Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Sep 01, 2015
Beautify setting. great service. totally a pleasing and fun experience.
Sep 01, 2015
Great stay! We were set up in a nice, private full-hookup site for our motorhome separated from handsome-looking cabins by native shrubbery and landscaping. There was initially an issue with a nest of wasps in the rock retaining wall next to our rig, but this was immediately addressed plus follow-up the next day to eradicate these pests. Great follow-up, all staff friendly and very professional!
Sep 01, 2015
I loved every single thing about this darling campground - with the exception of the woman who checked us in on Friday. Her first words to me were "Is that your white truck? You have to move it!" Not a "good afternoon", not a "welcome to KOA" nothing. It was a pretty rough start for a paying customer with 18 years experience in Customer Service. But other than that, we had a wonderful stay.
Sep 01, 2015
One of the best KOAs I have been to and the personnel at the campground worked hard and always had happy faces.
Sep 01, 2015
Absolutely beautiful camp! We will be back!
Sep 01, 2015
Daughter and I are traveling from WA to WI. We've stayed at KOA's in 4 states so far. This one was the BEST! Clean, fun, well-situated. Thanks to PAM and Chris especially. ps - Why isn't there a KOA in Boulder? Facilities are needed there!
Aug 31, 2015
Very clean and friendly. Our favorite of the Colorado trip!!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
The staff was very friendly and the facilities were very clean.
Aug 31, 2015
absolutely loved the KOA and the town with it's incredible Dog Park. Really fun little town.
Aug 30, 2015
Everyone was very helpful and considerate. Our site was beautiful.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Will be coming back for a longer stay. Employees went above and beyond to take care of us. Facilities clean and well kept.
Aug 28, 2015
Old campground. Sites gravel and very unlevel. Tight getting 40' MH in and around. Access on/off highway is poor with limited site distance to the East.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. Yes, we are going to 50 years old next summer! We have put in several big rig sites with nice patios. I see you had one of those sites but we had to move you out because you changed the number of days you had originally reserved.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Nice campground with great amenities.
Aug 26, 2015
We were accommodated to stay next to friends who were there. Thanks
Aug 26, 2015
The staff was friendly, helpful and very courteous. We appreciated the smiling faces!! We will definitely be back!!!
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Very nice KOA right off Hwy 160 just outside of Durango. Great staff and very nice park for kids.
Aug 26, 2015
Love this campground, they are making it look fantastic.
Aug 26, 2015
Excellent showers and restroom. Neat grounds.Good cooperation from staff.
Aug 26, 2015
Friendly workers. Great waffles.
Aug 25, 2015
Wonderful campground. Pleasant atmosphere and really great campsite staff.
Aug 24, 2015
Our stay was very enjoyable, the staff was very pleasant and helpful and the location couldn't have been better. Wish we could have stayed a little longer.Thanks for the hospitality.
Aug 24, 2015
Very nice facility. Stayed the night and left in the morning. Very quiet, able to sleep late. Was nice since we got in late and had a long day ahead of us. Thank you. :)
Aug 24, 2015
Great location to see Mesa Verde. Would have liked to see a recycling program in place. Some KOA's do provide recycling. Would stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WE love to recycle! Near the front entrance of the campground is our recycling center. It's all streamline... the only item that's not recyclable is glass. :( Sorry you missed it. We even have a composting bin.
Aug 23, 2015
It was so clean and the people were very friendly.
Aug 23, 2015
great campground and people
Aug 23, 2015
Had a great time. Enjoyed the camp ground. It was clean well laid out.
Aug 22, 2015
Very nice--great breakfast!--dog friendly--we will return
Aug 22, 2015
Great Hosts!
Aug 22, 2015
Nice campground. Sites are a little small. The upgraded sites are beautiful. Great staff! Great dog park!
Aug 22, 2015
This site was AWESOME!!! The bathrooms were not only clean but were spacious. The bathrooms even rivaled those at many big name hotels that I regularly stay at for business. The site layouts were beautiful and the staff awesome!! Additionally being able to order fresh pizza at checkin and have the staff deliver it was awesome!! I can't say enough this is a first class site!!
Aug 22, 2015
Site was not level - checkout is 11, but bathroom cleaning is 10-12 which is very inconvenient - washers expensive at $2 a load - someone should check that outside lights of RV's are off by 10pm - the one next to us was shining in our windows until sometime after midnight - prettiest sites are tent and cabin and a few RV which are also closest to pool and bathroom. Trash overflowing in dumpster.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for all your comments. We take everything you say to heart. We have 2 bathhouses & they do not get cleaned at the same time. We give ourselves a couple of hours to clean each bathhouse but 99% of the time they are done cleaning in less than an hour. -Water out West is at a premium.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
It was a very convenient location. The only complaint I have is that a kennel was recommended to us. We checked it out and thought it was smelly and unsuitable for our pet. We asked to see where they would keep our dog, and the girl there wouldn't show us. We never went back.
Aug 21, 2015
Was there a short time store was full and well displayed. Hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend and stay there again.
Aug 20, 2015
The drain went up hill instead of downhill. Therefore water would not drain from RV. 8 Miles from town and $40 carbide each way was expensive.
Aug 20, 2015
The best all around campground. Roomy rv spaces, big dog area, yummy breakfast available, pool, playground, nice laundry facility, CLEAN
Aug 20, 2015
First time staying here -- really great camp ground. Will stay again!
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Nice campground. Clean and family friendly.
Aug 18, 2015
Staff was very friendly, well organised campground, wonderful to be able to order GOOD pizzas and breakfast. One downside: noise of the road. Foliena from Holland
Aug 18, 2015
Such a beautiful location! The entire staff was so nice and courteous. We will definitely be back and stay longer!
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Veryy nice campground, clean, well landscaped, terrific pizza. Just wish there wasn't so much traffic noise and had access to longer walks.
Aug 17, 2015
It was OK.
Aug 17, 2015
We'll run, clean facility. We've stayed here before. Just one thought, need exit signs fron the rows.
Aug 16, 2015
Helpful, happy people, only wished I could have stayed longer.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.