Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 05, 2016
Nice campground, but kind of dangerous exiting the RV Park and getting onto the Highway 160 because of fast highway traffic.
Aug 05, 2016
Good
Aug 05, 2016
Excellent facility. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean restroom and showers.
Aug 05, 2016
Your place was awesome! My grandkids really enjoyed it. Best campsite we have ever seen!
Aug 05, 2016
Outstanding
Aug 04, 2016
We had a nice place with a comfortable table and chairs.
Aug 04, 2016
Excellent all round. Loved the pies and pizza and kids loved the evening movie. Morning pancakes and waffles a great start to the day and also lots of fun to do panning for fossils and gems. Great stay thank you!
Aug 04, 2016
great park great people the nicest employees
Aug 04, 2016
Very nice place with caring employees.
Aug 04, 2016
Everyone was so friendly. Pigged out on home made pizza and Apple pie Gary and Linda
Aug 03, 2016
Very friendly folks!!! Hope to stay there again!
Aug 02, 2016
beautiful campground. Great Hosts
Aug 02, 2016
Great Location! They have the best Breakfast of anywhere we have camped.
Aug 02, 2016
As a woman alone and getting used to a new little camper , there was a lot of help with neighbors and staff, plus the park was very clean and organized. Stayed an extra day and made reservations for weekend after next. Such a fun and clean place , I felt very safe !
Aug 02, 2016
Spacious site, delicious breakfasts, especially friendly and helpful staff!
Aug 01, 2016
Staff was great
Aug 01, 2016
Beautiful campground, lots of trees, friendly staff, altogether a fantastic place! The only downsides were how close the campsites are together and there is a little noise from the highway, but I will happily accept that to get all the conveniences and friendliness of this campground!
Aug 01, 2016
We definitely want to come back! Really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 01, 2016
Enjoyed our stay and the accommodates. What beautiful country.
Aug 01, 2016
We would love to stay more than just one night. Our grandkids enjoyed the playground and breakfast. Staff were very nice.
Aug 01, 2016
great place, lots of activities and a very pleasant staff
Aug 01, 2016
Pool was great and area for the children to play site was way to expensive for being backed up to highway 160 very noisy traffic all night. The Person at the front desk could not figure out how many points I had to reduce the bill. Overall very disappointed.
Jul 31, 2016
Best KOA I have ever stayed at. Great facilities, fantastic dog parks, exceptionally clean and best staff ever!!! 2nd year there and already reserved for next year
Jul 31, 2016
Very nice, friendly, and well-ran.
Jul 31, 2016
Very well run place. A little close to the highway for those of you staying in tents or tent trailers.
Jul 31, 2016
Enjoyed the pancakes.
Jul 31, 2016
Great place, clean restrooms, lots to do for kids and a very friendly staff!
Jul 31, 2016
Poor wifi connection.
Jul 31, 2016
Everyone was so friendly, the entire kampground was clean and well kept up. Only recommendation I would suggest is getting a shuttle service to Durange, they are about 7 miles outside of town and there is limited RV parking.
Jul 30, 2016
One of the most pleasant stays on my travels!
Jul 30, 2016
It was clean and all the employee where friendly and helpful- we will use them again!
Jul 30, 2016
Friendly and available staff. Very well kept facilities. Clean and efficient laundry area. Dogs loved their park. Conveniently located near the Durango area happenings. Thanks!!!
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Really good pizza. Very friendly and helpful staff
Jul 29, 2016
Nice campgrounds and nice koa folk
Jul 29, 2016
Paying 45 dollars for a dry tent site that is little more than 10x10 feet is ridiculous. Site 40 is beyond small. It's an afterthought at best designed to make the owners money, not provide campers with a quality experience.
Jul 29, 2016
In guiding us into our parking space directed us into a rock - damage!!!Not AT ALL helpful about insurance and DEFINITELY not friendly :(. Quote the Raven, never more!!!
Jul 28, 2016
Very friendly staff. Nice facilities, very clean and well maintned. I will be staying there again soon.
Jul 28, 2016
Clean, homey, friendly... These are just a few words to describe the Durango KOA. Best one I've ever been to. You pay a little more for a KOA, but this one was worth it! Wish we could have stayed longer!! Will definitely go back if we're in the area!
Jul 28, 2016
One of the best KOA's we've been to!
Jul 28, 2016
This KOA is doing it right. Their commitment to customer service is unparalleled. The campground is beautiful and well maintained. On arrival the check-in process was easy and organized with a very friendly staff. Utilities were well placed and worked properly. Good turning radius on roads for big rigs. Best KOA I have ever stayed.
Jul 27, 2016
The hosts were so fabulous! We had complimentary garden fresh veges each day,,😄Yummy. Campground was clean and people very friendly
Jul 27, 2016
Super helpful and friendly staff. The campground is landscaped beautifully and restrooms and showers are very clean. Had yummy pancakes at the pavillion on Sunday morning and had pleasant conversations with other follow campers as we waited for our order. We plan on returning next year.
Jul 27, 2016
-
Jul 27, 2016
enjoyed it very much, thank you
Jul 26, 2016
We had a family get together at the Durango KOA and had a great time. The workers were exceptional and it was fun to be there.
Jul 26, 2016
This was the second time for us to spend time at the KOA in Durango. The staff is very friendly, the grounds are very well maintained and clean! The food they serve is excellent and we especially enjoy getting a pizza after the drive and set-up. We would recommend this KOA to anyone!
Jul 26, 2016
I was tent camping and there was no shade in my campsite most of the day. I think better fit for RVs with awnings. The amenities are great.
Jul 25, 2016
Awesome facility amazing staff
Jul 25, 2016
Site 41 next to play ground. Not good for older couple. Also to short for our Rv not able to park tow car with being partly in street.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award