Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
Everything was wonderful except the wifi. So bad it was not usable. 5 stars if the wifi worked well and I didnt have to use my own hotspot.
Jul 13, 2015
We've had a great stay on a beautiful location!THNX!
Jul 13, 2015
Other than they ran out of pizza and had to drive to town to find dinner, great place!!!!
Jul 13, 2015
The staff is Amazing ! This was our first time at a KOA campground and we're hooked. We plan on going on a cross country road trip and we're planning it only using KOA campgrounds. Thank you staff at Durango Colorado KOA for an Awesome time ! See you soon.
Jul 12, 2015
they lied about being together with friends
Jul 12, 2015
Outstanding, friendly customer service. Carol knew our names and site #. Very clean, well-kept, lots for kids/families to do. Some daytime highway noise but not bad and common with KOAs. Thought our view of neighboring property with double wide was a bit odd until we saw an elk on it. Very nice weekly brochure with all activities. Pie was excellent.
Jul 12, 2015
The breakfast was excellent
Jul 12, 2015
What a great place. We love Durango and this was a great stop. Planning a longer trip this is where we will stay Highly recommend. Thanks to the staff for making this such a fun stop
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Everyone was friendly and helpful, Loved the cinnabon waffles!The campsites were private and lush.We will return.
Jul 10, 2015
Awesome grounds, movie night and pancake breakfast were outstanding.
Jul 09, 2015
Average KOA clean showers small pool friendly staff pull through sites not easy to navigate not level rocks on sides can do damage to rig.
Jul 08, 2015
All the personnel very helpful. The flower and demonstration veggie gardens beautiful. Grounds well kept. Disappointed that our RV spot did not have sewerage!
Jul 08, 2015
Great campground. Wish we could have stayed longer. They have several amenities and staff was friendly.
Jul 07, 2015
This KOA is not like many RV parks that are nothing more than a parking lot for big rig RVs. At the Durango KOA the small RV and tent spaces are randomly spaced in the forest, making it a true "camping" experience. We love it here. Thanks Jay and Carol.
Jul 07, 2015
Great location with nice views of the area. The Blueberry pie was amazing. The facilities are first rate and the people were amazing!
Jul 07, 2015
This is the 3rd time we stayed here. One of my favorite KOA's.
Jul 07, 2015
It was very clean and friendly. The problem was the noise.
Jul 06, 2015
This KOA is the best around. The staff is friendly and helpful. Every year there are great upgrades to the Campground, making this truly a 5 Star KOA!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Great for Campers and smaller trailers. Very cozy (small) for larger Class "A" Coaches. Staff was friendly and accommodating. The owners and staff definitely worked hard with what they had to work with.
Jul 06, 2015
Great.
Jul 06, 2015
N/a
Jul 05, 2015
Wonderful campground! Carol and the staff were great. Very clean, friendly and the grandkids loved the pool. Highly recommended.
Jul 05, 2015
Very good showers, clean and lots of room.
Jul 05, 2015
We are new to RV travel and compared to the other campgrounds, our choice is KOA. Clean and well thought out, courteous staff, even had a movie for the kids!
Jul 04, 2015
One of the very best!!!
Jul 03, 2015
Awesome!!
Jul 03, 2015
i have stayed here at least 4 times in the past few years. this has got to be one of the 5 best KOAs ...Order puzza for supper...better than most restaurants...i just wish they had a hot tub, but i am partial to hottubbing after a long day vacationing...
Jul 03, 2015
Very friendly, helpful, and accommodating staff! This RV park has so much to offer, you hardly notice the moderate street noise.
Jul 03, 2015
Very nice property. Only drawback is the highway noise.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Everything was very good. Will definitely stay here next time in the Durango area.
Jul 02, 2015
Always enjoy our stay with koa people are helpful and plenty to do thanks
Jul 02, 2015
I loved this KOA. It is in a beautiful setting, and the people are very friendly. There are lots of creative things going on, particularly for kids. I really loved the gardens. It is one of the best KOAs I've every been in.
Jul 02, 2015
Great place to stay. Plenty for children to do, clean facilities, good store with a food service attached i.e., pizza (not bad either. I would recommend the store change its hours to close at 10pm or at least 9:30pm so when the kids movie is over last minute items can be purchased. I would stay there again.
Jun 30, 2015
This KOA is NOT big rig friendly. To get our site from the check-in big rig parking area, we needed to unhook our tow car and back up our motorhome, then drive the loop road around the campground. The tow car had to be driven separately due to the small road. Do not book the premium patio site 41. You cannot use the patio due to no privacy from the playground.
Jun 30, 2015
A very friendly staff. Plenty of activities for the whole family. We purchased a blueberry pie. Oh my! It was so good. We highly recommend staying here.
Jun 30, 2015
Friendly staff. There were many activities for children.
Jun 30, 2015
Nicest people in america run this place! Herb gardens are incredible.
Jun 30, 2015
I must have made a mistake when trying to book my site over the web, but the staff made a way to get me in for 2 nights! Awesome campground. Great site; great view from the bathroom building balcony; great pancake breakfasts;kids loved the rec room and the rubber duck race. Will return!
Jun 29, 2015
Nice park located very close to Durango. Good facilities. Office staff was very friendly. Sites were good for our larger 5th wheel.
Jun 29, 2015
Our campsite was perfect for our family. Kids enjoyed the putt putt course and mining adventure. Great time!
Jun 29, 2015
More people should promote home gardens like you do. There would not be so many hungry people in the world.
Jun 29, 2015
Made reservations 1 mo. before stay and requested to be next to two other friends and were assured we would be. Upon arrival we were placed at opposite end of park, and told those spots were for 40' rigs. We stayed 7 nights and watched several rigs smaller than our 34' go in and out of spaces next to them. They told my friend if I would have called we would have been together. Liars!
Jun 29, 2015
This park is exceptional with lots of things to do in the area and at the park. some of the sites are on a hill and in the trees. staff is great and helpful. THE place to stay in Durango
Jun 29, 2015
Staff nice, however the area in which this KOA is located runs close to Hwy which is noise-ridden. The staff at check-in were helpful since we did not have a reservation and assigned a space further from the immediate noise area. Vegetable and Flower garden is beautiful.
Jun 28, 2015
Durango KOA was so much better than expected we extended for an extra night. Our two girls loved everything about it especially the crystal clear pool. Thx Joyce
Jun 28, 2015
2nd time we've stayed here. WIFI & cable absolutely suck, dumpsters overflowing when we arrived but over all a great KOA.
Jun 28, 2015
Great stay. Hosts were friendly. Enjoyed pizza and fresh hot cherry pie.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps