Durango KOA

Open April 30 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 30, 2017
Lovely grounds, fun activities and great people! Close to all the fun but not so close that you don't get that camping feeling.
May 30, 2017
very clean Kampground, well maintained with nice amenities.
May 30, 2017
Very Clean. Fabulous showers. Easy to make a reservation. I love night drop. Everything worked well. Very quiet.
May 30, 2017
The Durango KOA is an incredible place to take your family ! The people who work there put a lot of love and care into making sure everyone has an Awesome time ! You can't beat the Durango KOA it's only minutes from town but you feel like you're in the middle of the mountains. Don't worry if you forget anything they have a great store and don't forget to try Jays famous Pizza !
May 29, 2017
Carol is great. Friendly and accommodating. And runs an efficient campground
May 29, 2017
It was perfect weather with a perfect staff. The homemade pies were great too.
May 29, 2017
May 29, 2017
nice, clean place with very friendly staff. highly recommended
May 28, 2017
Great campground super friendly hosts! Great location to activities
May 27, 2017
one of the nicest KOA's I have stayed at. Very well maintained and friendly staff.
May 27, 2017
May 27, 2017
Great place very nice and clean
May 25, 2017
Site was not level, firepit was too close to the RV to use. Pool covered with mulch. Propane offered but they didn't have any, tank empty.
May 25, 2017
Great place
May 25, 2017
May 24, 2017
It was nice and clean and near everything we wanted to see..... they were very nice and worked hard at making sure we had a site we liked...will go back!
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
Great place to stay liked it so much I bought a membership, much better then the other KOA in Williams.
May 24, 2017
Best KOA we've stayed at. Very well run, very friendly staff and excellent accommodations all around!
May 23, 2017
Everyone always had a smile and a kind word.
May 22, 2017
Great place and extremely friendly staff
May 22, 2017
Everything was outstanding, starting with the personal. We have two large dogs they have both a large and small dog run. Everything was clean freshly painted. There we flowers and gardens between the campsites. lots of stuff to do.. Just the best KOA I've been in. I can't leave out the coffee and home made blueberry pie.
May 22, 2017
Very well maintained. Owners and staff take pride in keeping things clean and well maintained. Durango is a wonderful place to visit and this campground is a great addition to the overall enjoyment.
May 21, 2017
Great location and the staff was super friendly and helpful. The camp itself is nice but our site was in need of fresh gravel. It was patchy and with the rain, it quickly became muddy.
May 21, 2017
Beautiful area. Friendly helpful staff. Little extras: pies, pancakes & fully stocked store.
May 21, 2017
Very nice KOA
May 20, 2017
May 19, 2017
May 19, 2017
Easy to find but pretty dusty. Also only one garbage at exit gate.
May 19, 2017
Didn't care for our site, #103. Was only staying a couple nights so it wasn't too much of an issue. Facilities were very nice. Bathrooms very clean. Overall nice park.
May 17, 2017
This is one of the nicest camps we have stayed in. All of the people were super friendly and helpful! Everything is absolutely spotlessly clean and the grounds are beautifully maintained. We will stay here again for sure!!
May 17, 2017
Beautiful camp, great breakfast and clean bathrooms. The laundry even had a ironing board and a iron!
May 17, 2017
Very friendly & helpful.
May 16, 2017
Carol and her staff are truly amazing. The park was clean and well kept as always. Our soccer team will definitely be back next year!
May 16, 2017
Nicest people I have ever met at a KOA!
May 16, 2017
Have stayed before and will definitely be back again! Everyone is so helpful and friendly! A very organized operation !
May 16, 2017
Very nice Kampground and hospitable staff. Highway noise was different but not terrible. Thanks for a nice place!
May 16, 2017
It was a great place to stay. Nice facility, very clean, and friendly people.
May 16, 2017
This was great fun-miniature golf, pancakes, dog playgrounds, very friendly staff (must be from Texas). Looking forward to staying with them again.
May 15, 2017
We come every year for Mother's Day weekend! We love the Durango KOA!
May 15, 2017
Great facility, friendly staff, super clean, close to town and other activities. Oh and all the flowers, veggies and foliage are a nice touch. Even the squirrels think so!
May 15, 2017
very accommodating friendly staff. could not ask for more.
May 15, 2017
Great
May 15, 2017
Very clean and staff was great. The location is beautiful,we will visit again.
May 15, 2017
The best KOA ever!
May 14, 2017
Very friendly and helpful!
May 14, 2017
Very convenient location for Historic downtown Durango and visiting other historical locations such as Mes Verde, The Million Dollar Highway, etc. Very friendly and helpful.
May 14, 2017
Clean, friendly, conveniently located.
May 14, 2017
May 13, 2017
Very nice place, staff is warm and welcoming.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award