Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 30, 2013
Especially appreciated the fresh made pizza delivered to our door. Pleasant not to have to leave the comfort of our RV to find a place for dinner.
Jun 30, 2013
We were treated rudely by the reservation clerk when attempting to stay another day. Made to move our rig to a different site, then no one had the previous site reserved. Some kind of power play or prejudice, not sure.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for your feedback. It is very much appreciated. When guests make reservations it's like a big 1000 piece puzzle we have to put together. Some people need to stay one night and others 2 to 5. I am sorry you had to move.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
We loved your KOA campground!
Jun 29, 2013
Impolite and discourteous woman working the counter while we attempted to stay another day. Abruptly stated we would have to leave, no other sites available. We ended up moving to another site directly in front of the former site.
Jun 28, 2013
Super friendly staff, everything was clean and tons of activities for the kids.
Jun 28, 2013
Very clean facility, beautiful grounds, helpful staff, well-stocked store onsite. Wish we had more time to enjoy the area; will return soon! Thanks --
Jun 27, 2013
This is a great KOA. A lot of thought has gone into this place from friendly staff,WiFi,clean restrooms and sites, to the range of items in the store. I loved the veggie garden and walked around to see all the plants. The free herb garden was outstanding. The Sunday evening duck races to the evening movies in the pavillion were awesome! I could go on and on. I will be back.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Friendly staff, clean, beautiful weather, perfect location, close to everything.
Jun 26, 2013
Wonderful people to stay with. Bathroom and showers very nice and clean.
Jun 26, 2013
We enjoyed it very much. The Eentrance was a little tricky w/our 36 ft motor home & towing a car. Steep and narrow. However, everything else was great. Park managers were fantastic!
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
CONS: To far from town, to close to noisy highway. Our site was not level, picnic table was unusable do to poor maintenance. Dog park for larger dogs was small in size with loose dirt and little grass. PROS: Nice cabins, campground tucked in pinon pines. Vary clean. Friendly staff. Nice Store Nice vegetable garden, Nice pancake breakfast. OVERALL: good for some people but not for us.
Jun 26, 2013
All the employees were super nice. The Kampgrounds were very well kept. The garden of veggies and herbs was stupendous. We enjoyed the yummy home made pizza delivered direct to our site. Mining for emeralds, rocks & fossils was a lot of fun too! The duck race to raise $$ for Cancer Camp for Kids was fun and a novel idea. We can't wait till our next visit! Thanks KOA Durango, CO!!
Jun 25, 2013
Beautiful country and a KOA to match! Great staff! (not sure Karita is but I was by myself)
Jun 25, 2013
Awesome place. First time we have stayed at a KOA and it was perfect.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Truly enjoyed the visit and the wonderful hosts. Had a problem with low water pressure at the hook-up and finding level ground at our site. Would be great if they could level spots occasionally. Maybe they already do. Would recommend this KOA.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
staff very friendly. we felt very safe. camp was neat and clean. the pool was great. Just outside of town but close to everything.
Jun 24, 2013
Very clean, nice friendly staff, and fun things to do. This KOA was a mini vacation during our trip.
Jun 24, 2013
We've been going to this KOA for 20 years and it is always wonderful. They are always updating their facilities. Jay and Carol are perfect hosts.
Jun 23, 2013
Great for kids and pets, if you have them. Many activities for all ages. Very quiet and clean. Nice staff and a very good store. You can even order pizza and have it brought to your site. Pancake breakfast available in the morning.
Jun 23, 2013
clean courteous friendly easy to find we enjoyed the stay very mush
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
The workers were great, friendly and helpful! The campground was well maintained and facilities were wonderful!
Jun 23, 2013
Beautiful place, lovely employees, sweet dog. I mailed back your dvd!
Jun 22, 2013
Excellent park. Well runs d so nicely kept. The staff were helpful and very friendly. They were always busy doing something to keep the park clean and running smoothly.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Very nice and well maintained campground. Staff was friendly and courteous. Many other activities to either take part in or watch. Great place to enjoy Durango from.
Jun 21, 2013
The staff were great here and it was obvious that they took pride in their property. From the delicious pancakes to the homemade pie at night, all of the extras made a big difference The only downside was the highway noise.
Jun 21, 2013
the owners where great, the pool was clean, and no noise except road noise after 10pm
Jun 19, 2013
This is a great KOA with a friendly staff who will go out of their way to help you or resolve any problem. My only complaint is with the WIFI. It works pretty well during the day, but when evening rolls around you get kicked off, until finally you simply can't connect. That needs to be improved.
Jun 19, 2013
Best KOA we stayed at on our trip! Wonderful hosts, beautiful camp ground, great pizza and pies!! Will definitely stay there again when we can.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Durango K,O,A is one of the best camp rounds I have been in. The gardens, especially the market garden is wonderful. The staff were great
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
super campground. Staff was great and the running water was really neat
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Very nice place staff was so kind and very helpful Carol did a great job letting me stay a little longer than check out time had a great time will be back
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
The pancake breakfast is a must. The office personnel was great. We had a small health issue and they were able to adjust their reservations so we could stay on the same site another night. We also used the urgent care that was advertized on the brochure and they were very good. On top of all that you can't beat the setting and activities that are offered.
Jun 16, 2013
We always enjoy our stay at your KOA, keep up the good work.
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 15, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.