El Reno West KOA

301 South Walbaun Road, P.O. Box 6

El Reno, OK 73014-9802

Reserve: 800-562-5736

Info: 405-884-2595

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2012
we have stayed at this koa before. Nice campground. This time the person in the site next to us us in crooked and made it difficult for us to go in straight and open our door. We will stay again.
Oct 15, 2012
It was a surprise to meet the local police officer in the KOA restroom.
Oct 14, 2012
Oct 14, 2012
50 Amp hookups very close together. Other sites beautiful among the trees & near lake. Proximity to Cherokee Trading Post & Restaurant a plus.
Oct 14, 2012
Oct 13, 2012
We stay at this KOA frequently. Always a pleasurable experience. Will continue to use this campground.
Oct 11, 2012
We were very impressed with the condition of the campground. We had stayed at this campground about 6 yrs ago and it was in a run down state. The location was good for the reason that we were in this part of the country. The check in was very efficient.
Oct 07, 2012
Park sites are very tight. We enjoyed the stay because of the Trading Post & Cherokee Restaurant. Park ok.
Oct 06, 2012
Oct 05, 2012
As always, we enjoyed our stay there and plan on returning next year when we go on our annual trip to Cbhicago. Thanks....
Oct 04, 2012
It is a good place to stay for over-night as you are passing through.
Oct 04, 2012
Oct 04, 2012
Nice level campsite and close to a good restaurant
Sep 30, 2012
Some sites were so close that you couldn't get awnings out. Many long term construction workers there, but no problem with them. Staff was very friendly and helpful. OK spot for a couple nights and served it's purpose for us.
Sep 27, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
nice to be welcomed back!!! Very nice owners & staff
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 23, 2012
Staff was friendly and the site was fine. Not very scenic but the facilities were all decent. Overall, nice place but nothing remarkable.
Sep 23, 2012
Sep 23, 2012
Small and cramped. Dirty
Sep 21, 2012
The cabin has a Weber Grill!
Sep 19, 2012
Very disapointed in the overnight sites. They are to close for use compared to other KOA that we stayed at.
Sep 18, 2012
Great location
Sep 17, 2012
Excellent water pressure made for a very good shower.
Sep 17, 2012
We were there for 1 night only. Registration was handled quickly and professional. Easy into the campground and easy out of the campground. A great place to stay after a hard day driving.
Sep 15, 2012
Friendly Staff
Sep 13, 2012
Sep 13, 2012
Sep 11, 2012
have over nited their for a numbers years
Sep 09, 2012
no complaints
Sep 06, 2012
Sep 06, 2012
Friendliest of any KOA I've ever been to.
Sep 04, 2012
Great!
Sep 03, 2012
Sep 01, 2012
Greeted well and very good Kamp ground. Enjoyed our short stay.
Aug 30, 2012
Aug 26, 2012
/friendly, clean campground, close to restaurant.
Aug 26, 2012
nice clean site easy off easy on
Aug 25, 2012
Aug 24, 2012
Aug 24, 2012
Our only criticism after our one-night stay is that the spaces are too close together. The pull-thrus are nice and long, but narrow. And the sites near the office are so tight the slideouts were practically touching.
Aug 23, 2012
Aug 23, 2012
Aug 22, 2012
I would have to think hard about bringing my RV there though because the sites are awful close. We loved the cabin though.
Aug 21, 2012
Aug 21, 2012
Aug 21, 2012
All of the personnel we came in contact with were very nice and friendly. We are repeat guest and will definitely stay there again..Thanks....Don W.
Aug 17, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.