Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 23, 2016
Very clean, friendly helpful staff.
May 22, 2016
Clean restrooms and attention to detail. Friendly, helpful staff.
May 20, 2016
Good staff, nice campground. The site we stayed in was not set up for normal sewer, water, and electric hook ups. Site was not very level either.
May 19, 2016
We were treated very well and so were our pets. lots of "poop" containers in the campground, very handy.
May 17, 2016
We had a really great time, our grandson enjoyed the playground and the mini golf several times every day. Just wish they would have had a fire ring at our campsite.
May 17, 2016
Friendly people
May 16, 2016
The campgrounds were very well maintained and the staff me be the nicest and most helpful that we have ever encountered. Of course we will return.
May 13, 2016
May 12, 2016
Had a great time. Enjoyed the dished ice cream one night and the Cinnabon breakfast on Mother's Day.
May 12, 2016
Friedly Team
May 11, 2016
Great stay, great staff, on site owners. Everyone knows the area or who to go to for info. Rainy weather could not harm our great stay here.
May 11, 2016
The staff were friendly and the park was clean, pretty and pet friendly.
May 11, 2016
The campground was clean and the people that worked there were very friendly
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
Beautiful location, kept neat and clean and is quiet. Laundry room well maintained. Very friendly and helpful employees. We will always stay here when we are in Durango.
May 10, 2016
Park was clean and staff helpful and friendly. WiFi stinks.
May 10, 2016
May 09, 2016
Nice campground, but poor wifi connection
May 06, 2016
The only thing would like is to have the sewer dump closer to the water and power box.
May 04, 2016
Wonderful hosts and great campsite. Wi-Fi too restrictive on data rate, could not even get weather channel app to run.
May 03, 2016
May 03, 2016
Everyone very friendly, helpful, even though we didn't have a reservation. Site was pretty, and quiet. Thanks!
May 02, 2016
Excellent campground but two small inconveniences for us; low water pressure and limited internet connectivity.
May 01, 2016
It was so clean and convenient and the staff were all so pleasant and nice. I was very pleased.
Jan 17, 2016
+ very nice campsite + good shop + very friendly staff + very good road link
Dec 08, 2015
Great location which allowed us to explore the area after getting the laundry done. Lots of extras but all we needed was a shower and a site for an overnight.
Nov 16, 2015
The owner is awesome! lots of things going on for the children! the pancake breakfast was amazing! Homemade pie and pizza delivery to camp site. I recommend the cherry!
Oct 30, 2015
quiet, attractive, helpful staff
Oct 24, 2015
really enjoyed our stay.
Oct 23, 2015
Very pleasant stay for a couple of days. Quiet, clean, friendly.
Oct 20, 2015
Free mini golf. Got deals on end of season clothing. Nice table and chairs at site. Wish I could have been there during summer when pool was open.
Oct 19, 2015
Very beautifully landscaped and cared for. Enjoyed the fresh produce the owners and staff grew!
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
One of the nicest KOA's we have ever stayed. Pleasant surroundings, friendly/helpful staff, and clean facilities.
Oct 16, 2015
We are very grateful for help a male employee help us with a problem we have and he figured it out. Great employees and we will return.
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed your park. Convenient to all our activities, wonderful staff, attractive landscaping, comfortable spacing between sites. Thanks for holding our packages, too!
Oct 13, 2015
KOA excellent disposition!!!!! I love happy, above and beyond customer service. PERFECT stay!!!
Oct 12, 2015
Clean and friendly. We do wish they offered more kid activities while the weather was extremely nice.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
We had a very nice spot. The park is neat and clean. Everyone was helpful and courteous.
Oct 12, 2015
The staff were wonderful! Excellent WiFi and decent cell signal. Dog friendly. The only down side is the highway noise.
Oct 12, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Would definity stay again!
Oct 12, 2015
All of the staff were so nice! The campground was immaculate and other campgrounds should take notes!! My kids cried when we left and miss everyone......Quentin and Gabby say HI!
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
We love staying at koa campgrounds, the staff was very helpful . We will stay here again.
Oct 11, 2015
Great Hosts...
Oct 11, 2015
Great place. Friendly staff. Site was nice and level and grounds were well kept.
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
To close to the noisy highway. Very clean restrooms.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award