Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 06, 2014
Need restrooms closer to camp sites not only at offfice. Roads were muddy to walk on need more rock on roads. Need wider drive we had trouble getting on highway with trash truck trying to get in while we were trying to get out. Need trash dumpsters closer to camp sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. We have 2 bathhouses on premises and I'm sorry that if you required to be nearer to one, we would have tried to reserve a site closer to one. We take all requests to heart. I am not sure we can meet all your needs you list, but we will certainly take a look at all of them.
Aug 05, 2014
Great location very friendly staff Loved the apple pie and ice cream hmm
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Great facilities and staff. We will definitely stay here next year.
Aug 04, 2014
Motorhome towing in a pull through site. Very nice campground, nice sized landscaped sites, very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 04, 2014
Our stay was great! Employees were very very friendly and most helpful.They went out of their way to accomodate us.It is nice to see a professional and family friendly dress code. Everyone was super! We would highly recommend this KOA to others. Thank you for your service. It was outstanding!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
This is our favorite KOA, hands down. Loved seeing all the improvements from last year
Aug 04, 2014
Excellent staff! Great pie!!! Would stay here again. Only problem was super slow internet. Most KOA's have same problem.
Aug 04, 2014
The management of this KOA is awesome and extremely attentive. There is great family fun to be had here from swimming to tie dye. I rate this 4 stars instead of 5 because it is close to the highway and it is loud at night.
Aug 04, 2014
We have stayed at the Durango KOA before and knew pretty well what to expect. We were not disappointed. Great place for the kids and adults alike. My wife loves it! We will be back. Scott Russell
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Excellent!! Carol, her husband & their staff are outstanding! They made our stay so enjoyable!! Very clean family friendly place!! We will be back for sure.
Aug 03, 2014
This camp ground is nice! The staff was friendly and courteous. The sites are a little tight although it makes for easy conversation with your neighbors. The facilities are clean and well kept. The WiFi is annoying with having to log in with every use. Overall good campground and would recommend a stay to anyone.
Aug 03, 2014
We loved all the activities for the kids. My only suggestion would be that u get some umbrellas and a table for shade in the pool area
Aug 03, 2014
I would stay here again.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
This was our second time staying with Carol and Jay. We wouldn't stay anywhere else! The park is clean, the people are friendly, the kids LOVED the tie-dye this year and the duck races were so much fun. Thanks for your part in another great family vacation!
Aug 02, 2014
Great location for sightseeing. Nice staff.
Aug 01, 2014
This was my first stay in a campground, KOA or other. You have set the bar. Clean, friendly, great ammenities and activities. I hope every future stay at a KOA is as great as your facility.
Aug 01, 2014
2nd time staying at Durango KOA in as many years. Always a friendly welcome and great family amenities. V/R John Mills
Jul 31, 2014
The stay was great. Grounds, showers, etc. we're clean & well kept. Wish I would have known ahead of time about the bigger back-in sights. In spite of not leaving enough room between our trailer & the picnic table, we were able to manage & had a great week. Really nice service to have someone guide us to our spot & help us park. Would definitely recommend. Mini golf was risky dink + they charged
Jul 30, 2014
The best pizza in Durango is made by Jay, and the pie is the best in the state, stay away from the apple, its mine!
Jul 29, 2014
Had a great time. Thank you.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Wonderful campground. Very clean and well maintained. The pancake breakfasts and hand made pizzas were great! Will definitely return.
Jul 29, 2014
Marvelous! The Durango KOA is your best. The evening pizza is delicious, restrooms are very clean, pancake breakfast delicious, the organic gardening looks wonderful, very nice to have the small dog park , plus large ones, too. Loved that Carol remembered my name--good personalized service.
Jul 28, 2014
Accueil parfait, possibilité de manger des pizzas sur place et de petit-déjeuner, sanitaires très propres, environnement top!
Jul 28, 2014
It was our first time at a KOA and it was amazing! Pool was refreshing, staff was friendly and welcoming, bathrooms were clean and the activities were beyond what we expected. Thank you!
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Camp host Keith was awesome, very courteous and helpful.
Jul 27, 2014
Absolutely wonderful time! We live just three miles away, and needed a special place to take our granddaughters for a mini vacation. They had a wonderful time and we will definitely make this a new tradition!
Jul 27, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff !!!
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Great stay. Need to add bathrooms/showers to upper camp sites area. Awesome fire ring!
Jul 26, 2014
Ein sehr gepflegter Campingplatz in natürlicher Umgebung mit netten, kompetenten sowie hilfsbereitem Personal. Saubere Sanitäranlagen.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
The noise from the highway was almost overbearing. The "tent" site had ground far too compact to stake a tent and sleep on, and a noiceable, bothersome slope. The Mainer at the desk was pretty curt. Overall, I felt it is worth seeking a different campsite next visit to Durango.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry that you did not like the campsite. Since you called late in the day for same day reservations, we were out of our regular tent sites and the site that was assigned to you was all we had. I am sure your very late, after hours arrival time, did not help matters either.
Jul 25, 2014
everything was as promised,we had a great time ,really enjoyed the tie dyeing they turned out great!
Jul 25, 2014
KOA Durango is AOK. Although their internet is iffy and boots you off after 20 minutes. I hasd to go to MacDonalds for a reliable internet connection. KOA internet SUCKS at most Campgrounds and is unacceptable in 2014
Jul 25, 2014
We have stayed at koa's all across the country and this was by far the BEST! Beautiful grounds, nice pool, perfect pancake breakfast. And of course, the nicest people!
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
greatviewcleanpark
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.