El Reno West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5736

Info: 405-884-2595

Email

Call for directions

Calumet, OK 73014

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 849 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 06, 2016
Jan 21, 2016
They only want you there for 1 day or 30 days or more, anything in between they won't let you stay unless you use online reservations but then you have to leave, can't extend, but there will be alot of empty slips.
Jan 20, 2016
Staff is very friendly. Way access off i40
Jan 19, 2016
Not very nice
Jan 17, 2016
For us this was just an overnight stop. Bathhouse was nice. Owner/Manager was very nice. Sites super close which is what brings this place down.
Jan 09, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
We arrived after hours but all our information was in an envelope and waiting for us. It was easy in and out. People there were very nice. We would definitely stay here again.
Jan 01, 2016
Hard to find entrance late at night. Spots were easy to get in and out of.
Dec 21, 2015
Kampground was hard to find in the dark, more signage would be helpful, that's the reason for three stars. Nightly rate seemed high as this was an electric only site, tried the water faucet but it was shut off due to winter temps.
Dec 11, 2015
Dec 02, 2015
El Reno was great! Amarillo was BAD. Closed up at 6:00 p.m. Then cash only, $50.00 for a tent site. No campground lights. Will not ever stop there again.
Dec 01, 2015
Electric blue was reverse polarity. A lot of seasonals park close .
Dec 01, 2015
Clean, orderly, friendly staff.
Dec 01, 2015
It's a nice, well kept campground...Convenient to Cherokee shops and city.
Nov 30, 2015
Good overnight stay. Right on the highway with a nice restaurant close at hand. Overnight hookups were handy and in good shape.
Nov 30, 2015
Very clean restrooms. Friendly staff.
Nov 30, 2015
Everything was well maintained. Clean and the staff were great.
Nov 13, 2015
WONDERFUL resort facilities, especially the pool area. Golf a nice touch. Premium spots surround the pool area. Dog park nice and big, even though it is outside the property. Nearby, walkable shopping center. $50 cab ride to the Strip.
Nov 10, 2015
we loved staying here
Nov 09, 2015
No sewer hookup otherwise a 5 Star
Nov 08, 2015
Not a camp ground
Nov 04, 2015
It was fun and convenient to be able to walk to the Cherokee Trading Post and restaurant! The steak dinner was one of the best I've ever had! Got to see two buffalo close up. Very nice KOA.
Nov 03, 2015
Stay here overnight. We were in a coach towing ... 70+ in length. Did not have to unhook! Did not use any of the facilities but everything looked clean and tidy. Will stay here again on the way back through.
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 01, 2015
Nov 01, 2015
Sites are very narrow. Water pressure in showers very low.
Oct 30, 2015
Nice bathrooms. Restaurant on site bit up a good hill. Would recommend rental golf carts. Right on highway.
Oct 29, 2015
Oct 29, 2015
great lady working desk,good site,had one group with alot of junk around camper.Made place look bad
Oct 28, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Good place for a 1 night stop.
Oct 26, 2015
The sites are so close together that when the slides on two rigs are put out they nearly touch.
Oct 22, 2015
The buffalo enclosure next door is great, especially when the buffalo are active. The male put on quite a show bucking and butting the gate the other night.
Oct 19, 2015
Thanks to the staff and team of KOA that made my stay unforgettable. Will return
Oct 18, 2015
Convenient to interstate travel. Neat, clean campground for overnight stay. Sites close together.
Oct 16, 2015
Convenient for 1 night stay but small and limited number of pull-thrus. I would stay here again.
Oct 14, 2015
Great tenting area, close restaurant with excellent blue collar food, gas, interesting gift shop. Overall, a great stop!!!!
Oct 14, 2015
The campground had a large area for the dog to run. Our only complaint is that the pull through sites were too close together.
Oct 14, 2015
Easy in and out. Cable system needs to be looked at not all stations have a good signal.
Oct 14, 2015
Great staff
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
A nice over night stop. Enjoyed the gift shop.
Oct 10, 2015
Staff friendly and helpful. Restaurant next door had great food. Definitely a place we would stop in again.
Oct 09, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
Nice site with pond and trees. We have a tall rig, and the tree branches scraped the top. Please trim up your trees.
Oct 06, 2015
Sad to state but with all the semi-prement campers taking up the front row and all the repairs and upgrades it was a sad stay. We have used ths campground many times before but it does need some real repairs to the sites. Thanks for the stay anyway.
Oct 06, 2015
Bathroom clean. Staff pleasant. Campsites overgrown and need maintenance.
Oct 06, 2015
Staff friendly but untrained. Elec socket at site upside down - poles reversed. Had to move to another site. Staff knew of problem. Elec transfer box on split railroad tie leaning. Afraid it would hit motorhome. It didn't. Stayed 2nd night. Threw staff in a tizzy. Deleted us from system. Had to reenter. Didn't give reward's discount 2nd time. I'm glad the staff was friendly.
Sep 29, 2015
Good stay. Some confusion trying to find park behind truck stop.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals