Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
Wonderful location, very friendly staff. Cabin was extremely clean and comfortable over several nights.
Sep 08, 2015
This was one of the nicest friendliest campground I have ever stayed at! Great place!
Sep 08, 2015
The accommodations were modern and comfortable. The pool was fun, clean & the temperature was perfect. This is a great location just far enough out of town to get away from the hustle and bustle yet close enough to get supplies easily. Thank You our stay was great.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
This place is Top notch. Will be back!The staff A+
Sep 05, 2015
We had a lovely stay. Thank you!
Sep 05, 2015
Very nice campground experience. The facilities were clean and well maintained. The movie caboose is a great touch along with pancake breakfasts in the AM. The cabin we stayed in was clean cozy and well maintained. Highly recommend this KOA!
Sep 02, 2015
What a friendly place! The Coates are great hosts! This was our first stay ever at a KOA and if this is the way everyone is treated at the others then I'll be staying at KOAs in the future.
Sep 02, 2015
very nice great location
Sep 02, 2015
Nice place. Staff friendly. No sign on hi-way or poor signage when coming in heading west. Big sign heading east. Liked the place. Pizza was good.
Sep 01, 2015
Great place to stay and well suited for most any size RV, from motorcycle to giant buses. We stayed in a cabin, nice to have a small AC unit and electricity. We would come back.
Aug 31, 2015
we want to come back.... we had a great time
Aug 31, 2015
Just awesome.
Aug 31, 2015
Pros: clean grounds & gardens CONS: lady in office was very rude! Not just 1 time but many times. We were there 3 days & got worse.She supposedly wasn't feeling well then she shouldn't be there! talking on the phone to a customer she was rolling her eyes & very rude with her answers.She was complaining about everything! moved the ladder in front me to get to the TV not working.Horrible service
Aug 31, 2015
There were a few staff members who were quite rude. We were there to run the half marathon and when we called we booked for two nights. One of my friends went to sign the receipt while I was running and even though he was there, they didn't ask him about a second night, they called me and very rudely told me I needed to come pay for the second night. They were quite abrasive. I was unhappy.
Aug 30, 2015
Nice staff, pretty setting, clean and tidy.
Aug 28, 2015
This KOA is simply wonderful. It has everything you could want in a campground and more, and they have some of the nicest campground cabins I have ever stayed in. My whole extended family loved it. The only bad thing was a random employee yelling at and being hostile towards my father for parking on the side of the gravel drive. That was uncalled for, but we spoke with mgmt. Hope he was counseled.
Aug 27, 2015
Was an excellent experience. Good accomodations and excellent location to enjoy everything in the area. Breakfasts were tasty and served quickly.
Aug 25, 2015
My husband and I loved every minute. Very clean and nice wonderful staff. Definitely will come back.
Aug 25, 2015
It was a fantastic stay. Loved the campground layout and little cabin we stayed in. The cabin was well maintained with the exception of the floor which had not been cleaned before our arrival. The bathroom door lock was broken also. I would have given this place 5 stars if not for the dirty cabin floor. They have an awesome staff very accommodating.
Aug 25, 2015
Better than some hotels I've stayed in. Extremely clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast offered for $5 was also good. Will definitely stay here again.
Aug 24, 2015
We usually travel in a motorhome, but it was in the shop. Stayed in one the Deluxe Lodges found them to be comfortable and clean.
Aug 24, 2015
Great stay, very pet friendly and very kid friendly. Everyone working there were so nice.
Aug 24, 2015
We so love the Durango KOA!!! It is well maintained, clean, and staff our always willing to help. I think we have stayed here like 4-5 times over the last several years. Thanks for everything that you do!
Aug 24, 2015
Wonderful cabins, great staff, spectacular location!
Aug 23, 2015
Great stay. It was our first KOA experience. The staff was amazingly helpful and friendly.
Aug 23, 2015
great staff and nice clean property.
Aug 22, 2015
Best KOA ever.
Aug 21, 2015
This was our 4th or 5th stay at Durango and we love it! The people and activities are great. We will be back!!
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Very comfortable bed. Really enjoyed the stay in the camper cabin.
Aug 19, 2015
The cabin was great! Relaxing night in Durango.
Aug 18, 2015
Simply the best KOA ever.
Aug 18, 2015
Cabin was excellent and perfect for our family! Clean facilities, friendly staff, and convenient to all of our Southwest Colorado activities!
Aug 18, 2015
koa was easy to find. Great location and cabins were nice an clean. Will recommend to others.
Aug 17, 2015
We loved this KOA! The owners really pay so much attention to details that help make your stay great! Things like, ceiling fans and screen doors in the one room cabins. We also stayed in the deluxe cabin that sleeps four and loved the floor plan and ammenities that were included. This KOA was very conveniently located to Durango, they have a very nice gift shop, etc. We will be back! Thank you!!!
Aug 16, 2015
Very clean cabins and restrooms, friendly staff. Great place!
Aug 16, 2015
Had a great time. Everything was so clean and everyone so friendly and eager to please.
Aug 16, 2015
Really enjoyed the park. The owners and managers take great pride in keeping the campground looking nice with all of the flowers and other plantings. Bathrooms were clean and staff was VERY friendly.
Aug 16, 2015
We stayed in the little cabin and it was really great. We enjoyed it a lot. This is our second time coming to this campsite and we definitely will keep coming
Aug 15, 2015
The cabins are close together, there is road noise, and the showers smell very bad in the morning. The store prices are also very high. However, the staff is friendly, the cabins are clean, and the amenities are nice.
Aug 15, 2015
Great place to stay with a family!
Aug 15, 2015
Strawberries and cream waffles were great! We ordered the pizza for dinner though and it had way too much cheese on it. Service was wonderful and staff was friendly. We would stay here again if in the area
Aug 15, 2015
Great staff and great food! I just did not like being so close to the highway.
Aug 15, 2015
We came up to escape the heat in Phoenix for a few days. Excellent campground. We stayed in a Kamping Kabin, which was very clean and had nice shade trees. The staff were great, friendly and very helpful. The location of the campground is nice with beautiful views. We brought our 2 dogs, the campground is very pet friendly and they loved the dog areas. Will definitely come back here again.
Aug 15, 2015
outstanding
Aug 14, 2015
Stayed at this KOA many years ago with our boy scout troop. The improvements are impressive. Spotless all around, hot water showers, garden, composting, delivering firewood to our cabin...all with excellent customer service.
Aug 12, 2015
very nice cabin, nice staff
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Lovely campground love the deck at the top of the hill. WiFi could be better
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award