Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 24, 2014
The staff was very friendly and most helpful when we experienced car trouble upon arriving at your site. You found us a reliable repair shop and parked our camper. You offered us fresh vegetables from the garden. Everything was very clean and we enjoyed the pool as well. We also enjoyed the pancake breakfast and the evening movie. Everyone was so friendly and helpful and one of our best KOA experi
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
The campground is nice, however even with a two week in advance reservation I was placed in a space that was no where near level, very hard to back into, manager explained it was hard to get into, and with the sewer hookup so far away I needed a second extension to reach.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
The campground was very well kept and staff were very courteous. There were helpful when we needed to extend our stay. We definitely would stay again.
Aug 22, 2014
Excellent staff. Outstanding facilities Very friendly
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Excellent facility and staff. Cable does not work very! Overall a clean and enjoyable place to stay. I would definitely come back again.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
We asked before we reserved a site if they had wifi and the girl said yes. When we got there we tried to get online and we could not. I asked everyday we were there about not having wifi and they kept telling us they had been having problems for several day. We were not happy. The people were friendly and the park was clean. It was very important to us to have wifi & they failed.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Great place. The bathrooms were the cleanest I have ever seen at a campground. Movies every night. The home made pies were the best.
Aug 19, 2014
I would give it 5 stars if I didn't have to stand in the office to get a WiFi signal.
Aug 19, 2014
Our plans had originally been to stay at another KOA further along on our planned route, but we underestimated our time on the road and just dropped in on this KOA, with no reservations. Regardless of their being very busy and at full capacity for tent sites, they worked it out for us with a minimum of hassle. We ended up staying here for an extra night, to take advantage of the local charm.
Aug 19, 2014
I think this is the 4th time we have stayed this year, and the managers and staff do anything they can do to make your stay the best possable. thanks for all you do Gary & Susan Drake Kansas
Aug 19, 2014
One of my very favorites. I've stayed here before. Good Pizza.
Aug 19, 2014
Very organized and clean. You feel very comfortable and at ease there.Best KOA I have been to so far.
Aug 19, 2014
I would give it 5 stars if I didn't have to stand in the office to get a WiFi signal. For 3 nights they told me I should be able to get the signal from my site. I couldn't.
Aug 18, 2014
Thank you to all of the amazing staff at the Durang o Koa. Me my husband and my two children came to stay here in June we love it so much that we changed our next trip witch was going to be in Salida CO. To Durango again now in July/aug. This time we stayed five nights and loved every moment of it. We loved the service they provide starting with the worker who escorted us, to getting to tie dye
Aug 18, 2014
Absolutely great staff and very clean campground. A wonderful stay and I will highly recommend it to my friends.
Aug 17, 2014
Movies, pizza, ice cream, pancakes, duck races, crafts, and so much more.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Wonderful.
Aug 16, 2014
The staff were very friendly, helpful, and informative about attractions in the area. It is a nice campground, although a little hard to find when coming in from the East. The food was great!
Aug 16, 2014
Heated pool! Extremely friendly & helpful staff. Pancake breakfast every morning is awesome. Showers & bathroom are clean and well maintained. The whole property seemed immaculately maintained as well.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Wish we had more than a one night stay to get the real flavor of this campground. Seemed like they offered a lot, but for us it was all about getting a good night sleep in a safe spot. I liked the setting.
Aug 15, 2014
Friendly folks, beautiful flowers, interesting garden, super clean bathhouse, and a wonderful breakfast. Who could ask for more!
Aug 14, 2014
Perfect location and nice park. We were happy to have a site near the dog park. I wish I could have stayed longer.
Aug 14, 2014
Friendly service. Clean. Would have liked being closer to showers and restrooms, though.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Great place to stay! Clean, well groomed, many activities to participate in, nice bathrooms, and nice affordable laundry. Garden is a joy to see! I told all my Facebook friends about it!
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
As Always everything was Great! Thanks
Aug 13, 2014
Getting into spots can be tricky with the big boulders they have at sights and sized of rigs now a days... This was a negative and witnessed several other campers have issues....
Aug 12, 2014
Quiet & peaceful location with plenty of shade. Spaces for RV and trailers were wide enough and long enough for most units. Cable TV worked great. Wi-Fi was very poor. Many extras here with a friendly staff to assist. Excellent location for exploring Durango. Many services nearby.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
They claimed to have free WIFI. At check in clerk said WIFI might not always work, WRONG. It never worked. Messed uo our trip planning.
Aug 11, 2014
One of the nicest KOA campgrounds that we have ever stayed in. Staff very accommodating and the pizza and pancakes were the best
Aug 11, 2014
Super helpful, friendly and wonderful breakfasts!
Aug 11, 2014
Great host, very well kept.
Aug 11, 2014
We love the owners, the staff and all of the people that we meet there every time. We brought our friends with us this time and they were impressed as well. We will return for many years. FYI The Blueberry pie is a must.
Aug 11, 2014
The campsites are great, staff very friendly and helpful, everything is clean and well kept. Amazing garden, they shared some of their kale.
Aug 10, 2014
The campground was very clean and well kept. The entire staff was so friendly and helpful! They guided us to our campspot, and even delivered pizza to our rig.
Aug 10, 2014
Very nice camp ground staff very helpful
Aug 10, 2014
Other than a hottub, there's no way to say enough about this KOA. I returned here this year after 15 years. It's just as great as it used to be or more. Definitely a must stay.
Aug 10, 2014
Great stay ! Very friendly and clean. Will be back ..
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
My family spent 2 weeks on the road. We also ate at numerous restaurants. One being the Inn of Lorreto in Sante Fe. We voted on which meals we would repeat. Number 1 pick was pizza at The Durango KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wow .... Our Pizza Man is deeply humbled.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.