Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
This is just the best KOA ever. The customer is pampered here, by all staff - not just the owners. We stay here every year we love it so much. Keep up the good work! And thanks for everything.
May 27, 2014
Great location, clean, plenty for kids to do. Would like more trees and shrubbery along noisy road. Would certainly stay again.
May 27, 2014
Great owners and friendly staff - lots of activities for kids over long holiday weekend - however, the sites are not very wide - barely enough room to put 2 chairs and a small table beside our coach - think park is over priced
May 27, 2014
May 24, 2014
very nice
May 24, 2014
Very friendly staff. Enjoyed the pie and ice cream. Everything was clean and neat.
May 24, 2014
It was a great campground and all the staff was very helpful and friendly.
May 24, 2014
The people were really nice. We had some trouble with one site and they moved us to a different site. They worked on the problem site the very next morning. There was a waterway running through the park and we saw four deer getting a drink early in the morning.
May 23, 2014
Great hosts. Good sites with full hook ups. Nicely appointed and well kept. Stayed in 27' trailer. Wi-Fi a bit weak as it is most parks. Would stay here again.
May 22, 2014
Very accommodating folks with nice spots...Spent 3 days and felt right at home from the get-go
May 22, 2014
Very friendly and very clean. The blueberry pie was to die for. Thanks
May 21, 2014
Great Stay. Pie and Ice Cream were superb. TV Lounge was super which allowed us to take great sunsets.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
Thank you, everything is clean and the campground grounds are beautiful. The owners are great hosts. Thank you
May 20, 2014
Beautiful location, views of mountains and local wildlife. Durango is an awesome location to visit and lots of things to do. Campground is nicely located near town yet away from the hubbub.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 18, 2014
VERY friendly staff; all facilities clean and up to date. Definitely will stay there again.
May 17, 2014
May 16, 2014
Very pretty view. Very friendly. Dog friendly. We will stay again. Clean,not cramped, close to everything.
May 16, 2014
May 13, 2014
Jay and Carol and staff are great. The campground is beautiful and I highly recommend the Durango KOA!
May 12, 2014
Stayed here numerous times! Always an A+++++ - staff is wonderful - owners are super great! The new Deluxe Kabins are absolutely fabulous! Will be here again and again!!!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 11, 2014
May 10, 2014
Nice location,super people.Will stay there again
May 07, 2014
May 06, 2014
Friendly people, very clean,away from noise,mature trees.Real nice
May 06, 2014
Friendly staff, nice quiet park, and saw some deer in the field next door. Nice clean showers and toilets.
Feb 23, 2014
Pleasant setting -- friendly staff. We liked it!
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
We liked everything about this rv park
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
Felt Like Home! Thanks!
Oct 16, 2013
A quick stay, but used and enjoyed clean showers/restrooms. Also good location and great views of mountains.
Oct 16, 2013
Hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. Mountains were beautiful and it's only a short ride into Durango.
Oct 15, 2013
Wonderful park. Friendly office staff. Great location. Saw more stars at night than ever before, and had a great campfire.
Oct 15, 2013
Small sites but a very private feeling because of the trees between them. Very nice!
Oct 13, 2013
Great KOA, quiet off the road with very nice staff, but wifi was on and off.
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
This park was very nice and clean and the staff was great! My only complaint was the poor wifi access. Very difficult to log onto the system And when we did we have very slow use of the internet and our email. That is my only complaint.
Oct 09, 2013
To much dirt and the price is to high compared to those that have paved interior roads. The two KOA's we stayed at were $38. And the two Good Sam RV parks we stayed in had paved interior roads and open indoor pools for $25. and 34.
Oct 08, 2013
Love this campground we stay there every time we go to Durango.
Oct 08, 2013
Nice park..starting to get a little dated...
Oct 08, 2013
These owners know how to run an RV park. It is very clean, well organized and has a great office staff.
Oct 08, 2013
All KOAs are great places to stay, but the Durango KOA tops the list of those where we have camped. The staff is friendly and accommodating, going out of their way to make sure everything is just right. It's called personal service where we come from.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.