Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 21, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
Felt Like Home! Thanks!
Oct 16, 2013
A quick stay, but used and enjoyed clean showers/restrooms. Also good location and great views of mountains.
Oct 16, 2013
Hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. Mountains were beautiful and it's only a short ride into Durango.
Oct 15, 2013
Wonderful park. Friendly office staff. Great location. Saw more stars at night than ever before, and had a great campfire.
Oct 15, 2013
Small sites but a very private feeling because of the trees between them. Very nice!
Oct 13, 2013
Great KOA, quiet off the road with very nice staff, but wifi was on and off.
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
This park was very nice and clean and the staff was great! My only complaint was the poor wifi access. Very difficult to log onto the system And when we did we have very slow use of the internet and our email. That is my only complaint.
Oct 09, 2013
To much dirt and the price is to high compared to those that have paved interior roads. The two KOA's we stayed at were $38. And the two Good Sam RV parks we stayed in had paved interior roads and open indoor pools for $25. and 34.
Oct 08, 2013
Love this campground we stay there every time we go to Durango.
Oct 08, 2013
Nice park..starting to get a little dated...
Oct 08, 2013
These owners know how to run an RV park. It is very clean, well organized and has a great office staff.
Oct 08, 2013
All KOAs are great places to stay, but the Durango KOA tops the list of those where we have camped. The staff is friendly and accommodating, going out of their way to make sure everything is just right. It's called personal service where we come from.
Oct 07, 2013
Dry, burnable firewood! Great showers! Beautiful view of mountains! Really nice group of KOA people!
Oct 07, 2013
We enjoyed ourselves very much, we went on the train ride and had a great time.
Oct 07, 2013
Great clean KOA loved the town
Oct 06, 2013
This was our 2nd time to stay here and look forward to coming back. The people are great, very clean campground and bathrooms If I could rate them higher than a 5 it would have to be a 10, Thanks for a great time
Oct 06, 2013
Great people, very friendly,helpful. Will come again.
Oct 06, 2013
The staff is VERY HELPFUL!! Much more so than most RV parks where we've stayed. Also appreciate their recycle containers. The Durango KOA goes way beyond the "required",
Oct 06, 2013
Only an overnight stop for us. Friendly staff, hot showers, WIFI okay.
Oct 06, 2013
Super clean bathrooms!
Oct 05, 2013
This KOA is a special place. The grounds are well kept and great for big rigs, like us. The managers were the best and made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. We will return each time through Durango!!
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Don't usually stay at KOA. Enjoyed this one. Nice hosts.
Oct 03, 2013
I was the orginal person to sign up, as our club president, Carol told me to have the others refer to my reservation number. Open arrival I was put by myself in a corner, one other was behind me and two others together, one has only 30 amp and was given a 50 amp whaer I could have been, and he could have then been in the 30 amp next to me, thus we would have had at least three of us together.
Oct 03, 2013
The staff was amazing, the showers and restrooms clean and the store well stocked!
Oct 03, 2013
We tend to shy away from some KOAs...some are not too nice. We will definately stay at your KOA when we come back thru Durango...it was wonderful, clean, nice amenities.
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
I mentioned to the folks there that site #44, which this is the second time I've stayed in this particular site, needs a re-leveling job, as it was extremely difficult to level my rig. Having block both front tire and one rear to keep from lifting my front tires off the ground. I sincerely hope this is corrected for next season. My rig was so tweeked my bathroom door did not fit well at all.
Oct 02, 2013
Nice campground, well run, but the wifi kept kicking me off and was pretty slow.
Sep 30, 2013
Relaxed campground. Nice herb garden for self service. Takes a while to drive to durango city.
Sep 30, 2013
It was wonderful. The people friendly and nice. The grounds were beautiful and the gardens were awesome.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Beautiful location and layout, much more spacious than most KOA's and a lot more private.
Sep 29, 2013
Great campground!
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Awesome place to stay.
Sep 27, 2013
Nice camp ground and friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 26, 2013
This is the best KOA I have ever stayed at, friendly people, sparkling restrooms/showers, and a magnificent view with plenty of trees for privacy. Loved it, I will return,
Sep 25, 2013
We had a great time! Wi-fi would be my only criticism. We are booked for next year!
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Very green campground, you can even compost with them. Free vegetables from the garden is something I have never seen at a KOA. Loved this campground.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Close to the Railroad station. People were very helpful and informative. Great facilities. (too bad it rained twice in two day- but thats camping. the facilities weathered the downpour better than we did.)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.