El Reno West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5736

Info: 405-884-2595

Email

Call for directions

Calumet, OK 73014

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2016
Bathroom is nice remodel but cabin was filthy,& wifi signal never worked. Overall the office and facility were not the quality I expect from KOA.
Jul 01, 2016
Great location right off route 40. Staff was friendly and helpful.Campground was clean. Gas station, restaurant, and gift shop adjacent to the campground.
Jul 01, 2016
Really small spots, sorry, the park was nice but.....the spaces are way to small!!
Jun 30, 2016
I really appreciated the AC being on when we got there. Everybody was really friendly.
Jun 28, 2016
Nicest campground in the area!
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
My family had a really good time! The Cabin was so adorable and clean, we had everything we needed! Brenda and the office and the other girl, I can't remember her name but they were SO helpful and nice!! We would definitely come back to stay!
Jun 26, 2016
Overnight only
Jun 26, 2016
Bathrooms = 5 stars Traffic noise = 1 star Closeness of sites = 3 stars Nearness to restaurant - 4 starts Directions to get there = 1 star Unfortunately I got stuck in among a three-site family group. The extended family was homeless, and the men were drunk and loud. I now know which food pantries are the best to go to in Oklahoma City.
Jun 26, 2016
Small KOA but well located just off the highway. Family friendly and the staff is nice.
Jun 25, 2016
We enjoyed it
Jun 25, 2016
We like to stay KOA on our way through to our final destination, this particular evening was not so good. The people in the cabin next to us were rude letting their kids run around screaming and yelling and at 10:15 pm they started popping off fireworks until nearly 11pm. I didn't hear of anyone telling them they couldn't do that. I just wish someone would have been there to tell them it wasn't ok
Jun 25, 2016
Friendly staff. Neat and clean showers. Will definitely visit again!
Jun 25, 2016
Good for an overnight stay, spaces are close together. It was kind of hard to find the way through the gas station parking lot. Signs are on the pavement.
Jun 23, 2016
Spot was hot, dry, services in first spot were not able to use so had to relocate and felt we were put in one close to drive in because we were just one night...won't go back.
Jun 23, 2016
Campground in need of remodeling. Take out and combine every other site and confine long term campers to another section.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Ok
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Relaxing place to stop while traveling.
Jun 18, 2016
It was easy on and off of the major hi way. It could have a little more shade and a little bigger rv pads with a little more lawn.
Jun 18, 2016
Helpful staff. They will give you a ride to the Cherokee restaurant.
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
no shade, didn't tell us power was going to be off the next day, had to run generator most of day. They did refund that day so that was nice of them. checkin staff not friendly or talkative, Did laundry and was around them all the time, never said a word to us.
Jun 13, 2016
Easy check in, the girls do a good job. Pulled in to a pull thru with no problem in a 40 ft 5er. Will visit again.
Jun 12, 2016
Horrible stay, closed pool at 645 with no notice no channels even though we paid for cable hook up
Jun 11, 2016
Campsites are to close together. Campers can't even open the slide-outs on the motorhomes.
Jun 10, 2016
The lovely hostess sweetly checked us in even tho 7p.m., was rapidly approaching! She was very welcoming and pleasant. LOVED the magic of the fireflies and pleasant surroundings. The family cabin with balcony overlooking pond looked fabulous!
Jun 09, 2016
Facilities are nice but the RV's are packed together like sardines. We ended up staying in a back in site which was nice.
Jun 09, 2016
this is one of my favorite KOAs This time I was distressed by the number of loose small dogs plus the very loud, rude male who was walking one dog and had another loose running around, not responding to his loud commands. A few minutes later he was cursing someone in another part of the park. There were children present (some of them his)I had planned to stay for a shower but left immediatly
Jun 08, 2016
The bed was hard , if it had a softer mattress or more padding , I would have giving it a 10/10 and 5 stars . The people were very very nice . The bed was the only thing .. Thank you
Jun 07, 2016
Stayed overnight traveling I-40. Easy access and most convenient diesel access ever for refueling. Friendly and efficient staff made us feel welcome. Older park, so units are close but plenty of room to maneuver. Will stay here again.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Sites are half the size of normal slots. The people were friendly
Jun 06, 2016
The sites could be a little cleaner the ones on concrete. We had to clean up from others. We like it though.
Jun 03, 2016
We arrived past closing time. Our information was conveniently located by the front door. We enjoyed all the amenities and were very impressed with the cleanliness of the restrooms.
Jun 03, 2016
The main problem was there were many "extended stay" guests. The sites were WAY too close together, at least where we were. The bathroom/shower area was - over- the- top excellent; apparently brand new, looked like a Hyatt hotel. Adults and kids traveled through our site to the pool area. We had to have some extended stay people move their truck out of our space.
Jun 03, 2016
Spaces too tight for a large motorhome. Not good road signage.
Jun 02, 2016
.
May 31, 2016
Only stayed one night but it was clean and the employees were nice.
May 31, 2016
I won't be traveling to that area often but now that I discovered this KOA I think I will be making a special trip. Fun for families. I am a tent camper / cabin camper and I enjoyed it.
May 31, 2016
Friendly host. The cafe food was good at the facility prepared by the host family. Fun to watch the birds and the rabbits which were plentiful at the KOA.
May 30, 2016
Very pretty and clean campground.
May 30, 2016
Kid friendly the staff was awesome very nice people very clean grounds!! We plan on visiting again before the end of summer.
May 29, 2016
Host were very accomadating. Very clean and friendly!
May 28, 2016
Spaces tight and entrance to campground is confusing for first-time stay. Have to turn into a gas station drive and decide how to get to KOA drive. Grounds were clean and staff was helpful. Lots of TV channels available.
May 27, 2016
Great camp. Loved the restaurant, training post.
May 27, 2016
Decent park it's just the pull thru spots are all right on top of each other with no greenery. The tent area looked nice with trees and grass. It felt like we were in a parking lot. The bathrooms were very nice and clean, with great showers.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy