Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 03, 2013
The staff was amazing, the showers and restrooms clean and the store well stocked!
Oct 03, 2013
We tend to shy away from some KOAs...some are not too nice. We will definately stay at your KOA when we come back thru Durango...it was wonderful, clean, nice amenities.
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
I mentioned to the folks there that site #44, which this is the second time I've stayed in this particular site, needs a re-leveling job, as it was extremely difficult to level my rig. Having block both front tire and one rear to keep from lifting my front tires off the ground. I sincerely hope this is corrected for next season. My rig was so tweeked my bathroom door did not fit well at all.
Oct 02, 2013
Nice campground, well run, but the wifi kept kicking me off and was pretty slow.
Sep 30, 2013
Relaxed campground. Nice herb garden for self service. Takes a while to drive to durango city.
Sep 30, 2013
It was wonderful. The people friendly and nice. The grounds were beautiful and the gardens were awesome.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Beautiful location and layout, much more spacious than most KOA's and a lot more private.
Sep 29, 2013
Great campground!
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Awesome place to stay.
Sep 27, 2013
Nice camp ground and friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 26, 2013
This is the best KOA I have ever stayed at, friendly people, sparkling restrooms/showers, and a magnificent view with plenty of trees for privacy. Loved it, I will return,
Sep 25, 2013
We had a great time! Wi-fi would be my only criticism. We are booked for next year!
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Very green campground, you can even compost with them. Free vegetables from the garden is something I have never seen at a KOA. Loved this campground.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Close to the Railroad station. People were very helpful and informative. Great facilities. (too bad it rained twice in two day- but thats camping. the facilities weathered the downpour better than we did.)
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Nice campground, the only complaint is that we had no internet access 90% of the time.
Sep 21, 2013
I would give you 5 stars if the internet was good.. It was not..
Sep 20, 2013
Great place to stay. Everyone is very frienly and they are all biker friendly!!!
Sep 20, 2013
Staff extremely friendly and helpful. We thoughrouly enjoyed our stay.
Sep 20, 2013
As always, the Durango KOA exceeds our expectations. Great space, great people, great community. We love it there.
Sep 20, 2013
Wi-Fi is marginal even for simple things.
Sep 17, 2013
Our First Trip in our new Travel Trailer. The experience could not have been better. We were in lot 77 and the Wi-Fi was very weak and we could not get on line. We did use our own hotspot so this did not present a problem. Just wanted to let you know. Thanks so much for making our first time out so enjoyable.
Sep 17, 2013
This is our 3rd straight year at this KOA. (we have stayed here at other times as well) It is always a great experience. The facilities are in excellent shape the staff always friendly and a pleasure to visit with.
Sep 17, 2013
Nice area, quiet, clean, good amenities, close to mountains and high desert.
Sep 16, 2013
Our 2nd stay here and, again, just as before we had an excellent experience. The place was super clean, hosts friendly and helpful, store very well stocked. The weather was suckey, but you can always have a good time in Durango!
Sep 15, 2013
We loved site 75... a backin site and very private. Loved the veggie garden and all the flowers. The park is clean, well maintained and friendly! Thank you for providing water at both the Kamp K- 9 parks. I did a blog post www.good-times-rollin.blogspot.com. Check it out!
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
We have stayed here numerous times. We love the park and the people. Carol and Jay have a wonderful campground. We will be back!
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Everything was just perfect and so nice and clean! A great place to stay!
Sep 12, 2013
The very best KOA I have stayed in. Beautiful surroundings, gracious hosts. Spotless facilities are greatly appreciated. THANKS!
Sep 11, 2013
Unfortunately just overnight. We'll be back.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Friendly Staff, Beautiful and clean campground-Life is good!
Sep 09, 2013
service was great , would like pancakes, after the labor day weekend.
Sep 08, 2013
not a camp site that told to us, no view of the mountains. camp sit down in a valley.. trees sprayed sap overy our trailer and truck..
Sep 07, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.