Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 04, 2014
Beautiful campground and everyone that worked there were extremely friendly. We will definitely go back. Love their breakfasts, pizzas and pies. Delish!!!!!
Sep 04, 2014
Great amenities,clean restrooms,pretty flowers and good dog parks.All in all top notch
Sep 04, 2014
sucked left after a few hours

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wish I could understand more. I did not see that anyone had left early, over Labor Day Weekend. (We had a 3 day minimum). Your site was occupied for the full three days. So maybe you have us mixed up with another campground?
Sep 03, 2014
We always enjoy staying at this KOA. We particularly enjoyed the tie-dying this year!
Sep 03, 2014
Staff and facilities were great. I would stay here again and have already recommended this KOA to family and friends.
Sep 03, 2014
Very clean and comfortable camp ground. This was our second visit and we loved it. Best KOA we have ever visited. Thank you for the wonderful stay. If you ever need seasonal help.... We would love to talk. Thank you so much. Chris and Sandy Walter
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Second time in Durango Koa was good thank
Sep 02, 2014
Our site (#75) was clean and spacious. We were greeted and escorted to our site, which was a back in space. The campground is very well maintained and quiet. There is a gift store stocked with essentials, and they offer pizza, ice cream, and freshly baked pies. Wow. Walmart and downtown Durango are just a few minutes drive away. The Durango KOA is easily one of the best KOA's we've ever stayed at
Sep 02, 2014
Too close to the highway. Heard traffic all night long.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Everyone was very helpful.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Good overall experience however we obviously could not find the ideal time for a hot shower. 6 am in the morning with only the hot water on (cold off) and I did not feel discomfort showering. My wife showered at 8 am and had very lukewarm water. Not at all pleasurable. All other facilities and features enjoyable.
Sep 02, 2014
I have serious concerns about the availability of tent space and the cost associated with tenting. There is virtually no difference in price between a full hook up RV site and a tent space. KOA is in fact a campground and as such, tent sites should be available in numbers to satisfy campers and the costs should be in line with other non KOA campsites. will not use KOA again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Labor Day Weekend is very busy & we were 100% full. Durango has a lot going on with the Four Corners Motorcycle Rally and the return of Fort Lewis college students. There is considerable difference in the rate for two people in a tent site vs an RV site (about $10-$15)
Sep 01, 2014
Just great people that is very helpful & friendly.
Aug 30, 2014
Friendly helpful staff. Great RV park for kids. Very near many area attractions. Would highly recommend!
Aug 30, 2014
Clean, well kept, staff very friendly and accommodating. Disappointed that pool was filled in with dirt.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you missed our brand new pool. When we dug out the dirt for our new pool, we filled in our old pool. The old pool is now our small dog park! Hopefully you can come back soon and take a nice swim.
Aug 29, 2014
Clean, friendly and great family atmosphere.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
the hosts were wonderful! They were very helpful with all situations. I would stay here again!
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
We had a great time there. Very nice. Nice to have breakfast there. The only criticism would be that we had trouble getting in and out of hi way 550 and we had some trouble getting our 27ft trailer and pickup leveled due to the slope of our site.
Aug 26, 2014
The rate is very reasonable. We stayed 7 days in each trip, paid for 5 days, 2 days free. good wifi, swimming pool, clean restrooms.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Very clean and the people where very nice. Great place to stay what you want when you stay in a camp ground clean bathrooms ,showers and a very nice gift shop
Aug 25, 2014
Everyone friendly, clean place. Only complaint there breakfast is pancakes and sausage. Would have liked eggs too. Great place
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We were placed in a beautiful site (45), lots of room, the satellite dish saw the skies it needed to. We simply failed to call the office before we left, which resulted in us getting kittywumpus when attempting to exit the site to the left. Once management saw our predicament, they came by, got us squared away, and had an escort lead us out of the park. Thanks! (Oh, and the duck race was a hoot!)
Aug 25, 2014
Wonderful place to stay! Friendly staff! I even left with fresh green beans grown in their garden!
Aug 24, 2014
Could not have a campfire.That was the only negative about our stay.
Aug 24, 2014
The staff was very friendly and most helpful when we experienced car trouble upon arriving at your site. You found us a reliable repair shop and parked our camper. You offered us fresh vegetables from the garden. Everything was very clean and we enjoyed the pool as well. We also enjoyed the pancake breakfast and the evening movie. Everyone was so friendly and helpful and one of our best KOA experi
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
The campground is nice, however even with a two week in advance reservation I was placed in a space that was no where near level, very hard to back into, manager explained it was hard to get into, and with the sewer hookup so far away I needed a second extension to reach.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
The campground was very well kept and staff were very courteous. There were helpful when we needed to extend our stay. We definitely would stay again.
Aug 22, 2014
Excellent staff. Outstanding facilities Very friendly
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Excellent facility and staff. Cable does not work very! Overall a clean and enjoyable place to stay. I would definitely come back again.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
We asked before we reserved a site if they had wifi and the girl said yes. When we got there we tried to get online and we could not. I asked everyday we were there about not having wifi and they kept telling us they had been having problems for several day. We were not happy. The people were friendly and the park was clean. It was very important to us to have wifi & they failed.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Great place. The bathrooms were the cleanest I have ever seen at a campground. Movies every night. The home made pies were the best.
Aug 19, 2014
I would give it 5 stars if I didn't have to stand in the office to get a WiFi signal.
Aug 19, 2014
Our plans had originally been to stay at another KOA further along on our planned route, but we underestimated our time on the road and just dropped in on this KOA, with no reservations. Regardless of their being very busy and at full capacity for tent sites, they worked it out for us with a minimum of hassle. We ended up staying here for an extra night, to take advantage of the local charm.
Aug 19, 2014
I think this is the 4th time we have stayed this year, and the managers and staff do anything they can do to make your stay the best possable. thanks for all you do Gary & Susan Drake Kansas
Aug 19, 2014
One of my very favorites. I've stayed here before. Good Pizza.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.