Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 15, 2015
Great campground. Details galore. Helpful staff. Great location.
Jul 15, 2015
We had a wonderful relaxing time. Cabin 54 was the best. Carol and Jay and staff are the ultimate hosts. Thank you for everything.
Jul 14, 2015
Loved the enthusiasm. The duck race was joyous!
Jul 14, 2015
Our first stay in a cabin and it was wonderful... everybody loved it. Very clean, cute, and nice to have your own bathroom, microwave, and fridge.
Jul 13, 2015
Koa in Durango is the best. Clean up to date cabins just minutes from downtown. The staff is super friendly. Highly recommended!
Jul 13, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The cabin's we had were very clean. The swimming pool was very clean and fun. The pizza and pancakes were awesome.
Jul 13, 2015
This KOA spoiled us. We rented the cabin with the bathroom. It was wonderful. I loved the breakfast and the campground was pretty. The staff was extremely friendly. I could see why the campground was voted KOA's 2012 Campground of the Year. It absolutely deserves it!!!!
Jul 13, 2015
Very good and highly recommend. poor wifi.
Jul 13, 2015
We loved it and are already looking at scheduling another KOA vacation!! Thank you for making it so memorable!!
Jul 12, 2015
Very nice KOA to stay at, for sure one of the best, we were on Motorcycles and had a nice location for parking our bikes, Clean campground with a stream running through it, clean shower house, and an Awesome breakfast, strawberry waffels with sausage & coffee, was my choice but there were several others, My third stay here in three years on our yearly motorcycle trip. Thanks!
Jul 12, 2015
Beautiful campground, cabin 21 was hard to find but totally worth if for the beautiful view!
Jul 12, 2015
Great facilities and helpful staff. Will definitely stay here again
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Whenever we go to Durango we stay here. New cabins and dog friendly is important.
Jul 11, 2015
We had so much fun and everything was nice! We will come back again!
Jul 11, 2015
It was a great place to stay!!
Jul 10, 2015
The Durango KOA is excellent. Great cabins, swimming pool, kids movies in a beautiful site.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Friendly staff, clean facilities, nice camping feel in the mountains, but with all the amenities to make it comfortable. We stayed in a deluxe cabin which had a great view of the valley. Wished we had planned to stay longer!
Jul 08, 2015
Thanks! Great KOA!
Jul 07, 2015
Beautiful, clean deluxe cabin, friendly staff and good, inexpensive pancake breakfast.
Jul 07, 2015
Seems like the pool table and the mini golf should be free like other KOA's since the rates to stay are already high. The kids really didnt have much to do unless they had money.The cabin didn't have a swing and was set back too far from the parking space in the shrubs. No cabin swing or a fridge and the picnic table was slanted downhill and was dirty from last guests, as was the old rustic grill

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for coming over the 4th of July Weekend. I am sorry you didn't get to participate in some of our Free activities- like the parade & Free Marshmallow Roast. But there is no excuse for the picnic table that was dirty and I will talk to my staff about it and maybe replacing the fire ring.
Jul 06, 2015
The campsite is very clean! There are a ton of activities for kids. It is a great place to stay!
Jul 06, 2015
We stayed a week in a new deluxe cabin. The customer service was outstanding. We have stayed at KOA's for years. Highly recommend staying here.
Jul 06, 2015
Awesome, excellent.
Jul 06, 2015
I almost stayed here a few years ago but was annoyed with staff. But I tried again and what a turn around. It was awesome Carole and her staff were the BEST. She went out of her way NO staff in your business,no one complained about kids. Super experience Thx Durango KOA
Jul 05, 2015
great time. clean, neat, friendly, activities.
Jul 04, 2015
We had a family reunion here . Carol was always helpful on the phone when making arrangements. Had a pleasant stay .
Jul 03, 2015
Such a warm welcome even though we arrived minutes before they closed for the day. Thank you Durango KOA, we hope to be back your way!
Jul 03, 2015
Just a great place and hosts! Thank you.
Jul 03, 2015
Great cabin, great compound, great amenities, clean bathrooms and showers, AWESOME staff!
Jul 02, 2015
We are full time RVers but decided to take a side vacation to Durango and chose to stay in one of the studio lodges. This is one of the nicest KOAs we have been to. The sites are not stacked in rows and have a natural layout to them. They were very dog friendly with two dog parks and plenty of room for our beagle to stretch her legs (and nose). We would definitely stay here again.
Jul 02, 2015
cabin was above the normal and the staff were exceptional
Jun 30, 2015
Fun activities, easy to get to, close but not too close to town
Jun 30, 2015
Deluxe cabins are so clean! Wood delivered to campsite. Duck Race winner! Hot pancakes at the Caboose for breakfast on Saturday. Garden Fairy doing a great job on the flowers and garden. Enjoyed looking at the gardens. Pool very clean and warm. Will be back ...great KOA site! Safe and Clean! Recommend to everyone. New improvements to the grounds. Will be back! Thanks for a great weekend.
Jun 30, 2015
Great location!
Jun 30, 2015
We had a very nice and clean deluxe-cabin. The staff was very friendly and helpful. You find everything you need for a perfect stay on this campground. A wonderful place at all!!!
Jun 29, 2015
Deluxe cabin was great! Everything was conveniently located on the campground. Even helped us fix our car! Very friendly and helpful staff!
Jun 27, 2015
Friendly staff
Jun 27, 2015
The campground was very clean. the hosts were very accommodating. there is lots to do for kids. a great place to stay and unwind.
Jun 27, 2015
Great cabins, sparkling clean bathrooms, highly responsive owners and staff.
Jun 26, 2015
Great place, beautiful views, very nice people, and great pancakes and pizza
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
We really enjoyed the delux cabin
Jun 23, 2015
A great place for a family reunion.
Jun 23, 2015
we enjoyed our stay had a great family reunion
Jun 22, 2015
Nice facility, friendly staff.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
It was wonderful. I liked that you personally showed us to our cabin and checked to see that all was in order. The delivered pizza was a huge help, the pool and miniature golf were a bonus. The staff was abundant and friendly and willing to help. Thanks.
Jun 22, 2015
This is the 2nd year we have stayed at this KOA in a cabin. We had problems with the air conditioner not working on the 2nd day and they were prompt and responsive. The maintenance crew replace the until twice in the same day and the last unit worked great! They are always very friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps