Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
Friendly staff, great amenities. The facility took great care of all my family during our reunion. We will be back again for years to come. Thanks! Tyler Casebier
Jul 18, 2016
Wonderful place to stay! They had FANTASTIC pizza made to order, and they bring it right to your camper door! There was a rubber ducky race down the stream that was so fun for the kids! The pie was amazing! Stay here!!!!
Jul 17, 2016
Great staff. Great site maintenance, especially allowing for drought effects on vegetation. Very accommodating, to extent possible, re camper schedule changes. Thanks!
Jul 17, 2016
It's record of KOA awards recognition is well deserved.
Jul 17, 2016
Great hosts! Very nice campgrounds. Hope to return next summer.
Jul 17, 2016
Our stay at the KOA was very enjoyable especially the family oriented atmosphere that is felt as soon as you arrive.
Jul 17, 2016
Clean facility with excellent staff!
Jul 17, 2016
Awesome job done by all, good time for me and my boys.
Jul 17, 2016
great- clean bathrooms
Jul 16, 2016
Great hosts. Every thing you could ask for in a campground. Clean showers, long sites, amazing pizza and deserts. The only negative is the site we were in (401) was very cramped. No room for the 3 of us to sit around the fireplace.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Very helpful and accommodating. Sites were spacious and quiet. Facilities very clean.
Jul 16, 2016
Owners very accommodative. Great doggie park. Bought pizza (it was delivered to our RV!) they baked a cherry pie for us, convenient location for acces to Durango.
Jul 16, 2016
Best park ever a must see for sure.
Jul 15, 2016
Durango KOA was not set up to "pack them in " I felt "almost" alone yet campground was full. Loved it here, could tell the owners cared
Jul 15, 2016
Excellent service
Jul 14, 2016
Best KOA we've stayed at. Lovely people, grounds, pet area, clean restrooms, and lots of activities for adults and kids. GREAT place!
Jul 14, 2016
Campground is clean and staff is friendly.
Jul 14, 2016
Everyone was friendly
Jul 14, 2016
Beautiful, shady site; excellent, friendly service; breakfast served 7:30-9 and pizza 5-7ish; nightly kids' movies; AWESOME dog parkS (3- big dogs, small dogs & 1 I didn't visit) w/ h2o access & toys!
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Wonderful experience very polite people campgrounds were very nice and clean
Jul 12, 2016
Excellent Campground grounds were clean very nice staff extremely helpful and friendly the site was great we had number 300 if we come back we would love to have that site again only drawback was a little noise from the highway otherwise Superior Landscaping was beautiful
Jul 12, 2016
Nice facility--nice activities for kids-friendly staff-a bit close to 160=road noise--since there is a lot of rv traffic-an in demand shuttle (for a Nominal fee ) into town would be a great amenity.
Jul 11, 2016
Great park. Great Staff. Made our time in Durango the best!
Jul 11, 2016
Wonderful campground! We will return.
Jul 11, 2016
The Durango KOA is a wonderful place to camp. We have been going to this KOA for years now and there are always upgrades and beauty abound! Carol and her staff are the nicest people! It's always a great stay!
Jul 10, 2016
Nice sites, great location in reference to Durango. Very nice people. Clean bathrooms and great amenities for families. They even make pizza and deliver it to your site.
Jul 10, 2016
Great hub for SW Colo Great friendly staff
Jul 10, 2016
We had a great spot and the personnel were great
Jul 10, 2016
Crowded

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do get very booked up over the 4th of July. But from mid August thru mid October it's not so congested. Try us then!
Jul 09, 2016
Wonderful stay again
Jul 09, 2016
Sites were very unlevel. Could not sit under senior g due to unlevel ground.WI FI was very very poor. Could not stay connected to it even for 3 minutes.
Jul 09, 2016
Well maintained facility
Jul 09, 2016
Poor customer service

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you received poor customer service but an not aware of any issues. I would like to know more. You can call and contact me. Carol
Jul 08, 2016
It was clean and had things for the kids to do. We stayed in site 53, and there was NO SHADE which stunk
Jul 08, 2016
For this campground to be 50 years old you couldn't tell it. If I had it to do all over again I would that every KOA was like this one . The staff were good people ,the site I was at was impeccable The restroom / shower were very very clean. Laundry room was great. I've been to a couple of KOAs that can't compare. KOA Duramgo you get 5 stars from me.
Jul 08, 2016
Very nice place to stay. Loved everything about it. Staying there again on our way back through. Personnel was fabulous !
Jul 08, 2016
Very nice KOA with great amenities.
Jul 08, 2016
Our "full hookup" site did not include sewer! Our site was not level, it was unshaded, and it barely accommodated our 32- foot trailer. Voltage was so low we could not use our A/C or electric water heater. For a 25-year-old campground, and a KOA Awards winner, the facilities were disappointing. We changed campgrounds the next morning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm not sure why there was a misunderstanding about your site. You had made your reservation via Internet and choose a Water/Electric (no sewer) campsite. As for the voltage I am unaware of problems. If you would like to contact me I would like to know more. -Carol
Jul 08, 2016
We have travelled 17,000 miles in the last two years. This is an excellent park.
Jul 07, 2016
Was nice and clean! We had a great time. Thanks James
Jul 07, 2016
Clean, nice campground with activities.
Jul 07, 2016
Very friendly. Good sites and amenities. Great location.
Jul 07, 2016
Love the options with secluded sites as well as open. great amenities. Breakfast was outstanding.
Jul 07, 2016
Great spacious RV sites. Pool is fantastic for the kids. Pancake breakfasts are a good way to start the day. Very friendly and helpful staff as well. A top KOA.
Jul 07, 2016
Always good,
Jul 07, 2016
Extremely friendly and helpful staff.campground offered many fun activities.Facilities were a+.Carol was so very kind to help us book our other vacation days at other koas.It was very much appreciated.Durango was our favorite campground.Top notch operation!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award