Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2013
The wi-fi issue is really annoying. You should give a discount if you advertise wi-fi and it is only available at limited spots. Many travelers rely on internet these days to stay in touch with folks back home and to make travel plans. Thanks.
Aug 19, 2013
We had a family reunion here and the KOA and staff were great!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
The campsites were really nice and we enjoyed our stay. Definitely will be back
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Love Love Love this campground !!!!! very friendly People and very very clean Love IT!!!
Aug 17, 2013
Beautifully landscaped campground and very friendly. We really enjoyed our stay and all the extras this KOA had to offer.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
One night only, didn't need amenities, visiting relatives. Lots of trip hazards all over and many sights way off level.
Aug 15, 2013
This is literally the best KOA we've ever stayed at. Lots of positives that are unique to this location and its management.
Aug 15, 2013
Had problems with WIFI. Staff was unresponsive, arrogant. As it turned out, my site was in a "dead zone", but nobody told me that when I checked in, only hours later after multiple complaints.
Aug 15, 2013
enjoyed except changing of spaces.
Aug 15, 2013
it was great except changing our space.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
we had a wonderful time and the staff were extremely helpful!! roads could use more gravel to stave off the mud. suggest pick up of trash at sites instead of having to trek it to front of campground each time.
Aug 14, 2013
It was great fun and service lots to do at the park as well as in Durango Hope to see you again soon
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
the pull thrus are to short.
Aug 13, 2013
The staff was very polite and well mannered. We needed help with our RV, and they nprovided us with a phone book to take back with us, and a place to park our car dolly while work was done on our Rv. Highly recomend this campgroud and it's staff.
Aug 13, 2013
The staff was very helpful and courteous. The site was as advertised secluded, clean and perfected for our needs.
Aug 13, 2013
Have stayed their before. Our # 1 for Colorado.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Very clean, friendly staff, and great amenities. We were very happy we chose to stay there!
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
best of all the KOA's we stayed at this trip
Aug 10, 2013
Excellent, excellent campground. Sites are spacious, amenities well more than we've ever seen in a campground. Loved it!
Aug 10, 2013
Need more room for large rigs to hook up tow cars for departure, but staff is great and sent us our water pressure valve we`d left !!
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
We had a great time. Our Grandkids loved the mini golf and pool. Bathhouse was clean, pool was clean and everyone was very friendly.
Aug 09, 2013
this has got to be the best KOA in the system. friendly and all the adjectives you can think of..don't forget to order the pizza for supper. it should be mandatory for all KOA managers to see how to really run a KOA...
Aug 08, 2013
Straßenlärm hat gestört. Toll für Kinder Filme am Abend. Kein ÖV nach Durango ist mühsam. Taxi $30 ein Weg.
Aug 07, 2013
Loved this KOA. Nice PJ setting, quiet, great showers, clean. AND PIZZA!
Aug 06, 2013
The Seattle Tacoma KOA really needs to see how a KOA should be managed. Everything including the pizza was great. We will see you again!
Aug 06, 2013
The pizza is yummy!!! The kids love it there!!!
Aug 05, 2013
it was a cool koa but not for the handicapped, other than that it was fine. we have stayed at other koa's and they have a little bit more understanding and compassion.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Very nice campground. But unfortunately the wifi was very poor.
Aug 04, 2013
This stay at Durango KOA was by far the best experience yet! It was the "little extras" that really made the difference. Great interactive kids activities, delicious pizza delivered right to your campsite, being led in by cart to the site, and the overall general hospitality of everyone that works there made it an awesome place to be. Cannot say enough great things! Will DEFINITELY be back!
Aug 04, 2013
We were lucky to be assigned a site that was on the quiet side of the campground (not too much road noise). Loved the vege garden and huge pumpkin! Very clean, nice amenities.
Aug 04, 2013
Very friendly, clean with lots of fun things for kids to do. Sites were level and well kept. Bathrooms and showers were clean and well maintained. The only downside was it is close to the highway and has quite a bit of traffic noise.
Aug 04, 2013
Very friendly and accomidating staff. WiFi has strong signal at edge of park.
Aug 03, 2013
We had a great time at this KOA. Friendly helpful staff, good programs. Great pizza and freshly baked pie. Loved it. Only complaint--wi fi was not reliable.
Aug 03, 2013
Nice people. Great pizza.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
This is one of the nicer KOA's that we have stayed. Very clean and very nice workers. Grat stay - also, this was a return trip to this location.
Aug 02, 2013
Fantastic campground, well maintained with everything we needed. Wonderful fenced dog walks, but could use more lighting in them. Extra friendly, helpful staff. Will definitely return.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
This is one of the friendliest and welcoming KOAs we've stayed at. Everything was clean and well managed. The only downside was that it was close to the highway, which was noisy at night.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.