Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 25, 2016
very good location for activities in Durango area.The view of mtns,from site 92 is beautiful and watching a full moon set.
Sep 18, 2016
Well kept up facilities, good after hours procedures & free coffee in the morning. Can't complain
Sep 16, 2016
Very impressed with this KOA! It was clean, well maintained, super friendly staff, great tent pad sites! Wasn't thrilled with the highway sounds all night long, but not a big deal. It was great and would stay again for sure!
Sep 14, 2016
Very hilly!
Sep 14, 2016
Nice showers. Good internet connection
Sep 13, 2016
Staff was very helpful and courteous and the campsite and bathrooms were clean. In those respects our stay was great! Unfortunately the location on HWY 160 makes this a rather loud campsite. Also, don't count on the wifi.
Sep 11, 2016
Busy weekend, but we enjoyed our stay. Love the garden, pool, and shower facilities.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Very friendly hosts, great pool, nice sites
Sep 07, 2016
We loved the activities available for kids. The mini golf was a hit! A few more games in the game room would be a real addition.
Sep 06, 2016
This place is clean, friendly and fun! The kids loved the pool and the playground. The adults loved the fresh herbs for cooking and we were given a nice bag of vegetables from the garden. The duck races were a highlight for all. We already booked for next year!
Sep 06, 2016
The staff did everything they could to make our stay very pleasant.
Sep 06, 2016
Recently stayed 3 nights. LOVED the bed of wood chips for the tent! Staff was very helpful and friendly. I believe her name was Marlene-very pleasant and helpful when I arrived a day prior to my reservation. She took time to get me a site for both days. THANK YOU.
Sep 06, 2016
Wonderful friendly staff, plenty of clean bathrooms, stuff to do, amazing pies and pizza delivered to your tent! This is the best KOA I have seen yet!
Sep 05, 2016
Nice quiet grounds even with kids around. Employees are great with everyone. Pizza was good too!
Sep 04, 2016
Very clean very nice! Everything was worth every penny
Sep 01, 2016
Very good facilities and friendly, helpful service. The only minor drawback is KOA's 6-7 mile location outside of Durango. Also, an eastbound turn-in lane is severely needed along with highway access signage.
Sep 01, 2016
cell tower going in next to my camp site will not rec a recommend from me.
Aug 30, 2016
Exellent staff, cleanliness op rated. The only daw back was the site was a bit unlevel. Otherwise it was a great place.
Aug 29, 2016
Durango KOA was very pleasant to stay at. The facilities were very clean and the staff were fun and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 28, 2016
You don't really want to know what I have to say about these people. They thought they put one over on me but I know better. I'll never stay there again and will give them a bad review to anyone.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. I understand that when you leave your site and an item gets misplaced it can be frustrating. But I assure you that we did everything we could to find your motorcycle kickstand pad. A big storm that took place probably washed it away from your campsite. I would suggest securing all items.
Aug 26, 2016
Best KOA I have ever had the pleasure of staying. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful, and the grounds here are spotless and more than lovely with beautiful landscaping.
Aug 24, 2016
This was my first time camping in a tent. The grounds were clean, welcoming and I felt very safe.
Aug 24, 2016
Only complaint is that it was very expensive.
Aug 23, 2016
I really liked this KOA, in terms of friendliness of the staff, cleanliness of the grounds, bathrooms, 5 stars around. But the one thing that was just about a deal breaker, was the road noise. I literally felt like I was trying to sleep while camping out right next to the highway. Even with earplugs, it was just way too loud. It's the only reason I had to lower my rating to average.
Aug 22, 2016
Great staff...nice location. Please do a bit of work on tent sites...no reason this space can't be leveled for better tent sites.
Aug 16, 2016
m
Aug 16, 2016
Well kept grounds. Very clean. Dogs enjoyed the play area. Showers were clean. Overall very nice stay.
Aug 15, 2016
Could not have been happier with our stay. Facility where amazing and staff was pleasant. Can't wait to come back!
Aug 15, 2016
Great place to stay, very clean
Aug 15, 2016
Great stay, tons of activities, great people
Aug 14, 2016
I have tent stayed at 5 KOAs now, and this is the best so far. The grounds are particularly well laid out and cared for.
Aug 13, 2016
Friendly staff, great sites, very clean, great location
Aug 08, 2016
My family and I had a wonderful stay! The KOA was super family oriented amd we loved all the fun options for the kiddos! All the staff (except for the one grey haired lady who worked at the cash register) were super.friendly amd helpful! We had a great stay!
Aug 06, 2016
The staf and the facilities were excellent. Very good tent site and an enjoyable stay
Aug 02, 2016
Friendly staff and great amenities.
Aug 02, 2016
Our stay was short, but great. There are so many activities offered by the Durango KOA as well as dining options. We also appreciated how clean the campground was, including the restrooms and showers! We look forward to returning!
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
This KOA was beautiful, clean, and very family friendly. Our only problem was we were in a tent and the traffic at night made it a bit hard to sleep. Great facilities and loved the staff.
Aug 01, 2016
Our stay was beyond our expectations, gracious hosts, clean safe facilities and excellent grounds. Highly recommended.
Aug 01, 2016
We love staying here! Great, clean amenities and the kids have something to do daily!!!
Aug 01, 2016
Clean kamping. Convenient. Didn't like that I could hear high way traffic
Jul 31, 2016
Great facilities.Great staff. Great stay!
Jul 26, 2016
great time, great employees
Jul 25, 2016
Great campground with lots to do. Friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2016
Wonderful set up loved the breakfast and pizza dinner options... Everyone was very nice except Stephanie was a bit uptight... Good Great experience overall
Jul 25, 2016
This is a perfect place for families! So many activities, beautiful surroundings and very clean!
Jul 21, 2016
Very good visit! My wife, kids and I all enjoyed the campground very much. There's lots of activities for the kids to do such as swimming, pong, mini golf and movie night. Also, the campsite is conveniently located to Durango and Mesa Verde.
Jul 21, 2016
The grounds were nice and the after hours check in was flawless. The showers were clean and my daughter and I enjoyed the short stay. The gardens were sweet and it looked like the kids were really enjoying themselves.
Jul 20, 2016
Our family really enjoyed our stay at the Durango KOA. The people were friendly and very helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award