Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
We'll run, clean facility. We've stayed here before. Just one thought, need exit signs fron the rows.
Aug 16, 2015
Helpful, happy people, only wished I could have stayed longer.
Aug 15, 2015
Great staff ,nice park, but hard to get in and out of space trees overhanging roadways to tight of turns for 45 footer pulling 20 foot stacker I know not everyone has one of those great park for smaller Rv. Love the apple pie and ice cream
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
The pizza was amazing!
Aug 14, 2015
Did you find my tv remote?
Aug 13, 2015
Had a enjoyable 4 night stay. The park looks very nice. This is one of the best KOA's we have stayed in. This is also one of the few parks where the WIFI actually works good!!! Great place will stay there again when in the area.
Aug 13, 2015
Enjoy all the amenities of the campground. Pizza was great and we are from Chicago! We have stayed here many times and will return in the future😄
Aug 12, 2015
very clean very friendly we only stayed one night as we were headed home
Aug 12, 2015
It was disappointing to have to pay extra for the mini golf. The campground was clean and easy to drive around. The people were very friendly.
Aug 12, 2015
Outstanding staff, very friendly and accommodating. Campground services are great and everything is clean and updated. This is my go to spot when visiting Durango.
Aug 12, 2015
Second time for us. We would definitely come back. Friendly and helpful. Clean and convenient. And they serve breakfast.
Aug 11, 2015
Prettiest KOA we' be seen on our trip. Staff were great- friendly and very helpful. We would definitely comeback for another stay.
Aug 11, 2015
I've stayed in lots of KOAs - this one's the best. Thanks to everyone there, and we'll be back.
Aug 11, 2015
Breakfast was great help in the morning to get going early.
Aug 11, 2015
Our first visit here and it was amazing. The amenities, staff and activities were awesome. Clean, clean, clean facilities. Highly recommend this park for retired folks to young families. The two dog parks were exceptional. Great hosts and great food (pizza and waffles) were to die for. Well stocked store on site for convenience. Hope to stay a week in 2016.
Aug 11, 2015
My wife and I travel fairly constantly right now. This KOA was the finest we have stayed at. Friendly Customer service, great amenities such as fresh baked pies and pizza, and a well kept facility set this place apart from the rest. If you are traveling with children, they offer many fun things such as movie nights, putt putt golf, duck races, and even rubber duck races! Awesome place!
Aug 10, 2015
Had a great time. You guys have a wonderful campground. Everyone was super. It was if we were lifelong friends. Maybe we are. Thank You
Aug 10, 2015
very clean camp ground and friendly people working for you.
Aug 10, 2015
lots of activities, shaded sites, excellent pancake breakfast
Aug 10, 2015
Kids loved your KOA!!!
Aug 10, 2015
lovely staff! I loved the gardens. Even though the sites are increadibly close together, they seemed almost private. My grandkids had a great time.
Aug 10, 2015
It was ok, for a one night stay.
Aug 09, 2015
friendly staff! fantastic homemade pizza and pie! very quiet campground. things to consider: would like to see more than one dumpster site in park. cable box for premium sites limited viewing inside trailer with more than 1 tv. more gravel to offset the mud when it rains.
Aug 09, 2015
Excellent
Aug 09, 2015
nice campground and nice people
Aug 09, 2015
Site #75 best I have ever had. Employees, second to none. Great stay ,not our first here not our last.
Aug 09, 2015
Very nice showers and laundry facilities. You can get freshly made pizza delivered to your site, beautiful area
Aug 08, 2015
Wonderful, friendly staff. Very clean and attractive campground. We plan on returning for longer time next year
Aug 08, 2015
Loved our stay. Highly recommended. Friendly staff.
Aug 08, 2015
We felt wanted. Loved the many flowers, herbs, and veggies displays.
Aug 08, 2015
Very nice campground, good restaurant for breakfast and the Pizza was excellent. The cable TV requires a separate converter box to be wired to ones TV. However our antenna picked up about 20 channels and all the majors so the cable box wasn't necessary. Highly recommend
Aug 07, 2015
Very well maintIned and operated campground. Will definitely stay there again. Staff is exceptional!
Aug 07, 2015
This is the second time we've stayed at this KOA and it is certainly a favorite!! Always clean facilities, friendly staff and lots of fun activities for the kids! We will be back for sure!
Aug 07, 2015
Carol and Jay and their crew are the greatest!! Our trip there was wonderful. Our granddaughter said it was the best campground ever! Love the kid activites. And all the food they offer.
Aug 07, 2015
Nice KOA, friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2015
We really have to rate the Durango Koa as a 15+. The campground, the owners and the employees were exceptional. Beautifully landscaped, incredibly clean, something for everyone to do including your pets. The gift shop & store had a nice variety of items and everything we needed. We will definitely be back. We love you guys! Dallas & Karen
Aug 06, 2015
Great staff, very willing to assist . Our site #75 is the best. A short walk from the store and pool but well worth it. In my case I have to drive . Breakfast pancakes were the best,as were the smores at the roast. Grandkids had a ball. Nice clean pool as well.
Aug 05, 2015
Outstanding KOA. Loved every minute of our 3 nights. Will definitely be back again.
Aug 04, 2015
We camped for 8 days. Had a great time. Campground,showers and laundromat all very clean. Friendly people. Only we felt campers are to close to each other and to many big boulders in the camp sites. Kids tripped over them alot
Aug 04, 2015
It was very nice twenty years ago. We came back and we're not disappointed. Very clean. Love the dog parks, the activities. The breakfast on Saturday and Sunday. Would recommend city to everyone. Also loved the friendly staff.
Aug 04, 2015
It was great - we loved our stay. They had some activities for our kids and the sites are beautiful. Everything was clean and staff was super helpful and friendly.
Aug 04, 2015
Located pretty close to town. Nice shaded areas with good facilities.
Aug 04, 2015
Facility good. Employees great. Road noise horrible! If they warn you about road noise, BELIEVE THEM! They are not kidding!
Aug 03, 2015
We have had our family reunion here for the last five years and it is awesome. The staff are excellent to work with and very helpful.
Aug 03, 2015
Great staff and a good clean campground. We will be back for sure!
Aug 03, 2015
Owners/staff were nice to deal with. I would only recommend this KOA to those wishing to "tent camp" or small cabin camp. Not recommended for luxury RVs or coaches.
Aug 03, 2015
Probably the best-managed KOA we've ever found. Absolutely great, helpful staff, every kind of site imaginable, lovely gardens and flower islands. Rustic, not real manicured, maybe not ideal for really big rigs. Regular pancake breakfast available. The best pizza anywhere baked fresh and DELIVERED to your site to hot to eat. Seriously, don't miss the pizza.
Aug 03, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and shady lot
Aug 02, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award