Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 16, 2016
Cable reception faded to barely "watchable" after 7-8 AM. Wifi was poor. It was very slow generally and connecting was erratic at best. We lost water pressure to our unit several times during our stay with no notification from management. Also the office staff was not what I would consider friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your review. I was not aware of any cable issues and will investigate the matter. The water was turned off, in the middle of the day, for several hours because of a major water leak. I apologize for the inconvenience. The repair did take longer that expected.
Aug 15, 2016
One of the best showers my wife and I have experienced camping. Beautiful campground. Great hosts. And the pizza (made on site and delivered to your campsite ) was great too.
Aug 15, 2016
Great location, clean campground and facilities, most importantly, friendly and helpful staff!
Aug 15, 2016
The place was very family friendly. Great food options for breakfast and dinner in case you didn't feel like cooking. My kids loved the playground and the beautiful roses and movies offered every night. We can't wait to return!
Aug 14, 2016
Perfect....can't say enough good things! Friendly staff, spotless bathroom/showers/loved the pancakes and pizzas, site 66is huge movie night fun. The ONLY issue is highway noise, but we knew that when we booked. Highly recommend
Aug 14, 2016
Staff wonderful. Layout of campground and faciities great. Good size site. Minus must be the wifi which we gave up on. A suggestion would be to block the view of the dogwalk as it is sort of not so appealing to see a range of dogs go about their business. Pool is great. Playground not very challenging according to 4 year old. Laundry great. Showers could do with a touch up. Again: great staff!
Aug 14, 2016
Great people great place I will be back
Aug 13, 2016
Wonderful staff and owners. Loved the pizza and breakfast. So convenient. Only drawback was being 7 miles from town. I can easily forget that with the absolute best service of any campground of our trip
Aug 13, 2016
Everyone very friendly! Lots of things to do, even a mining area for kids! Fun! Main highway was pretty close and noisey at night but camp ground was quiet. They even help you to your site and guide you in, nice feature.
Aug 12, 2016
Clean courteous. Great activities and amenities. Appreciate the escort in and out. Fine for big rigs. Landscaping is a big plus. Better than most- store.
Aug 12, 2016
Camp was okay. Staff was friendly and facilities were clean. Our site was not level and was difficult to maneuver trailer into site due to proximity of cabin across the road. Overall stay was pleasant and we will probably stay again next time we are in Durango.
Aug 12, 2016
The spot we were put in was so amall I had to park across the street and there was no room to put out my canopy. I think it was spot 49.
Aug 12, 2016
I would have given 5 stars but you had to go all the way across the campground to dump trash. If they don't want to put more trash bins in they should di morning trash pickup like other campgrounds
Aug 11, 2016
Great tent sights. Showers very nice. Good breakfast. I highly recommend this KOA
Aug 11, 2016
Close to town, extended camp store hours, and offered many extras.
Aug 11, 2016
Enjoyed the stay
Aug 11, 2016
A fabulous KOA site: great location, great facilities & great staff! Excellent breakfast & evening pizza options. We loved it!
Aug 11, 2016
It was a quick pass through destination. Loved that we could keep the trailer hooked up. Sites very level and clean. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 10, 2016
Camp ground was very clean & well layed out. The staff were professional, friendly, & helpful. The location was on main hwy. loved the two dog parks <35 & >35. My wife & I would return today!
Aug 10, 2016
Very friendly staff and outstanding facility! We camped in a 34 ft motorhome.
Aug 10, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean area
Aug 09, 2016
Very clean Very family oriented Very helpful staff Would recommend to anyone and every one Loved it
Aug 09, 2016
expensive but nice amenities, asked for a map of other KOA campgrounds and they didn't have one. they were very helpful getting me parked at my site
Aug 09, 2016
The campground was very clean. Everyone was very nice and helpful. We will stay there again. thank you for a wonderful vacation.
Aug 09, 2016
Everything was great and clean facility and great pizza from the café. The only negative was the Wi-Fi so slow I had to go elsewhere to just to get my emails.
Aug 08, 2016
Clean, pleasant owners/staff
Aug 08, 2016
This is our favorite campground nationwide! The owners have been there forever, and really CARE that your experience is a great one. The setting is gorgeous, woodsy, and has great amenities. OUTSTANDING. See your next year.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Been on the road for 19 days. By far the absolute BEST KOA we've stayed in. Clean, landscaped, sawdust to keep dust down/clean sites, SUPER FRIENDLY & HELPFUL staff members. All GREAT! Love the pancakes too. Really nice trustworthy dog park. FANTASTIC view of the mountains. Thank you very much!
Aug 08, 2016
Cable went out in a rainstorm along with eletricity. River running thru our campsite with big puddle right by the door. Pool locked at dusk and not posted on brochure....found out when walked to it and found it locked. Really didn't get much for 50.00 per night.
Aug 08, 2016
Everything was so well organized and there were so many activities! Staff members were incredibly helpful and so sweet :)
Aug 08, 2016
Good
Aug 08, 2016
Got there late. Only spot left was on the very noise intense highway. Site poorly leveled. Afraid I was going to roll into highway. Great amenities, pool, store, playground,showers.
Aug 07, 2016
Great hosts, clean facilities
Aug 07, 2016
wonderful and friendly staff. The campground is a great setting; very family friendly. Rated 8 instead of 10 due to location of the campground, just off of a very busy highway which made it hard to sleep.
Aug 07, 2016
Very clean and well maintained. I liked all the activities there were. More work needs to be done on leveling the RV pads. Every one of them had a jack or something under the wheels to bring the RV close to level.
Aug 07, 2016
Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean. We had a great time. The only thing that could have made it better was if the weather cooperated, but no one controlls that, so we would definitely come back!
Aug 06, 2016
Lighted lot id number-great for late arrival!! Large pull through lots.
Aug 06, 2016
Nice and clean.
Aug 06, 2016
Love this KOA! Great sites, the best made from scratch pizza and homemade pies for sale, and movies every night for the kids!
Aug 06, 2016
Very nice recetion. Drove us right to our lot. Facilities including showers clean and large.
Aug 05, 2016
Nicely run, but showers run out of hot water very quickly.
Aug 05, 2016
Nice campground, but kind of dangerous exiting the RV Park and getting onto the Highway 160 because of fast highway traffic.
Aug 05, 2016
Good
Aug 05, 2016
Excellent facility. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean restroom and showers.
Aug 05, 2016
Your place was awesome! My grandkids really enjoyed it. Best campsite we have ever seen!
Aug 05, 2016
Outstanding
Aug 04, 2016
We had a nice place with a comfortable table and chairs.
Aug 04, 2016
Excellent all round. Loved the pies and pizza and kids loved the evening movie. Morning pancakes and waffles a great start to the day and also lots of fun to do panning for fossils and gems. Great stay thank you!
Aug 04, 2016
great park great people the nicest employees
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award