Durango KOA

Open April 30 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
Great time with the family! Would highly recommend this place to anyone. Very friendly staff and clean facility.
Jun 19, 2017
I think if your laundry room is open 24/7, there should be a bill changer. I noticed a lot of campers wanting change for laundry. Just something to think about.
Jun 19, 2017
Convenient,clean,well maintained.
Jun 18, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful and the campground was clean and well kept. We had the best time here- we stayed a week and it was our home as we explored Durango and the surrounding area. Thank you for making our trip fantastic- we did all there was to offer- mini golf, movie night, pool... so happy!
Jun 14, 2017
There is a lot of road noise but everything else was amazing! We loved the pool, mini golf, and the views.
Jun 14, 2017
What an amazing campground. Everyone is so nice and helpful. The facilities were fantastic. We had a tent spot and had no issues setting up at all. Loved that they delivered wood and pizza directly to the your site. If we're ever in Durango again we know exactly were we will be staying.
Jun 13, 2017
This KOA WAS REALLY nice, the staff was very friendly and it was close to many things to do.
Jun 13, 2017
This KOA was one of the better KOA locations I have stayed at. Well layed out. The fences and trees are a nice touch. You can tell management cares.
Jun 12, 2017
Great location, with beautiful mountain views. Friendly helpful staff. The pool was a nice amenity. Appreciated the clean bathroom and showers.
Jun 11, 2017
The staff is helpful and friendly. The facilities are clean and well kept. Our tent spot was shady and private.
Jun 10, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA and we loved it! The staff was so helpful!
Jun 09, 2017
Friendly staff, clean premises and bathrooms and plenty of space for our tent and two Jeeps. Highly recommend this KOA over any campground in Durango.
Jun 09, 2017
Very friendly, helpful staff. Facilities clean and nice. Nice amenities!
Jun 08, 2017
Very nice
Jun 08, 2017
Friendly staff, clean and neat, and GREAT PIZZA DELIVERED TO YOUR SITE!!!! WOO-HOO!!!!!!
Jun 08, 2017
Great staff. Very clean. Definitely will be back.
Jun 08, 2017
Super great!! Thanks!
Jun 07, 2017
Very friendly staff and very clean!!
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
To close to the main road where traffic is way to loud.
May 30, 2017
Wonderful staff, wonderful campground.
May 29, 2017
Everything was excellent.
May 29, 2017
Thank you for another Awesome time to the crew at The Durango KOA ! Timber and I Absolutely Love The Durango KOA and everyone who works there. If you're looking for a wonderful family vacation I highly recommend coming here your family will Thank you. Don't forget to try Jays incredible pizza !
May 27, 2017
Just a great and wonderful campground. Clean restrooms, friendly and very helpful staff. A big store and a lot of activities on the campground. It was an amazing atmosphere. Best KOA!
May 23, 2017
The best KOA!!
May 22, 2017
I love this place! Staff is sweet, has all the amenities I could ask for, and generally a nice clean place.
May 15, 2017
Aside from the loud, obnoxious children whose parents allowed them to run around and scream at 7:00 in the morning, the stay was great! Bathrooms were very clean and warm. We had a great time. This KOA brought two separate families together for the first time. Thank you for the clean, friendly campground. P
May 15, 2017
I have had the pleasure of camping at the Durango KOA on several occasions. I've showed up in my camper, rented one of their Beautiful cabins and even recently went camping in my conversion van. No matter how you choose to camp you're treated incredible ! They put a lot of care and love into their job to make you feel like you're home away from home. Thank you for all you do. From Ralph and Timber
May 05, 2017
One of the best KOAs we've ever visited. Clean, beautiful facilities, and the friendliest staff! Great location, too.
May 01, 2017
I Absolutely Love The Durango KOA ! We have been going there for a couple of years now and I can't say enough about the people who own it and the staff that runs it. Everyone is incredibly professional and friendly. I love how they make you feel like family. Because of the Durango KOA I'm hooked on KOA's.
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Yep, the best KOA I have stayed with.
Oct 13, 2016
Clean, convenient, friendly staff. Great dog park
Oct 12, 2016
Tent-camped, great pad and site. Very helpful staff. Had the TV lounge to myself to watch the Bears game. Good wifi, good store.
Oct 11, 2016
My Sister and I stayed with you and it was very nice. Our Favorite part was the showers and how the building had some heat inside to get ready. We were on the road for a week camping in a tent and we appreciated the inside bathrooms.
Sep 28, 2016
Friendly reception
Sep 28, 2016
Been there a number of times and always enjoy my stay. However the WiFi needs to be upgraded. Extremely slow at prime time in the evening with the shared bandwidth,even at two in the morning the speed was around 1.5 Mb/s. Not enough to share among all the users. Tried 2 different devices at various locations and no real difference.
Sep 25, 2016
very good location for activities in Durango area.The view of mtns,from site 92 is beautiful and watching a full moon set.
Sep 18, 2016
Well kept up facilities, good after hours procedures & free coffee in the morning. Can't complain
Sep 16, 2016
Very impressed with this KOA! It was clean, well maintained, super friendly staff, great tent pad sites! Wasn't thrilled with the highway sounds all night long, but not a big deal. It was great and would stay again for sure!
Sep 14, 2016
Very hilly!
Sep 14, 2016
Nice showers. Good internet connection
Sep 13, 2016
Staff was very helpful and courteous and the campsite and bathrooms were clean. In those respects our stay was great! Unfortunately the location on HWY 160 makes this a rather loud campsite. Also, don't count on the wifi.
Sep 11, 2016
Busy weekend, but we enjoyed our stay. Love the garden, pool, and shower facilities.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Very friendly hosts, great pool, nice sites
Sep 07, 2016
We loved the activities available for kids. The mini golf was a hit! A few more games in the game room would be a real addition.
Sep 06, 2016
This place is clean, friendly and fun! The kids loved the pool and the playground. The adults loved the fresh herbs for cooking and we were given a nice bag of vegetables from the garden. The duck races were a highlight for all. We already booked for next year!
Sep 06, 2016
The staff did everything they could to make our stay very pleasant.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award