Durango KOA

Open April 30 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 04, 2016
One of the best KOA cabins I'd ever stayed in. All the little added hooks, cleanliness, little kitchen. We had breakfast at Snack shack. Very nice Enjoyed our stay
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Great place for an overnight stay. We had a cabin with a great view. Very quiet and safe. Wonderful dog parks.
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Friendly staff and clean facility.
Aug 30, 2016
Stayed in a cabin, very clean, lots to do at the KOA, very impressed.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
We had the couples cabin with the TV which helped on rainy evenings
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
The accessible cabin is the best, the staff friendly and helpful.
Aug 27, 2016
Absolutely fabulous experience. 2nd KOA I ever stayed in. Jay makes a great pizza, and Carol and the staff are warm genuine in their care of their visitors.
Aug 26, 2016
One of the best KOAs yet. Would give it a 5 star but the wifi connection wasn't good.
Aug 25, 2016
Really pleasant place to stay. Laid out nicely so you have some privacy. Fun and helpful staff. Loved the duck races. Nice breakfasts. Great pie. Excellent dog areas. Deluxe cabin was clean and comfortable. Nice laundry facilities. We've stayed at a lot of KOA's, and this is one of the best.
Aug 25, 2016
best koa ever
Aug 25, 2016
Beautiful campground, great amenities, friendly staff! Loved the activities as well!
Aug 25, 2016
Lovely hilltop park with lots of privacy, and yummy pizza! I stayed in a cabin with the most comfortable bed in my whole trip. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Thanks!
Aug 24, 2016
I submitted this and there was a problem. I will try again. Staff was great. Super pizza, pie, and pancake breakfasts. Really liked the morning staff at the pancake booth-- hard time to work and be so friendly, and they were. K12 was a lovely location and cabin. (Might need a new deodorizer (noticed a smell when we arrived), but air conditioner helped a lot. Loved this trip and stay at KOA
Aug 24, 2016
Nice and clean, everybody was friendly. The cabin was super cute and comfy!
Aug 24, 2016
I'd hoped to use my tent here, but the upgraded sites were too small for it,so had a camping cabin.Very comfortable and liked the included TV and A/C even in the one without a bathroom!Pool was nice and GREAT PIZZA!
Aug 23, 2016
We are backpackers and prefer to stay in the mountains away from the crowds but we needed to be in Durango for a couple of days and our dog was with us. Because of this, we chose the KOA and we weren't disappointed. This KOA had great dog parks with plenty of trees and charm. We stayed in a cabin that was close to other cabins but once inside, we never heard another person around us. Great Stay
Aug 22, 2016
Loved the shower's and rest rooms. The camp host was amazing and very gracious. Loved the home made pizza that was deliverd to our cabin while we where watcing the Olympics. Can't wait to go back
Aug 22, 2016
Great campground and our cabin was amazing :) Our pups were well catered for, amenities fantastic, and all very clean. Plenty of entertainment if you don't want to wander too far from camp, and close enough to the great outdoors for those that want adventure. We'll be back!
Aug 22, 2016
Nice Camp hosts and staff.
Aug 22, 2016
Very clean, the staff was very helpful and friendly. Will definitely be staying again!
Aug 22, 2016
This is a beautiful campground with friendly staff. We will absolutely go back!!
Aug 21, 2016
FANTASTIC!!!!!
Aug 21, 2016
A comfy cabin!
Aug 20, 2016
AWESOME FIRST EXPERIENCE!!!!
Aug 20, 2016
Jay and Carol are the most gracious hosts, and their campground is always spotless. Wonderful location to enjoy all SW Colorado has to offer.
Aug 19, 2016
it was extremely great
Aug 16, 2016
We've stayed at KOA's all over the country and Durango East is the best. Jay and Carol, and the rest of the staff, work 110% to make sure you are happy.
Aug 16, 2016
It was the nicest campground we ever stay in. The cabin was very clean. We enjoyed our stay and will stay there again next time.
Aug 16, 2016
Beautiful and very clean campground. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had a great weekend - thank you!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Great cabin, perfect amenities, two real rooms, gas barbecue, kitchen, really a good place ! Thanks
Aug 15, 2016
Everything was great, except the wi-fi service was hit-or-miss.
Aug 15, 2016
...another great stay!!! Love this KOA - staff is wonderful. Kabins and the pool are great... See you soon!!
Aug 15, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award