Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 03, 2016
Great KOA - clean, friendly & so many accomdations! Loved it!
Jul 03, 2016
Well done!!
Jul 03, 2016
What an amazing place! Beautiful views, immaculately clean everywhere, sites were private and nice. The owners were so friendly and helpful. We can't wait to go back!
Jul 03, 2016
Nice and spacious facility. Extra perks of homemade pies, ice cream and pizza add to the incredible hospitality offered at this KOA campground.
Jul 02, 2016
everyone had a great time and spot 75 was great
Jul 02, 2016
Nice Koa. Good Value. Great pool.
Jul 01, 2016
Friendly staff and great amenities!
Jul 01, 2016
Nice place. Only cons--my pet peeve, no paper towels in bathroom, and why it is necessary to have the radio blaring in shower/bathrooms is totally beyond my understanding.
Jun 30, 2016
The facility is clean and the sites are not too packed in. There are several special activities available to add variety. All of the staff were very friendly. The garden and compost bins were an added bonus!
Jun 30, 2016
Nice campground. People friendly staff.
Jun 30, 2016
Great
Jun 29, 2016
It was lovely. We were there 5 nights and enjoyed every min.
Jun 29, 2016
Great campground and close to town
Jun 29, 2016
Once again we had a great time! Pie and ice cream was wonderful, the dog park is great and if was so peaceful in the mornings and evenings.
Jun 29, 2016
Great park with clean facilities. They pay attention to the details. Nice extra's like breakfast, pizza, home made pie, etc, but sometimes really overpriced.
Jun 29, 2016
One night stop over on the way home from Oregon. Check-in was easy. Owners were very friendly and helpful; escorted us to our site. Great pizza delivered right to your RV door! We would likely return if in the vicinity. We camped in a 25' Airstream trailer.
Jun 29, 2016
The facility meet my family needs ; clean and week maintained grounds and overall experience was great ! Movie night for grandkids, swimming, pancakes, playground area , camp fire experience was awesome ! Thank you , see you soon
Jun 28, 2016
Nice campground with many amenities. Have added sites which overloads facilities. Pool undersized for number of sites. Small playground. No general play area for kids.
Jun 28, 2016
We really enjoyed it. Everyone is very friendly.
Jun 28, 2016
We liked the basics of this KOA.There is a bonus of the restaurant providing some meals and take out on a limited schedule. The WIFI is poor and no cable TV
Jun 27, 2016
Beautiful site (075) with deck and fire pit. I wish we could've stayed longer to fully enjoy it. Friendly helpful staff. Clean bathrooms. My only complaint was the WIFI was sooooo slow as to be unusable.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Great home base for the Durango-Silverton train and Mesa Verde. Great shopping in downtown Durango. Our site was a bit close to 2 KOA Kabins, but we don't spend much time in our camper. Very nice amenities and camping store. Thank you KOA!
Jun 27, 2016
Appreciate the friendliness and helpfulness of staff.
Jun 27, 2016
Fantastic group running the camp enjoyed the food and the people
Jun 26, 2016
Loved our stay. Campground was very well maintained, friendly/helpful staff.
Jun 26, 2016
Very good.
Jun 26, 2016
Great people running the operation, friendly and helpful without my asking.
Jun 25, 2016
Hosts were welcoming. Helped us to space and park. Pizza made & delivered to us. Great shade. Many activities.
Jun 25, 2016
Friendly staff. Very clean well kept facility.
Jun 25, 2016
Very friendly staff
Jun 24, 2016
Beautiful clean campground and facilities! We come back every couple years!
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
The staff were the hardest working, friendliest people we have ever met at a campground. The facilities were nice and the onsite breakfast was a great surprise. Campsites were nice. The only improvement would be asphalt roads. Thanks for a great stay.
Jun 23, 2016
Dewy and his wife are the best. We enjoyed ourselves. Chuck enjoyed being the duck race score keeper. We are looking forward to becoming KOA. Workers in the near future
Jun 23, 2016
Short stay, but the campground was awesome, clean and a friendly staff! Pizza and breakfast were wonderful. We will be back.
Jun 22, 2016
I really enjoyed the campground. Most of all I really enjoyed the folks that checked us in and helped us out. Couldn't of asked for anything more.
Jun 22, 2016
Great place to stay.
Jun 22, 2016
Great people, great service, great food - breakfast and pizza to your site, and great activities, especially the duck races. Fun for adults and kids.
Jun 21, 2016
Good pizza, friendly folks, good campsite by the creek.
Jun 21, 2016
Loved this KOA. Very clean facilities. Friendly accommodating people. Great amenities. Our spot was tucked away and we loved it. Hope to stay here again. There was road noise but couldn't hear from inside camper.
Jun 21, 2016
My new travel trailer was damaged by the folks at this KOA. I made a request to have a branch trimmed that was touching my roof. They reluctantly agreed and tore a hole in my roof when they trimmed the branch. Nor did they tell me, I noticed it later. The KOA is overpriced too. You can find more scenic RV parks in Durango for less money. I will not be staying there again.
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice facility. Camp sites are way too small though. No room to set up.
Jun 20, 2016
We enjoyed are stay,. The staff gave us some good tips on things to do. The campsite was nice, we had good shade. The stay was a little too short😄.
Jun 20, 2016
Clean, beautiful, lots of amenities. Lovely koa.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Excellent koa, very clean and we'll maintained.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Staff incredibly friendly, accommodations outstanding! Only complaint, the sites are extremely tight, and when they are full it's almost clostrophobic.
Jun 19, 2016
Very nice people - great setup for kids. Awesome pancake/waffle breakfast, too!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award