Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Jul 25, 2015
Nice KOA, a little noisy right next to the highway but the staff was friendly the other campers were respectful and the sites had a good amount of space.
Jul 24, 2015
Well organized and clean. Staff is wonderful. Nice heated pool.
Jul 24, 2015
The KOA staff in Durango were absolutely wonderful. The park was very clean and accommodating. The am breakfast was top notch as well as the homemade pizza. We have been to many KOA's and this is by far the best. I would recommend it to any of our friends or family who come into town. A++++
Jul 24, 2015
Too crowded. Sites are to close for camping and a car when u go tent camping. Secondly, you are a couple of hundred feet from the highway and the noise makes it hard to sleep.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Some of our tent sites are designed for one car and one tent. Others can accommodate multiple tents and additional equipment but the guest must tell us when they make reservations otherwise we do not know. The Highway will always be an issue -wish we could be further away but.....
Jul 23, 2015
We had a great time! The campground is clean, comfortable and close to town. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. We will be back. :)
Jul 22, 2015
Extremely friendly staff, great special touches like free fresh herbs you can pick from the veggie garden, and pizzas made to order on site and delivered to your campsite. Our tent site was a little close to the main road so noisy hence the 4 instead of 5 star rating.
Jul 21, 2015
This is a good campground, but every site is lined with boulders in which two fellow campers hit and damaged their car on. We were tent camping and the mulch was a nightmare to keep out of the tent. Also, we purchased charcoal from the store and it was clear that it was old because we could not get it to get warm for anything. Other than that, it was a clean facility.
Jul 20, 2015
Staff is super attentive and nice. Our campsite, #78, was small and didn't have a good flat piece for out tent. Didn't feel like much of a campsite. For what we paid, I'd expect a nicer site.
Jul 20, 2015
My significant other and I stayed on a Saturday night. They had many activities for families (movie, duck race, tie dye) and delivered pizza to our site. Staff was friendly and helpful!
Jul 19, 2015
very nice stay
Jul 17, 2015
tent site too small/congested
Jul 16, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay, but wish I was able to try the great pizza. They ran out.
Jul 13, 2015
Awesome campground
Jul 11, 2015
It was very clean. The sites and cabins were well kept and really nicely done. It did not seem like you were right next to someone else because of the land scraping and the way they arranged them. The owners/ staff were all helpful, very helpful.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Wow! What a great location. I loved the herb garden and extra touches at this Koa.
Jul 10, 2015
The best campground in our 3000 mile trip!
Jul 08, 2015
Sites were way too small but the amenities were very good. Very clean.
Jul 08, 2015
Very clean, Fun activities for kids including outside family movies! . Beautiful pool
Jul 08, 2015
Arrived at 8.30pm, got a wonderful, huge site right near the bathrooms, had a great breakfast and there was a safe playground area. We were only staying overnight en route North, but could see there was so much to do for kids that would have been fun had we been able to stay longer. Would definitely recommend this KOA for families!
Jul 07, 2015
great staff very friendly. Clean,lots of activities.Will stay in the future.
Jul 06, 2015
Great amenities! Loved the TV room during the storm. Ate snacks and played games until it was over. Dewey was a great camp host. Super nice and informative.
Jul 04, 2015
Great staff. Clean facilities. The only complaint is the road noise.
Jul 04, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. Honestly the only thing bad I have to say about this wonderful campground and amazing owners is that we didn't get to stay long enough to use the pool!
Jul 02, 2015
On our two stays there the staff went above and beyond to help us. They had movies every night as well as games and books. Friendly staff and the owner cooks a great breakfast. Great dinner delivery as well. Of all the KOAs we have been to this is our favorite and I recommend it to everyone. Thanks for the help!
Jun 29, 2015
The KOA was in great shape and offered a lot of different things such as breakfast and pizza on site. The Road is noisy but over all a great experience.
Jun 29, 2015
Only complaint is the road noise. Everyone was very nice and helpful.
Jun 27, 2015
KOA staff was welcoming and supportive. Bathrooms/showers were clean. Only complaint: our campsite got full sun in the afternoon and early evening -- couldn't eat at the table. Plant a tree, please!
Jun 26, 2015
Fun place, great for kids Nd kids at heart
Jun 22, 2015
Was a nice location with a variety of camping spots. Lots of shade trees and clean facilities. Thank you!
Jun 22, 2015
Our one night stay at this Durango, Colo. KOA was excellent, peace & quiet, Thanks.
Jun 20, 2015
I was dissapointed that there was no water on my site, which required us to walk or drive down to the ranger station or up to the comfort station in the middle of the camp to wash dishes. It was not suitable for my mother who has bad knees. There was wifi but not in our tent site. Some of the staff were very friendly, others seems not to care and seemed to have a power struggle between them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I appreciate that you made comments about your experience at a campground, but when you stayed at our campground your campsite was supplied with electric/water and right next to the facilities and Wifi. You stayed with us on the 18th. Our staff is the friendliest around.
Jun 18, 2015
Nice campground but the tent sites are VERY close. management allows to many tents/people per site. The group next to us was 3 tents and 9 people. Could almost touch their tents from ours. other than thar campground was clean, store well supplied and staff very friendly.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
Consistently friendly, clean, and homey!
Jun 10, 2015
We decided to request a site at the last minute and were welcomed. The site was near the highway but had everything we needed for our one night stay. It was a bit noisy, but fine for us. I especially loved the clean restrooms, subdued lighting so the stars were bright, and natural landscaping.
Jun 07, 2015
No complaints at all! It was much more than we expected. Everyone who worked there had a passion for working there and the campground, great atmosphere!
Jun 07, 2015
Very friendly staff a very nice experience
Jun 06, 2015
The owners wer so kind and helpful! We had to upgrade to a cabin when our tent was not right, and they made the move very easy. I especially liked the ride in the golf cart with their dogs!
Jun 03, 2015
The highway noise was extremely loud, but other than that, the campground was very well kept and the bathrooms were super clean!
Jun 03, 2015
Enjoyed our stay very much. The gentlemen at the front are extremely helpful and friendly. Appreciate that everything is very clean! Only complaint is that we were packed in very close with other campers and a few were noisy in the early morning.
Jun 01, 2015
Night check in was incredibly well organized; showers stay hot even with 2 or 3 showering at the same time. Very clean. Beautifully landscaped. Free use of herbs from their garden to use for cooking. Friendly, competent staff.
May 27, 2015
Staff was extremely nice and helpful. Facility was clean and well maintained. Will use again if in the area.
May 26, 2015
We loved that Carol makes sure there is lots to do for the kids (We have two boys 4 & 7)...read keep them out of the tent as much as possible. The boys did crafts, watched the nightly movie, we played mini put-put golf, made friends on the playground and even had a pizza night that they make on site. They also do breakfast in the caboose pavilion as well. Great crew making sure you enjoy your stay
May 26, 2015
Super friendly staff! bathrooms, showers, and laundry room were spotless. Our children really enjoyed the playground and miniature golf.
May 24, 2015
Everyone there was amazing. The camp was nice, clean and the staff went above and beyond to make our stay great. They even delivered firewood directly to our campsite
May 14, 2015
Very clean and well-kept. Super friendly and accommodating staff! They took the time to give us the perfect spot for two guys on motorcycles. Thank you so much once again!
May 03, 2015
It was very enjoyable. We definitely will be coming back.
Oct 16, 2014
End of the season for tent camping so many of the services where not available. During the primary season, this is a great place to stay!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.