 800-562-5736

Info: 405-884-2595

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
we were greatly impressed with the outdoor activities for our children and loved the grounds. However, when looking on website the largest cabin showed booked. When ws arrived I asked about it and was told it was empty. I asked if we could possibly rent it and was told it would be hours to clean, I said we don't mind. Then was told he felt it too much trying trouble. He was not very nice.
Jun 17, 2013
The staff was helpful and friendly
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
A parking lot - I could have read the newspaper the guy in the next rv was reading. There are workers parked there that race their trucks thru at 6 am and have their dogs out barking and pooping without any lease or pickup. Keep driving
Jun 14, 2013
Loved the "playground" exercise equipment and the jumping pad. Tent site was well shaded.
Jun 13, 2013
Very easy to get in and out. Clean area. Nice that it allows my dog. Only negative for us is that the spaces were close to one another but that was alright because it was guiet. Good that there was a restaurant close by.
Jun 11, 2013
Beautiful campground. Clean & quiet.
Jun 09, 2013
Enjoyed stay staff was nice and friendly.
Jun 07, 2013
We found this campground to be clean, convenient and the staff very nice and helpful. We enjoyed playing a game of horseshoes after having dinner at the nearby restaurant. Our only complaint was that the full hookup sites are extremely tight. We camped in a fifth wheel.
Jun 07, 2013
Front desk clerk was okay. Used restroom behind office. Smelled of urine. We have a 35'fifth wheel. Sites for short term stays are narrow. Will look for other RV Campgrounds if passing through this area again.
Jun 06, 2013
Just wish pull-thru sites were not so-o-o close! That's the only concern we had. Everything else was good. Enjoyed the restaurant and Braum's plant tour!
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Love the jumping thing!
May 31, 2013
I can't really offer a complete rating of this facility, as it was just a quick overnight stop. The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. The pull through site's hook-ups were a bit difficult to reach with my 5th-wheel. Good overall location, great amenities.
May 31, 2013
Clean and nice place to stay
May 31, 2013
May 30, 2013
The area was great but the sites sites are a little to close together for my taste. No area to take dogs which was disappointing.
May 30, 2013
We were very pleased. It was much nicer than the previous KOA camp we stayed at. Wish we had another night. Staff was very friendly.
May 30, 2013
Great stay. Clean cabins and restrooms. Friendly staff... and the kangaroo jump was a blast!
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
Very nice place for our short pass thru stay, and breakfast was awesome good
May 28, 2013
campsites to close together. otherwise nice campground.
May 28, 2013
Good stay, especially if you have kids. Kids like the jump pillow, pool and pedal cars. No hassle from mgt! Close to where we needed to be. Wish sites were not so close together.
May 25, 2013
This is one of our regular stops when crisscrossing the country. Clean and away from highway noise.
May 24, 2013
Just passing through on our way home. Campground was clean, quiet (although next to freeway), ez in and out. Limited services such as grocery --- nearest would be about 15 miles.
May 22, 2013
May 16, 2013
May 15, 2013
May 15, 2013
May 14, 2013
The camp ground is in a very pretty setting with a small lake on one side
May 14, 2013
Very hospitable place!
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Walking. Around the park was a pretty good experience except when you got to the big rig area. What it looked like was a storage area and messy. The sites were not big rig friendly and if you wanted to sit outside to eat it was impossible. Half the picnic table was sitting under a slide. The sites were very small. It was not a welcoming r.v. Park?
May 13, 2013
Overnight sites very cramped, price too high.
May 12, 2013
May 11, 2013
May 09, 2013
Hard to find - directions were confusing. 10% discount at nearby restaurant was nice plus.
May 06, 2013
Good host. Easy in and out. Hookups very handy, all on blacktop. Great wooded area. 10% off at great restaurant within walking distance. Great art gallery and souvenir shop plus Sub shop and could diesel up on way out, too.
May 06, 2013
May 05, 2013
May 03, 2013
Wonderful setting comfortable and great rest rooms
May 01, 2013
very friendly staff. restroom/showers were very clean and functioned perfectly. earlier in the week at another campsite (NOT KOA) beautiful views nice staff but lousey shower/restrooms. Just goes to show how the extra effort pays in customer satisfaction. Thanks, your work was appreciated.
Apr 30, 2013
Private, quiet and perfect for Grand kids.. lots for them to do and stay safe. Enjoyable KOA will return... Thanks
Apr 28, 2013
Very nice campground. Prices are reasonable fishing is great showers were clean and hot large shower stalls 10% discount at resterant was a surprize good food
Apr 27, 2013
Apr 27, 2013
We have stayed in so many lately that i don't remember it. Must of been good.
Apr 27, 2013
Apr 26, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.