Durango KOA

Open April 30 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 26, 2017
The cabins were clean and very cute. I was a little disappointed in how close together all the campsites were and the fact that our cabin didn't have a fire ring. The hosts and their employees were all very nice and helpful. Great homemade pizza was delivered right to our cabin. The putt putt is using landscape bricks..was difficult but one kid liked it. Overall a nice place to stay.
Jul 26, 2017
check in was great-cabin was super but the noise from the hwy was incredibly distracting and completely took away from the vibe of a camping experience. All the sites were way to close together-no privacy-again-no sense of "camping" whatsoever. One should NEVER have to pay for coffee in a hospitality situation.
Jul 26, 2017
beautiful
Jul 25, 2017
We had a blast with the kids. There we so many activities. My husband even got into it taking my daughter to the rubber duck race and playing mini golf. The entire KOA was very clean and the staff very friendly.
Jul 25, 2017
We had a great stay at the Durango KOA. They had so many fun activities, great food and I have not seen a more friendly staff!
Jul 25, 2017
very nice camp ground
Jul 25, 2017
Nice campground. Friendly staff. Good breakfast at a good price. We'd stay here again!
Jul 25, 2017
Campsite is clean and owners are very kind. Disadvantage is the proximity to the main road, resulting in lots of noise from traffic.
Jul 24, 2017
We enjoyed the camping cabin.
Jul 24, 2017
Had a wonderful time!! The staff was amazing!!
Jul 24, 2017
Great location and atmosphere with good views and plenty of trees. Everything you might need is onsite including pizza if you don't want to cook or go out.
Jul 24, 2017
Our stay here was fantastic. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Can't wait to go back!
Jul 23, 2017
Lovely KOA. Pleasant and functional.
Jul 22, 2017
This was one of the nicest, CLEANEST KOA campgrounds we have stayed in. The deluxe cabin was awesome!
Jul 21, 2017
VERY GOOD
Jul 20, 2017
This campground was so clean... Amazing staff all around and kept the kids entertained
Jul 20, 2017
Absolutely the best and most Friendly KOA in the WORLD!!!!!!
Jul 18, 2017
Pretty and shady KOA. Heated pool was the perfect temperature for cooling off. We stayed in a Kamper Kabin. It was nice but the mattress was old and flat on the bottom bunk. Getting out of this place is a little difficult due to the left turn out onto a busy highway. Besides those 2 issues I would recommend this KOA. Breakfast served daily and pizza delivered to your campsite. Dessert bar too
Jul 17, 2017
Really enjoyed the duck races! The guessing games are fun and we won the watermelon. Great breakfast as well.
Jul 17, 2017
Had a great stay. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Amazing campsite....We will definitely return.
Jul 17, 2017
I didn't stay but my son did who was traveling back to Camp Pendleton where he is stationed, and he truely enjoyed his stay, I think he is now a KOA fan.
Jul 16, 2017
Very clean and very welcoming!
Jul 15, 2017
The people there were awesome in helping or providing the service you need. First time to stay at a KOA and I was blown away. Very clean.
Jul 15, 2017
We stay for a week to visit family. They treat us like family and are very helpful.
Jul 15, 2017
This is the best KOA I've have stayed at. Staff is friendly, facilities are clean, and there are tons of extra fun stuff to do here.
Jul 15, 2017
This stay was due to a medical emergency. We had stayed at KOA Durango several times before and were very happy with those experiences. Knowing the had cabins made KOA was my first choice.
Jul 14, 2017
This KOA is unbelieavable. One of THE best I have ever stayed at, and I've stayed at probably 30 to 40 KOA's. The cool offerings such as homemade pizza delivered to your cabin or a choice of DVD's to rent, is incredible. Their customer service is first class and the best I've ever seen at a KOA. You must stay at this KOA to experience it for yourself. Trust me, you will NOT be disappointed!
Jul 14, 2017
Excellent service, friendly staff, very nice facilities. We enjoyed our stay and plan to return as soon as we get a chance!
Jul 14, 2017
My kids loved the pool, mini golf, tie dying, and movie!
Jul 13, 2017
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms and grounds, amazing pancakes at breakfast - it was great to stay here! Carol and her team work hard to make this an amazing KOA and it shows. Thank you!
Jul 12, 2017
Definitely coming back!
Jul 11, 2017
Very good place to stay. Very clean. Very accommodating. Will come back. One of th best KOAI have stayed at.
Jul 11, 2017
Loved staying in the studio cabin 😁 and used the pool daily 🌅
Jul 10, 2017
Awesome campground!!! Sites are all a bit secluded and have a great view. Staff was very helpful. Kids loved the pool and playground. Our cabin n was great and very clean!!! Burn ban was the only negative. But our of their control
Jul 10, 2017
We loved it. We were greeted with a smile. We had fresh herbs for my infused water. The pizza was heaven sent. It was wonderful after playing all day to have warm food waiting. This alone was a mom's dream come true. Thank KOA for making our good trip great!!!
Jul 10, 2017
We stayed in a studio size with half kitchen and full bathroom. We had the best view facing south west on the backside of the campgrounds. My 5 yr old grand daughter ran into the bunk bed area, climbed up and exclaimed 'I LOVE IT!!!' and 'It's amazing!!!' She enjoyed sifting sand for precious rocks, the playground, minature golf, and the duck race. All staff were genuinely happy and helpful.
Jul 10, 2017
Great place to stay.. Plenty of activities for the kiddos.. Great food on site and all employees where awesome!!!!
Jul 09, 2017
Breakfast menu was boring. Liked the cabin next to bathrooms/showers and laundry.
Jul 09, 2017
We absolutely loved our view from the cabin! We had a great experience and will look forward to coming again!
Jul 09, 2017
Wonderful cabin, location, and staff! Can't wait to go back!
Jul 08, 2017
We rented a cabin for 2 nights. The cabin had everything we needed and then some...nice porch with a view, comfy bed, really nice! Everyone at KOA was friendly and helpful...appreciate that they have everything you might need, and offer pizza, homemade pies (missed it this time will get a slice next time!) Everything was clean too...we will be going back there again!
Jul 06, 2017
We loved the Durango KOA! Friendly staff, nice clean environment, fun daily contest and movies (my son won a watermelon one night!) and we really enjoyed Carol's herb garden. We had fresh cilantro to go in our breakfast tacos!
Jul 06, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful .camps were very clean .
Jul 05, 2017
very nice place with lots of activities and a vey cheerful staff. Enjoyed it immensely and would definitely stay there again.
Jul 03, 2017
We've stayed at KOA's all over. Durango was/is one of the best most pleasant. Just great would stay again in a heartbeat
Jul 03, 2017
One of the most memorable places we have stayed place was clean well kept cabin was amazing staff was amazing. Koa is the best way to go traveling . Loved it if there was a higher rating I would give it a 1000
Jul 02, 2017
NICE CABIN BUT WATER PRESSURE WAS VERY LOW.
Jul 01, 2017
We've stayed at KOA's all over the country and this is the best. Jay and Carol, the owners, are wonderful caring people.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award