Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 11, 2014
One of the nicest KOA campgrounds that we have ever stayed in. Staff very accommodating and the pizza and pancakes were the best
Aug 11, 2014
Super helpful, friendly and wonderful breakfasts!
Aug 11, 2014
Great host, very well kept.
Aug 11, 2014
We love the owners, the staff and all of the people that we meet there every time. We brought our friends with us this time and they were impressed as well. We will return for many years. FYI The Blueberry pie is a must.
Aug 11, 2014
The campsites are great, staff very friendly and helpful, everything is clean and well kept. Amazing garden, they shared some of their kale.
Aug 10, 2014
The campground was very clean and well kept. The entire staff was so friendly and helpful! They guided us to our campspot, and even delivered pizza to our rig.
Aug 10, 2014
Very nice camp ground staff very helpful
Aug 10, 2014
Other than a hottub, there's no way to say enough about this KOA. I returned here this year after 15 years. It's just as great as it used to be or more. Definitely a must stay.
Aug 10, 2014
Great stay ! Very friendly and clean. Will be back ..
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
My family spent 2 weeks on the road. We also ate at numerous restaurants. One being the Inn of Lorreto in Sante Fe. We voted on which meals we would repeat. Number 1 pick was pizza at The Durango KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wow .... Our Pizza Man is deeply humbled.
Aug 09, 2014
Nice camp ground. Lot's of things to do.
Aug 09, 2014
Very friendly & helpful staff. Clean grounds & restrooms. Fun and tasty breakfast specials! Great place to stay. WILL RETURN!!
Aug 09, 2014
Nice place, friendly staff, and several activities for the kids. I just wish the grounds would have been a bit further from the hwy 160.
Aug 09, 2014
We stayed for two nights with our RV with 8 people in our party. Our children had so much fun in the pool, playing in the playground and riding bikes. The restroom/shower house were extremely clean. The staff made us feel welcome.
Aug 08, 2014
They were very helpful. Will stay again when I am in that area.
Aug 07, 2014
One of the nicest KOAs we've stayed at anywhere. Great on-site owners and staff!
Aug 07, 2014
This is, by far, one of the best KOA's that we have stayed at. The staff is wonderful, our site was beautifully landscaped and very accommodating for a 45' motorhome. We love the dog parks and the pool and the gardens! Durango is a great vacation and this is the place to stay!
Aug 07, 2014
Extremely nice staff...beautiful park....delicious breakfast....free vegetables right from the garden! Great place.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Need restrooms closer to camp sites not only at offfice. Roads were muddy to walk on need more rock on roads. Need wider drive we had trouble getting on highway with trash truck trying to get in while we were trying to get out. Need trash dumpsters closer to camp sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. We have 2 bathhouses on premises and I'm sorry that if you required to be nearer to one, we would have tried to reserve a site closer to one. We take all requests to heart. I am not sure we can meet all your needs you list, but we will certainly take a look at all of them.
Aug 05, 2014
Great location very friendly staff Loved the apple pie and ice cream hmm
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Great facilities and staff. We will definitely stay here next year.
Aug 04, 2014
Motorhome towing in a pull through site. Very nice campground, nice sized landscaped sites, very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 04, 2014
Our stay was great! Employees were very very friendly and most helpful.They went out of their way to accomodate us.It is nice to see a professional and family friendly dress code. Everyone was super! We would highly recommend this KOA to others. Thank you for your service. It was outstanding!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
This is our favorite KOA, hands down. Loved seeing all the improvements from last year
Aug 04, 2014
Excellent staff! Great pie!!! Would stay here again. Only problem was super slow internet. Most KOA's have same problem.
Aug 04, 2014
The management of this KOA is awesome and extremely attentive. There is great family fun to be had here from swimming to tie dye. I rate this 4 stars instead of 5 because it is close to the highway and it is loud at night.
Aug 04, 2014
We have stayed at the Durango KOA before and knew pretty well what to expect. We were not disappointed. Great place for the kids and adults alike. My wife loves it! We will be back. Scott Russell
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Excellent!! Carol, her husband & their staff are outstanding! They made our stay so enjoyable!! Very clean family friendly place!! We will be back for sure.
Aug 03, 2014
This camp ground is nice! The staff was friendly and courteous. The sites are a little tight although it makes for easy conversation with your neighbors. The facilities are clean and well kept. The WiFi is annoying with having to log in with every use. Overall good campground and would recommend a stay to anyone.
Aug 03, 2014
We loved all the activities for the kids. My only suggestion would be that u get some umbrellas and a table for shade in the pool area
Aug 03, 2014
I would stay here again.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
This was our second time staying with Carol and Jay. We wouldn't stay anywhere else! The park is clean, the people are friendly, the kids LOVED the tie-dye this year and the duck races were so much fun. Thanks for your part in another great family vacation!
Aug 02, 2014
Great location for sightseeing. Nice staff.
Aug 01, 2014
This was my first stay in a campground, KOA or other. You have set the bar. Clean, friendly, great ammenities and activities. I hope every future stay at a KOA is as great as your facility.
Aug 01, 2014
2nd time staying at Durango KOA in as many years. Always a friendly welcome and great family amenities. V/R John Mills
Jul 31, 2014
The stay was great. Grounds, showers, etc. we're clean & well kept. Wish I would have known ahead of time about the bigger back-in sights. In spite of not leaving enough room between our trailer & the picnic table, we were able to manage & had a great week. Really nice service to have someone guide us to our spot & help us park. Would definitely recommend. Mini golf was risky dink + they charged
Jul 30, 2014
The best pizza in Durango is made by Jay, and the pie is the best in the state, stay away from the apple, its mine!
Jul 29, 2014
Had a great time. Thank you.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Wonderful campground. Very clean and well maintained. The pancake breakfasts and hand made pizzas were great! Will definitely return.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.