El Reno West KOA

Call for directions

Calumet, OK 73014

Reserve: 800-562-5736

Info: 405-884-2595

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2015
Quite nice.
Aug 07, 2015
We were first directed to the wrong cabin where someone else was already staying. Finally the manager escorted us to the cabin. The handle on the mini-frig was broken. The mattress was absolutely horrible. The view was lovely. Glad we only stayed one night.
Aug 06, 2015
We wanted to upgrade our tent site to a camping cabin. It was no problem. The cabin was in a nice location. Showers and cabin were very clean. Enjoyable stay.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Best thing was the Buffalo burger up the to of the hill
Aug 04, 2015
This is the worst KOA we have stayed at. The staff was not welcoming. The jumping balloon was down indefinitely and was not advertised on website as being broken. Our Kabin was full of dangerous spiders and tons of webs. The kabins overlooks a pond which was nice, but there is a steep drop off 4 feet from door. I do not recommended the kabins for families with small children.
Aug 03, 2015
We come every year!!
Aug 03, 2015
The staff is very friendly and helpful! The convenience & location were perfect for our journey. The sites are a bit antiquated.
Aug 01, 2015
Stayed here in travel trailer. Rating of 3 due to bathrooms, and trash in long term sites. But would stay here again. Pros: Very scenic location! Cement spaces, spaces with trees,nice pool,good wifi,electric,water, friendly staff, live buffalo, real teepee, pretty lake. Cons: Dirty bathrooms/showers, quite a bit of resident noise at night.
Jul 30, 2015
Broken restrooms. overflowing trash barrels. put us next to a permanent resident that had a window AC propped up with a 2x4.
Jul 29, 2015
This is not the first time we have stayed there. Found it pleasant enough, well maintained and modern facilities. Price we very good. We only stayed the one night and it is a good park for that since most of the sites are wide open. I would recommend this campground to others
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
My biggest issue here was many of the bathroom appliances were broken. Kids were in the pool unsupervised and many adults were drinking alcohol at the pool. The campsites were nice. Our kids loved the buffalo. The Cherokee restraunt was very nice. Everyone was very friendly.
Jul 26, 2015
Great place to stay.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Internet connection was very poor.
Jul 23, 2015
We had originally reserved a tent site but since it was raining when we got there, we asked if they had a kabin available and they were very accommodating. The only down side was the main bathhouse was closed (we had a bathroom in the kabin so it didn't affect us) and the jumping pillow was deflated. It was a great stop over for the night!
Jul 22, 2015
The overnight pull through spaces are too narrow to open awnings. Space between campers' sliders is less than three feet. To walk to the office, one must walk around all the RV's. The store is not stocked. The dog walk is behind a five foot high retaining wall. Not at all worthy of KOA.
Jul 21, 2015
Deferred maintenance is obvious. Plumbing leaks, un-level pads, weeds growing through asphalt, and unauthorized "guests" creating noise well past 10:00 pm. Disappointed
Jul 20, 2015
very friendly people
Jul 20, 2015
Really basic site, one set of bathrooms out of order, pitches too close together and very utilitarian.
Jul 20, 2015
First it was difficult to see the directional painting on the asphalt in the gift store parking lot close to the campground. Secondly, the spaces were so close it was tough to get between the picnic table and the motorhome. There were at least two dogs chained up outside campers with owners not present outside with them. One of these dogs looked like a pit bull mix. Sticker bushes were thick.
Jul 19, 2015
The rest rooms near the office were still under construction. Made it inconvenient to have to walk to the shower house in the middle of the night to go to the restroom.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Fast, clean, friendly, easy!
Jul 16, 2015
Staff was very accomodating and campground was nice and quiet
Jul 15, 2015
The bouncy mat had a hole and the pool was green
Jul 15, 2015
I have already emailed my specific concerns and am not pleased at all.
Jul 13, 2015
The pull through sites need more trees. It was extremely hot. Walked around and the other sites were nice.
Jul 13, 2015
We were exhausted after a long day of driving on an exceptionally hot day. We knew it would take a while for our Rv air conditioner to cool it down after we set up for the night. The staff at KOA El Reno West, Ok changed our reserved spot for a much shadier spot which helped in cooling our RV a lot! This KOA was well laid out and the staff were very helpful.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Great location! We had a great spot with shade just down the hill from the showers/restrooms. We only stayed one night. Did not use the pool. Clean, hot showers. Friendly staff!
Jul 13, 2015
The shaded spots are nice, the pool and jump pad are nice as well.
Jul 12, 2015
Shower doors in the men's need repairs, especially the handicap stall. Need bathrooms closer to the cabin areas.
Jul 11, 2015
Your sites are so small there isn't room to even open the awning. Its hot outside, we have kids with us and you close the pool at 8pm? Why? What exactly do we pay for? There are other campgrounds or for that matter hotels that at least have they're pool open till 10pm. Maybe more money but worth. I will never stay at this KOA again. Its the worst one I've ever been too.
Jul 07, 2015
Very good park
Jul 06, 2015
Very clean, nice cabin. Even had an air conditioner... Thank you!
Jul 04, 2015
A lot of extended stay guest
Jul 03, 2015
Our cabin was not as nicely equipped as in the other KOAs we stayed at on our trip, and some of the basic campground equipment was out of order, like the dishwashing sink and the water faucet outside the cabin.
Jul 03, 2015
Came in after hours, didn't know where to park. Hard to navigate around park in the dark. Lots of long term campers, several parking their trucks in empty spaces. Found one empty spot, had difficult time parking, very tight between 2 campers. Nice bathrooms.
Jul 01, 2015
Very clean camp and pancake breakfast was great. We were in a motorhome, but very impressed by tent area.
Jul 01, 2015
Older and very narrow sites the tt awnings were over in to our bump outs and our awning could not extend with out hitting the tt next to us
Jul 01, 2015
We are traveling with family in two RV's. Mostly we stay at KOA's. we require swimming excersise for serious back problems. Many KOA's close the pool too early, 8pm. We are being forced to seek other places that allow later swimming .
Jun 29, 2015
Lots extremely small and no fire pits. Glad we only stayed one night
Jun 27, 2015
Nice KOA, excellent showers and restrooms. Overnight spots weren't exceptional, but the spaces back in the trees looked great, don't know how you get those! We would stop again!
Jun 27, 2015
Sights to close, no shade
Jun 25, 2015
Excellent camp sight.
Jun 24, 2015
Our site area was adequate for over nite stay..basically a parking lot. The other areas were shaded and more private.
Jun 24, 2015
Simple smaller KOA conviently located off Rte 40 and near good restaurant and Indian shop. Bathrooms were clean and kids play area was fun 4kids.
Jun 23, 2015
Drove 5 hrs in 90 degree heat and the kids couldn't wait to get in the pool, well the pool closed 15 minutes after we got there at 6:45! What pool closes at 6:45 on a hot June day? All the full hookup sites are in the sun with no shade.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.