Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Overall it was a good place to stay. Two things I noticed however is the internet/WiFi did not work very well. We were never really connected and when we were we kept getting kicked off. It was very frustating. Also staff did not seem very friendly. Whenever I saw them outside the office they never said anything or even smiled.
Jul 14, 2016
The cabin was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. Nice experience.
Jul 12, 2016
stayed in camping cabin for two nights while exploring the Durango area. impressed with the cleanliness of the cabin and the entire campground. we wish we had been able to stay longer. will definitely stay again if ever have opportunity to come to Durango again. beautiful views and friendly staff as well.
Jul 11, 2016
Never have a complaint when I visit. Campground is great - pool is nice and warm. Plenty of activities for everyone. The Pizza is wonderful, and they bring it to your campsite. Staff is super friendly, and they take the time to know your name. Thanks again for a wonderful stay...
Jul 11, 2016
great experience. love the breakfast option! Wish there was a little more room on the sites.
Jul 11, 2016
Cabin was very clean and updated. Only issue was just how expensive it was compared to a hotel.
Jul 10, 2016
For several years we have chosen koa as our first choice in lodging. This was the first time we went with a deluxe cabin, and we could not have been happier. Durango's staff and facilities were top notch.
Jul 09, 2016
Campground well run and well thought out with good attention to detail
Jul 09, 2016
Everything is great with the exception of the wifi not working. I rely on wifi while on vacation because I can never completely leave my work behind. Therefore it is important to have access when I stay somewhere. I love KOA's and usually don't have an issue.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Perfect for 2 parents, an adult child and 2 year old twins.
Jul 06, 2016
Great spot for a family reunion as all different types of camping arrangements can be had i.e. Cabins, tents spots etc. I have not stayed at a KOA camp but once before. I heard many of our family heads express positive comments about accommodations and affordability and how that now they know the possibilities, they would use KOA again.
Jul 06, 2016
The nice thing about a KOA is there is a campsite for every budget. The kids loved the playground and the pool.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Very nice KOA.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
OMG! What an amazing staff and a beyond amazing camp. Loved it. Will definitely stay again. Can't say enough on how wonderful everyone is 😎😎❤️❤️
Jul 05, 2016
We stayed in a camping cabin (which is what we usually do at a KOA). It was very nice and clean, it had a nice little air conditioner that kept the cabin a comfortable temperature. The only thing that would make the cabin better is if it had a small fridge and microwave like every other one we've stayed in. Besides that the bathrooms are clean, the camp store is very nice. Overall rated a A.
Jul 03, 2016
Comfortable, clean, quiet and the office offered lots of treats, if you so desired.
Jul 02, 2016
It was great and the staff was wonderful!!! Thank you!
Jul 02, 2016
Jay and Carol, the owners were so friendly and helpful. Great pancake breakfast. The best KOA we have stayed in. Super deluxe cabin lodge was perfect for 2 couples.
Jul 02, 2016
Everything was clean and well kept. Loved having screen doors on our cabin to let in the breeze. Love the spin for a discount sale on store items. Great homemade pizza too!!
Jul 01, 2016
Friendly staff...great cabin...so well managed! Will use them again...
Jul 01, 2016
Very pleased! Our cabin was comfortable and the staff was very kind and helpful. We will be back!
Jun 27, 2016
The park is beautiful, I just wish your website told us there was nothing at all in the kitchen. We had to go buy everything we needed, I could have brought it from home.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Wonderful experience for my family. All the staff members were warm and helpful. A perfect gone away from home. ..also LOVED the gardens!
Jun 27, 2016
Loved the cabin we were in with air conditioning....CO can get warm under the sun. The breakfast pancakes were great - had them two mornings!! Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Heard nice things from other campers too. We'll be there again next year! PS - it's our first time at KOA campsites - we enjoyed all three that we stayed at.
Jun 27, 2016
I enjoyed my stay, the showers and bathrooms were nice and always clean. There is always good neighbors. Thanks
Jun 26, 2016
Overall a great KOA. The cabin was absolutely fantastic. I just wish it was a little closer to town.
Jun 26, 2016
We stayed in one of the new studio cabins. The view was amazing. I wish we would have had more supplies in our cabin, such as plates and silverware.
Jun 26, 2016
Friendly people, cabin was perfect. Comfortable bed and great Wi-Fi and cable t.v. we are staying at the koa cabins for most of our trip so far Durango is the best.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Great people and wonderful facility
Jun 24, 2016
Abrasive highway noise, penetrating the cabin we rented, and destroying any enjoyment of being outside. Having said that, the personnel are very accommodating and in particular one of the owners (Carol) was extremely understanding and did whatever she could to ease out stay. Kudos to her.
Jun 24, 2016
only complaint, was told we couldn't park our trailer at our site, when there was plenty of room without being in the road.
Jun 23, 2016
Great time
Jun 23, 2016
Very good staff.
Jun 22, 2016
The facilities were clean and well-maintained. The staff was cordial and helpful. The grounds were beautiful. I enjoyed visiting with members of the staff and the fellow campers. See you again.
Jun 22, 2016
My wife and I and small dog stayed in a Kamping Kabin. Our cabin was clean and close to the restrooms. Their dog parks are fantastic! We had a great time and enjoyed our stay at this KOA in Durango. The staff was very friendly and they have decent pizza available for delivery.
Jun 21, 2016
The showers were a little concerning for the girls. Several times, men walked into the hallway half dressed where the girls were waiting for a shower stall.
Jun 21, 2016
Our family really enjoyed our stay in the cabins. We used the pool a couple times and the kids visited the playground and tv lounge. The only suggestion I have is that while the kids enjoyed the pool, the adults didn't have any shade to use while they sat and supervised. Some umbrellas or awnings would be great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again.
Jun 21, 2016
Everyone was so kind, the cabins were clean and comfy. I would rather stay there than a hotel for sure!
Jun 20, 2016
This was a great way to visit Durango and not spend an Arm and a leg on a place to stay. The Cabin was very clean and considering Durango had some of the hottest temps in History the A/C kept us cool at night. Thank you for everything!!!
Jun 20, 2016
The cabin was adorable and a perfect space for our dogs.
Jun 19, 2016
The staff helped with a problem, they are great.
Jun 19, 2016
Had a great time! Cabin was awesome! You have a beautiful campground! Pizza was yummy, as was our breakfast the next morning!!! Will recommend your campground to anyone who asks!! Thanks for a wonderful experience!!
Jun 19, 2016
Price was amazing and Stephanie and Dayne were awesome and helpful. Thanks!!!
Jun 18, 2016
One of the very best KOA's ive ever stayed at. Great staff, great food, great views! Super clean cabins will be back again for this hidden treasure in the mountains.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award