Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Sep 07, 2014
Great stay!! Thanks!!
Sep 07, 2014
friendly staff. clean cabin in uncrowded beutiful setting.fantastic facilities including laundry.wished we could stay longer
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
We stay at this KOA every year we go to Durango. This is our favorite KOA.
Sep 04, 2014
Every thing very nice but was disappointed no tv in my cabin as it was raining and could not go outside. The internet was very bad. So I could not use my tablet. A long evening.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The traffic noise was the only part of our stay that was negative, the campground and staff are outstanding./thanks
Sep 02, 2014
It was a great time and we appreciate KOA Durango!
Sep 02, 2014
The whole situation was great! The cabin was very clean & comfortable, I couldn't of asked for a better experience! The staff was very courteous, friendly & was eager to help me with anything that I might have needed!!! :)
Sep 02, 2014
Our cabin was adorable, functional & very clean. The campground was beautiful & the people were friendly. We were conveniently close to Durango but far enough outside of town to see the stars & smell the smoke of the campfires. :-)
Sep 01, 2014
Staff was helpful and genuinely friendly. Cabin was clean, perfectly positioned in the campground, provided more than enough luxury for "glamping". The fire pit was ample in space. The pizza was yummy, as was the pancake breakfast. The playground and pool offered high levels of entertainment. The gift shop was stocked with all of the "necessities". This was a FANTASTIC experience.
Sep 01, 2014
The staff were great and they made our stay perfect. I loved the location and will stay here again during the open season.
Sep 01, 2014
We stayed here during our sons college check in and were so impressed with everything. It was clean, well kept, the grounds were nice and just an all around great experience. We will definately stay again. Thank you for a great experience!
Aug 31, 2014
Great location, nice staff, always clean. Love it!
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
We stayed in the Deluxe Cabin/Lodge. Very nice. Enjoyed the deck in the evenings. cooking our evening meal in the BBQ grill. Making Smores in the fire pit. We had pizza deliver one evening, mmm mmm good! Breakfast at the caboose in the morning was wonderful. Pet friendly...enjoyed our walks around the park every afternoon/evening. The dog liked playing in the enclosed area. Lots to do!
Aug 30, 2014
Can't say enough nice things about Carol and Jay. Our stay was fantastic per usual.
Aug 29, 2014
This is the best campground we have stayed. Very Very clean!!! Had a wonderful time.
Aug 27, 2014
Exceptional layout, lots of cabins. Extremely clean and friendly. Great location to Durango. The full breakfast and hand made pizzas delivered to your site, what an amenity at a campground.
Aug 26, 2014
Our stay at the kao campground in Durango. Everyone was so nice. I was a lil leary about booking here because we had never used koa. oh my goodness...i should have not worried. We will definitely stay again!
Aug 25, 2014
Great owners and staff. Love this park! Thanks to Jay and Carol for a wonderful stay. Thanks to Dan, Sharon and Judy for a woderfully clean studio. Can't wait to come back.
Aug 24, 2014
Aside from the very large spider (Wolf Spider?) that wandered into the shower area, and scared the bejesus out of my wife, this was the best KOA that I have ever stayed at! :-)
Aug 24, 2014
Great place
Aug 23, 2014
We loved the friendly staff, salt water pool, breakfast at the caboose, and the many other wonderful amenities at the Durango KOA. This is a very family friendly ,comfortable, and FUN place to stay!
Aug 22, 2014
Location both good and bad. Right off highway so a little noisy, but easy to find. Scenery great. Showers were adequate. Laundry room nice. Staff very helpful
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
We absolutely loved everything about our stay. It was perfect & totally exceeded our expectations...from the great location, cute cabin, yummy onsite pizza & pancakes to the outstanding hospitality. We wish we could've stayed longer.
Aug 20, 2014
We loved this KOA. Great activities and really nice staff. Our kids loved the playground and pancakes at the caboose!
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Thank you for the great weekend! We had a large group and your staff was so patient with everyone. We had a hard time getting the girls out of the pool! This is my favorite getaway
Aug 18, 2014
We wish we could have stayed longer!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
The owners and all workers was great,and yes we would recommend this KOA to all friends and family,our family had a great time,loved every minute . Ollie and Charlie Mayers
Aug 15, 2014
I would suggest changing the times bathrooms are closed. 10-12 is very inconvenient. Wifi very inadequate. Otherwise it was great
Aug 13, 2014
Excellent KOA! Have stayed here three times with absolutely no complaints. Carol and crew are awesome
Aug 13, 2014
One of the best KOA kampgrounds that I have visited. Excellent facilities and service.
Aug 12, 2014
Our cabin was very comfortable and clean. The campground staff was friendly and the peach pie excellent!
Aug 12, 2014
The cabin was very nice and the staff was very helpful. Since we paid more for a larger cabin with a queen bed and bunk beds, I don't think it's right that you charge extra for children. We are already paying extra for the cabin that has accomodations for children, so don't charge an additional fee. Thanks.
Aug 12, 2014
Really liked the "community" activities they offered for the kids and our family. Wish we could have stayed longer!!
Aug 11, 2014
First time we stayed at a KOA on a family vacation with two girls ages 6 & 5. Didn't want to haul a tent and sleep outside, so we rented a cabin with just the beds. The overall experience was a good one. Only one small complaint that internet access was spotty, but at least there was a wireless connection option.
Aug 11, 2014
Great facilities and wonderful staff
Aug 11, 2014
The accessible cabin was incredible!
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Very clean, well maintained. personal workers
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
So many things to do that we couldn't do them all!!! Best KOA EVER!!!
Aug 09, 2014
Beautiful new deluxe cabin with lots of storage in the master bedroom. Very clean, nice staff
Aug 09, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.