Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 16, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Beautiful park you have.
Jun 16, 2015
The sites, random disposed, bring a lot of privacy
Jun 16, 2015
My wife and I had a great time and the staff was very nice to deal with. The campground was very clean and very well kept . The flowers and land scapping was very well done . I would to come back some day and spend another week.
Jun 16, 2015
The best KOA Campground I've stayed at. Awesome friendly people that really make you feel welcome. they also provide good food and activities for campers. 5 stars!!!!!
Jun 15, 2015
This is a great campground. We always enjoy our stay and this year we stayed before Labor Day so we could try the extras - homemade pie, homemade pizza and breakfast. Our dog loves the doggie park and just the extensive area for walks.
Jun 15, 2015
Great campground, friendly staff. Thanks so much.
Jun 15, 2015
Extremely friendly staff, wonderful facilities. Our arrival and departure went very smoothly even though we were only there for barely one night.
Jun 15, 2015
Extremely nice folks. The cleanest & best laundry facilities I've ever seen! Loved the pie, pizza - delivered to your door nice & hot & pancake breakfast with sausage you could get. This ones a true gem!!
Jun 13, 2015
Would recommend to family ,but because of the offer and thunderstorm I would replace the wood chips with gravel it might reduce on the amount of mud
Jun 13, 2015
Great hosts. Very nice facilities. The place was a little muddy, but only Mother Nature can control the weather. A little gravel would certainly be an improvement, however.
Jun 12, 2015
I thought the two dog runs were fantastic! The grounds were beautiful! The pancakes and waffles for breakfast were great! Enjoyed the Pie. I enjoyed the whole experience.
Jun 12, 2015
Nice facility and extremely helpful employees. However, it is too close to the highway and the truck traffic kept us up until after midnight.
Jun 11, 2015
We have stayed at many KOA campgrounds and this was number 2 of our favorites. Great sites, amenities and staff were wonderful.
Jun 11, 2015
It's been very nice stay at KOA Durango . Everyone has very helpfull and willing go out there way to help you.
Jun 10, 2015
Stayed there quite a few nights and grounds were beautiful, flowers in bloom, what a pleasure! Staff super friendly, always willing to help. Fun things to do like duck race.
Jun 09, 2015
The staff is super helpful and extremely friendly. The grounds are immaculate with flowers.shubery planted every where possible. The rest room were excellent and clean. Daily Breakfast served was very tasty. All
Jun 09, 2015
Impressed with the showers as there was no waiting. Clean areas. Great breakfast.
Jun 09, 2015
Big rig sites very up level. Large rocks around site made it impossible to open basement doors without hitting the tall rocks. However, staff were very friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I appreciate your concerns with the landscaping. Next time we should have helped you center your rig better so you can open your compartment doors. I will let my staff know. Thanks for your feedback.
Jun 08, 2015
The staff was AWESOME!!!! The stay was AWESOME!!!!
Jun 08, 2015
Very nice camp ground. Spots were roomy with nice patios.
Jun 07, 2015
best KOA we've ever stayed in! Exceptional people, service, amenities, sites, etc.!!!
Jun 07, 2015
Enjoyed it. Nice spot on the hill with trees. My small dog liked the park and was motivated to relieve herself without having to walk a few miles to find a good smell. The pizza was excellant.
Jun 06, 2015
Always love staying at the Durango KOA. It is well-kept with friendly staff and is very "pet" friendly.
Jun 06, 2015
We loved our stay in Durango. Staff was very nice and helpful.
Jun 05, 2015
Nice people and easy to get to attractions
Jun 05, 2015
Nice stay. We enjoyed the pool the flowers and th e herb garden. Staff especially friendly
Jun 05, 2015
Love it tk
Jun 04, 2015
Very enjoyable and the camp ground crews were ALL very helpful. Even when they were tormented. Great gifts and souvenirs!
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
Very nice KOA. Very friendly and helpful staff. Sites a little close together, but so are most RV parks these days. Level sites and clean restroom/showers.
Jun 02, 2015
Very nice stay. Arrived late so there was no one there, but our space was relatively easy to get into. Host was johnny on the spot in the morning and very patient as we were not ready to leave as early as we had hoped. We did get there around 2:30 a.m. after pulling the 5'er about 400 miles. We were exhausted. All in all a good stay. We even got escorted out.
Jun 01, 2015
Great people that run this KOA. Facility is very well maintained and monitored.
Jun 01, 2015
We arrived late from a long drive in from California to find that the office was still open. The friendly people in the yellow shirts got us registered promptly and even delivered a piping hot pizza to our site! Couldn't be more happy with the campground and the service. Definitely recommended! !
Jun 01, 2015
We really enjoyed this park. All staff very friendly. Very clean and neat. Lots of extras we liked.
May 31, 2015
To much rain and my spot was muddy.
May 31, 2015
Loved it! People were so friendly. Stream by our site. 2 dog parks 1 for big dogs 1 for little dogs . Homemade pizzas delivered to your camper. Home made apple, cherry pies. Super helpful with recommendations for the area. Real lawn furniture table and chairs on a concrete pad, big wooden 2 person swing at campsite. Very clean. Daughert and son 11 & 13 played put put golf, swam and panned for gem
May 30, 2015
Very clean. They tried to make you feel like you are home.
May 30, 2015
May 28, 2015
Wonderful campground. Clean, beautifully landscaped, and great amenities. Doesn't get any better than having fresh pizza prepared and cooked in the camp store. Pleasant helpful employees.
May 27, 2015
Great place staff very helpful, nice grounds.
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
Clean and friendly staff.
May 26, 2015
best staff, great owners and lots to due in the area.
May 26, 2015
It was just for overnight. The camp ground was clean, nice, friendly and we will come back. I liked all the plants.
May 26, 2015
Very friendly, very clean park
May 26, 2015
I don't think that you could have done any thing to make it better then it is already. We had the best time. I sent pictures to family and they thought we were camping in the mountains. Thank you again.
May 25, 2015
Very nice facility with more attributes than most KOA's. Definitely will go back!
May 25, 2015
May 25, 2015
This is a delightful KOA site run by keen, enthusiastic owners. They have a good array of activities for their guests, excellent wifi, clean bathrooms and good showers. Thank you very much Durango KOA
May 25, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.