Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 08, 2015
Very nice campground, good restaurant for breakfast and the Pizza was excellent. The cable TV requires a separate converter box to be wired to ones TV. However our antenna picked up about 20 channels and all the majors so the cable box wasn't necessary. Highly recommend
Aug 07, 2015
Very well maintIned and operated campground. Will definitely stay there again. Staff is exceptional!
Aug 07, 2015
This is the second time we've stayed at this KOA and it is certainly a favorite!! Always clean facilities, friendly staff and lots of fun activities for the kids! We will be back for sure!
Aug 07, 2015
Carol and Jay and their crew are the greatest!! Our trip there was wonderful. Our granddaughter said it was the best campground ever! Love the kid activites. And all the food they offer.
Aug 07, 2015
Nice KOA, friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2015
We really have to rate the Durango Koa as a 15+. The campground, the owners and the employees were exceptional. Beautifully landscaped, incredibly clean, something for everyone to do including your pets. The gift shop & store had a nice variety of items and everything we needed. We will definitely be back. We love you guys! Dallas & Karen
Aug 06, 2015
Great staff, very willing to assist . Our site #75 is the best. A short walk from the store and pool but well worth it. In my case I have to drive . Breakfast pancakes were the best,as were the smores at the roast. Grandkids had a ball. Nice clean pool as well.
Aug 05, 2015
Outstanding KOA. Loved every minute of our 3 nights. Will definitely be back again.
Aug 04, 2015
We camped for 8 days. Had a great time. Campground,showers and laundromat all very clean. Friendly people. Only we felt campers are to close to each other and to many big boulders in the camp sites. Kids tripped over them alot
Aug 04, 2015
It was very nice twenty years ago. We came back and we're not disappointed. Very clean. Love the dog parks, the activities. The breakfast on Saturday and Sunday. Would recommend city to everyone. Also loved the friendly staff.
Aug 04, 2015
It was great - we loved our stay. They had some activities for our kids and the sites are beautiful. Everything was clean and staff was super helpful and friendly.
Aug 04, 2015
Located pretty close to town. Nice shaded areas with good facilities.
Aug 04, 2015
Facility good. Employees great. Road noise horrible! If they warn you about road noise, BELIEVE THEM! They are not kidding!
Aug 03, 2015
We have had our family reunion here for the last five years and it is awesome. The staff are excellent to work with and very helpful.
Aug 03, 2015
Great staff and a good clean campground. We will be back for sure!
Aug 03, 2015
Owners/staff were nice to deal with. I would only recommend this KOA to those wishing to "tent camp" or small cabin camp. Not recommended for luxury RVs or coaches.
Aug 03, 2015
Probably the best-managed KOA we've ever found. Absolutely great, helpful staff, every kind of site imaginable, lovely gardens and flower islands. Rustic, not real manicured, maybe not ideal for really big rigs. Regular pancake breakfast available. The best pizza anywhere baked fresh and DELIVERED to your site to hot to eat. Seriously, don't miss the pizza.
Aug 03, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and shady lot
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Love it. Extended our stay.
Aug 02, 2015
Great pool and nice loungers! Also great native flowers everywhere. The new section sites are too narrow though.
Aug 01, 2015
facilities were very clean. Staff friendly. Camp ground was dusty. Lots for big rigs were narrow and you have to walk on boulders to hook up sever, electric & water.
Aug 01, 2015
Very friendly staff, beautiful gardens, nice amenities. We'd recommend this KOA to everyone.
Jul 31, 2015
Since the eighties we have stayed here and everytime there has been improvement from already perfect stay. We will be back.
Jul 31, 2015
Staff is extremely friendly and helpful! Pool is a little lacking. Pizza is wonderful. Loved all of the activities that they offered. Great KOA.
Jul 31, 2015
This had to be the cleanest, well maintained KOA we have stayed in. The staff were the most pleasant and friendly I have met yet.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
enjoyed our 2 days we spent here. Very friendly staff
Jul 31, 2015
Nice people and facilities
Jul 31, 2015
Enjoyed site and people were helpful. Need fire pits at sites. Had 6 yrs old granddaughter. Couldn't use general open fire pit cuz of bad language and drinking by other people.
Jul 30, 2015
We had a great time. The staff were friendly and helpful and the food was very good. Thanks, Dean and Joan Wright
Jul 30, 2015
Just a quick overnight stay while travelling. Staff was friendly, site was level and bathrooms were clean.
Jul 29, 2015
Love coming here
Jul 29, 2015
Very nice canpground.
Jul 29, 2015
very friendly, clean bathrooms and great breakfast!
Jul 28, 2015
I took off one star just for the mere fact that the road noise is so loud from route 160. Apart from that the service here is impeccable, the facilities are clean, and the grounds are well cared for.
Jul 28, 2015
We had a party of 24 and the service they provided was excellent. We were very impressed with the activities provided and the cleanliness of the park. The staff was very kind and you can tell that they enjoy their jobs.
Jul 28, 2015
Laundry facility was great! Camp ground clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpfull
Jul 28, 2015
Clean , friendly, well organized , delicious pizza !!!
Jul 28, 2015
We stayed here for a family reunion. Three family members stayed in a Deluxe Cabin, while two families stayed in full hookup sites, and one stayed on a water/electric only site. We all had a great time, both in Durango, and on the grounds. The bathrooms were very clean, the kids loved the pool, and we ordered pizza from their kitchen on the days we were unable to catch any fish. Great time!
Jul 28, 2015
Clean, comfortable, accomodating when I needed to readjust my reservation.
Jul 28, 2015
Great campground & nice staff need to have better connectivity throughout the campground.
Jul 28, 2015
We loved the escort to our campsite. Very helpful and considerate after a long drive. Lots of things going on to keep people occupied when not doing the tourist thing. Would stay there again.
Jul 28, 2015
Love going to the Durango KOA. Clean, Friendly and pizza delivered to your site. Yea!
Jul 28, 2015
The most amazing KOA...there is always something to do and everyone is sooo friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 28, 2015
Nice campgrounds, friendly staff. We loved it.
Jul 28, 2015
Great place for families. We continue to return because of the great setting, the cleanliness and the staff. The pizza and blueberry pie may have something to do with it as well. Either way it is a great place to relax and we look forward to our return.
Jul 27, 2015
We really enjoyed this KOA, very friendly staff and well kept grounds
Jul 27, 2015
Great atmosphere but horrible WiFi! Amarillo koa was the only decent WiFi out of all 4 koas we stayed at (Durango, ouray, Albuquerque, Amarillo).
Jul 27, 2015
Best campground ever!!! The people were awesome and everything was super clean...can't say enough good things about this campground...
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award