El Reno West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5736

Info: 405-884-2595

Email

Call for directions

Calumet, OK 73014

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2016
Campground was nice, but the sites were a little too close together. Nice area and close to things to do. The buffalo were there, too, and looked quite content in their fenced-in environment. If in the area, may stay again.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
liked all paved camp sites. Store, places to eat with in walking distance. very disappointed no ice available.
Sep 25, 2016
Lovely grounds, friendly staff, clean showers, etc. Wifi was good. Thanks.
Sep 23, 2016
Bathrooms Clean, Staff Friendly. Was an basic open parking lot. no shade and very small sites jammed in next to one another. OK for overnight only.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Very accommodating, loved the caring and the view of the lake, wish we could have stayed there longer. Remember to bring your own blankets and pillows, which we did.
Sep 20, 2016
Stayed overnight. Got in late my reservation paperwork was on the door. Pulled in my spot hooked up power and went to sleep
Sep 19, 2016
It is amazing what a few directional signs would do to get you through a parking lot to find the place. this is the worst non caring KOA I have been in. Upon leaving the same problem, I saw RVs wondering around in this big commercial parking lot not sure how to get back to the highway. I will not return.
Sep 19, 2016
The reason I rated it 4 stars is because we did not rent a site at the front of the park with full hookup. We used the back pull through site in the trees which was wonderful. The front sites are very tight, you can spit on your neighbor if you choose. Lady at desk was very nice.
Sep 19, 2016
I arrived alittle before 8 without a reservation, and I'm a member, she assigned me a site and the map looked easy to follow, however, I couldn't find it in the dark and the road was so narrow it was scary and tight. I had to ask another camper for help....I will not come back to this KOA
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Spent one night and found this to be a nice place to stay. Did not use showers or restrooms so cannot comment on them. The only negative was the little stickers that my dog got on his feet while walking and brought them into the rv...ouch!
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
We arrived with no reservation. Young lady greeted us with a friendly smile. She was very helpful. Sites are long enough but not very wide. We still had enough room for a table. Near highway but not very noisy. Walked up to Cherokee Trading Post for Subway tea. So many gorgeous gifts and souvenirs. Nice spot.
Sep 15, 2016
Really small. People who live there in your business. It was okay. Just stayed one nite. Was okay.
Sep 11, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was perfect size, and clean. The bathrooms were really clean. I enjoyed staying close to a river as well.
Sep 10, 2016
Friendly staff. Sites are a little tight but grounds were clean. Easy on and off of I40.
Sep 10, 2016
Friendly staff. Beautiful bathrooms!
Sep 08, 2016
Sights are too close together, no room between. They need to update to handle slid outs. Folks running it were ok, not real friendly but we didn't have much contact with them. Only stayed one night.
Sep 07, 2016
This campground has super small sites. We couldn't even put out chairs to sit outside. Weeds are taking over the whole place, dogs were not being cleaned up after, not even by staff. Trash on the ground. Barrel trash cans with filthy tops that have to be removed to put in trash. Would not stay here again .
Sep 06, 2016
Nice cozy Kabin. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 06, 2016
Stay at camp 4-5 times a year. Always pleasant and ready to make our stay grreat. Outstanding facility.
Sep 05, 2016
Clean bathroom, quiet
Sep 03, 2016
Not up to KOA standards that I expect. Sites are very narrow and tight. Too much space given to picnic and tent areas.
Sep 01, 2016
Nice bathrooms and laundry room. We only stayed one night but it was very convenient being so close to the highway.
Aug 31, 2016
water was off and on for two days. wifi did not always work. camp sites very narrow.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
The bathrooms were excellent. The pool was excellent. Our cabin was excellent. The tent sites looked terrible.
Aug 28, 2016
People were nice and the spots were very nice for tents although there was trash around the spot. Bathroom is very nice and a quick walk for those of us that need it in the middle of the night. Very nice people that work there. The Buffaloes were cool to see. Very loud crickets that sound the size of horses!!!
Aug 26, 2016
Spaces too small, couldn't even open our awning. Campers dogs not on for picnic table or patio.
Aug 25, 2016
Needs to be cleaned up a lot of sites not being used if cleaned up would be great
Aug 25, 2016
The sites are tight but OK for an overnight. Convenient to the freeway. There are a lot of "permanent" residents there so not a real destination park for travelers.
Aug 24, 2016
Just a quick overnight stay, but very relaxing. Next time we will do some exploring.
Aug 23, 2016
We only stayed overnight but it was fine and people were great.
Aug 21, 2016
Mostly workers camped there long term. Did not feel safe there.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Nice, clean, friendly staff,very comfortable,
Aug 15, 2016
We really loved the proximity to the interstate, the restaurant and gas station, the playground and kangaroo jumpy. We were happy to see workout equipment on the playground, and rental go-karts. There were some tall weeds, but the sites were level and spaced adequately. My husband enjoyed fishing in the pond in back of the property.
Aug 11, 2016
Excellent séjour dans ce KOA en territoire Cherokee où nous avons dormi qu'une seule nuit. Les toilettes étaient d'une propreté exemplaire. Les enfants ont adoré l'immense coussin rebondissant! Excellent burger de bison au restaurant juste à côté.
Aug 11, 2016
Stay was very good
Aug 10, 2016
We loved our kabin #5, very secluded and the lakeside view was peaceful. Had a nice getaway with my hubby and want to bring the kids back to this location. Very friendly young girl in the office who checked us in. The bathrooms were immaculate. Thank you. We will be back- Pizarro's
Aug 08, 2016
Everything was great.
Aug 08, 2016
Very nice, clean lot's of room to move my RV around was towing The staff was very helpful and welcoming thanks again Bill see you next time!!
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
This is a smaller KOA but right off I-40. Has nice restaurant within walking distance. Great for one night.
Jul 31, 2016
The camper sites are really close together. But for a one night stay we would stop again
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Hostage was excellent !!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy