Durango KOA

Open April 30 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
Arrived later in the day for just one night, September 9, 2017. Very clean campground. Was close to Walmart to stock our supplies for the rest of our remote camping trip. Staff did accommodate our camper van so that we were on level ground when I initially called for reservation. Would stay there again if needed.
Sep 18, 2017
I have had the pleasure of going to The Durango KOA for several years now and it just keeps getting better every time. I consider it my home away from home. To the corporate KOA office its people like jay and carol that give KOA a Great Name. I've stayed at several KOA.s and this one is my favorite by far. If you're ever in the area do your family a favor and stay here.
Sep 18, 2017
Great visit - one of my favorite KOA's! Friendly evening staff upon check in. Only downside is the entrance into Kamp: lacking signage, lights, and decent width the driveway is a tough one at night. Despite this, positive stay and LOVE the mini farm!!!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Wonderful staff, excellent clean accommodations, LOVED IT!!!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
My mom and I really enjoyed our stay at your campground. Other than the noise of the traffic and the lack of pretty trees, I would highly recommend this site! The customer service was excellent and so friendly, we loved the garden, the creek, and food options (although we didn't eat there). It's overall a very fun and family-friendly campground!
Aug 31, 2017
Loved the pancakes! Clean, friendly campground!
Aug 31, 2017
Our first time at KOA, and this campground did not disappoint! Very friendly staff and surprisingly very clean facilities! We had an amazing view from our tent site (#84)! We definitely will be back! Thank you!
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Love staying at this KOA camp! Great staff, always clean showers & restrooms, and the breakfast in the morning can't be beat!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Did not like my camp spot. Was to small and the table for the pool was to close to me. The pool light made it hard to sleep and in the morning I had to wait for a truck to move from his spot so I could get out. But loved the camp ground and the move night was a good idea.
Aug 22, 2017
We appreciated the cleanliness of both campsite & restrooms. Improvements: nighttime reflectors (or reflector paint) at bathroom steps, pillars, poles. Early visit to the potty (0430 ish) my wife took a stumble, mistook the height of the step up, didn't see the pole-smacked it as she took a spill (flashlight didn't help). She's going to live, but she's pretty 'sore' of the whole affair!!
Aug 14, 2017
It was great. I asked to be put close to the restroom and I was. I love KOA campgrounds.
Aug 13, 2017
Excellent facilities and lovely grounds with trees and a peaceful creek!
Aug 12, 2017
My husband and I have stayed at a fair share of KOA's and this one is our favorite to date! Pizza, slushies, and homemade pies to satisfy your hunger while you watch a nightly complimentary movie or participate in a special event such as tye dying t-shirts or a rubber duck race! Wonderfully maintained with a "help yourself" herb garden! Friendly folks and great atmosphere! We will be back!
Aug 11, 2017
Tent site was so close to the highway the noise kept us up all night. The site was crowded between several cabins and the lights on the outside of the cabins shown right in to our tent, again sleepless night. We had storms the 2 nights we did stay, we were prepared for rain but not a campsite that was so poorly graded it was a mud bog after the storms. Left 3 days early to get some rest!!!!!!
Aug 09, 2017
This KOA was AWESOME!! Pizza, pie, mini golf, pool...both kinds. I remember when I was a kid & the funniest thing to do at KOA was to play in the bathroom. I'm really glad we stayed. My son wants to go camping again in Durango.
Aug 07, 2017
Awesome campground. Clean and close to town. Very nice staff.
Aug 05, 2017
Brief one night stay. Staff was very friendly, bathrooms clean and my tent site was great.
Aug 04, 2017
Great staff. Great location. Love all the amenities this KOA has to offer. Looking forward to returning to the area and this KOA.
Aug 04, 2017
Staff (Kim and crew) are great! And hot pizza right there AND fresh PIE!!!
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
This KOA is Awesome ! Everyone who works there is very nice, a few years ago this was my first experience with a KOA. The level of service and care for their guest's that I experienced is the reason I became a KOA member. Thank you to the owners and staff of The Durango KOA for Always making my stay Amazing ! Timber and I will see you soon!
Jul 30, 2017
This is BY FAR our favorite KOA! The owners, Carol & her husband treated us like old friends! All of the staff is extra friendly and helpful! Love the pie & ice cream! Breakfast was tasty and very reasonably priced. We have stayed there before and definitely will again! Thanks you all for a great time!
Jul 29, 2017
Very nice and helpful working staff all the way from booking to check-out, who do their best to make this spot like a big family, beautiful flowers, accessible amenities, clean restroom and shower cubicles and make my stay here memorable and enjoyable. Close to highway and easy to get access to.
Jul 26, 2017
Well kept&very clean KOA. Great for swimming, movie night, fresh baked pies, mini golf,great little store, laundry facilities, free wifi,& warm showers. Proximity to Durango&the mountains:perfect. Staff:very hospitable&kind! (I personally had a hard time sleeping due to the loud road noise & "parking lot camping" feel) Despite this& if you're ok with hwy noise, this is a nice KOA.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
We stayed here in a tent on space T40. It should not have been a tent space at all as we could not tie down our tent and no place to park. Thankfully it was not windy. The showers were clean and adequate. The pizza order form said they took orders until 8:30. We went up to the office at 7:40 and were told they were done making pizzas. Disappoined. Staff were very friendly though.
Jul 24, 2017
Wonderful place to camp! Owners and all the workers were so pleasant, truly enjoyed our stay!
Jul 22, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was exceptional. Everyone that worked there was always smiling, talkative, and friendly. The campground was beautiful and well-maintained. Bathrooms were spotless.
Jul 21, 2017
Great location and super friendly staff who go above and beyond to make guests feel welcome. And the pancakes are out of this world!
Jul 20, 2017
just when I thought your campground was perfect, next season you reopen with improvements! A fun and friendly place to stay!
Jul 19, 2017
It was wonderful except for all the rain but not your fault. Very nice and helpful staff greatly appreciated everthing. During raining season could rent out canopy for those who only have tents just a suggestion thank you for having us
Jul 17, 2017
Great place for any traveler! Very hospitable always looking to help you!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
My husband and I love staying here when we visit Durango. It's clean, the staff is friendly, and there are lots of great things to do. One of our favorite things is the pie!
Jul 17, 2017
The noise from the road is extreme. We tent camped and were unable to sleep due to the noise. Friendly staff, clean bathrooms. Fine if in RV.
Jul 16, 2017
We had an amazing time at this KOA! There is plenty of stuff to do and the staff is very friendly! They definitely made this experience a great one!
Jul 14, 2017
Out of the 4 KOA's on this trip Durango was by far the best
Jul 13, 2017
Awesome staff!!!
Jul 12, 2017
This was the most beautiful KOA we stayed in during our trip. The office staff was very friendly and helpful and the grounds were BEAUTIFUL! I definitely want to come back!
Jul 11, 2017
Clean, very helpful attendants, one of the nicest campgrounds I have ever stayed at.
Jul 10, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award