Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 09, 2014
Nice cabin, very clean. Probably the best run and kept KOA I have been to. KOA's don't get much better than this one.
Jul 06, 2014
Kampground was beautifully maintained, and facilities were clean. Staff was friendly. Pool was very pleasant, kept warm with a solar cover at night, and a salt water system which is easy on the eyes with no strong chlorine effects. We will definitely want to return again.
Jul 06, 2014
Beautiful grounds, nice cabin. Well stocked store. Friendly.
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
The staff helped us get an extra night that was disparately needed.I can not thank them enough for the effort.This KOA is one of the finest I have stayed at. Thanks to all
Jul 01, 2014
My kid love this place and me and my wife also thought it was just great. Highly recommend.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
..another great stay at the Durango KOA. Stayed in a "couples" Kamping Kabin. They have a small frig and a TV, and a very comfortable mattress. The staff knows me as I stay here a lot. The pool was nice, and breakfast and the duck race are an added plus! They have movies & other activities for the kids also. They are updating the campgrounds to become a higher rated KOA - GREAT!!!!
Jun 30, 2014
The KOA people WAS NICE.
Jun 30, 2014
We stayed at the Durango KOA for the first time in 2013. Our children loved it so much, the only place that was a must visit this year was the Durango KOA. Thanks for another great time!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Beautiful and clean cabin was wonderful after long days on the motorcycle!
Jun 28, 2014
cabin 53 was the best! Luved the view and the cabin too! Everyone was very helpful.
Jun 27, 2014
Each and every KOA employee greeted us with a big smile. They all made us feel like they wanted everything with our stay to be perfect.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
The cabin was great. Sorry about your having to look for the key.
Jun 26, 2014
Outstanding service. Outstanding people. Outstandingly clean. Outstanding pizza too...
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Beautiful setting. Nice cabin. Only complaint--the mattress in the bedroom of the deluxe cabin is too soft.
Jun 24, 2014
This place is fantastic! I stayed in Deluxe Cabin - clean, awesome, well thought out. Amenities of Kampground unparalleled! Can't wait to come back.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
The campground was clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful and there was plenty to do. We enjoyed our stay in the cabin and will go back when we are in the area again.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Our stay was very nice. We were all very impressed by the kindness of everyone at the kamp as well as the great facilities. We had a great time and wish we could have stayed there longer than we did.
Jun 20, 2014
We were there with our 3 dogs for a gathering with other dog lovers. We stayed in a Deluxe Kabin. Facilities were perfect for dogs and humans alike.
Jun 20, 2014
The staff is very friendly and welcoming. The cabin we stayed in was just what we needed to enjoy a little get away.
Jun 19, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The cabin we stayed in was so nice. The pancake breakfast were delicious. We had a great stay and would definitely love to return someday.
Jun 18, 2014
We really liked our "couple cabin". It was roomy with just the one bed. We had a good location near the showers, and the way the cabin is situated felt private. Love the pie and ice cream available every evening.
Jun 17, 2014
Remarkable accommodations .... Remarkable service'
Jun 17, 2014
we enjoyed the cabin immensely. Our grandsons who are 8 and 10 enjoyed the nightly movie and could not get enough of panning. pool to cool for adults, but kids did not mind and met several other kids to play with.all staff friendly and helpful
Jun 17, 2014
The staff were wonderful and the facilities were clean. Amenities and activities offered were top notch. Unfortunately the placement of the cabin was awkward and the parking space was much too small and difficult to get in and out of. The fire ring was difficult to cook on and if we had not been careful the fire would have ignited the newly laid mulch that covered the ground around it.
Jun 16, 2014
This KOA has it all! Everything from pancake breakfasts to miniature golf. Everything was very clean including the bathrooms. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We will be back!
Jun 15, 2014
very friendly and clean. staff is helpful and caring. Loved it and will be coming back often!
Jun 15, 2014
Enjoyed seeing the progress of this KOA turning into a Holiday Park for KOA!
Jun 14, 2014
Could not have been better. We have stayed at many KOAs and this has been the best. We loved all of the prepared food and people were very nice. The whole place was as clean as you could ask for. We plan on going back!
Jun 14, 2014
Campground was in excellent condition, very clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Cabin was great. Have already recommended to friends.
Jun 12, 2014
One of the best KOAs i know... Very clean and very friedly staff
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
beds are uncomfortable in the cabins staff was nice and very helpful l would stay again but would bring a bed pad on some kind
Jun 11, 2014
When I went in the office to check-in all the staff were very friendly. Every employee I came in contact with was kind and the cabin was in perfect condition. We will definitely be returning to this KOA in the future.
Jun 10, 2014
We were there only long enough to sleep so can't really comment too much. It was good.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Clean, well set-up cabin, loved the pancakes and the stream flowing through, the traffic noise was bothersome, but no fault of KOA.
Jun 09, 2014
Only stayed one night but it was great. Everyone was friendly and everything was clean. Went to the Bar D and that was great too.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.