Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 09, 2016
Poor customer service

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you received poor customer service but an not aware of any issues. I would like to know more. You can call and contact me. Carol
Jul 08, 2016
It was clean and had things for the kids to do. We stayed in site 53, and there was NO SHADE which stunk
Jul 08, 2016
For this campground to be 50 years old you couldn't tell it. If I had it to do all over again I would that every KOA was like this one . The staff were good people ,the site I was at was impeccable The restroom / shower were very very clean. Laundry room was great. I've been to a couple of KOAs that can't compare. KOA Duramgo you get 5 stars from me.
Jul 08, 2016
Very nice place to stay. Loved everything about it. Staying there again on our way back through. Personnel was fabulous !
Jul 08, 2016
Very nice KOA with great amenities.
Jul 08, 2016
Our "full hookup" site did not include sewer! Our site was not level, it was unshaded, and it barely accommodated our 32- foot trailer. Voltage was so low we could not use our A/C or electric water heater. For a 25-year-old campground, and a KOA Awards winner, the facilities were disappointing. We changed campgrounds the next morning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm not sure why there was a misunderstanding about your site. You had made your reservation via Internet and choose a Water/Electric (no sewer) campsite. As for the voltage I am unaware of problems. If you would like to contact me I would like to know more. -Carol
Jul 08, 2016
We have travelled 17,000 miles in the last two years. This is an excellent park.
Jul 07, 2016
Was nice and clean! We had a great time. Thanks James
Jul 07, 2016
Clean, nice campground with activities.
Jul 07, 2016
Very friendly. Good sites and amenities. Great location.
Jul 07, 2016
Love the options with secluded sites as well as open. great amenities. Breakfast was outstanding.
Jul 07, 2016
Great spacious RV sites. Pool is fantastic for the kids. Pancake breakfasts are a good way to start the day. Very friendly and helpful staff as well. A top KOA.
Jul 07, 2016
Always good,
Jul 07, 2016
Extremely friendly and helpful staff.campground offered many fun activities.Facilities were a+.Carol was so very kind to help us book our other vacation days at other koas.It was very much appreciated.Durango was our favorite campground.Top notch operation!
Jul 06, 2016
Nicest KOA we have stayed in, visited over the 4th of July weekend and they handled the crowd very well. Nice clean park and the staff was very friendly and courteous. We plan on staying again next year.
Jul 06, 2016
One of the best dog walks around. Night time potty runs would be better with lighting available in dog walks. Otherwise, A+ all the way. Great sites, friendly help.
Jul 06, 2016
Great sites, atmosphere, hosts and amenities. We love staying here.
Jul 06, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. Especially liked the pizza and the homemade pies.
Jul 06, 2016
This KOA is always very friendly, willing to help out. This was our second time to this KOA and the grounds are very clean, spacious and accommodating. The only slight problem was the pool. It was very dirty with debris and then the very next day it was cleaned when we attempted to go swimming again which was very nice. I highly recommend this KOA!!!!
Jul 06, 2016
Nice location and clean park. Enjoyed the stay and staff were very friendly. Did pick up some road noise from the highway next door, but that was expected.
Jul 06, 2016
The staff was great! Good job all around.
Jul 05, 2016
Beautiful campgrounds,very clean and beautiful creek running thru, miniature golf, great breakfast in the morning, and very friendly staff. We appreciated that they let us have a late leave without added expense because of pickup trouble and having to wait on our vehicle to be fixed. Great place and great people that were friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed our stay there.
Jul 05, 2016
Wonderful camping experience! Very clean; great customer service!
Jul 05, 2016
Friendly staff; great activities; good location; clean park. Only negative was weak wifi in our site at back of park. Would stay here again for sure.
Jul 03, 2016
This place is great! Lots and lots of kid activities and beautiful views....
Jul 03, 2016
Great KOA - clean, friendly & so many accomdations! Loved it!
Jul 03, 2016
Well done!!
Jul 03, 2016
What an amazing place! Beautiful views, immaculately clean everywhere, sites were private and nice. The owners were so friendly and helpful. We can't wait to go back!
Jul 03, 2016
Nice and spacious facility. Extra perks of homemade pies, ice cream and pizza add to the incredible hospitality offered at this KOA campground.
Jul 02, 2016
everyone had a great time and spot 75 was great
Jul 02, 2016
Nice Koa. Good Value. Great pool.
Jul 01, 2016
Friendly staff and great amenities!
Jul 01, 2016
Nice place. Only cons--my pet peeve, no paper towels in bathroom, and why it is necessary to have the radio blaring in shower/bathrooms is totally beyond my understanding.
Jun 30, 2016
The facility is clean and the sites are not too packed in. There are several special activities available to add variety. All of the staff were very friendly. The garden and compost bins were an added bonus!
Jun 30, 2016
Nice campground. People friendly staff.
Jun 30, 2016
Great
Jun 29, 2016
It was lovely. We were there 5 nights and enjoyed every min.
Jun 29, 2016
Great campground and close to town
Jun 29, 2016
Once again we had a great time! Pie and ice cream was wonderful, the dog park is great and if was so peaceful in the mornings and evenings.
Jun 29, 2016
Great park with clean facilities. They pay attention to the details. Nice extra's like breakfast, pizza, home made pie, etc, but sometimes really overpriced.
Jun 29, 2016
One night stop over on the way home from Oregon. Check-in was easy. Owners were very friendly and helpful; escorted us to our site. Great pizza delivered right to your RV door! We would likely return if in the vicinity. We camped in a 25' Airstream trailer.
Jun 29, 2016
The facility meet my family needs ; clean and week maintained grounds and overall experience was great ! Movie night for grandkids, swimming, pancakes, playground area , camp fire experience was awesome ! Thank you , see you soon
Jun 28, 2016
Nice campground with many amenities. Have added sites which overloads facilities. Pool undersized for number of sites. Small playground. No general play area for kids.
Jun 28, 2016
We really enjoyed it. Everyone is very friendly.
Jun 28, 2016
We liked the basics of this KOA.There is a bonus of the restaurant providing some meals and take out on a limited schedule. The WIFI is poor and no cable TV
Jun 27, 2016
Beautiful site (075) with deck and fire pit. I wish we could've stayed longer to fully enjoy it. Friendly helpful staff. Clean bathrooms. My only complaint was the WIFI was sooooo slow as to be unusable.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Great home base for the Durango-Silverton train and Mesa Verde. Great shopping in downtown Durango. Our site was a bit close to 2 KOA Kabins, but we don't spend much time in our camper. Very nice amenities and camping store. Thank you KOA!
Jun 27, 2016
Appreciate the friendliness and helpfulness of staff.
Jun 27, 2016
Fantastic group running the camp enjoyed the food and the people
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award