El Reno West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5736

Info: 405-884-2595

Email

Call for directions

Calumet, OK 73014

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2017
Good for one night.
May 20, 2017
We enjoyed our time there! We were stuck because of some car trouble and they were very accommodating.
May 20, 2017
Good place to stay off I40 in OK, sights are a little narrow for Class A's with 4 slide outs. Staff is friendly and park is clean and well maintained.
May 18, 2017
We have been camping for 15 years. This was the worst campground we have ever stayed at. It would have been better to park in a Walmart parking lot. The sites were almost wide enough to open the slide outs. No shade, no grass, no room for a chair. All on pavement. We chose KOA expecting at least minimal KOA standards. We were very disappointed. Prusakiewicz Family
May 16, 2017
directions to location were very bad, address did not work in GPS and got lost even though place was very visable
May 16, 2017
Convenient stop for us to and from AZ for the past 31 years. Restaurant up the hill has really great buffalo burgers.
May 13, 2017
Difficult getting to, noisy, cable was broken, internet extremely slow, tight spaces, we would not recommend.
May 12, 2017
Close sites. Otherwise, nice KOA.
May 11, 2017
Dirty, no room between RVs, noisy from interstate noise.
May 10, 2017
The grassy surface was nice for tent camping. There don't appear to be water and electric services at the tent sites. The restrooms were unisex - both the bathroom and the shower stalls in the same area and only 2 of each for many campers. There is a railroad track very close to the campground, which is loud. It would be nice if they'd clean the bird droppings off the picnic tables. :)
May 09, 2017
The park was clean, secure and quiet. Wifi and cable worked well. The sites are very tight. RV's with slide outs almost touch each other. Direction signs to the park are very tricky and hard to follow. Negatives: very tight spaces
May 09, 2017
Worst campground I've ever stopped at
May 07, 2017
camp sites are to small
May 07, 2017
Very crowded but quiet.
May 07, 2017
Gave it 1 star because nothing lower worst site ever rotting timbers & re bar sticking out of ground 6" dangerous, bathroom code did not work, site was between permanent residents oil field workers who fired up noisy trucks early am and late pm. KOA brand use to stand for quality, now just a trailer park for permanent residents
May 07, 2017
Directions to RV site didn't match the given map. At first sight the campground looked trashy. Some vehicles parked partially in the road. It made it hard to get by in a motor home.
May 06, 2017
Too crowded on narrow sites. Majority of park are workers living in the park. Sites are dirty and not very clean.
May 06, 2017
Sites are super extremely narrow. When exiting your trailer you must be extra careful to not walk into the next door RV.
May 06, 2017
Restroom, mens, could use a little more attention....
May 06, 2017
Easy to find, clean, friendly people. great stay,
May 05, 2017
noisy with outdoor conversations at night. very narrow sites. no propane refills. laundry average.
May 04, 2017
Great stay. Could use better park maintenance.
May 02, 2017
Nice campground, friendly staff. Their cable needs to be updated.
May 01, 2017
Easy on and off I40. Grounds are maintained well. If you have a larger RV do not stay in lower sites with water and power. Make sure you ask for full hook ups. The lower sites are very pretty but a challenge to get to and leave.
Apr 29, 2017
The best improvement would be to enlarge the RV Spaces. It's so close you cannot open your awning without infringing on the neighbor. The people are very friendly and helpful.
Apr 25, 2017
cabin wasn't clean and I found a huge black spider with a red dot on it's back in the cabin. heater worked very well. host was willing to change my two room cabin for a one room cabin without any problem.
Apr 25, 2017
Like the place. Site was a little tight.
Apr 24, 2017
Nice area, friendly staff.
Apr 24, 2017
Tight turns to get around into campsites. Quiet. Trees a welcomed site.
Apr 23, 2017
Campsites are too close together.
Apr 22, 2017
Great night we visited the trading Post and saw the Buffalo
Apr 20, 2017
Excellent relais, sotirès de la I-40. Facile d'accès, site et terrain propre. Personnel courtois et aimable. Près de restaurant et trading post. Tous les services disponibles.
Apr 20, 2017
We arrived at 10PM and we were assigned a spot all the way in back with not enough room to navigate a 34 fifth wheel. There were no lights, low hanging trees extremely tight turns. After a couple of attempts we didn't want to wake up the entire campground so we left. Basically we paid for nothing!
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
Sites are unbelievably close together. Not pleasant at all. The campground looks in rough shape. The staff were friendly and efficient. Loved the Buffalo. Would not come back. We are discovering that 90% of KOAs are overpriced and over rated.
Apr 17, 2017
too many monthlys out front.staff friendly.all good outside of distraction of the monthlys.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 16, 2017
Crowded, dingy, almost all long term tenants.
Apr 15, 2017
Easy access from the freeway, fun kids play area and nice showers.
Apr 14, 2017
Ok place, was more of a long term work person campsite. Because of this there were a lot of places with trash all around their campsite. Not what we've come to expect from a KOA.
Apr 12, 2017
We stayed where the majority of the people were long term. Site was filthy with animal fecas, septic drain 1 foot off the ground and held together with duct tape, electrical box was held to pole with a small rope, and cable TV had lots of channels - all with a fuzzy picture and several with no sound. A walk through the rest of the park was a typical KOA, at least visually.
Apr 11, 2017
Friendly staff and very clean campground with park for kids and small lake to toss rocks. I got space 35 in back so pretty quiet and view of cabins n partial lake. They had ice cream just not drumsticks. There is a casino, trading station and gas as you come in. Thanks
Apr 10, 2017
Park was more cluttered than most KOA parks. There was a restaurant up the hill from park. Office closed earlier than some also.
Apr 10, 2017
Getting into site 35 with a 40 ft. M/H with tow car was like threading a needle ,lots of obstacles to overcome ,(trees)(other campers vehicles)and really close between Cabin and trees, Dump site difficult to use with big rig too small of a site. Girl at desk was nice and polite and made the stay more enjoyable.
Apr 08, 2017
Stayed here twice a year for 8 years. Not any longer. Filled with underpenned trailers & oversized propane tanks. No longer a KOA. Just a long term place for gas & oil workers to stay. Too bad ... was a really nice place place.
Apr 08, 2017
Apr 07, 2017
Spaces were so tight, we literally only had about a 1/2" to spare having our slide out. I had to look for someone in the office, both when we arrived and left. Though it was fine for just a "get off the road spot" we prefer a little more room, therefore most likely will look for somewhere different. The pond I saw looked like a nice spot for that cabin that looked over it.
Apr 05, 2017
Tight spaces, well maintained.
Apr 03, 2017
We had an enjoyable stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy