Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 05, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
The staff was awesome and always helpful. The facilities were great for the family. We stayed in a beautiful deluxe cabin and my sister's family used an event site.
Aug 04, 2016
The cabin was great and we will do it again. The queen mattress was painfully too soft. The water temperature fluctuated greatly and the water pressure was barely perceptible at times. The deck was great and so was the gas grill. The cabin was very clean. The grounds were spotless. All but one of the staff were awesome.
Aug 04, 2016
Cleanest and nicest KOA we have ever stayed in on vacation. Total experience was great!
Aug 03, 2016
Everyone was super nice and helpful I stayed in a cabin which was awesome, very clean &just what I needed. We also bought the home made pizza there which was superb. They really catered to the customers with the duck race, movies, swimming pool and all of the other extras. I LOVED this place & will definitely stay there again. Great great great help working there
Aug 03, 2016
Had the pizza for dinner and it was great! A great campground everyone needs to visit.
Aug 02, 2016
The best KOA yet! Amazing facilities...pool, pavillion, showers, TV lounge, etc. And amazing people...always friendly and helpful. We'll be back!
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Deluxe Cabin is fantastic. I wish I'd known beforehand all of the amenities that come with the cabin. I had no idea that a two-burner plug-in, medium fridge and other cooking items were included so I packed a lot of extra. If I'd known, I could have saved myself some space. Could use a griddle. I thought firewood was expensive for $6 a bundle.
Aug 01, 2016
It was very nice. Staff was wonderful and friendly. Cabin was nice and clean. Very nicely updated.
Aug 01, 2016
Couples cabin - great bed, The best sleep I've had all trip
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Our stay at the Durango KOA was very good overall. We enjoyed the pizza and the breakfast. Our small basic cabin was comfortable although the air conditioning had a hard time keeping it cool in the afternoon heat.
Jul 31, 2016
It was wonderful...clean, helpful friendly staff and a beautiful campground
Jul 31, 2016
reserved one night(Thursday) then at last minute reserved (and got) a second (Friday). Great place. CLEAN!! QUIET! Staff was awesome. Only complaint, and this goes to just about anyplace offering WIFI...way too slow once everyone in the area logs in and starts FaceBooking, Tweeting, or Streaming... I had better access using celular data. Will definitely return...
Jul 31, 2016
Stayed in a couples cabin w/out bathroom. It was a welcome relief from tent camping even w out a bathroom.
Jul 30, 2016
We stayed in a basic cabin for two nights. The cabin had lots of extras (A/C TV microwave & mini-fridge) which may it great. Not having an extra bunk bed set like other KOA cabins gave us more room. The double bed was much more comfortable when compared to the standard KOA cabin mattress that other KOA's have. Overall, a very nice KOA.
Jul 30, 2016
The campground the roads and the pool were very well maintained. The pizza was good too! Had a great time in Durango!
Jul 30, 2016
Durango KOA is well-located, has friendly staff, is very clean, and well-landscaped! A treat every visit!
Jul 30, 2016
No amenities provided in deluxe cabins, be aware,not even cups or paper towels and forget about bath towels unless you want to "rent" one. Never heard of such a thing.
Jul 29, 2016
Wonderful staff and fun activities and food for kids
Jul 29, 2016
awesome koa, has lots to do, ducky races, mini golf, dog parks, pizza and ice cream and pie on site, loved our cabin, friendly staff, so helpful!
Jul 29, 2016
Fantastic place. Very friendly staff. Clean and every thing you need for a great stay is there.
Jul 28, 2016
Exceeded our expectations in cleanliness and amenities.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
little inconvenient to have to go to office for pool table setup (in upstairs TV/lounge)
Jul 27, 2016
Best KOA we've ever had the pleasure of visiting. Kids always love the activities and the campgrounds are extremely well maintained. Thanks for another awesome experience! We'll be spending a full week next year.
Jul 27, 2016
Stayed here 27 years ago and once again had a great experience. Great campground with super staff and lots of family things to do. A great stop on our cross-country "road trip" from New Jersey!
Jul 27, 2016
Staff was very nice, entire facility was very clean, activities for families, pizza delivery
Jul 27, 2016
Campground is nice except that it is just steps from the highway. Employees are very money driven! Extremely overpriced on the Kabin rentals compared to other koa campgrounds.
Jul 26, 2016
We stay here every year. Love it! The breakfast and pizza and pool are all great. The staff is wonderful!
Jul 26, 2016
We've stayed at over 7 different KOA's across the country. This was the best. The deluxe cabin was perfect. It seem like new. We also enjoyed breakfast, pool and movie nights. Thanks...
Jul 26, 2016
It was our second stay. Oddly enough in the same cabin. We prefer the cabin to a traditional room as we travel by motorcycle. It makes it possible to park right in front for unloading and security reasons. The campground is very clean and organized. We ordered a pizza from the office that was delivered promptly. Great place to stay. Just far enough from town to give you a break.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Terrific KOA! Everyone is very friendly, they offer fun family activities, everything is really clean, and the tent and cabin sites are great!
Jul 25, 2016
Love the staff, activities for children, great pizza, loved the cabins.
Jul 25, 2016
A wonderful stay....Couple's Kabin are great. Comfortable bed-frig,TV..Lots to do at this KOA. Pizza is delicious, and delivered to your site!! Best KOA ever...
Jul 24, 2016
A very nice place to stay
Jul 23, 2016
Awesome stay. Excellent hard workers here to accommodate our needs highly recommend. Very very clean cabin. Loved it. Pizza there is great. Strohbehns
Jul 23, 2016
The cabin was so much more than expected. Mattress was hard, but next time I would bring a blanket to put on it to make softer. Loved the pizza and sundae ideas.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Comfortable cabin and a very helpful staff!
Jul 20, 2016
Very clean nice place to stay the staff was always friendly and helpful.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Wonderful clean campground! Great breakfasts!
Jul 19, 2016
Cabins were first rate. Staff outstanding. Facilities just what we needed.
Jul 19, 2016
Met our daughter and granddaughters. Had two well appointed deluxe cabins. Great memories going to breakfast with granddaughters and playing card games at cabin. Staff does a wonderful job. We'll be back.
Jul 19, 2016
Loved everything about our cabin and the facility was so convenient
Jul 18, 2016
We love coming here for our family reunion each year!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award