El Reno West KOA

Call for directions

Calumet, OK 73014

Reserve: 800-562-5736

Info: 405-884-2595

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 01, 2015
For an overnight it can't be beat. Coming across the country and your KOA made us feel at home.
Apr 30, 2015
Apr 30, 2015
This place is absolutely the way I would expect a camp area to be. Vic met us at the front door, took us to our site, and let us know in a very friendly positive inviting manner all the KOA offerred as well as the city.
Apr 29, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
They were nice at check-in and check-out, the restrooms were nice and clean, and it was nice having a two-room Kabin. I wish there wasn't a party across the lake playing loud music into the night.
Apr 26, 2015
I booked online. My only choices were pull-throughs. I have a small VW pop top camper and need only water and electric. I could easily have backed into a small site, many of which were vacant the whole night. Unless I have the option to book one of those sites online, I will neither recommend nor stay at your camp ground again.
Apr 25, 2015
It
Apr 23, 2015
Our stay was for only one night just resting and doing laundry. Folks are extremely friendly and helpful In the morning, I left the parking brake on in the toad, locking the back wheels. Fortunately, I discovered it about 400 yd down the road from the park and remedied the situation. Within five minutes, the manager called us saying that our rear wheels were locked. That's good service!!
Apr 21, 2015
Loved the location after a long ride from az the rest rooms were so nice and clean and showers were big for bigger people. Staff was really friendly thanks for a safe place to stay
Apr 21, 2015
Apr 21, 2015
really nice people, great food up the hill. God bless
Apr 20, 2015
We have always enjoyed our over night stays here. The bathrooms are beautiful!!!! Spaces narrow but long!!!!
Apr 17, 2015
The 30 amp plug was in the box upside down, sent them an email about it but never heard back. Last time we were there, the shut off for the water broke.....
Apr 15, 2015
Stayed one night. Nice sites, easy access, helpful staff !!
Apr 15, 2015
Slow time of year. Pretty quiet. Food in restaurant excellent!! Home made! Brought our order to our trailer! Laundry spotless. Owners very accommodating.
Apr 15, 2015
Very friendly staff. Nice clean and modern campground.
Apr 14, 2015
The campground host was very gracious and friendly. We must have talked for 15 minutes or so about the area I was from. She put me up in a quite, more private area of the campground. I was a happy camper.
Apr 11, 2015
Nice spot, friendly staff. Great restaurant and gift shop.
Apr 10, 2015
Thank you for the wonderful stay! Beautiful place in the shade and much quieter than I would have expected so close to the interstate. Will stay here again at every opportunity.
Apr 09, 2015
Great space and nice and clean
Apr 06, 2015
Love the location of the Kabin by the water. It was great having a restaurant within walking distance
Apr 06, 2015
Lots are too narrow for a motorhome and the slides.
Apr 05, 2015
RV's packed in like sardines, lined up side by side with no shade in sight, while down in the trees were some CHOICE sites, but none had sewer, so were all empty...Not sure I would stay here again...
Apr 04, 2015
Pull thrus so closely spaced you cant even put out an awning.
Apr 04, 2015
We arrived after hours to our pull through. It was blocked by two picnic tables. We had to move them on a windy Oklahoma night. Once we pulled in the utilities were on the opposite side so we tried to reverse our position but it was not possible to make the turn due to the pullouts from the RV next door. We then proceeded to find an open site. I expect a lot more even for $35. Next time Wal-Mart.
Mar 30, 2015
Nice level spots. Easy location. Great travel stop.
Mar 30, 2015
clean campground, friendly host, but very little room between spaces, couldn't extend awning
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 29, 2015
No dog park,pull-thru spaces too close to each other.
Mar 24, 2015
Excellant
Mar 22, 2015
Wonderful time! Clean clean clean. Very friendly staff.
Mar 22, 2015
It was a great stay! Fun fun fun!
Mar 18, 2015
The Marking to get to the Campground was Kind of Poor ,at Night it is Nearly Impossible .. They Need to Fix this ! ! ! Worn out Paint on the Tar isn't the Answer ..
Mar 18, 2015
Great experience
Mar 17, 2015
Very friendly; easy access from highway; nice long easy in and out pull thru spots; restrooms could be cleaner and in better operating condition.
Mar 12, 2015
main rest rooms under repair we understand
Mar 08, 2015
Spacious paved roads & pads made for easy access. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Mar 04, 2015
Stayed in March. Loved the Kabins overlooking the pond. Very quiet. Clean, modern bath house facility.
Mar 03, 2015
clean and helpful staff
Mar 03, 2015
offices hour need to be open longer than 5 p.m. specially in bad weather. 4 customers came in after 5 to 8p.m. that day!
Mar 03, 2015
Bathrooms needed maintenance. Arrived at 5:30 pm and registration was closed, required night registration.
Feb 22, 2015
it was good
Feb 22, 2015
Feb 19, 2015
Only stayed couple of days Very clean and easy to get to If coming thru here again would stay again
Feb 18, 2015
Staff was very helpful. The Spots are extremely small.
Feb 04, 2015
Very hard to find
Jan 28, 2015
Jan 27, 2015
Jan 25, 2015
I greatly appreciated your leaving my key and directions on the door after hours..i was worried that I could not get in the kabin if you were not there..Could not recieve the WI_FI for some reason..other wise great OHara Tyler
Jan 24, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.