Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Nice place. Nice staff. Can be difficult accessing the highway going West-bound. Lots of road noise all night long.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Wonderful campground, so friendly.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Friendly staff, very clean park. Love what you did with the pool! Great family pet fenced in areas. Great family activities.
Jul 14, 2013
To KOA, From our family of 7 we would like to say than you so very much for the wonderful service you provided us on our family vacation. All of us rated this vacation as one of the best vacations we have all been on. Thank you. Sincerely, The Birdsongs
Jul 14, 2013
Great site. Best experience was the friendly staff
Jul 14, 2013
The herb garden was a pleasant feature, ducky races and ice cream social were great for mingling with other guests. Nightly movies were entertaining and the KOA team assisted us with ideas on hiking trails, train rides & doggie day care. The KOA laundry facility was handy with reading material including recreation information in the area. The pool was clean and relaxing.
Jul 12, 2013
Our favorite KOA! Activities every evening during the summer. Our kids LOVED getting the change to watch a movie outdoors. Lovely accommodations in great repair. Friendly staff.
Jul 11, 2013
We Have stayed here for the last 4 years and will stay again next year. It is the best KOA that we stay in. Jay and Carol are great and keep the park running like a charm. See you next 4th of July!
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Easy to find. Nice shady sites with lots of activities. Close to Durango/Silverton RR. We will stay again when we return to Durango :-) [36 ft motorhome w/tow]
Jul 11, 2013
very nice large, clean toilets & showers. nice park would stay again.
Jul 10, 2013
We had a wonderful 8 day stay. Your KOAKampground is one of the best KOA's we have ever encountered. Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent facilities. Great campsites.
Jul 10, 2013
Road noise and the fact our view was of a kamp kabin or a neighboring RV were the downfalls. The staff was great!
Jul 09, 2013
Very clean. Super friendly and helpful staff. Wish we could have stayed longer than just the one day.
Jul 09, 2013
We had a great time! We would stay there again in the future.
Jul 09, 2013
We loved the staff! The site was very clean and the breakfast in the caboos was perfect since I had to time to cook and was tired from having to drive through the Red Mountain Pass at midnight the night before! The fresh herb garden was fantastic! Laundry and showers were always clean, clean, clean! Ruth was especially kind when I called to say we would get in late. Very sweet.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Love the campground. Neat and clean, friendly, and lots of ammenities. The only flaw is the unavoidable highway noise, but we didn't let that bother us. Great place!!
Jul 08, 2013
The Durango KOA is an awesome place to stay! Our family has been coming here for many years and it gets better each year. It is obvious that there is great care in providing the best anemities any KOA could provide. The owners and staff were wonderful!
Jul 08, 2013
One trash location at the main entrance is inconvinient when you have to carry trash for a 1/4 mile to throw away.
Jul 08, 2013
It was the second time we stayed here and we really enjoyed it. The staff is wonderful and the setting is perfect. Our only issues are the Wi-Fi was to weak at our site to even login, I had to walk up to the office to send a couple of work emails and the sites are not as level as we would like. But we will definitely be back!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Very clean and nice KOA. The wifi did not reach well to our camp site though and it was not the best view from the camp spot we got, but the entire place is well kept and nice.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
located far out of town, great pet areas. Enjoyed the space and trees of the sites.
Jul 08, 2013
We had a great time at the Durango KOA! It was quiet and clean and there were a variety of activities for the kids. They especially enjoyed panning for rocks which we haven't seen anywhere in our travels. I had a moment coming back from doing laundry where I realized how much I love camping and was wondering why everyone doesn't camp. Thanks Durango KOA for providing a great week for us!
Jul 07, 2013
The nicest campground we have been to. We hope to return next year.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
The only reason I am not rating this rating as a 5 is because the internet access was almost non-existent at our campsite. Usually I don't think about internet while camping, but when WIFI is advertised, I come to expect it. Coverage was good around the office, cook shack, and pool but that is it. Everything else was great. Loved the pool and putt putt. Overall a great stay. Hope to be back!
Jul 07, 2013
The hosts were very pleasant and helpful. Had a great time and the site was well maintained.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
This was the best RV park that I have been to. The owner's definitely took pride in their campground.
Jul 07, 2013
They were able to get me in at the last minute. The staff was great and the park is beautiful! The best KOA we have stayed at in Colorado!
Jul 05, 2013
Great location on the Mesa. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Loved the pool and the clean bathrooms. Definitely and A+ KOA.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Very friendly people. Campground is very clean. A lot of family oriented activities to make a great experience.
Jul 03, 2013
The staff was very friendly, facility very well kept, lots of great camping spots. We will be back!
Jul 03, 2013
This is a friendly and accommodating campground with beautiful surroundings and expert management.
Jul 03, 2013
Great campground! Perfect for families with you g children.
Jul 02, 2013
Friendly staff, nice pool, beautiful landscaping, great park!
Jul 02, 2013
Had a issue with the traffic noise from the proximity of our camp site to the highway. Everyone associated with this camp was just wonderful and very helpful. Would definitely stay there again.
Jul 02, 2013
Nice folks and with all of the things to do at the campground, we will return again. jh
Jul 02, 2013
excellant park, staff delightful! We had a rain storm tthat took out the power to our unit. The staff person was very helpful. He loaned my husband the necessary electronic tool, so that, we could locate the prooblem. They serve exceptional pizza. We will return to this park!
Jul 02, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.