Durango KOA

Open April 30 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 21, 2017
Great location and super friendly staff who go above and beyond to make guests feel welcome. And the pancakes are out of this world!
Jul 20, 2017
just when I thought your campground was perfect, next season you reopen with improvements! A fun and friendly place to stay!
Jul 19, 2017
It was wonderful except for all the rain but not your fault. Very nice and helpful staff greatly appreciated everthing. During raining season could rent out canopy for those who only have tents just a suggestion thank you for having us
Jul 17, 2017
Great place for any traveler! Very hospitable always looking to help you!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
My husband and I love staying here when we visit Durango. It's clean, the staff is friendly, and there are lots of great things to do. One of our favorite things is the pie!
Jul 17, 2017
The noise from the road is extreme. We tent camped and were unable to sleep due to the noise. Friendly staff, clean bathrooms. Fine if in RV.
Jul 16, 2017
We had an amazing time at this KOA! There is plenty of stuff to do and the staff is very friendly! They definitely made this experience a great one!
Jul 14, 2017
Out of the 4 KOA's on this trip Durango was by far the best
Jul 13, 2017
Awesome staff!!!
Jul 12, 2017
This was the most beautiful KOA we stayed in during our trip. The office staff was very friendly and helpful and the grounds were BEAUTIFUL! I definitely want to come back!
Jul 11, 2017
Clean, very helpful attendants, one of the nicest campgrounds I have ever stayed at.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Loved this KOA! Will definitely stay there again.
Jul 10, 2017
Friendliest staff ever! Campground, bathrooms and showers were very clean and well taken care of. So happy with our stay.
Jul 09, 2017
We were assigned a campsite that was too small for our tent, even though they admitted they knew the size before we got there. They thought we could "make it work". I should have been notified of the issue BEFORE I arrived and unloaded. No sympathy from them, nor compensation. Apparently they only care about getting their money.
Jul 09, 2017
Very clean beautiful, and perfectly run
Jul 08, 2017
Nice
Jul 07, 2017
Very friendly. Well maintained sites. One of our favorite places to stay! !!
Jul 06, 2017
Enjoyed our stay but ground was bumpy...but would stay again.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
It was great as always. Thank you
Jul 03, 2017
Very clean restrooms. Helpful staff. Nice tent areas. Good coffee available at 7 am. Really enjoyed our stay!
Jul 03, 2017
Durango KOA always very enjoyable and great for the kids.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Friendly and Clean
Jul 01, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
The personnel working there were fantastic. Loved my stay.
Jun 29, 2017
Staff is super friendly and accommodating. Just wish tent site had more tree coverage and less noise from highway. Good location to get to places.
Jun 28, 2017
Clean, Friendly, Great personal service., You really feel welcomed. One of the best KOA I have stayed in.
Jun 27, 2017
The best KOA I have ever stayed at and I have been to quite a bit. I had a fantastic weekend and had the nicest people surrounding me including the staff!
Jun 27, 2017
Excellent service!
Jun 26, 2017
Beautifully maintained and very helpful staff
Jun 26, 2017
Great time. We enjoyed the swimming pool and the movie night!
Jun 26, 2017
Wonderful flowers and garden. Lots of space and a friendly atmosphere. Thank you again KOA!
Jun 25, 2017
The camp was very nice. The staff did a wonderful job. The young man in charge of power at the campsites went above and beyond the service he gave. Kudos to him.
Jun 25, 2017
The staff at the Durango KOA were very helpful. We love the location on our tent sites. The movie at the caboose was a great way to relax after a day of rafting.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Our tent site, the bathrooms and showers were nice and clean.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Tent site was great it all was great
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Great time with the family! Would highly recommend this place to anyone. Very friendly staff and clean facility.
Jun 19, 2017
I think if your laundry room is open 24/7, there should be a bill changer. I noticed a lot of campers wanting change for laundry. Just something to think about.
Jun 19, 2017
Convenient,clean,well maintained.
Jun 18, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful and the campground was clean and well kept. We had the best time here- we stayed a week and it was our home as we explored Durango and the surrounding area. Thank you for making our trip fantastic- we did all there was to offer- mini golf, movie night, pool... so happy!
Jun 14, 2017
There is a lot of road noise but everything else was amazing! We loved the pool, mini golf, and the views.
Jun 14, 2017
What an amazing campground. Everyone is so nice and helpful. The facilities were fantastic. We had a tent spot and had no issues setting up at all. Loved that they delivered wood and pizza directly to the your site. If we're ever in Durango again we know exactly were we will be staying.
Jun 13, 2017
This KOA WAS REALLY nice, the staff was very friendly and it was close to many things to do.
Jun 13, 2017
This KOA was one of the better KOA locations I have stayed at. Well layed out. The fences and trees are a nice touch. You can tell management cares.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award