Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
Very clean nice place to stay the staff was always friendly and helpful.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Wonderful clean campground! Great breakfasts!
Jul 19, 2016
Cabins were first rate. Staff outstanding. Facilities just what we needed.
Jul 19, 2016
Met our daughter and granddaughters. Had two well appointed deluxe cabins. Great memories going to breakfast with granddaughters and playing card games at cabin. Staff does a wonderful job. We'll be back.
Jul 19, 2016
Loved everything about our cabin and the facility was so convenient
Jul 18, 2016
We love coming here for our family reunion each year!
Jul 18, 2016
The owners of this KOA show 'pride in ownership'! Noticed the roses first, then the garden w/herbs for guests. Homemade pizza delivered to your site; pies; sodas; pancakes in the morning! Movie night; tie dye activity; nice gift store; etc... GREAT KOA!!
Jul 18, 2016
Office, cook shck and mini golf were well cared for and clean. However the kamping cabins were very brushy and closed in with little space around them. Really need to cut back the blueberry bushes and make it a bit more open.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Very nice campground, our cabin was clean, very nice floor plan,had everything we needed. The breakfast was very good,also the handmade pizza was excellent.Staff was friendly and professional.
Jul 17, 2016
From start to finish, we had a great stay! The woman who checked us in was very informative and told us about what the campground had to offer. The cabin and showers were clean. We also had a delicious breakfast in the morning.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Very nice studio cabin, excellent location, Wonderful staff, great place to stay, had a great time
Jul 16, 2016
Great location! Clean bathrooms! Our 2 year old loved the playground and pool!
Jul 16, 2016
What a great place to stay! Everyone is friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Durango KOA! It is clean, the staff is very friendly, and our "couples" cabin was very comfortable. We even ordered a pizza from the Kamp kitchen and it was delivered to our cabin! What service! Thank you for making our stay enjoyable!
Jul 14, 2016
Everything was good except the air conditioner didn't keep the cabin cool.
Jul 14, 2016
We had a great week at Durango KOA. Lots of fun activities for the grandkids.The only thing I think could be improved would be to provide some shade at the pool.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Overall it was a good place to stay. Two things I noticed however is the internet/WiFi did not work very well. We were never really connected and when we were we kept getting kicked off. It was very frustating. Also staff did not seem very friendly. Whenever I saw them outside the office they never said anything or even smiled.
Jul 14, 2016
The cabin was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. Nice experience.
Jul 12, 2016
stayed in camping cabin for two nights while exploring the Durango area. impressed with the cleanliness of the cabin and the entire campground. we wish we had been able to stay longer. will definitely stay again if ever have opportunity to come to Durango again. beautiful views and friendly staff as well.
Jul 11, 2016
Never have a complaint when I visit. Campground is great - pool is nice and warm. Plenty of activities for everyone. The Pizza is wonderful, and they bring it to your campsite. Staff is super friendly, and they take the time to know your name. Thanks again for a wonderful stay...
Jul 11, 2016
great experience. love the breakfast option! Wish there was a little more room on the sites.
Jul 11, 2016
Cabin was very clean and updated. Only issue was just how expensive it was compared to a hotel.
Jul 10, 2016
For several years we have chosen koa as our first choice in lodging. This was the first time we went with a deluxe cabin, and we could not have been happier. Durango's staff and facilities were top notch.
Jul 09, 2016
Campground well run and well thought out with good attention to detail
Jul 09, 2016
Everything is great with the exception of the wifi not working. I rely on wifi while on vacation because I can never completely leave my work behind. Therefore it is important to have access when I stay somewhere. I love KOA's and usually don't have an issue.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Perfect for 2 parents, an adult child and 2 year old twins.
Jul 06, 2016
Great spot for a family reunion as all different types of camping arrangements can be had i.e. Cabins, tents spots etc. I have not stayed at a KOA camp but once before. I heard many of our family heads express positive comments about accommodations and affordability and how that now they know the possibilities, they would use KOA again.
Jul 06, 2016
The nice thing about a KOA is there is a campsite for every budget. The kids loved the playground and the pool.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Very nice KOA.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
OMG! What an amazing staff and a beyond amazing camp. Loved it. Will definitely stay again. Can't say enough on how wonderful everyone is 😎😎❤️❤️
Jul 05, 2016
We stayed in a camping cabin (which is what we usually do at a KOA). It was very nice and clean, it had a nice little air conditioner that kept the cabin a comfortable temperature. The only thing that would make the cabin better is if it had a small fridge and microwave like every other one we've stayed in. Besides that the bathrooms are clean, the camp store is very nice. Overall rated a A.
Jul 03, 2016
Comfortable, clean, quiet and the office offered lots of treats, if you so desired.
Jul 02, 2016
It was great and the staff was wonderful!!! Thank you!
Jul 02, 2016
Jay and Carol, the owners were so friendly and helpful. Great pancake breakfast. The best KOA we have stayed in. Super deluxe cabin lodge was perfect for 2 couples.
Jul 02, 2016
Everything was clean and well kept. Loved having screen doors on our cabin to let in the breeze. Love the spin for a discount sale on store items. Great homemade pizza too!!
Jul 01, 2016
Friendly staff...great cabin...so well managed! Will use them again...
Jul 01, 2016
Very pleased! Our cabin was comfortable and the staff was very kind and helpful. We will be back!
Jun 27, 2016
The park is beautiful, I just wish your website told us there was nothing at all in the kitchen. We had to go buy everything we needed, I could have brought it from home.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Wonderful experience for my family. All the staff members were warm and helpful. A perfect gone away from home. ..also LOVED the gardens!
Jun 27, 2016
Loved the cabin we were in with air conditioning....CO can get warm under the sun. The breakfast pancakes were great - had them two mornings!! Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Heard nice things from other campers too. We'll be there again next year! PS - it's our first time at KOA campsites - we enjoyed all three that we stayed at.
Jun 27, 2016
I enjoyed my stay, the showers and bathrooms were nice and always clean. There is always good neighbors. Thanks
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award