El Reno West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5736

Info: 405-884-2595


Call for directions

Calumet, OK 73014

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 832 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2015
Small spaces, no cable TV. The RV hung over the sides of the space and had to squeeze between the RV and Picnic table, very tight.
Sep 12, 2015
Worst KOA we have found in 18 years of motorhoming. You hurt your image by letting them have a KOA sign.
Sep 12, 2015
If I would have know it was a trailer park and not a RV park, I would have gone down the road. Park needs a lot of TLC.
Sep 08, 2015
Great Hospitality. Nice facility. Our 1st choice when traveling w/Grandkids..
Sep 08, 2015
I was in the area to check on an ill family member and chose to spend 3 nights in a Kamping Kabin in lieu of time in a hotel! Wise choice! Great burgers nearby was a plus, too!
Sep 06, 2015
bathrooms very nice and clean..we had a very nice site..we pull a 17 ft Casita trailer, so we were able to get near a tree for shade.very nice..staff was friendly..walked to restaurant, convenient..
Sep 05, 2015
RV Workers took all front parking, was certainly not as shown, cable tv, lost it a week ago. Ladies shower/bath/handle was a rope in door
Sep 04, 2015
El Reno is portrayed on the website as tree covered and family friendly. It is none of these things. The nice tree covered, pretty RV sites are in the back of the park. They have 30 amp and water hookups. They do not have sewer. The are two rows of concrete sites as you drive into the park. The first row is allocated to workers, either working at the park ( construction, maintenance ).
Sep 02, 2015
It was exactly what I needed. Very quiet, with clean facilities. The clirk we very polite, kind, and helpful. I stayed there two years before, and I will stay there again when passing through. Thanks KOA- El Reno West!
Sep 01, 2015
WE were a very late arrival, they had everything set up and it was a quick in and out. Reservationist was very helpful.
Aug 31, 2015
Perfect place to stay on our road trip.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Spaces are too close together for 50 amp full hookup big rigs. Also the spaces are out in the open with no shade and hot pavement. The nice shade spots were for small campers with backin spots. The staff were very nice though. The jumping pillow was deflated and was a giant sand pit. There was a stray German Shepard dog that was roaming around park but wouldn't let you get close to it - sad.
Aug 27, 2015
Very convenient to the Highway! Enjoyed the buffalo!
Aug 26, 2015
Nice new bathrooms
Aug 24, 2015
Would not stay again
Aug 22, 2015
Good site. Tidy cabin. Would stay again.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Two star rating is base on comparison to the many other KOAs we have stayed.
Aug 20, 2015
Our cable for the tv quit working after 20 minutes and there was nobody on staff to fix it. We stayed on a Sunday night. Disappointed in our stay since we paid for full hookup.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Great place to stay! ADA accommodations were excellent. We will definitely be staying here again.
Aug 17, 2015
The main bathroom was closed, the jump pillow/pit was closed. there are no firepits for the tent areas with electricity.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Nice park. We enjoyed the night.
Aug 15, 2015
Quite nice.
Aug 07, 2015
We were first directed to the wrong cabin where someone else was already staying. Finally the manager escorted us to the cabin. The handle on the mini-frig was broken. The mattress was absolutely horrible. The view was lovely. Glad we only stayed one night.
Aug 06, 2015
We wanted to upgrade our tent site to a camping cabin. It was no problem. The cabin was in a nice location. Showers and cabin were very clean. Enjoyable stay.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Best thing was the Buffalo burger up the to of the hill
Aug 04, 2015
This is the worst KOA we have stayed at. The staff was not welcoming. The jumping balloon was down indefinitely and was not advertised on website as being broken. Our Kabin was full of dangerous spiders and tons of webs. The kabins overlooks a pond which was nice, but there is a steep drop off 4 feet from door. I do not recommended the kabins for families with small children.
Aug 03, 2015
We come every year!!
Aug 03, 2015
The staff is very friendly and helpful! The convenience & location were perfect for our journey. The sites are a bit antiquated.
Aug 01, 2015
Stayed here in travel trailer. Rating of 3 due to bathrooms, and trash in long term sites. But would stay here again. Pros: Very scenic location! Cement spaces, spaces with trees,nice pool,good wifi,electric,water, friendly staff, live buffalo, real teepee, pretty lake. Cons: Dirty bathrooms/showers, quite a bit of resident noise at night.
Jul 30, 2015
Broken restrooms. overflowing trash barrels. put us next to a permanent resident that had a window AC propped up with a 2x4.
Jul 29, 2015
This is not the first time we have stayed there. Found it pleasant enough, well maintained and modern facilities. Price we very good. We only stayed the one night and it is a good park for that since most of the sites are wide open. I would recommend this campground to others
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
My biggest issue here was many of the bathroom appliances were broken. Kids were in the pool unsupervised and many adults were drinking alcohol at the pool. The campsites were nice. Our kids loved the buffalo. The Cherokee restraunt was very nice. Everyone was very friendly.
Jul 26, 2015
Great place to stay.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Internet connection was very poor.
Jul 23, 2015
We had originally reserved a tent site but since it was raining when we got there, we asked if they had a kabin available and they were very accommodating. The only down side was the main bathhouse was closed (we had a bathroom in the kabin so it didn't affect us) and the jumping pillow was deflated. It was a great stop over for the night!
Jul 22, 2015
The overnight pull through spaces are too narrow to open awnings. Space between campers' sliders is less than three feet. To walk to the office, one must walk around all the RV's. The store is not stocked. The dog walk is behind a five foot high retaining wall. Not at all worthy of KOA.
Jul 21, 2015
Deferred maintenance is obvious. Plumbing leaks, un-level pads, weeds growing through asphalt, and unauthorized "guests" creating noise well past 10:00 pm. Disappointed
Jul 20, 2015
very friendly people
Jul 20, 2015
Really basic site, one set of bathrooms out of order, pitches too close together and very utilitarian.
Jul 20, 2015
First it was difficult to see the directional painting on the asphalt in the gift store parking lot close to the campground. Secondly, the spaces were so close it was tough to get between the picnic table and the motorhome. There were at least two dogs chained up outside campers with owners not present outside with them. One of these dogs looked like a pit bull mix. Sticker bushes were thick.
Jul 19, 2015
The rest rooms near the office were still under construction. Made it inconvenient to have to walk to the shower house in the middle of the night to go to the restroom.
Jul 18, 2015

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy