Durango KOA

Open April 30 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Great campground, lots of amenaties, attentive staff, very well maintained, close to downtown Durango, a pleasure staying here, will definitely return and recommend to friends.
Aug 19, 2017
Great faculty, venue, owners. We're hoping to come back.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Nice poeple Nice place Good wi-fi
Aug 17, 2017
The best KOA that we've ever stayed at. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. Our children loved all the extra activities at this location. We'd like to especially thank Katie and Patty.
Aug 17, 2017
We needed an RV site on short notice so we could help our daughter deal with her flooded house. The website did not show any availability so we called and they found us a site although without sewer.....no problem. We stay at this KOA a few times each year and have always enjoyed our stay.
Aug 16, 2017
Nicely kept campground, friendly and helpful staff. Even to site delivered freshly baked pizza to order. really enjoyed the patio at each site.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Appreciated the dog park. Nice place to stay.
Aug 15, 2017
Wish there were fire pits at each site
Aug 14, 2017
It was nice
Aug 14, 2017
Stayed 6 nights. Excellent park. Staff friendly and cooperative.
Aug 14, 2017
We always enjoy staying at this KOA! It has a great family atmosphere and so many fun things for the kids to do. Very clean. We look forward to staying again in the future!
Aug 14, 2017
We asked and was told we would have a 50 amp but would have some road noise but when we got there we only had a 30 amp at the back of the park. Which would not run both AC and we were told we could go elsewhere and it was cool enough . Don't offer something you don't have or gave to someone else before we arrived and pretend that wasn't what we was told that we would be at the front of the park.
Aug 13, 2017
Staff was amazing! Campground & facilities we're always clean. Lots of activities for kids. Pool was great. We couldn't have been happier. We hated to leave.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
wow...Durango is a lovely city to tour...lots to see and do...the train ride to Silverton a must!!...KOA is 'The Best' we have ever stayed in...the property is full of trees...almost a private camp site!! beautiful layout...loved this koa
Aug 13, 2017
The best KOA we have stayed in! We loved our spot and the kids had a great time!
Aug 13, 2017
The week that we spent there at the Durango KOA, called KOA Holiday, was wonderful. The grounds are well kept, the staff is extraordinarily friendly and helpful, and personable. I can understand why this KOA has received so many awards. We will definitely return.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Very cordial staff. Beautiful location and definitely in the top 5 of all family oriented campgrounds we've stayed at. We've RV camped for numerous years with our children as they grew up and now we are starting all over again camping with our grandchildren. Durango KOA is definitely on our list to return to !!!
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Nice clean place, friendly staff.
Aug 12, 2017
Very nice and friendly staff... excellent breakfast and pizza.. can't wait to go back
Aug 12, 2017
This is a beautiful campground with great amenities. We stayed in many this summer on a trip out west and this was our favorite.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Pleasant stay. Cordial owners and staff. Great place for kids. Pool, putt putt golf and nightly movies. They need to develop a better entry for bigger rv's and fifth wheels and I think they would be better served if all their rv sites were converted to 50 amp.
Aug 12, 2017
Wow! Great camping spots and crew of workers .. Great garden to look at ( good job)ðð
Aug 11, 2017
Great campground. Beautiful with a creek on site. Great breakfast. Pancakes and waffles.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
All the employees were very helpful, and pleasant. The campground was clean and we'll kept.
Aug 10, 2017
Great owners and staff. Plenty of fun activities for children and movies every night for the kids. Family orientated and good for tenters as well. Great stay and KOA
Aug 10, 2017
Cozy
Aug 10, 2017
The best KOA in America
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Awesome. Second time we have stayed there. We almost feel like family. Great place to stay. Awesome people. Ok the apple pie and ice cream was to die for. We believe it's the best one ever. Thanks so much. Will be back.
Aug 09, 2017
First time visit and we will be back.
Aug 09, 2017
Fantastic camp. Way too much highway noise.
Aug 08, 2017
Overall our stay was very good. The facility is lovely. It is clean and well kept. The staff was consistently professional, pleasant and extremely helpful. Great stay and would visit again.
Aug 07, 2017
Great location, easy to get to Durango and other sightseeing destinations. Well kept grounds and sites, friendly and helpful staff, lots of fun activities for kids. Love the store and food options on site, great amenities all around.
Aug 07, 2017
This is without a doubt the most beautiful and well-developed KOA I have ever stayed at. There are LOTS of friendly staff to help with questions, finding your spot, purchases, and to keep the grounds immaculate (including tree trimming around sites!). The bathrooms and showers are nice and also very clean. There is a veggie garden and herb garden. Lots of trees. Perfect place!
Aug 07, 2017
This our 2nd stsy here and we will definitely be back!
Aug 07, 2017
We had a wonderful experience and all the employees there made us feel at home.
Aug 06, 2017
This campground had so many fun activities and had a great staff! We will absolutely stay here again!
Aug 06, 2017
We loved staying here
Aug 05, 2017
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Location is great and pie is wonderful!
Aug 05, 2017
Every thing was great,clean site, great staff, very helpful. Katie was so nice to deal with. And the Pie was to die for. Would highly recommend this camp to all.
Aug 05, 2017
Very clean, friendly staff, easy access to the highway, manicured landscaping is beautiful, one of the best rv camps I have ever stayed at
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award