Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 21, 2016
All staff members cheerful, courteous, and very helpful. Everything about the park was clean and well taken care of. If we come this way again we plan to stay here.
Sep 21, 2016
One of the best. Cool site layout. Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 20, 2016
nice layout, quiet, very friendly staff
Sep 20, 2016
Very clean and staff friendly. Nice size spaces. Nice surroundings. 38'5th wheel.
Sep 19, 2016
Clean and convenient. We really like this KOA
Sep 19, 2016
Love this KOA! Has everything you need. The couple that checked us in got us a spot without reservation and were extremely pleasant. Will come here again. P.S. Love the creek and the two dog runs.
Sep 18, 2016
Good location, friendly people, level space, clean and well kept. We had little to no wifi service. Sunset deck has a flight of stairs, I am recovering from knee surgery and hubby is a disabled veteran, we could not get up to the deck.
Sep 18, 2016
The campground was so big we nearly got lost in it.
Sep 18, 2016
had a great stay.
Sep 18, 2016
Unfortunately, I don't believe there is anything you can do to abate the highway noise. I wish you could b/c everything else was great!
Sep 17, 2016
these folks were extremely friendly and helpful. They offer their guest fresh veggie that they grow in the garden. The facility is very clean with great sites. They show movies and serve breakfast as well. It was great
Sep 17, 2016
This campground was well-maintained and provided a variety of campsites that were not too tight. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Sep 17, 2016
Friendly staff, wonderful campground, but the best part was watching the mule deer as we sat at our picnic table. In a great location.
Sep 17, 2016
One of the Best KOAS out there,great people great campground
Sep 17, 2016
Very nice KOA! Owners obviously work hard(& it shows)at keeping this campground top notch. Look forward to staying here on my next trip to Durango!!
Sep 17, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Well kept/clean grounds. Great store and gifts.
Sep 16, 2016
We stayed 4 nights and loved this park. The staff was super friendly and helpful. They even have a vegetable and herb garden that they share with the guests. How inviting is that? Our RV site was really private and surprisingly level for a gravel site. It very convenient to Durango. We will stay again if we travel that way.
Sep 16, 2016
Great stay with friendly staff!
Sep 16, 2016
Very nice, clean park. The people running it was very friendly.
Sep 15, 2016
We stayed with you for a week and joined up with our daugter,husband and four grand kids. Even celebrated a 17th birthday!! They (WE) had a terrific vacation.Thank you.
Sep 15, 2016
Staff was very helpful. Clean facilities.Sites level. Overall the campground was run very professional. Very pleasant experience
Sep 15, 2016
Great spot and wonderful staff!
Sep 14, 2016
This was a great RV park with lots of great amenities. I would have given it five stars except for the fact that the site we had was not even close to level. EveN with my front tires off the ground I could not get level. I was even in a premium site. Other then that it was a real nice park.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Nice sites, friendly staff. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Sep 13, 2016
beautiful setting. nice, clean park. friendly staff.
Sep 13, 2016
Had a nice pull thru loop space that was quiet and serene. We had a view of the mountains and enjoyed the free mini golf and the great pizza that they make and deliver This was our second trip to this park and we enjoyed them both. Looking forward to next year and another visit.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
The workers were very helpful !
Sep 09, 2016
An absolutely great KOA. The campground is beautiful and well maintained. The staff is friendly, dedicated, and extremely helpful. You can tell the owners, Carol and Jay, put their heart and soul into making this KOA absolutely the best. The herbs and fresh vegetables from Carol's garden were the best. We will be planning a return trip.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
This KOA is always so clean and well maintained. Staff is very friendly an helpful.
Sep 08, 2016
First time to visit this KOA. We have twins going to Fort Lewis College, so we plan on using Durango KOA for a while as it was very nice.
Sep 07, 2016
This is a great KOA Campground and this is our fourth stay. We really like being able to pick our favorite site and make a reservation for that location. The Kampground is large and has a great area for walks with or without dogs. Our dog loves coming here because of the pathways and the dog park. Everyone who works here is so helpful and friendly. Great food options - breakfast, pizza & pie.
Sep 07, 2016
More than kind, clean, helpful and convenient. Susan was lovely and the owner offered to help me fold my linens! No one has ever done that😘
Sep 07, 2016
Our stay was very enjoyable. The facility was very clean & quiet. I loved the fact there were so many things for the kids to do. We are already planning our stay for next year! Most of the staff were very friendly & helpful.
Sep 07, 2016
Awesome grounds, staff, and facilities
Sep 06, 2016
This is the only place we stay when we come to Durango! This was probably our 5th visit and just as enjoyable as the past visits. There is always plent y of activities for the kids. The highlight is typically the pancake breakfasts for the kids.
Sep 06, 2016
Wish paper towels were provided in the bathroom and not just air driers
Sep 06, 2016
good pizza, friendly staff,great breakfast,
Sep 06, 2016
We arrived late and they had our campsite information saved in the late arrival box. We had no problems finding our site. The next morning when we went to officially check in, we got free vegetables and fruits from their garden! It was delicious! Very welcoming and nice. Would highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 05, 2016
Very nice, the people were very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and showers very nice.
Sep 05, 2016
Very clean bathrooms. Thanks to Eric for the veggies. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Wonderful dog park, unlike the two we stayed in since.
Sep 04, 2016
We were in site 203 which is a bit tight for our 5er (37'+)as are several others in that area. Well run, lots of things to do as a family orientated CG. Good breakfast. Some road noise during the day but mostly goes away at night after ~8:00PM
Sep 03, 2016
Beautiful park. Very friendly staff. Sites had lovely patio sets with barbque & fire pit. Nice creek next to ours. Great pizza & home baked pies. Mini golf, play ground for kids.
Sep 03, 2016
The campsites are not too tight together. A good amount of trees. Bathrooms and showers are clean. This KOA has everything,.. from serving breakfast to providing nightly movies. It is a little removed from the nearest highway so the traffic noise is not bad.
Sep 02, 2016
Very friendly staff. Clean and well maintained installations.
Sep 02, 2016
Very friendly owners.
Sep 02, 2016
Very nice and well kept facilities.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award