Durango KOA

Open April 30 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
It was great. I asked to be put close to the restroom and I was. I love KOA campgrounds.
Aug 13, 2017
Excellent facilities and lovely grounds with trees and a peaceful creek!
Aug 12, 2017
My husband and I have stayed at a fair share of KOA's and this one is our favorite to date! Pizza, slushies, and homemade pies to satisfy your hunger while you watch a nightly complimentary movie or participate in a special event such as tye dying t-shirts or a rubber duck race! Wonderfully maintained with a "help yourself" herb garden! Friendly folks and great atmosphere! We will be back!
Aug 11, 2017
Tent site was so close to the highway the noise kept us up all night. The site was crowded between several cabins and the lights on the outside of the cabins shown right in to our tent, again sleepless night. We had storms the 2 nights we did stay, we were prepared for rain but not a campsite that was so poorly graded it was a mud bog after the storms. Left 3 days early to get some rest!!!!!!
Aug 09, 2017
This KOA was AWESOME!! Pizza, pie, mini golf, pool...both kinds. I remember when I was a kid & the funniest thing to do at KOA was to play in the bathroom. I'm really glad we stayed. My son wants to go camping again in Durango.
Aug 07, 2017
Awesome campground. Clean and close to town. Very nice staff.
Aug 05, 2017
Brief one night stay. Staff was very friendly, bathrooms clean and my tent site was great.
Aug 04, 2017
Great staff. Great location. Love all the amenities this KOA has to offer. Looking forward to returning to the area and this KOA.
Aug 04, 2017
Staff (Kim and crew) are great! And hot pizza right there AND fresh PIE!!!
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
This KOA is Awesome ! Everyone who works there is very nice, a few years ago this was my first experience with a KOA. The level of service and care for their guest's that I experienced is the reason I became a KOA member. Thank you to the owners and staff of The Durango KOA for Always making my stay Amazing ! Timber and I will see you soon!
Jul 30, 2017
This is BY FAR our favorite KOA! The owners, Carol & her husband treated us like old friends! All of the staff is extra friendly and helpful! Love the pie & ice cream! Breakfast was tasty and very reasonably priced. We have stayed there before and definitely will again! Thanks you all for a great time!
Jul 29, 2017
Very nice and helpful working staff all the way from booking to check-out, who do their best to make this spot like a big family, beautiful flowers, accessible amenities, clean restroom and shower cubicles and make my stay here memorable and enjoyable. Close to highway and easy to get access to.
Jul 26, 2017
Well kept&very clean KOA. Great for swimming, movie night, fresh baked pies, mini golf,great little store, laundry facilities, free wifi,& warm showers. Proximity to Durango&the mountains:perfect. Staff:very hospitable&kind! (I personally had a hard time sleeping due to the loud road noise & "parking lot camping" feel) Despite this& if you're ok with hwy noise, this is a nice KOA.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
We stayed here in a tent on space T40. It should not have been a tent space at all as we could not tie down our tent and no place to park. Thankfully it was not windy. The showers were clean and adequate. The pizza order form said they took orders until 8:30. We went up to the office at 7:40 and were told they were done making pizzas. Disappoined. Staff were very friendly though.
Jul 24, 2017
Wonderful place to camp! Owners and all the workers were so pleasant, truly enjoyed our stay!
Jul 22, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was exceptional. Everyone that worked there was always smiling, talkative, and friendly. The campground was beautiful and well-maintained. Bathrooms were spotless.
Jul 21, 2017
Great location and super friendly staff who go above and beyond to make guests feel welcome. And the pancakes are out of this world!
Jul 20, 2017
just when I thought your campground was perfect, next season you reopen with improvements! A fun and friendly place to stay!
Jul 19, 2017
It was wonderful except for all the rain but not your fault. Very nice and helpful staff greatly appreciated everthing. During raining season could rent out canopy for those who only have tents just a suggestion thank you for having us
Jul 17, 2017
Great place for any traveler! Very hospitable always looking to help you!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
My husband and I love staying here when we visit Durango. It's clean, the staff is friendly, and there are lots of great things to do. One of our favorite things is the pie!
Jul 17, 2017
The noise from the road is extreme. We tent camped and were unable to sleep due to the noise. Friendly staff, clean bathrooms. Fine if in RV.
Jul 16, 2017
We had an amazing time at this KOA! There is plenty of stuff to do and the staff is very friendly! They definitely made this experience a great one!
Jul 14, 2017
Out of the 4 KOA's on this trip Durango was by far the best
Jul 13, 2017
Awesome staff!!!
Jul 12, 2017
This was the most beautiful KOA we stayed in during our trip. The office staff was very friendly and helpful and the grounds were BEAUTIFUL! I definitely want to come back!
Jul 11, 2017
Clean, very helpful attendants, one of the nicest campgrounds I have ever stayed at.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Loved this KOA! Will definitely stay there again.
Jul 10, 2017
Friendliest staff ever! Campground, bathrooms and showers were very clean and well taken care of. So happy with our stay.
Jul 09, 2017
We were assigned a campsite that was too small for our tent, even though they admitted they knew the size before we got there. They thought we could "make it work". I should have been notified of the issue BEFORE I arrived and unloaded. No sympathy from them, nor compensation. Apparently they only care about getting their money.
Jul 09, 2017
Very clean beautiful, and perfectly run
Jul 08, 2017
Nice
Jul 07, 2017
Very friendly. Well maintained sites. One of our favorite places to stay! !!
Jul 06, 2017
Enjoyed our stay but ground was bumpy...but would stay again.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
It was great as always. Thank you
Jul 03, 2017
Very clean restrooms. Helpful staff. Nice tent areas. Good coffee available at 7 am. Really enjoyed our stay!
Jul 03, 2017
Durango KOA always very enjoyable and great for the kids.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Friendly and Clean
Jul 01, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
The personnel working there were fantastic. Loved my stay.
Jun 29, 2017
Staff is super friendly and accommodating. Just wish tent site had more tree coverage and less noise from highway. Good location to get to places.
Jun 28, 2017
Clean, Friendly, Great personal service., You really feel welcomed. One of the best KOA I have stayed in.
Jun 27, 2017
The best KOA I have ever stayed at and I have been to quite a bit. I had a fantastic weekend and had the nicest people surrounding me including the staff!
Jun 27, 2017
Excellent service!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award