Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 21, 2016
A great park well out of town, on a hill with great views! Many trees in the park make the sites seem more private and well spaced. Showers are great! The upper shower house has small shower rooms with a door you lock behind you. Staff have a vegetable garden and they put veggies out for people to take, the grapes were amazing. Movie night was fun! Thanks for a great stay!
Oct 20, 2016
Very Professional, Very Clean. We Came in late and still helped us get our "bearings". Two Thumbs Way Up!
Oct 19, 2016
This is a great location and a perfect spot to set up home base while exploring Southwest Colorado. It is right off highway 160, giving you easy access to go South into town to town or to catch the train or head to the Mesa Verde cliff dwellings, or north toward Pagosa Springs. I was especially impressed by the staff who were always available to provide advice or get you set up with supplies.
Oct 18, 2016
This is a very, very nice park in a wooded hillside setting. The sites are large and spaced apart nicely. We had a really nice patio slab complete with table and chairs. The staff were friendly and helpful. They even delivered our propane bottle to our site after it was filled and then made another trip to bring us our change. Great folks. First class CG!
Oct 18, 2016
Very friendly and they kept the grounds clean and the rest rooms were nice.
Oct 17, 2016
Staff is awesome. Park is immaculate. Great location.
Oct 16, 2016
It was great and the folks tending the grounds were fabulous and very helpful
Oct 16, 2016
One of the nicest KOAs we have stayed in. The owner went above and beyond to help us. We hope to return soon!
Oct 15, 2016
Wonderful stay at a unique camp.
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
It is a beautiful campground and well maintained. The camp store even had sweet pickle relish that my wife needed for our dinner. I would definitely stay there again.
Oct 13, 2016
Office staff were great, very helpful. Park is attractive but compact. We were late in season so amenities were limited. If you are a loyal KOA camper you will stay here. If not there are other choices.
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
We stayed for 11 days and enjoyed the quiet, clean facilities. Laundry room was always neat and clean. Grounds are beautiful!
Oct 12, 2016
Very clean. Friendly& helpful staff. Good location
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Very nice and helpful staff, very clean, nice amenities
Oct 11, 2016
Very nice site, thx
Oct 09, 2016
We had a great time relaxing and visiting with our grand-kids.
Oct 08, 2016
Very nice place & friendly staff. Will visit again.
Oct 08, 2016
Beautiful campground! Everything you could want and more.
Oct 07, 2016
Neat clean friendly, can't ask for more.
Oct 07, 2016
Very nice and well maintained
Oct 07, 2016
Nice site. Staff very helpful.
Oct 07, 2016
The people were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. The camp was well-kept, trees for shade, and the bathrooms were extremely clean. it was a great stay.
Oct 07, 2016
We stayed at several KOA's on our trip out West. Hands down, this was the best one!Great landscaping! Very accommodating. Wonderful campsites.
Oct 06, 2016
a top-notch KOA for our kind of traveler...PS the garden was great again this year!
Oct 05, 2016
Always a great place to stsy.
Oct 05, 2016
very nice park and would stay here again. we really enjoyed the park and the staff were very helpful. Was very happy to have chosen this park to stay at while visiting the Durango area.
Oct 05, 2016
The BEST. KOA we have stayed at all around. CLEANEST, friendliest and spacious!!!! See you next year!
Oct 04, 2016
I would recommend this KOA for a stop over. Our site was full hook up with a great view of the highway and dog park. Surrounded by mountains this was a little disappointing.
Oct 04, 2016
Quiet, beautiful sunsets, great amenities.....super clean! Nice dog parks! BEST WIFI EVER!
Oct 04, 2016
Stayed twice in the last 2 month's. Beautiful.
Oct 04, 2016
This KOA is in a great location. Durango is beautiful. We felt the staff were particularly short with us and we were not sure why. We are very big in supporting local places and asked the staff where to go a few times for hikes or local cuisine and they didn't provide us with any because "they don't go out." It was very discouraging.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you were discouraged with the information you did not receive about restaurants and hiking. Even if they don't go out they should have guided you to our written information or know some of the most recommended. I do remember asking you about your stay & would have helped any way I could.
Oct 03, 2016
We were there for a wedding for my son. He got married on the train. It was very convenient for us and the location was great. We would surely stay there again. Thanks for a great stay.
Oct 03, 2016
LOVED your campgrund. Wished we could have stayed longer. Gardens with fresh herbs & tomatoes were an unexpected blessing as my husband is a chef. Great restrooms/showers. Well-stocked store. Spotty WIFI.
Oct 03, 2016
Very nice campground. Beautiful setting. Grounds well kept. There seems to be plenty to do for families during the summer months. Two big dog runs with toys!
Oct 03, 2016
Very pretty setting, lots of trees.
Oct 02, 2016
We loved the deluxe patio site and everyone was so friendly!
Oct 02, 2016
Very pleasant! Trees could be trimmed for taller coaches.
Oct 02, 2016
Everything was great! The camp employees were everything a great host should be. Wi-fi iffy but that's all we could even begin to criticize.
Oct 02, 2016
Clean,friendly,beautiful
Oct 02, 2016
Great Management, grounds well-kept, wonderful Staff, friendly and all vey helpful. Had a great time!
Oct 02, 2016
I would have rated my stay a five star, except that the dog park needs some light when it's dark ! Great RV park, I'll recommend it to friends and family .....
Sep 30, 2016
Excellent!
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
Very nice park. Staff is very nice and helpful. Park is clean and is easy to get around in with a 40' motorhome.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Very friendly staff. Sites good. Great area. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 28, 2016
Very nice facilities even at the end of the season. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. The locals a little hilly,but flatter spits are available.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award