Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
We have stayed here numerous times. We love the park and the people. Carol and Jay have a wonderful campground. We will be back!
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Everything was just perfect and so nice and clean! A great place to stay!
Sep 12, 2013
The very best KOA I have stayed in. Beautiful surroundings, gracious hosts. Spotless facilities are greatly appreciated. THANKS!
Sep 11, 2013
Unfortunately just overnight. We'll be back.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Friendly Staff, Beautiful and clean campground-Life is good!
Sep 09, 2013
service was great , would like pancakes, after the labor day weekend.
Sep 08, 2013
not a camp site that told to us, no view of the mountains. camp sit down in a valley.. trees sprayed sap overy our trailer and truck..
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Nicest restrooms of all the KOA we have stayed at on this trip across the country. Staff very helpful & friendly
Sep 06, 2013
Very good stay. Staff very helpful and friendly!
Sep 05, 2013
We were totally mislead on the location of the campground it is very difficult to get in and out of. When we called we were told it was 3 miles from town, more like 11. Also we had mechanical issues with our trailer and were not able to leave until 5 PM, they told us it would not be an issue as they had a very light load that nigh. When we left they charged us a late fee one person found not nec.
Sep 04, 2013
The folks who run the camp are the greatest....very helpful....and SUPER friendly.. thank you!!
Sep 04, 2013
The campground and our site were great. My wife and I were up there for the four corners rally. We would recommend staying here to all our friends. The only complaint we would have is the quiet time seems a bit strict for a weekend you know there will be a lot of bikers there. Other than that it was a great experience.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Extremely nice staff who went out of their way to make my kids happy. My kids liked the staff so much, they would run back and forth from the store telling me all the nice things the staff said and did for them. The lot was nicely shaded and more private than I expected. Beautiful view of the stars at night! The free fresh veggies from the store really added flavor to our camp dinners.
Sep 04, 2013
Fred & I will definately be back again. We appreciate how friendly, helpful & knowledgeable the KOA employees are. The grounds and facilities are kept very clean. See you in 2014! you all take care : )
Sep 04, 2013
FANTASTIC - SUPERB - Awesome Team - clean - accessible - will definitely be back
Sep 03, 2013
This is our second stay with the Durango KOA and we are looking forward to staying here again next year. A great staff and a clean camp with lots to do is what makes this so attractive to us!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Had a good stay ,thank you Durango koa.
Sep 03, 2013
Frist time on koa,great experience!!
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Great campground with super friendly and helpful people .
Aug 31, 2013
Lovely park and staff! great pizza too!
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Very clean and quiet park. Less than 10 minutes to Downtown Durango. Was escorted to and from ample parking spot for my 45' motor home and jeep.
Aug 29, 2013
Friendly, clean, quiet. Good cable TV and fairly level lot
Aug 28, 2013
Really enjoyed the vegetable and herb gardens.
Aug 28, 2013
We had a very nice site located at the back of the campground which was quiet and private. At night was dark enough to sleep even if we didn't put down our window blinds, a rare experience in a private campground. The people were very nice and I loved the 'square foot' garden, not to mention that fresh produce from the garden was available in the store.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
clean friendly
Aug 27, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff. - water pressure could have been better.
Aug 27, 2013
beautiful camp ground, only problem is road noise
Aug 27, 2013
Very nice set up. Very friendly staff.
Aug 26, 2013
What a beautiful camp ground!! Just wish the wifi wouldn't kick us off as often as it did. LOVE the campground, and will definitely be back...
Aug 26, 2013
Campground and facilities are great. Nice staff. Only too many smokers on this campground. Designate smoking areas and do not allow smokers near the restrooms.
Aug 26, 2013
The park is very well maintained. All of the staff is friendly and helpful.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Stayed there 4 nights, friendly people, nice place to stay, close to highway but noise was not an issue at all. I did not use the showers or bathrooms so I cannot rate them, did not hear anything bad from others.
Aug 25, 2013
Nice place was there for 2 nights. The people were very nice and helpful for the trip up mountains the next day.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
What a great location and the people are outstanding
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.