Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
This is our favorite campground nationwide! The owners have been there forever, and really CARE that your experience is a great one. The setting is gorgeous, woodsy, and has great amenities. OUTSTANDING. See your next year.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Been on the road for 19 days. By far the absolute BEST KOA we've stayed in. Clean, landscaped, sawdust to keep dust down/clean sites, SUPER FRIENDLY & HELPFUL staff members. All GREAT! Love the pancakes too. Really nice trustworthy dog park. FANTASTIC view of the mountains. Thank you very much!
Aug 08, 2016
Cable went out in a rainstorm along with eletricity. River running thru our campsite with big puddle right by the door. Pool locked at dusk and not posted on brochure....found out when walked to it and found it locked. Really didn't get much for 50.00 per night.
Aug 08, 2016
Everything was so well organized and there were so many activities! Staff members were incredibly helpful and so sweet :)
Aug 08, 2016
Good
Aug 08, 2016
Got there late. Only spot left was on the very noise intense highway. Site poorly leveled. Afraid I was going to roll into highway. Great amenities, pool, store, playground,showers.
Aug 07, 2016
Great hosts, clean facilities
Aug 07, 2016
wonderful and friendly staff. The campground is a great setting; very family friendly. Rated 8 instead of 10 due to location of the campground, just off of a very busy highway which made it hard to sleep.
Aug 07, 2016
Very clean and well maintained. I liked all the activities there were. More work needs to be done on leveling the RV pads. Every one of them had a jack or something under the wheels to bring the RV close to level.
Aug 07, 2016
Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean. We had a great time. The only thing that could have made it better was if the weather cooperated, but no one controlls that, so we would definitely come back!
Aug 06, 2016
Lighted lot id number-great for late arrival!! Large pull through lots.
Aug 06, 2016
Nice and clean.
Aug 06, 2016
Love this KOA! Great sites, the best made from scratch pizza and homemade pies for sale, and movies every night for the kids!
Aug 06, 2016
Very nice recetion. Drove us right to our lot. Facilities including showers clean and large.
Aug 05, 2016
Nicely run, but showers run out of hot water very quickly.
Aug 05, 2016
Nice campground, but kind of dangerous exiting the RV Park and getting onto the Highway 160 because of fast highway traffic.
Aug 05, 2016
Good
Aug 05, 2016
Excellent facility. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean restroom and showers.
Aug 05, 2016
Your place was awesome! My grandkids really enjoyed it. Best campsite we have ever seen!
Aug 05, 2016
Outstanding
Aug 04, 2016
We had a nice place with a comfortable table and chairs.
Aug 04, 2016
Excellent all round. Loved the pies and pizza and kids loved the evening movie. Morning pancakes and waffles a great start to the day and also lots of fun to do panning for fossils and gems. Great stay thank you!
Aug 04, 2016
great park great people the nicest employees
Aug 04, 2016
Very nice place with caring employees.
Aug 04, 2016
Everyone was so friendly. Pigged out on home made pizza and Apple pie Gary and Linda
Aug 03, 2016
Very friendly folks!!! Hope to stay there again!
Aug 02, 2016
beautiful campground. Great Hosts
Aug 02, 2016
Great Location! They have the best Breakfast of anywhere we have camped.
Aug 02, 2016
As a woman alone and getting used to a new little camper , there was a lot of help with neighbors and staff, plus the park was very clean and organized. Stayed an extra day and made reservations for weekend after next. Such a fun and clean place , I felt very safe !
Aug 02, 2016
Spacious site, delicious breakfasts, especially friendly and helpful staff!
Aug 01, 2016
Staff was great
Aug 01, 2016
Beautiful campground, lots of trees, friendly staff, altogether a fantastic place! The only downsides were how close the campsites are together and there is a little noise from the highway, but I will happily accept that to get all the conveniences and friendliness of this campground!
Aug 01, 2016
We definitely want to come back! Really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 01, 2016
Enjoyed our stay and the accommodates. What beautiful country.
Aug 01, 2016
We would love to stay more than just one night. Our grandkids enjoyed the playground and breakfast. Staff were very nice.
Aug 01, 2016
great place, lots of activities and a very pleasant staff
Aug 01, 2016
Pool was great and area for the children to play site was way to expensive for being backed up to highway 160 very noisy traffic all night. The Person at the front desk could not figure out how many points I had to reduce the bill. Overall very disappointed.
Jul 31, 2016
Best KOA I have ever stayed at. Great facilities, fantastic dog parks, exceptionally clean and best staff ever!!! 2nd year there and already reserved for next year
Jul 31, 2016
Very nice, friendly, and well-ran.
Jul 31, 2016
Very well run place. A little close to the highway for those of you staying in tents or tent trailers.
Jul 31, 2016
Enjoyed the pancakes.
Jul 31, 2016
Great place, clean restrooms, lots to do for kids and a very friendly staff!
Jul 31, 2016
Poor wifi connection.
Jul 31, 2016
Everyone was so friendly, the entire kampground was clean and well kept up. Only recommendation I would suggest is getting a shuttle service to Durange, they are about 7 miles outside of town and there is limited RV parking.
Jul 30, 2016
One of the most pleasant stays on my travels!
Jul 30, 2016
It was clean and all the employee where friendly and helpful- we will use them again!
Jul 30, 2016
Friendly and available staff. Very well kept facilities. Clean and efficient laundry area. Dogs loved their park. Conveniently located near the Durango area happenings. Thanks!!!
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Really good pizza. Very friendly and helpful staff
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award