Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 07, 2014
Really a wonderful place to stay! Pancake breakfast, movies at night, clean pool, beautiful garden, mini golf, dog parks, and neat mini cabins that sleep my whole family of 6! Stayed here before, will stay here again! Bravo!
Aug 06, 2014
Carol and Jim do an excellent job.
Aug 05, 2014
We loved our stay at the Durango KOA! We really enjoyed all of the kids activities such as the duck races, ice cream socials and movie nights. The staff was also really friendly and the pancakes were delicious. We enjoyed our stay so much, we tried to add two nights to our stay, but unfortunately they were all booked up.
Aug 04, 2014
We stayed in a Deluxe cabin and it was awesome. Very clean and very comfortable! We were going to stay 3 nights but loved it so much we stayed an extra one. We did more activities in town but there are tons of activities to do everyday on the grounds. Would love to go back.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
we have made a tradition of going to Durango KOA yearly now for several years. The kids love being there, the clean pool, great activities in durango, and we feel loyal because of the great staff. Thanks for another wonderful visit. Because of our great experiences and family friendliness we have encouraged many friends and family to stay at KOAs.
Aug 04, 2014
Great, great, great!!! Another wonderful stay at KOA Durango. The breakfast is superb - the pool is nice and warm - the staff knows me by name since I come here quite a bit.... Had a wonderful time! Do not pass this KOA by - you won't regret it. Thanks again guys for a great time!!!!
Aug 04, 2014
The KOA was very nice. My only issues were that one night someone checked into their cabin at 10:40pm, car lights shining right into our cabin bedroom window and then they were quite noisy unpacking their car (cabin door slamming shut). Then the cabin to the right of us, the tenants were smoking marijuana most of the morning. It was very strong smelling. Not sure what the rules are?? Thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments & concerns. It is very upsetting when other campers are noisy coming in after hours. Instructions are given to set up quietly. As a business owner we have the choice to allow/not allow marijuana smoking on the premises. We have adopted not to allow it and will add to rules.
Aug 03, 2014
It was very clean and we'll maintained. They had lots of family activities planned. All of the employees we dealt with, including the owner, were very friendly and helpful. The only thing missing was a hot tub!! After a day at Mesa Verde, we definitely could have used one!
Aug 03, 2014
We had the most wonderful time. The staff was amazing! The attention that they gave to us made us feel like we were family. The campground itself is beautiful and well maintained. There are plenty of activities to keep kids busy and even recreation for dogs as well. We stayed in a cabin which was beside the bath house and both were spotless upon arrival. We will definitely be back! Thank you!
Aug 01, 2014
We held a family reunion with 2 families from CA and 1 from TX. We had 2 cabins and 1 campsite. We loved the campground and the convenience to rafting,Mesa Verde, horseback riding and the train to Silverton. The pizza was awesome. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Good job by everyone.
Jul 31, 2014
very clean, good food, great staff, great pool, quiet, great dog parks, cabin clean and good air conditioning
Jul 31, 2014
friendly helpful staff, great food and variety of entertainment! close to town and activities! Only thing i would suggest is updating bathrooms!
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
The was a great jumping off place for us. All the employees we came in contact with were both friendly and helpful. I'd go back if I was in the area.
Jul 29, 2014
As usual, had a great time. Thank you.
Jul 29, 2014
Great location. Thank you.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Staying at this KOA is like a staying at a resort. We love it and have returned 3x. It's a 3 hour drive from us. We'll be back next year too.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Great people and facility. Wish the WiFi was more reliable.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
cabin with full kitchen I figured it would of had a Oven other than that it was good
Jul 27, 2014
First time ever at a KOA. Went with a Boy Scout Troop. Extremely accommodating and very friendly staff.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Clean park with friendly and helpful staff. Food was fantastic.
Jul 24, 2014
Love almost everything about the Durango KOA. The garden is absolutely beautiful and we loved the spacing of camp sites. We stayed in a Kabin and on closer inspection found the floors to be dirty. Only other complaint is the office gift shop area, it was very cramped and small we felt like we were in the way.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
The Koa in Durango is great! It has a few quirks that need some attention, such as the shower heads need some help. They only dribble and if you have long hair makes it difficult to shower. The mattress in the cabins could use an upgrade as well. Maybe memory foam? But we really enjoyed our stay and will come again soon. The campground is clean and quiet.
Jul 22, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe cabin, and it was wonderful! We loved it, and we will definitely stay here again!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
So comfortable and the owner is so friendly! Thanks
Jul 21, 2014
We stayed in a cabin (queen bed, bunk beds, full bath, and kitchen). It was very comfortable and clean. The best part of our stay at Durango KOA was the staff. They were all just great! I definitely will stay here again the next time we are in Durango, CO. thanks for a great stay!!
Jul 20, 2014
The Durango KOA is a lovely facility. It is very clean and well kept and the staff is very helpful and friendly. The only reason I didn't rank it higher is that I have not stayed at other KOAs recently, thus cannot compare this one to any others. However, I highly recommend this KOA!
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Great place super friendly! Wonderful place for kids too. We stayed in a cabin and it was super clean. The bathrooms were also well keep up too! Keep up the great hospitality! See y'all soon!
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
The staff were helpful and friendly.
Jul 19, 2014
Ordered and paid for pizza, and it took 2 hrs and it was NOT good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize your pizza was not to your satisfaction. The pizza cook takes great pride in his work and even delivered it to you himself saying he was sorry. The delay was a mistake made with delivering the wrong pizzas to a wrong site. Sorry for any inconvenience. Hope you had great time in Durango.
Jul 18, 2014
Loved our cabin-very peaceful
Jul 17, 2014
The cabin was newer & impeccably clean. Perfect size for our needs. The pool was in excellent shape. The grounds were well-maintained. Always a lot of staff around. Safe & quiet. Love the little extras available like pancake breakfast, pizza, pies, mini golf. We were thrilled to find such a perfect vacation spot for a VERY affordable rate.
Jul 16, 2014
Great cabin! Friendly staff, lots to do, felt like home!
Jul 15, 2014
We loved it here. Very clean, lots of activities for everyone, staff very friendly and helpful, clean dog parks, great blueberry pancakes. Only drawback is it was a little hard to push wheelchair on the gravel and woodchips. We will be coming back!
Jul 15, 2014
The staff was very pleasant, loved the garden and the pancake breakfast was so yummy. Everything was very clean. The only negative thing I would say is that the road noise from the nearby highway is a bummer.
Jul 14, 2014
Wonderful place to stay, super clean and friendly. Nice and quiet and a great stay!
Jul 14, 2014
It was nearly perfect. If the WiFi system was better it would have been perfect!
Jul 14, 2014
Folks here are soooooo nice! Loved our kinda secluded Kabin#13. We love birds and were visited by several varieties!
Jul 14, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.