Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2015
Wonderful campground. Pleasant atmosphere and really great campsite staff.
Aug 24, 2015
Our stay was very enjoyable, the staff was very pleasant and helpful and the location couldn't have been better. Wish we could have stayed a little longer.Thanks for the hospitality.
Aug 24, 2015
Very nice facility. Stayed the night and left in the morning. Very quiet, able to sleep late. Was nice since we got in late and had a long day ahead of us. Thank you. :)
Aug 24, 2015
Great location to see Mesa Verde. Would have liked to see a recycling program in place. Some KOA's do provide recycling. Would stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WE love to recycle! Near the front entrance of the campground is our recycling center. It's all streamline... the only item that's not recyclable is glass. :( Sorry you missed it. We even have a composting bin.
Aug 23, 2015
It was so clean and the people were very friendly.
Aug 23, 2015
great campground and people
Aug 23, 2015
Had a great time. Enjoyed the camp ground. It was clean well laid out.
Aug 22, 2015
Very nice--great breakfast!--dog friendly--we will return
Aug 22, 2015
Great Hosts!
Aug 22, 2015
Nice campground. Sites are a little small. The upgraded sites are beautiful. Great staff! Great dog park!
Aug 22, 2015
This site was AWESOME!!! The bathrooms were not only clean but were spacious. The bathrooms even rivaled those at many big name hotels that I regularly stay at for business. The site layouts were beautiful and the staff awesome!! Additionally being able to order fresh pizza at checkin and have the staff deliver it was awesome!! I can't say enough this is a first class site!!
Aug 22, 2015
Site was not level - checkout is 11, but bathroom cleaning is 10-12 which is very inconvenient - washers expensive at $2 a load - someone should check that outside lights of RV's are off by 10pm - the one next to us was shining in our windows until sometime after midnight - prettiest sites are tent and cabin and a few RV which are also closest to pool and bathroom. Trash overflowing in dumpster.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for all your comments. We take everything you say to heart. We have 2 bathhouses & they do not get cleaned at the same time. We give ourselves a couple of hours to clean each bathhouse but 99% of the time they are done cleaning in less than an hour. -Water out West is at a premium.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
It was a very convenient location. The only complaint I have is that a kennel was recommended to us. We checked it out and thought it was smelly and unsuitable for our pet. We asked to see where they would keep our dog, and the girl there wouldn't show us. We never went back.
Aug 21, 2015
Was there a short time store was full and well displayed. Hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend and stay there again.
Aug 20, 2015
The drain went up hill instead of downhill. Therefore water would not drain from RV. 8 Miles from town and $40 carbide each way was expensive.
Aug 20, 2015
The best all around campground. Roomy rv spaces, big dog area, yummy breakfast available, pool, playground, nice laundry facility, CLEAN
Aug 20, 2015
First time staying here -- really great camp ground. Will stay again!
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Nice campground. Clean and family friendly.
Aug 18, 2015
Staff was very friendly, well organised campground, wonderful to be able to order GOOD pizzas and breakfast. One downside: noise of the road. Foliena from Holland
Aug 18, 2015
Such a beautiful location! The entire staff was so nice and courteous. We will definitely be back and stay longer!
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Veryy nice campground, clean, well landscaped, terrific pizza. Just wish there wasn't so much traffic noise and had access to longer walks.
Aug 17, 2015
It was OK.
Aug 17, 2015
We'll run, clean facility. We've stayed here before. Just one thought, need exit signs fron the rows.
Aug 16, 2015
Helpful, happy people, only wished I could have stayed longer.
Aug 15, 2015
Great staff ,nice park, but hard to get in and out of space trees overhanging roadways to tight of turns for 45 footer pulling 20 foot stacker I know not everyone has one of those great park for smaller Rv. Love the apple pie and ice cream
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
The pizza was amazing!
Aug 14, 2015
Did you find my tv remote?
Aug 13, 2015
Had a enjoyable 4 night stay. The park looks very nice. This is one of the best KOA's we have stayed in. This is also one of the few parks where the WIFI actually works good!!! Great place will stay there again when in the area.
Aug 13, 2015
Enjoy all the amenities of the campground. Pizza was great and we are from Chicago! We have stayed here many times and will return in the future😄
Aug 12, 2015
very clean very friendly we only stayed one night as we were headed home
Aug 12, 2015
It was disappointing to have to pay extra for the mini golf. The campground was clean and easy to drive around. The people were very friendly.
Aug 12, 2015
Outstanding staff, very friendly and accommodating. Campground services are great and everything is clean and updated. This is my go to spot when visiting Durango.
Aug 12, 2015
Second time for us. We would definitely come back. Friendly and helpful. Clean and convenient. And they serve breakfast.
Aug 11, 2015
Prettiest KOA we' be seen on our trip. Staff were great- friendly and very helpful. We would definitely comeback for another stay.
Aug 11, 2015
I've stayed in lots of KOAs - this one's the best. Thanks to everyone there, and we'll be back.
Aug 11, 2015
Breakfast was great help in the morning to get going early.
Aug 11, 2015
Our first visit here and it was amazing. The amenities, staff and activities were awesome. Clean, clean, clean facilities. Highly recommend this park for retired folks to young families. The two dog parks were exceptional. Great hosts and great food (pizza and waffles) were to die for. Well stocked store on site for convenience. Hope to stay a week in 2016.
Aug 11, 2015
My wife and I travel fairly constantly right now. This KOA was the finest we have stayed at. Friendly Customer service, great amenities such as fresh baked pies and pizza, and a well kept facility set this place apart from the rest. If you are traveling with children, they offer many fun things such as movie nights, putt putt golf, duck races, and even rubber duck races! Awesome place!
Aug 10, 2015
Had a great time. You guys have a wonderful campground. Everyone was super. It was if we were lifelong friends. Maybe we are. Thank You
Aug 10, 2015
very clean camp ground and friendly people working for you.
Aug 10, 2015
lots of activities, shaded sites, excellent pancake breakfast
Aug 10, 2015
Kids loved your KOA!!!
Aug 10, 2015
lovely staff! I loved the gardens. Even though the sites are increadibly close together, they seemed almost private. My grandkids had a great time.
Aug 10, 2015
It was ok, for a one night stay.
Aug 09, 2015
friendly staff! fantastic homemade pizza and pie! very quiet campground. things to consider: would like to see more than one dumpster site in park. cable box for premium sites limited viewing inside trailer with more than 1 tv. more gravel to offset the mud when it rains.
Aug 09, 2015
Excellent
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.