El Reno West KOA

Call for directions

Calumet, OK 73014

Reserve: 800-562-5736

Info: 405-884-2595

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2014
Thought it was just a parking lot type campground till I pulled in and saw the wonderful sites nestled in the trees and then the lake behind the sites. The buffalo were just a bonus.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Loved every bit of it. As always another great KOA!!
Jul 15, 2014
Well kept grounds..and extremely clean bathrooms. Soft water in the shower was an awesome bonus. Staff was friendly and plenty to keep the kids busy. A+
Jul 14, 2014
The pool has been repaired since our previous trip which was good. Our air conditioner was extremely loud but it cooled the room. I still found the women's shower area very dark. Our Kabin was ready when we arrived which was most helpful.
Jul 14, 2014
nice quiet place. good pull thru sites. nice dog run area.
Jul 14, 2014
The only problems we had were: the beds in the cabin are horrible (back pain for days after) the cabins never get sprayed for spiders and are not sealed off very well so MANY spiders, bugs, etc.. made their way into the cabin each night and I woke up with one crawling on my arm! Yikes! Other then that, great place many things to do for low price!
Jul 12, 2014
Beautiful layout, nice people... The native american art works are fabulous. Thanks for sharing some of the history of our country
Jul 10, 2014
We were traveling with our grandkids and had promised they could swim as soon as we got there. To our surprise the pool was closed for repairs. No advance warning on the website. We only reserved an expensive KOA for the pool!!! Very disappointing!!!! :(
Jul 09, 2014
Very nice setting. Power out due to a thunderstorm about 2 am. Address misspelled in the KOA guide. Found it with my Garmin.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
This is our 2nd stay and it is a good overnight campground. We were disappointed the pool was not open but the reason was beyond the CG owners control. Will definitely stay again.
Jul 07, 2014
En bordure d'autoroute donc pas mal de bruit à notre emplacement!!!
Jul 03, 2014
Got there late and in bad weather and even though it was after hours they had out info ready to go. Also like that they called to warn about the bad weather coming in.
Jul 03, 2014
Great to see buffalo after coming from SD. Nice stop, kids loved bouncey to get ya-yas out. The workout out equipment playground was a plus with kids. Nice view of a small lake. The only negative is the bathrooms could use an update but awesome water pressure.
Jul 03, 2014
Great place with great people!
Jul 02, 2014
My family and I had a nice time. Bring lots of bug spray :)
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
The view from our cabin, which was a 2 room and lake side, was fantastic. Walkway down to the lake kids could dip their feet in. Fire pit was nice to have. Large picnic table. The only two bad things I can say is the pool was not working and we had A LOT of spiders inside of the cabin. It was difficult for the kids to sleep well; every tickle they imagined was a spider. All in all, my favorite KOA
Jun 29, 2014
Nice spots, good clean showers.
Jun 28, 2014
Great accommodations!
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Just a 1 night stop over so just looking for a swim to relax and a good night sleep and a chance to catch up on the emails from home. Pool broken, internet very weak so had to use tablet outside office to get coverage.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Staff was great and directed us to the Blue Hole. Ya gotta go...jump off a 20 foot rock into a 61 degree 85feet deep crystal blue water. Memorable.
Jun 24, 2014
The caretaker of this park was very nice; however, the pool was closed. We were also recommended to go to the restaurant next door. This was a mistake. On the positive side, the park had a jumping pillow that our kids enjoyed.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
The staff at this KOA was SO helpful! We arrived during a torrential rain planning to tent camp. The staff called me about an hour before we arrived to advise us of the weather and asked if we'd like a cabin instead. That was so thoughtful. Thank you for watching out for us!
Jun 20, 2014
Staff was nice and the area was fun.
Jun 20, 2014
Malheureusement, la piscine avait été fermée, nous aurions bien apprécié. Autre petit point: nous cherchions un coin ombragé 3 services... les sites ombragés n'offraient que 2 services max.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
We would have given this campground a 5 if the pool had been operational. Our Kamping Kabin was very clean and the view of the lake from the picnic table was the best we've ever had. The grounds were pristine as was the bathroom. The office staff was very helpful. We will stay there again in the future.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Staying in a class A the camp was open with the back part shaded by nice trees, there was a small workout area, playground and the jumping pillow was fun even for us older kids to enjoy. Friendly staff and although it was broken it looked like it had a good pool, plenty of places to walk around the camp and even jog for those who enjoy the humidity. Good family environment,safe well lit area.
Jun 14, 2014
Need better signage on entry. Laundry clean. Park took the heavy rainstorm very well.
Jun 14, 2014
We camped in a tent, on a concrete pad, because there were no tent sites. The website claimed that there were tent sites. This was problematic, as our tent needed to be staked down and could not be, and there was gravel all over the pad. On a positive note, the bath house was clean and well-maintained, and the staff was friendly.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Stayed in one of the 6 person cabins. Clean and very well maintained. Great location near the water. Make sure you eat at the Cherokee restaurant. Delicious. My only complaint was that management was in and out of the office regularly. If we needed anything it was tough to catch them there.
Jun 11, 2014
stay was great, nice & clean.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Disappointed that the pool was not open
Jun 10, 2014
Not crazy about this one. It will do in a pinch, as long as you don't mind a campground full of loud, drinking, rednecks. Trash receptacles are completely inadequate.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
We had to wait about 15 minutes to check in because the office was locked, the dog area didn't have bags, when asked how late the game room was open we were told 7 when the sign said 10, the pool was closed, the person next to us had to move because he said there was a bad connection on the electrical and the woman at the office came and asked us when we checked in (she had checked me in).
Jun 07, 2014
Just stayed overnight. Checked in after hours. Next morning host in office was very friendly
Jun 06, 2014
Full hook ups were located ONLY in the hot sun. Pool was closed due to lack of maintenance. No poop bags in doggie walk designated area. No doggie run area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.