Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783


30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
great time, great employees
Jul 25, 2016
Great campground with lots to do. Friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2016
Wonderful set up loved the breakfast and pizza dinner options... Everyone was very nice except Stephanie was a bit uptight... Good Great experience overall
Jul 25, 2016
This is a perfect place for families! So many activities, beautiful surroundings and very clean!
Jul 21, 2016
Very good visit! My wife, kids and I all enjoyed the campground very much. There's lots of activities for the kids to do such as swimming, pong, mini golf and movie night. Also, the campsite is conveniently located to Durango and Mesa Verde.
Jul 21, 2016
The grounds were nice and the after hours check in was flawless. The showers were clean and my daughter and I enjoyed the short stay. The gardens were sweet and it looked like the kids were really enjoying themselves.
Jul 20, 2016
Our family really enjoyed our stay at the Durango KOA. The people were friendly and very helpful.
Jul 19, 2016
I have been camping for the past 40 years, this was my first time at a KOA, this was one of the nicest, cleanest campgrounds I have ever stayed at. If I am ever back to the area, I will be back. I will also look for other KOAs now when looking for a campground.
Jul 19, 2016
This was our first KOA. It had all of he creature comforts of home, and everything was clean and maintained well. Our dislike was it didn't feel like camping. We were pack d in like sardines, with our neighbors literally 10 feet away. A new RV arrived at midnight and kept us awake for an hour getting set up. Just not our type of camping. We left a day early
Jul 19, 2016
The staff were all very welcoming and accommodating. Some of the tent spots seemed to be exposed, but we had a great spot tucked away from all of the RV's. The owners go above and beyond the call of duty, offering pizzas delivery, breakfast, and lots of fun things to keep the kids busy - polypong, mini golf and swimming. Bathrooms and showers were nicest and cleanest of our month long trip.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Last day of vacation to relax and enjoy the scenery. Great location and friendly people.
Jul 17, 2016
Wonderful campground! Only thing that would be nice is if there were trash cans throughout the park instead of just at the entrance.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Nice people. Clean rest rooms and showers.
Jul 12, 2016
Wish the staff this time was a little more friendly... the young girl with the short hair was great... but the older lady and young man with the sling could use a little more friendly, the older lady blew me off when someone came in to register even though I was standing there ready to purchase some wood. Then I had to wait for someone else to help me & the cash registered needed more paper and on


I'm sorry you had to wait to purchase your wood. I have talked with my staff about your situation and how to give the best customer service. It is a very busy time of the year with a lot going on in our store but that is no excuse not to recognize every one. Hopefully they will do better.
Jul 11, 2016
Super clean, great staff. Camp sights are packed in tight to accommodate lots of campers in high season. Sites nearest the highway are subject to highway noise. All amenities, mostly quiet at night and mostly respectful campers.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
A very friendly environment, plenty of space for campsites, and very clean. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 06, 2016
Very nice Koa. One of the best we've stayed at.
Jul 06, 2016
We had a great stay at the Durango KOA. The entire staff was friendly and top notch. They really made it a truly pleasant experience. I would definitely recommend this site to anyone who wants to camp in Durango, especially if they have children.
Jul 06, 2016
We had a great stay over looking beautiful Durango. The site was clean and the staff was friendly and accomadating.
Jul 05, 2016
Flowers & mulch really nice. Employees all worked long days and very attentive. Downside Chinese drinking party til 11 & closet shower
Jul 04, 2016
very clean with full service features/amenities but tent site not level and high noise from highway.
Jun 29, 2016
The KOA grounds were beautiful and well kept, the staff was incredibly kind, and the distance to downtown Durango was close enough, yet far enough to still enjoy the outdoors.
Jun 29, 2016
We had a wonderful experience. Our neighbors guest were a bit noisy early in the evening so I mentioned it to the staff. They took note and check on the situation a couple different times. Fortunately they calm down just at bed time and all was well but it was certainly appreciated that the staff cares about the campers concerns. Loved our stay and hope to return in the future.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Beautiful grounds that are well maintained. Wonderful staff.
Jun 27, 2016
Fantastic campground with amazingly friendly and helpful staff. Wonderful fun things for the kids to do. Truly the only downside was the proximity to the busy road (we heard cars ALL night), but it's a GREAT campground so don't let the noise stop you from visiting. FYI, we were in a tent. Not sure what the noise would be like in an RV.
Jun 27, 2016
If you have an RV, trailer or rent a Kabin I'm sure it would be OK. We used a tent site, unfortunately the majority of tent sites they have way to far from the restrooms and no water faucets close by. Not much shade and they seemed to be put where the owner said, "hey, we can fit a tent in this small section and collect $37.00 a night. Cortez isn't to far away, I'll definitely go back to CortezKOA
Jun 27, 2016
Family had a great time and the KOA site was far enough outside Durango and close to area attractions.
Jun 26, 2016
Very friendly staff. Quiet but fun atmosphere. One of the cleanest, most well maintained KOA campgrounds I've stayed at. Will definitely stay here again!
Jun 25, 2016
Outstanding staff, service and facilities. Only negative is the noise from Hwy 160.
Jun 21, 2016
We enjoyed our time at this KOA (2nd time for us) and would definitely stay there again ! Very friendly & accommodating.
Jun 21, 2016
Our child loved all the activities, and the facilities were very nice and clean. Pancake breakfast was also fun!
Jun 19, 2016
Everyone is very friendly and willing to help you make your stay comfortable.
Jun 18, 2016
My first time staying at a KOA. I like camping out in remote location but I have to say, this place blew me away. FANTASTIC from check in to check out. Super friendly staff and one clean camp site. The bathroom and showers super clean the staff attitude, A+ I would hire them for my operation!
Jun 17, 2016
Excellent stay. Only reason for 4,stars is traffic noise from highway was very loud
Jun 15, 2016
Great place! Would come back again without question.
Jun 14, 2016
Beautiful campground, well maintained and friendly staff.
Jun 13, 2016
The duck race and the mining sluice were really fun. Site is clean and there is an herb garden that can be used. The hosts are great and very concerned about the experience of the campers
Jun 11, 2016
The staff was wonderful, pleasant and very helpful. The site is well maintained and clean. It was nice to have tasty pizza and breakfast on site. The kids had fun playing in the pool. We had a very enjoyable stay!
Jun 10, 2016
Awesome campsite, clean restrooms/showers and friendly people! We couldn't ask for more. Thank you!
Jun 09, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Staff were wonderful. Campsite was great. Their pizza was very tasty and unique to have it delivered to our campsite.
Jun 09, 2016
Good stay very nice Koa but Tebet sites very close to each other and quite a bit of freeway noise.
Jun 07, 2016
The camp workers were friendly be helpful. The facilities were clean. The kids enjoyed the pool. The only detractor was the noise from highway since we were in a tent. This was first time I'd used a koa.
Jun 07, 2016
Outstanding park = great staff! Well done!
Jun 07, 2016
This place is great. Everything is very clean and tidy and the amenities are top notch.
Jun 06, 2016
Woodchips for all camping locations, nice selection in the general store, movies at night for the family, miniature golf and heated pool to name just a few amenities. Friendly staff!!!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award