Durango KOA

Open April 30 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 15, 2017
Very clean and staff was great. The location is beautiful,we will visit again.
May 15, 2017
The best KOA ever!
May 14, 2017
Very friendly and helpful!
May 14, 2017
Very convenient location for Historic downtown Durango and visiting other historical locations such as Mes Verde, The Million Dollar Highway, etc. Very friendly and helpful.
May 14, 2017
Clean, friendly, conveniently located.
May 14, 2017
May 13, 2017
Very nice place, staff is warm and welcoming.
May 13, 2017
Very special people are managing this place. We want to come back, even from Florida.
May 13, 2017
Nice campground-clean and well maintained. Our site got a little muddy after a rain, but overall...excellent.
May 13, 2017
Comfortable site and very friendly helpful staff
May 12, 2017
Clean, quiet and restful pary
May 10, 2017
I arrived after the office was closed. Found my reservation waiting for me. Stayed in the wrong site, but was assured it wasn't a problem. A fine campground with great staff!
May 10, 2017
May 10, 2017
Well maintained and beautiful campground.
May 10, 2017
The worse WIFI ever. Early every morning I had to wait about 5 minutes for each web page to load, and they weren't that crowded. Can't imagine how bad the WYFI is when they are full. Constant KOA employees roaming around cutting grass, moving boulders, riding golf carts - very annoying! Beautiful campsites, but I'll never come back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for your comments. I understand your frustration. I will copy your comment and send it to my Internet company, Charter. They are completely ignoring all my calls to get more band width to the campground. The amount I am able to get is inadequate.
May 09, 2017
In a beautiful area and we enjoyed stay
May 08, 2017
Very clean campground. The staff was the best we have ever had. Very friendly and helpful. Our golden retrievers were as welcomed as my husband and I. We would recommend this KOA to all.
May 07, 2017
We stayed there for 2 days and had a great time. The park was very clean and well kept. The owner and staff were very nice and helpful. If I have a chance to stay again I'll stay there again.
May 06, 2017
Super friendly professional staff went out of their way to be helpful, immaculate grounds, upgrade much appreciated.
May 01, 2017
Awesome sites. Awesome staff. We will be back
Oct 21, 2016
A great park well out of town, on a hill with great views! Many trees in the park make the sites seem more private and well spaced. Showers are great! The upper shower house has small shower rooms with a door you lock behind you. Staff have a vegetable garden and they put veggies out for people to take, the grapes were amazing. Movie night was fun! Thanks for a great stay!
Oct 20, 2016
Very Professional, Very Clean. We Came in late and still helped us get our "bearings". Two Thumbs Way Up!
Oct 19, 2016
This is a great location and a perfect spot to set up home base while exploring Southwest Colorado. It is right off highway 160, giving you easy access to go South into town to town or to catch the train or head to the Mesa Verde cliff dwellings, or north toward Pagosa Springs. I was especially impressed by the staff who were always available to provide advice or get you set up with supplies.
Oct 18, 2016
This is a very, very nice park in a wooded hillside setting. The sites are large and spaced apart nicely. We had a really nice patio slab complete with table and chairs. The staff were friendly and helpful. They even delivered our propane bottle to our site after it was filled and then made another trip to bring us our change. Great folks. First class CG!
Oct 18, 2016
Very friendly and they kept the grounds clean and the rest rooms were nice.
Oct 17, 2016
Staff is awesome. Park is immaculate. Great location.
Oct 16, 2016
It was great and the folks tending the grounds were fabulous and very helpful
Oct 16, 2016
One of the nicest KOAs we have stayed in. The owner went above and beyond to help us. We hope to return soon!
Oct 15, 2016
Wonderful stay at a unique camp.
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
It is a beautiful campground and well maintained. The camp store even had sweet pickle relish that my wife needed for our dinner. I would definitely stay there again.
Oct 13, 2016
Office staff were great, very helpful. Park is attractive but compact. We were late in season so amenities were limited. If you are a loyal KOA camper you will stay here. If not there are other choices.
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
We stayed for 11 days and enjoyed the quiet, clean facilities. Laundry room was always neat and clean. Grounds are beautiful!
Oct 12, 2016
Very clean. Friendly& helpful staff. Good location
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Very nice and helpful staff, very clean, nice amenities
Oct 11, 2016
Very nice site, thx
Oct 09, 2016
We had a great time relaxing and visiting with our grand-kids.
Oct 08, 2016
Very nice place & friendly staff. Will visit again.
Oct 08, 2016
Beautiful campground! Everything you could want and more.
Oct 07, 2016
Neat clean friendly, can't ask for more.
Oct 07, 2016
Very nice and well maintained
Oct 07, 2016
Nice site. Staff very helpful.
Oct 07, 2016
The people were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. The camp was well-kept, trees for shade, and the bathrooms were extremely clean. it was a great stay.
Oct 07, 2016
We stayed at several KOA's on our trip out West. Hands down, this was the best one!Great landscaping! Very accommodating. Wonderful campsites.
Oct 06, 2016
a top-notch KOA for our kind of traveler...PS the garden was great again this year!
Oct 05, 2016
Always a great place to stsy.
Oct 05, 2016
very nice park and would stay here again. we really enjoyed the park and the staff were very helpful. Was very happy to have chosen this park to stay at while visiting the Durango area.
Oct 05, 2016
The BEST. KOA we have stayed at all around. CLEANEST, friendliest and spacious!!!! See you next year!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award