Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 11, 2016
Outstanding service great site with good separation and I specially like the pizza. The pizza was a 10. KOA should have pizza at all their locations.
Jun 11, 2016
Good location near Durango. Only downside is that new landscaping = no shade and hookups are awkwardly placed closer to the neighboring site than to ours. We had to stand under the neighbor's awning on their rig to disconnect water/electric before departing.
Jun 11, 2016
Great experience, KOA staff were very helpful and friendly
Jun 11, 2016
Stayed 2 nights in a 5th wheel. Friendly helpful folks, fairly level site, nice puppy facilities. Would stay again if in the area.
Jun 11, 2016
Busy campground and fairly prominent traffic noise. But the entire staff was very friendly and hard working. They offer excellent pizza in the evening and a good pancake breakfast in the morning, both at reasonable prices. And they have miniature golf,a nice heated pool, and other recreation if you don't feel like heading to town. Bathroom facilities are nice and immaculate.
Jun 11, 2016
Best pizza I've had in years! Apple pie was delightful! Cap space left much to be desired very out of level. If you're pulling something swell there is nothing wrong with this Campground but if you're a 42-foot coach don't get your hopes up.
Jun 10, 2016
It was a nice stay and all the personel were very helpful will stay again next year.
Jun 10, 2016
Friendly and clean!!
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
The staff was fantastic. We had a great time. The showers and rest room was very clean. Check in was easy. Our site was ready and everyone was helpful.
Jun 10, 2016
The staff was EXCEPTIONALLY friendly and helpful!
Jun 09, 2016
Clean park. Nice laundry room, good WiFi and cable.
Jun 08, 2016
Always an awesome stay!
Jun 07, 2016
Awesome camp ground! Staff were all great and very helpful! One of the best KOAS I have stayed at!
Jun 07, 2016
HAD A GRATE TIME. Wish THERE WAS A RESTAURANT a little closer, I'm sure that will change. Clean camping, nice folks. Lots of Truck noises in the front areas. All was good. Thanks.
Jun 06, 2016
We had a wonderful time. It was our maden voyage of pulling a 5th wheal and camp in a trailer. The staff was SO HELPFUL! We were unfamiler with setting up and hooking up. All of the staff was knowledgable, friendly and kind. Big smiles were on everyones face, not just the KOA staff but smiles beamed from all the camper as well :-) We so look forward to returning to Durango KOA We will be back
Jun 06, 2016
Loved the stay. Kids enjoyed the pool and park. Nice people around the camp area so made the stay that much better. Learned alot from other campers that helped us on set-up of our new camper trailer. Can't say enough. Loved it!
Jun 05, 2016
Another great koa. Friendly staff, clean facilities.
Jun 05, 2016
Excellent visit...best koa yet we have stayed...nice people and great campground! Mahalo!
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
One of the nicest campgrounds we've stayed at!
Jun 03, 2016
Great staff and a very nice campground. We called at the last minute while on a road trip to Arizona. They got us two sites together. And the pizza was AWESOME. We were hungry from a day of driving and you can't beat a great pizza to end the day.
Jun 03, 2016
Friendly, clean and great pizzas!
Jun 02, 2016
This KOA is the reason we have a KOA membership. We love it every time we visit! The staff is great and the park is beautiful. Love the extras such as pie and pizza!
Jun 02, 2016
Not much landscaping but that seems to be typical with this more desert part of the country but there were weeds a bit. Canal runs through the property so kids be careful. Road is pretty busy so there is road noise even from the far side of the park. They have a nice shop and even sell pizza from their own little pizza shop (and ice cream).
Jun 02, 2016
Clean facilities Beautiful scenery Friendly helpful staff Excellent good We had a great time.
Jun 02, 2016
Loved our pull through site, very easy to get in and set up. We would have liked to see more lighting to get to the restroom at night.
Jun 02, 2016
The campground & staff are great...except for the new sites (& unfortunely that is where we had to stay). They are ridiculously small.
Jun 02, 2016
As I stated to the staff and owner; it is gratifying to see owners put more in a camp ground than what is required.
Jun 02, 2016
Staff VERY friendly and helpful, going above and beyond! Great place to stay!
Jun 01, 2016
Excellent park.Great people running the campground.Staff friendly and organized.Activities for everyone.
Jun 01, 2016
As Always The Durango KOA is Awesome ! This time we had a little trouble with my camper when we were leaving. We ended up staying way past chech out. The staff was so helpful and courteous , they made a bad situation a lot easier to handle. Thank you from the bottom of our Hearts ! The Daniele Family will Always stay at KOA ! Thank you and God bless !
May 31, 2016
This was a great KOA Campground! I would stay here again, for sure!
May 31, 2016
Very Clean and kept campground.
May 31, 2016
Friendly and attentive staff. The facilities are very clean. We'll back for another visit for sure.
May 31, 2016
Friendly staff - location isn't the greatest, but close to town and a bunch of great trails not far from the campsite.
May 31, 2016
Carol and her entire staff went out of their way to make us feel special and they very obviously take great pride in their property. We plan to return.
May 30, 2016
The mgrs were very helpful and friendly dispite the rainy conditions. The pizzas,where a real treat and tasty.
May 29, 2016
May 29, 2016
Not happy with our tight site, no fire pit and charcoal grill was so close to neighbors camper we were nervous to try and use it. Would request another site of staying longer. Dog friendly was fantastic.
May 29, 2016
Very helpful and friendly, clean facilities and restrooms/showers, private sites with trees. Great spot!
May 28, 2016
Staff was accommodating, but sites were tight. We initially had to ask for a different site in that the first site was too small for our 35-foot motor home and vehicle. When we left, we had to attach the dolly/car at the office drive in that we didn't have enought room at the site. Campground was clean & well kept. Location was perfect, being outside of Durango away from the traffic noise.
May 28, 2016
This KOA is very clean, neat, and the staff are very pleasant and polite. The location is perfect because it is convenient to Mesa Verde, downtown Durango, the "Train", and of course WalMart!
May 27, 2016
Outstanding KOA; features small and large dog parks, proximity to downtown, proximity to recreation areas.
May 27, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great experience !
May 27, 2016
My only comment for improvement would be for the person spotting you to stay in my mirror.
May 27, 2016
Friendly people, clean place.
May 26, 2016
Jay and Carol were great. We had a minor problem and they took care of it! We will stay there again.
May 26, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful in helping me get the hot water tank going. And they were willing to help with anything I asked. And our dog loved it too.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award