Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 04, 2015
Studio Cabins work out very well for an extended stay! We always enjoy all the amenities at the Durango KOA and will stay again next year. Thanks again to all at this campground.
Aug 04, 2015
Freindly staff
Aug 04, 2015
With 18 family members converging, we needed a place that could get us close together and allow us to celebrate common meals. This worked out well in Durango KOA.
Aug 04, 2015
Very nice property and well maintained. The office staff is incredibly helpful, and it's great that pizza is available on site.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Wonderful facilities and great, friendly staff. We come every year with our family reunion and we love it
Aug 03, 2015
Great Location - great staff. Our family reunion would be hard to do without this facility!thanks for all the extras you guys do to make it worth the trip!
Aug 03, 2015
Totally awesome! Kids loved it!
Aug 03, 2015
This is an amazing KOA in a great setting. The number of activities and amenities offered during the summer are incredible, especially for kids. Our cabin was large and exactly what we needed. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. We are planning a trip to Durango next summer and are highly likely to stay here again.
Aug 03, 2015
We've been camping for many, many years and Durango KOA is the finest, most friendly place we've ever experienced.
Aug 02, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful. Very clean and quiet.
Aug 02, 2015
The people were incredibly helpful and kind. They went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. The campground was well maintained and clean. I would definitely stay here again.
Aug 02, 2015
Wonderful place and super friendly staff! Loved it!
Aug 02, 2015
This is the 5th year we've traveled to this KOA. It is a wonderful place to be. They make it more like a vacation than just camping!
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Very clean. Staff very helpful and treat us professionally.
Aug 01, 2015
Great place. We have stayed 3 times now and it gets better every time. My only complaint is the Wifi is terrible!
Aug 01, 2015
Probably one of the prettiest KOAs I've been to. The landscaping is immaculately maintained and was in full bloom when I stayed there.
Jul 31, 2015
Staff and facilities are great! We had a blast.
Jul 30, 2015
Very clean and neat Deluxe Cabin. Very quickly to check in, friendly staff and very helpful. So quiet, the best KOA so far.
Jul 30, 2015
The staff was absolutely amazing and the kampground was very nice. Cabin was great and the raised garden was a different touch that made us feel at home.
Jul 29, 2015
Excellent!
Jul 28, 2015
Loved it! Thank you Carol for your help in planning our trip!
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
The view from our cabin was breathtaking. The kitchen area sink was a nice addition as not all of the KOA locations have this. The hooks in the bathroom for towels were appreciated. The mattress on the queen bed was comfy. Appreciated the reading lamps also. Highly recommend this for a family stay.
Jul 28, 2015
This KOA is great. The basic cabins are the benchmark in comfort and amenities, e.g. bed pad, folding chair, screen door, heater, and AC. The people are great as well. I think we talked to almost every member of the staff and we were only there 2.5 days. Great job.
Jul 27, 2015
We stayed in cabin 52. It was great. A really well built unit with everything you needed for the trip.
Jul 27, 2015
I wish there had been a little more space between each camp site.
Jul 27, 2015
bfast was great. Room was clean and as advertised. Had no hot water the day we left( no showers). unable to connect to wifi. people were great and helpful. Just unable to fix problems expediently.
Jul 27, 2015
Always enjoy our weekend at this KOA. Great staff and so many fun things to do, especially for kids!
Jul 26, 2015
Great place to stay.
Jul 26, 2015
The cabin accommodations were awesome. The staff was the best. Always happy and helpful.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
We had a 2 roomed Kabin. Great for 2 people but not for 4 people.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
This is one of the best koa's. The staff and the facility is excellent.
Jul 24, 2015
We loved the campground and cabins! Just what you need! The wifi was spotty but it is vaca and maybe you should not be dependent on your phone? We loved the herb garden!
Jul 24, 2015
Absolutely love KOA campgrounds however this particular location was not very friendly or helpful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry if my staff seemed unfriendly. As I remember you were a late arrival(after 9pm) and left the next day so we did not get a chance to interact with you during your stay with us. Hopefully next time you'll be able to stay longer.
Jul 23, 2015
Spotless bathrooms, friendly personnel, service-oriented well stocked market and, above all, no spiders in my cabin. Fabulous.
Jul 23, 2015
Perfect, clean cabins!
Jul 23, 2015
We stayed in a Deluxe cabin/kottage and loved it! It was better than I had expected and so clean/organized. We had a great experience.
Jul 22, 2015
We had a studio deluxe cabin. It was new, clean, and comfy. We would stay again anytime and recommend it to others.
Jul 22, 2015
Very nice clean campground, great pizza and a wonderful and helpful staff.
Jul 22, 2015
I couldn't be more pleased with our stay. Carol and Pam did everything to help us. We will be returning very soon
Jul 21, 2015
We stayed the first night in the camping cabin (10) and it was nicely secluded and very clean. Showers were good and loved the screen door,ceiling fan and AC unit. We have 2 more nights in a deluxe cabin. We would come back anytime! Nice place!
Jul 21, 2015
Short stay, but very impressed with the staff and facilities.
Jul 20, 2015
Wonderful friendly staff, very clean park. Great activities for the kids, just wish the mattresses in the cabins were more comfortable,Didn't get much sleep because they were so thin you might as well have been sleeping on the floor.
Jul 20, 2015
Loved all the trees, felt like we were in the wilderness, but still was close to the city. Facilities were clean. Pool was small, but nice. Great breakfast and dinners available! Yummy pizza and pancakes! Owners were very nice.
Jul 20, 2015
Liked it, very comfortable, good people there and the pizza was a hit after a long ride
Jul 20, 2015
This is one of the best KOAs I have stayed in. The owners are hands-on, and the grounds are immaculate... Staff is super helpful - especially Jeff!!! Will be back!!!! Love this place...

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.