El Reno West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5736

Info: 405-884-2595


Call for directions

Calumet, OK 73014

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 09, 2016
Great place for touring OKC and El Reno sights.
Apr 09, 2016
Great overnight stay and laundry room.
Apr 08, 2016
Very well runned they were very nice
Apr 08, 2016
Small area and close. But staff is very friendly and helpful. Not bad for overnight. We were in a 32 ft MotorHome with tow..
Apr 05, 2016
Sites are close together
Apr 01, 2016
Love this site. Will always stay here when in the area.
Mar 31, 2016
Mar 31, 2016
Very nice. staff was great.
Mar 30, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
Check in and out were very easy, the cabin was beautiful, a gas station nearby, and the staff was so helpful, thanks guys!
Mar 27, 2016
Special thanks to Charlotte and Brenda. You made everything right.
Mar 26, 2016
Nice small campground. Sites are a bit tight.
Mar 23, 2016
Mar 22, 2016
Clean friendly and very relaxing. Good job.
Mar 20, 2016
You need a wedge toget into theses sites. Plenty long, but very NARROW. Neighbor awning was less than 12" from touching our slide on one side, and we could barely walk between our slide and the neighbors on the other side. Older campground, asphalt, lots of permanent folks
Mar 14, 2016
The KOA staff was very friendly and helpful, as we have come to expect from KOA staff. Everything is kept neat and clean. The play area has something called a Kangaroo Jump, where kids can jump and bounce and have fun, that I had not seen before. There is a pretty pond surrounded by trees on one side. It was a nice place to stay.
Mar 06, 2016
Spaces are too close to each other. If two adjacent units have large slides on both sides, they almost touch. Ok for an overnight stay. Directions on Cherokee parking lot were helpful, but need to be repainted.
Mar 06, 2016
We don't have friends to recommend to.
Feb 28, 2016
We stay here every time we pass through the area. Very nice, clean and picturesque by the river. Cherokee restaurant has excellent food and the Cherokee trading post is really worth looking at.
Feb 06, 2016
Jan 21, 2016
They only want you there for 1 day or 30 days or more, anything in between they won't let you stay unless you use online reservations but then you have to leave, can't extend, but there will be alot of empty slips.
Jan 20, 2016
Staff is very friendly. Way access off i40
Jan 19, 2016
Not very nice
Jan 17, 2016
For us this was just an overnight stop. Bathhouse was nice. Owner/Manager was very nice. Sites super close which is what brings this place down.
Jan 09, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
We arrived after hours but all our information was in an envelope and waiting for us. It was easy in and out. People there were very nice. We would definitely stay here again.
Jan 01, 2016
Hard to find entrance late at night. Spots were easy to get in and out of.
Dec 21, 2015
Kampground was hard to find in the dark, more signage would be helpful, that's the reason for three stars. Nightly rate seemed high as this was an electric only site, tried the water faucet but it was shut off due to winter temps.
Dec 11, 2015
Dec 02, 2015
El Reno was great! Amarillo was BAD. Closed up at 6:00 p.m. Then cash only, $50.00 for a tent site. No campground lights. Will not ever stop there again.
Dec 01, 2015
Electric blue was reverse polarity. A lot of seasonals park close .
Dec 01, 2015
Clean, orderly, friendly staff.
Dec 01, 2015
It's a nice, well kept campground...Convenient to Cherokee shops and city.
Nov 30, 2015
Good overnight stay. Right on the highway with a nice restaurant close at hand. Overnight hookups were handy and in good shape.
Nov 30, 2015
Very clean restrooms. Friendly staff.
Nov 30, 2015
Everything was well maintained. Clean and the staff were great.
Nov 13, 2015
WONDERFUL resort facilities, especially the pool area. Golf a nice touch. Premium spots surround the pool area. Dog park nice and big, even though it is outside the property. Nearby, walkable shopping center. $50 cab ride to the Strip.
Nov 10, 2015
we loved staying here
Nov 09, 2015
No sewer hookup otherwise a 5 Star
Nov 08, 2015
Not a camp ground
Nov 04, 2015
It was fun and convenient to be able to walk to the Cherokee Trading Post and restaurant! The steak dinner was one of the best I've ever had! Got to see two buffalo close up. Very nice KOA.
Nov 03, 2015
Stay here overnight. We were in a coach towing ... 70+ in length. Did not have to unhook! Did not use any of the facilities but everything looked clean and tidy. Will stay here again on the way back through.
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 01, 2015
Nov 01, 2015
Sites are very narrow. Water pressure in showers very low.
Oct 30, 2015
Nice bathrooms. Restaurant on site bit up a good hill. Would recommend rental golf carts. Right on highway.
Oct 29, 2015
Oct 29, 2015
great lady working desk,good site,had one group with alot of junk around camper.Made place look bad
Oct 28, 2015

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy