Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
What a great location and the people are outstanding
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
A perfect place to stay before going to Mesa Verde. We enjoyed it and would stay again.
Aug 24, 2013
Great owners and staff. Love the vegetable garden!
Aug 24, 2013
One of the nicest KOA's at which I have ever stayed.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Very friendly staff, great site!
Aug 22, 2013
Good space between sites. Good activities such as ice cream social, kids crafts. Enjoyed the great vegetable garden!
Aug 22, 2013
Campground was nice. I would like to recommend fences to block off neighboring houses and their dogs. Also, remove large evergreens between campsites to make larger walk room. Overall, nice camp ground
Aug 22, 2013
The only negative was the sap from the trees. We loved the made to order pizza and pancake breakfast. Location to attractions was convenient. Staff was courteous and efficient. Loved it!
Aug 21, 2013
We were there only a few days but enjoyed our stay.
Aug 21, 2013
Jay and Carol Coates were great camp hosts and had a staff that were always helpful, caring, and there to answer any questions you might have. The camp grounds were well kept and we appreciated the extra care they gave to all campers. The extra activities for all were always greatly appreciated!
Aug 20, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. Our reunion went beautifully and the staff was so pleasant to deal with. There were some minor hiccups but nothing worth mentioning.
Aug 20, 2013
Fantastic place! They eager to help and happily too. Such a great place. They recycle, garden and I mined for gems! Loved it! Nice pool, movies, pizza..what more could I say. Almost like a resort!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
The wi-fi issue is really annoying. You should give a discount if you advertise wi-fi and it is only available at limited spots. Many travelers rely on internet these days to stay in touch with folks back home and to make travel plans. Thanks.
Aug 19, 2013
We had a family reunion here and the KOA and staff were great!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
The campsites were really nice and we enjoyed our stay. Definitely will be back
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Love Love Love this campground !!!!! very friendly People and very very clean Love IT!!!
Aug 17, 2013
Beautifully landscaped campground and very friendly. We really enjoyed our stay and all the extras this KOA had to offer.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
One night only, didn't need amenities, visiting relatives. Lots of trip hazards all over and many sights way off level.
Aug 15, 2013
This is literally the best KOA we've ever stayed at. Lots of positives that are unique to this location and its management.
Aug 15, 2013
Had problems with WIFI. Staff was unresponsive, arrogant. As it turned out, my site was in a "dead zone", but nobody told me that when I checked in, only hours later after multiple complaints.
Aug 15, 2013
enjoyed except changing of spaces.
Aug 15, 2013
it was great except changing our space.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
we had a wonderful time and the staff were extremely helpful!! roads could use more gravel to stave off the mud. suggest pick up of trash at sites instead of having to trek it to front of campground each time.
Aug 14, 2013
It was great fun and service lots to do at the park as well as in Durango Hope to see you again soon
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
the pull thrus are to short.
Aug 13, 2013
The staff was very polite and well mannered. We needed help with our RV, and they nprovided us with a phone book to take back with us, and a place to park our car dolly while work was done on our Rv. Highly recomend this campgroud and it's staff.
Aug 13, 2013
The staff was very helpful and courteous. The site was as advertised secluded, clean and perfected for our needs.
Aug 13, 2013
Have stayed their before. Our # 1 for Colorado.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Very clean, friendly staff, and great amenities. We were very happy we chose to stay there!
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
best of all the KOA's we stayed at this trip
Aug 10, 2013
Excellent, excellent campground. Sites are spacious, amenities well more than we've ever seen in a campground. Loved it!
Aug 10, 2013
Need more room for large rigs to hook up tow cars for departure, but staff is great and sent us our water pressure valve we`d left !!
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
We had a great time. Our Grandkids loved the mini golf and pool. Bathhouse was clean, pool was clean and everyone was very friendly.
Aug 09, 2013
this has got to be the best KOA in the system. friendly and all the adjectives you can think of..don't forget to order the pizza for supper. it should be mandatory for all KOA managers to see how to really run a KOA...
Aug 08, 2013
Straßenlärm hat gestört. Toll für Kinder Filme am Abend. Kein ÖV nach Durango ist mühsam. Taxi $30 ein Weg.
Aug 07, 2013
Loved this KOA. Nice PJ setting, quiet, great showers, clean. AND PIZZA!
Aug 06, 2013
The Seattle Tacoma KOA really needs to see how a KOA should be managed. Everything including the pizza was great. We will see you again!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.