Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 23, 2015
great staff and nice clean property.
Aug 22, 2015
Best KOA ever.
Aug 21, 2015
This was our 4th or 5th stay at Durango and we love it! The people and activities are great. We will be back!!
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Very comfortable bed. Really enjoyed the stay in the camper cabin.
Aug 19, 2015
The cabin was great! Relaxing night in Durango.
Aug 18, 2015
Simply the best KOA ever.
Aug 18, 2015
Cabin was excellent and perfect for our family! Clean facilities, friendly staff, and convenient to all of our Southwest Colorado activities!
Aug 18, 2015
koa was easy to find. Great location and cabins were nice an clean. Will recommend to others.
Aug 17, 2015
We loved this KOA! The owners really pay so much attention to details that help make your stay great! Things like, ceiling fans and screen doors in the one room cabins. We also stayed in the deluxe cabin that sleeps four and loved the floor plan and ammenities that were included. This KOA was very conveniently located to Durango, they have a very nice gift shop, etc. We will be back! Thank you!!!
Aug 16, 2015
Very clean cabins and restrooms, friendly staff. Great place!
Aug 16, 2015
Had a great time. Everything was so clean and everyone so friendly and eager to please.
Aug 16, 2015
Really enjoyed the park. The owners and managers take great pride in keeping the campground looking nice with all of the flowers and other plantings. Bathrooms were clean and staff was VERY friendly.
Aug 16, 2015
We stayed in the little cabin and it was really great. We enjoyed it a lot. This is our second time coming to this campsite and we definitely will keep coming
Aug 15, 2015
The cabins are close together, there is road noise, and the showers smell very bad in the morning. The store prices are also very high. However, the staff is friendly, the cabins are clean, and the amenities are nice.
Aug 15, 2015
Great place to stay with a family!
Aug 15, 2015
Strawberries and cream waffles were great! We ordered the pizza for dinner though and it had way too much cheese on it. Service was wonderful and staff was friendly. We would stay here again if in the area
Aug 15, 2015
Great staff and great food! I just did not like being so close to the highway.
Aug 15, 2015
We came up to escape the heat in Phoenix for a few days. Excellent campground. We stayed in a Kamping Kabin, which was very clean and had nice shade trees. The staff were great, friendly and very helpful. The location of the campground is nice with beautiful views. We brought our 2 dogs, the campground is very pet friendly and they loved the dog areas. Will definitely come back here again.
Aug 15, 2015
outstanding
Aug 14, 2015
Stayed at this KOA many years ago with our boy scout troop. The improvements are impressive. Spotless all around, hot water showers, garden, composting, delivering firewood to our cabin...all with excellent customer service.
Aug 12, 2015
very nice cabin, nice staff
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Lovely campground love the deck at the top of the hill. WiFi could be better
Aug 11, 2015
what a great place for a vacation. The staff were always friendly and very helpful and the cabin we stayed in was in immaculate condition. We are planning to return next year for a longer visit.
Aug 11, 2015
We stayed in a cabin that sleeps 6. Very nice and well maintained cabin. Camp Hosts were very friendly! Beautiful campground with lots of amenities, they really go out of their way to make your stay fun and comfortable. Bathrooms were very clean and well maintained. Breakfast pancakes were delicious and so was the pie and ice cream. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be returning.
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice place great location, people were awesome, couples cabin was comfy and great. Definitely stay there again
Aug 10, 2015
We rented a deluxe studio cabin and it was perfect! Friendly staff. We didn't explore the grounds, since we stayed just one night.
Aug 10, 2015
nice people, good view, great food.
Aug 10, 2015
Overall, it was good. The showers smelled pretty musty, but bathrooms and cabin were clean. Thanks!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Friendly,lots to do for the kids, pet friendly. Stagg was awesome. Cabins and facilities clean!
Aug 09, 2015
Very friendly staff. Order a pizza while your there...delicious!
Aug 09, 2015
Great family friendly spot! Clean and comfortable.
Aug 07, 2015
Friendly staff and a great campground for the dog and us
Aug 07, 2015
it was good would stay here again thanks
Aug 06, 2015
I always have a great time when I stay in Durango. Cabins are always clean & comfortable. Will stay there again. Thanks to all who work there.
Aug 05, 2015
Again, a wonderful weekend here at KOA Durango!!! Service is exceptional... Plenty of activities for all - couples' Kabin is great!! TV, frig - queen sized bed... Love this place. Thanks again.
Aug 05, 2015
Our first and favorite KOA campground experience. Awesome family campground, friendly staff, neat activities, love the caboose cafe for pancake breakfast. Very clean campground. We will be back!
Aug 05, 2015
This was our first time staying and we enjoyed the friendly , helpful employees, would stay at a koa again thanks
Aug 04, 2015
Studio Cabins work out very well for an extended stay! We always enjoy all the amenities at the Durango KOA and will stay again next year. Thanks again to all at this campground.
Aug 04, 2015
Freindly staff
Aug 04, 2015
With 18 family members converging, we needed a place that could get us close together and allow us to celebrate common meals. This worked out well in Durango KOA.
Aug 04, 2015
Very nice property and well maintained. The office staff is incredibly helpful, and it's great that pizza is available on site.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Wonderful facilities and great, friendly staff. We come every year with our family reunion and we love it
Aug 03, 2015
Great Location - great staff. Our family reunion would be hard to do without this facility!thanks for all the extras you guys do to make it worth the trip!
Aug 03, 2015
Totally awesome! Kids loved it!
Aug 03, 2015
This is an amazing KOA in a great setting. The number of activities and amenities offered during the summer are incredible, especially for kids. Our cabin was large and exactly what we needed. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. We are planning a trip to Durango next summer and are highly likely to stay here again.
Aug 03, 2015
We've been camping for many, many years and Durango KOA is the finest, most friendly place we've ever experienced.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps