Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Aug 26, 2015
Everything just as fine as the last time we were here, one of the best.
Aug 23, 2015
Everything was great at the Durango KOA. The staff were very welcoming, helpful, and friendly. The facilities were exceptionally clean. The campground was well-organized and everything ran efficiently. Our only complaint was the noise from the highway but that was out of your control.
Aug 22, 2015
Great service I had problems of of various types but the staff was so helpful and solved all my issues
Aug 19, 2015
I loved my tent camping spot - quiet and private. I was close to the bathrooms, pool, trash and dishwashing station so very convenient. The wi-fi worked excellently! Staff were friendly. This campground had a real fun vibe to it, from a mining station for kids to mini golf, etc.. Sunset from my campsite and from the pool area was amazing. I stayed with my dog. I would highly recommend this KOA!
Aug 19, 2015
Great place and people!
Aug 17, 2015
wifi is pretty poor....there are state park campgroungs that are just as nice or nicer for less money.
Aug 15, 2015
out of the ten campgrounds I stayed in on my trip this one is on the top of my list.
Aug 14, 2015
We stayed here to celebrate my daughter's 13th birthday. It was amazing! From the time of booking to the time of checkout, the staff was very helpful. Shout out to Pam, she was the BOMB!!!! The pool was super clean, it was great that they had on site pizzaria that delivered fresh, hot pizzas to our site. The game room, mini golf, pool, and movie night were perfect to help round out the party!
Aug 10, 2015
Facilities were very well maintained. Great place for kids. Highway noise an issue for tenters. Close spaced but mostly private sites.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Great activities for kids (mini golf, pool, gold searching, creek, playground...) The store is just a bit small (especially food). We greatly appreciated the pizza delivered on our site!
Aug 06, 2015
The majority of the staff was very friendly and helpful. There was just one staffer that was unpleasant. The campground itself was very clean and neat. I would definetly stay at this campground again. However, if you plan to leave early, you won't get any money back unless you give them 48 hours notice!
Aug 06, 2015
Excellent, clean and lots of family friendly events. We did not take advantage of them due to our travel but we look forward to returning.
Aug 03, 2015
Excellent staff!!!
Aug 03, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Aug 03, 2015
Loud tent site right next to the highway! Staff was friendly and nice but all we heard all night was traffic. Again, staff was awesome but the location is just too loud!!
Aug 02, 2015
Our primitive camping site was cramped and without any seclusion whatsoever. The highway was also very loud, especially in the morning. However, this is a great little camping spot if you fancy staying in one of the cabins. They also had great activities for the kids as well. Overall is was a fun experience.
Aug 01, 2015
Great place to stay, clean very nice. Only downfall was it was close to the highway and could here traffic all night
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
It was extremely clean, and the people were very very very nice and accomadating.
Jul 28, 2015
The staff was great super friendly going to stay they on our next vacation. Very clean restrooms and showers. They took very good care of me and my family, wood and pizza delivery was great.
Jul 25, 2015
Nice KOA, a little noisy right next to the highway but the staff was friendly the other campers were respectful and the sites had a good amount of space.
Jul 24, 2015
Well organized and clean. Staff is wonderful. Nice heated pool.
Jul 24, 2015
The KOA staff in Durango were absolutely wonderful. The park was very clean and accommodating. The am breakfast was top notch as well as the homemade pizza. We have been to many KOA's and this is by far the best. I would recommend it to any of our friends or family who come into town. A++++
Jul 24, 2015
Too crowded. Sites are to close for camping and a car when u go tent camping. Secondly, you are a couple of hundred feet from the highway and the noise makes it hard to sleep.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Some of our tent sites are designed for one car and one tent. Others can accommodate multiple tents and additional equipment but the guest must tell us when they make reservations otherwise we do not know. The Highway will always be an issue -wish we could be further away but.....
Jul 23, 2015
We had a great time! The campground is clean, comfortable and close to town. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. We will be back. :)
Jul 22, 2015
Extremely friendly staff, great special touches like free fresh herbs you can pick from the veggie garden, and pizzas made to order on site and delivered to your campsite. Our tent site was a little close to the main road so noisy hence the 4 instead of 5 star rating.
Jul 21, 2015
This is a good campground, but every site is lined with boulders in which two fellow campers hit and damaged their car on. We were tent camping and the mulch was a nightmare to keep out of the tent. Also, we purchased charcoal from the store and it was clear that it was old because we could not get it to get warm for anything. Other than that, it was a clean facility.
Jul 20, 2015
Staff is super attentive and nice. Our campsite, #78, was small and didn't have a good flat piece for out tent. Didn't feel like much of a campsite. For what we paid, I'd expect a nicer site.
Jul 20, 2015
My significant other and I stayed on a Saturday night. They had many activities for families (movie, duck race, tie dye) and delivered pizza to our site. Staff was friendly and helpful!
Jul 19, 2015
very nice stay
Jul 17, 2015
tent site too small/congested
Jul 16, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay, but wish I was able to try the great pizza. They ran out.
Jul 13, 2015
Awesome campground
Jul 11, 2015
It was very clean. The sites and cabins were well kept and really nicely done. It did not seem like you were right next to someone else because of the land scraping and the way they arranged them. The owners/ staff were all helpful, very helpful.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Wow! What a great location. I loved the herb garden and extra touches at this Koa.
Jul 10, 2015
The best campground in our 3000 mile trip!
Jul 08, 2015
Sites were way too small but the amenities were very good. Very clean.
Jul 08, 2015
Very clean, Fun activities for kids including outside family movies! . Beautiful pool
Jul 08, 2015
Arrived at 8.30pm, got a wonderful, huge site right near the bathrooms, had a great breakfast and there was a safe playground area. We were only staying overnight en route North, but could see there was so much to do for kids that would have been fun had we been able to stay longer. Would definitely recommend this KOA for families!
Jul 07, 2015
great staff very friendly. Clean,lots of activities.Will stay in the future.
Jul 06, 2015
Great amenities! Loved the TV room during the storm. Ate snacks and played games until it was over. Dewey was a great camp host. Super nice and informative.
Jul 04, 2015
Great staff. Clean facilities. The only complaint is the road noise.
Jul 04, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. Honestly the only thing bad I have to say about this wonderful campground and amazing owners is that we didn't get to stay long enough to use the pool!
Jul 02, 2015
On our two stays there the staff went above and beyond to help us. They had movies every night as well as games and books. Friendly staff and the owner cooks a great breakfast. Great dinner delivery as well. Of all the KOAs we have been to this is our favorite and I recommend it to everyone. Thanks for the help!
Jun 29, 2015
The KOA was in great shape and offered a lot of different things such as breakfast and pizza on site. The Road is noisy but over all a great experience.
Jun 29, 2015
Only complaint is the road noise. Everyone was very nice and helpful.
Jun 27, 2015
KOA staff was welcoming and supportive. Bathrooms/showers were clean. Only complaint: our campsite got full sun in the afternoon and early evening -- couldn't eat at the table. Plant a tree, please!
Jun 26, 2015
Fun place, great for kids Nd kids at heart
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.