Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 31, 2016
Beautiful camp ground. We loved our cabin #20
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
My husband and I love staying at this KOA. Everyone is friendly, the cabins we stay in are clean, the bathrooms are clean, and they have fun activities. We enjoyed the homemade pie and pizza! Every time we go to Durango this is oureally place we prefer to stay.
May 31, 2016
Friendly and responsive staff. Beautiful property with nice accommodations.
May 30, 2016
Clean, comfortable, family quiet, great staff. WIFI not so good.
May 30, 2016
May 30, 2016
No way to limit it to 400 letters unless I just use one word - "perfect". Everything was PERFECT for our whole stay. Can't wait to stay in a cabin again.
May 30, 2016
Very professional. They made sure we found our cabin and were very helpful the rest of the time.
May 30, 2016
Hands down,the best campground ever!
May 29, 2016
May 28, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay there!
May 27, 2016
Nice people very helpful nice clean showers, maybe the best I've seen. Very nicely kept park.
May 26, 2016
Polite staff. Tidy and clean.
May 26, 2016
Fantastic couples cabin. So clean. Rest rooms, showers and laundry equally so. Gunnison koa cabins had a nasty smell.Estes Park cabins much better, neither have the couples cabins like Durango. What a great idea. We loved our stay.
May 24, 2016
Awesome
May 23, 2016
A great place to stay. I always stay at the KOA in Durango when I visit Durango.
May 20, 2016
This is a wonderful Kampground in an spectacular location, owned and staffed by the friendliest people you're ever going to meet. We can't wait to come back.
May 18, 2016
I rented a very charming cottage that was very clean,well organized,and had everything needed for a fantastic weekend! The staff was friendly, helpful and very professional! I believe that I will be staying there whenever I visit Durango!
May 16, 2016
Loved the couples cabin-wish more koa locations had them
May 16, 2016
The Deluxe Kabins are the greatest among the dozen+ in which I've stayed across the country. Our 3rd stay jn Durango KOA.
May 16, 2016
Wonderful KOA! Everyone is very friendly, fun playground, beautiful cabins, excited to go back during the Summer when they have all the activities going!
May 16, 2016
Everything was ready, th staff was very helpful and friendly.
May 16, 2016
So pleasantly surprised how AWESOME our deluxe cabin was. Clean, new, cut and comfortable as can
May 11, 2016
May 09, 2016
Wonderful lodge and customer service, including late check-out if the incoming reservation schedule will allow. Only negative at this KOA are the road noise from US160.
May 09, 2016
Friendly staff and great studio deluxe cabin.
May 05, 2016
May 02, 2016
We arrived late but I found my information in the 'late check-in' box outside the office. We stayed in a cabin and when we found it it was heated for us and the light was on for us. It was so nice just to throw our bedding down and go to sleep. It was just so easy!!!The bathroom was so clean I was afraid to mess it up. I was very happy with my very short stay.
Oct 29, 2015
Very accommodating and helpful in arranging two trailer spaces and a cabin close together. Thank you
Oct 23, 2015
Arrived just as the office was closing for the night. We were escorted to our wonder-ful cabin, with a great view! The staff had turned on the air/heat in expectation of our arrival. The bed could have been a little more comfortable, but everything else was perfect. We are considering a planned vacation during the summer here with young children as well. Enjoyed the clearance sale @ gift shop.
Oct 18, 2015
Very enjoyable. Will recommend you to friends. See you again in Sept. 2016
Oct 16, 2015
Everything was so clean. The staff were all very friendly. We had a wonderful time!
Oct 16, 2015
Great KOA, just a bit noisy off the highway.
Oct 15, 2015
Awesome place to stay. A great location, clean and safe.
Oct 15, 2015
As usual, we arrived after 8 pm when the office closes. Everything was ready and waiting for us, no problem. The next morning check out was simple. I wish we could have stayed longer. Restrooms and showers are great, as are the cabins! We enjoyed both our September and October stays. Thank you!
Oct 14, 2015
Loved our cabin. Friendly, helpful stay.
Oct 13, 2015
Consistently wonderful!
Oct 13, 2015
Great
Oct 12, 2015
was great to stay ,,never had a bad experience at a KOA
Oct 12, 2015
Very difficult to find way around campground after dark as not marked well. I got lost in both my car and when walking my dog. No dumpsters within walking distance of cabin so hard keep trash tidy which was worry some because of signs about bears.
Oct 12, 2015
We Absolutely Love this campground and All The staff that make it so Awesome ! Thank you Jay and Carol we're already looking forward to spending a lot of time there next season. The Danieles.
Oct 11, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. The cabin was clean and comfortable. We appreciate your help and quick response to our technical difficulty. Everything was perfect within minutes. Thank you!
Oct 11, 2015
Accommadations were great, campground was in great shape and managers of area were very good and friendly. Would stay there again.
Oct 11, 2015
helpful staff and very nice cabin
Oct 09, 2015
We met some of our Hummer friends and had a great stay. Would definitely recommend it. Loved the Deluxe Cabin.
Oct 08, 2015
This was our second stay at his KOA campground. Like before, it is clean, well kept and the hosts and staff were very friendly and accomodating. We will certainly be staying here again in the future.
Oct 07, 2015
Loved our studio cabin. Cleaner and more comfortable than most of the motels we stayed in on our trip
Oct 06, 2015
The staff and cabins are awesome!! This is our 4th time staying with them and can't wait until the 5th!!! This is my favorite KOA!!
Oct 05, 2015
Super place. Had a great family experience at a reasonable price.
Oct 05, 2015
We loved our stay. There are only one thing that could have made our stay better. We were there in Oct so we didn't get to see the creek or any of the fun stuff they have from Memorial Day and Labor Day
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award