El Reno West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5736

Info: 405-884-2595

Email

Call for directions

Calumet, OK 73014

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 937 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 27, 2016
Had a nice shady pull thru where I could see the pond. The people were very friendly and helpful. The shower/bathroom area was clean and bright. Will stay there again and recommend to others.
Apr 27, 2016
Great campground
Apr 25, 2016
The stay was my first stay at any campground; and I found it to pleasant and very enjoyable . I would recommend this KOA campground to my friends.
Apr 25, 2016
wonderful place. very homey.
Apr 24, 2016
Apr 23, 2016
Friendly staff, Small sites, one big rig was turned away, I found it peaceful for a one night stay.
Apr 23, 2016
Short but nice. TY for being there for me and hubby.
Apr 19, 2016
Very friendly, extremely tight sites, no room for awnings and barely enough for all slides.Seemed to be a lot of full timers. Good for as one nighter. Not so easy in or out.
Apr 19, 2016
The office was closed the entire time of our visit. From 5 pm to around 8 AM. Folks in the campground says she often goes home early afternoon. We did the night register and picked out a site. Sites are extremely small. Nice bathrooms.
Apr 19, 2016
Very nice for an overnight. Would prefer a little more space and a fire pit for a longer stay.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Office closed early the day we arrived. Weren't able to access the WiFi, and the cable was sketchy.
Apr 17, 2016
Two bathrooms "Out of Order" with signs that looked like they had been there a long time. Dog "droppings right up next to my camper. Front desk not manned when I went to check in around 9:00 am. Very small sites.
Apr 16, 2016
Clean, modern, well maintained in ALL areas...sites,,.bathhhouses ...laundry...ALL were the best we've seen so far on our cross country tour!
Apr 15, 2016
Apr 14, 2016
Vary clean. Close to highway
Apr 14, 2016
Good journey kampground.
Apr 12, 2016
I wish the full hook up sites were wider. They were completely paved an level - that was a plus!
Apr 10, 2016
The office staff was very friendly and helpful. The pull through sites are ok if you are just looking for a place to do an over night. If you want quiet, this is not the place. But it is an easy in and easy out.
Apr 09, 2016
Great place for touring OKC and El Reno sights.
Apr 09, 2016
Great overnight stay and laundry room.
Apr 08, 2016
Very well runned they were very nice
Apr 08, 2016
Small area and close. But staff is very friendly and helpful. Not bad for overnight. We were in a 32 ft MotorHome with tow..
Apr 05, 2016
Sites are close together
Apr 01, 2016
Love this site. Will always stay here when in the area.
Mar 31, 2016
Mar 31, 2016
Very nice. staff was great.
Mar 30, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
Check in and out were very easy, the cabin was beautiful, a gas station nearby, and the staff was so helpful, thanks guys!
Mar 27, 2016
Special thanks to Charlotte and Brenda. You made everything right.
Mar 26, 2016
Nice small campground. Sites are a bit tight.
Mar 23, 2016
Mar 22, 2016
Clean friendly and very relaxing. Good job.
Mar 20, 2016
You need a wedge toget into theses sites. Plenty long, but very NARROW. Neighbor awning was less than 12" from touching our slide on one side, and we could barely walk between our slide and the neighbors on the other side. Older campground, asphalt, lots of permanent folks
Mar 14, 2016
The KOA staff was very friendly and helpful, as we have come to expect from KOA staff. Everything is kept neat and clean. The play area has something called a Kangaroo Jump, where kids can jump and bounce and have fun, that I had not seen before. There is a pretty pond surrounded by trees on one side. It was a nice place to stay.
Mar 06, 2016
Spaces are too close to each other. If two adjacent units have large slides on both sides, they almost touch. Ok for an overnight stay. Directions on Cherokee parking lot were helpful, but need to be repainted.
Mar 06, 2016
We don't have friends to recommend to.
Feb 28, 2016
We stay here every time we pass through the area. Very nice, clean and picturesque by the river. Cherokee restaurant has excellent food and the Cherokee trading post is really worth looking at.
Feb 06, 2016
Jan 21, 2016
They only want you there for 1 day or 30 days or more, anything in between they won't let you stay unless you use online reservations but then you have to leave, can't extend, but there will be alot of empty slips.
Jan 20, 2016
Staff is very friendly. Way access off i40
Jan 19, 2016
Not very nice
Jan 17, 2016
For us this was just an overnight stop. Bathhouse was nice. Owner/Manager was very nice. Sites super close which is what brings this place down.
Jan 09, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
We arrived after hours but all our information was in an envelope and waiting for us. It was easy in and out. People there were very nice. We would definitely stay here again.
Jan 01, 2016
Hard to find entrance late at night. Spots were easy to get in and out of.
Dec 21, 2015
Kampground was hard to find in the dark, more signage would be helpful, that's the reason for three stars. Nightly rate seemed high as this was an electric only site, tried the water faucet but it was shut off due to winter temps.
Dec 11, 2015
Dec 02, 2015
El Reno was great! Amarillo was BAD. Closed up at 6:00 p.m. Then cash only, $50.00 for a tent site. No campground lights. Will not ever stop there again.
Dec 01, 2015
Electric blue was reverse polarity. A lot of seasonals park close .
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy