Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

Cabin Reviews

Sep 28, 2014
Stayed in a cabin with bedroom , main room and bath room. 3 nights.. Went the Durango to ride the Durango/Silverton train... 10 outa 10 for the Kampground and 10 outa 10 for the train.. Thank you KOA.
Sep 28, 2014
Great place. Want to stay longer next time. Love the garden
Sep 27, 2014
Everyone was very polite & friendly. The whole campground is very clean. The cabin was cozy & clean. I will return next year.
Sep 26, 2014
Cleanest and most organized KOA I've stayed at over the years. Carol and Jay as owners are exceptional!
Sep 25, 2014
We only started camping with KOA last year but ny far Durango has been the Nicest Delux Cabin we have stated in. The little extra touches are greatly appreciated. The whole staf were super nice. Thank You for a wonderful stay hope we can get back again.
Sep 23, 2014
Nice people , the cabin was clean and convenience to access to the restroom.
Sep 23, 2014
Friendly staff that was knowledgable about the area. The cabin we stayed in was very clean and had everything we needed for a great stay. The grounds were also kept very clean.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Was very surprised and pleased with the Deluxe cabin we stayed in. Nice cabin and very clean. Great KOA!
Sep 22, 2014
our cabin was closest to the "secondary" restroom facility. only 2 of 6 shower stalls were open, resulting in waits to use the showers. staff said cleaning staff was down due to the end of the season, but the campground seemed pretty full ??? Inconvenience
Sep 21, 2014
Deluxe cabin Better than a motel room! Super clean & comfortable. Issue getting some light maintenance and ground/road maintenance could be better.
Sep 20, 2014
Thanks to everyone for the anniversary sign and flowers. The whole staff was excellent. a special thanks to Tom. He went above and beyond. The location was perfect to go all directions to see the area.Thanks again, Pat & Anna Johnson
Sep 20, 2014
We loved our kottage and found all the folks working there very professional and friendly. Especially Jane and Doug. Carol was great, also. Thank you very much.
Sep 19, 2014
Our first KOA every (from down under), and what a great way to start the KOA experience - loved it, family and I wish we were back
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Great cabin , friendliest staff , loved the veggies , our favorite KOA of our trip !
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Everything was clean. We were given fresh vegetables from the garden when we arrived. Great events for my 7 year old. Staff was friendly. Camping cabins were great! We loved our stay. We will be back.
Sep 15, 2014
..another great stay @ KOA Durango. This was customer appreciation weekend, so it was stay Fri - get Sat free! Had the "couples" Kabin, and it was wonderful!!! Always have a great time here - staff is super nice - very helpful and go above and beyond to make sure all the campers are taken care of!!!!
Sep 14, 2014
Our stay was wonderful. The stuff was so friendly and helpful getting us settled into our cabin. The cabin was clean and inviting. I could have stayed for a whole summer! The campground was so peaceful and quite. The grounds are very kid friendly.i highly recommend a stay at the Durango, Colorado KOA... Erin Thormahlen, Billings, Montana. Home of the first KOA.
Sep 13, 2014
Nice, but lots of road / traffic noise
Sep 11, 2014
The accomodations were nice and the staff was extremely pleasant. The camp grounds were kept very clean.
Sep 11, 2014
Cozy cabin. Sparkling clean bathrooms. Friendly staff. We will be back!
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Carol & Jay are doing a wonderful job at this KOA. This is the nicest KOA I have ever been to. My dad and I stayed in a kabin (with bathroom) that had a great floorplan and extras such as USB ports in the outlets, a fridge with freezer, a blanket and pillows, sugar for our coffee and a nice view of the surrounding mountains! Thanks again!
Sep 08, 2014
Clean facilities and very friendly staff! We'll be back.
Sep 07, 2014
Great stay!! Thanks!!
Sep 07, 2014
friendly staff. clean cabin in uncrowded beutiful setting.fantastic facilities including laundry.wished we could stay longer
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
We stay at this KOA every year we go to Durango. This is our favorite KOA.
Sep 04, 2014
Every thing very nice but was disappointed no tv in my cabin as it was raining and could not go outside. The internet was very bad. So I could not use my tablet. A long evening.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The traffic noise was the only part of our stay that was negative, the campground and staff are outstanding./thanks
Sep 02, 2014
It was a great time and we appreciate KOA Durango!
Sep 02, 2014
The whole situation was great! The cabin was very clean & comfortable, I couldn't of asked for a better experience! The staff was very courteous, friendly & was eager to help me with anything that I might have needed!!! :)
Sep 02, 2014
Our cabin was adorable, functional & very clean. The campground was beautiful & the people were friendly. We were conveniently close to Durango but far enough outside of town to see the stars & smell the smoke of the campfires. :-)
Sep 01, 2014
Staff was helpful and genuinely friendly. Cabin was clean, perfectly positioned in the campground, provided more than enough luxury for "glamping". The fire pit was ample in space. The pizza was yummy, as was the pancake breakfast. The playground and pool offered high levels of entertainment. The gift shop was stocked with all of the "necessities". This was a FANTASTIC experience.
Sep 01, 2014
The staff were great and they made our stay perfect. I loved the location and will stay here again during the open season.
Sep 01, 2014
We stayed here during our sons college check in and were so impressed with everything. It was clean, well kept, the grounds were nice and just an all around great experience. We will definately stay again. Thank you for a great experience!
Aug 31, 2014
Great location, nice staff, always clean. Love it!
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
We stayed in the Deluxe Cabin/Lodge. Very nice. Enjoyed the deck in the evenings. cooking our evening meal in the BBQ grill. Making Smores in the fire pit. We had pizza deliver one evening, mmm mmm good! Breakfast at the caboose in the morning was wonderful. Pet friendly...enjoyed our walks around the park every afternoon/evening. The dog liked playing in the enclosed area. Lots to do!
Aug 30, 2014
Can't say enough nice things about Carol and Jay. Our stay was fantastic per usual.
Aug 29, 2014
This is the best campground we have stayed. Very Very clean!!! Had a wonderful time.
Aug 27, 2014
Exceptional layout, lots of cabins. Extremely clean and friendly. Great location to Durango. The full breakfast and hand made pizzas delivered to your site, what an amenity at a campground.
Aug 26, 2014
Our stay at the kao campground in Durango. Everyone was so nice. I was a lil leary about booking here because we had never used koa. oh my goodness...i should have not worried. We will definitely stay again!
Aug 25, 2014
Great owners and staff. Love this park! Thanks to Jay and Carol for a wonderful stay. Thanks to Dan, Sharon and Judy for a woderfully clean studio. Can't wait to come back.
Aug 24, 2014
Aside from the very large spider (Wolf Spider?) that wandered into the shower area, and scared the bejesus out of my wife, this was the best KOA that I have ever stayed at! :-)
Aug 24, 2014
Great place
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.