Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 13, 2015
Nice campground. Quiet. Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 13, 2015
We enjoyed our second stay at your KOA. Nice and clean. Close to town and other locations. Thanks.
Sep 12, 2015
Well cared for, attractive grounds - loved the demonstration gardens! Staff was friendly and helpful. Very clean facilities.
Sep 12, 2015
The space had no space to hook up to electric, water, sewer or walk around. The concrete pad was at the back of the rv. I don't think the people that designed the spot had the customer in mind. The only thing that was considered was getting as many spaces in as possible. I don't think it was worth the money that was asked.
Sep 11, 2015
All was great.... Food, employees, movie, campsite!
Sep 11, 2015
Nice campground. The staff was very friendly!
Sep 11, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA and we were very pleased with the experience. We missed all the summer fun by one night but that's ok. Everything was so clean and well maintained! The only downside was the noise from the road.
Sep 11, 2015
The spot we had was fairly new and very close to the road. They did mention this at checkin. I wish they had offered us a choice especially since the price of these pull-thru sites were higher than others. There was a lot of road noise all night. The park itself was very nice and the staff very helpful to our questions.
Sep 10, 2015
Great facility! People were so nice. Everything very clean! Thanks for having us!
Sep 10, 2015
Very nice campground I will stay here again next year when I am in Colorado
Sep 09, 2015
Loved this camp ground! It was clean and well kept up. I used the large dog park everyday and I loved the recycling bins. If I get close to this KOA I will definitely stay there again!
Sep 09, 2015
6 days and facility was always clean and neat, hosts were always helpful!
Sep 09, 2015
Nice campground and very friendly staff.
Sep 09, 2015
Will look forward to returning!
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, but our site was situated out in the open with no trees for shade or privacy. The dirt road runs alongside so we ate dust and dirt for a week. Was noisy with RV, car, and motorcycle traffic passing by. However staff were friendly and KOA was clean. Loved the veggie garden.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hopefully next time we can get you a nice private back in site.
Sep 08, 2015
My wife and myself have stayed at this KOA 4 to times now and have never had a problem. This is a great place, good movies, great mini golf and good food. After enjoying the campgrounds you can visit Durango and the surrounding areas. Thanks and we will see you soon.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Great place to stay!! Very friendly and clean.
Sep 08, 2015
Lovely campground nice people. But a lot of traffic and noise from major road that campground fronts.
Sep 07, 2015
Well maintained and friendly ownners.
Sep 06, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and helpful, it was very clean, and there were a variety of fun activities.
Sep 05, 2015
Very nice campground and we had a very nice site. If we are ever in the area we will most definitely be back.
Sep 04, 2015
the cable policy is terrible, requires an rv to rewire their entertainment system in order to receive a signal. This park needs to re-think their systems, otherwise enjoyed my stay
Sep 03, 2015
Our site was a pull through at the back with a nice view. Some sites didn't look quite so nice. A pretty stream runs around property. They serve breakfast and pizza. We didn't try any. Owner has a wonderful garden and shares produce when available. Nice place.
Sep 03, 2015
Great kamp ground, love the little creek running through and the dog walk around it.
Sep 03, 2015
very nice clean campground and quiet setting
Sep 02, 2015
it was great. Wonderful staff. you need to cut that cedar tree down at space 45 where you turn right to exit the space.
Sep 01, 2015
Beautify setting. great service. totally a pleasing and fun experience.
Sep 01, 2015
Great stay! We were set up in a nice, private full-hookup site for our motorhome separated from handsome-looking cabins by native shrubbery and landscaping. There was initially an issue with a nest of wasps in the rock retaining wall next to our rig, but this was immediately addressed plus follow-up the next day to eradicate these pests. Great follow-up, all staff friendly and very professional!
Sep 01, 2015
I loved every single thing about this darling campground - with the exception of the woman who checked us in on Friday. Her first words to me were "Is that your white truck? You have to move it!" Not a "good afternoon", not a "welcome to KOA" nothing. It was a pretty rough start for a paying customer with 18 years experience in Customer Service. But other than that, we had a wonderful stay.
Sep 01, 2015
One of the best KOAs I have been to and the personnel at the campground worked hard and always had happy faces.
Sep 01, 2015
Absolutely beautiful camp! We will be back!
Sep 01, 2015
Daughter and I are traveling from WA to WI. We've stayed at KOA's in 4 states so far. This one was the BEST! Clean, fun, well-situated. Thanks to PAM and Chris especially. ps - Why isn't there a KOA in Boulder? Facilities are needed there!
Aug 31, 2015
Very clean and friendly. Our favorite of the Colorado trip!!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
The staff was very friendly and the facilities were very clean.
Aug 31, 2015
absolutely loved the KOA and the town with it's incredible Dog Park. Really fun little town.
Aug 30, 2015
Everyone was very helpful and considerate. Our site was beautiful.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Will be coming back for a longer stay. Employees went above and beyond to take care of us. Facilities clean and well kept.
Aug 28, 2015
Old campground. Sites gravel and very unlevel. Tight getting 40' MH in and around. Access on/off highway is poor with limited site distance to the East.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. Yes, we are going to 50 years old next summer! We have put in several big rig sites with nice patios. I see you had one of those sites but we had to move you out because you changed the number of days you had originally reserved.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Nice campground with great amenities.
Aug 26, 2015
We were accommodated to stay next to friends who were there. Thanks
Aug 26, 2015
The staff was friendly, helpful and very courteous. We appreciated the smiling faces!! We will definitely be back!!!
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Very nice KOA right off Hwy 160 just outside of Durango. Great staff and very nice park for kids.
Aug 26, 2015
Love this campground, they are making it look fantastic.
Aug 26, 2015
Excellent showers and restroom. Neat grounds.Good cooperation from staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps