Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 29, 2013
Everything was great. Wish I had kids, would have had more fun!
Jul 29, 2013
This KOA was the best so far. They had so much for our family to do. Extremely friendly staff and very clean. Can't wait to return next summer!!
Jul 29, 2013
Enjoyed our stay can't wait to go back
Jul 28, 2013
Great place to stay! Wish you could move the highway, but somethings are completely out of your control. Amenities definitely made up for it.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Had a wonderful time....loved the garden lessons and friendly people..
Jul 28, 2013
The campground was OK but advertising that WiFi was available was a joke. It seldom worked and when it did it was pathetically week. The reality is that in today's times, internet service is essential to most people's lifestyle. We would stay elsewhere on a future visit.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Your RV Park was very clean & everyone was very nice & helpful. We would request another site next time but during this time of yr. we were glad to get what we did.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
I had problems with the cable which could not be resolved but every effort was made and the response was immediate in trying to deal with the problem. Very friendly and very courteous people.
Jul 26, 2013
great people, but highway noise was a detriment to our stay
Jul 25, 2013
This is one of the better parks that we have stayed in. There is plenty of room for our dogs and family with tons of stuff to do around town. There is no noise at night and the stars are so clear. Thanks, Jim
Jul 25, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Bathrooms and grounds were very clean. Pizza was great!
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Wonderful employees and well kept campground. Lots of new improvments. Lots of activities to do. Nice spaces.
Jul 25, 2013
The owners of the Durango KOA really work hard at making our stay perfect!
Jul 25, 2013
We had our Grandchildren with us & the stay was absolutely TERRIFIC!. All the activities & fun stuff for the kids made our days there so relaxing & enjoyable even for olde Grandpa & Grammy! It was a SAFE invironment & the Staff were just the best we have ever experienced & believe me we have traveled alot! I highly recommend this KOA!
Jul 25, 2013
Restrooms very clean. Enjoyed the breakfast and the conversation about gardening. Can't wait to come back.
Jul 25, 2013
We were very happy and treated good by all
Jul 24, 2013
We had a pleasant stay. The ice cream social was good.
Jul 24, 2013
wonderful campground, great fun for the kids.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Very helpful
Jul 23, 2013
This is the cleanest, most friendly, most helpful campground you can find. Check in was easy and informative with many events to choose that we had not planned on doing like tie-dye, ice cream social, evening movies and morning waffles. The dog parks are great and the grounds are keep neat and are full of plants, flowers and numerous garden planters. We highly recommend this park.
Jul 23, 2013
Pizza and pie worked great for me. Still enjoying pie, had last to slices of pizza yesterday when I got home. Thanks
Jul 23, 2013
Nice, but noisy from the traffic on the highway nearby.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Very friendly and helpful host. The KOA was clean and well maintained. Had planed to stay for three nights as part of our vacation but but because of deteriorating health of a relative we had to cut our vacation short. Hopefuly next time we can stay longer, relax and enjoy ourselves.
Jul 22, 2013
Clean, comfortable, and very pleasant staff
Jul 22, 2013
So much fun! Great people, great activities, clean facilities! Loved it!
Jul 21, 2013
As always we had a great stay. This is our 5th time to stay here. Wonderful staff and to quote a fellow camper "Carol and Jay are the friendliest individuals and make you feel right at home." We can't wait until next year to bring our grandchildren back. We also had friends come to join us on the recommendation of our granddaughter. They will also be joining us next year.
Jul 21, 2013
One of the nicest KOA's anywhere. Dog and Kid friendly!
Jul 21, 2013
One of the nicest campgrounds we've stayed in. Nice pool. Lovely herb garden. Really friendly people! Fun activities. Close to town but still with a feel that we weren't parked in town. Very nice place. We would absolutely come back.
Jul 21, 2013
We had stayed at KOA in another city and thought that was excellent until we saw true excellence in Durango! Well staffed with friendly folks, great events and well maintained property. We are coming back!
Jul 20, 2013
Great location. Very nice KOA.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Nice place. Very well maintained. Help was extremely helpfully Only KOA we stayed in that did not pick up trash! Ed Wallace
Jul 20, 2013
Person that took our reservation did not understand our needs, got our name and member number wrong and book us for one night we wanted two nights. The check in person was nice and changed our site but it cost us more money and lift us with an unwelcome feeling.
Jul 20, 2013
Very accommodating!!
Jul 19, 2013
Fantastic!!!!
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
NEAT, CLEAN & FRIENDLY.
Jul 18, 2013
Wonderful, clean, & friendly to both 2 legged & 4 legged friends
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Loved this park. It was packed so I guess others feel the same. Great dog parks. Only complaint is ingress and egress to park are scarey during traffic time
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 15, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.