El Reno West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5736

Info: 405-884-2595

Email

Call for directions

Calumet, OK 73014

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 07, 2017
Directions to RV site didn't match the given map. At first sight the campground looked trashy. Some vehicles parked partially in the road. It made it hard to get by in a motor home.
May 06, 2017
Too crowded on narrow sites. Majority of park are workers living in the park. Sites are dirty and not very clean.
May 06, 2017
Sites are super extremely narrow. When exiting your trailer you must be extra careful to not walk into the next door RV.
May 06, 2017
Restroom, mens, could use a little more attention....
May 06, 2017
Easy to find, clean, friendly people. great stay,
May 05, 2017
noisy with outdoor conversations at night. very narrow sites. no propane refills. laundry average.
May 04, 2017
Great stay. Could use better park maintenance.
May 02, 2017
Nice campground, friendly staff. Their cable needs to be updated.
May 01, 2017
Easy on and off I40. Grounds are maintained well. If you have a larger RV do not stay in lower sites with water and power. Make sure you ask for full hook ups. The lower sites are very pretty but a challenge to get to and leave.
Apr 29, 2017
The best improvement would be to enlarge the RV Spaces. It's so close you cannot open your awning without infringing on the neighbor. The people are very friendly and helpful.
Apr 25, 2017
cabin wasn't clean and I found a huge black spider with a red dot on it's back in the cabin. heater worked very well. host was willing to change my two room cabin for a one room cabin without any problem.
Apr 25, 2017
Like the place. Site was a little tight.
Apr 24, 2017
Nice area, friendly staff.
Apr 24, 2017
Tight turns to get around into campsites. Quiet. Trees a welcomed site.
Apr 23, 2017
Campsites are too close together.
Apr 22, 2017
Great night we visited the trading Post and saw the Buffalo
Apr 20, 2017
Excellent relais, sotirès de la I-40. Facile d'accès, site et terrain propre. Personnel courtois et aimable. Près de restaurant et trading post. Tous les services disponibles.
Apr 20, 2017
We arrived at 10PM and we were assigned a spot all the way in back with not enough room to navigate a 34 fifth wheel. There were no lights, low hanging trees extremely tight turns. After a couple of attempts we didn't want to wake up the entire campground so we left. Basically we paid for nothing!
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
Sites are unbelievably close together. Not pleasant at all. The campground looks in rough shape. The staff were friendly and efficient. Loved the Buffalo. Would not come back. We are discovering that 90% of KOAs are overpriced and over rated.
Apr 17, 2017
too many monthlys out front.staff friendly.all good outside of distraction of the monthlys.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 16, 2017
Crowded, dingy, almost all long term tenants.
Apr 15, 2017
Easy access from the freeway, fun kids play area and nice showers.
Apr 14, 2017
Ok place, was more of a long term work person campsite. Because of this there were a lot of places with trash all around their campsite. Not what we've come to expect from a KOA.
Apr 12, 2017
We stayed where the majority of the people were long term. Site was filthy with animal fecas, septic drain 1 foot off the ground and held together with duct tape, electrical box was held to pole with a small rope, and cable TV had lots of channels - all with a fuzzy picture and several with no sound. A walk through the rest of the park was a typical KOA, at least visually.
Apr 11, 2017
Friendly staff and very clean campground with park for kids and small lake to toss rocks. I got space 35 in back so pretty quiet and view of cabins n partial lake. They had ice cream just not drumsticks. There is a casino, trading station and gas as you come in. Thanks
Apr 10, 2017
Park was more cluttered than most KOA parks. There was a restaurant up the hill from park. Office closed earlier than some also.
Apr 10, 2017
Getting into site 35 with a 40 ft. M/H with tow car was like threading a needle ,lots of obstacles to overcome ,(trees)(other campers vehicles)and really close between Cabin and trees, Dump site difficult to use with big rig too small of a site. Girl at desk was nice and polite and made the stay more enjoyable.
Apr 08, 2017
Stayed here twice a year for 8 years. Not any longer. Filled with underpenned trailers & oversized propane tanks. No longer a KOA. Just a long term place for gas & oil workers to stay. Too bad ... was a really nice place place.
Apr 08, 2017
Apr 07, 2017
Spaces were so tight, we literally only had about a 1/2" to spare having our slide out. I had to look for someone in the office, both when we arrived and left. Though it was fine for just a "get off the road spot" we prefer a little more room, therefore most likely will look for somewhere different. The pond I saw looked like a nice spot for that cabin that looked over it.
Apr 05, 2017
Tight spaces, well maintained.
Apr 03, 2017
We had an enjoyable stay.
Apr 02, 2017
Friendly staff, convenient, buffalo were a neat touch
Apr 01, 2017
Only an overnight stay, but was very impressed with the clean bathrooms. Will definitely stay again
Mar 31, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Mar 30, 2017
The area is attractive but very old. We were packed in like sardines. Many of the occupied sites had junk and significant clutter which is not the standard I've come to expect of KOA. It's great for a night but could not recommend longer.
Mar 29, 2017
The FHU site assigned to us was extremely narrow with barely enough room to deploy slides & awning, very congested & unattractive. Moved to a E&W site in wooded area that was very nice. Bathroom was very clean.
Mar 28, 2017
Although we were instructed to call the camping to receive the exact location, we felt it was quite easy, just behind the Cherokee shops. Nicely hidden behind the hill. The friendly girl received us with the information of a gale warning, but nothing of the kind appened and our stay was pleasant afterall. The pull-throughs are a bit thight to eachother, but for one night is not much of a problem.
Mar 23, 2017
Brenda, the manager of this KOA was very helpful in helping me get repairs on my motorhome. The bathroom was excellent and it is very easy to get on and off of I-40. There is also shopping and a good restaurant with in walking distance.
Mar 21, 2017
Not a lot of room on pull through other then that good stop.
Mar 21, 2017
Well,... I broke my collar bone skateboarding down the big hill / enterance. But it was my fault so no worries. We otherwise had a great time capming, all the staff were very friendly and we definitely plan to go back in the near future - only this time we'll stay longer and leave the skateboard at home lol.
Mar 20, 2017
I was given a map to spot. This is the first KOA I've stayed at that I didn't receive an escort to my spot. The pond was so full of algea that you couldn't fish. The bathroom doors are extremely heavy to open for younger children. All in all it served its purpose.
Mar 20, 2017
Friendly, polite, easy going, very clean, great little store.
Mar 20, 2017
This location was the worse RV part I've ever stayed in as people had trash and junk by there trailers and it looked like mng didn't care. Plus the park did not keep up on maintenance. And talked to them and all they said was sorry. What a nightmare of a park
Mar 19, 2017
Great faculties and beautiful location! And they were able to accommodate us even though they were full and we did not have a reservation! Many thanks!
Mar 19, 2017
Nice but would've rather have stayed in a wooded area opposed to right up ne to another camper.
Mar 18, 2017
Worst KOA I have stayed at. Won't choose this location again. Cable didn't work. Right adjacent to noisy truck stop and. freeway.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy