Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

May 28, 2013
very accommodating and friendly. will definitely stay there again!
May 28, 2013
Best campground EVER. We really love this place, and the owners are fantastic. Really beautiful place and lots of things going on all the time. We go here every year, and it is our favorite KOA!
May 28, 2013
Very family friendly and everyone was SUPER nice!!!
May 28, 2013
This is a clean, well run site.
May 27, 2013
Very friendly & helpful staff, would highly recommend this KOA to anyone traveling through the area.
May 26, 2013
May 24, 2013
Best KOA staff so far. Thanks.
May 23, 2013
clean,great staff,best koa we have been in
May 22, 2013
Very helpful when our rig broke down. Great dog parks! Could use another restroom though.
May 19, 2013
May 19, 2013
I would recommend this KOA but none of our friends camp. They don't know what they are missing.
May 18, 2013
Loved it
May 17, 2013
We did not spend much time at the KOA but the things I can say are: The owners/staff were very friendly, helpful. The place is immaculate and well designed. Looks like lots to do if you did spend time there. The only complaint was that we could not get the wi-fi to work very well.....way too slow. We really didn't need to use it though, too busy that weekend. We would definitely stay again.
May 17, 2013
Bathrooms towards the back of the campground weren't open. Longgggg walk to the other.
May 17, 2013
The kampground was very clean and well maintained. The staff very friendly and accommodating as well. I have one complaint pertaining to the wifi service. It kept cutting in and out and was most frustrating to work with. I would recommend having this addressed as many people like to keep in touch via the internet.
May 15, 2013
Large sites and friendly staff. We need our rig washed, they located a service and contacted them to assure they would come out before passing along the information. Very helpful
May 14, 2013
May 13, 2013
Too close to the highway. Try building a sound barrier of trees or hedges to block out the highway noise!
May 13, 2013
If you are a light sleeper you will want to be far off the highway. We had a great time-very clean and kept up. We loved it.
May 13, 2013
very friendly beautiful keep koa. friendly staff
May 13, 2013
Frienly Staff. Kids had a great time. Very clean facility.
May 13, 2013
May 12, 2013
The staff was extremely welcoming and friendly. We were so happy with our stay, we signed up for a Value Kard.
May 11, 2013
Office was friendly and helpful....love the grounds and pad layouts...
May 11, 2013
Awesome campground with beautiful views. Friendly management and staff.
May 11, 2013
May 11, 2013
We have been looking for a good place to stay in Durango and we found a GREAT place! We loved everything about this KOA. Great staff, clean, beautiful surroundings.
May 09, 2013
May 09, 2013
May 06, 2013
May 02, 2013
Nice people work there. Clean and level sites.
Apr 30, 2013
Great place, utilities easy to use, lots of help with how to get to Chaco.
Apr 30, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
Oct 29, 2012
very nice
Oct 23, 2012
My husband and I have done alot of independent travel, so were somewhat dubious about staying at a "chain" campsite. However, as we were RV-ing with our baby, the KOA was a brilliant set up. Friendly reception - help finding the best site for us, and good, clean facilities. Thanks for a great stay!
Oct 20, 2012
We were greeted by very friendly staff. They personally showed us to our camp site and made sure everything was OK. The park was well maintained. Easy to locate. Many sites had great mountain views.
Oct 15, 2012
Friendly and helpful and clean as all KOA's are
Oct 15, 2012
nice place clean and good service
Oct 13, 2012
Leveling a little work but otherwise the campground was quiet & clean
Oct 12, 2012
Nice people, site ok, pity about the road noise.
Oct 12, 2012
We love staying with you. You have developed a great RV park. We'll see you next year.
Oct 12, 2012
Friendly and helpful. Stayed all the way in the back but still got a bit of highway noise. Not to bad and unnoticeable once inside. Everything else was clean and spiffy.
Oct 11, 2012
Oct 11, 2012
The owners take pride in their facilities. Cleanest bathrooms I have seen.
Oct 11, 2012
We loved the stay there. We really liked the way the campground was laid out & the staff was great & very pleasant. If in the area again I will stay there.
Oct 10, 2012
We enjoyed the gardening improvements to the property. As before the area was clean even though is it situated in a desert. Very friendly owners and staff.
Oct 10, 2012
Clean, friendly staff
Oct 09, 2012
Very nice area, well maintained park with great amenities. One of the nicest we've stayed at.
Oct 09, 2012
dog yard was muddy or no grass all else was good

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.