Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 22, 2015
The staff was amazing but the other campers had no respect for the people around them

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If there are problems with other campers please let the staff know. Also there is an emergency number to call after hours. So sorry you had a problem.
Jul 21, 2015
We arrived at KOA Durango to a very welcoming staff. They had our reservation, escorted to our site and asked if we needed any further help. We asked about campfires and were provided with a very nice portable unit. Our grand kids loved it there ! They swam ,went to movies and had a scavenger hunt.
Jul 21, 2015
The KOA staff was terrific and the park was nice and clean. The owners were really interested in keeping their park first class. They also have great tasting pies for sale!
Jul 21, 2015
Great service and friendly staff! Pancake and waffle breakfast was fantastic! Our spot was level and shaded. Showers and bathrooms were clean. Our kids enjoyed the pool. The only suggestion we'd make would be to increase your WiFi strength. It was basically unusable at the current strength. Other than that, we loved this KOA!!! Definitely recommend! Thanks!!!
Jul 21, 2015
We're planning a trip to California visiting historical sites along the way, because of the professionalism and friendly staff at THE Durango KOA we're going to plan it strictly staying at KOA campgrounds , we are going to document our trip to share with all. Thank you Again to the staff at Durango KOA, you're Awesome ! We will Definitely be Back !
Jul 20, 2015
Pizza delivery was wonderful after a long trip from Texas. Sites were level and fairly spaced apart.
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice campground with the most helpful and friendly staff. You can tell they take pride in their place - very clean. I would definitely stay again if visiting Durango!
Jul 20, 2015
A very nice park with a staff that really cares.
Jul 20, 2015
great place
Jul 20, 2015
Good people running this site and they have lots to do for everyone. We will be back here.
Jul 20, 2015
Everyone was professional, attentive and kind-Thank you all so much!!!
Jul 19, 2015
Friendly courteous staff. Very clean facilities. Beautiful area.
Jul 19, 2015
Excellent place to stay. Will come back.
Jul 19, 2015
Fantastic koa. Very friendly and very nice and clean showers and campground
Jul 18, 2015
Friendly service, great pizza, great amenities overall.
Jul 17, 2015
We sure loved the activities that were offered the 4 days we stayed. The personnel were very helpful and friendly and the campground so well organized and clean.
Jul 16, 2015
The place was clean. Lots of traffic in park. The hub area was quite a distance from my site. My main concern...I made these reservations in May 2015. I was traveling with another RV. We were placed very far from each other. Part my fault not noting we were traveling together, but I felt this KOA would not work with me. I thought making the reservation together would get us together.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
We had a great stay. The campsite was beautiful next to a running stream. We miss it and will return. Thanks for a lovely trip.
Jul 15, 2015
Perfect for kids!!! We'll be back for sure.
Jul 15, 2015
Very family orientated camp. All owners and employees were great. Place was very clean also. Will stay next time in area.
Jul 15, 2015
very relaxing and enjoyable
Jul 14, 2015
Facilities were very clean and accessible. Pizza and breakfast was outstanding. Would definitely return.
Jul 14, 2015
Third time here. Always great service. Plenty to do in and around the kampground. Get a pizza delivered to your site.
Jul 14, 2015
always a great place to go, nice people, super clean, pool always in great shape.
Jul 14, 2015
We enjoyed our 3 night stay at this friendly and convenient campground. The location is great and our site was semi private, making the camping more enjoyable. The store had a nice selection of products and food for sale. We played the mini golf and had fun. The duck races were enjoyable also. The only thing that would be a concern would be that more gravel could be spread down at RV sites.
Jul 13, 2015
Everything was wonderful except the wifi. So bad it was not usable. 5 stars if the wifi worked well and I didnt have to use my own hotspot.
Jul 13, 2015
We've had a great stay on a beautiful location!THNX!
Jul 13, 2015
Other than they ran out of pizza and had to drive to town to find dinner, great place!!!!
Jul 13, 2015
The staff is Amazing ! This was our first time at a KOA campground and we're hooked. We plan on going on a cross country road trip and we're planning it only using KOA campgrounds. Thank you staff at Durango Colorado KOA for an Awesome time ! See you soon.
Jul 12, 2015
they lied about being together with friends
Jul 12, 2015
Outstanding, friendly customer service. Carol knew our names and site #. Very clean, well-kept, lots for kids/families to do. Some daytime highway noise but not bad and common with KOAs. Thought our view of neighboring property with double wide was a bit odd until we saw an elk on it. Very nice weekly brochure with all activities. Pie was excellent.
Jul 12, 2015
The breakfast was excellent
Jul 12, 2015
What a great place. We love Durango and this was a great stop. Planning a longer trip this is where we will stay Highly recommend. Thanks to the staff for making this such a fun stop
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Everyone was friendly and helpful, Loved the cinnabon waffles!The campsites were private and lush.We will return.
Jul 10, 2015
Awesome grounds, movie night and pancake breakfast were outstanding.
Jul 09, 2015
Average KOA clean showers small pool friendly staff pull through sites not easy to navigate not level rocks on sides can do damage to rig.
Jul 08, 2015
All the personnel very helpful. The flower and demonstration veggie gardens beautiful. Grounds well kept. Disappointed that our RV spot did not have sewerage!
Jul 08, 2015
Great campground. Wish we could have stayed longer. They have several amenities and staff was friendly.
Jul 07, 2015
This KOA is not like many RV parks that are nothing more than a parking lot for big rig RVs. At the Durango KOA the small RV and tent spaces are randomly spaced in the forest, making it a true "camping" experience. We love it here. Thanks Jay and Carol.
Jul 07, 2015
Great location with nice views of the area. The Blueberry pie was amazing. The facilities are first rate and the people were amazing!
Jul 07, 2015
This is the 3rd time we stayed here. One of my favorite KOA's.
Jul 07, 2015
It was very clean and friendly. The problem was the noise.
Jul 06, 2015
This KOA is the best around. The staff is friendly and helpful. Every year there are great upgrades to the Campground, making this truly a 5 Star KOA!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Great for Campers and smaller trailers. Very cozy (small) for larger Class "A" Coaches. Staff was friendly and accommodating. The owners and staff definitely worked hard with what they had to work with.
Jul 06, 2015
Great.
Jul 06, 2015
N/a
Jul 05, 2015
Wonderful campground! Carol and the staff were great. Very clean, friendly and the grandkids loved the pool. Highly recommended.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award