Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 21, 2016
We enjoyed our time at this KOA (2nd time for us) and would definitely stay there again ! Very friendly & accommodating.
Jun 21, 2016
Our child loved all the activities, and the facilities were very nice and clean. Pancake breakfast was also fun!
Jun 19, 2016
Everyone is very friendly and willing to help you make your stay comfortable.
Jun 18, 2016
My first time staying at a KOA. I like camping out in remote location but I have to say, this place blew me away. FANTASTIC from check in to check out. Super friendly staff and one clean camp site. The bathroom and showers super clean the staff attitude, A+ I would hire them for my operation!
Jun 17, 2016
Excellent stay. Only reason for 4,stars is traffic noise from highway was very loud
Jun 15, 2016
Great place! Would come back again without question.
Jun 14, 2016
Beautiful campground, well maintained and friendly staff.
Jun 13, 2016
The duck race and the mining sluice were really fun. Site is clean and there is an herb garden that can be used. The hosts are great and very concerned about the experience of the campers
Jun 11, 2016
The staff was wonderful, pleasant and very helpful. The site is well maintained and clean. It was nice to have tasty pizza and breakfast on site. The kids had fun playing in the pool. We had a very enjoyable stay!
Jun 10, 2016
Awesome campsite, clean restrooms/showers and friendly people! We couldn't ask for more. Thank you!
Jun 09, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Staff were wonderful. Campsite was great. Their pizza was very tasty and unique to have it delivered to our campsite.
Jun 09, 2016
Good stay very nice Koa but Tebet sites very close to each other and quite a bit of freeway noise.
Jun 07, 2016
The camp workers were friendly be helpful. The facilities were clean. The kids enjoyed the pool. The only detractor was the noise from highway since we were in a tent. This was first time I'd used a koa.
Jun 07, 2016
Outstanding park = great staff! Well done!
Jun 07, 2016
This place is great. Everything is very clean and tidy and the amenities are top notch.
Jun 06, 2016
Woodchips for all camping locations, nice selection in the general store, movies at night for the family, miniature golf and heated pool to name just a few amenities. Friendly staff!!!
Jun 04, 2016
We had a great week camping at your KOA.
Jun 04, 2016
We had a great stay. The pool was nice for the kids, people were very nice. Our children liked to mine stones! The thing we dont understand is that all KOA campsites are so close to the highway.
Jun 01, 2016
We had a great stay at Durango koa! The staff was great!
May 28, 2016
The bath house was very clean and easily accessible for me with an injured foot.
May 25, 2016
Great staff very friendly and accommodating. Fantastic facilities. Only complaint is that campground is situated right next to busy highway and a fair bit of road noise can be heard. Being country bumpkins not much used to that.
May 22, 2016
Very pleasant staff. Great camp site. Spotless bathrooms and showers. Top it all off with fresh apple pie and ice cream, what more could I want?
Nov 06, 2015
Arrived late. It was very hard to find my camp site in the dark because the site marker was hidden in the trees. I would have appreciated a note in my check in envelope advising there had been a black bear in the campground the night before. I was in a camper van I sleeping with all my food and cosmetics and you don't provide bear lockers. It made the nighttime toilet visits worrisome.
Oct 15, 2015
Wonderful Host couple, made us feel welcome after a long day on the road. Camp site was perfect for our tent and facilies were clean, warm and very nice. Will be back to explore the Durango area in the future.
Oct 12, 2015
Our weekend stay was amazing! The staff was so good to us. Very friend and inviting. Site store was super helpful for grabbing items not packed. Everything on site was very maintained and clean! Will definitely be back to stay. Thank you!!
Oct 09, 2015
Very clean restrooms and grounds were maintained and clean.
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
This place is amazing! And the best, most friendly staff ever. We will be back for sure!
Oct 04, 2015
Nice campground and laid out well, but very noisy, even atthe far end where we camped. Also, pretty dusty with others driving by....more rock in the road would help keep dust down. And it wqas hard to find the markings for the campsites, as it was for others too - we noticed several cars drive by more than once looking for their sites. AND the pool was closed....even unheated we would have used
Oct 03, 2015
Very nice place. Nice amenities, helpful staff.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Mesa Verde / San Juan Backpacking Trip
Sep 26, 2015
This place is fantastic! The staff was very helpful and super friendly. I will definitely be back.
Sep 25, 2015
Best KOA I've been to. Amazing staff, private tent sites, great view. Close enough to town to drive in for the day, but far enough to be away from sounds and traffic.
Sep 23, 2015
We would recommend this location to EVERYONE! Best KOA we have stayed at so far! Wonderful and humorous staff too!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Awesome area and we loved how well cared for the grounds and buildings were and the people were so gracious.
Sep 17, 2015
Very Nice KOA!
Sep 15, 2015
Already recommended Duango KOA to many! Best KOA we've encountered on our cross country road trip!
Sep 09, 2015
Friendly, accommodating, great for kids, clean, quiet and FUN. Thank you for the great stay.
Sep 08, 2015
Outstanding have been comming back every year for the last 10+ years...
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
great facilities, awesome helpful staff
Sep 01, 2015
Finally a Holiday KOA that truly welcomes tenters! Excellent site close to facilities. What more could one want?
Sep 01, 2015
Gravel never biker friendly
Aug 31, 2015
Another amazing weekend! Thank you!
Aug 26, 2015
Everything just as fine as the last time we were here, one of the best.
Aug 23, 2015
Everything was great at the Durango KOA. The staff were very welcoming, helpful, and friendly. The facilities were exceptionally clean. The campground was well-organized and everything ran efficiently. Our only complaint was the noise from the highway but that was out of your control.
Aug 22, 2015
Great service I had problems of of various types but the staff was so helpful and solved all my issues
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award