Durango KOA

Open April 30 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 06, 2016
Excellent time there. Host were great. Will go back.
Oct 05, 2016
Great view, relaxing environment. Highly recommend!!
Oct 05, 2016
This KOA is beautiful and I will definitely stay again!I put 4 stars & not 5 due to two things: 1. There's no hot tub & 2. The road noise is not good for tent camping. Otherwise this KOA is wonderful! Thank you!
Oct 05, 2016
The nicest people! I have never seen anything like it! They actually ESCORT you to your site! Amazing over the top customer service! We can ALL LEARN from their KINDNESS! Also, their store had everything we needed for food, so I did not have to go in town to the store. I was also able to find a lot of souvenirs for the grandkids! THANK YOU! I am ready to RETURN for the next season in 2017!
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Very clean camp. The cabin floor was new and they had a great shower room. Great putt putt coarse and a beautiful steam running through camp. Quiet and shady.
Oct 03, 2016
Good price. Nice facilities.
Oct 02, 2016
facilities were clean
Oct 02, 2016
This is one of the better KOA's we've ever used.
Oct 02, 2016
Great place. I've been here twice now and stayed in one of the "kottages" The staff is so friendly here and always willing to answer questions and help out in any way. Pet friendly-I brought my cat!! My cottage was perfect-little kitchenette,bathroom. Pots,pans,toaster,microwave, so I could make my meals. Lot more comfortable and homier than a hotel room. Thanks again for a great stay!!
Oct 01, 2016
Very well run KOA..very Clean
Sep 29, 2016
Very nice. Very pretty.
Sep 29, 2016
We stayed in a "couples" cabin recently. There were no bunk beds..just a full size bed. It did have a tv which made it more comfortable for us as we traveled across the US. We thought it was strange that full size motor homes were parked between the cabins..the one beside us blocked our view of the mountains. .oh well..our luck! The bathhouse has shared male/female showers which weren't too bad.
Sep 28, 2016
Beautiful campground! Friendly staff, clean showers and restrooms, lots of activities and amenities. Loved the cabin. So much better than any hotel. Thank you!
Sep 27, 2016
The Deluxe Studio cabin was very nice with one exception - no place to hang clothes.
Sep 27, 2016
This is the first time I've rented a basic cabin at KOA, staff was cordial, and they escorted me to where I would be staying for the 2 nights. I'd definitely go back.
Sep 27, 2016
i think street signs would be good for late arrivals. if u don't the camp its hard to find your spot.
Sep 26, 2016
Very clean and quiet. Loved the studio cabin and felt the people running the front office were super friendly. Thank you!
Sep 25, 2016
Our heater was turned on so our cabin was warm when we got in late on a cold night. Everything was so clean. Love this place!
Sep 24, 2016
We stayed in a one room cabin and it was everything we needed it to be! With two little babies, it was nice to have a roof over our heads and a decent mattress under us to keep us warm and comfortable. The front office staff was so kind and friendly too!
Sep 23, 2016
We have made 2 trips to this KOA in the past year. The campground and cabins are so wonderful and clean. We enjoyed the friendly staff. Thank you for all your hard work to keep our stay very pleasing. We will be back!
Sep 22, 2016
Great time! cabin clean, friendly people. Don't want to be negative but cabin had smokers the night before, not good for my COPD. Bed is way too hi off floor had to use chair to get into bed. Same bed when I stayed in this cabin last time, thought it was strange then realize it's the way it is, I'll go again, but will request a different cabin & hope that smokers haven't been there before me THX.
Sep 22, 2016
They really need signs. We had to drive around multiple times to find our cabin at night and it seems like the map wasn't clear otherwise it was a very nice KOA.
Sep 20, 2016
Nice, comfortable cabin and friendly staff.
Sep 19, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Cabin was very clean. Will absolutely stay here again in the future.
Sep 19, 2016
We love the Durango Koa. Clean, nice, friendly people! Great place to stay!
Sep 18, 2016
Very clean and comfortable campground. Cabins are cute and well appointed with everything you could possibly need. Located close to Durango which is convenient.
Sep 18, 2016
It is a beautiful camp ground and we look forward to staying there again.
Sep 18, 2016
Perfect for my needs.
Sep 16, 2016
Second time staying here and another great experience. Love how clean everything is and helpful the staff is. Can't wait for the next time.
Sep 16, 2016
Friendly,clean,great views!
Sep 13, 2016
one of the best KOA's Ive stayed at. Employee's were very nice. The pie was Great! We will be back.
Sep 12, 2016
Great camp hosts and kids love it more than being cooped up in a hotel room.
Sep 12, 2016
Extremely clean and our cabin was wonderful. We loved how our's felt secluded. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 11, 2016
Perfect!
Sep 10, 2016
We spent a couple of nights in a cabin, standard KOA fare, clean but small. What makes this KOA stand out is the facilities. The bathrooms were the best I've seen at a campground. Super clean and well ventilated. Nice private shower rooms with all the piping hot water you could ask for. The entire place is very clean and well maintained. The dog park was a big plus. Friendly staff.
Sep 09, 2016
Great light with fan, nice floor, friendly staff. Wifi kept dropping connections. No swing or bench on porch. First time ever.
Sep 08, 2016
Good place to stay. Very well maintained, camp hosts were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again.
Sep 08, 2016
Great views! Great staff! Very clean facilities! Fantastic area for kids.
Sep 08, 2016
We were here for 3 nights. The staff / owner very accommodating. Due to my wife's reaction to air freshener smells in our cabin; the owner moved us to a really nice studio cabin. Kudos to them in dealing with people with some challenges. Will stay there again. Good location for getting to Durango activities.......
Sep 07, 2016
Who thought camping at a KOA meant I could rent a cabin. That's my kind of camping. Can't wait to bring my kids next time. Looked like there was so much to do.
Sep 07, 2016
We were not expecting this camp site to be as awesome as it was, but maybe a little solar lighting along the road/stream for safety. But overall it was great, Thank you!
Sep 07, 2016
It was our first experience staying at a KOA, I can not say enough of how wonderful our stay was. Great customer service!
Sep 06, 2016
We stayed in one of the cabins, and it was very clean and comfortable.
Sep 06, 2016
This KOA was fantastic! We stayed in a cabin and loved it. They had everything we needed - pool, dog park, putt putt course, an herb garden, and very friendly and helpful staff! We will definitely be back.
Sep 06, 2016
It's a great place to stay
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
One of the best KOA cabins I'd ever stayed in. All the little added hooks, cleanliness, little kitchen. We had breakfast at Snack shack. Very nice Enjoyed our stay
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Great place for an overnight stay. We had a cabin with a great view. Very quiet and safe. Wonderful dog parks.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award