Durango KOA

Open April 30 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 04, 2017
Incredibly friendly & accommodating
Jul 03, 2017
This was the best one we stayed at on a 7 night trip across the Southwest. For the most part, very well done!
Jul 03, 2017
Very comfortable withdelicious pie and great pizza as a bonus
Jul 03, 2017
Awesome! Clean and professional. Would stay here again.
Jul 03, 2017
New to KOA it was lovely, staff nice and stay was great.
Jul 03, 2017
Very friendly and clean environment.
Jul 02, 2017
Very nice KOA. Sites nice and large for pull-through's. Staff extremely nice and helpful.
Jul 02, 2017
First time at a KOA and I hope all of them are this great. Friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful sites and views. Clean facilities and well maintained. Could not have been any better on their part.
Jul 02, 2017
Great place to camp. Very clean facilities.
Jul 01, 2017
Everybody here was super nice made us feel very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again
Jul 01, 2017
We only stayed one night. The kids loved the activities available. We took an Uber to town and had a nice dinner. Park is clean, with nice level spots. Love the layout with lots of shade.
Jul 01, 2017
Perfect for everyone, especially those with kids.
Jun 30, 2017
You have the best KOA we have stayed at yet. Your facility is clean, very kid friendly, tons of services, pool is clean, lots of shady areas, and I can't say enough. Thank you for all your friendly staff and services you provide.
Jun 30, 2017
Laundry facilities were too small for such a large campsite - had to wait hours to do washing!
Jun 29, 2017
Friendly staff. Great location, very clean and lots to do.
Jun 29, 2017
Our first stay at a KOA and it was a good one. Had a great time. The KOA staff was super friendly and helpful. Great selections at KOA store. Memories made with our family-great campground.
Jun 29, 2017
The entrance is confusing with cars, trucks, delivery vehicles parking everywhere. Need signs to indicate where type of vehicles should park.
Jun 29, 2017
the water in the pool was green for our whole stay. otherwise great campground
Jun 29, 2017
Great hospitality, amenities, friendly staff and camp layout.
Jun 28, 2017
Wonderful employees, all very nice and helpful. They helped us back into our spot, without being asked. As a new to camping family that was a relief. Clean facilities
Jun 28, 2017
The area is not as desirable as the last location in the valley.
Jun 28, 2017
Except for the proximity to the busy Hwy 160, the campground is absolutely top-notch from amenities to staff.
Jun 28, 2017
Friendly,helpful staff! We're sold on KOA, always clean, safe, and friendly!
Jun 28, 2017
The campground was nice and clean the personnel were very nice. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay
Jun 27, 2017
Extremely well run camp. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.
Jun 27, 2017
Most things were fine. Staff very helpful. The organization of the grounds seemed a little random. Tents and motorcycles immediately adjacent to rv sites.
Jun 27, 2017
I know you don't have any control over this but it was too hot, I could have used more shade.
Jun 27, 2017
Nice pool, quiet campsite, first time we stayed at a campground. Good experience.
Jun 27, 2017
Nice place! Flowers and the rest of the landscaping were gorgeous. Very friendly staff.
Jun 27, 2017
Very nice that they escort you to your campsite. Carol was very helpful with reservations, thank you!
Jun 27, 2017
This KOA/Durango was the nicest campground I've stayed in so far. Beautiful setting, quiet & relaxing. The campground staff were extremely nice and helpful. I would highly recommend and will definitely return!
Jun 26, 2017
My family and I really enjoyed our Stay in the KOA at Durango. The staff was always quick with the smiles, hand shakes, and how can I help you. The extra amenities from ice cream bar, home made pizza, to the duck races made going back to the campground an adventure. The grounds were clean and well maintained. So far the best KOA that we have stayed at. Look forward to going back.
Jun 26, 2017
This is by far the best KOA that we have ever stayed at. The staff was always friendly and helpful, and the fresh made pizzas and pies were truly a nice touch and absolutely delicious!! We will definitely be staying here again!
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
This KOA park is the cleanest & has the friendliest staff we come acrossed! Best park we've been at!
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
super nice staff, very clean facilities, loved it
Jun 24, 2017
No septic hook up. Otherwise good stay
Jun 23, 2017
Lots of things to do. Clean and well managed. Sad we couldn't get a Pizza they are sold out.
Jun 23, 2017
Staff went out of their way to be helpful.
Jun 22, 2017
Was overcharged!!!!!
Jun 22, 2017
Was wonderful, very helpful staff. The best in customer service. Very clean. Kid friendly.
Jun 21, 2017
Nice place to stay. Very poor internet connections. Could not conduct business while there.
Jun 21, 2017
The property was very, very clean. The dog area was just a few steps from our trailer, which made it easy to keep our dogs there when we set up and got the trailer ready to leave. When visiting the dog park we met and spoke with new people. The dump station was easy to access. We would definitely stay there again when visiting the Durango area.
Jun 21, 2017
This was the nicest and friendliest place I've stayed on my tour. Great Job!
Jun 20, 2017
Nice campground. Our space had privacy. Only negative, dumpster was overflowing
Jun 20, 2017
Staff is superb. Great pie ... by far the best crust I've tasted.
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice staff and facility.
Jun 20, 2017
Nice campground. Very clean undated restrooms. Every day they have activities or a movie for kids.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award