Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 10, 2013
We had a wonderful 8 day stay. Your KOAKampground is one of the best KOA's we have ever encountered. Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent facilities. Great campsites.
Jul 10, 2013
Road noise and the fact our view was of a kamp kabin or a neighboring RV were the downfalls. The staff was great!
Jul 09, 2013
Very clean. Super friendly and helpful staff. Wish we could have stayed longer than just the one day.
Jul 09, 2013
We had a great time! We would stay there again in the future.
Jul 09, 2013
We loved the staff! The site was very clean and the breakfast in the caboos was perfect since I had to time to cook and was tired from having to drive through the Red Mountain Pass at midnight the night before! The fresh herb garden was fantastic! Laundry and showers were always clean, clean, clean! Ruth was especially kind when I called to say we would get in late. Very sweet.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Love the campground. Neat and clean, friendly, and lots of ammenities. The only flaw is the unavoidable highway noise, but we didn't let that bother us. Great place!!
Jul 08, 2013
The Durango KOA is an awesome place to stay! Our family has been coming here for many years and it gets better each year. It is obvious that there is great care in providing the best anemities any KOA could provide. The owners and staff were wonderful!
Jul 08, 2013
One trash location at the main entrance is inconvinient when you have to carry trash for a 1/4 mile to throw away.
Jul 08, 2013
It was the second time we stayed here and we really enjoyed it. The staff is wonderful and the setting is perfect. Our only issues are the Wi-Fi was to weak at our site to even login, I had to walk up to the office to send a couple of work emails and the sites are not as level as we would like. But we will definitely be back!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Very clean and nice KOA. The wifi did not reach well to our camp site though and it was not the best view from the camp spot we got, but the entire place is well kept and nice.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
located far out of town, great pet areas. Enjoyed the space and trees of the sites.
Jul 08, 2013
We had a great time at the Durango KOA! It was quiet and clean and there were a variety of activities for the kids. They especially enjoyed panning for rocks which we haven't seen anywhere in our travels. I had a moment coming back from doing laundry where I realized how much I love camping and was wondering why everyone doesn't camp. Thanks Durango KOA for providing a great week for us!
Jul 07, 2013
The nicest campground we have been to. We hope to return next year.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
The only reason I am not rating this rating as a 5 is because the internet access was almost non-existent at our campsite. Usually I don't think about internet while camping, but when WIFI is advertised, I come to expect it. Coverage was good around the office, cook shack, and pool but that is it. Everything else was great. Loved the pool and putt putt. Overall a great stay. Hope to be back!
Jul 07, 2013
The hosts were very pleasant and helpful. Had a great time and the site was well maintained.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
This was the best RV park that I have been to. The owner's definitely took pride in their campground.
Jul 07, 2013
They were able to get me in at the last minute. The staff was great and the park is beautiful! The best KOA we have stayed at in Colorado!
Jul 05, 2013
Great location on the Mesa. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Loved the pool and the clean bathrooms. Definitely and A+ KOA.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Very friendly people. Campground is very clean. A lot of family oriented activities to make a great experience.
Jul 03, 2013
The staff was very friendly, facility very well kept, lots of great camping spots. We will be back!
Jul 03, 2013
This is a friendly and accommodating campground with beautiful surroundings and expert management.
Jul 03, 2013
Great campground! Perfect for families with you g children.
Jul 02, 2013
Friendly staff, nice pool, beautiful landscaping, great park!
Jul 02, 2013
Had a issue with the traffic noise from the proximity of our camp site to the highway. Everyone associated with this camp was just wonderful and very helpful. Would definitely stay there again.
Jul 02, 2013
Nice folks and with all of the things to do at the campground, we will return again. jh
Jul 02, 2013
excellant park, staff delightful! We had a rain storm tthat took out the power to our unit. The staff person was very helpful. He loaned my husband the necessary electronic tool, so that, we could locate the prooblem. They serve exceptional pizza. We will return to this park!
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Great People, Great Time
Jul 01, 2013
We asked to be near our son and were told that would happen, but it did not. Also, sites need more rock, etc as they were very dirty.
Jul 01, 2013
Great place to stay. Was impressed with all of the services available, i.e. Pizza, pancakes, dog parks, ice cream, etc. Will be staying here again.
Jul 01, 2013
We loved your kampground. Close to Durango, things to do at the kampground, friendly staff, great site (#55), great breakfasts. I could go on and on..... We'll be back.
Jul 01, 2013
Loved everything but, would like cheeper transportation provided to the SteamTrain attraction!! If you provide it, just charge less than the Taxi. We would sign up for seats on your van when checking in.
Jul 01, 2013
Great experience (as always)! I wouldn't stay anywhere else when my travels take me to Durango!
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Great spot to stay to see Durango and Mesa Verde. Beautiful campground with lots of trees for shade. Loved the pizza and blueberry pie.
Jun 30, 2013
Especially appreciated the fresh made pizza delivered to our door. Pleasant not to have to leave the comfort of our RV to find a place for dinner.
Jun 30, 2013
We were treated rudely by the reservation clerk when attempting to stay another day. Made to move our rig to a different site, then no one had the previous site reserved. Some kind of power play or prejudice, not sure.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for your feedback. It is very much appreciated. When guests make reservations it's like a big 1000 piece puzzle we have to put together. Some people need to stay one night and others 2 to 5. I am sorry you had to move.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
We loved your KOA campground!
Jun 29, 2013
Impolite and discourteous woman working the counter while we attempted to stay another day. Abruptly stated we would have to leave, no other sites available. We ended up moving to another site directly in front of the former site.
Jun 28, 2013
Super friendly staff, everything was clean and tons of activities for the kids.
Jun 28, 2013
Very clean facility, beautiful grounds, helpful staff, well-stocked store onsite. Wish we had more time to enjoy the area; will return soon! Thanks --
Jun 27, 2013
This is a great KOA. A lot of thought has gone into this place from friendly staff,WiFi,clean restrooms and sites, to the range of items in the store. I loved the veggie garden and walked around to see all the plants. The free herb garden was outstanding. The Sunday evening duck races to the evening movies in the pavillion were awesome! I could go on and on. I will be back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.