Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
The cabins was amazing and this is a very NICE KOA! The employees were very friendly and helpful. Best one we stayed at so far. Could do something with the WiFi. Very weak signal.
Sep 21, 2015
Everyone is so nice. Love the garden and free veggies they give out. Cabin was wonderful. Clean. We love this koa! Rates as one of our favorites!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
the only bad thing about my Kabin was the bed that sank to a hole in the middle. the discomfort was bad. The campground, campsite, and facilities were all great.
Sep 20, 2015
We loved our cabin and the view!! First time we have stayed at a KOA cabin and it will not be the last. The staff is awesome! We will be coming back in the summer! Great job at making us feel right at home and making our stay GREAT!
Sep 20, 2015
Sta was a brief over night, but accommodations were in great condition.
Sep 20, 2015
Nice stay but I wish you had some sort of food. I long way to town for a snack.
Sep 19, 2015
We stayed in Studio Lodge 53 - the view is fantastic AM coffee, PM wine on the front porch -- so relaxing. Super nice people, great pancakes and pizza - when open :-) - a very nice place to park your feet for a while!
Sep 19, 2015
We stayed in a KOA Lodge. It was very nice for 2, but I sure wouldn't want to put 6 people in there! Need to install several hooks for hanging stuff, & bedside tables..could be attached to the walls. Overall, nice.
Sep 19, 2015
Awesome management. They were always happy to great you and help you in any way. The views of the mountains were beautiful
Sep 18, 2015
Great staff. Beautiful views.
Sep 16, 2015
The only recommendation is that you spray the cabin for bugs. I got a bug bite the first evening I was there and the same evening I killed a spider in my cabin.
Sep 16, 2015
A very short but wonderful stay I will be back
Sep 15, 2015
Would stay here again.great place with a good crew that makes you feel welcome
Sep 15, 2015
We stayed in a Studio Cabin. It was great. Very roomy.
Sep 15, 2015
Everything was great, if I had one comment it would be that campsites were pretty close together. Otherwise I loved the bed, very dog friendly, clean. Thank you
Sep 15, 2015
Wonderful campground, right outside Durango. Many amenities provided by camping hosts.
Sep 14, 2015
Most amazing people!! So accommodating to our family, and everyone else. The facilities are spotless and the breakfast was delicious. They made our vacation so much more memorable. I would recommend this to anyone especially families.
Sep 14, 2015
My husband and I were in Durango for a few days and this was a comfortable inexpensive alternative to a hotel. We stayed in a cabin, the facilities we very close and the pancakes at the Caboose were great! if you are not a big breakfast eater, split it with a friend. We will stay again whenever we are in Durango.
Sep 14, 2015
Great place. Jealous of your energy and campground!
Sep 14, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was awesome! It was clean, cute and comfy! I stayed at KOA's a bunch when I was a kid, my husband has never. He was a little apprehensive when I mentioned staying at a KOA for our trip to Durango. But this KOA was great and our cabin was better than a hotel room anyday. I believe this trip made him a convert. My son also enjoyed staying in a cabin and loved the bunk beds!
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Was thankful when we arrived late there was an envelope awaiting at the check-in with our cabin details. Our cabin was perfect with the exception of the driveway being a little difficult with motorcycle. Everone working there that we came in contact with was very friendly and helpful. Loved our stay in Durango!... definately didnt want to leave and will hopefully be back next year!
Sep 13, 2015
Great KOA!! From arrival to check out.... Would recommend staying here. Thank you and we will be back!
Sep 13, 2015
Would appreciate better matching of motorcycle to cabin. My cabin had terrible motorcycle parking

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You are right. We should have switched you to another cabin or if this was the last Couples Cabin available, given you an alternative to where you could park your motorcycle. A good lesson. Thank you.
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Cozy cottage with everything for a comfortable stay. Can't wait to come back.
Sep 10, 2015
great location. couples cabin has TV and refrigerator.
Sep 10, 2015
Loved it! Quiet. Everything was so clean.
Sep 09, 2015
Best time ever really injoy my stay and want to come back next hear
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
The owner Carol is awesome. We travelled in on motorcycles, she made sure our departure was easy, and even sent the host around to make sure our neighbors were quiet after 10 pm because I told her we wer leaving really early in the morning. We had a great stay, cabins are perfect.
Sep 08, 2015
Wonderful location, very friendly staff. Cabin was extremely clean and comfortable over several nights.
Sep 08, 2015
This was one of the nicest friendliest campground I have ever stayed at! Great place!
Sep 08, 2015
The accommodations were modern and comfortable. The pool was fun, clean & the temperature was perfect. This is a great location just far enough out of town to get away from the hustle and bustle yet close enough to get supplies easily. Thank You our stay was great.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
This place is Top notch. Will be back!The staff A+
Sep 05, 2015
We had a lovely stay. Thank you!
Sep 05, 2015
Very nice campground experience. The facilities were clean and well maintained. The movie caboose is a great touch along with pancake breakfasts in the AM. The cabin we stayed in was clean cozy and well maintained. Highly recommend this KOA!
Sep 02, 2015
What a friendly place! The Coates are great hosts! This was our first stay ever at a KOA and if this is the way everyone is treated at the others then I'll be staying at KOAs in the future.
Sep 02, 2015
very nice great location
Sep 02, 2015
Nice place. Staff friendly. No sign on hi-way or poor signage when coming in heading west. Big sign heading east. Liked the place. Pizza was good.
Sep 01, 2015
Great place to stay and well suited for most any size RV, from motorcycle to giant buses. We stayed in a cabin, nice to have a small AC unit and electricity. We would come back.
Aug 31, 2015
we want to come back.... we had a great time
Aug 31, 2015
Just awesome.
Aug 31, 2015
Pros: clean grounds & gardens CONS: lady in office was very rude! Not just 1 time but many times. We were there 3 days & got worse.She supposedly wasn't feeling well then she shouldn't be there! talking on the phone to a customer she was rolling her eyes & very rude with her answers.She was complaining about everything! moved the ladder in front me to get to the TV not working.Horrible service
Aug 31, 2015
There were a few staff members who were quite rude. We were there to run the half marathon and when we called we booked for two nights. One of my friends went to sign the receipt while I was running and even though he was there, they didn't ask him about a second night, they called me and very rudely told me I needed to come pay for the second night. They were quite abrasive. I was unhappy.
Aug 30, 2015
Nice staff, pretty setting, clean and tidy.
Aug 28, 2015
This KOA is simply wonderful. It has everything you could want in a campground and more, and they have some of the nicest campground cabins I have ever stayed in. My whole extended family loved it. The only bad thing was a random employee yelling at and being hostile towards my father for parking on the side of the gravel drive. That was uncalled for, but we spoke with mgmt. Hope he was counseled.
Aug 27, 2015
Was an excellent experience. Good accomodations and excellent location to enjoy everything in the area. Breakfasts were tasty and served quickly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award