Durango KOA

Open April 30 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 29, 2016
One night stop over on the way home from Oregon. Check-in was easy. Owners were very friendly and helpful; escorted us to our site. Great pizza delivered right to your RV door! We would likely return if in the vicinity. We camped in a 25' Airstream trailer.
Jun 29, 2016
The facility meet my family needs ; clean and week maintained grounds and overall experience was great ! Movie night for grandkids, swimming, pancakes, playground area , camp fire experience was awesome ! Thank you , see you soon
Jun 28, 2016
Nice campground with many amenities. Have added sites which overloads facilities. Pool undersized for number of sites. Small playground. No general play area for kids.
Jun 28, 2016
We really enjoyed it. Everyone is very friendly.
Jun 28, 2016
We liked the basics of this KOA.There is a bonus of the restaurant providing some meals and take out on a limited schedule. The WIFI is poor and no cable TV
Jun 27, 2016
Beautiful site (075) with deck and fire pit. I wish we could've stayed longer to fully enjoy it. Friendly helpful staff. Clean bathrooms. My only complaint was the WIFI was sooooo slow as to be unusable.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Great home base for the Durango-Silverton train and Mesa Verde. Great shopping in downtown Durango. Our site was a bit close to 2 KOA Kabins, but we don't spend much time in our camper. Very nice amenities and camping store. Thank you KOA!
Jun 27, 2016
Appreciate the friendliness and helpfulness of staff.
Jun 27, 2016
Fantastic group running the camp enjoyed the food and the people
Jun 26, 2016
Loved our stay. Campground was very well maintained, friendly/helpful staff.
Jun 26, 2016
Very good.
Jun 26, 2016
Great people running the operation, friendly and helpful without my asking.
Jun 25, 2016
Hosts were welcoming. Helped us to space and park. Pizza made & delivered to us. Great shade. Many activities.
Jun 25, 2016
Friendly staff. Very clean well kept facility.
Jun 25, 2016
Very friendly staff
Jun 24, 2016
Beautiful clean campground and facilities! We come back every couple years!
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
The staff were the hardest working, friendliest people we have ever met at a campground. The facilities were nice and the onsite breakfast was a great surprise. Campsites were nice. The only improvement would be asphalt roads. Thanks for a great stay.
Jun 23, 2016
Dewy and his wife are the best. We enjoyed ourselves. Chuck enjoyed being the duck race score keeper. We are looking forward to becoming KOA. Workers in the near future
Jun 23, 2016
Short stay, but the campground was awesome, clean and a friendly staff! Pizza and breakfast were wonderful. We will be back.
Jun 22, 2016
I really enjoyed the campground. Most of all I really enjoyed the folks that checked us in and helped us out. Couldn't of asked for anything more.
Jun 22, 2016
Great place to stay.
Jun 22, 2016
Great people, great service, great food - breakfast and pizza to your site, and great activities, especially the duck races. Fun for adults and kids.
Jun 21, 2016
Good pizza, friendly folks, good campsite by the creek.
Jun 21, 2016
Loved this KOA. Very clean facilities. Friendly accommodating people. Great amenities. Our spot was tucked away and we loved it. Hope to stay here again. There was road noise but couldn't hear from inside camper.
Jun 21, 2016
My new travel trailer was damaged by the folks at this KOA. I made a request to have a branch trimmed that was touching my roof. They reluctantly agreed and tore a hole in my roof when they trimmed the branch. Nor did they tell me, I noticed it later. The KOA is overpriced too. You can find more scenic RV parks in Durango for less money. I will not be staying there again.
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice facility. Camp sites are way too small though. No room to set up.
Jun 20, 2016
We enjoyed are stay,. The staff gave us some good tips on things to do. The campsite was nice, we had good shade. The stay was a little too short😄.
Jun 20, 2016
Clean, beautiful, lots of amenities. Lovely koa.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Excellent koa, very clean and we'll maintained.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Staff incredibly friendly, accommodations outstanding! Only complaint, the sites are extremely tight, and when they are full it's almost clostrophobic.
Jun 19, 2016
Very nice people - great setup for kids. Awesome pancake/waffle breakfast, too!
Jun 19, 2016
Super clean, great staff!
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Great campground. We really liked Durango & Silverton
Jun 17, 2016
The campground was nice. The location was nice however there was some traffic noise. The camping sites were nice and well kept. The restrooms were extremely clean and had nice roomy shower stalls. My only complaint was not really related to the campground but more about the neighbors we had... but that's a different story :) This is a nice place and I'd stay again without hesitation!
Jun 17, 2016
All the staff were extremely nice and very helpful! Nice location. One of our favorites.
Jun 16, 2016
Easy to get around. Staff was fantastic! Everyone needs to stay in Durango KOA at least once in their lives!
Jun 15, 2016
Very clean, clearly the owners take great pride in this KOA. There were a tone of extras we were not expecting.....movie at night, duck races, pancakes and homemade pies. The staff were all super amazing. My only complaint is that this KOA set the standard for the subsequent KOA's that we stayed at and the others fell way short. Well done Durango KOA! Can't wait to visit again.
Jun 15, 2016
Beautiful sites! Impeccable landscaping. Loved the "help yourself" herb garden. Had Pizza and pie and ice cream delivered to our site by the delightful staff. The kids loved the pool and mini golf. Clean laundry and restrooms. Best KOA yet!
Jun 15, 2016
The campground is immaculate, the staff friendly and helpful, the amenities very nice. The highway traffic does permeate throughout the campground and it's best to bring drinking water. However, the overall experience was very good. We will stay there again.
Jun 14, 2016
Too busy. Clean campground and the sites were very narrow.The campground road turns were tight and the dump station is not easily accessible.
Jun 14, 2016
Great place to stay. The friendliest people. Very clean and well organized. Would define toy go back.
Jun 14, 2016
This KOA is gorgeous, the camp sites are separated by lush landscaping and are private. the grounds are well maintained and everything is immaculate. The staff are wonderful. This is a "do not miss" spot!
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
It wasa great experience for the second time the owners an fellow workers were very helpful an friendly to all our needs
Jun 13, 2016
Friendly staff and great location.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award