Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Jun 25, 2015
The Durango KOA is awesome. The entire staff was most helpful and friendly. We enjoyed fresh greens from their garden. Their large dog area was a special treat for our dog. The grounds were full of flowers. The sites were level and could accommodate our large travel trailer (34 feet)and truck. I appreciated their book exchange. Overall a pleasant experience. We will return.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Nice campground
Jun 25, 2015
Perfect location for visiting Durango. Good activities and the on-site pizza made by the owners is great.
Jun 24, 2015
enjoyed some down time in the high country. Trash containers should be made available to the lower sites. Perhaps trash p/u at sites daily as in other KOA's. Staff pleasant and friendly. Pool refreshing, but need some umbrella tables in pool area.
Jun 24, 2015
very helpful during our reuinon.
Jun 24, 2015
Great Staff! Very helpful and friendly.
Jun 23, 2015
Nice site, many extras and activities for the kids
Jun 23, 2015
We had a nice place close to the playground. We only good not eat the pizza, because they were out of stock...
Jun 23, 2015
I had never stayed at a KOA property before and yet I was tremendously impressed. The property was spotless, the bathrooms clean and the staff was professional and extremely helpful.
Jun 23, 2015
Very clean bathrooms and showers. Wish garbage was in more than in just one location
Jun 22, 2015
I had not stayed at a KOA before as I just rent RV's for a summer vacation. I happened to stay at the Durango, CO KOA and what I found was more than I ever could have expected. Everyone who worked there was wonderful. The bathrooms were exceptionally clean and the showers were wonderful. I would recommend this RV Campground to everyone!
Jun 22, 2015
Employees, of the Durango Co KOA Park camped next to us were heavy heavy smokers. Could not open any windows for fresh air, running the A/C for days. Explained our plight to the camp office 3 times asking to be moved. No help! While working, the KOA employee, our camping neighbor, deliberately parked close to our RV sitting in the KOA company golf cart and smoked cigarettes in a harassing manne
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
What's to say? It's a well-run park with good sites and friendly people. No disappointments whatsoever.
Jun 22, 2015
You will always get more than just a place to camp at Durango KOA. Carol and Jay are welcoming and the grounds are gorgeous.
Jun 22, 2015
My favorite KOA! We would definitely return if ever in the area again. The staff was incredible friendly, the facilities were super clean, and the grounds were beautiful. You could tell that the owners take pride in their campground.
Jun 21, 2015
You need to do something about your cable TV hook up. It was a pain using two controls to operate the system. One for the box and one for our TV. Also you need to spread more stone on the sites and driveways. We were there during some heavy rains and our site had standing water and the driveways were muddy. The man dragging stone with the tractor didn't help much if at all.
Jun 21, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA once before and we chose to stay here again because we have such a good time. Nicely kept up and everyone is helpful and friendly all the time. Thank you.
Jun 21, 2015
very friendly staff great place to stay. thanks bob for loaning the wood to level my camper. Will recommend to others.
Jun 21, 2015
Clean and well maintained property including restrooms. Friendly staff. Nice that they have 2 dog parks.
Jun 20, 2015
would like to pick spot out next time :)
Jun 20, 2015
Excellent in every way. Have already recommended this rv park to a friend.
Jun 19, 2015
Very nice place, great owners,they take you to your site and help you get backed in. Clean showers and restrooms. Great location. Would stay here again.
Jun 19, 2015
Our site was off in the corner and quite private. Very pleasant. Many sites seemed quite crowded. Wifi in our corner of the park was mostly non existent after 5pm.
Jun 18, 2015
These folks really try hard to take care of you...We only stayed 1 night but if we go back we will definitely stay again
Jun 18, 2015
picture perfect but wifi could have been stronger
Jun 18, 2015
Absolutely wonderful!!!!!!
Jun 18, 2015
Very hospitable, make every effort to make you happy. Good facilities
Jun 17, 2015
Nice, clean grounds. Convenient facilities (bath/shower). Convenient access to Durango and attractions in the area. Very friendly and helpful staff. Road noise can be distracting, but later at night traffic decreases, and it wasn't a problem for us.
Jun 17, 2015
Great place to stay. Service was great. All employees were extremely nice and helpful. Great pizza, pies and root beer floats too.
Jun 17, 2015
This is by far one of the best KOA's we have stayed in across the country. Jay and Carol have done a wonderful job of making the campground like being at home!! So many amenities. We will be back. Don and Dianne Jones
Jun 17, 2015
I think it's ridiculous that they charge per child $5 a night! I am paying $120 a night for a cabin that sleeps 4 of course I have kids and they don't even have any free kid activities anyway they charge for it,$1 for golf ,$1 duck race which is only on Saturdays should be anytime there's kids! And the mining think is way to expensive $10-20? We won't be going back !
Jun 16, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Beautiful park you have.
Jun 16, 2015
The sites, random disposed, bring a lot of privacy
Jun 16, 2015
My wife and I had a great time and the staff was very nice to deal with. The campground was very clean and very well kept . The flowers and land scapping was very well done . I would to come back some day and spend another week.
Jun 16, 2015
The best KOA Campground I've stayed at. Awesome friendly people that really make you feel welcome. they also provide good food and activities for campers. 5 stars!!!!!
Jun 15, 2015
This is a great campground. We always enjoy our stay and this year we stayed before Labor Day so we could try the extras - homemade pie, homemade pizza and breakfast. Our dog loves the doggie park and just the extensive area for walks.
Jun 15, 2015
Great campground, friendly staff. Thanks so much.
Jun 15, 2015
Extremely friendly staff, wonderful facilities. Our arrival and departure went very smoothly even though we were only there for barely one night.
Jun 15, 2015
Extremely nice folks. The cleanest & best laundry facilities I've ever seen! Loved the pie, pizza - delivered to your door nice & hot & pancake breakfast with sausage you could get. This ones a true gem!!
Jun 13, 2015
Would recommend to family ,but because of the offer and thunderstorm I would replace the wood chips with gravel it might reduce on the amount of mud
Jun 13, 2015
Great hosts. Very nice facilities. The place was a little muddy, but only Mother Nature can control the weather. A little gravel would certainly be an improvement, however.
Jun 12, 2015
I thought the two dog runs were fantastic! The grounds were beautiful! The pancakes and waffles for breakfast were great! Enjoyed the Pie. I enjoyed the whole experience.
Jun 12, 2015
Nice facility and extremely helpful employees. However, it is too close to the highway and the truck traffic kept us up until after midnight.
Jun 11, 2015
We have stayed at many KOA campgrounds and this was number 2 of our favorites. Great sites, amenities and staff were wonderful.
Jun 11, 2015
It's been very nice stay at KOA Durango . Everyone has very helpfull and willing go out there way to help you.
Jun 10, 2015
Stayed there quite a few nights and grounds were beautiful, flowers in bloom, what a pleasure! Staff super friendly, always willing to help. Fun things to do like duck race.
Jun 09, 2015
The staff is super helpful and extremely friendly. The grounds are immaculate with flowers.shubery planted every where possible. The rest room were excellent and clean. Daily Breakfast served was very tasty. All
Jun 09, 2015
Impressed with the showers as there was no waiting. Clean areas. Great breakfast.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.