Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 24, 2014
Beautiful setting. Nice cabin. Only complaint--the mattress in the bedroom of the deluxe cabin is too soft.
Jun 24, 2014
This place is fantastic! I stayed in Deluxe Cabin - clean, awesome, well thought out. Amenities of Kampground unparalleled! Can't wait to come back.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
The campground was clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful and there was plenty to do. We enjoyed our stay in the cabin and will go back when we are in the area again.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Our stay was very nice. We were all very impressed by the kindness of everyone at the kamp as well as the great facilities. We had a great time and wish we could have stayed there longer than we did.
Jun 20, 2014
We were there with our 3 dogs for a gathering with other dog lovers. We stayed in a Deluxe Kabin. Facilities were perfect for dogs and humans alike.
Jun 20, 2014
The staff is very friendly and welcoming. The cabin we stayed in was just what we needed to enjoy a little get away.
Jun 19, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The cabin we stayed in was so nice. The pancake breakfast were delicious. We had a great stay and would definitely love to return someday.
Jun 18, 2014
We really liked our "couple cabin". It was roomy with just the one bed. We had a good location near the showers, and the way the cabin is situated felt private. Love the pie and ice cream available every evening.
Jun 17, 2014
Remarkable accommodations .... Remarkable service'
Jun 17, 2014
we enjoyed the cabin immensely. Our grandsons who are 8 and 10 enjoyed the nightly movie and could not get enough of panning. pool to cool for adults, but kids did not mind and met several other kids to play with.all staff friendly and helpful
Jun 17, 2014
The staff were wonderful and the facilities were clean. Amenities and activities offered were top notch. Unfortunately the placement of the cabin was awkward and the parking space was much too small and difficult to get in and out of. The fire ring was difficult to cook on and if we had not been careful the fire would have ignited the newly laid mulch that covered the ground around it.
Jun 16, 2014
This KOA has it all! Everything from pancake breakfasts to miniature golf. Everything was very clean including the bathrooms. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We will be back!
Jun 15, 2014
very friendly and clean. staff is helpful and caring. Loved it and will be coming back often!
Jun 15, 2014
Enjoyed seeing the progress of this KOA turning into a Holiday Park for KOA!
Jun 14, 2014
Could not have been better. We have stayed at many KOAs and this has been the best. We loved all of the prepared food and people were very nice. The whole place was as clean as you could ask for. We plan on going back!
Jun 14, 2014
Campground was in excellent condition, very clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Cabin was great. Have already recommended to friends.
Jun 12, 2014
One of the best KOAs i know... Very clean and very friedly staff
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
beds are uncomfortable in the cabins staff was nice and very helpful l would stay again but would bring a bed pad on some kind
Jun 11, 2014
When I went in the office to check-in all the staff were very friendly. Every employee I came in contact with was kind and the cabin was in perfect condition. We will definitely be returning to this KOA in the future.
Jun 10, 2014
We were there only long enough to sleep so can't really comment too much. It was good.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Clean, well set-up cabin, loved the pancakes and the stream flowing through, the traffic noise was bothersome, but no fault of KOA.
Jun 09, 2014
Only stayed one night but it was great. Everyone was friendly and everything was clean. Went to the Bar D and that was great too.
Jun 09, 2014
it was nice and pretty quite. very friendly staff, and camp kitchen food was great. keep up the good work. Thanks for everything.
Jun 07, 2014
The staff was extremely helpful in making our stay perfect. One warning- pets are welcome but you are not allowed to leave them unattended which limited our activities as we were prepared to crate them as we went on our daily sorties.
Jun 06, 2014
Wonderful place, fresh herbs, movies, great owners who CLEARLY manage top down with an attitude of concern !
Jun 05, 2014
Staff great, amenities great, internet and cabin cooling poor.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
We had a wonderful time at the Koa cabin we were in! We had a deluxe cabin! It was a very pretty cabin inside and out! Very clean,the bed was very comfortable! We would definitely stay again! We didn't want to leave Colorado but had to come back to reality! Lol ,we were in Durango Colorado for our honeymoon and had the best time! So much beautiful scenery! Steve and Jackie Stewart!
Jun 01, 2014
This KOA was great, the location can't be beat for a good place to stay while in the four corners area. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and loved it. It was clean and comfortable. The KOA was well maintained and we will stay there again.
May 31, 2014
Cute, clean cabin. Gorgeous view. Enough trees that we felt like we had some privacy. We'll definitely be back!
May 30, 2014
We were always treated with warmth and kindness. The facilities were always clean, and we loved snipping Carol's herbs as garnishment for our meals! We enjoyed the awesome nature-friendly environment, and all the activities for kids and adults. We will be back! Michael and Dora
May 29, 2014
Durango KOA takes you back to fond memories of summer camp! My husband and I rented a small cabin without bath. Very comfortable, shared bath and showers clean and neat. Coffee in the morning with Susan at the counter always a treat. Duck races and ice cream social a delight, and a great fund raiser idea! Walking around the park gave you a nice community feel. Swim in the pool, refreshing!
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
Nice clean campground with good amenities, fun activities for children, and great pizza to boot. Nice job!
May 27, 2014
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great staff, beautiful location, wonderful cabin! We loved the Durango KOA!
May 27, 2014
We stayed at cabin 4, and this place is one of the best KOA we have stayed wonderful staff great activities for the kids, we will definitely be back.
May 27, 2014
Very friendly staff. Nice, clean well-kept facilities.
May 26, 2014
Can you rate perfect? Loved the KOA staff-very helpful! loved the vies, loved the Kampground.
May 25, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.