Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 28, 2016
Our site was perfect. All personal were very courteous. The store was very nice. Having pancakes, pizza, pies was a nice touch.
Aug 28, 2016
An excellent staff, an excellent stay. Thanks
Aug 28, 2016
Nice campground! Really great people working there. Wish the miniature gold was a little more user friendly but we had a great stay. We'll be back!
Aug 28, 2016
Clean , quiet , good service , nice people ...
Aug 27, 2016
Well kept, spacious campsite, great people, great breakfast. We travel out of our way to stay at this KOA.
Aug 27, 2016
This KOA has the friendliest staff ever! Nice, clean campground with breakfast, pizza, and dessert available. We enjoyed our stay but would like to see the small dog enclosure area with dirt or grass instead of gravel. Our dog injured his paw (scraped) on the gravel after chasing the ball around.
Aug 27, 2016
Nice and helpful staff made this a very pleasant stay. Highly recommend this site!
Aug 27, 2016
The grounds were taken care of daily. They is the most wonderful veggie and herb gardens that is shared to the guest. I ended up a few days in the hospital and Sue cut roses from the garden and sent them with March for me! That was beyond customer service! I'm already on my Facebook telling my friends they must come out here,meven if they don't have a Camper, the cabins are very cute and clean.
Aug 26, 2016
Love this campground. So beautiful with gardens and flowers. Recommend the sites farthest from the highway noise. Private showers are great.
Aug 26, 2016
It was so heart warming. My husband was put in the hospital & they went way beyond being thoughtful. We had trouble with out slide out a gentleman came & found our trouble. We are both in our 70's & that means allot to us. We've never stated in a camp grounds that was as clean & helpful. Will tell everyone we know to be sure to stay there. Jimmy & Bonnie Walker
Aug 25, 2016
Had a great shaded site for our 5 day stay in Durango. Would definitely stay here again!
Aug 25, 2016
Great staff. Beautiful area. Wish it was open a little longer than labor day and a bit before memorial day.
Aug 25, 2016
Great Job staff! Keep up the great work! We enjoyed our stay! Heading home to Alabama
Aug 24, 2016
Great park!! Friendly staff. Breakfast from the caboose was outstanding.
Aug 23, 2016
This KOA is great! Summer great staff. Grounds are impeccable! Love the 2 dog parks and it is perfectly located.
Aug 23, 2016
nice clean with many family activities. Very freindl staff,
Aug 23, 2016
Site 009 Needs a power upgrade and could be turned into a great site with the ground worked and made more solid for people with toy haulers having to load and unload their Harleys
Aug 23, 2016
Best Kia ever
Aug 23, 2016
Love this campground. 206 was perfect.
Aug 22, 2016
very pleasent
Aug 21, 2016
A great park
Aug 20, 2016
great group of employee, friendly, helpful to us and the dog too. The park was well maintain, beautiful landscape, a peaceful restful stop. The Gober's
Aug 20, 2016
Carol and Jay have the nicest rv park I have ever seen. We didn't want to leave!! Everything was so nice and clean. Their crew were all very friendly and helpful! The pies, the pizza and the breakfast were delicious!! Will definitely stay here next time we are in the area!
Aug 19, 2016
I had a great time! The Blueberry pie was fantastic!!
Aug 18, 2016
Clean, friendly and beautiful campground.
Aug 18, 2016
Great KOA, cool weather, thanks!
Aug 18, 2016
Needs another restroom someware in the campground, not to burn off dead pine trees at night, a thank you would have been nice after checking in and after making three different purchases, very nice, well kept campground
Aug 18, 2016
Beautiful campground, great staff! Loved it! Great for pets and families!
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
This was the first KOA we've ever stayed at and we loved it! We can't wait to go back!
Aug 17, 2016
Love all the amenities, even breakfast!
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
We have stayed here numerous times over the years and have always been treated extremely well. The staff has gone overboard to put us in a favorite site even when we have called at the last minute. Love the herb garden!!
Aug 16, 2016
WI Fi did not work
Aug 16, 2016
Great staff. Extremely friendly and helpful. Loved everything. Great time, well maintained😉
Aug 16, 2016
The sites were beautiful and the staff super friendly.
Aug 16, 2016
Cable reception faded to barely "watchable" after 7-8 AM. Wifi was poor. It was very slow generally and connecting was erratic at best. We lost water pressure to our unit several times during our stay with no notification from management. Also the office staff was not what I would consider friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your review. I was not aware of any cable issues and will investigate the matter. The water was turned off, in the middle of the day, for several hours because of a major water leak. I apologize for the inconvenience. The repair did take longer that expected.
Aug 15, 2016
One of the best showers my wife and I have experienced camping. Beautiful campground. Great hosts. And the pizza (made on site and delivered to your campsite ) was great too.
Aug 15, 2016
Great location, clean campground and facilities, most importantly, friendly and helpful staff!
Aug 15, 2016
The place was very family friendly. Great food options for breakfast and dinner in case you didn't feel like cooking. My kids loved the playground and the beautiful roses and movies offered every night. We can't wait to return!
Aug 14, 2016
Perfect....can't say enough good things! Friendly staff, spotless bathroom/showers/loved the pancakes and pizzas, site 66is huge movie night fun. The ONLY issue is highway noise, but we knew that when we booked. Highly recommend
Aug 14, 2016
Staff wonderful. Layout of campground and faciities great. Good size site. Minus must be the wifi which we gave up on. A suggestion would be to block the view of the dogwalk as it is sort of not so appealing to see a range of dogs go about their business. Pool is great. Playground not very challenging according to 4 year old. Laundry great. Showers could do with a touch up. Again: great staff!
Aug 14, 2016
Great people great place I will be back
Aug 13, 2016
Wonderful staff and owners. Loved the pizza and breakfast. So convenient. Only drawback was being 7 miles from town. I can easily forget that with the absolute best service of any campground of our trip
Aug 13, 2016
Everyone very friendly! Lots of things to do, even a mining area for kids! Fun! Main highway was pretty close and noisey at night but camp ground was quiet. They even help you to your site and guide you in, nice feature.
Aug 12, 2016
Clean courteous. Great activities and amenities. Appreciate the escort in and out. Fine for big rigs. Landscaping is a big plus. Better than most- store.
Aug 12, 2016
Camp was okay. Staff was friendly and facilities were clean. Our site was not level and was difficult to maneuver trailer into site due to proximity of cabin across the road. Overall stay was pleasant and we will probably stay again next time we are in Durango.
Aug 12, 2016
The spot we were put in was so amall I had to park across the street and there was no room to put out my canopy. I think it was spot 49.
Aug 12, 2016
I would have given 5 stars but you had to go all the way across the campground to dump trash. If they don't want to put more trash bins in they should di morning trash pickup like other campgrounds
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award