El Reno West KOA

Call for directions

Calumet, OK 73014

Reserve: 800-562-5736

Info: 405-884-2595

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Second stay here. Excellent location, discount at restaurant, great staff, good sites.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
It was a great stop overnight on our return from Colorado.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Everyone was very nice and we had easy access to I-40
Jul 14, 2013
Bathrooms were great - efficient check in - convenient location
Jul 13, 2013
The ease of the pull thru site was really good. The proxitmity to the fuel station and resturaunt was great. The camp ground was very neat and clean. Very easy to find
Jul 13, 2013
we had a problem with the electricity, but thought the problem was our motorhome. Called KOA when we got home and found out the motorhome was ok. I think the problem will be taken care of. Good stay.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
RV sites were more narrow than we thought they would be. If you put your slides outs out, and open up your awning, chances are you will be encrouching on your neighbor's space. Almost no room for sitting outside on the picnic bench.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
great
Jul 11, 2013
The hosts were fantastic and nice. We didn't arrive until late, they left the key to our cabin for us. Cabin was very cozy. Clean bathrooms and showers. Jump pad and pedal carts very fun! We jump dried our hair after a warm shower! Loved it!
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
We spent one night while en-route, and were overall satisfied.
Jul 06, 2013
Really enjoyed the opportunity to meet Miss New Mexico during our stay. The Koa is also very nice and clean.
Jul 06, 2013
Awesome people, awesome place!!! Thanks!!
Jul 06, 2013
I stayed overnight. 3 mile training workout along Historic US Route 66 was great. Swim afterwards was invigorating.
Jul 05, 2013
Enjoyable, comfortable. Best accomodations for Grandkids they love the pool, and place to ride their bikes. Favorite KOA. Thanks for the Great hospitality.
Jul 05, 2013
Close quarters with dog poop where we couldn't even get into our trailer without stepping in some. Order bad.
Jul 01, 2013
EXTREMELY nice facility!
Jul 01, 2013
We needed a place to overnight, and this worked for us. This is definitely not a destination campground. The pull through spaces are very close together and I was a little surprised by this. It was great that the office was open until 9. It was also nice to get a 10% discount at the Cherokee Restaurant for having stayed at KOA.
Jun 30, 2013
Was only an overnight stay but grounds were clean. For a longer stay would like to try one of the shady spots.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
We brought our two grandkids and we had a good time. They loved swimming in the pool and fishing. We do wish you had a bigger and better playground. They restrooms were clean and nice. We will be bringing more of out grandkids to camp here.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Enjoyed the buffalo and wildlife in the area. Fun stay, thx.
Jun 23, 2013
I dont like the rv and full timer mix. Park was ok for nite. Fuel on property was nice.
Jun 22, 2013
okay for just passing through
Jun 22, 2013
as advertised. great people great stay. thanks
Jun 21, 2013
spaces much too narrow. Could not even sit outside by motor home and enjoy the weather. Would not stay here again or recommend it to any of our friends.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Free wi-fi Really cool bounce trampoline. Lake cabins are great
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
we were greatly impressed with the outdoor activities for our children and loved the grounds. However, when looking on website the largest cabin showed booked. When ws arrived I asked about it and was told it was empty. I asked if we could possibly rent it and was told it would be hours to clean, I said we don't mind. Then was told he felt it too much trying trouble. He was not very nice.
Jun 17, 2013
The staff was helpful and friendly
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
A parking lot - I could have read the newspaper the guy in the next rv was reading. There are workers parked there that race their trucks thru at 6 am and have their dogs out barking and pooping without any lease or pickup. Keep driving
Jun 14, 2013
Loved the "playground" exercise equipment and the jumping pad. Tent site was well shaded.
Jun 13, 2013
Very easy to get in and out. Clean area. Nice that it allows my dog. Only negative for us is that the spaces were close to one another but that was alright because it was guiet. Good that there was a restaurant close by.
Jun 11, 2013
Beautiful campground. Clean & quiet.
Jun 09, 2013
Enjoyed stay staff was nice and friendly.
Jun 07, 2013
We found this campground to be clean, convenient and the staff very nice and helpful. We enjoyed playing a game of horseshoes after having dinner at the nearby restaurant. Our only complaint was that the full hookup sites are extremely tight. We camped in a fifth wheel.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.