Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 12, 2015
very nice cabin, nice staff
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Lovely campground love the deck at the top of the hill. WiFi could be better
Aug 11, 2015
what a great place for a vacation. The staff were always friendly and very helpful and the cabin we stayed in was in immaculate condition. We are planning to return next year for a longer visit.
Aug 11, 2015
We stayed in a cabin that sleeps 6. Very nice and well maintained cabin. Camp Hosts were very friendly! Beautiful campground with lots of amenities, they really go out of their way to make your stay fun and comfortable. Bathrooms were very clean and well maintained. Breakfast pancakes were delicious and so was the pie and ice cream. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be returning.
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice place great location, people were awesome, couples cabin was comfy and great. Definitely stay there again
Aug 10, 2015
We rented a deluxe studio cabin and it was perfect! Friendly staff. We didn't explore the grounds, since we stayed just one night.
Aug 10, 2015
nice people, good view, great food.
Aug 10, 2015
Overall, it was good. The showers smelled pretty musty, but bathrooms and cabin were clean. Thanks!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Friendly,lots to do for the kids, pet friendly. Stagg was awesome. Cabins and facilities clean!
Aug 09, 2015
Very friendly staff. Order a pizza while your there...delicious!
Aug 09, 2015
Great family friendly spot! Clean and comfortable.
Aug 07, 2015
Friendly staff and a great campground for the dog and us
Aug 07, 2015
it was good would stay here again thanks
Aug 06, 2015
I always have a great time when I stay in Durango. Cabins are always clean & comfortable. Will stay there again. Thanks to all who work there.
Aug 05, 2015
Again, a wonderful weekend here at KOA Durango!!! Service is exceptional... Plenty of activities for all - couples' Kabin is great!! TV, frig - queen sized bed... Love this place. Thanks again.
Aug 05, 2015
Our first and favorite KOA campground experience. Awesome family campground, friendly staff, neat activities, love the caboose cafe for pancake breakfast. Very clean campground. We will be back!
Aug 05, 2015
This was our first time staying and we enjoyed the friendly , helpful employees, would stay at a koa again thanks
Aug 04, 2015
Studio Cabins work out very well for an extended stay! We always enjoy all the amenities at the Durango KOA and will stay again next year. Thanks again to all at this campground.
Aug 04, 2015
Freindly staff
Aug 04, 2015
With 18 family members converging, we needed a place that could get us close together and allow us to celebrate common meals. This worked out well in Durango KOA.
Aug 04, 2015
Very nice property and well maintained. The office staff is incredibly helpful, and it's great that pizza is available on site.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Wonderful facilities and great, friendly staff. We come every year with our family reunion and we love it
Aug 03, 2015
Great Location - great staff. Our family reunion would be hard to do without this facility!thanks for all the extras you guys do to make it worth the trip!
Aug 03, 2015
Totally awesome! Kids loved it!
Aug 03, 2015
This is an amazing KOA in a great setting. The number of activities and amenities offered during the summer are incredible, especially for kids. Our cabin was large and exactly what we needed. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. We are planning a trip to Durango next summer and are highly likely to stay here again.
Aug 03, 2015
We've been camping for many, many years and Durango KOA is the finest, most friendly place we've ever experienced.
Aug 02, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful. Very clean and quiet.
Aug 02, 2015
The people were incredibly helpful and kind. They went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. The campground was well maintained and clean. I would definitely stay here again.
Aug 02, 2015
Wonderful place and super friendly staff! Loved it!
Aug 02, 2015
This is the 5th year we've traveled to this KOA. It is a wonderful place to be. They make it more like a vacation than just camping!
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Very clean. Staff very helpful and treat us professionally.
Aug 01, 2015
Great place. We have stayed 3 times now and it gets better every time. My only complaint is the Wifi is terrible!
Aug 01, 2015
Probably one of the prettiest KOAs I've been to. The landscaping is immaculately maintained and was in full bloom when I stayed there.
Jul 31, 2015
Staff and facilities are great! We had a blast.
Jul 30, 2015
Very clean and neat Deluxe Cabin. Very quickly to check in, friendly staff and very helpful. So quiet, the best KOA so far.
Jul 30, 2015
The staff was absolutely amazing and the kampground was very nice. Cabin was great and the raised garden was a different touch that made us feel at home.
Jul 29, 2015
Excellent!
Jul 28, 2015
Loved it! Thank you Carol for your help in planning our trip!
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
The view from our cabin was breathtaking. The kitchen area sink was a nice addition as not all of the KOA locations have this. The hooks in the bathroom for towels were appreciated. The mattress on the queen bed was comfy. Appreciated the reading lamps also. Highly recommend this for a family stay.
Jul 28, 2015
This KOA is great. The basic cabins are the benchmark in comfort and amenities, e.g. bed pad, folding chair, screen door, heater, and AC. The people are great as well. I think we talked to almost every member of the staff and we were only there 2.5 days. Great job.
Jul 27, 2015
We stayed in cabin 52. It was great. A really well built unit with everything you needed for the trip.
Jul 27, 2015
I wish there had been a little more space between each camp site.
Jul 27, 2015
bfast was great. Room was clean and as advertised. Had no hot water the day we left( no showers). unable to connect to wifi. people were great and helpful. Just unable to fix problems expediently.
Jul 27, 2015
Always enjoy our weekend at this KOA. Great staff and so many fun things to do, especially for kids!
Jul 26, 2015
Great place to stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award