Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 29, 2016
Nice campgrounds and nice koa folk
Jul 29, 2016
Paying 45 dollars for a dry tent site that is little more than 10x10 feet is ridiculous. Site 40 is beyond small. It's an afterthought at best designed to make the owners money, not provide campers with a quality experience.
Jul 29, 2016
In guiding us into our parking space directed us into a rock - damage!!!Not AT ALL helpful about insurance and DEFINITELY not friendly :(. Quote the Raven, never more!!!
Jul 28, 2016
Very friendly staff. Nice facilities, very clean and well maintned. I will be staying there again soon.
Jul 28, 2016
Clean, homey, friendly... These are just a few words to describe the Durango KOA. Best one I've ever been to. You pay a little more for a KOA, but this one was worth it! Wish we could have stayed longer!! Will definitely go back if we're in the area!
Jul 28, 2016
One of the best KOA's we've been to!
Jul 28, 2016
This KOA is doing it right. Their commitment to customer service is unparalleled. The campground is beautiful and well maintained. On arrival the check-in process was easy and organized with a very friendly staff. Utilities were well placed and worked properly. Good turning radius on roads for big rigs. Best KOA I have ever stayed.
Jul 27, 2016
The hosts were so fabulous! We had complimentary garden fresh veges each day,,😄Yummy. Campground was clean and people very friendly
Jul 27, 2016
Super helpful and friendly staff. The campground is landscaped beautifully and restrooms and showers are very clean. Had yummy pancakes at the pavillion on Sunday morning and had pleasant conversations with other follow campers as we waited for our order. We plan on returning next year.
Jul 27, 2016
-
Jul 27, 2016
enjoyed it very much, thank you
Jul 26, 2016
We had a family get together at the Durango KOA and had a great time. The workers were exceptional and it was fun to be there.
Jul 26, 2016
This was the second time for us to spend time at the KOA in Durango. The staff is very friendly, the grounds are very well maintained and clean! The food they serve is excellent and we especially enjoy getting a pizza after the drive and set-up. We would recommend this KOA to anyone!
Jul 26, 2016
I was tent camping and there was no shade in my campsite most of the day. I think better fit for RVs with awnings. The amenities are great.
Jul 25, 2016
Awesome facility amazing staff
Jul 25, 2016
Site 41 next to play ground. Not good for older couple. Also to short for our Rv not able to park tow car with being partly in street.
Jul 25, 2016
Great stay. Extremely friendly staff. Will definitely be back.
Jul 25, 2016
We had an amazing time. Great KOA will be back. Thanks
Jul 24, 2016
One of the nicest KOA in the west. Great people and every space is super.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
In spot 45 one of the best we have stayed in
Jul 24, 2016
Carol went out of her way to accommodate us. We will be back and tell everyone about our awesome experience. Thanks So Much! !!
Jul 23, 2016
Campground was clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. After a long day of driving ordering a pizza and having them deliver it to our door was really great. Definitely a great experience
Jul 23, 2016
check in was courteous & prompt. we did notice there were some improvements from 2 yrs ago. we would stay there again.
Jul 23, 2016
only stayed one night but it was a very nice place. It's on our list to come back too
Jul 23, 2016
This is a lovely, well kept campground, with lots to do.
Jul 23, 2016
Bath and showers are nice and clean. Road noise is noticeable. Sites are close but nice. Lots of food options on site. Would stay again.
Jul 22, 2016
Staff was very helpful. Good facilities. Nice gift shop. Great food (pies are killer).
Jul 22, 2016
Very clean facilities and well organized, friendly staff. The only downside is if you are tent camping, you can hear road noise from hwy 160. Very kid and pet friendly!
Jul 22, 2016
Great staff, nice facility, reasonably priced home cooked food level sites. Dusty due to all gravel.
Jul 22, 2016
Lots of fun activities for the kids, very well kept grounds, and very well laid out. We will planning a trip to this KOA as our home base for sure.
Jul 22, 2016
Everyone was friendly. It was nice and clean with semi private sites, lots of activities for young children, and a great dog park for our dogs to run off some energy. We would definitely stay here again.
Jul 22, 2016
Very accomodating and friendly staff.
Jul 21, 2016
good, impressed w/ all the activities & food they had
Jul 21, 2016
We have a family reunion here every year and these people accommodate us and all our craziness. This is a great a place to stay, great people running it and is located in a beautiful area.
Jul 21, 2016
Great place. Only suggestion, wish they would clean the restrooms a little later than checkout time.
Jul 20, 2016
Awesome KOA, with an awesome staff. Durango KOA is the best we've encountered so far. Great stay!!!!
Jul 20, 2016
We weren't there long, our first experience with a KOA, the showers were clean, pool and putt putt were a nice feature, but we weren't onsite much to use much to the kids chagrin!
Jul 20, 2016
Beautiful location and lots of amenities/activities!
Jul 20, 2016
Sites not level. Too close to highway - lots of noise. The 300 sites with all the rocks - couldn't open some of doors on motorhome - too many big rocks in wrong places.
Jul 20, 2016
Must be sure to visit the upstairs TV room during a stay here. The views are fantastic!
Jul 20, 2016
Very friendly staff Lots of shade and very dog friendly Look forward to staying there again
Jul 20, 2016
Very nice campground, very helpful hosts/workers. Great pancake breakfast. Will stay again. Jim
Jul 20, 2016
One of the best KOA's we've ever stayed at... Clean, friendly, helpful. With the addition of breakfast cafe, homemade pizza and fresh baked pies.. Never seen that before!! Awesome!!
Jul 20, 2016
Loved the bathroom and showers. Very quiet.
Jul 19, 2016
Nice quiet site. Staff very friendly.
Jul 19, 2016
Nice place to stay with kids!
Jul 19, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Only drawback was highway noise.
Jul 18, 2016
great staff, nice park with good privacy in each campsite. There is some highway noise, but earplugs made it non existent and I didn't see any other campsites in the area that didn't have highways running by and most had trains too. Very happy with our stay and will book again if we're in the area
Jul 18, 2016
Excellent stay, friendly staff, clean and quiet campground with a well stocked store. I stayed here in 2011 and will do so again if in the area. My grandson enjoyed the pool and playground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award