Durango KOA

Open April 30 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
Recently stayed 3 nights. LOVED the bed of wood chips for the tent! Staff was very helpful and friendly. I believe her name was Marlene-very pleasant and helpful when I arrived a day prior to my reservation. She took time to get me a site for both days. THANK YOU.
Sep 06, 2016
Wonderful friendly staff, plenty of clean bathrooms, stuff to do, amazing pies and pizza delivered to your tent! This is the best KOA I have seen yet!
Sep 05, 2016
Nice quiet grounds even with kids around. Employees are great with everyone. Pizza was good too!
Sep 04, 2016
Very clean very nice! Everything was worth every penny
Sep 01, 2016
Very good facilities and friendly, helpful service. The only minor drawback is KOA's 6-7 mile location outside of Durango. Also, an eastbound turn-in lane is severely needed along with highway access signage.
Sep 01, 2016
cell tower going in next to my camp site will not rec a recommend from me.
Aug 30, 2016
Exellent staff, cleanliness op rated. The only daw back was the site was a bit unlevel. Otherwise it was a great place.
Aug 29, 2016
Durango KOA was very pleasant to stay at. The facilities were very clean and the staff were fun and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 28, 2016
You don't really want to know what I have to say about these people. They thought they put one over on me but I know better. I'll never stay there again and will give them a bad review to anyone.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. I understand that when you leave your site and an item gets misplaced it can be frustrating. But I assure you that we did everything we could to find your motorcycle kickstand pad. A big storm that took place probably washed it away from your campsite. I would suggest securing all items.
Aug 26, 2016
Best KOA I have ever had the pleasure of staying. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful, and the grounds here are spotless and more than lovely with beautiful landscaping.
Aug 24, 2016
This was my first time camping in a tent. The grounds were clean, welcoming and I felt very safe.
Aug 24, 2016
Only complaint is that it was very expensive.
Aug 23, 2016
I really liked this KOA, in terms of friendliness of the staff, cleanliness of the grounds, bathrooms, 5 stars around. But the one thing that was just about a deal breaker, was the road noise. I literally felt like I was trying to sleep while camping out right next to the highway. Even with earplugs, it was just way too loud. It's the only reason I had to lower my rating to average.
Aug 22, 2016
Great staff...nice location. Please do a bit of work on tent sites...no reason this space can't be leveled for better tent sites.
Aug 16, 2016
m
Aug 16, 2016
Well kept grounds. Very clean. Dogs enjoyed the play area. Showers were clean. Overall very nice stay.
Aug 15, 2016
Could not have been happier with our stay. Facility where amazing and staff was pleasant. Can't wait to come back!
Aug 15, 2016
Great place to stay, very clean
Aug 15, 2016
Great stay, tons of activities, great people
Aug 14, 2016
I have tent stayed at 5 KOAs now, and this is the best so far. The grounds are particularly well laid out and cared for.
Aug 13, 2016
Friendly staff, great sites, very clean, great location
Aug 08, 2016
My family and I had a wonderful stay! The KOA was super family oriented amd we loved all the fun options for the kiddos! All the staff (except for the one grey haired lady who worked at the cash register) were super.friendly amd helpful! We had a great stay!
Aug 06, 2016
The staf and the facilities were excellent. Very good tent site and an enjoyable stay
Aug 02, 2016
Friendly staff and great amenities.
Aug 02, 2016
Our stay was short, but great. There are so many activities offered by the Durango KOA as well as dining options. We also appreciated how clean the campground was, including the restrooms and showers! We look forward to returning!
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
This KOA was beautiful, clean, and very family friendly. Our only problem was we were in a tent and the traffic at night made it a bit hard to sleep. Great facilities and loved the staff.
Aug 01, 2016
Our stay was beyond our expectations, gracious hosts, clean safe facilities and excellent grounds. Highly recommended.
Aug 01, 2016
We love staying here! Great, clean amenities and the kids have something to do daily!!!
Aug 01, 2016
Clean kamping. Convenient. Didn't like that I could hear high way traffic
Jul 31, 2016
Great facilities.Great staff. Great stay!
Jul 26, 2016
great time, great employees
Jul 25, 2016
Great campground with lots to do. Friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2016
Wonderful set up loved the breakfast and pizza dinner options... Everyone was very nice except Stephanie was a bit uptight... Good Great experience overall
Jul 25, 2016
This is a perfect place for families! So many activities, beautiful surroundings and very clean!
Jul 21, 2016
Very good visit! My wife, kids and I all enjoyed the campground very much. There's lots of activities for the kids to do such as swimming, pong, mini golf and movie night. Also, the campsite is conveniently located to Durango and Mesa Verde.
Jul 21, 2016
The grounds were nice and the after hours check in was flawless. The showers were clean and my daughter and I enjoyed the short stay. The gardens were sweet and it looked like the kids were really enjoying themselves.
Jul 20, 2016
Our family really enjoyed our stay at the Durango KOA. The people were friendly and very helpful.
Jul 19, 2016
I have been camping for the past 40 years, this was my first time at a KOA, this was one of the nicest, cleanest campgrounds I have ever stayed at. If I am ever back to the area, I will be back. I will also look for other KOAs now when looking for a campground.
Jul 19, 2016
This was our first KOA. It had all of he creature comforts of home, and everything was clean and maintained well. Our dislike was it didn't feel like camping. We were pack d in like sardines, with our neighbors literally 10 feet away. A new RV arrived at midnight and kept us awake for an hour getting set up. Just not our type of camping. We left a day early
Jul 19, 2016
The staff were all very welcoming and accommodating. Some of the tent spots seemed to be exposed, but we had a great spot tucked away from all of the RV's. The owners go above and beyond the call of duty, offering pizzas delivery, breakfast, and lots of fun things to keep the kids busy - polypong, mini golf and swimming. Bathrooms and showers were nicest and cleanest of our month long trip.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Last day of vacation to relax and enjoy the scenery. Great location and friendly people.
Jul 17, 2016
Wonderful campground! Only thing that would be nice is if there were trash cans throughout the park instead of just at the entrance.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Nice people. Clean rest rooms and showers.
Jul 12, 2016
Wish the staff this time was a little more friendly... the young girl with the short hair was great... but the older lady and young man with the sling could use a little more friendly, the older lady blew me off when someone came in to register even though I was standing there ready to purchase some wood. Then I had to wait for someone else to help me & the cash registered needed more paper and on

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you had to wait to purchase your wood. I have talked with my staff about your situation and how to give the best customer service. It is a very busy time of the year with a lot going on in our store but that is no excuse not to recognize every one. Hopefully they will do better.
Jul 11, 2016
Super clean, great staff. Camp sights are packed in tight to accommodate lots of campers in high season. Sites nearest the highway are subject to highway noise. All amenities, mostly quiet at night and mostly respectful campers.
Jul 11, 2016
great
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award