Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
Nice and clean, everybody was friendly. The cabin was super cute and comfy!
Aug 24, 2016
I'd hoped to use my tent here, but the upgraded sites were too small for it,so had a camping cabin.Very comfortable and liked the included TV and A/C even in the one without a bathroom!Pool was nice and GREAT PIZZA!
Aug 23, 2016
We are backpackers and prefer to stay in the mountains away from the crowds but we needed to be in Durango for a couple of days and our dog was with us. Because of this, we chose the KOA and we weren't disappointed. This KOA had great dog parks with plenty of trees and charm. We stayed in a cabin that was close to other cabins but once inside, we never heard another person around us. Great Stay
Aug 22, 2016
Loved the shower's and rest rooms. The camp host was amazing and very gracious. Loved the home made pizza that was deliverd to our cabin while we where watcing the Olympics. Can't wait to go back
Aug 22, 2016
Great campground and our cabin was amazing :) Our pups were well catered for, amenities fantastic, and all very clean. Plenty of entertainment if you don't want to wander too far from camp, and close enough to the great outdoors for those that want adventure. We'll be back!
Aug 22, 2016
Nice Camp hosts and staff.
Aug 22, 2016
Very clean, the staff was very helpful and friendly. Will definitely be staying again!
Aug 22, 2016
This is a beautiful campground with friendly staff. We will absolutely go back!!
Aug 21, 2016
FANTASTIC!!!!!
Aug 21, 2016
A comfy cabin!
Aug 20, 2016
AWESOME FIRST EXPERIENCE!!!!
Aug 20, 2016
Jay and Carol are the most gracious hosts, and their campground is always spotless. Wonderful location to enjoy all SW Colorado has to offer.
Aug 19, 2016
it was extremely great
Aug 16, 2016
We've stayed at KOA's all over the country and Durango East is the best. Jay and Carol, and the rest of the staff, work 110% to make sure you are happy.
Aug 16, 2016
It was the nicest campground we ever stay in. The cabin was very clean. We enjoyed our stay and will stay there again next time.
Aug 16, 2016
Beautiful and very clean campground. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had a great weekend - thank you!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Great cabin, perfect amenities, two real rooms, gas barbecue, kitchen, really a good place ! Thanks
Aug 15, 2016
Everything was great, except the wi-fi service was hit-or-miss.
Aug 15, 2016
...another great stay!!! Love this KOA - staff is wonderful. Kabins and the pool are great... See you soon!!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
we stayed in a deluxe unit. It felt like home. The staff was friendly, cabin and grounds were clean. There was much to do right at the site without leaving the Kampground
Aug 14, 2016
Relaxed friendly place!
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice cabin clean and comfortable, great view of the mountains.
Aug 13, 2016
Loved the camp. The Host and other employees were as friendly as could be and went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful.
Aug 13, 2016
It was good but. The regular bathroom stalls where too small. I had to use only the handicap stall. The air unit in the cabin would make strange noises and seem kinda cheep. The internet connections was really bad.
Aug 13, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was perfect for our family of 5 (kids ages 7, 4, & 6 months)! The cabin was stocked with everything we needed, we cooked our dinner on the grill, and ate outside at the picnic table. The pool was clean and warm. We definitely plan on staying again!
Aug 13, 2016
The couples cabin up to date with new floors, and very comfortable with the AC, frig and TV.
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice. Great staff. Clean. Need to consider a motorcycle driver wn When selecting a cabin. Motorcycles don't do good on a steep grade of gravel
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Loved it... Wishing the pizza was thinner and you delivered breakfast :)
Aug 12, 2016
A great experience. Everything was clean and truly amazing. Definitely a cut above the rest.
Aug 10, 2016
The Studio Lodges are the best! Very cute and cozy!
Aug 10, 2016
Amazing KOA! Probably one of the best we've ever stayed at. The staff is amazing. So friendly and helpful. Loved all the activities every night.
Aug 09, 2016
Friendly and accommodating staff! Clean and cozy facility! Best kabin we've ever had!
Aug 09, 2016
The amenities were clean, staff was friendly and my kids loved the daily activities! This was our first KOA stay and it really was such a great experience! We will definitely be back!
Aug 09, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, nice little couples cabin, great amenities! Loved the pie! The one thing that could be better was the fire pit/grill at cabin K15. It's small and difficult to cook on it. Otherwise everything else was very nice!
Aug 08, 2016
All was very nice although we almost lost our way in the campground! Preferred personally to use the showers by the office, since the other facilities were combined with coed shower area. The staff was helpful, friendly and enjoyable. The store was nice. Would have loved a little frig in the cabin though. Great place to stay!
Aug 08, 2016
A favorite KOA. Super friendly staff. Clean campground. The caboose cafe breakfast is a nice option.
Aug 07, 2016
Great location. Super volunteers. Carol is a great host.
Aug 07, 2016
Wonderful experience. Extremely helpful staff and nice clean campground and facilities.
Aug 06, 2016
We have been coming to this koa for years. Carol and Jay have always been nice. The campground is always beautiful and clean and quiet. They have a great breakfast and fun activities. I would recommend this koa to anyone who asked me. Great place to stay.
Aug 06, 2016
Wonderful visit! Staff very friendly and goes above and beyond to help. Loved our cabin. Thank you all for an amazing visit! We will visit again.
Aug 05, 2016
Great location. Can be difficult to exit the place. Busy highway in front of the KOA.
Aug 05, 2016
Met Family and had a good time
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
The staff was awesome and always helpful. The facilities were great for the family. We stayed in a beautiful deluxe cabin and my sister's family used an event site.
Aug 04, 2016
The cabin was great and we will do it again. The queen mattress was painfully too soft. The water temperature fluctuated greatly and the water pressure was barely perceptible at times. The deck was great and so was the gas grill. The cabin was very clean. The grounds were spotless. All but one of the staff were awesome.
Aug 04, 2016
Cleanest and nicest KOA we have ever stayed in on vacation. Total experience was great!
Aug 03, 2016
Everyone was super nice and helpful I stayed in a cabin which was awesome, very clean &just what I needed. We also bought the home made pizza there which was superb. They really catered to the customers with the duck race, movies, swimming pool and all of the other extras. I LOVED this place & will definitely stay there again. Great great great help working there
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award