Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 27, 2015
Wonderful host and hostess. Pull through was shady and in great shape. Some noise from hwy 550 but once the trailer door was close that was no problem. Easy access to Durango and activities. Cable TV requires a box but system is purportedly to be upgraded in the near future. Very nice KOA site.
Sep 27, 2015
Quaint campground but nice and comfortable. Staff exceptionally helpful and informative.
Sep 26, 2015
The only drawback was lack of lighting in the campground. At night is very dark. Pedestal or walkway lighting would make is safer. Otherwise, we really enjoyed our stay. I like have a small dog park separate from the larger animals.
Sep 26, 2015
Friendly host 15 minutes from downtown Durango close to the road with heavy traffic during the day well kept
Sep 25, 2015
This a great place. Minutes from Durango.
Sep 25, 2015
Beautiful, helpful staff, nice camp.
Sep 24, 2015
We loved it here! The management were so helpful and friendly. I hated to leave!
Sep 23, 2015
Very nice campground with the most friendly and helpful people you will encounter in a KOA, especially Melissa. Restrooms are spotless and the campground is designed well with large sites and privacy if you want it. Sites are covered with wood chips that stuck to our dogs fur every time they went out. Spent a lot of time cleaning the dogs and our RV of wood chips. BAD IDEA. Very noisy near Hwy.
Sep 23, 2015
Great facility and staff. Wonderful stay!
Sep 23, 2015
Very competent and accommodating staff and ownership.
Sep 23, 2015
Very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Sep 23, 2015
Quiet comfortable stay. Friendly helpful staff.
Sep 23, 2015
There was dog poop all over the campground. We had issues with our batteries overheating, smelling like sulfur. We pulled out our battery drawer and turned off all power so the smell would dissipate. The "owner" came out and told us to use a towel or donut over our sewer, when my husband told him it was batteries he told him I SAID PUT A DONUT OR TOWEL on it and drove off very rude staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate your comments and are very concerned. When pet owners do not pick up after their pets it can be a problem for all campers. As for the smell, we received an after hour call about a terrible sewer smell. After investigating we found found that the sewer was not properly connected.
Sep 22, 2015
Lovely campground but would've enjoyed having a campfire ring. Hosts were very helpful & accomodating.
Sep 22, 2015
We stop at the Durango KOA every chance we can when we travel East or South out of Colorado, or ride the train to Silverton,or just explore Durango. I also enjoy seeing what they are growing in their garden each season.
Sep 22, 2015
Best koa campground of all!
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Love the location and a great facility but it is the staff that makes this camp feel just like home. Thanks!
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
We enjoyed our stay in Durango at the KOA. The owners were nice and helpful. The spots were a little crowded.
Sep 19, 2015
Great folks, good layout Site gravel is a little thin so rain slashes a lot of mud on coach and car
Sep 19, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay @ KOA
Sep 18, 2015
I just wanted to say thank you to the staff at the KOA. The campground was very neat and tidy and the customer service was fantastic. We had to cut our trip short due to a family emergency. Without hesitation I was refunded the rest of our stay even after I told them not too. We will be back Thank you and God Bless
Sep 18, 2015
Wonderful hosting and care in a very well maintained site. Located close to town but without feeling so.
Sep 18, 2015
wonderful facility, friendly staff, clean grounds..many tnx !!
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
Chris was awesome in assisting us. Very clean bathrooms and showers. Beautiful area.
Sep 18, 2015
Very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff, nice spot.
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
everyone was very nice and helpful. check in and check out was simple as well. love the free cable. love the music in the bathrooms . every thing was very clean and as close to home as possible . would I stay there again....yes I would!
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
This is one of the best KOA's we have stayed at. Very friendly staff, well-maintained sites, and VERY dog friendly with two dog parks.
Sep 14, 2015
Hands down the most professional and finest facilities of any campground, even other KOAs,we stay in. Don't you miss it!
Sep 14, 2015
The KOA was conviently located. Since it is slightly out of town, it was quiet. A lovely creek runs through the campsites. It was clean, with very nice laundry facilities! In the area, I would return!!
Sep 14, 2015
Needs better cable connection.
Sep 14, 2015
Very friendly staff....
Sep 13, 2015
Nice campground. Quiet. Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 13, 2015
We enjoyed our second stay at your KOA. Nice and clean. Close to town and other locations. Thanks.
Sep 12, 2015
Well cared for, attractive grounds - loved the demonstration gardens! Staff was friendly and helpful. Very clean facilities.
Sep 12, 2015
The space had no space to hook up to electric, water, sewer or walk around. The concrete pad was at the back of the rv. I don't think the people that designed the spot had the customer in mind. The only thing that was considered was getting as many spaces in as possible. I don't think it was worth the money that was asked.
Sep 11, 2015
All was great.... Food, employees, movie, campsite!
Sep 11, 2015
Nice campground. The staff was very friendly!
Sep 11, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA and we were very pleased with the experience. We missed all the summer fun by one night but that's ok. Everything was so clean and well maintained! The only downside was the noise from the road.
Sep 11, 2015
The spot we had was fairly new and very close to the road. They did mention this at checkin. I wish they had offered us a choice especially since the price of these pull-thru sites were higher than others. There was a lot of road noise all night. The park itself was very nice and the staff very helpful to our questions.
Sep 10, 2015
Great facility! People were so nice. Everything very clean! Thanks for having us!
Sep 10, 2015
Very nice campground I will stay here again next year when I am in Colorado
Sep 09, 2015
Loved this camp ground! It was clean and well kept up. I used the large dog park everyday and I loved the recycling bins. If I get close to this KOA I will definitely stay there again!
Sep 09, 2015
6 days and facility was always clean and neat, hosts were always helpful!
Sep 09, 2015
Nice campground and very friendly staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award