Durango KOA

Open April 30 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 24, 2016
I had specifically asked for a LEVEL site since I was having trouble with the front stabilizer jacks on my 5th wheel; The side we were assigned was NOT level by eny stretch of the imagination. The adjoining site (empty when we arrived, was nearly perfectly level. Apparently the hosts for the park do not understand what 'level' is when it comes to RV parks! Not at all happy with this park.
Sep 24, 2016
This RV park is in the top quartile of all parks I've been to, mostly because of larger sites and better landscaping.
Sep 24, 2016
It was wery good,but litle way from town. We are from Sweden so it's not likle we come back, but we can recomend you. Eva and Bosse
Sep 23, 2016
Great place, great sunsets on certain parts of the hilltop and definitely great people who look like they love their jobs. Always smiling and waving to camper. My only point deduction is gravel vice paved roads. Coming down one hill, I almost lost control of my motorcycle. 1 small paved path and I would rate them a 10!
Sep 23, 2016
The bathrooms were horrible - few toilets for each sex then back into a corridor to wait for a shower either sex could use - so tiny & claustrophobic with the drumming sound of the fan - couldn't wait to get out -plus not all in operation and there were only a few to start with .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Appreciate your comments but I think you might have us confused with another facility. We have two bathhouses with multiply toilets and showers, all have been functioning.
Sep 23, 2016
Great location. Suggestion, need gravel on sites. Water pools when it rains.
Sep 23, 2016
Stayed only one night, but it was the nicest KOA we have stayed at. Would definitely recommend. Staff are awesome!
Sep 22, 2016
We loved this campground! The staff was friendly and very helpful. Loved the dog park. Everything was clean and well kept. We made a huge mistake in planning, and the staff was understanding and did not shame or criticize us. Great place!!!
Sep 22, 2016
This has to be just about the best KOA we've ever stayed at. The setting was perfect and the staff fantastic.
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Very nice and clean.
Sep 22, 2016
We had a memorable, relaxing stay. Your staff made us feel like family. To Stephanie who found us a great site in the shade and to Eric who gave us vegetables from the KOA' Garden and all your amazing staff, Thank You. We will be back next year. Two Very Happy Campers, Mark & Brent
Sep 22, 2016
Beautiful Park and Great accommodation. Wish we could have stayed longs.Susan and her husband very friendly and helpful. Thank You
Sep 22, 2016
Nice place with nice personnel. The store is great. Clean and neat property.
Sep 22, 2016
Great place for the whole family, kids areas were clean safe and fun. Bathrooms and showers were clean and spotless. Dog park was perfect, we had an amazing time in Durango and the KOA was perfect we will visit again and our park is KOA
Sep 21, 2016
All staff members cheerful, courteous, and very helpful. Everything about the park was clean and well taken care of. If we come this way again we plan to stay here.
Sep 21, 2016
One of the best. Cool site layout. Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 20, 2016
nice layout, quiet, very friendly staff
Sep 20, 2016
Very clean and staff friendly. Nice size spaces. Nice surroundings. 38'5th wheel.
Sep 19, 2016
Clean and convenient. We really like this KOA
Sep 19, 2016
Love this KOA! Has everything you need. The couple that checked us in got us a spot without reservation and were extremely pleasant. Will come here again. P.S. Love the creek and the two dog runs.
Sep 18, 2016
Good location, friendly people, level space, clean and well kept. We had little to no wifi service. Sunset deck has a flight of stairs, I am recovering from knee surgery and hubby is a disabled veteran, we could not get up to the deck.
Sep 18, 2016
The campground was so big we nearly got lost in it.
Sep 18, 2016
had a great stay.
Sep 18, 2016
Unfortunately, I don't believe there is anything you can do to abate the highway noise. I wish you could b/c everything else was great!
Sep 17, 2016
these folks were extremely friendly and helpful. They offer their guest fresh veggie that they grow in the garden. The facility is very clean with great sites. They show movies and serve breakfast as well. It was great
Sep 17, 2016
This campground was well-maintained and provided a variety of campsites that were not too tight. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Sep 17, 2016
Friendly staff, wonderful campground, but the best part was watching the mule deer as we sat at our picnic table. In a great location.
Sep 17, 2016
One of the Best KOAS out there,great people great campground
Sep 17, 2016
Very nice KOA! Owners obviously work hard(& it shows)at keeping this campground top notch. Look forward to staying here on my next trip to Durango!!
Sep 17, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Well kept/clean grounds. Great store and gifts.
Sep 16, 2016
We stayed 4 nights and loved this park. The staff was super friendly and helpful. They even have a vegetable and herb garden that they share with the guests. How inviting is that? Our RV site was really private and surprisingly level for a gravel site. It very convenient to Durango. We will stay again if we travel that way.
Sep 16, 2016
Great stay with friendly staff!
Sep 16, 2016
Very nice, clean park. The people running it was very friendly.
Sep 15, 2016
We stayed with you for a week and joined up with our daugter,husband and four grand kids. Even celebrated a 17th birthday!! They (WE) had a terrific vacation.Thank you.
Sep 15, 2016
Staff was very helpful. Clean facilities.Sites level. Overall the campground was run very professional. Very pleasant experience
Sep 15, 2016
Great spot and wonderful staff!
Sep 14, 2016
This was a great RV park with lots of great amenities. I would have given it five stars except for the fact that the site we had was not even close to level. EveN with my front tires off the ground I could not get level. I was even in a premium site. Other then that it was a real nice park.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Nice sites, friendly staff. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Sep 13, 2016
beautiful setting. nice, clean park. friendly staff.
Sep 13, 2016
Had a nice pull thru loop space that was quiet and serene. We had a view of the mountains and enjoyed the free mini golf and the great pizza that they make and deliver This was our second trip to this park and we enjoyed them both. Looking forward to next year and another visit.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
The workers were very helpful !
Sep 09, 2016
An absolutely great KOA. The campground is beautiful and well maintained. The staff is friendly, dedicated, and extremely helpful. You can tell the owners, Carol and Jay, put their heart and soul into making this KOA absolutely the best. The herbs and fresh vegetables from Carol's garden were the best. We will be planning a return trip.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
This KOA is always so clean and well maintained. Staff is very friendly an helpful.
Sep 08, 2016
First time to visit this KOA. We have twins going to Fort Lewis College, so we plan on using Durango KOA for a while as it was very nice.
Sep 07, 2016
This is a great KOA Campground and this is our fourth stay. We really like being able to pick our favorite site and make a reservation for that location. The Kampground is large and has a great area for walks with or without dogs. Our dog loves coming here because of the pathways and the dog park. Everyone who works here is so helpful and friendly. Great food options - breakfast, pizza & pie.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award