Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Sep 09, 2013
Had a family Reunion here.And the experience could not have better . Keep up the good work you have an excellent crew.
Sep 09, 2013
Had two cabins, one 4 person and one 6 person cabin. Very roomy. Loved having heat and air conditioning. Staff very friendly and helpful. Perfect place to stay on our road trip. Would definitely come Back again.
Sep 09, 2013
Everyone at the office was so friendly to us, our kids, and even our dog. The girls really loved mining for treasures and went to the office with rocks they wanted help identifying. the woman behind the counter was always patient and told them about the rocks they brought her.
Sep 08, 2013
The staff was super friendly and helpful with questions about the area. Everything was clean and well maintained. The garden and flowers also added to the atmosphere.
Sep 07, 2013
This was the "nicest" KOA experience I have ever had in every sense of the word! The staff was very kind and helpful and the cabins/facilities were very clean. We stayed in a couples cabin and a lot of the amenities that would rank among "deluxe" at other KOA's were just standard here.
Sep 04, 2013
I love the garden!
Sep 04, 2013
Had a great time; facilities were awesome!
Sep 03, 2013
I have never been to a campground. My experience with you was great, much more than anticipated. The staff was friendly and helpful. The little studio cabin a delight. I will come back again.
Sep 03, 2013
A very clean, beautiful, friendly, place to stay. We are looking forward to our next stay.
Sep 03, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Everything was perfect, can't imagine a better KOA anywhere! Great pizza. Out cabin was very nice. Everything was very organized, & friendly staff.
Aug 31, 2013
Had a great time this is are second time staying there god job you guys will be back next year.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Great place to stay! Cabins are fabulous especially with the awful thunderstorms during this stay. Stay dry & slept great listening to the rain on the metal roof.
Aug 27, 2013
We recommend adding another soap dispenser in bathroom. That's all, wonderful KOA in a great place.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
We had a great stay, cabin was perfect, we didn't want to leave. Better than a motel. We loved it!
Aug 27, 2013
Very nice campground in a great location. A joy to enjoy.
Aug 26, 2013
Just stayed one night in a cabin. The cabin was nice. The people were very friendly and the campground clean.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We enoyed staying here. The people were friendly. The layout was rather confusing. Needed to do some fire mitagation around the cabins.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
People and staff were wonderful, friendly, and helpful. Our second time to stay there and cant wait to go back!
Aug 26, 2013
Very clean, very comfortable. Friendly staff, nicely cared for grounds, and immaculately clean bathrooms and showers. Pizza was good and they delivered! We even had a TV and fridge in our room. This is a great value.We totally enjoyed the experience. Oh yeah, did I mention clean? It's because this is very important to us.
Aug 24, 2013
great location in a pretty town... showers, pool, hot breakfast ... and a friendly staff.. thanks for hosting us!
Aug 23, 2013
We had a great time! The campground/cabin was well beyond our expectations. Everything was extremely clean and new. Everyone who worked there was very helpful and nice. The campground provided so many fun features (a garden, pizza delivery, store that contained quite a lot of supplies, ect). We where extremely happy with our stay and will definitely be back as well as recommend to friends!
Aug 23, 2013
The cabin was clean and the staff was very friendly. The value was there for what you get in the cabin. We had a great time, the only issue we had was the door to the bedroom squeaked every time you opened it, which disturbed everyone sleeping, and the bed creaked about as bad. Nice place though. We would say again, just might bring my own oil. :)
Aug 21, 2013
One of our very favorite KOAs! The written material and helpfulness of the staff was exceptional. We enjoyed the pool and the well maintained grounds.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Awesome landscaping, very friendly & helpful staff, clean bathrooms, great pool, fantastic place to stay ! Plus good pizza that they make then deliver to your cabin, tent, or RV.
Aug 19, 2013
We had a large group and everyone had a great time :) cabins were very clean and cozy.
Aug 19, 2013
The cabin we stayed in was so great! Everything was very clean and nice. We had a very enjoyable time and hope to be back next year!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
I've never stayed at a KAO campground before and this was our first experience in a "camping cabin". WOW! I was IMPRESSED! I checked in, & someone was there to show me to my cabin (on a little golf cart!). There was a double or queen bed with a mattress (not like you a real bed, but nice enough!) one one side and a bunk on the other. The room had the A/C on& nice & cool! We'll be BACK 4 SURE!!!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Very nice in Kottage #1! Cute, clean, looks like new! Quiet and nice, good value.
Aug 17, 2013
Nice cabins staff are friendly
Aug 14, 2013
Great setting, beautiful views and the staff was so friendly & helpful. Beautiful campground & so much to do, our cabin was perfect!
Aug 14, 2013
Excellent! This KOA has so much going on, you'd never get to it all if you stayed a week! We only used it as base camp for other activities outside the campground but I'd go again and take advantage of more of the campground fun. Pizza was DELICIOUS and delivered to our cabin! Would definitely stay here again!
Aug 13, 2013
This must be the gem of KOA Kampgrounds. Everything was great; the location, the service, the food, the amenities etc. The owners take great pride in their campsite. We will be back..hopefully very soon! Oh, and the garden is amazing!
Aug 13, 2013
enjoyed the square foot gardens, the ability to order pizza & have it delivered to campsite & caboose cooking & movie area was nice for the kids.
Aug 13, 2013
Fantastic! Cannot wait to come back. My sons loved it here in the little cabin. The pizza is as good as any place in town, and delivered right to your door! Excellent place to stay. Thank you.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Highly recommend this KOA! It was a pleasure staying in the deluxe cabin. We would definately stay here again!
Aug 12, 2013
Thank you for the nice stay.
Aug 12, 2013
I stayed in a Kamping Kabin. It was next to the highway and very noisy. It was liking camping in a metropolitan city. The staff that checked me in was in a hurry to just process me as a customer and showed no real interest for questions I asked. The kabin and facilities were okay though. And, the staff that checked me out when I left was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
We had lots of fun and there were lots if activities that kept our daughter entertained Only complaint would be is that the queen bed in kl2 needs to be replaced the matress was horrid and only one of us could sleep on it at a time so my husband and I slept in separate rooms the entire stay.
Aug 10, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.