Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 07, 2013
Loved this KOA. Nice PJ setting, quiet, great showers, clean. AND PIZZA!
Aug 06, 2013
The Seattle Tacoma KOA really needs to see how a KOA should be managed. Everything including the pizza was great. We will see you again!
Aug 06, 2013
The pizza is yummy!!! The kids love it there!!!
Aug 05, 2013
it was a cool koa but not for the handicapped, other than that it was fine. we have stayed at other koa's and they have a little bit more understanding and compassion.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Very nice campground. But unfortunately the wifi was very poor.
Aug 04, 2013
This stay at Durango KOA was by far the best experience yet! It was the "little extras" that really made the difference. Great interactive kids activities, delicious pizza delivered right to your campsite, being led in by cart to the site, and the overall general hospitality of everyone that works there made it an awesome place to be. Cannot say enough great things! Will DEFINITELY be back!
Aug 04, 2013
We were lucky to be assigned a site that was on the quiet side of the campground (not too much road noise). Loved the vege garden and huge pumpkin! Very clean, nice amenities.
Aug 04, 2013
Very friendly, clean with lots of fun things for kids to do. Sites were level and well kept. Bathrooms and showers were clean and well maintained. The only downside was it is close to the highway and has quite a bit of traffic noise.
Aug 04, 2013
Very friendly and accomidating staff. WiFi has strong signal at edge of park.
Aug 03, 2013
We had a great time at this KOA. Friendly helpful staff, good programs. Great pizza and freshly baked pie. Loved it. Only complaint--wi fi was not reliable.
Aug 03, 2013
Nice people. Great pizza.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
This is one of the nicer KOA's that we have stayed. Very clean and very nice workers. Grat stay - also, this was a return trip to this location.
Aug 02, 2013
Fantastic campground, well maintained with everything we needed. Wonderful fenced dog walks, but could use more lighting in them. Extra friendly, helpful staff. Will definitely return.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
This is one of the friendliest and welcoming KOAs we've stayed at. Everything was clean and well managed. The only downside was that it was close to the highway, which was noisy at night.
Jul 31, 2013
The staff here, especially Dianne and Carol were wonderful, caring,and very helpful when our dog was ill. Love this KOA.
Jul 30, 2013
Not a good place for families to gather.
Jul 30, 2013
Clean restrooms, roomy site with trees (loved site 29), nice people to deal with.
Jul 30, 2013
very nice campground, very clean bathrooms. We'd go back and recommend it to friends.
Jul 30, 2013
Very nice facilities. The traffic noise from the highway was distracting.
Jul 29, 2013
Really nice campground and the staff is really helpful and friendly. Would recommend to everyone going to the Durango area. DC&Tina Taylor
Jul 29, 2013
Everything was great. Wish I had kids, would have had more fun!
Jul 29, 2013
This KOA was the best so far. They had so much for our family to do. Extremely friendly staff and very clean. Can't wait to return next summer!!
Jul 29, 2013
Enjoyed our stay can't wait to go back
Jul 28, 2013
Great place to stay! Wish you could move the highway, but somethings are completely out of your control. Amenities definitely made up for it.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Had a wonderful time....loved the garden lessons and friendly people..
Jul 28, 2013
The campground was OK but advertising that WiFi was available was a joke. It seldom worked and when it did it was pathetically week. The reality is that in today's times, internet service is essential to most people's lifestyle. We would stay elsewhere on a future visit.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Your RV Park was very clean & everyone was very nice & helpful. We would request another site next time but during this time of yr. we were glad to get what we did.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
I had problems with the cable which could not be resolved but every effort was made and the response was immediate in trying to deal with the problem. Very friendly and very courteous people.
Jul 26, 2013
great people, but highway noise was a detriment to our stay
Jul 25, 2013
This is one of the better parks that we have stayed in. There is plenty of room for our dogs and family with tons of stuff to do around town. There is no noise at night and the stars are so clear. Thanks, Jim
Jul 25, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Bathrooms and grounds were very clean. Pizza was great!
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Wonderful employees and well kept campground. Lots of new improvments. Lots of activities to do. Nice spaces.
Jul 25, 2013
The owners of the Durango KOA really work hard at making our stay perfect!
Jul 25, 2013
We had our Grandchildren with us & the stay was absolutely TERRIFIC!. All the activities & fun stuff for the kids made our days there so relaxing & enjoyable even for olde Grandpa & Grammy! It was a SAFE invironment & the Staff were just the best we have ever experienced & believe me we have traveled alot! I highly recommend this KOA!
Jul 25, 2013
Restrooms very clean. Enjoyed the breakfast and the conversation about gardening. Can't wait to come back.
Jul 25, 2013
We were very happy and treated good by all
Jul 24, 2013
We had a pleasant stay. The ice cream social was good.
Jul 24, 2013
wonderful campground, great fun for the kids.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Very helpful

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.