Durango KOA

Open April 30 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 24, 2017
super nice staff, very clean facilities, loved it
Jun 24, 2017
No septic hook up. Otherwise good stay
Jun 23, 2017
Lots of things to do. Clean and well managed. Sad we couldn't get a Pizza they are sold out.
Jun 23, 2017
Staff went out of their way to be helpful.
Jun 22, 2017
Was overcharged!!!!!
Jun 22, 2017
Was wonderful, very helpful staff. The best in customer service. Very clean. Kid friendly.
Jun 21, 2017
Nice place to stay. Very poor internet connections. Could not conduct business while there.
Jun 21, 2017
The property was very, very clean. The dog area was just a few steps from our trailer, which made it easy to keep our dogs there when we set up and got the trailer ready to leave. When visiting the dog park we met and spoke with new people. The dump station was easy to access. We would definitely stay there again when visiting the Durango area.
Jun 21, 2017
This was the nicest and friendliest place I've stayed on my tour. Great Job!
Jun 20, 2017
Nice campground. Our space had privacy. Only negative, dumpster was overflowing
Jun 20, 2017
Staff is superb. Great pie ... by far the best crust I've tasted.
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice staff and facility.
Jun 20, 2017
Nice campground. Very clean undated restrooms. Every day they have activities or a movie for kids.
Jun 20, 2017
Nice place with spectacular views. People were friendly and facilities were clean.
Jun 20, 2017
always great staff, best owners, always working on improvements, love this koa
Jun 19, 2017
Very nice park. Bathrooms were clean. Kids enjoyed activities, movie, swimming and duck race. Staff was pleasant.
Jun 19, 2017
Nice clean campground. Very friendly staff. We really enjoyed out stay. Thank you
Jun 19, 2017
Very well kept campgrounds, clean with friendly and helpful staff. Lots of things for the kids to do. Quick and easy access to all things Durango and southwest Colorado.
Jun 19, 2017
Great location and great hosts!
Jun 19, 2017
The best KOA on our trip!
Jun 19, 2017
The BEST KOA on our trip! Blueberry pancakes and bacon for breakfast. Loved the entire staff! Great bath/showers. Preferred staying in the older area because of the trees.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Very nice camp. Staff was very friendly and helpful
Jun 17, 2017
Staff very friendly everything clean however site (202) was too small that we could hardly get out of rig without having to step in bushes. Trying to jam in as many rigs as possible made it too crowded. Pizza guy especially great as we had a dairy allergy and he was not fazed
Jun 17, 2017
Staff was very helpful, site was beautiful.
Jun 17, 2017
We got a wonderful site on the end. The KOA employees were very helpful!
Jun 17, 2017
The folks at the Durango KOA were exceptionally nice and extremely helpful to us in a difficult situation with our truck in the shop for a week! We will definitely go back when we travel to Durango.
Jun 17, 2017
Very pleased with campground and facilities. Clean and comfortable
Jun 17, 2017
It's a lovely campground. Very well maintained. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jun 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and the friendly and welcoming staff! The facilities are well cared for. Although spaces are close together, we were not uncomfortable. Love all the shade trees.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Wonderful pool and hardworking staff made for a pleasant stay. We also enjoyed the breakfast and sweet treats available. Kudos to the owners!
Jun 15, 2017
Very accommodating and friendly. Lots of activities.
Jun 14, 2017
Wonderful staff. Had a very pleasant stay.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
So nice to have the movie, breakfast to order, good gift shop, everything clean. Could use a lot more restrooms, just really busy from 7-10 a.m. We loved the stay and would definitely go back and recommend.
Jun 13, 2017
Super friendly staff! They have pizza delivery from the office straight to your door! Plus pies! Nice pool! Movie nights! Fun for the whole family!
Jun 13, 2017
Fun friendly
Jun 13, 2017
They have the best people working there, they are so friendly and helpful. Could not ask for a better place to stay, the pizza is great
Jun 13, 2017
Paid for the premium spot and next to us is a crgo trailer that 2 people are staying in. I think there should be better discretion on is it a tent, bumper pull, 5th wheel or a Class A, B or C, but not a cargo trailer!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry if you were unhappy with the type of camper next to you. I do use my discretion and decided not to discriminate against camping units.
Jun 12, 2017
Good place, good location, Great people, lots of extra's
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Great Stay! bathrooms were the cleanest Ive seen! Great job!
Jun 12, 2017
Friendly staff. Movie was fun. Clean. Internet weak at best.
Jun 11, 2017
One of if not the friendliest and best operation we have been to ✔️
Jun 11, 2017
Couldn't ask for better people. treated us like family!!
Jun 11, 2017
Always love the KOA- clean and friendly staff
Jun 11, 2017
Fantastic place, nice people. Camping the way it suppose to be. If I could give it a six I would.
Jun 11, 2017
Stopping through on our way back to Arizona and decided to take the Durango /silverton train, so we stopped here to camp. Best shaded koa we've ever been to. Great bath/pool/ store. Breakfast was not so good. Thin dry bacon and uncooked waffles but the rest was awesome!
Jun 10, 2017
Loved the pizza & pancakes! Really nice place! And our dog loved the dog parks!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award