Durango KOA

Open April 30 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 21, 2017
The staff at the Durango KOA were all awesome. Every day, every encounter!! They went out of their way to help us host a 50th birthday party and my husband and I could not have done it without all their help. I have never stayed at a campground were the staff called me by name. That level of service is rare.We have been staying at this KOA for 25+ years and will continue to visit in the future!
Aug 21, 2017
Our stay at the Durango KOA was great. Fabulous staff guides you in, delivers your dinner, and cooks your breakfast! What more could you ask?! Pretty park. The best of our 2 week trip around Colorado.
Aug 21, 2017
Wow!! What a great place to stay! We were at the Durango KOA only one night but found the campground amazing! There were all kinds of activities, movies, food,etc. available for the campers. The campsites were super clean. The entire campground was BEAUTIFUL. And above all the staff was very friendly and wanted to help you in any way they could. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!!
Aug 21, 2017
Wonderful place , friendly staff.
Aug 21, 2017
Wish i could have stayed longer. Great facility.
Aug 21, 2017
Short but very accommodating
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
We've been coming back every year because the park is beautiful, and has lots of activities. Also because the staff is so very friendly, especially Carol + Jay. They are a joy to stay with.
Aug 20, 2017
Beautiful, clean and well maintained park with the friendliest staff anywhere. Did everything possible to make our stay great. We will return often. Thanks!!
Aug 20, 2017
We liked it very much an we r already think about going back up there in the future we had a lot of fun.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Great campground, lots of amenaties, attentive staff, very well maintained, close to downtown Durango, a pleasure staying here, will definitely return and recommend to friends.
Aug 19, 2017
Great faculty, venue, owners. We're hoping to come back.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Nice poeple Nice place Good wi-fi
Aug 17, 2017
The best KOA that we've ever stayed at. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. Our children loved all the extra activities at this location. We'd like to especially thank Katie and Patty.
Aug 17, 2017
We needed an RV site on short notice so we could help our daughter deal with her flooded house. The website did not show any availability so we called and they found us a site although without sewer.....no problem. We stay at this KOA a few times each year and have always enjoyed our stay.
Aug 16, 2017
Nicely kept campground, friendly and helpful staff. Even to site delivered freshly baked pizza to order. really enjoyed the patio at each site.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Appreciated the dog park. Nice place to stay.
Aug 15, 2017
Wish there were fire pits at each site
Aug 14, 2017
It was nice
Aug 14, 2017
Stayed 6 nights. Excellent park. Staff friendly and cooperative.
Aug 14, 2017
We always enjoy staying at this KOA! It has a great family atmosphere and so many fun things for the kids to do. Very clean. We look forward to staying again in the future!
Aug 14, 2017
We asked and was told we would have a 50 amp but would have some road noise but when we got there we only had a 30 amp at the back of the park. Which would not run both AC and we were told we could go elsewhere and it was cool enough . Don't offer something you don't have or gave to someone else before we arrived and pretend that wasn't what we was told that we would be at the front of the park.
Aug 13, 2017
Staff was amazing! Campground & facilities we're always clean. Lots of activities for kids. Pool was great. We couldn't have been happier. We hated to leave.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
wow...Durango is a lovely city to tour...lots to see and do...the train ride to Silverton a must!!...KOA is 'The Best' we have ever stayed in...the property is full of trees...almost a private camp site!! beautiful layout...loved this koa
Aug 13, 2017
The best KOA we have stayed in! We loved our spot and the kids had a great time!
Aug 13, 2017
The week that we spent there at the Durango KOA, called KOA Holiday, was wonderful. The grounds are well kept, the staff is extraordinarily friendly and helpful, and personable. I can understand why this KOA has received so many awards. We will definitely return.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Very cordial staff. Beautiful location and definitely in the top 5 of all family oriented campgrounds we've stayed at. We've RV camped for numerous years with our children as they grew up and now we are starting all over again camping with our grandchildren. Durango KOA is definitely on our list to return to !!!
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Nice clean place, friendly staff.
Aug 12, 2017
Very nice and friendly staff... excellent breakfast and pizza.. can't wait to go back
Aug 12, 2017
This is a beautiful campground with great amenities. We stayed in many this summer on a trip out west and this was our favorite.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Pleasant stay. Cordial owners and staff. Great place for kids. Pool, putt putt golf and nightly movies. They need to develop a better entry for bigger rv's and fifth wheels and I think they would be better served if all their rv sites were converted to 50 amp.
Aug 12, 2017
Wow! Great camping spots and crew of workers .. Great garden to look at ( good job)ðð
Aug 11, 2017
Great campground. Beautiful with a creek on site. Great breakfast. Pancakes and waffles.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
All the employees were very helpful, and pleasant. The campground was clean and we'll kept.
Aug 10, 2017
Great owners and staff. Plenty of fun activities for children and movies every night for the kids. Family orientated and good for tenters as well. Great stay and KOA
Aug 10, 2017
Cozy
Aug 10, 2017
The best KOA in America
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Awesome. Second time we have stayed there. We almost feel like family. Great place to stay. Awesome people. Ok the apple pie and ice cream was to die for. We believe it's the best one ever. Thanks so much. Will be back.
Aug 09, 2017
First time visit and we will be back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award