El Reno West KOA

Call for directions

Calumet, OK 73014

Reserve: 800-562-5736

Info: 405-884-2595

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2014
My family and I had a nice time. Bring lots of bug spray :)
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
The view from our cabin, which was a 2 room and lake side, was fantastic. Walkway down to the lake kids could dip their feet in. Fire pit was nice to have. Large picnic table. The only two bad things I can say is the pool was not working and we had A LOT of spiders inside of the cabin. It was difficult for the kids to sleep well; every tickle they imagined was a spider. All in all, my favorite KOA
Jun 29, 2014
Nice spots, good clean showers.
Jun 28, 2014
Great accommodations!
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Just a 1 night stop over so just looking for a swim to relax and a good night sleep and a chance to catch up on the emails from home. Pool broken, internet very weak so had to use tablet outside office to get coverage.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Staff was great and directed us to the Blue Hole. Ya gotta go...jump off a 20 foot rock into a 61 degree 85feet deep crystal blue water. Memorable.
Jun 24, 2014
The caretaker of this park was very nice; however, the pool was closed. We were also recommended to go to the restaurant next door. This was a mistake. On the positive side, the park had a jumping pillow that our kids enjoyed.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
The staff at this KOA was SO helpful! We arrived during a torrential rain planning to tent camp. The staff called me about an hour before we arrived to advise us of the weather and asked if we'd like a cabin instead. That was so thoughtful. Thank you for watching out for us!
Jun 20, 2014
Staff was nice and the area was fun.
Jun 20, 2014
Malheureusement, la piscine avait été fermée, nous aurions bien apprécié. Autre petit point: nous cherchions un coin ombragé 3 services... les sites ombragés n'offraient que 2 services max.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
We would have given this campground a 5 if the pool had been operational. Our Kamping Kabin was very clean and the view of the lake from the picnic table was the best we've ever had. The grounds were pristine as was the bathroom. The office staff was very helpful. We will stay there again in the future.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Staying in a class A the camp was open with the back part shaded by nice trees, there was a small workout area, playground and the jumping pillow was fun even for us older kids to enjoy. Friendly staff and although it was broken it looked like it had a good pool, plenty of places to walk around the camp and even jog for those who enjoy the humidity. Good family environment,safe well lit area.
Jun 14, 2014
Need better signage on entry. Laundry clean. Park took the heavy rainstorm very well.
Jun 14, 2014
We camped in a tent, on a concrete pad, because there were no tent sites. The website claimed that there were tent sites. This was problematic, as our tent needed to be staked down and could not be, and there was gravel all over the pad. On a positive note, the bath house was clean and well-maintained, and the staff was friendly.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Stayed in one of the 6 person cabins. Clean and very well maintained. Great location near the water. Make sure you eat at the Cherokee restaurant. Delicious. My only complaint was that management was in and out of the office regularly. If we needed anything it was tough to catch them there.
Jun 11, 2014
stay was great, nice & clean.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Disappointed that the pool was not open
Jun 10, 2014
Not crazy about this one. It will do in a pinch, as long as you don't mind a campground full of loud, drinking, rednecks. Trash receptacles are completely inadequate.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
We had to wait about 15 minutes to check in because the office was locked, the dog area didn't have bags, when asked how late the game room was open we were told 7 when the sign said 10, the pool was closed, the person next to us had to move because he said there was a bad connection on the electrical and the woman at the office came and asked us when we checked in (she had checked me in).
Jun 07, 2014
Just stayed overnight. Checked in after hours. Next morning host in office was very friendly
Jun 06, 2014
Full hook ups were located ONLY in the hot sun. Pool was closed due to lack of maintenance. No poop bags in doggie walk designated area. No doggie run area.
Jun 03, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Have stayed here many times. Would stay here again when traveling thru.
Jun 03, 2014
We were disappointed in the current state of this campground as we had stayed here numerous times over the years and had always enjoyed it. The pool was closed due to a leak, there were no pedal carts as the website indicated, the wi-fi signal only worked in close proximity to the office, and the overall grounds needed upkeep.
Jun 01, 2014
We loved having a cabin on the small lake! We were a bit dismayed that the cabin didn't have cable, although many other cabins did.
Jun 01, 2014
You can smell the buffalo.
Jun 01, 2014
Deluxe cabin was comfortable and well supplied. One person staff was helpful and very friendly.
May 31, 2014
Very nice place, and people. When traveling I would absolutely stay in their clean cabins!
May 31, 2014
enjoyed the truck stop café . The public bathrooms showed age. Toilet stool was loose on the floor. Pool wasn't ready. No ESPN on TV channel selections. Enjoyed the discount at the café!
May 31, 2014
May 30, 2014
Good for one-night stays. Large parking lot with very narrow slots for pull-thru rigs.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Un friendly and un level. GPS cannot find because street name is spelled wrong on web site. When mentioned to the front desk guy he could care less & even told folks on phone GPS doesn't work. Terrible site!
May 27, 2014
We enjoyed the how quite it was, we stayed in one of the cabins. Very clean, loved sitting on the porch watching the wild life.
May 27, 2014
Very friendly. I was contacted twice about the pool not working. I greatly appreciated that
May 26, 2014
Will stay again. Nice and helpful people.
May 25, 2014
We arrived near closing time for the office. They called us to see if we would be there before the office closed, and if not they would leave us the cabin key and packet outside to be picked up. We did arrive before they closed and the evening and morning staff were extremely helpful and nice!
May 22, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.