Durango KOA

Open April 30 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
We arrived late and they had our campsite information saved in the late arrival box. We had no problems finding our site. The next morning when we went to officially check in, we got free vegetables and fruits from their garden! It was delicious! Very welcoming and nice. Would highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 05, 2016
Very nice, the people were very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and showers very nice.
Sep 05, 2016
Very clean bathrooms. Thanks to Eric for the veggies. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Wonderful dog park, unlike the two we stayed in since.
Sep 04, 2016
We were in site 203 which is a bit tight for our 5er (37'+)as are several others in that area. Well run, lots of things to do as a family orientated CG. Good breakfast. Some road noise during the day but mostly goes away at night after ~8:00PM
Sep 03, 2016
Beautiful park. Very friendly staff. Sites had lovely patio sets with barbque & fire pit. Nice creek next to ours. Great pizza & home baked pies. Mini golf, play ground for kids.
Sep 03, 2016
The campsites are not too tight together. A good amount of trees. Bathrooms and showers are clean. This KOA has everything,.. from serving breakfast to providing nightly movies. It is a little removed from the nearest highway so the traffic noise is not bad.
Sep 02, 2016
Very friendly staff. Clean and well maintained installations.
Sep 02, 2016
Very friendly owners.
Sep 02, 2016
Very nice and well kept facilities.
Sep 01, 2016
Loved this KOA! Great location and super friendly staff. Thank you!
Sep 01, 2016
Probably the best campground that we have stayed in on this 15,000 mile trip. We loved it! The grounds are immaculate; the staff all super nice and helpful. You can't go wrong with this campground!
Sep 01, 2016
We had a great time the staff were all friendly and helpful. The facilities were nice and clean. Their homemade pizza and waffles were the best! Can't wait until our next visit!
Aug 31, 2016
First koa stay- we loved it.
Aug 31, 2016
Very cleaned maintained and well represented.
Aug 31, 2016
Eric - very helpful !
Aug 30, 2016
A camping area that everything you would want or need while camping. A lot of space around your parking spaces. Very friendly staff.
Aug 30, 2016
Best KOA that we have stayed at
Aug 29, 2016
one of the best K.O.A. I have ever stay at.
Aug 29, 2016
Little far to facilities but fine otherwise.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Great site #48. Quiet, clean and friendly. Enjoyed spacious sites. Pancake breakfast great too.
Aug 28, 2016
Our site was perfect. All personal were very courteous. The store was very nice. Having pancakes, pizza, pies was a nice touch.
Aug 28, 2016
An excellent staff, an excellent stay. Thanks
Aug 28, 2016
Nice campground! Really great people working there. Wish the miniature gold was a little more user friendly but we had a great stay. We'll be back!
Aug 28, 2016
Clean , quiet , good service , nice people ...
Aug 27, 2016
Well kept, spacious campsite, great people, great breakfast. We travel out of our way to stay at this KOA.
Aug 27, 2016
This KOA has the friendliest staff ever! Nice, clean campground with breakfast, pizza, and dessert available. We enjoyed our stay but would like to see the small dog enclosure area with dirt or grass instead of gravel. Our dog injured his paw (scraped) on the gravel after chasing the ball around.
Aug 27, 2016
Nice and helpful staff made this a very pleasant stay. Highly recommend this site!
Aug 27, 2016
The grounds were taken care of daily. They is the most wonderful veggie and herb gardens that is shared to the guest. I ended up a few days in the hospital and Sue cut roses from the garden and sent them with March for me! That was beyond customer service! I'm already on my Facebook telling my friends they must come out here,meven if they don't have a Camper, the cabins are very cute and clean.
Aug 26, 2016
Love this campground. So beautiful with gardens and flowers. Recommend the sites farthest from the highway noise. Private showers are great.
Aug 26, 2016
It was so heart warming. My husband was put in the hospital & they went way beyond being thoughtful. We had trouble with out slide out a gentleman came & found our trouble. We are both in our 70's & that means allot to us. We've never stated in a camp grounds that was as clean & helpful. Will tell everyone we know to be sure to stay there. Jimmy & Bonnie Walker
Aug 25, 2016
Had a great shaded site for our 5 day stay in Durango. Would definitely stay here again!
Aug 25, 2016
Great staff. Beautiful area. Wish it was open a little longer than labor day and a bit before memorial day.
Aug 25, 2016
Great Job staff! Keep up the great work! We enjoyed our stay! Heading home to Alabama
Aug 24, 2016
Great park!! Friendly staff. Breakfast from the caboose was outstanding.
Aug 23, 2016
This KOA is great! Summer great staff. Grounds are impeccable! Love the 2 dog parks and it is perfectly located.
Aug 23, 2016
nice clean with many family activities. Very freindl staff,
Aug 23, 2016
Site 009 Needs a power upgrade and could be turned into a great site with the ground worked and made more solid for people with toy haulers having to load and unload their Harleys
Aug 23, 2016
Best Kia ever
Aug 23, 2016
Love this campground. 206 was perfect.
Aug 22, 2016
very pleasent
Aug 21, 2016
A great park
Aug 20, 2016
great group of employee, friendly, helpful to us and the dog too. The park was well maintain, beautiful landscape, a peaceful restful stop. The Gober's
Aug 20, 2016
Carol and Jay have the nicest rv park I have ever seen. We didn't want to leave!! Everything was so nice and clean. Their crew were all very friendly and helpful! The pies, the pizza and the breakfast were delicious!! Will definitely stay here next time we are in the area!
Aug 19, 2016
I had a great time! The Blueberry pie was fantastic!!
Aug 18, 2016
Clean, friendly and beautiful campground.
Aug 18, 2016
Great KOA, cool weather, thanks!
Aug 18, 2016
Needs another restroom someware in the campground, not to burn off dead pine trees at night, a thank you would have been nice after checking in and after making three different purchases, very nice, well kept campground
Aug 18, 2016
Beautiful campground, great staff! Loved it! Great for pets and families!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award