Durango KOA

Open April 30 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 10, 2017
Very friendly campground staff. Nice cabins.
May 08, 2017
Great Deluxe Kabin. Love the convenience of kitchen and bathroom. Service was wonderful as usual.. Will definitely be back this summer. Thanks again
May 07, 2017
Everyone at the KOA was helpful, attentive, and so kind. The grounds and facilities were perfectly clean and functioning. Thank you for having the heater on in the restrooms. A perfect stay!
May 05, 2017
Beautiful grounds well maintained and friendly staff
May 04, 2017
We loved the Durango KOA! This campground was clean, friendly, had enough stuff to keep my kids busy! Not to mention beautiful views and the easy drive into town. We stayed in a cabin, it was clean, and many little things provided helped make our stay amazing. We have rated this our best family camping trip ever! We will be back!
May 03, 2017
Wonderful staying at our favorite place in Durango - opening weekend! Thanks, KOA. Great crew this year!
May 01, 2017
Wonderful facility! We booked another stay here upon check out!
Dec 29, 2016
My stay was ok. In retrospect I should have stayed at a motel in town. For the price I paid to stay in a cabin I could have got a room with a private bath that my kids could have showered in after completing the CT, instead they had to purchase cold showers in a laundromat in town. My mistake.
Oct 22, 2016
We had a great time. The staff were extremely helpful.
Oct 18, 2016
We stayed here for one night in the small Kabin. Found our envelope waiting with directions to cabin as we were coming in late. We found the lights on,it was clean. Good nights rest.
Oct 18, 2016
Everything was clean and new! We were very comfortable and will definitely return. thanks!
Oct 17, 2016
An amazing place! The setting was beautiful with mature trees and great views. We visited the last week of their season so the park was quiet. The staff was smiling and helpful. The facilities were clean and obviously cared for. We will be back!
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
What a beautiful spot! It was a perfect place to stay for everything we wanted to do!
Oct 14, 2016
Loved the stay with friendly staff! Great accommodations😎 Very pet friendly as we enjoy traveling with our 3 dogs🐶 . We will be back!
Oct 14, 2016
The staff was very friendly. The cabin and the park was very clean. We will definitely go back for another stay.
Oct 11, 2016
Very unfriendly check-in experience.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Everything was great, but when we were told to bring linens for the cabin, I didn't expect to have to bring pillows, so we were without!
Oct 10, 2016
This was the 6th time we stayed in the same cabin and it just keeps getting better. We love that we can count on having a great time, every time.
Oct 10, 2016
It was a great weekend in Durango at the KOA. We stayed at the Deluxe Cabin with our son and our small dog. The cabin was nice, cozy and clean. We are really satisfied with the staff and all the amenities.
Oct 10, 2016
The cabin was very well equipped - no need to bring anything but towels and linens. Clean, convenient, and a good jumping off point for other places in area.
Oct 09, 2016
The cabin was clean, well stocked and the bed was very comfortable. Staff was helpful and friendly. I would definitely come back!
Oct 07, 2016
Good staff, clean grounds,nice cabin
Oct 07, 2016
I thought our cabin should have had some bowls or plates and utensils....we flew in from out of town with nothing....your camp store didn't even sell paper or plastic ones that we could find. There is a fridge and microwave in there so obviously people are going to be eating and heating stuff up...I would have liked to have known before we got there. Lots of toliet paper though!
Oct 07, 2016
Great stay, we even stayed an additional night. Spotlessly clean and quiet! One suggestion, our rental linens seemed pretty worn, may be time to buy some new sheets!
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
Right side of the bed sags badly , felt like I would fall out all night ... other than that it was a great place to stay .
Oct 06, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised at the accommodations. Bed was very comfortable. Very clean and well maintained. Would stay there again.
Oct 06, 2016
Excellent time there. Host were great. Will go back.
Oct 05, 2016
Great view, relaxing environment. Highly recommend!!
Oct 05, 2016
This KOA is beautiful and I will definitely stay again!I put 4 stars & not 5 due to two things: 1. There's no hot tub & 2. The road noise is not good for tent camping. Otherwise this KOA is wonderful! Thank you!
Oct 05, 2016
The nicest people! I have never seen anything like it! They actually ESCORT you to your site! Amazing over the top customer service! We can ALL LEARN from their KINDNESS! Also, their store had everything we needed for food, so I did not have to go in town to the store. I was also able to find a lot of souvenirs for the grandkids! THANK YOU! I am ready to RETURN for the next season in 2017!
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Very clean camp. The cabin floor was new and they had a great shower room. Great putt putt coarse and a beautiful steam running through camp. Quiet and shady.
Oct 03, 2016
Good price. Nice facilities.
Oct 02, 2016
facilities were clean
Oct 02, 2016
This is one of the better KOA's we've ever used.
Oct 02, 2016
Great place. I've been here twice now and stayed in one of the "kottages" The staff is so friendly here and always willing to answer questions and help out in any way. Pet friendly-I brought my cat!! My cottage was perfect-little kitchenette,bathroom. Pots,pans,toaster,microwave, so I could make my meals. Lot more comfortable and homier than a hotel room. Thanks again for a great stay!!
Oct 01, 2016
Very well run KOA..very Clean
Sep 29, 2016
Very nice. Very pretty.
Sep 29, 2016
We stayed in a "couples" cabin recently. There were no bunk beds..just a full size bed. It did have a tv which made it more comfortable for us as we traveled across the US. We thought it was strange that full size motor homes were parked between the cabins..the one beside us blocked our view of the mountains. .oh well..our luck! The bathhouse has shared male/female showers which weren't too bad.
Sep 28, 2016
Beautiful campground! Friendly staff, clean showers and restrooms, lots of activities and amenities. Loved the cabin. So much better than any hotel. Thank you!
Sep 27, 2016
The Deluxe Studio cabin was very nice with one exception - no place to hang clothes.
Sep 27, 2016
This is the first time I've rented a basic cabin at KOA, staff was cordial, and they escorted me to where I would be staying for the 2 nights. I'd definitely go back.
Sep 27, 2016
i think street signs would be good for late arrivals. if u don't the camp its hard to find your spot.
Sep 26, 2016
Very clean and quiet. Loved the studio cabin and felt the people running the front office were super friendly. Thank you!
Sep 25, 2016
Our heater was turned on so our cabin was warm when we got in late on a cold night. Everything was so clean. Love this place!
Sep 24, 2016
We stayed in a one room cabin and it was everything we needed it to be! With two little babies, it was nice to have a roof over our heads and a decent mattress under us to keep us warm and comfortable. The front office staff was so kind and friendly too!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award