Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Bathrooms and grounds were very clean. Pizza was great!
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Wonderful employees and well kept campground. Lots of new improvments. Lots of activities to do. Nice spaces.
Jul 25, 2013
The owners of the Durango KOA really work hard at making our stay perfect!
Jul 25, 2013
We had our Grandchildren with us & the stay was absolutely TERRIFIC!. All the activities & fun stuff for the kids made our days there so relaxing & enjoyable even for olde Grandpa & Grammy! It was a SAFE invironment & the Staff were just the best we have ever experienced & believe me we have traveled alot! I highly recommend this KOA!
Jul 25, 2013
Restrooms very clean. Enjoyed the breakfast and the conversation about gardening. Can't wait to come back.
Jul 25, 2013
We were very happy and treated good by all
Jul 24, 2013
We had a pleasant stay. The ice cream social was good.
Jul 24, 2013
wonderful campground, great fun for the kids.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Very helpful
Jul 23, 2013
This is the cleanest, most friendly, most helpful campground you can find. Check in was easy and informative with many events to choose that we had not planned on doing like tie-dye, ice cream social, evening movies and morning waffles. The dog parks are great and the grounds are keep neat and are full of plants, flowers and numerous garden planters. We highly recommend this park.
Jul 23, 2013
Pizza and pie worked great for me. Still enjoying pie, had last to slices of pizza yesterday when I got home. Thanks
Jul 23, 2013
Nice, but noisy from the traffic on the highway nearby.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Very friendly and helpful host. The KOA was clean and well maintained. Had planed to stay for three nights as part of our vacation but but because of deteriorating health of a relative we had to cut our vacation short. Hopefuly next time we can stay longer, relax and enjoy ourselves.
Jul 22, 2013
Clean, comfortable, and very pleasant staff
Jul 22, 2013
So much fun! Great people, great activities, clean facilities! Loved it!
Jul 21, 2013
As always we had a great stay. This is our 5th time to stay here. Wonderful staff and to quote a fellow camper "Carol and Jay are the friendliest individuals and make you feel right at home." We can't wait until next year to bring our grandchildren back. We also had friends come to join us on the recommendation of our granddaughter. They will also be joining us next year.
Jul 21, 2013
One of the nicest KOA's anywhere. Dog and Kid friendly!
Jul 21, 2013
One of the nicest campgrounds we've stayed in. Nice pool. Lovely herb garden. Really friendly people! Fun activities. Close to town but still with a feel that we weren't parked in town. Very nice place. We would absolutely come back.
Jul 21, 2013
We had stayed at KOA in another city and thought that was excellent until we saw true excellence in Durango! Well staffed with friendly folks, great events and well maintained property. We are coming back!
Jul 20, 2013
Great location. Very nice KOA.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Nice place. Very well maintained. Help was extremely helpfully Only KOA we stayed in that did not pick up trash! Ed Wallace
Jul 20, 2013
Person that took our reservation did not understand our needs, got our name and member number wrong and book us for one night we wanted two nights. The check in person was nice and changed our site but it cost us more money and lift us with an unwelcome feeling.
Jul 20, 2013
Very accommodating!!
Jul 19, 2013
Fantastic!!!!
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
NEAT, CLEAN & FRIENDLY.
Jul 18, 2013
Wonderful, clean, & friendly to both 2 legged & 4 legged friends
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Loved this park. It was packed so I guess others feel the same. Great dog parks. Only complaint is ingress and egress to park are scarey during traffic time
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Nice place. Nice staff. Can be difficult accessing the highway going West-bound. Lots of road noise all night long.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Wonderful campground, so friendly.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Friendly staff, very clean park. Love what you did with the pool! Great family pet fenced in areas. Great family activities.
Jul 14, 2013
To KOA, From our family of 7 we would like to say than you so very much for the wonderful service you provided us on our family vacation. All of us rated this vacation as one of the best vacations we have all been on. Thank you. Sincerely, The Birdsongs
Jul 14, 2013
Great site. Best experience was the friendly staff
Jul 14, 2013
The herb garden was a pleasant feature, ducky races and ice cream social were great for mingling with other guests. Nightly movies were entertaining and the KOA team assisted us with ideas on hiking trails, train rides & doggie day care. The KOA laundry facility was handy with reading material including recreation information in the area. The pool was clean and relaxing.
Jul 12, 2013
Our favorite KOA! Activities every evening during the summer. Our kids LOVED getting the change to watch a movie outdoors. Lovely accommodations in great repair. Friendly staff.
Jul 11, 2013
We Have stayed here for the last 4 years and will stay again next year. It is the best KOA that we stay in. Jay and Carol are great and keep the park running like a charm. See you next 4th of July!
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Easy to find. Nice shady sites with lots of activities. Close to Durango/Silverton RR. We will stay again when we return to Durango :-) [36 ft motorhome w/tow]
Jul 11, 2013
very nice large, clean toilets & showers. nice park would stay again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.