Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Jun 26, 2015
Fun place, great for kids Nd kids at heart
Jun 22, 2015
Was a nice location with a variety of camping spots. Lots of shade trees and clean facilities. Thank you!
Jun 22, 2015
Our one night stay at this Durango, Colo. KOA was excellent, peace & quiet, Thanks.
Jun 20, 2015
I was dissapointed that there was no water on my site, which required us to walk or drive down to the ranger station or up to the comfort station in the middle of the camp to wash dishes. It was not suitable for my mother who has bad knees. There was wifi but not in our tent site. Some of the staff were very friendly, others seems not to care and seemed to have a power struggle between them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I appreciate that you made comments about your experience at a campground, but when you stayed at our campground your campsite was supplied with electric/water and right next to the facilities and Wifi. You stayed with us on the 18th. Our staff is the friendliest around.
Jun 18, 2015
Nice campground but the tent sites are VERY close. management allows to many tents/people per site. The group next to us was 3 tents and 9 people. Could almost touch their tents from ours. other than thar campground was clean, store well supplied and staff very friendly.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
Consistently friendly, clean, and homey!
Jun 10, 2015
We decided to request a site at the last minute and were welcomed. The site was near the highway but had everything we needed for our one night stay. It was a bit noisy, but fine for us. I especially loved the clean restrooms, subdued lighting so the stars were bright, and natural landscaping.
Jun 07, 2015
No complaints at all! It was much more than we expected. Everyone who worked there had a passion for working there and the campground, great atmosphere!
Jun 07, 2015
Very friendly staff a very nice experience
Jun 06, 2015
The owners wer so kind and helpful! We had to upgrade to a cabin when our tent was not right, and they made the move very easy. I especially liked the ride in the golf cart with their dogs!
Jun 03, 2015
The highway noise was extremely loud, but other than that, the campground was very well kept and the bathrooms were super clean!
Jun 03, 2015
Enjoyed our stay very much. The gentlemen at the front are extremely helpful and friendly. Appreciate that everything is very clean! Only complaint is that we were packed in very close with other campers and a few were noisy in the early morning.
Jun 01, 2015
Night check in was incredibly well organized; showers stay hot even with 2 or 3 showering at the same time. Very clean. Beautifully landscaped. Free use of herbs from their garden to use for cooking. Friendly, competent staff.
May 27, 2015
Staff was extremely nice and helpful. Facility was clean and well maintained. Will use again if in the area.
May 26, 2015
We loved that Carol makes sure there is lots to do for the kids (We have two boys 4 & 7)...read keep them out of the tent as much as possible. The boys did crafts, watched the nightly movie, we played mini put-put golf, made friends on the playground and even had a pizza night that they make on site. They also do breakfast in the caboose pavilion as well. Great crew making sure you enjoy your stay
May 26, 2015
Super friendly staff! bathrooms, showers, and laundry room were spotless. Our children really enjoyed the playground and miniature golf.
May 24, 2015
Everyone there was amazing. The camp was nice, clean and the staff went above and beyond to make our stay great. They even delivered firewood directly to our campsite
May 14, 2015
Very clean and well-kept. Super friendly and accommodating staff! They took the time to give us the perfect spot for two guys on motorcycles. Thank you so much once again!
May 03, 2015
It was very enjoyable. We definitely will be coming back.
Oct 16, 2014
End of the season for tent camping so many of the services where not available. During the primary season, this is a great place to stay!
Sep 30, 2014
Road noise, camp site small hardly any room for our tent. Site not level.
Sep 22, 2014
the most pleasant and friendly place I've ever stayed at,I will definitely recommend this place to everyone i know. :)
Sep 18, 2014
in a tent you can hear the traffic at night
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
the traffic noise ruined an otherwise nice campground !!!
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
I have stayed at a handful of KOAs and this is far and away my favorite!
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
What a nice KOA and everyone was so helpful and friendly! It is too bad it's right next to the highway and since we were in tents it was loud. However, it was Labor Day weekend. We were so tired from Mesa Verde and Pagosa Springs that we slept through it regardless. Very clean and the gardens were a nice touch!
Sep 02, 2014
Stayed at this wonderful KOA many times over the past 13 yrs we already recommended to friends who stayed this Labor day weekend!! Will be back again next year It s a Home from Home experience!!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Everything you need for comfortable camping; water, electricity, snacks, bathrooms, showers, pool. Well-maintained.
Sep 02, 2014
Wonderful and helpful staff. Everything very clean. Only issue is sites extremely close together. Would definitely stay there again.
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
I had reserve two nights. When I retuned for the 2nd night, I found someone else in my spot. It was late and I had to scramble for a place to stay. Not the best experience when a reservation doesn't reserve your space.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had to find another site for your second night. This should not have happened. Obviously someone was parked in your site. Always check the information campgrounds give you because you can call them for any problems that arise after hours. All calls are forwarded to my cell phone.
Aug 19, 2014
Welcoming, great tent site (clean, level, convenient), scenic, felt safe. I'll be back soon!
Aug 17, 2014
Staff was very friendly. Bathrooms were cleaned. I enjoyed the private shower rooms. I think they need to use a little bleach or figure out how to get the shower rooms to ventilate better, as there is a slight "funny" smell. Loved the property and the emenities
Aug 14, 2014
This place was super! They had a large tent site for my large tent, two dog parks (one for small dogs and one for larger breeds), clean showers & restrooms, even a herb garden to spice up my food. What a great place to stay. Yeah, there was a lot of road noise but if you know that going in the other fantastic amenities more than make up for it.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
We absolutely loved our visit to the koa in Durango!The grounds are well maintained,the staff is remarkably friendly,and there is a lot to do.Our 1 and 3 year olds loved the pool,playground, and "mining for treasures".Even our 4 legged family members were welcomed and treated well with two dog parks.We were tent camping near the front of the park,so could hear a bit of highway noise,but not too mu
Aug 04, 2014
Very friendly & accommodating staff & clean restrooms & facilities. We had a tent site located on the back side of the campground & the highway noise was not an issue for us & I am a light sleeper. There are lots of fun things for kids to do. The tent sites are very well designed & nicely landscaped to give privacy.
Jul 31, 2014
We had a great stay in Durango. The KOA was clean with plenty of activities for all of the family to do.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.