Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Oct 14, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
This was the nicest KOA I have stayed at. The gardens, the samples of fresh veggies, and the helpfulness of the staff, made it exceptional. Of course they couldn't help the rain, or the persistent noise from the busy highway, so I didn't get much sleep in my tent. But sleep isn't everything! This is a terrific KOA.
Sep 13, 2013
We had a great visit to Colorado. This KOA held true to the great reputation KOA's have. The staff was friendly, the campground clean and the restroom in good working order. Our tent site was between some trees making for a true roughing it experience. My children loved the swimming pool and playground which made our trip even more enjoyable.
Sep 04, 2013
The bathrooms and showers were not kept up as good as I thought they should have been for labor day weekend, but over all the staff is great, our camping site was very clean, and the only other problem was the campground is very close to a busy 4 lane highway so it was very noisy at night and early morning.
Sep 03, 2013
Enjoyed the Durango KOA for years that is why we keep comming back. Beautiful place!!
Sep 03, 2013
Our first time camping with kids was great! KOA Durango seemed to have anticipated our needs and made everything easy and fun. A very clean and well kept facility. Very friendly staff!
Sep 03, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
a bit too loud but very clean and friendly
Aug 22, 2013
We will be back for our Roybal Reunion. Everyone was great (despite all the rain). Each family member enjoyed the campsite.
Aug 07, 2013
The staff was friendly and warm and the campground and facilities were immaculate!
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
I just wished that I sight I had included water and electric, I thought I had reserved such as site. I did enjoy the forested setting of my campsite.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
By far the best KOA I stayed at on a 12 day trip. Very well organized.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Only complaint was that the camp was too close to main road- traffic was loud. However- camp was VERY clean, staff was VERY friendly, and there were a lot of things to do including movie night, ice cream social, swimming, mini golf- just to name a few. Owners even have there own veggie garden and herb garden and promote composting and recycling. What a great place!
Jul 29, 2013
Beautiful location. Very friendly staff! Clean, comfortable facilities. And more things to do than the kids could keep up with! We loved the "extras" - pizza, pie (Thanks, Carol!), duck races, and sluicing for gemstones (Thanks, Ruth!).
Jul 28, 2013
Tented and had a cabin They are great. Better then a hotel.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
We totally enjoyed our stay and will be visiting again. The staff was wonderful, so friendly and helpful. The grounds are immaculate, and the restrooms and shower areas very clean. Our Stay in Durango was top notch. Thanks!!!
Jul 23, 2013
Excellent facility with very attentive staff.
Jul 22, 2013
Clean, Caboose restaurant very nice, tent sites too small, had noisy campers that I had to ask to be quiet a 11:15 PM
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Great customer service!
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Wonderful. We stayed in a tent but we are planning on staying in a cabin next time! We loved it and plan on making it an annual tradition!
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
This KOA campground was very clean and close to Durango. There was some highway noise. The staff was friendly. However we prefer a campground with a "tent only" area away from the highway and residential subdivision.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
It was nice being close to the showers & laundry. Coffee was expensive, too much noise from the free way. Other campers were nice. I wouldn't stay there again though. :-(
Jul 15, 2013
We can see why it was given Campground of the Year status in 2012! From the organic vege and herb garden (and fresh fruit pies) to the nightly movie; from the awesome salt water pool to the clean restrooms and showers; from the lovely shaded tent site and friendly staff - we loved it! Thank you :-)
Jul 14, 2013
The tent sites were really small and had wood chips that stuck to everything! The site is kept up just fine, Durango itself just isn't a place we will visit again.
Jul 12, 2013
Lovely campground, very well laid out to give a feeling of wilderness. Immaculate bathhouse, great food available, kids had a ball.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
I would like larger tent sites. I understand the space is limited other than that all was good
Jul 10, 2013
Overall this is one of the better KOAs we've stayed at but being so close to a highway and the associated noise is a detractor. With that said I wouldnt hesitate to stay there again.
Jul 08, 2013
great place to stay if you want to listen to tractor trailer jake breaks in the middle on the night... too noisy for me. was very clean though
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Excellent...very friendly staff and very well-maintained. Our kids loved the heated pool! The little extras like the herb garden, pizzas and pies, and breakfasts were awesome and made our stay great!
Jul 04, 2013
Tent sites are very nice with limited shade, but it cools down beautifully at sundown. Arrive hungry and order one of their pizzas. It is not some frozen cardboard pie. The pizza is great! They also offer a nice breakfast menu with good food. A really nice oasis away from the hustle of Durango. We will definitely plan more stays here.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Very nice facility. Clean. Friendly. Offers a lot of extras such as breakfast and pizza on site. We stayed in eight different KOA's over our two week vacation and this was by far one of the best. We appreciate your effort to make this an enjoyable time.
Jun 24, 2013
Super friendly and professional staff. Great facility and very helpful.
Jun 24, 2013
Wonderful pizza, great facility, amazing breakfast and super friendly staff.
Jun 24, 2013
We loved staying at KOA. The staff was very friendly.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.