Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 05, 2015
Outstanding, always friendly and the campground and activity areas are always very clean. We always feel welcome when we stay at this particular KOA. thank you
Oct 04, 2015
It was the GREATEST stay we have had!!!!The kottage cabin was the best
Oct 04, 2015
A great host and a clean kabin with a refrigerator we needed. We will definitely stay here again. Thanks.
Oct 04, 2015
I stayed in one of the studio cabins and absolutely loved it! Very cozy and charming - I felt like I was staying at a friend's house.
Oct 03, 2015
I was in cabin 10. The light from the rest room shines right in the window. I have a VW bug and it was still almost impossible to get out of the parking.
Oct 02, 2015
night check-in was a breeze, and i was so worried about how it was going to be difficult, having arrived in Durango at 11 pm. Thank you, KOA! Ana & Beatriz, Northern NM
Sep 30, 2015
We love the Durango KOA. We have stayed there a couple of times now and will definitely return - probably with our sons and grand children. It is SUPER CLEAN, and Carol and Jay are great hosts! Thanks for another memorable stay. We will be back!
Sep 28, 2015
Wonderful stay & a clean, beautiful camp!!! They even gave us tomatoes from their campground garden and welcomed us to the herb garden for any of our culinary needs - should we like! Thanks Durango KOA! Beautiful stay & because of your type of camp I am gong to venture out with my elderly mother - she will love this and have something else to pack into her memory bank! Thanks again!
Sep 27, 2015
Had a great stay, beautiful campground and area.
Sep 26, 2015
It is what I would expect from a KOA, very friendly staff and a great kabin
Sep 25, 2015
Thank you to all at Durango KOA for a great stay.
Sep 25, 2015
Wonderful place to stay!
Sep 23, 2015
We lovedit. The people were nice and helpful. We loved our cabin and are already planning out next trip
Sep 23, 2015
Love the couples' cabin!
Sep 23, 2015
We Absolutely Love this KOA and all the staff ! Every time we're there no matter how many people are camping at the time we're Always treated like the only one's in the park. Your service is Amazing ! Thank You for Another Awesome time, The Daniele's
Sep 22, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the camp ground and we will definitely be back.
Sep 22, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The cabin was just right & really comfortable. We will be back next year with our rv again. Looking foward to it. Thanks
Sep 21, 2015
great place. Exceptional gardens
Sep 21, 2015
The stay was fantastic!
Sep 21, 2015
Loved the lodge we were in. Very clean. We have stayed multiple times at this KOA and will continue to do so. Staff very friendly
Sep 21, 2015
The cabins was amazing and this is a very NICE KOA! The employees were very friendly and helpful. Best one we stayed at so far. Could do something with the WiFi. Very weak signal.
Sep 21, 2015
Everyone is so nice. Love the garden and free veggies they give out. Cabin was wonderful. Clean. We love this koa! Rates as one of our favorites!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
the only bad thing about my Kabin was the bed that sank to a hole in the middle. the discomfort was bad. The campground, campsite, and facilities were all great.
Sep 20, 2015
We loved our cabin and the view!! First time we have stayed at a KOA cabin and it will not be the last. The staff is awesome! We will be coming back in the summer! Great job at making us feel right at home and making our stay GREAT!
Sep 20, 2015
Sta was a brief over night, but accommodations were in great condition.
Sep 20, 2015
Nice stay but I wish you had some sort of food. I long way to town for a snack.
Sep 19, 2015
We stayed in Studio Lodge 53 - the view is fantastic AM coffee, PM wine on the front porch -- so relaxing. Super nice people, great pancakes and pizza - when open :-) - a very nice place to park your feet for a while!
Sep 19, 2015
We stayed in a KOA Lodge. It was very nice for 2, but I sure wouldn't want to put 6 people in there! Need to install several hooks for hanging stuff, & bedside tables..could be attached to the walls. Overall, nice.
Sep 19, 2015
Awesome management. They were always happy to great you and help you in any way. The views of the mountains were beautiful
Sep 18, 2015
Great staff. Beautiful views.
Sep 16, 2015
The only recommendation is that you spray the cabin for bugs. I got a bug bite the first evening I was there and the same evening I killed a spider in my cabin.
Sep 16, 2015
A very short but wonderful stay I will be back
Sep 15, 2015
Would stay here again.great place with a good crew that makes you feel welcome
Sep 15, 2015
We stayed in a Studio Cabin. It was great. Very roomy.
Sep 15, 2015
Everything was great, if I had one comment it would be that campsites were pretty close together. Otherwise I loved the bed, very dog friendly, clean. Thank you
Sep 15, 2015
Wonderful campground, right outside Durango. Many amenities provided by camping hosts.
Sep 14, 2015
Most amazing people!! So accommodating to our family, and everyone else. The facilities are spotless and the breakfast was delicious. They made our vacation so much more memorable. I would recommend this to anyone especially families.
Sep 14, 2015
My husband and I were in Durango for a few days and this was a comfortable inexpensive alternative to a hotel. We stayed in a cabin, the facilities we very close and the pancakes at the Caboose were great! if you are not a big breakfast eater, split it with a friend. We will stay again whenever we are in Durango.
Sep 14, 2015
Great place. Jealous of your energy and campground!
Sep 14, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was awesome! It was clean, cute and comfy! I stayed at KOA's a bunch when I was a kid, my husband has never. He was a little apprehensive when I mentioned staying at a KOA for our trip to Durango. But this KOA was great and our cabin was better than a hotel room anyday. I believe this trip made him a convert. My son also enjoyed staying in a cabin and loved the bunk beds!
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Was thankful when we arrived late there was an envelope awaiting at the check-in with our cabin details. Our cabin was perfect with the exception of the driveway being a little difficult with motorcycle. Everone working there that we came in contact with was very friendly and helpful. Loved our stay in Durango!... definately didnt want to leave and will hopefully be back next year!
Sep 13, 2015
Great KOA!! From arrival to check out.... Would recommend staying here. Thank you and we will be back!
Sep 13, 2015
Would appreciate better matching of motorcycle to cabin. My cabin had terrible motorcycle parking

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You are right. We should have switched you to another cabin or if this was the last Couples Cabin available, given you an alternative to where you could park your motorcycle. A good lesson. Thank you.
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Cozy cottage with everything for a comfortable stay. Can't wait to come back.
Sep 10, 2015
great location. couples cabin has TV and refrigerator.
Sep 10, 2015
Loved it! Quiet. Everything was so clean.
Sep 09, 2015
Best time ever really injoy my stay and want to come back next hear
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award