Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
We had a family get together at the Durango KOA and had a great time. The workers were exceptional and it was fun to be there.
Jul 26, 2016
This was the second time for us to spend time at the KOA in Durango. The staff is very friendly, the grounds are very well maintained and clean! The food they serve is excellent and we especially enjoy getting a pizza after the drive and set-up. We would recommend this KOA to anyone!
Jul 26, 2016
I was tent camping and there was no shade in my campsite most of the day. I think better fit for RVs with awnings. The amenities are great.
Jul 25, 2016
Awesome facility amazing staff
Jul 25, 2016
Site 41 next to play ground. Not good for older couple. Also to short for our Rv not able to park tow car with being partly in street.
Jul 25, 2016
Great stay. Extremely friendly staff. Will definitely be back.
Jul 25, 2016
We had an amazing time. Great KOA will be back. Thanks
Jul 24, 2016
One of the nicest KOA in the west. Great people and every space is super.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
In spot 45 one of the best we have stayed in
Jul 24, 2016
Carol went out of her way to accommodate us. We will be back and tell everyone about our awesome experience. Thanks So Much! !!
Jul 23, 2016
Campground was clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. After a long day of driving ordering a pizza and having them deliver it to our door was really great. Definitely a great experience
Jul 23, 2016
check in was courteous & prompt. we did notice there were some improvements from 2 yrs ago. we would stay there again.
Jul 23, 2016
only stayed one night but it was a very nice place. It's on our list to come back too
Jul 23, 2016
This is a lovely, well kept campground, with lots to do.
Jul 23, 2016
Bath and showers are nice and clean. Road noise is noticeable. Sites are close but nice. Lots of food options on site. Would stay again.
Jul 22, 2016
Staff was very helpful. Good facilities. Nice gift shop. Great food (pies are killer).
Jul 22, 2016
Very clean facilities and well organized, friendly staff. The only downside is if you are tent camping, you can hear road noise from hwy 160. Very kid and pet friendly!
Jul 22, 2016
Great staff, nice facility, reasonably priced home cooked food level sites. Dusty due to all gravel.
Jul 22, 2016
Lots of fun activities for the kids, very well kept grounds, and very well laid out. We will planning a trip to this KOA as our home base for sure.
Jul 22, 2016
Everyone was friendly. It was nice and clean with semi private sites, lots of activities for young children, and a great dog park for our dogs to run off some energy. We would definitely stay here again.
Jul 22, 2016
Very accomodating and friendly staff.
Jul 21, 2016
good, impressed w/ all the activities & food they had
Jul 21, 2016
We have a family reunion here every year and these people accommodate us and all our craziness. This is a great a place to stay, great people running it and is located in a beautiful area.
Jul 21, 2016
Great place. Only suggestion, wish they would clean the restrooms a little later than checkout time.
Jul 20, 2016
Awesome KOA, with an awesome staff. Durango KOA is the best we've encountered so far. Great stay!!!!
Jul 20, 2016
We weren't there long, our first experience with a KOA, the showers were clean, pool and putt putt were a nice feature, but we weren't onsite much to use much to the kids chagrin!
Jul 20, 2016
Beautiful location and lots of amenities/activities!
Jul 20, 2016
Sites not level. Too close to highway - lots of noise. The 300 sites with all the rocks - couldn't open some of doors on motorhome - too many big rocks in wrong places.
Jul 20, 2016
Must be sure to visit the upstairs TV room during a stay here. The views are fantastic!
Jul 20, 2016
Very friendly staff Lots of shade and very dog friendly Look forward to staying there again
Jul 20, 2016
Very nice campground, very helpful hosts/workers. Great pancake breakfast. Will stay again. Jim
Jul 20, 2016
One of the best KOA's we've ever stayed at... Clean, friendly, helpful. With the addition of breakfast cafe, homemade pizza and fresh baked pies.. Never seen that before!! Awesome!!
Jul 20, 2016
Loved the bathroom and showers. Very quiet.
Jul 19, 2016
Nice quiet site. Staff very friendly.
Jul 19, 2016
Nice place to stay with kids!
Jul 19, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Only drawback was highway noise.
Jul 18, 2016
great staff, nice park with good privacy in each campsite. There is some highway noise, but earplugs made it non existent and I didn't see any other campsites in the area that didn't have highways running by and most had trains too. Very happy with our stay and will book again if we're in the area
Jul 18, 2016
Excellent stay, friendly staff, clean and quiet campground with a well stocked store. I stayed here in 2011 and will do so again if in the area. My grandson enjoyed the pool and playground.
Jul 18, 2016
Friendly staff, great amenities. The facility took great care of all my family during our reunion. We will be back again for years to come. Thanks! Tyler Casebier
Jul 18, 2016
Wonderful place to stay! They had FANTASTIC pizza made to order, and they bring it right to your camper door! There was a rubber ducky race down the stream that was so fun for the kids! The pie was amazing! Stay here!!!!
Jul 17, 2016
Great staff. Great site maintenance, especially allowing for drought effects on vegetation. Very accommodating, to extent possible, re camper schedule changes. Thanks!
Jul 17, 2016
It's record of KOA awards recognition is well deserved.
Jul 17, 2016
Great hosts! Very nice campgrounds. Hope to return next summer.
Jul 17, 2016
Our stay at the KOA was very enjoyable especially the family oriented atmosphere that is felt as soon as you arrive.
Jul 17, 2016
Clean facility with excellent staff!
Jul 17, 2016
Awesome job done by all, good time for me and my boys.
Jul 17, 2016
great- clean bathrooms
Jul 16, 2016
Great hosts. Every thing you could ask for in a campground. Clean showers, long sites, amazing pizza and deserts. The only negative is the site we were in (401) was very cramped. No room for the 3 of us to sit around the fireplace.
Jul 16, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award