Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

May 27, 2013
Excellent staff. Great breakfast! Clean and vary helpful people there
May 26, 2013
May 26, 2013
We enjoyed our stay in durango so very much! Generally we are tent campers, and we prefer a less structured camp, but we were meeting friends & your KOA was perfect for that. Your staff was super helpful, friendly, and welcoming. We were very pleased with the new mattresses in the Kabins. We will definitely come again.
May 26, 2013
I thought that the layout of the campsite was unique using the natural landscaping that provided a feeling of privacy. First rate facilities and amendities.
May 25, 2013
Great location and Great accommodations. loved the cabin. People at site were very courteous.
May 20, 2013
The couples cabin was great! Restrooms were very close but wish there were more showers opened. Close to everything and the mattress was great to sleep on!
May 20, 2013
Fabulously clean Camping Cabin. Wonderful staff and grounds.
May 16, 2013
May 16, 2013
Very much enjoyed our stay. Great Views, Great Lodge, Close to many attractions.
May 14, 2013
cool, beautiful, spacious, very dog friendly
May 13, 2013
We had a kottage and it was very nice. The only change I would make was to add something to the front screen door so it didn't slam shut every time. Other than that it was great
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
We had a most wonderful stay at your site! It wa gorgeous, comfortable and CLEAN!!! Thank you!!!
May 13, 2013
Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The bathrooms and grounds were well kept and very clean. A little noisy from the highway but not that bad. Would definitely stay again.
May 13, 2013
Very clean and we enjoyed the cabin very much
May 10, 2013
WONDERFUL !!! COZY, PROFESSIONAL, FRIENDLY, CLEAN AND VERY TUNED INTO HELPING MAKE SURE THE STAY WAS A POSITIVE ONE.. WE LOVED CAROL AND DIANE..
May 08, 2013
So friendly and helpful. It was a beautiful place and I highly recommend it to anyone who is staying in that area! Please make sure the directions in your book is corrected so it is clearing where the camp is located. We would have missed it if we had not accidently seen the sign as we drove past. We sincerely thank the wonderful manager for her many kindnesses!!:)
May 07, 2013
welcoming and wonderful my family and myself enjoyed it tremendously, highly likely to be back
May 05, 2013
Loved the cabin. Staff was wonderful!
Nov 25, 2012
Our 9 day whirlwind trip of the Grand Circle of Nat'l Parks did not originally call for us staying at your KOA, but we got behind a day and ended up in one of your brand new deluxe cabins which my two kids and I LOVED!
Nov 07, 2012
Nicely maintained. Very helpful staff.
Oct 31, 2012
We stayed in one of Durango's deluxe cabins, after staying in two other KOA cabins in Arizona and New Mexico during this vacation. We were SO surprised when we entered the cabin, we felt like we were in a deluxe hotel! It was very nicely decorated, had reading lights on the headboard (important to us), with all the little touches it felt like home:) And our hosts were very gracious!
Oct 25, 2012
We loved our stay in Durango KOA. Even though it was the end of the season, mid September, the campground was wonderful. We stayed in a cabin and it was the best cabin of all the KOA cabins we have stayed in. The staff in Durango were wonderful - very friendly and helpful.
Oct 18, 2012
All of the staff were friendly and helpful. Nice setting and amenities. This was my first KOA experience and I very much enjoyed it. I'll be back!
Oct 16, 2012
I have been on and off for 5 weeks staying at KOA. I miss them now that they are closed and my car drives that way after work each day. I look forward to seeing them again next summer.
Oct 15, 2012
This is our favorite KOA. The people are wonderful. We love Zoey the dog!!
Oct 12, 2012
Very nice place! Cabins were great, grounds kept very nice. Loved the park hosts, very friendly! We are already thinking about when we can come back and stay! Bringing our families next time! We kept telling each other "man, this is such a nice place. I love it here!" Thanks Jay and Carol for a great week! P.S. only improvement I can think of is the internet since I had to do homework while ther
Oct 08, 2012
Everyone was extreemly helpful and made sure we had a wonderful stay. This was our second stay at this KOA, and we will be sure to come again
Oct 08, 2012
The Kamping Kabin we stayed in was perfect for our family of 4. The cabin was clean, and warm, with the heater working great. The bathrooms and showers were clean and comfortable. This is a great KOA!!!
Oct 05, 2012
Oct 04, 2012
Beautiful spot - great cabin. Clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly. We had a GREAT experience!
Oct 03, 2012
The cabin was very comfortable and the bathrooms clean and close by. We had a great time.
Oct 02, 2012
It was clean, good location, staff were really nice, and i liked the cabin we stayed in! very much!
Sep 29, 2012
This was our first stay at a KOA and we were pleasantly surprised by the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of our accommodations. We would definitely stay here again.
Sep 29, 2012
Sep 29, 2012
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend others to stay at the KOA in Durango, CO!!!
Sep 25, 2012
We had a wonderful stay. However, the wi-fi connection was inconsistent and frustrating to use.
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
We stayed in the new cabin and it was beyond our expectations. Great job. As always this campground is A+ all the time.
Sep 23, 2012
Very nice cabins and very clean rest rooms
Sep 23, 2012
Stayed 4 days in a newer 'Deluxe" Kabin, SUPER nice! Staff was 1st class and very helpful. Office was clean, up to date and pretty well stocked for late in the season. I'd come back.
Sep 23, 2012
Excellent stay. Clean bathrooms. I opted for a cabin this time instead of a tent and it was great. Close to Durango. We will be back with our RV.
Sep 21, 2012
Loved it, whats there more to say..
Sep 18, 2012
All employees were extremely helpful. The restrooms and showers were always clean. The breakfasts and pizza were awesome. Best place to stay in Durango. We will be back
Sep 17, 2012
We had a great time. The Lodge was wonderful and we will be back. The staff is another reason we will return. Thanks, George and Laurie Las Vegas, NM
Sep 17, 2012
Beautiful campground in convenient location. Our cabin was close to the highway, but that's the trade off for place you can find and access easily.
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 13, 2012
close to highway,noisey
Sep 13, 2012
Very nice campground - KOAs should consider reducing tent and basic cabin rates when compared to charges for RVs

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.