Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 19, 2015
Great folks, good layout Site gravel is a little thin so rain slashes a lot of mud on coach and car
Sep 19, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay @ KOA
Sep 18, 2015
I just wanted to say thank you to the staff at the KOA. The campground was very neat and tidy and the customer service was fantastic. We had to cut our trip short due to a family emergency. Without hesitation I was refunded the rest of our stay even after I told them not too. We will be back Thank you and God Bless
Sep 18, 2015
Wonderful hosting and care in a very well maintained site. Located close to town but without feeling so.
Sep 18, 2015
wonderful facility, friendly staff, clean grounds..many tnx !!
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
Chris was awesome in assisting us. Very clean bathrooms and showers. Beautiful area.
Sep 18, 2015
Very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff, nice spot.
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
everyone was very nice and helpful. check in and check out was simple as well. love the free cable. love the music in the bathrooms . every thing was very clean and as close to home as possible . would I stay there again....yes I would!
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
This is one of the best KOA's we have stayed at. Very friendly staff, well-maintained sites, and VERY dog friendly with two dog parks.
Sep 14, 2015
Hands down the most professional and finest facilities of any campground, even other KOAs,we stay in. Don't you miss it!
Sep 14, 2015
The KOA was conviently located. Since it is slightly out of town, it was quiet. A lovely creek runs through the campsites. It was clean, with very nice laundry facilities! In the area, I would return!!
Sep 14, 2015
Needs better cable connection.
Sep 14, 2015
Very friendly staff....
Sep 13, 2015
Nice campground. Quiet. Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 13, 2015
We enjoyed our second stay at your KOA. Nice and clean. Close to town and other locations. Thanks.
Sep 12, 2015
Well cared for, attractive grounds - loved the demonstration gardens! Staff was friendly and helpful. Very clean facilities.
Sep 12, 2015
The space had no space to hook up to electric, water, sewer or walk around. The concrete pad was at the back of the rv. I don't think the people that designed the spot had the customer in mind. The only thing that was considered was getting as many spaces in as possible. I don't think it was worth the money that was asked.
Sep 11, 2015
All was great.... Food, employees, movie, campsite!
Sep 11, 2015
Nice campground. The staff was very friendly!
Sep 11, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA and we were very pleased with the experience. We missed all the summer fun by one night but that's ok. Everything was so clean and well maintained! The only downside was the noise from the road.
Sep 11, 2015
The spot we had was fairly new and very close to the road. They did mention this at checkin. I wish they had offered us a choice especially since the price of these pull-thru sites were higher than others. There was a lot of road noise all night. The park itself was very nice and the staff very helpful to our questions.
Sep 10, 2015
Great facility! People were so nice. Everything very clean! Thanks for having us!
Sep 10, 2015
Very nice campground I will stay here again next year when I am in Colorado
Sep 09, 2015
Loved this camp ground! It was clean and well kept up. I used the large dog park everyday and I loved the recycling bins. If I get close to this KOA I will definitely stay there again!
Sep 09, 2015
6 days and facility was always clean and neat, hosts were always helpful!
Sep 09, 2015
Nice campground and very friendly staff.
Sep 09, 2015
Will look forward to returning!
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, but our site was situated out in the open with no trees for shade or privacy. The dirt road runs alongside so we ate dust and dirt for a week. Was noisy with RV, car, and motorcycle traffic passing by. However staff were friendly and KOA was clean. Loved the veggie garden.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hopefully next time we can get you a nice private back in site.
Sep 08, 2015
My wife and myself have stayed at this KOA 4 to times now and have never had a problem. This is a great place, good movies, great mini golf and good food. After enjoying the campgrounds you can visit Durango and the surrounding areas. Thanks and we will see you soon.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Great place to stay!! Very friendly and clean.
Sep 08, 2015
Lovely campground nice people. But a lot of traffic and noise from major road that campground fronts.
Sep 07, 2015
Well maintained and friendly ownners.
Sep 06, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and helpful, it was very clean, and there were a variety of fun activities.
Sep 05, 2015
Very nice campground and we had a very nice site. If we are ever in the area we will most definitely be back.
Sep 04, 2015
the cable policy is terrible, requires an rv to rewire their entertainment system in order to receive a signal. This park needs to re-think their systems, otherwise enjoyed my stay
Sep 03, 2015
Our site was a pull through at the back with a nice view. Some sites didn't look quite so nice. A pretty stream runs around property. They serve breakfast and pizza. We didn't try any. Owner has a wonderful garden and shares produce when available. Nice place.
Sep 03, 2015
Great kamp ground, love the little creek running through and the dog walk around it.
Sep 03, 2015
very nice clean campground and quiet setting
Sep 02, 2015
it was great. Wonderful staff. you need to cut that cedar tree down at space 45 where you turn right to exit the space.
Sep 01, 2015
Beautify setting. great service. totally a pleasing and fun experience.
Sep 01, 2015
Great stay! We were set up in a nice, private full-hookup site for our motorhome separated from handsome-looking cabins by native shrubbery and landscaping. There was initially an issue with a nest of wasps in the rock retaining wall next to our rig, but this was immediately addressed plus follow-up the next day to eradicate these pests. Great follow-up, all staff friendly and very professional!
Sep 01, 2015
I loved every single thing about this darling campground - with the exception of the woman who checked us in on Friday. Her first words to me were "Is that your white truck? You have to move it!" Not a "good afternoon", not a "welcome to KOA" nothing. It was a pretty rough start for a paying customer with 18 years experience in Customer Service. But other than that, we had a wonderful stay.
Sep 01, 2015
One of the best KOAs I have been to and the personnel at the campground worked hard and always had happy faces.
Sep 01, 2015
Absolutely beautiful camp! We will be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award