El Reno West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5736

Info: 405-884-2595

Email

Call for directions

Calumet, OK 73014

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2016
All as expected, our second stay here.
Oct 08, 2016
Helped me a car problem, great. Thanks!
Oct 05, 2016
OK campground but sites are too close together.
Oct 05, 2016
Awesome staff friendly courteous and helpful Extremely clean and comfortable facilities I would strongly recommend everyone come visit and stay awhile!
Oct 04, 2016
Tight sites; neighbor almost wrecked my awning. Utilities in bad shape. Clean restrooms, though.
Oct 01, 2016
Very clean bathrooms, very friendly service. Just a bit hard to find and being off interstate a bit loud for tent camping, but glad it's still offered!
Oct 01, 2016
Campgrounds are clean, staff friendly but sites are way to close to each other
Oct 01, 2016
Always friendly and accommodating.
Oct 01, 2016
Over all the park ws nice. We stayed for just an overnight. There was one problem. There was a RR tie missing and the rebar that holds it was sticking up and was a very serious tripping hazard
Sep 29, 2016
Very nice people. Quiet even though just off the expressway. Shady and paved spots. A little muddy in a few places at our spot. Fuel and good food at this location. We will come back.
Sep 29, 2016
Tight spot...but staff was very helpful and accommodating!
Sep 28, 2016
Staff friendly. But would bypass this park. A lot of contractors and RV units are stacked in. It is big enough to get a 42' pulling 24' enclosed trailer. If you have to have a place to stop, it is ok for 1 night.
Sep 28, 2016
Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 27, 2016
Campground was nice, but the sites were a little too close together. Nice area and close to things to do. The buffalo were there, too, and looked quite content in their fenced-in environment. If in the area, may stay again.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
liked all paved camp sites. Store, places to eat with in walking distance. very disappointed no ice available.
Sep 25, 2016
Lovely grounds, friendly staff, clean showers, etc. Wifi was good. Thanks.
Sep 23, 2016
Bathrooms Clean, Staff Friendly. Was an basic open parking lot. no shade and very small sites jammed in next to one another. OK for overnight only.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Very accommodating, loved the caring and the view of the lake, wish we could have stayed there longer. Remember to bring your own blankets and pillows, which we did.
Sep 20, 2016
Stayed overnight. Got in late my reservation paperwork was on the door. Pulled in my spot hooked up power and went to sleep
Sep 19, 2016
It is amazing what a few directional signs would do to get you through a parking lot to find the place. this is the worst non caring KOA I have been in. Upon leaving the same problem, I saw RVs wondering around in this big commercial parking lot not sure how to get back to the highway. I will not return.
Sep 19, 2016
The reason I rated it 4 stars is because we did not rent a site at the front of the park with full hookup. We used the back pull through site in the trees which was wonderful. The front sites are very tight, you can spit on your neighbor if you choose. Lady at desk was very nice.
Sep 19, 2016
I arrived alittle before 8 without a reservation, and I'm a member, she assigned me a site and the map looked easy to follow, however, I couldn't find it in the dark and the road was so narrow it was scary and tight. I had to ask another camper for help....I will not come back to this KOA
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Spent one night and found this to be a nice place to stay. Did not use showers or restrooms so cannot comment on them. The only negative was the little stickers that my dog got on his feet while walking and brought them into the rv...ouch!
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
We arrived with no reservation. Young lady greeted us with a friendly smile. She was very helpful. Sites are long enough but not very wide. We still had enough room for a table. Near highway but not very noisy. Walked up to Cherokee Trading Post for Subway tea. So many gorgeous gifts and souvenirs. Nice spot.
Sep 15, 2016
Really small. People who live there in your business. It was okay. Just stayed one nite. Was okay.
Sep 11, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was perfect size, and clean. The bathrooms were really clean. I enjoyed staying close to a river as well.
Sep 10, 2016
Friendly staff. Sites are a little tight but grounds were clean. Easy on and off of I40.
Sep 10, 2016
Friendly staff. Beautiful bathrooms!
Sep 08, 2016
Sights are too close together, no room between. They need to update to handle slid outs. Folks running it were ok, not real friendly but we didn't have much contact with them. Only stayed one night.
Sep 07, 2016
This campground has super small sites. We couldn't even put out chairs to sit outside. Weeds are taking over the whole place, dogs were not being cleaned up after, not even by staff. Trash on the ground. Barrel trash cans with filthy tops that have to be removed to put in trash. Would not stay here again .
Sep 06, 2016
Nice cozy Kabin. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 06, 2016
Stay at camp 4-5 times a year. Always pleasant and ready to make our stay grreat. Outstanding facility.
Sep 05, 2016
Clean bathroom, quiet
Sep 03, 2016
Not up to KOA standards that I expect. Sites are very narrow and tight. Too much space given to picnic and tent areas.
Sep 01, 2016
Nice bathrooms and laundry room. We only stayed one night but it was very convenient being so close to the highway.
Aug 31, 2016
water was off and on for two days. wifi did not always work. camp sites very narrow.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
The bathrooms were excellent. The pool was excellent. Our cabin was excellent. The tent sites looked terrible.
Aug 28, 2016
People were nice and the spots were very nice for tents although there was trash around the spot. Bathroom is very nice and a quick walk for those of us that need it in the middle of the night. Very nice people that work there. The Buffaloes were cool to see. Very loud crickets that sound the size of horses!!!
Aug 26, 2016
Spaces too small, couldn't even open our awning. Campers dogs not on for picnic table or patio.
Aug 25, 2016
Needs to be cleaned up a lot of sites not being used if cleaned up would be great
Aug 25, 2016
The sites are tight but OK for an overnight. Convenient to the freeway. There are a lot of "permanent" residents there so not a real destination park for travelers.
Aug 24, 2016
Just a quick overnight stay, but very relaxing. Next time we will do some exploring.
Aug 23, 2016
We only stayed overnight but it was fine and people were great.
Aug 21, 2016
Mostly workers camped there long term. Did not feel safe there.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals