Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2013
Nice, but noisy from the traffic on the highway nearby.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Very friendly and helpful host. The KOA was clean and well maintained. Had planed to stay for three nights as part of our vacation but but because of deteriorating health of a relative we had to cut our vacation short. Hopefuly next time we can stay longer, relax and enjoy ourselves.
Jul 22, 2013
Clean, comfortable, and very pleasant staff
Jul 22, 2013
So much fun! Great people, great activities, clean facilities! Loved it!
Jul 21, 2013
As always we had a great stay. This is our 5th time to stay here. Wonderful staff and to quote a fellow camper "Carol and Jay are the friendliest individuals and make you feel right at home." We can't wait until next year to bring our grandchildren back. We also had friends come to join us on the recommendation of our granddaughter. They will also be joining us next year.
Jul 21, 2013
One of the nicest KOA's anywhere. Dog and Kid friendly!
Jul 21, 2013
One of the nicest campgrounds we've stayed in. Nice pool. Lovely herb garden. Really friendly people! Fun activities. Close to town but still with a feel that we weren't parked in town. Very nice place. We would absolutely come back.
Jul 21, 2013
We had stayed at KOA in another city and thought that was excellent until we saw true excellence in Durango! Well staffed with friendly folks, great events and well maintained property. We are coming back!
Jul 20, 2013
Great location. Very nice KOA.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Nice place. Very well maintained. Help was extremely helpfully Only KOA we stayed in that did not pick up trash! Ed Wallace
Jul 20, 2013
Person that took our reservation did not understand our needs, got our name and member number wrong and book us for one night we wanted two nights. The check in person was nice and changed our site but it cost us more money and lift us with an unwelcome feeling.
Jul 20, 2013
Very accommodating!!
Jul 19, 2013
Fantastic!!!!
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
NEAT, CLEAN & FRIENDLY.
Jul 18, 2013
Wonderful, clean, & friendly to both 2 legged & 4 legged friends
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Loved this park. It was packed so I guess others feel the same. Great dog parks. Only complaint is ingress and egress to park are scarey during traffic time
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Nice place. Nice staff. Can be difficult accessing the highway going West-bound. Lots of road noise all night long.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Wonderful campground, so friendly.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Friendly staff, very clean park. Love what you did with the pool! Great family pet fenced in areas. Great family activities.
Jul 14, 2013
To KOA, From our family of 7 we would like to say than you so very much for the wonderful service you provided us on our family vacation. All of us rated this vacation as one of the best vacations we have all been on. Thank you. Sincerely, The Birdsongs
Jul 14, 2013
Great site. Best experience was the friendly staff
Jul 14, 2013
The herb garden was a pleasant feature, ducky races and ice cream social were great for mingling with other guests. Nightly movies were entertaining and the KOA team assisted us with ideas on hiking trails, train rides & doggie day care. The KOA laundry facility was handy with reading material including recreation information in the area. The pool was clean and relaxing.
Jul 12, 2013
Our favorite KOA! Activities every evening during the summer. Our kids LOVED getting the change to watch a movie outdoors. Lovely accommodations in great repair. Friendly staff.
Jul 11, 2013
We Have stayed here for the last 4 years and will stay again next year. It is the best KOA that we stay in. Jay and Carol are great and keep the park running like a charm. See you next 4th of July!
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Easy to find. Nice shady sites with lots of activities. Close to Durango/Silverton RR. We will stay again when we return to Durango :-) [36 ft motorhome w/tow]
Jul 11, 2013
very nice large, clean toilets & showers. nice park would stay again.
Jul 10, 2013
We had a wonderful 8 day stay. Your KOAKampground is one of the best KOA's we have ever encountered. Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent facilities. Great campsites.
Jul 10, 2013
Road noise and the fact our view was of a kamp kabin or a neighboring RV were the downfalls. The staff was great!
Jul 09, 2013
Very clean. Super friendly and helpful staff. Wish we could have stayed longer than just the one day.
Jul 09, 2013
We had a great time! We would stay there again in the future.
Jul 09, 2013
We loved the staff! The site was very clean and the breakfast in the caboos was perfect since I had to time to cook and was tired from having to drive through the Red Mountain Pass at midnight the night before! The fresh herb garden was fantastic! Laundry and showers were always clean, clean, clean! Ruth was especially kind when I called to say we would get in late. Very sweet.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Love the campground. Neat and clean, friendly, and lots of ammenities. The only flaw is the unavoidable highway noise, but we didn't let that bother us. Great place!!
Jul 08, 2013
The Durango KOA is an awesome place to stay! Our family has been coming here for many years and it gets better each year. It is obvious that there is great care in providing the best anemities any KOA could provide. The owners and staff were wonderful!
Jul 08, 2013
One trash location at the main entrance is inconvinient when you have to carry trash for a 1/4 mile to throw away.
Jul 08, 2013
It was the second time we stayed here and we really enjoyed it. The staff is wonderful and the setting is perfect. Our only issues are the Wi-Fi was to weak at our site to even login, I had to walk up to the office to send a couple of work emails and the sites are not as level as we would like. But we will definitely be back!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Very clean and nice KOA. The wifi did not reach well to our camp site though and it was not the best view from the camp spot we got, but the entire place is well kept and nice.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
located far out of town, great pet areas. Enjoyed the space and trees of the sites.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.