Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 13, 2016
beautiful setting. nice, clean park. friendly staff.
Sep 13, 2016
Had a nice pull thru loop space that was quiet and serene. We had a view of the mountains and enjoyed the free mini golf and the great pizza that they make and deliver This was our second trip to this park and we enjoyed them both. Looking forward to next year and another visit.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
The workers were very helpful !
Sep 09, 2016
An absolutely great KOA. The campground is beautiful and well maintained. The staff is friendly, dedicated, and extremely helpful. You can tell the owners, Carol and Jay, put their heart and soul into making this KOA absolutely the best. The herbs and fresh vegetables from Carol's garden were the best. We will be planning a return trip.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
This KOA is always so clean and well maintained. Staff is very friendly an helpful.
Sep 08, 2016
First time to visit this KOA. We have twins going to Fort Lewis College, so we plan on using Durango KOA for a while as it was very nice.
Sep 07, 2016
This is a great KOA Campground and this is our fourth stay. We really like being able to pick our favorite site and make a reservation for that location. The Kampground is large and has a great area for walks with or without dogs. Our dog loves coming here because of the pathways and the dog park. Everyone who works here is so helpful and friendly. Great food options - breakfast, pizza & pie.
Sep 07, 2016
More than kind, clean, helpful and convenient. Susan was lovely and the owner offered to help me fold my linens! No one has ever done that😘
Sep 07, 2016
Our stay was very enjoyable. The facility was very clean & quiet. I loved the fact there were so many things for the kids to do. We are already planning our stay for next year! Most of the staff were very friendly & helpful.
Sep 07, 2016
Awesome grounds, staff, and facilities
Sep 06, 2016
This is the only place we stay when we come to Durango! This was probably our 5th visit and just as enjoyable as the past visits. There is always plent y of activities for the kids. The highlight is typically the pancake breakfasts for the kids.
Sep 06, 2016
Wish paper towels were provided in the bathroom and not just air driers
Sep 06, 2016
good pizza, friendly staff,great breakfast,
Sep 06, 2016
We arrived late and they had our campsite information saved in the late arrival box. We had no problems finding our site. The next morning when we went to officially check in, we got free vegetables and fruits from their garden! It was delicious! Very welcoming and nice. Would highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 05, 2016
Very nice, the people were very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and showers very nice.
Sep 05, 2016
Very clean bathrooms. Thanks to Eric for the veggies. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Wonderful dog park, unlike the two we stayed in since.
Sep 04, 2016
We were in site 203 which is a bit tight for our 5er (37'+)as are several others in that area. Well run, lots of things to do as a family orientated CG. Good breakfast. Some road noise during the day but mostly goes away at night after ~8:00PM
Sep 03, 2016
Beautiful park. Very friendly staff. Sites had lovely patio sets with barbque & fire pit. Nice creek next to ours. Great pizza & home baked pies. Mini golf, play ground for kids.
Sep 03, 2016
The campsites are not too tight together. A good amount of trees. Bathrooms and showers are clean. This KOA has everything,.. from serving breakfast to providing nightly movies. It is a little removed from the nearest highway so the traffic noise is not bad.
Sep 02, 2016
Very friendly staff. Clean and well maintained installations.
Sep 02, 2016
Very friendly owners.
Sep 02, 2016
Very nice and well kept facilities.
Sep 01, 2016
Loved this KOA! Great location and super friendly staff. Thank you!
Sep 01, 2016
Probably the best campground that we have stayed in on this 15,000 mile trip. We loved it! The grounds are immaculate; the staff all super nice and helpful. You can't go wrong with this campground!
Sep 01, 2016
We had a great time the staff were all friendly and helpful. The facilities were nice and clean. Their homemade pizza and waffles were the best! Can't wait until our next visit!
Aug 31, 2016
First koa stay- we loved it.
Aug 31, 2016
Very cleaned maintained and well represented.
Aug 31, 2016
Eric - very helpful !
Aug 30, 2016
A camping area that everything you would want or need while camping. A lot of space around your parking spaces. Very friendly staff.
Aug 30, 2016
Best KOA that we have stayed at
Aug 29, 2016
one of the best K.O.A. I have ever stay at.
Aug 29, 2016
Little far to facilities but fine otherwise.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Great site #48. Quiet, clean and friendly. Enjoyed spacious sites. Pancake breakfast great too.
Aug 28, 2016
Our site was perfect. All personal were very courteous. The store was very nice. Having pancakes, pizza, pies was a nice touch.
Aug 28, 2016
An excellent staff, an excellent stay. Thanks
Aug 28, 2016
Nice campground! Really great people working there. Wish the miniature gold was a little more user friendly but we had a great stay. We'll be back!
Aug 28, 2016
Clean , quiet , good service , nice people ...
Aug 27, 2016
Well kept, spacious campsite, great people, great breakfast. We travel out of our way to stay at this KOA.
Aug 27, 2016
This KOA has the friendliest staff ever! Nice, clean campground with breakfast, pizza, and dessert available. We enjoyed our stay but would like to see the small dog enclosure area with dirt or grass instead of gravel. Our dog injured his paw (scraped) on the gravel after chasing the ball around.
Aug 27, 2016
Nice and helpful staff made this a very pleasant stay. Highly recommend this site!
Aug 27, 2016
The grounds were taken care of daily. They is the most wonderful veggie and herb gardens that is shared to the guest. I ended up a few days in the hospital and Sue cut roses from the garden and sent them with March for me! That was beyond customer service! I'm already on my Facebook telling my friends they must come out here,meven if they don't have a Camper, the cabins are very cute and clean.
Aug 26, 2016
Love this campground. So beautiful with gardens and flowers. Recommend the sites farthest from the highway noise. Private showers are great.
Aug 26, 2016
It was so heart warming. My husband was put in the hospital & they went way beyond being thoughtful. We had trouble with out slide out a gentleman came & found our trouble. We are both in our 70's & that means allot to us. We've never stated in a camp grounds that was as clean & helpful. Will tell everyone we know to be sure to stay there. Jimmy & Bonnie Walker
Aug 25, 2016
Had a great shaded site for our 5 day stay in Durango. Would definitely stay here again!
Aug 25, 2016
Great staff. Beautiful area. Wish it was open a little longer than labor day and a bit before memorial day.
Aug 25, 2016
Great Job staff! Keep up the great work! We enjoyed our stay! Heading home to Alabama
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award