Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jun 29, 2014
Had a great time, hosts were very friendly and helpfully. Clean quiet and comfortable. Would definetly stay again.
Jun 28, 2014
Free showers, polite and friendly staff, lots of kid friendly activities. Clean and well maintained!
Jun 28, 2014
Very friendly accommodating staff. Campground has everything needed for comfortable stay including good pizza delivered to your site.
Jun 27, 2014
Our stay was great
Jun 21, 2014
Loved this site! Great weather, great view, amenities were wonderful. We had a really great time.
Jun 20, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The kids enjoyed the pool, we all loved the pizza!
Jun 18, 2014
Totally unexpected. Clean, quiet, and the manager had several planters full of flowers, vegetables, and herbs on display. Lots of things to do and the best was the restrooms were spotless. Well done.
Jun 16, 2014
The campground is beautiful and run by friendly people and nice amenities. We however do not like the new wood chips in the tent sites. We ended up with wood chips stuck in our tent causing holes. Our dogs were covered in them. Our dogs paws kept getting them stuck. They are like a magnet to everything. Our bedding and tent were covered in them. Plain ole dirt works for us in comparison.
Jun 11, 2014
Friendly all the way. Lovely pool and inviting landscaping. Trees and flowers for beauty and shade!!!
Jun 09, 2014
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, great tent spot. Overall one of the best KOA's I've stayed at and I have stayed at quite a few.
Jun 06, 2014
Loved the soft wood-chip tent pad. All KOAs should have them! Pizza by the slice would be good for us singles.
Jun 01, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 13, 2014
I enjoyed my stay with my little dachshund, Freida. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was well kept and clean. I will be going back again. Thanks!
May 12, 2014
Friendly and very helpful staff. Super clean facilities. Great place for a family vacation.
May 12, 2014
May 10, 2014
The friendliest people working at KOA Durango. Everyone has been very accomodating. The campground is lovely on a hilltop with pines, very quiet, very clean and functional bathrooms, nice laudry,nice little store to buy the basics you might need. A few miles from town center. I totally recommend KOA Kampground in Durango. Enjoy your stay!
May 10, 2014
Lovely people with super nice and clean facilities!
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
This was the nicest KOA I have stayed at. The gardens, the samples of fresh veggies, and the helpfulness of the staff, made it exceptional. Of course they couldn't help the rain, or the persistent noise from the busy highway, so I didn't get much sleep in my tent. But sleep isn't everything! This is a terrific KOA.
Sep 13, 2013
We had a great visit to Colorado. This KOA held true to the great reputation KOA's have. The staff was friendly, the campground clean and the restroom in good working order. Our tent site was between some trees making for a true roughing it experience. My children loved the swimming pool and playground which made our trip even more enjoyable.
Sep 04, 2013
The bathrooms and showers were not kept up as good as I thought they should have been for labor day weekend, but over all the staff is great, our camping site was very clean, and the only other problem was the campground is very close to a busy 4 lane highway so it was very noisy at night and early morning.
Sep 03, 2013
Enjoyed the Durango KOA for years that is why we keep comming back. Beautiful place!!
Sep 03, 2013
Our first time camping with kids was great! KOA Durango seemed to have anticipated our needs and made everything easy and fun. A very clean and well kept facility. Very friendly staff!
Sep 03, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
a bit too loud but very clean and friendly
Aug 22, 2013
We will be back for our Roybal Reunion. Everyone was great (despite all the rain). Each family member enjoyed the campsite.
Aug 07, 2013
The staff was friendly and warm and the campground and facilities were immaculate!
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
I just wished that I sight I had included water and electric, I thought I had reserved such as site. I did enjoy the forested setting of my campsite.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
By far the best KOA I stayed at on a 12 day trip. Very well organized.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Only complaint was that the camp was too close to main road- traffic was loud. However- camp was VERY clean, staff was VERY friendly, and there were a lot of things to do including movie night, ice cream social, swimming, mini golf- just to name a few. Owners even have there own veggie garden and herb garden and promote composting and recycling. What a great place!
Jul 29, 2013
Beautiful location. Very friendly staff! Clean, comfortable facilities. And more things to do than the kids could keep up with! We loved the "extras" - pizza, pie (Thanks, Carol!), duck races, and sluicing for gemstones (Thanks, Ruth!).
Jul 28, 2013
Tented and had a cabin They are great. Better then a hotel.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
We totally enjoyed our stay and will be visiting again. The staff was wonderful, so friendly and helpful. The grounds are immaculate, and the restrooms and shower areas very clean. Our Stay in Durango was top notch. Thanks!!!
Jul 23, 2013
Excellent facility with very attentive staff.
Jul 22, 2013
Clean, Caboose restaurant very nice, tent sites too small, had noisy campers that I had to ask to be quiet a 11:15 PM

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.