Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 23, 2013
The cabin was clean and the staff was very friendly. The value was there for what you get in the cabin. We had a great time, the only issue we had was the door to the bedroom squeaked every time you opened it, which disturbed everyone sleeping, and the bed creaked about as bad. Nice place though. We would say again, just might bring my own oil. :)
Aug 21, 2013
One of our very favorite KOAs! The written material and helpfulness of the staff was exceptional. We enjoyed the pool and the well maintained grounds.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Awesome landscaping, very friendly & helpful staff, clean bathrooms, great pool, fantastic place to stay ! Plus good pizza that they make then deliver to your cabin, tent, or RV.
Aug 19, 2013
We had a large group and everyone had a great time :) cabins were very clean and cozy.
Aug 19, 2013
The cabin we stayed in was so great! Everything was very clean and nice. We had a very enjoyable time and hope to be back next year!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
I've never stayed at a KAO campground before and this was our first experience in a "camping cabin". WOW! I was IMPRESSED! I checked in, & someone was there to show me to my cabin (on a little golf cart!). There was a double or queen bed with a mattress (not like you a real bed, but nice enough!) one one side and a bunk on the other. The room had the A/C on& nice & cool! We'll be BACK 4 SURE!!!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Very nice in Kottage #1! Cute, clean, looks like new! Quiet and nice, good value.
Aug 17, 2013
Nice cabins staff are friendly
Aug 14, 2013
Great setting, beautiful views and the staff was so friendly & helpful. Beautiful campground & so much to do, our cabin was perfect!
Aug 14, 2013
Excellent! This KOA has so much going on, you'd never get to it all if you stayed a week! We only used it as base camp for other activities outside the campground but I'd go again and take advantage of more of the campground fun. Pizza was DELICIOUS and delivered to our cabin! Would definitely stay here again!
Aug 13, 2013
This must be the gem of KOA Kampgrounds. Everything was great; the location, the service, the food, the amenities etc. The owners take great pride in their campsite. We will be back..hopefully very soon! Oh, and the garden is amazing!
Aug 13, 2013
enjoyed the square foot gardens, the ability to order pizza & have it delivered to campsite & caboose cooking & movie area was nice for the kids.
Aug 13, 2013
Fantastic! Cannot wait to come back. My sons loved it here in the little cabin. The pizza is as good as any place in town, and delivered right to your door! Excellent place to stay. Thank you.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Highly recommend this KOA! It was a pleasure staying in the deluxe cabin. We would definately stay here again!
Aug 12, 2013
Thank you for the nice stay.
Aug 12, 2013
I stayed in a Kamping Kabin. It was next to the highway and very noisy. It was liking camping in a metropolitan city. The staff that checked me in was in a hurry to just process me as a customer and showed no real interest for questions I asked. The kabin and facilities were okay though. And, the staff that checked me out when I left was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
We had lots of fun and there were lots if activities that kept our daughter entertained Only complaint would be is that the queen bed in kl2 needs to be replaced the matress was horrid and only one of us could sleep on it at a time so my husband and I slept in separate rooms the entire stay.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Check-in was quick and the folks were very pleasant. The cabin was very clean and adequate for our needs. We just wish the cabins had indoor plumbing!
Aug 09, 2013
Very clean, very friendly! Cabins r some of the nicest we have stayed in - completely updated!! Nice job!!
Aug 08, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the Durango KOA very much. We stayed in one of the Studio Cabins. Everything was great EXCEPT - the WIFI was horrible. Very very weak and cut on and off all the time. We think you should either get better service or not show you have it. Otherwise - everything was great.
Aug 06, 2013
Loved it! Great place and clean! Lots of stuff to do!
Aug 06, 2013
From arrival time to check out time we were greeted with smiles and felt like we knew everybody for years!! The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The cabin was perfect for our needs and the accomadations/amentities were great to have. It was nice that hey had daily activities scheduled and delivery services :-)
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
My parents were staying at the campgrounds. We decided to stay in a cabin. My mom had reserved a 6 person cabin, we reserved a 4 person cabin and a tent site. We had 10 people all together. Mom told me about the 6 person cabin. I called and talked to a woman. I told her we were canceling the tent site because mom had a 6 person cabin, she checked and said yes that was correct . I told her there
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Everyone was very friendly, The campground is in great shape. When we go back to Durango, and we will, we will stay at KOA.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We had a wonderfully relaxing stay and there was plenty of things for our children to do. The only recommendation I could make would be that adding a small stocked pond for the kids would be over the top as they would get to camp and fish. :)
Aug 04, 2013
The hosts were very helpful, patient and what we love the most, big smiles all the time. We had a cabin close to the laundry room and we had a very peaceful time.
Aug 03, 2013
Cleanest KOA I have been to. Friendly people. Enjoyed the activities very much. Thank you for a wonderful time! Can't wait to come back. Loved it!
Aug 03, 2013
every one was so friendly, and clean great experience first time staying at koa will do it again for sure.
Aug 03, 2013
The Durango KOA is amazingly wonderful! The cabin was clean and comfortable. The employees were friendly and helpful.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
We wereleasantly surprised to have the newer Kabin's with the sinks and tvs. The food was great that was cooked at the caboose and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 01, 2013
What a fun place for the whole family! We stayed in the 2 room cabin and it was clean and nice. The kids loved mining for gems, playing miniature golf, the yummy pancake breakfast, and the playground. The location is beautiful. Some of the tent sites looked like they were close to a busy road that was loud...but for cabin stay, it was perfect!
Jul 31, 2013
Clean cabins and facilities. Friendly staff and lots to do for the kids.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Always great & will be returning yet again next year as the facilities & the entire staff are top notch.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Wow! Excellent caring staff, clean site, fun activities, safe environment - best place we stayed on our road trip! We'll be back!
Jul 28, 2013
Very clean facility. Our couples cabin was comfortable and a good value. Hihgly recommended!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.