Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 16, 2016
It was the nicest campground we ever stay in. The cabin was very clean. We enjoyed our stay and will stay there again next time.
Aug 16, 2016
Beautiful and very clean campground. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had a great weekend - thank you!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Great cabin, perfect amenities, two real rooms, gas barbecue, kitchen, really a good place ! Thanks
Aug 15, 2016
Everything was great, except the wi-fi service was hit-or-miss.
Aug 15, 2016
...another great stay!!! Love this KOA - staff is wonderful. Kabins and the pool are great... See you soon!!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
we stayed in a deluxe unit. It felt like home. The staff was friendly, cabin and grounds were clean. There was much to do right at the site without leaving the Kampground
Aug 14, 2016
Relaxed friendly place!
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice cabin clean and comfortable, great view of the mountains.
Aug 13, 2016
Loved the camp. The Host and other employees were as friendly as could be and went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful.
Aug 13, 2016
It was good but. The regular bathroom stalls where too small. I had to use only the handicap stall. The air unit in the cabin would make strange noises and seem kinda cheep. The internet connections was really bad.
Aug 13, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was perfect for our family of 5 (kids ages 7, 4, & 6 months)! The cabin was stocked with everything we needed, we cooked our dinner on the grill, and ate outside at the picnic table. The pool was clean and warm. We definitely plan on staying again!
Aug 13, 2016
The couples cabin up to date with new floors, and very comfortable with the AC, frig and TV.
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice. Great staff. Clean. Need to consider a motorcycle driver wn When selecting a cabin. Motorcycles don't do good on a steep grade of gravel
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Loved it... Wishing the pizza was thinner and you delivered breakfast :)
Aug 12, 2016
A great experience. Everything was clean and truly amazing. Definitely a cut above the rest.
Aug 10, 2016
The Studio Lodges are the best! Very cute and cozy!
Aug 10, 2016
Amazing KOA! Probably one of the best we've ever stayed at. The staff is amazing. So friendly and helpful. Loved all the activities every night.
Aug 09, 2016
Friendly and accommodating staff! Clean and cozy facility! Best kabin we've ever had!
Aug 09, 2016
The amenities were clean, staff was friendly and my kids loved the daily activities! This was our first KOA stay and it really was such a great experience! We will definitely be back!
Aug 09, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, nice little couples cabin, great amenities! Loved the pie! The one thing that could be better was the fire pit/grill at cabin K15. It's small and difficult to cook on it. Otherwise everything else was very nice!
Aug 08, 2016
All was very nice although we almost lost our way in the campground! Preferred personally to use the showers by the office, since the other facilities were combined with coed shower area. The staff was helpful, friendly and enjoyable. The store was nice. Would have loved a little frig in the cabin though. Great place to stay!
Aug 08, 2016
A favorite KOA. Super friendly staff. Clean campground. The caboose cafe breakfast is a nice option.
Aug 07, 2016
Great location. Super volunteers. Carol is a great host.
Aug 07, 2016
Wonderful experience. Extremely helpful staff and nice clean campground and facilities.
Aug 06, 2016
We have been coming to this koa for years. Carol and Jay have always been nice. The campground is always beautiful and clean and quiet. They have a great breakfast and fun activities. I would recommend this koa to anyone who asked me. Great place to stay.
Aug 06, 2016
Wonderful visit! Staff very friendly and goes above and beyond to help. Loved our cabin. Thank you all for an amazing visit! We will visit again.
Aug 05, 2016
Great location. Can be difficult to exit the place. Busy highway in front of the KOA.
Aug 05, 2016
Met Family and had a good time
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
The staff was awesome and always helpful. The facilities were great for the family. We stayed in a beautiful deluxe cabin and my sister's family used an event site.
Aug 04, 2016
The cabin was great and we will do it again. The queen mattress was painfully too soft. The water temperature fluctuated greatly and the water pressure was barely perceptible at times. The deck was great and so was the gas grill. The cabin was very clean. The grounds were spotless. All but one of the staff were awesome.
Aug 04, 2016
Cleanest and nicest KOA we have ever stayed in on vacation. Total experience was great!
Aug 03, 2016
Everyone was super nice and helpful I stayed in a cabin which was awesome, very clean &just what I needed. We also bought the home made pizza there which was superb. They really catered to the customers with the duck race, movies, swimming pool and all of the other extras. I LOVED this place & will definitely stay there again. Great great great help working there
Aug 03, 2016
Had the pizza for dinner and it was great! A great campground everyone needs to visit.
Aug 02, 2016
The best KOA yet! Amazing facilities...pool, pavillion, showers, TV lounge, etc. And amazing people...always friendly and helpful. We'll be back!
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Deluxe Cabin is fantastic. I wish I'd known beforehand all of the amenities that come with the cabin. I had no idea that a two-burner plug-in, medium fridge and other cooking items were included so I packed a lot of extra. If I'd known, I could have saved myself some space. Could use a griddle. I thought firewood was expensive for $6 a bundle.
Aug 01, 2016
It was very nice. Staff was wonderful and friendly. Cabin was nice and clean. Very nicely updated.
Aug 01, 2016
Couples cabin - great bed, The best sleep I've had all trip
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Our stay at the Durango KOA was very good overall. We enjoyed the pizza and the breakfast. Our small basic cabin was comfortable although the air conditioning had a hard time keeping it cool in the afternoon heat.
Jul 31, 2016
It was wonderful...clean, helpful friendly staff and a beautiful campground
Jul 31, 2016
reserved one night(Thursday) then at last minute reserved (and got) a second (Friday). Great place. CLEAN!! QUIET! Staff was awesome. Only complaint, and this goes to just about anyplace offering WIFI...way too slow once everyone in the area logs in and starts FaceBooking, Tweeting, or Streaming... I had better access using celular data. Will definitely return...
Jul 31, 2016
Stayed in a couples cabin w/out bathroom. It was a welcome relief from tent camping even w out a bathroom.
Jul 30, 2016
We stayed in a basic cabin for two nights. The cabin had lots of extras (A/C TV microwave & mini-fridge) which may it great. Not having an extra bunk bed set like other KOA cabins gave us more room. The double bed was much more comfortable when compared to the standard KOA cabin mattress that other KOA's have. Overall, a very nice KOA.
Jul 30, 2016
The campground the roads and the pool were very well maintained. The pizza was good too! Had a great time in Durango!
Jul 30, 2016
Durango KOA is well-located, has friendly staff, is very clean, and well-landscaped! A treat every visit!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award