Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Oct 29, 2014
we had a great time. we never wanted for anything, great place to stay.The breakfasts were great.
Oct 26, 2014
our favorite KOA
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
The KOA is great for staying in the Durango area. Sites have nice spacing between them and are well laid out for access and hook ups. However there is noticeable highway noise.
Oct 15, 2014
The staff went out of their way to be helpful, not just with the park, but with the information about the activities in the area. Thank you all.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
The staff is GREAT! Very friendly and helpful!
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Highway road noise was almost unbearable. Sites were hilly and unlevel. No covered picnic tables. Shower room, while clean had a terrible odor. People were nice though and was very convenient to hospital, town and airport

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am so sorry you were unhappy with our facility. The campground was built in 1966 and the hwy was just a "country road" at the time. But as you said, we are close to downtown. The bath house is cleaned everyday, so I am not sure of the smell, but will definitely look into it. Thank you.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Our stay was nice and quiet and very relaxing.
Oct 06, 2014
Friendly staff. Clean. Lots of hwy noise. Not great if you are in a tent trailer. I'm sure this was not a problem many years ago. We would stay again.
Oct 06, 2014
Very friendly staff loved our stay sue a have told several people
Oct 06, 2014
wifi did not work very dangerous rntrance highway top of hill
Oct 06, 2014
Friendliest staff anywhere! Too bad the pool is seasonal...
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Only stayed 1 night but very pleased with the beautiful grounds & sites...and especially like the big dog playground. Little dogs usually don't like big dogs. Our Golden just walked past their barking & didn't give them a glance. Big dogs also need to stretch those long legs. Thx from Heather - our Golden!
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Well kept grounds. Nice shade trees. Great K-9 area. Very nice people on all shifts. A very pleasant experience.
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Cannot say enough good things about this KOA. The hosts there are the epitome of hospitality. The campground is charming with its displays of beautiful plants, and foliage, even a vegetable garden - and the hosts are happy to share in its bounty.They are friendly efficient, helpful - what can we say? We'll definitely be back again!
Oct 01, 2014
One of the nicest KOA's we stayed at! Clean and attractive. There's a vegetable and an herb garden for sharing. Flowers all around, greenery at the sites. Only one request-improve the internet at the campsites please.
Oct 01, 2014
Excellent campground and staff.We will go back for a longer visit next time.
Oct 01, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff; escort to our RV site. Fairly level gravel roads & sites. Two enclosed pet areas (large & small); also plenty of room for dog walking. We enjoyed our stay here.
Oct 01, 2014
Excellent. Super hosts!!
Sep 30, 2014
Some deodorizers would be helpful in the upper shower/toilet building! Except for the rain, everything was great!
Sep 30, 2014
Nice campground. Staff were so helpful!
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
My family and I love to stay in Durango Colorado and staying at the KOA makes it feel like camping in the mountains but still close to the town. The staff is friendly and the facility's are clean.
Sep 30, 2014
My main complaint was the WI FI service. It was VERY difficult to connect to and you keep getting kicked out of the service. On Saturday morning it took me 1 1/2 hours to finally be able to use the Wi Fi. I feel for a High End Campground Chain, this is totally unacceptable

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

After a lot of investment and frustrations, we are aware that the WiFi still is not working properly. We apologize. A whole new system is already ordered for next year.
Sep 29, 2014
Campground is clean, quiet, decent and has good Wifi, No Road Noise - Good Dish Sat & 2 Bars ATT LTE Data
Sep 29, 2014
This KOA tries hard. Sites & roads are gravel. Sites are decent size. Staff is great. BUT, the WiFi was terrible. In a weeks stay we were able to connect one time for 15 minutes before it froze. Also, laundry & dumpster were not convenient.
Sep 29, 2014
Outstanding KOA. Well maintained. Sites level and well marked. Bathrooms clean. Showers worked well. One of the best!
Sep 28, 2014
Really nice place. People are really nice. Nice showers and bathroom. Close to the highway.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Very dog friendly,nice dog parks. Lots of shade and very clean. We will be back.
Sep 28, 2014
The pool was closed for the season. The rates should have been reduced.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you didn't get to swim in our pool. We usually close the pool on 9/15 but we decided to keep it open one more week because of the warm weather. We closed it on 9/23. You never know when the weather will change. The off season rates went into effect on the 16th of September.
Sep 27, 2014
We had a great time at this KOA. Staff was very friendly, helpful, directed us to a fantastic café for breakfast. Will be going back. Thank you KOA,
Sep 27, 2014
Wonderful!
Sep 27, 2014
We arrived a little later than expected due to a crash on the highway but we had made reservations and so our campsite was ready to go. Every single staff member was so nice and friendly and helped with directions to local attractions and hiking trails. The camp was spotless and the site will only be open two more weeks after our departure so almost everyrhing in the store was 30 percent off!
Sep 27, 2014
Still our favorite KOA. Fresh veggies from Karen's garden available every day a real treat and her flowers are beautiful. Special kudos to Tom and Linda who went out of their way to accommodate us. Only regret: we were there after Labor Day and missed those strawberry waffles!
Sep 27, 2014
Very pretty campground. Staff extremely helpful! Will definitely stay here again!
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
WiFi did not work, however the camp site was ok. Needs work to level it. The people were vary nice and helpful.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Wonderful staff, great park. Really enjoyed our week there.
Sep 25, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.