Durango KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783


30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 06, 2015
Arrived late. It was very hard to find my camp site in the dark because the site marker was hidden in the trees. I would have appreciated a note in my check in envelope advising there had been a black bear in the campground the night before. I was in a camper van I sleeping with all my food and cosmetics and you don't provide bear lockers. It made the nighttime toilet visits worrisome.
Oct 15, 2015
Wonderful Host couple, made us feel welcome after a long day on the road. Camp site was perfect for our tent and facilies were clean, warm and very nice. Will be back to explore the Durango area in the future.
Oct 12, 2015
Our weekend stay was amazing! The staff was so good to us. Very friend and inviting. Site store was super helpful for grabbing items not packed. Everything on site was very maintained and clean! Will definitely be back to stay. Thank you!!
Oct 09, 2015
Very clean restrooms and grounds were maintained and clean.
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
This place is amazing! And the best, most friendly staff ever. We will be back for sure!
Oct 04, 2015
Nice campground and laid out well, but very noisy, even atthe far end where we camped. Also, pretty dusty with others driving by....more rock in the road would help keep dust down. And it wqas hard to find the markings for the campsites, as it was for others too - we noticed several cars drive by more than once looking for their sites. AND the pool was closed....even unheated we would have used
Oct 03, 2015
Very nice place. Nice amenities, helpful staff.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Mesa Verde / San Juan Backpacking Trip
Sep 26, 2015
This place is fantastic! The staff was very helpful and super friendly. I will definitely be back.
Sep 25, 2015
Best KOA I've been to. Amazing staff, private tent sites, great view. Close enough to town to drive in for the day, but far enough to be away from sounds and traffic.
Sep 23, 2015
We would recommend this location to EVERYONE! Best KOA we have stayed at so far! Wonderful and humorous staff too!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Awesome area and we loved how well cared for the grounds and buildings were and the people were so gracious.
Sep 17, 2015
Very Nice KOA!
Sep 15, 2015
Already recommended Duango KOA to many! Best KOA we've encountered on our cross country road trip!
Sep 09, 2015
Friendly, accommodating, great for kids, clean, quiet and FUN. Thank you for the great stay.
Sep 08, 2015
Outstanding have been comming back every year for the last 10+ years...
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
great facilities, awesome helpful staff
Sep 01, 2015
Finally a Holiday KOA that truly welcomes tenters! Excellent site close to facilities. What more could one want?
Sep 01, 2015
Gravel never biker friendly
Aug 31, 2015
Another amazing weekend! Thank you!
Aug 26, 2015
Everything just as fine as the last time we were here, one of the best.
Aug 23, 2015
Everything was great at the Durango KOA. The staff were very welcoming, helpful, and friendly. The facilities were exceptionally clean. The campground was well-organized and everything ran efficiently. Our only complaint was the noise from the highway but that was out of your control.
Aug 22, 2015
Great service I had problems of of various types but the staff was so helpful and solved all my issues
Aug 19, 2015
I loved my tent camping spot - quiet and private. I was close to the bathrooms, pool, trash and dishwashing station so very convenient. The wi-fi worked excellently! Staff were friendly. This campground had a real fun vibe to it, from a mining station for kids to mini golf, etc.. Sunset from my campsite and from the pool area was amazing. I stayed with my dog. I would highly recommend this KOA!
Aug 19, 2015
Great place and people!
Aug 17, 2015
wifi is pretty poor....there are state park campgroungs that are just as nice or nicer for less money.
Aug 15, 2015
out of the ten campgrounds I stayed in on my trip this one is on the top of my list.
Aug 14, 2015
We stayed here to celebrate my daughter's 13th birthday. It was amazing! From the time of booking to the time of checkout, the staff was very helpful. Shout out to Pam, she was the BOMB!!!! The pool was super clean, it was great that they had on site pizzaria that delivered fresh, hot pizzas to our site. The game room, mini golf, pool, and movie night were perfect to help round out the party!
Aug 10, 2015
Facilities were very well maintained. Great place for kids. Highway noise an issue for tenters. Close spaced but mostly private sites.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Great activities for kids (mini golf, pool, gold searching, creek, playground...) The store is just a bit small (especially food). We greatly appreciated the pizza delivered on our site!
Aug 06, 2015
The majority of the staff was very friendly and helpful. There was just one staffer that was unpleasant. The campground itself was very clean and neat. I would definetly stay at this campground again. However, if you plan to leave early, you won't get any money back unless you give them 48 hours notice!
Aug 06, 2015
Excellent, clean and lots of family friendly events. We did not take advantage of them due to our travel but we look forward to returning.
Aug 03, 2015
Excellent staff!!!
Aug 03, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Aug 03, 2015
Loud tent site right next to the highway! Staff was friendly and nice but all we heard all night was traffic. Again, staff was awesome but the location is just too loud!!
Aug 02, 2015
Our primitive camping site was cramped and without any seclusion whatsoever. The highway was also very loud, especially in the morning. However, this is a great little camping spot if you fancy staying in one of the cabins. They also had great activities for the kids as well. Overall is was a fun experience.
Aug 01, 2015
Great place to stay, clean very nice. Only downfall was it was close to the highway and could here traffic all night
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
It was extremely clean, and the people were very very very nice and accomadating.
Jul 28, 2015
The staff was great super friendly going to stay they on our next vacation. Very clean restrooms and showers. They took very good care of me and my family, wood and pizza delivery was great.
Jul 25, 2015
Nice KOA, a little noisy right next to the highway but the staff was friendly the other campers were respectful and the sites had a good amount of space.
Jul 24, 2015
Well organized and clean. Staff is wonderful. Nice heated pool.
Jul 24, 2015
The KOA staff in Durango were absolutely wonderful. The park was very clean and accommodating. The am breakfast was top notch as well as the homemade pizza. We have been to many KOA's and this is by far the best. I would recommend it to any of our friends or family who come into town. A++++
Jul 24, 2015
Too crowded. Sites are to close for camping and a car when u go tent camping. Secondly, you are a couple of hundred feet from the highway and the noise makes it hard to sleep.


Some of our tent sites are designed for one car and one tent. Others can accommodate multiple tents and additional equipment but the guest must tell us when they make reservations otherwise we do not know. The Highway will always be an issue -wish we could be further away but.....

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award