Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Great people and wonderful facility
Jun 24, 2016
Abrasive highway noise, penetrating the cabin we rented, and destroying any enjoyment of being outside. Having said that, the personnel are very accommodating and in particular one of the owners (Carol) was extremely understanding and did whatever she could to ease out stay. Kudos to her.
Jun 24, 2016
only complaint, was told we couldn't park our trailer at our site, when there was plenty of room without being in the road.
Jun 23, 2016
Great time
Jun 23, 2016
Very good staff.
Jun 22, 2016
The facilities were clean and well-maintained. The staff was cordial and helpful. The grounds were beautiful. I enjoyed visiting with members of the staff and the fellow campers. See you again.
Jun 22, 2016
My wife and I and small dog stayed in a Kamping Kabin. Our cabin was clean and close to the restrooms. Their dog parks are fantastic! We had a great time and enjoyed our stay at this KOA in Durango. The staff was very friendly and they have decent pizza available for delivery.
Jun 21, 2016
The showers were a little concerning for the girls. Several times, men walked into the hallway half dressed where the girls were waiting for a shower stall.
Jun 21, 2016
Our family really enjoyed our stay in the cabins. We used the pool a couple times and the kids visited the playground and tv lounge. The only suggestion I have is that while the kids enjoyed the pool, the adults didn't have any shade to use while they sat and supervised. Some umbrellas or awnings would be great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again.
Jun 21, 2016
Everyone was so kind, the cabins were clean and comfy. I would rather stay there than a hotel for sure!
Jun 20, 2016
This was a great way to visit Durango and not spend an Arm and a leg on a place to stay. The Cabin was very clean and considering Durango had some of the hottest temps in History the A/C kept us cool at night. Thank you for everything!!!
Jun 20, 2016
The cabin was adorable and a perfect space for our dogs.
Jun 19, 2016
The staff helped with a problem, they are great.
Jun 19, 2016
Had a great time! Cabin was awesome! You have a beautiful campground! Pizza was yummy, as was our breakfast the next morning!!! Will recommend your campground to anyone who asks!! Thanks for a wonderful experience!!
Jun 19, 2016
Price was amazing and Stephanie and Dayne were awesome and helpful. Thanks!!!
Jun 18, 2016
One of the very best KOA's ive ever stayed at. Great staff, great food, great views! Super clean cabins will be back again for this hidden treasure in the mountains.
Jun 17, 2016
This was the best ran KOA I have seen. The Cabins are extremely clean and comfortable. The pizza was better than pizza parlor quality and taste. Only thing I didn't try was the pie guess I'll have to go back and try that next time.
Jun 16, 2016
What a treat. The hosts cooked breakfast.My wife hadn't had pancakes in years.yum,yum. A well run operation. Wonderful setting in the mountains.
Jun 16, 2016
We stayed in a cabin that was perfect for our stay. Store on site has a wide selection of beautiful jewelry available for purchase! We treated ourselves to the homemade pie...delicious!
Jun 15, 2016
great cabin and nice place....especially for kids...
Jun 15, 2016
this was my 1st visit to KOA - we enjoyed the cabin. the mattress was a bit soft. enjoyed the cool breeze, TV, and clean bathroom/shower. we ate supper/breakfast on the picnic table.
Jun 15, 2016
Great visit! Love it!
Jun 15, 2016
We enjoyed everything about our stay - the friendly staff, the food, the camp ground, the weather, the cleanliness of the bathrooms and even the other friendly campers - We'd highly recommend this Durango KOA - fun and beautiful place. We even had a flat tire on our trip to Durango - no matter - got it fixed quickly - everyone was so friendly
Jun 14, 2016
My husband I felt very welcome here with the beautiful campgrounds and friendly staff. We even chose to spend a Friday night in, rather than schlep into Durango for entertainment. The KOA staff made us a fresh pizza and we enjoyed it in our cabin, followed by watching the sunset! We'd love to stay here again.
Jun 13, 2016
The Deluxe Cabin was clean, well equipped, in a great location. Friendly staff. It would have been perfect if the Wifi connection was functional (we were only looking for basic tasks such as email and maps).
Jun 13, 2016
It was our first time staying at a KOA, recommended by our friends. It was a great stay, we loved it!
Jun 13, 2016
The Durango KOA had so many fun activities. We all felt welcomed, and had an AMAZING time.
Jun 13, 2016
Great owners & staff. Wonderful amenities. Beautiful grounds. Loved breakfast & pizza. Can't wait to come back!
Jun 13, 2016
Very good place! I can believe your koa company now! So I'm so happy! ^^
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
We have stayed in KOAs for many years. We can honestly say this was our most enjoyable. Every thing at this kampground was conveniently located. The staff was the best! Pizza made by staff was excellent. We enjoyed this KOA so much we stayed an extra night.
Jun 11, 2016
Absolutely wonderful ! The cabin was VERY clean and the bed was SO comfortable!! We will gladly come back!! Thanks so much!!!
Jun 10, 2016
Had a great stay thanks to the Durango KOA and the people that run it. Thank you!!
Jun 09, 2016
Wonderful experience from checkin to checkout. Pizza cooked perfectly and delivered to our deluxe cabin with good wifi and comfortable bed. The breakfast served at the outside covered center was very enjoyable with fellow campers. Definitely my kind of visit. 👍🏻
Jun 07, 2016
We had a great stay at the koa holiday in Durango we stayed in the couples cabin and it was adorable the bed was surprisingly extremely comfortable we will stay again
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
It was a great stop during a road trip. Close to the train, we were able to get there quickly in the morning. Staff helpful. Cabin VERY clean. A little noisy at night.
Jun 05, 2016
The cabin was very clean as were the facilities. The staff was very friendly & helpful. The fresh baked pie was awesome!
Jun 05, 2016
I would liked to have stayed longer than we did. We'll have to book again before the summer ends.
Jun 02, 2016
We are new to KOA kamping. These folks made out stay wonderful. Great people and terrific pizza! Nice Couples Cabin.
Jun 02, 2016
This was our second time staying at KOA Durango. It's a fantastic, well taken care of campground with so much more to offer than just a standard stay. Our family loves it!
Jun 02, 2016
May 31, 2016
Beautiful camp ground. We loved our cabin #20
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
My husband and I love staying at this KOA. Everyone is friendly, the cabins we stay in are clean, the bathrooms are clean, and they have fun activities. We enjoyed the homemade pie and pizza! Every time we go to Durango this is oureally place we prefer to stay.
May 31, 2016
Friendly and responsive staff. Beautiful property with nice accommodations.
May 30, 2016
Clean, comfortable, family quiet, great staff. WIFI not so good.
May 30, 2016
May 30, 2016
No way to limit it to 400 letters unless I just use one word - "perfect". Everything was PERFECT for our whole stay. Can't wait to stay in a cabin again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award