Durango KOA

Open April 30 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 06, 2016
a top-notch KOA for our kind of traveler...PS the garden was great again this year!
Oct 05, 2016
Always a great place to stsy.
Oct 05, 2016
very nice park and would stay here again. we really enjoyed the park and the staff were very helpful. Was very happy to have chosen this park to stay at while visiting the Durango area.
Oct 05, 2016
The BEST. KOA we have stayed at all around. CLEANEST, friendliest and spacious!!!! See you next year!
Oct 04, 2016
I would recommend this KOA for a stop over. Our site was full hook up with a great view of the highway and dog park. Surrounded by mountains this was a little disappointing.
Oct 04, 2016
Quiet, beautiful sunsets, great amenities.....super clean! Nice dog parks! BEST WIFI EVER!
Oct 04, 2016
Stayed twice in the last 2 month's. Beautiful.
Oct 04, 2016
This KOA is in a great location. Durango is beautiful. We felt the staff were particularly short with us and we were not sure why. We are very big in supporting local places and asked the staff where to go a few times for hikes or local cuisine and they didn't provide us with any because "they don't go out." It was very discouraging.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you were discouraged with the information you did not receive about restaurants and hiking. Even if they don't go out they should have guided you to our written information or know some of the most recommended. I do remember asking you about your stay & would have helped any way I could.
Oct 03, 2016
We were there for a wedding for my son. He got married on the train. It was very convenient for us and the location was great. We would surely stay there again. Thanks for a great stay.
Oct 03, 2016
LOVED your campgrund. Wished we could have stayed longer. Gardens with fresh herbs & tomatoes were an unexpected blessing as my husband is a chef. Great restrooms/showers. Well-stocked store. Spotty WIFI.
Oct 03, 2016
Very nice campground. Beautiful setting. Grounds well kept. There seems to be plenty to do for families during the summer months. Two big dog runs with toys!
Oct 03, 2016
Very pretty setting, lots of trees.
Oct 02, 2016
We loved the deluxe patio site and everyone was so friendly!
Oct 02, 2016
Very pleasant! Trees could be trimmed for taller coaches.
Oct 02, 2016
Everything was great! The camp employees were everything a great host should be. Wi-fi iffy but that's all we could even begin to criticize.
Oct 02, 2016
Clean,friendly,beautiful
Oct 02, 2016
Great Management, grounds well-kept, wonderful Staff, friendly and all vey helpful. Had a great time!
Oct 02, 2016
I would have rated my stay a five star, except that the dog park needs some light when it's dark ! Great RV park, I'll recommend it to friends and family .....
Sep 30, 2016
Excellent!
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
Very nice park. Staff is very nice and helpful. Park is clean and is easy to get around in with a 40' motorhome.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Very friendly staff. Sites good. Great area. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 28, 2016
Very nice facilities even at the end of the season. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. The locals a little hilly,but flatter spits are available.
Sep 28, 2016
It was a very nice place! Excellent clean showers! Friendly staff.
Sep 27, 2016
Pull thru easily accommodated my 40' RV and 20' trailer, Staff were very helpful, Wash and restroom facilities were immaculate .
Sep 27, 2016
This is one of the nicest, friendliest and most beautiful KOAs out of the 100's I have stayed at. It was my first time and Carol promptly greeted me as I walked in, gave me a beautiful spot surrounded by Juniper and Piñon pines. They helped me hook up and I even stayed longer than I had planned because it was so lovely. I'll definitely be back and will stay longer next time!
Sep 26, 2016
Was passing by, but will plan better next trip and stay here longer!! Beautifully kept, efficient and friendly staff!!
Sep 25, 2016
Very friendly. Clean up and Clean and quiet. Level sites and best staff on site and very helpfull. Central to Durango activities. We will return to Holiday again
Sep 25, 2016
Great place. Great views. Loved that little cabins were interspersed among camper sites so we could meet family. Would prefer showers completely separate from men's but they were secure
Sep 25, 2016
The cleanest most well-kept Campground we've ever stayed in in are 23 years of camping. The people were extremely friendly and helpful. The setting is gorgeous. Cannot say enough good things about staying at this particular KOA.
Sep 25, 2016
We only stayed one night and enjoyed it. The site was easy to get in and out of and the amenities (laundry, cable, WIFI) were readily available.
Sep 25, 2016
Fantastic! One of the best KOA campgrounds we've stayed at!
Sep 24, 2016
I had specifically asked for a LEVEL site since I was having trouble with the front stabilizer jacks on my 5th wheel; The side we were assigned was NOT level by eny stretch of the imagination. The adjoining site (empty when we arrived, was nearly perfectly level. Apparently the hosts for the park do not understand what 'level' is when it comes to RV parks! Not at all happy with this park.
Sep 24, 2016
This RV park is in the top quartile of all parks I've been to, mostly because of larger sites and better landscaping.
Sep 24, 2016
It was wery good,but litle way from town. We are from Sweden so it's not likle we come back, but we can recomend you. Eva and Bosse
Sep 23, 2016
Great place, great sunsets on certain parts of the hilltop and definitely great people who look like they love their jobs. Always smiling and waving to camper. My only point deduction is gravel vice paved roads. Coming down one hill, I almost lost control of my motorcycle. 1 small paved path and I would rate them a 10!
Sep 23, 2016
The bathrooms were horrible - few toilets for each sex then back into a corridor to wait for a shower either sex could use - so tiny & claustrophobic with the drumming sound of the fan - couldn't wait to get out -plus not all in operation and there were only a few to start with .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Appreciate your comments but I think you might have us confused with another facility. We have two bathhouses with multiply toilets and showers, all have been functioning.
Sep 23, 2016
Great location. Suggestion, need gravel on sites. Water pools when it rains.
Sep 23, 2016
Stayed only one night, but it was the nicest KOA we have stayed at. Would definitely recommend. Staff are awesome!
Sep 22, 2016
We loved this campground! The staff was friendly and very helpful. Loved the dog park. Everything was clean and well kept. We made a huge mistake in planning, and the staff was understanding and did not shame or criticize us. Great place!!!
Sep 22, 2016
This has to be just about the best KOA we've ever stayed at. The setting was perfect and the staff fantastic.
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Very nice and clean.
Sep 22, 2016
We had a memorable, relaxing stay. Your staff made us feel like family. To Stephanie who found us a great site in the shade and to Eric who gave us vegetables from the KOA' Garden and all your amazing staff, Thank You. We will be back next year. Two Very Happy Campers, Mark & Brent
Sep 22, 2016
Beautiful Park and Great accommodation. Wish we could have stayed longs.Susan and her husband very friendly and helpful. Thank You
Sep 22, 2016
Nice place with nice personnel. The store is great. Clean and neat property.
Sep 22, 2016
Great place for the whole family, kids areas were clean safe and fun. Bathrooms and showers were clean and spotless. Dog park was perfect, we had an amazing time in Durango and the KOA was perfect we will visit again and our park is KOA
Sep 21, 2016
All staff members cheerful, courteous, and very helpful. Everything about the park was clean and well taken care of. If we come this way again we plan to stay here.
Sep 21, 2016
One of the best. Cool site layout. Friendly and helpful staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award