Durango KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783


30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 22, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
We loved our stay at the KOA! It was our first time at a KOA and we'll definitely do it again. It was great to be able to let the kids run around and play outside. This was such a better option for our vacation than a hotel. The kids loved it, we loved it. We'll be back again!
Jun 21, 2015
Lovely cabins, maybe a bit overpriced, but glad I can take my foster dogs there, and I was not charged per dog. Why not give discounts at KOA's for Doggie Rescue organizations like BlackHat Humane Society and Mill Rescue dogs? The hotels there charge per night per dog and sometimes we have quite a few dogs if we are going to an adoption event like the Dog Xpo. Healthy meal options?
Jun 20, 2015
Best KOA I've been to. Location, great amenities, and FANTASTIC service. Already recommended to others.
Jun 20, 2015
2nd stay here, once in an RV and this time a cabin. Close to Durango, nice people and fun place to be.
Jun 19, 2015
Beautiful spot. cabin was great. Owners and staff very friendly.
Jun 19, 2015
Clean and kept but missing several no brainers. The only dumpsters in the entire campground are located at the entrance; our cabin was located in the back forcing us to walk at least 500 yards one-way to merely take out the garbage. Additionally there are no paper towels in any of the bathrooms; no paper to blow your nose in or clean up after brushing or shaving. Bugers+flossing chunks everywhere
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
We had a great time in the Durango KOA. Clean facility, wonderful studio cabin with a comfortable bed, and friendly staff. Thanks
Jun 15, 2015
Outstanding staff!
Jun 14, 2015
We love the area ,we people at this KOA are the best in the world and that is no joke. Cant wait to go back next month. Thanks to all of you . Gary&Susan Drake
Jun 13, 2015
Campground and staff were great. Our cabin was very nice with a great view but parking was tough because the cabins were very close together.
Jun 10, 2015
Beautiful grounds, amazingly accommodating and friendly staff, and of course, located in the best city! We plan to make this a yearly stop! Thank you!
Jun 08, 2015
Great place immaculate friendly people. I will be back again
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
Very picturesque. I loved the studio cabin and the views were great. Very friendly.
Jun 05, 2015
Great cabin, extremely nice people, awesome shower house and beautiful outside landscaping, delicious breakfast
Jun 05, 2015
We loved the KOA at Durango, CO. this was our first time in a KOA, and this experience changed my mind about camping sites. Being beginners, we decided to take a studio cabin and it was simply perfect for our needs. We had a chance to experience a camping environment while having all the comforts of a hotel, just what we needed to relax. My only suggestion: build a better entrance from the road.
Jun 04, 2015
Loved our sTay. Cabin was awesome with a view. Homemade pancakes. .nice people. Perfect, we will be back!
Jun 04, 2015
great cabin and facilities
Jun 03, 2015
KOA cabins are a great alternative to tent camping. Thanks!
Jun 03, 2015
Staff was great, very accommodating and friendly. Cabin,site and bathrooms were clean. Like the single sheets of corian on shower walls. Convenient to downtown. Got to meet Wallie and his peeps, we enjoyed them a lot! Nice gardens.
Jun 01, 2015
Staff was very friendly, sites were clean. Pizza was amazing. Our cabin was perfect and spotless! The best camping cabin experience we've ever had.
Jun 01, 2015
This KOA is clean and beautiful. We stayed in a cabin that had all the comforts of home. The staff was amazing! My kids enjoyed the pancakes every morning and the movies at night.
Jun 01, 2015
Great work! Very accommodating KOA.
May 31, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, the cabin was very clean and the bed comfy.
May 31, 2015
Super clean, friendly staff
May 31, 2015
It said heating pool it lied it was freezing and the rooms smelled and way to close to the hwy. I will never ever stay there ever again. Worse Koa I ever stayed at


The pool heater has been working overtime trying to increase the temperatures, but with the cold nights it has been a struggle. As I recall we switched you to another cabin because the cleaning product smell bothered you. I am sorry you were not satisfied cabin you were given. We do aim to please.
May 30, 2015
The campsites were wonderful. We had a great time. The staff were awesome.
May 28, 2015
Both owners and staff were the incensed people you will ever meet. campgrounds very clean.
May 27, 2015
We have stayed at the Durango KOA on Memorial weekend three years in a row. Very clean and friendly staff.
May 27, 2015
The stay was very enjoyable for our party. We will most likely stay again in the future.
May 27, 2015
mellissa was very patient while I figured out my stay, I changed mind several times during our conversations>.
May 26, 2015
Great facilities, very clean, and also hospitable staff!!
May 26, 2015
Excellent place! Came in late and found my accommodations perfect. The Serta mattress was wonderful! The owner very helpful the next day. She directed me to a couple of great things to do in Durango. Very nice clean KOA and I look forward to returning again.
May 26, 2015
super clean facilities and a very friendly staff! easiest lodging experience ever.
May 26, 2015
My husband, 4 year old twins, yorkie and I rented a Kabin for Memorial Day weekend. We had a great time! The camp was very clean and friendly. The owners put us close to a bathroom per our request because of the kiddos. Pancake breakfast was a great option to have. The store is well equipped and reasonably priced. We loved the playground. Beautiful scenery and helpful staff! We were fist time camp
May 25, 2015
very pleasant..
May 24, 2015
Beautiful campground. Confusing. Easy to get lost in.
May 23, 2015
well we stay in a cabin which had a not so good heater and we could of use a new door but other then that we had a great time the works were real friendly the friends we took with us it was there first time in a koa hope to keep them comeing to koa's
May 21, 2015
We stayed in a Studio Lodge Cabin with all the aminities of home as well as a great view of the snow capped mountains and surrounding area. We will definitely be coming back again. The campground is clean and well laid out and our dogs loved the dog park. Thank you for a great stay. One recommendation: Non-slip strips on the steps.
May 21, 2015
Outstanding park. We stayed in studio cabin. Cabin was awesome the staff was great and we had a fun time exploring durango. We will be back.
May 19, 2015
The view from the cabin was beautiful.
May 18, 2015
Very nice and clean. I was super happy!
May 16, 2015
It's always a pleasure to stay at the Durango KOA. The Kabins are wonderful and the staff friendly!
May 12, 2015
Staff was so friendly. Cabins were extra clean. Plan to be back this summer.
May 12, 2015
Very accommodating and clean
May 11, 2015
Saturday May 9th-8 am, our boys played soccer in the snowstorm at the Durango Shootout! Later we played a round of mini-golf and shot some pool at the KOA. A campfire with smores helped take off the chills at our cabin that night..Friendly staff, great experience_ thx Durango KOA for a memorable weekend! Scott L.


Go Teams .... all the boys were troopers, playing soccer in the snow! Thanks for staying with us!
May 09, 2015
The staff was exceptionally courteous and helpful. The studio cabin is a dream. Great views. Immaculately clean kampground! Highly recommend ~ Dog friendly! Thanks KOA !!
May 08, 2015
Staff and facility did not have a lot of features ready and available. No pancake breakfast, no water, no groceries stock in store. We loved the cabin


Thanks so much for your comments. Even though we would love to have everything up and running the day we open for the season, it is not possible. We start all of our activities Memorial Day weekend and hope you can come back and enjoy them.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award