El Reno West KOA

301 South Walbaum Road

Calumet, OK 73014-9802

Reserve: 800-562-5736

Info: 405-884-2595

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2013
Awesome people, awesome place!!! Thanks!!
Jul 06, 2013
I stayed overnight. 3 mile training workout along Historic US Route 66 was great. Swim afterwards was invigorating.
Jul 05, 2013
Enjoyable, comfortable. Best accomodations for Grandkids they love the pool, and place to ride their bikes. Favorite KOA. Thanks for the Great hospitality.
Jul 05, 2013
Close quarters with dog poop where we couldn't even get into our trailer without stepping in some. Order bad.
Jul 01, 2013
EXTREMELY nice facility!
Jul 01, 2013
We needed a place to overnight, and this worked for us. This is definitely not a destination campground. The pull through spaces are very close together and I was a little surprised by this. It was great that the office was open until 9. It was also nice to get a 10% discount at the Cherokee Restaurant for having stayed at KOA.
Jun 30, 2013
Was only an overnight stay but grounds were clean. For a longer stay would like to try one of the shady spots.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
We brought our two grandkids and we had a good time. They loved swimming in the pool and fishing. We do wish you had a bigger and better playground. They restrooms were clean and nice. We will be bringing more of out grandkids to camp here.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Enjoyed the buffalo and wildlife in the area. Fun stay, thx.
Jun 23, 2013
I dont like the rv and full timer mix. Park was ok for nite. Fuel on property was nice.
Jun 22, 2013
okay for just passing through
Jun 22, 2013
as advertised. great people great stay. thanks
Jun 21, 2013
spaces much too narrow. Could not even sit outside by motor home and enjoy the weather. Would not stay here again or recommend it to any of our friends.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Free wi-fi Really cool bounce trampoline. Lake cabins are great
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
we were greatly impressed with the outdoor activities for our children and loved the grounds. However, when looking on website the largest cabin showed booked. When ws arrived I asked about it and was told it was empty. I asked if we could possibly rent it and was told it would be hours to clean, I said we don't mind. Then was told he felt it too much trying trouble. He was not very nice.
Jun 17, 2013
The staff was helpful and friendly
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
A parking lot - I could have read the newspaper the guy in the next rv was reading. There are workers parked there that race their trucks thru at 6 am and have their dogs out barking and pooping without any lease or pickup. Keep driving
Jun 14, 2013
Loved the "playground" exercise equipment and the jumping pad. Tent site was well shaded.
Jun 13, 2013
Very easy to get in and out. Clean area. Nice that it allows my dog. Only negative for us is that the spaces were close to one another but that was alright because it was guiet. Good that there was a restaurant close by.
Jun 11, 2013
Beautiful campground. Clean & quiet.
Jun 09, 2013
Enjoyed stay staff was nice and friendly.
Jun 07, 2013
We found this campground to be clean, convenient and the staff very nice and helpful. We enjoyed playing a game of horseshoes after having dinner at the nearby restaurant. Our only complaint was that the full hookup sites are extremely tight. We camped in a fifth wheel.
Jun 07, 2013
Front desk clerk was okay. Used restroom behind office. Smelled of urine. We have a 35'fifth wheel. Sites for short term stays are narrow. Will look for other RV Campgrounds if passing through this area again.
Jun 06, 2013
Just wish pull-thru sites were not so-o-o close! That's the only concern we had. Everything else was good. Enjoyed the restaurant and Braum's plant tour!
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Love the jumping thing!
May 31, 2013
I can't really offer a complete rating of this facility, as it was just a quick overnight stop. The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. The pull through site's hook-ups were a bit difficult to reach with my 5th-wheel. Good overall location, great amenities.
May 31, 2013
Clean and nice place to stay
May 31, 2013
May 30, 2013
The area was great but the sites sites are a little to close together for my taste. No area to take dogs which was disappointing.
May 30, 2013
We were very pleased. It was much nicer than the previous KOA camp we stayed at. Wish we had another night. Staff was very friendly.
May 30, 2013
Great stay. Clean cabins and restrooms. Friendly staff... and the kangaroo jump was a blast!
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
Very nice place for our short pass thru stay, and breakfast was awesome good
May 28, 2013
campsites to close together. otherwise nice campground.
May 28, 2013
Good stay, especially if you have kids. Kids like the jump pillow, pool and pedal cars. No hassle from mgt! Close to where we needed to be. Wish sites were not so close together.
May 25, 2013
This is one of our regular stops when crisscrossing the country. Clean and away from highway noise.
May 24, 2013
Just passing through on our way home. Campground was clean, quiet (although next to freeway), ez in and out. Limited services such as grocery --- nearest would be about 15 miles.
May 22, 2013
May 16, 2013
May 15, 2013
May 15, 2013
May 14, 2013
The camp ground is in a very pretty setting with a small lake on one side

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.