Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2015
We had a great time,and everybody at the KOA was very friendly and very helpful. Can't wait to return to Durango KOA. Thank you,all! K.Kolm
Jul 25, 2015
Was a friendly and clean park. Just wish our campsite had been more tent friendly. And as for electricity only had one plug in.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Wonderful location and facilities. Enjoyed my two days here. Would go back again when in the area.
Jul 25, 2015
Very nice experience. Thank you.
Jul 24, 2015
The campground was clean and the staff was very friendly. The amenities and atmosphere were very nice; it felt more like "camping" instead of a glorified parking lot. That also meant the sites/turns were a bit awkward for backing in the RV. The hook ups were also a bit outdated; electric is a single plug so we needed an adapter & cable needed extra hook ups. All considered, we would stay again.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
The campground is clean with a lot of things to do for the kids. Restrooms and showers are clean. The spaces are not on top of each other. The only problem is it's too close to the highway and the noise is too loud at night. We had a very nice time at this KOA.
Jul 23, 2015
Very clean. Plenty of shade trees. Close to many attractions. Will stay there again when traveling in the area.
Jul 23, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay here. Only one negative is the current cable situation. Not compatible with RVs that have the switch boxes. I was told that they are considering changing from Charter after this season. Will consider future stays only if current cable provider is changed.
Jul 23, 2015
The space was so unlevel that we never could level the RV. There was no WiFi available when told there was. The lady the next morning was rude when I told her about it.
Jul 23, 2015
Everything was great! Family had a great time with the movie shown nighty.
Jul 22, 2015
Stayed in popup. Very clean campaign ground. Fun activities for kids. Staff extremely helpful. Pizza and pie delivery was great.
Jul 22, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful but campsites had a lot to be desired.i
Jul 22, 2015
The staff was amazing but the other campers had no respect for the people around them
Jul 21, 2015
We arrived at KOA Durango to a very welcoming staff. They had our reservation, escorted to our site and asked if we needed any further help. We asked about campfires and were provided with a very nice portable unit. Our grand kids loved it there ! They swam ,went to movies and had a scavenger hunt.
Jul 21, 2015
The KOA staff was terrific and the park was nice and clean. The owners were really interested in keeping their park first class. They also have great tasting pies for sale!
Jul 21, 2015
Great service and friendly staff! Pancake and waffle breakfast was fantastic! Our spot was level and shaded. Showers and bathrooms were clean. Our kids enjoyed the pool. The only suggestion we'd make would be to increase your WiFi strength. It was basically unusable at the current strength. Other than that, we loved this KOA!!! Definitely recommend! Thanks!!!
Jul 21, 2015
We're planning a trip to California visiting historical sites along the way, because of the professionalism and friendly staff at THE Durango KOA we're going to plan it strictly staying at KOA campgrounds , we are going to document our trip to share with all. Thank you Again to the staff at Durango KOA, you're Awesome ! We will Definitely be Back !
Jul 20, 2015
Pizza delivery was wonderful after a long trip from Texas. Sites were level and fairly spaced apart.
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice campground with the most helpful and friendly staff. You can tell they take pride in their place - very clean. I would definitely stay again if visiting Durango!
Jul 20, 2015
A very nice park with a staff that really cares.
Jul 20, 2015
great place
Jul 20, 2015
Good people running this site and they have lots to do for everyone. We will be back here.
Jul 20, 2015
Everyone was professional, attentive and kind-Thank you all so much!!!
Jul 19, 2015
Friendly courteous staff. Very clean facilities. Beautiful area.
Jul 19, 2015
Excellent place to stay. Will come back.
Jul 19, 2015
Fantastic koa. Very friendly and very nice and clean showers and campground
Jul 18, 2015
Friendly service, great pizza, great amenities overall.
Jul 17, 2015
We sure loved the activities that were offered the 4 days we stayed. The personnel were very helpful and friendly and the campground so well organized and clean.
Jul 16, 2015
The place was clean. Lots of traffic in park. The hub area was quite a distance from my site. My main concern...I made these reservations in May 2015. I was traveling with another RV. We were placed very far from each other. Part my fault not noting we were traveling together, but I felt this KOA would not work with me. I thought making the reservation together would get us together.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
We had a great stay. The campsite was beautiful next to a running stream. We miss it and will return. Thanks for a lovely trip.
Jul 15, 2015
Perfect for kids!!! We'll be back for sure.
Jul 15, 2015
Very family orientated camp. All owners and employees were great. Place was very clean also. Will stay next time in area.
Jul 15, 2015
very relaxing and enjoyable
Jul 14, 2015
Facilities were very clean and accessible. Pizza and breakfast was outstanding. Would definitely return.
Jul 14, 2015
Third time here. Always great service. Plenty to do in and around the kampground. Get a pizza delivered to your site.
Jul 14, 2015
always a great place to go, nice people, super clean, pool always in great shape.
Jul 14, 2015
We enjoyed our 3 night stay at this friendly and convenient campground. The location is great and our site was semi private, making the camping more enjoyable. The store had a nice selection of products and food for sale. We played the mini golf and had fun. The duck races were enjoyable also. The only thing that would be a concern would be that more gravel could be spread down at RV sites.
Jul 13, 2015
Everything was wonderful except the wifi. So bad it was not usable. 5 stars if the wifi worked well and I didnt have to use my own hotspot.
Jul 13, 2015
We've had a great stay on a beautiful location!THNX!
Jul 13, 2015
Other than they ran out of pizza and had to drive to town to find dinner, great place!!!!
Jul 13, 2015
The staff is Amazing ! This was our first time at a KOA campground and we're hooked. We plan on going on a cross country road trip and we're planning it only using KOA campgrounds. Thank you staff at Durango Colorado KOA for an Awesome time ! See you soon.
Jul 12, 2015
they lied about being together with friends
Jul 12, 2015
Outstanding, friendly customer service. Carol knew our names and site #. Very clean, well-kept, lots for kids/families to do. Some daytime highway noise but not bad and common with KOAs. Thought our view of neighboring property with double wide was a bit odd until we saw an elk on it. Very nice weekly brochure with all activities. Pie was excellent.
Jul 12, 2015
The breakfast was excellent
Jul 12, 2015
What a great place. We love Durango and this was a great stop. Planning a longer trip this is where we will stay Highly recommend. Thanks to the staff for making this such a fun stop
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Everyone was friendly and helpful, Loved the cinnabon waffles!The campsites were private and lush.We will return.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.