Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 01, 2016
Excellent park.Great people running the campground.Staff friendly and organized.Activities for everyone.
Jun 01, 2016
As Always The Durango KOA is Awesome ! This time we had a little trouble with my camper when we were leaving. We ended up staying way past chech out. The staff was so helpful and courteous , they made a bad situation a lot easier to handle. Thank you from the bottom of our Hearts ! The Daniele Family will Always stay at KOA ! Thank you and God bless !
May 31, 2016
This was a great KOA Campground! I would stay here again, for sure!
May 31, 2016
Very Clean and kept campground.
May 31, 2016
Friendly and attentive staff. The facilities are very clean. We'll back for another visit for sure.
May 31, 2016
Friendly staff - location isn't the greatest, but close to town and a bunch of great trails not far from the campsite.
May 31, 2016
Carol and her entire staff went out of their way to make us feel special and they very obviously take great pride in their property. We plan to return.
May 30, 2016
The mgrs were very helpful and friendly dispite the rainy conditions. The pizzas,where a real treat and tasty.
May 29, 2016
May 29, 2016
Not happy with our tight site, no fire pit and charcoal grill was so close to neighbors camper we were nervous to try and use it. Would request another site of staying longer. Dog friendly was fantastic.
May 29, 2016
Very helpful and friendly, clean facilities and restrooms/showers, private sites with trees. Great spot!
May 28, 2016
Staff was accommodating, but sites were tight. We initially had to ask for a different site in that the first site was too small for our 35-foot motor home and vehicle. When we left, we had to attach the dolly/car at the office drive in that we didn't have enought room at the site. Campground was clean & well kept. Location was perfect, being outside of Durango away from the traffic noise.
May 28, 2016
This KOA is very clean, neat, and the staff are very pleasant and polite. The location is perfect because it is convenient to Mesa Verde, downtown Durango, the "Train", and of course WalMart!
May 27, 2016
Outstanding KOA; features small and large dog parks, proximity to downtown, proximity to recreation areas.
May 27, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great experience !
May 27, 2016
My only comment for improvement would be for the person spotting you to stay in my mirror.
May 27, 2016
Friendly people, clean place.
May 26, 2016
Jay and Carol were great. We had a minor problem and they took care of it! We will stay there again.
May 26, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful in helping me get the hot water tank going. And they were willing to help with anything I asked. And our dog loved it too.
May 26, 2016
We are on a six week tour from Destin to Colorado staying at as many KOA as available. We found that the Durango KOA was one of our favorites. From our arrival until our Escort when departing the staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved the cleanliness of the park and the nicest patio furniture and setup we have found at any other Campground. We highly recommended Durango KOA!!!
May 26, 2016
Lovely park. Lots of amenities including breakfast, ice cream, pizza delivered fresh to your spot. But best of all was friendly and welcoming staff!
May 26, 2016
Very nice & clean. Good to see that they also recycle !!
May 26, 2016
Great park. Minutes from the train.
May 26, 2016
Friendly staff, nice dog park
May 25, 2016
We loved staying at the KOA. Everyone was so helpful & went over & above our exoectations! We would definitely stay here again!!
May 25, 2016
The staff is courteous and very helpful they went out of their way to try to help every Guest
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
Great place, very friendly & helpful staff! Nice store, bought a t-shirt as a souvenir.
May 24, 2016
We have stayed here twice now and thought we would continue every year since our daughter has a dance recital in the area every year. This last time we felt unwelcomed. The lady at the front was rude to my husband who is Hispanic and we felt as though he was being descriminated against. I will not recommend this KOA to anyone again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry I did not get to meet you during your stay with us. Your husband came into the office asking for a gas can and I questioned him on what it was to be used for. My concern was the safety of our campground & would question anyone who wanted to borrow a gas can.
May 23, 2016
Love this campground. The staff are always nice and the facilities are well taken care of. I look forward to our next visit.
May 23, 2016
Very clean, friendly helpful staff.
May 22, 2016
Clean restrooms and attention to detail. Friendly, helpful staff.
May 20, 2016
Good staff, nice campground. The site we stayed in was not set up for normal sewer, water, and electric hook ups. Site was not very level either.
May 19, 2016
We were treated very well and so were our pets. lots of "poop" containers in the campground, very handy.
May 17, 2016
We had a really great time, our grandson enjoyed the playground and the mini golf several times every day. Just wish they would have had a fire ring at our campsite.
May 17, 2016
Friendly people
May 16, 2016
The campgrounds were very well maintained and the staff me be the nicest and most helpful that we have ever encountered. Of course we will return.
May 13, 2016
May 12, 2016
Had a great time. Enjoyed the dished ice cream one night and the Cinnabon breakfast on Mother's Day.
May 12, 2016
Friedly Team
May 11, 2016
Great stay, great staff, on site owners. Everyone knows the area or who to go to for info. Rainy weather could not harm our great stay here.
May 11, 2016
The staff were friendly and the park was clean, pretty and pet friendly.
May 11, 2016
The campground was clean and the people that worked there were very friendly
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
Beautiful location, kept neat and clean and is quiet. Laundry room well maintained. Very friendly and helpful employees. We will always stay here when we are in Durango.
May 10, 2016
Park was clean and staff helpful and friendly. WiFi stinks.
May 10, 2016
May 09, 2016
Nice campground, but poor wifi connection
May 06, 2016
The only thing would like is to have the sewer dump closer to the water and power box.
May 04, 2016
Wonderful hosts and great campsite. Wi-Fi too restrictive on data rate, could not even get weather channel app to run.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award