Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Cabin Reviews

Aug 25, 2015
My husband and I loved every minute. Very clean and nice wonderful staff. Definitely will come back.
Aug 25, 2015
It was a fantastic stay. Loved the campground layout and little cabin we stayed in. The cabin was well maintained with the exception of the floor which had not been cleaned before our arrival. The bathroom door lock was broken also. I would have given this place 5 stars if not for the dirty cabin floor. They have an awesome staff very accommodating.
Aug 25, 2015
Better than some hotels I've stayed in. Extremely clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast offered for $5 was also good. Will definitely stay here again.
Aug 24, 2015
We usually travel in a motorhome, but it was in the shop. Stayed in one the Deluxe Lodges found them to be comfortable and clean.
Aug 24, 2015
Great stay, very pet friendly and very kid friendly. Everyone working there were so nice.
Aug 24, 2015
We so love the Durango KOA!!! It is well maintained, clean, and staff our always willing to help. I think we have stayed here like 4-5 times over the last several years. Thanks for everything that you do!
Aug 24, 2015
Wonderful cabins, great staff, spectacular location!
Aug 23, 2015
Great stay. It was our first KOA experience. The staff was amazingly helpful and friendly.
Aug 23, 2015
great staff and nice clean property.
Aug 22, 2015
Best KOA ever.
Aug 21, 2015
This was our 4th or 5th stay at Durango and we love it! The people and activities are great. We will be back!!
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Very comfortable bed. Really enjoyed the stay in the camper cabin.
Aug 19, 2015
The cabin was great! Relaxing night in Durango.
Aug 18, 2015
Simply the best KOA ever.
Aug 18, 2015
Cabin was excellent and perfect for our family! Clean facilities, friendly staff, and convenient to all of our Southwest Colorado activities!
Aug 18, 2015
koa was easy to find. Great location and cabins were nice an clean. Will recommend to others.
Aug 17, 2015
We loved this KOA! The owners really pay so much attention to details that help make your stay great! Things like, ceiling fans and screen doors in the one room cabins. We also stayed in the deluxe cabin that sleeps four and loved the floor plan and ammenities that were included. This KOA was very conveniently located to Durango, they have a very nice gift shop, etc. We will be back! Thank you!!!
Aug 16, 2015
Very clean cabins and restrooms, friendly staff. Great place!
Aug 16, 2015
Had a great time. Everything was so clean and everyone so friendly and eager to please.
Aug 16, 2015
Really enjoyed the park. The owners and managers take great pride in keeping the campground looking nice with all of the flowers and other plantings. Bathrooms were clean and staff was VERY friendly.
Aug 16, 2015
We stayed in the little cabin and it was really great. We enjoyed it a lot. This is our second time coming to this campsite and we definitely will keep coming
Aug 15, 2015
The cabins are close together, there is road noise, and the showers smell very bad in the morning. The store prices are also very high. However, the staff is friendly, the cabins are clean, and the amenities are nice.
Aug 15, 2015
Great place to stay with a family!
Aug 15, 2015
Strawberries and cream waffles were great! We ordered the pizza for dinner though and it had way too much cheese on it. Service was wonderful and staff was friendly. We would stay here again if in the area
Aug 15, 2015
Great staff and great food! I just did not like being so close to the highway.
Aug 15, 2015
We came up to escape the heat in Phoenix for a few days. Excellent campground. We stayed in a Kamping Kabin, which was very clean and had nice shade trees. The staff were great, friendly and very helpful. The location of the campground is nice with beautiful views. We brought our 2 dogs, the campground is very pet friendly and they loved the dog areas. Will definitely come back here again.
Aug 15, 2015
outstanding
Aug 14, 2015
Stayed at this KOA many years ago with our boy scout troop. The improvements are impressive. Spotless all around, hot water showers, garden, composting, delivering firewood to our cabin...all with excellent customer service.
Aug 12, 2015
very nice cabin, nice staff
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Lovely campground love the deck at the top of the hill. WiFi could be better
Aug 11, 2015
what a great place for a vacation. The staff were always friendly and very helpful and the cabin we stayed in was in immaculate condition. We are planning to return next year for a longer visit.
Aug 11, 2015
We stayed in a cabin that sleeps 6. Very nice and well maintained cabin. Camp Hosts were very friendly! Beautiful campground with lots of amenities, they really go out of their way to make your stay fun and comfortable. Bathrooms were very clean and well maintained. Breakfast pancakes were delicious and so was the pie and ice cream. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be returning.
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice place great location, people were awesome, couples cabin was comfy and great. Definitely stay there again
Aug 10, 2015
We rented a deluxe studio cabin and it was perfect! Friendly staff. We didn't explore the grounds, since we stayed just one night.
Aug 10, 2015
nice people, good view, great food.
Aug 10, 2015
Overall, it was good. The showers smelled pretty musty, but bathrooms and cabin were clean. Thanks!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Friendly,lots to do for the kids, pet friendly. Stagg was awesome. Cabins and facilities clean!
Aug 09, 2015
Very friendly staff. Order a pizza while your there...delicious!
Aug 09, 2015
Great family friendly spot! Clean and comfortable.
Aug 07, 2015
Friendly staff and a great campground for the dog and us
Aug 07, 2015
it was good would stay here again thanks
Aug 06, 2015
I always have a great time when I stay in Durango. Cabins are always clean & comfortable. Will stay there again. Thanks to all who work there.
Aug 05, 2015
Again, a wonderful weekend here at KOA Durango!!! Service is exceptional... Plenty of activities for all - couples' Kabin is great!! TV, frig - queen sized bed... Love this place. Thanks again.
Aug 05, 2015
Our first and favorite KOA campground experience. Awesome family campground, friendly staff, neat activities, love the caboose cafe for pancake breakfast. Very clean campground. We will be back!
Aug 05, 2015
This was our first time staying and we enjoyed the friendly , helpful employees, would stay at a koa again thanks
Aug 04, 2015
Studio Cabins work out very well for an extended stay! We always enjoy all the amenities at the Durango KOA and will stay again next year. Thanks again to all at this campground.
Aug 04, 2015
Freindly staff
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.