Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 01, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff; escort to our RV site. Fairly level gravel roads & sites. Two enclosed pet areas (large & small); also plenty of room for dog walking. We enjoyed our stay here.
Oct 01, 2014
Excellent. Super hosts!!
Sep 30, 2014
Some deodorizers would be helpful in the upper shower/toilet building! Except for the rain, everything was great!
Sep 30, 2014
Nice campground. Staff were so helpful!
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
My family and I love to stay in Durango Colorado and staying at the KOA makes it feel like camping in the mountains but still close to the town. The staff is friendly and the facility's are clean.
Sep 30, 2014
My main complaint was the WI FI service. It was VERY difficult to connect to and you keep getting kicked out of the service. On Saturday morning it took me 1 1/2 hours to finally be able to use the Wi Fi. I feel for a High End Campground Chain, this is totally unacceptable

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

After a lot of investment and frustrations, we are aware that the WiFi still is not working properly. We apologize. A whole new system is already ordered for next year.
Sep 29, 2014
Campground is clean, quiet, decent and has good Wifi, No Road Noise - Good Dish Sat & 2 Bars ATT LTE Data
Sep 29, 2014
This KOA tries hard. Sites & roads are gravel. Sites are decent size. Staff is great. BUT, the WiFi was terrible. In a weeks stay we were able to connect one time for 15 minutes before it froze. Also, laundry & dumpster were not convenient.
Sep 29, 2014
Outstanding KOA. Well maintained. Sites level and well marked. Bathrooms clean. Showers worked well. One of the best!
Sep 28, 2014
Really nice place. People are really nice. Nice showers and bathroom. Close to the highway.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Very dog friendly,nice dog parks. Lots of shade and very clean. We will be back.
Sep 28, 2014
The pool was closed for the season. The rates should have been reduced.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you didn't get to swim in our pool. We usually close the pool on 9/15 but we decided to keep it open one more week because of the warm weather. We closed it on 9/23. You never know when the weather will change. The off season rates went into effect on the 16th of September.
Sep 27, 2014
We had a great time at this KOA. Staff was very friendly, helpful, directed us to a fantastic café for breakfast. Will be going back. Thank you KOA,
Sep 27, 2014
Wonderful!
Sep 27, 2014
We arrived a little later than expected due to a crash on the highway but we had made reservations and so our campsite was ready to go. Every single staff member was so nice and friendly and helped with directions to local attractions and hiking trails. The camp was spotless and the site will only be open two more weeks after our departure so almost everyrhing in the store was 30 percent off!
Sep 27, 2014
Still our favorite KOA. Fresh veggies from Karen's garden available every day a real treat and her flowers are beautiful. Special kudos to Tom and Linda who went out of their way to accommodate us. Only regret: we were there after Labor Day and missed those strawberry waffles!
Sep 27, 2014
Very pretty campground. Staff extremely helpful! Will definitely stay here again!
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
WiFi did not work, however the camp site was ok. Needs work to level it. The people were vary nice and helpful.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Wonderful staff, great park. Really enjoyed our week there.
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
I've stayed in better. Nice facility, friendly staff. Too much noise from adjacent highway. Sewer dump ill-planned and hard to use.
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Really nice people! Great location. Only concern was the flowers by our camper were full of bees. Just glad nobody got stung. Loved how pet friendly it was!
Sep 23, 2014
Great facilities. Friendly staff
Sep 23, 2014
Super clean grounds and buildings, super friendly and helpful staff and crew... I would say our stay was SUPER. We will return.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
This was without a doubt the nicest campground that we have ever stayed in. And we mean of all campgrounds, not just KOA's.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Great place to stay. Hot showers and quiet. The employees are so delightful.
Sep 19, 2014
Great hosts, lovely facility, very welcoming and hospitable. A joy to visit. The owners share their enthusiasm with all guedts
Sep 19, 2014
What a fantastic place to stay while enjoying the Durango area. Great owners with a great staff.
Sep 19, 2014
Clean , well organized, friendly staff.
Sep 18, 2014
The campground is well cared for and the staff help you park in your site. We really liked the large hilly grounds. It was quiet and very safe. The dog parks are extremely nice. The small stream for the duck race is such a nice feature and dogs love the water too. The staff is just terrific. We stayed after Labor Day but they still had pie and ice cream. It was so nice that they had movies.
Sep 18, 2014
Beautiful views, well maintained. Great stay|
Sep 18, 2014
Beautiful and helpfull staff.
Sep 17, 2014
Wonderful stay! Beautiful views, great location, clean facilities, and great staff!!!!! This is what all KOAs should model themselves to be like.
Sep 17, 2014
Loved the dog areas and the fresh veggies. A centrally located garbage can would be helpful.
Sep 16, 2014
The host was very friendly and accommodating. The whole campground is gorgeous with flowers everywhere. Nice and clean and they even gave us a sack of fresh vegetables from their gardens.
Sep 16, 2014
GreatStay. AllWere Friendly. Grandson Was Shocked He Outgrew playground equipment.
Sep 15, 2014
Love this place! Best KOA we have stayed in. Staff is super friendly & the facilities are great.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
The KOA is one of THE nicest campgrounds we have been too. Being workampers ourselves we understand the pride that is felt in offering exemplary guest service(s), accomodations etc. This is exactly what we found here. Jay and Carole the owners, along with their wonderful team are the reason(s) this KOA is so GREAT!
Sep 15, 2014
This KOA is one of the best we have ever stayed at. The people are very friendly and the grounds are very well kept. The bathrooms are spotless. Thank you very much.
Sep 15, 2014
Great place. Love the veggie garden and the people who work there. Showers in the bldg on the hill need some update work.
Sep 14, 2014
Loved it everything was nice and clean.
Sep 14, 2014
We love this campground. Excellent in every way!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.