El Reno West KOA

Call for directions

Calumet, OK 73014

Reserve: 800-562-5736

Info: 405-884-2595

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Dec 05, 2012
A bit crowded, but great service.
Dec 01, 2012
Dec 01, 2012
Nov 30, 2012
very clean restrooms, nice manager, liked the camping cabins overlooking the lake, clean and had fire pits, would stay again, down side is lots of I-40 truck noise all night
Nov 30, 2012
Nov 28, 2012
Units packed in very closely.
Nov 27, 2012
Your K O A was one of the best ..clean easy to find ..NICE !!
Nov 26, 2012
A little close but other than that great people and pavement parking.
Nov 26, 2012
Great park. Awesome location.
Nov 24, 2012
We loved the oasis feeling of this park--grass, trees, pond with geese. We have just a van, so we appreciated the bath house-- lots of hooks and shelves for clothes and toiletries.
Nov 19, 2012
For an overnight stay this would be a good place to stop. We were there for 5 days and we found the full-hook-up sites to be really close together and the traffic (trucks) on I-40 loud and went on 24-7. The staff was friendly and the campground was fairly clean. The campground was crowded because of all the workers staying there. Can't give it 5 stars.
Nov 18, 2012
Nov 14, 2012
Nov 07, 2012
Nov 04, 2012
The only thing we found was trying to level our motor home. Everything else was fine,
Nov 02, 2012
Nov 02, 2012
Only good for an overnighter. Spaces are too tight to enjoy being outside. Workers who live there start their diesel trucks real early to go to work. Road noise was horrific
Oct 29, 2012
Very well maintained camp
Oct 29, 2012
The site was almost to short. Very nerrow the class A took up most of our site with its tagalong and we almost hit it with our slide out.
Oct 28, 2012
Was only an "overnighter" Too cold to do much exploring but looks like a great place to stay longer. AM coffee much appreciated
Oct 27, 2012
Oct 25, 2012
Length of site for my RV and vehicle was not sufficient
Oct 24, 2012
Oct 23, 2012
Sites were extremely tight. misleading photos on website. Grassy areas were full or goat head spurs. Do not recommend staying here unless it is an emergency. Large number long term residents.
Oct 23, 2012
Two gas stations with deisel as soon as you get off and campsite is right there.All paved, level sites. Internet worked great, 3 live buffalo right there=mama, papa and baby.
Oct 22, 2012
Highway noise sometimes issue. Grounds maintained, staff friendly, cabins well maintained, clean, and stocked. Biggest need as male customer is TV channels. It would greatly benefit you to have ESPN. I know that is small but I mainly stay at this site with other men for hunting, fishing, etc. On Saturday or Sunday sports are important. Even to the point we are considering other options.
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
The grounds and facilities were very clean and comfortable, however, the highway noise was so loud, we couldn't sleep.
Oct 21, 2012
The only problem: The 30 amp recepticle is defective and needs to be replaced. Was no problem. used the 15 amp recepticle with an adapter. That was site number 61. Will stay there again if it is open on my next trip.
Oct 20, 2012
Second time we stayed at El Reno West and were as pleased as 3 years ago
Oct 19, 2012
Very friendly. We were late arrivals, and I apprecuiate their office open until 8 p.m.
Oct 19, 2012
We enjoyed the stay and the people working the Kamp were wonderful.
Oct 17, 2012
friendly and clean
Oct 17, 2012
we have stayed at this koa before. Nice campground. This time the person in the site next to us us in crooked and made it difficult for us to go in straight and open our door. We will stay again.
Oct 15, 2012
It was a surprise to meet the local police officer in the KOA restroom.
Oct 14, 2012
Oct 14, 2012
50 Amp hookups very close together. Other sites beautiful among the trees & near lake. Proximity to Cherokee Trading Post & Restaurant a plus.
Oct 14, 2012
Oct 13, 2012
We stay at this KOA frequently. Always a pleasurable experience. Will continue to use this campground.
Oct 11, 2012
We were very impressed with the condition of the campground. We had stayed at this campground about 6 yrs ago and it was in a run down state. The location was good for the reason that we were in this part of the country. The check in was very efficient.
Oct 07, 2012
Park sites are very tight. We enjoyed the stay because of the Trading Post & Cherokee Restaurant. Park ok.
Oct 06, 2012
Oct 05, 2012
As always, we enjoyed our stay there and plan on returning next year when we go on our annual trip to Cbhicago. Thanks....
Oct 04, 2012
It is a good place to stay for over-night as you are passing through.
Oct 04, 2012
Oct 04, 2012
Nice level campsite and close to a good restaurant
Sep 30, 2012
Some sites were so close that you couldn't get awnings out. Many long term construction workers there, but no problem with them. Staff was very friendly and helpful. OK spot for a couple nights and served it's purpose for us.
Sep 27, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
nice to be welcomed back!!! Very nice owners & staff
Sep 24, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.