El Reno West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5736

Info: 405-884-2595

Email

Call for directions

Calumet, OK 73014

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 849 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2015
Convenient off I-40.easy off, easy access on. Office staff was friendly and helpful. Bathroom facilities are accessed only bu code; very clean.
Sep 28, 2015
Friendly staff and very convenient entrance & exit. Much easier than Oklahoma city. Could fuel up at entrance to park & restaurant was with in walking distance. Long level sites.
Sep 28, 2015
Not clean, very junky with people living there in their RV's. Should have rules for around campsites. People going to work early in the morning, very noisy.
Sep 28, 2015
Our stay was pretty nice. We asked to get moved because the spot they had us in was next to a pit bull mix dog and every time we would drive by it would try to attack our vehicle. We had a blind tiny older dog and we didn't want her upset every time he went after someone. Water faucet was broken and dropped heavily all night. Plus was you get 10% off every meal at the restaurant next door.
Sep 28, 2015
Just there one night was quite and convenient
Sep 27, 2015
Bare gravel spots among full time residents for over nighters. Beautiful shady tree spots as pictured on website almost empty.
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
The best part of our stay was the easy in, easy out part. We did not care for the pit bull that was chained up outside his fifth wheel. Apparently he stays out there all night. Some of the full-time residents have messy yards. It just really looks bad when that is what you see when you first pull into your campground.
Sep 24, 2015
Just one night but it was clean and friendly.
Sep 22, 2015
This was about our 4th time to stay at this KOA. We enjoy it a lot. Very nice showers and friendly staff. We always eat at the Cherokee Restaurant right up the hill from the campground and also do some shopping at the store next door. I am sure we will stay here again.
Sep 20, 2015
Good place to stay, provided free wifi
Sep 17, 2015
Bathrooms were very clean. Too many spots taken by workers in the area leaving for work early in the morning. Doors slamming, dogs barking
Sep 16, 2015
The cable TV did not work. Sites to close together
Sep 15, 2015
Pull thru Sites too tight.
Sep 14, 2015
Having nearby bathrooms out of commission was inconvenient, but the others were clean and the cabin was exactly what we wanted. I would certainly stay again.
Sep 13, 2015
great service great stay
Sep 13, 2015
Small spaces, no cable TV. The RV hung over the sides of the space and had to squeeze between the RV and Picnic table, very tight.
Sep 12, 2015
Worst KOA we have found in 18 years of motorhoming. You hurt your image by letting them have a KOA sign.
Sep 12, 2015
If I would have know it was a trailer park and not a RV park, I would have gone down the road. Park needs a lot of TLC.
Sep 08, 2015
Great Hospitality. Nice facility. Our 1st choice when traveling w/Grandkids..
Sep 08, 2015
I was in the area to check on an ill family member and chose to spend 3 nights in a Kamping Kabin in lieu of time in a hotel! Wise choice! Great burgers nearby was a plus, too!
Sep 06, 2015
bathrooms very nice and clean..we had a very nice site..we pull a 17 ft Casita trailer, so we were able to get near a tree for shade.very nice..staff was friendly..walked to restaurant, convenient..
Sep 05, 2015
RV Workers took all front parking, was certainly not as shown, cable tv, lost it a week ago. Ladies shower/bath/handle was a rope in door
Sep 04, 2015
El Reno is portrayed on the website as tree covered and family friendly. It is none of these things. The nice tree covered, pretty RV sites are in the back of the park. They have 30 amp and water hookups. They do not have sewer. The are two rows of concrete sites as you drive into the park. The first row is allocated to workers, either working at the park ( construction, maintenance ).
Sep 02, 2015
It was exactly what I needed. Very quiet, with clean facilities. The clirk we very polite, kind, and helpful. I stayed there two years before, and I will stay there again when passing through. Thanks KOA- El Reno West!
Sep 01, 2015
WE were a very late arrival, they had everything set up and it was a quick in and out. Reservationist was very helpful.
Aug 31, 2015
Perfect place to stay on our road trip.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Spaces are too close together for 50 amp full hookup big rigs. Also the spaces are out in the open with no shade and hot pavement. The nice shade spots were for small campers with backin spots. The staff were very nice though. The jumping pillow was deflated and was a giant sand pit. There was a stray German Shepard dog that was roaming around park but wouldn't let you get close to it - sad.
Aug 27, 2015
Very convenient to the Highway! Enjoyed the buffalo!
Aug 26, 2015
Nice new bathrooms
Aug 24, 2015
Would not stay again
Aug 22, 2015
Good site. Tidy cabin. Would stay again.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Two star rating is base on comparison to the many other KOAs we have stayed.
Aug 20, 2015
Our cable for the tv quit working after 20 minutes and there was nobody on staff to fix it. We stayed on a Sunday night. Disappointed in our stay since we paid for full hookup.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Great place to stay! ADA accommodations were excellent. We will definitely be staying here again.
Aug 17, 2015
The main bathroom was closed, the jump pillow/pit was closed. there are no firepits for the tent areas with electricity.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Nice park. We enjoyed the night.
Aug 15, 2015
Quite nice.
Aug 07, 2015
We were first directed to the wrong cabin where someone else was already staying. Finally the manager escorted us to the cabin. The handle on the mini-frig was broken. The mattress was absolutely horrible. The view was lovely. Glad we only stayed one night.
Aug 06, 2015
We wanted to upgrade our tent site to a camping cabin. It was no problem. The cabin was in a nice location. Showers and cabin were very clean. Enjoyable stay.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Best thing was the Buffalo burger up the to of the hill
Aug 04, 2015
This is the worst KOA we have stayed at. The staff was not welcoming. The jumping balloon was down indefinitely and was not advertised on website as being broken. Our Kabin was full of dangerous spiders and tons of webs. The kabins overlooks a pond which was nice, but there is a steep drop off 4 feet from door. I do not recommended the kabins for families with small children.
Aug 03, 2015
We come every year!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals