Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 25, 2013
Awesome place. First time we have stayed at a KOA and it was perfect.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Truly enjoyed the visit and the wonderful hosts. Had a problem with low water pressure at the hook-up and finding level ground at our site. Would be great if they could level spots occasionally. Maybe they already do. Would recommend this KOA.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
staff very friendly. we felt very safe. camp was neat and clean. the pool was great. Just outside of town but close to everything.
Jun 24, 2013
Very clean, nice friendly staff, and fun things to do. This KOA was a mini vacation during our trip.
Jun 24, 2013
We've been going to this KOA for 20 years and it is always wonderful. They are always updating their facilities. Jay and Carol are perfect hosts.
Jun 23, 2013
Great for kids and pets, if you have them. Many activities for all ages. Very quiet and clean. Nice staff and a very good store. You can even order pizza and have it brought to your site. Pancake breakfast available in the morning.
Jun 23, 2013
clean courteous friendly easy to find we enjoyed the stay very mush
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
The workers were great, friendly and helpful! The campground was well maintained and facilities were wonderful!
Jun 23, 2013
Beautiful place, lovely employees, sweet dog. I mailed back your dvd!
Jun 22, 2013
Excellent park. Well runs d so nicely kept. The staff were helpful and very friendly. They were always busy doing something to keep the park clean and running smoothly.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Very nice and well maintained campground. Staff was friendly and courteous. Many other activities to either take part in or watch. Great place to enjoy Durango from.
Jun 21, 2013
The staff were great here and it was obvious that they took pride in their property. From the delicious pancakes to the homemade pie at night, all of the extras made a big difference The only downside was the highway noise.
Jun 21, 2013
the owners where great, the pool was clean, and no noise except road noise after 10pm
Jun 19, 2013
This is a great KOA with a friendly staff who will go out of their way to help you or resolve any problem. My only complaint is with the WIFI. It works pretty well during the day, but when evening rolls around you get kicked off, until finally you simply can't connect. That needs to be improved.
Jun 19, 2013
Best KOA we stayed at on our trip! Wonderful hosts, beautiful camp ground, great pizza and pies!! Will definitely stay there again when we can.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Durango K,O,A is one of the best camp rounds I have been in. The gardens, especially the market garden is wonderful. The staff were great
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
super campground. Staff was great and the running water was really neat
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Very nice place staff was so kind and very helpful Carol did a great job letting me stay a little longer than check out time had a great time will be back
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
The pancake breakfast is a must. The office personnel was great. We had a small health issue and they were able to adjust their reservations so we could stay on the same site another night. We also used the urgent care that was advertized on the brochure and they were very good. On top of all that you can't beat the setting and activities that are offered.
Jun 16, 2013
We always enjoy our stay at your KOA, keep up the good work.
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
It was a nice stay in Durango. Beautiful park with lots of nice amenities. A few more garbage cans around the site would be nice
Jun 14, 2013
The stay was fantastic everybody is very helpful. The place is clean and organized. They make you feel right at home with easy access to durango .

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.