Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 13, 2015
KOA excellent disposition!!!!! I love happy, above and beyond customer service. PERFECT stay!!!
Oct 12, 2015
Clean and friendly. We do wish they offered more kid activities while the weather was extremely nice.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
We had a very nice spot. The park is neat and clean. Everyone was helpful and courteous.
Oct 12, 2015
The staff were wonderful! Excellent WiFi and decent cell signal. Dog friendly. The only down side is the highway noise.
Oct 12, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Would definity stay again!
Oct 12, 2015
All of the staff were so nice! The campground was immaculate and other campgrounds should take notes!! My kids cried when we left and miss everyone......Quentin and Gabby say HI!
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
We love staying at koa campgrounds, the staff was very helpful . We will stay here again.
Oct 11, 2015
Great Hosts...
Oct 11, 2015
Great place. Friendly staff. Site was nice and level and grounds were well kept.
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
To close to the noisy highway. Very clean restrooms.
Oct 10, 2015
Fantastic hosts and employees! Cleanest KOA around! Stay here every year and have never been disappointed!
Oct 09, 2015
A extremely nice campground. Very clean, owners very nice, would definitely go back, one of the nicest KOA's
Oct 09, 2015
This is a great campground!
Oct 09, 2015
Get stay.Nice campground, clean and lots of shade.
Oct 08, 2015
Fantastic campground! We had a wonderful stay, and wouldn't hesitate to visit again.
Oct 07, 2015
The hosts, Carol and Jay, were extremely friendly and helpful. The campground was beautiful and extremely well kept. This was the first time I have stayed at a KOA. If they were all like this I would choose them more often.
Oct 06, 2015
We love these hosts at this Koa. Very nice and helpful. This is our first trip to Durango on our way to Albuquerque balloon festival. Will stay here again .
Oct 06, 2015
Great dog yards.
Oct 06, 2015
We could hear traffic noise but it settled down at night. The park was clean and the people very friendly.
Oct 06, 2015
Great little place. Cozy, well kept.
Oct 05, 2015
Lovely facility
Oct 05, 2015
Great park with great staff! Our site was spacious and level, the staff was very pleasant and accommodating, there were plenty of WiFi repeaters, and we were given a package of fresh green beans from the park garden when we checked in. We were there in a fifth wheel.
Oct 05, 2015
Hosts were extremely friendly and very accommodating. Site was nice and clean as was the entire RV Park. Would stay here again. We have stayed in many KOAs and this is the best so far.
Oct 05, 2015
This KOA was nice but.....we were put in their new RV section and what we didn't like was all of them BIG rocks in the way of walking, setting up, finding room to park the RV in where the steps didn't hit the rocks. Tripping over the BIG rocks. Dangerous. We won't go there again unless them BIG rocks are taken OUT.
Oct 05, 2015
A beautiful campsite, very clean and well taken care of. The bathrooms were immaculate and the vegetable gardens were awesome!
Oct 04, 2015
the price is a little high!!
Oct 03, 2015
beautiful park, loved the vegetable gardens. To late in the year to have planned activities will stay again grand kids live n Durango
Oct 03, 2015
This campground is close to Durango yet far enough out of town. There is some road noise from the highway. The dog playgrounds were very nice. The staff was very helpful in answering our questions.
Oct 02, 2015
Great View, great staff, a really good time. Would have liked to stay longer.
Oct 02, 2015
Clean KOA
Oct 02, 2015
One of the nicest, best run KOA's we have ever stayed at
Oct 02, 2015
The cleanest campground we've ever been in! Very nice! The road traffic is a bit loud for tent camping but a good choice of sites away from the road would probably fix that.
Oct 02, 2015
Beautiful camp site. Couldn't get the "box" connected to our TV, so no cable TV available.
Oct 02, 2015
Great place. Traffic was noisy, but we were near the road. I think a site near the middle or farther back would be much quieter. Definitely a Great base camp for exploring this area.
Oct 02, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Wonderful campsite, great dog koa- stream for the dogs to play in, best gift shop, friendly,nice owners- who could ask for more?
Sep 30, 2015
Park layout great,host very helpful,this is a 5+ park
Sep 30, 2015
Clean, serene and private. Very friendly and helpful.
Sep 30, 2015
The deck and fire pit at the spot was awesome. Wish we had booked it for two nights
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Pleasant staff added enjoyment to our stay in Durango. The campgrounds were comfortable and well maintained.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
This was our second stay and were happy with our site and the fact that you made sure our friends had the site next to us.
Sep 28, 2015
The campsites and facilities were clean. The staff friendly. The only thing was the sound of the highway traffic.
Sep 28, 2015
Everyone friendly. Some rule did not apply to helpers: IE: hanging lights from trees, not monitoring their wash in laundry room, leaving clothes in washers.
Sep 28, 2015
Very Nice, employees extremely helpful, showers & laundry facilities 10 out of 10
Sep 28, 2015
This is a great koa. Well run, very clean and beautiful setting.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award