Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 23, 2016
We have made 2 trips to this KOA in the past year. The campground and cabins are so wonderful and clean. We enjoyed the friendly staff. Thank you for all your hard work to keep our stay very pleasing. We will be back!
Sep 22, 2016
Great time! cabin clean, friendly people. Don't want to be negative but cabin had smokers the night before, not good for my COPD. Bed is way too hi off floor had to use chair to get into bed. Same bed when I stayed in this cabin last time, thought it was strange then realize it's the way it is, I'll go again, but will request a different cabin & hope that smokers haven't been there before me THX.
Sep 22, 2016
They really need signs. We had to drive around multiple times to find our cabin at night and it seems like the map wasn't clear otherwise it was a very nice KOA.
Sep 20, 2016
Nice, comfortable cabin and friendly staff.
Sep 19, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Cabin was very clean. Will absolutely stay here again in the future.
Sep 19, 2016
We love the Durango Koa. Clean, nice, friendly people! Great place to stay!
Sep 18, 2016
Very clean and comfortable campground. Cabins are cute and well appointed with everything you could possibly need. Located close to Durango which is convenient.
Sep 18, 2016
It is a beautiful camp ground and we look forward to staying there again.
Sep 18, 2016
Perfect for my needs.
Sep 16, 2016
Second time staying here and another great experience. Love how clean everything is and helpful the staff is. Can't wait for the next time.
Sep 16, 2016
Friendly,clean,great views!
Sep 13, 2016
one of the best KOA's Ive stayed at. Employee's were very nice. The pie was Great! We will be back.
Sep 12, 2016
Great camp hosts and kids love it more than being cooped up in a hotel room.
Sep 12, 2016
Extremely clean and our cabin was wonderful. We loved how our's felt secluded. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 11, 2016
Perfect!
Sep 10, 2016
We spent a couple of nights in a cabin, standard KOA fare, clean but small. What makes this KOA stand out is the facilities. The bathrooms were the best I've seen at a campground. Super clean and well ventilated. Nice private shower rooms with all the piping hot water you could ask for. The entire place is very clean and well maintained. The dog park was a big plus. Friendly staff.
Sep 09, 2016
Great light with fan, nice floor, friendly staff. Wifi kept dropping connections. No swing or bench on porch. First time ever.
Sep 08, 2016
Good place to stay. Very well maintained, camp hosts were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again.
Sep 08, 2016
Great views! Great staff! Very clean facilities! Fantastic area for kids.
Sep 08, 2016
We were here for 3 nights. The staff / owner very accommodating. Due to my wife's reaction to air freshener smells in our cabin; the owner moved us to a really nice studio cabin. Kudos to them in dealing with people with some challenges. Will stay there again. Good location for getting to Durango activities.......
Sep 07, 2016
Who thought camping at a KOA meant I could rent a cabin. That's my kind of camping. Can't wait to bring my kids next time. Looked like there was so much to do.
Sep 07, 2016
We were not expecting this camp site to be as awesome as it was, but maybe a little solar lighting along the road/stream for safety. But overall it was great, Thank you!
Sep 07, 2016
It was our first experience staying at a KOA, I can not say enough of how wonderful our stay was. Great customer service!
Sep 06, 2016
We stayed in one of the cabins, and it was very clean and comfortable.
Sep 06, 2016
This KOA was fantastic! We stayed in a cabin and loved it. They had everything we needed - pool, dog park, putt putt course, an herb garden, and very friendly and helpful staff! We will definitely be back.
Sep 06, 2016
It's a great place to stay
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
One of the best KOA cabins I'd ever stayed in. All the little added hooks, cleanliness, little kitchen. We had breakfast at Snack shack. Very nice Enjoyed our stay
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Great place for an overnight stay. We had a cabin with a great view. Very quiet and safe. Wonderful dog parks.
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Friendly staff and clean facility.
Aug 30, 2016
Stayed in a cabin, very clean, lots to do at the KOA, very impressed.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
We had the couples cabin with the TV which helped on rainy evenings
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
The accessible cabin is the best, the staff friendly and helpful.
Aug 27, 2016
Absolutely fabulous experience. 2nd KOA I ever stayed in. Jay makes a great pizza, and Carol and the staff are warm genuine in their care of their visitors.
Aug 26, 2016
One of the best KOAs yet. Would give it a 5 star but the wifi connection wasn't good.
Aug 25, 2016
Really pleasant place to stay. Laid out nicely so you have some privacy. Fun and helpful staff. Loved the duck races. Nice breakfasts. Great pie. Excellent dog areas. Deluxe cabin was clean and comfortable. Nice laundry facilities. We've stayed at a lot of KOA's, and this is one of the best.
Aug 25, 2016
best koa ever
Aug 25, 2016
Beautiful campground, great amenities, friendly staff! Loved the activities as well!
Aug 25, 2016
Lovely hilltop park with lots of privacy, and yummy pizza! I stayed in a cabin with the most comfortable bed in my whole trip. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Thanks!
Aug 24, 2016
I submitted this and there was a problem. I will try again. Staff was great. Super pizza, pie, and pancake breakfasts. Really liked the morning staff at the pancake booth-- hard time to work and be so friendly, and they were. K12 was a lovely location and cabin. (Might need a new deodorizer (noticed a smell when we arrived), but air conditioner helped a lot. Loved this trip and stay at KOA
Aug 24, 2016
Nice and clean, everybody was friendly. The cabin was super cute and comfy!
Aug 24, 2016
I'd hoped to use my tent here, but the upgraded sites were too small for it,so had a camping cabin.Very comfortable and liked the included TV and A/C even in the one without a bathroom!Pool was nice and GREAT PIZZA!
Aug 23, 2016
We are backpackers and prefer to stay in the mountains away from the crowds but we needed to be in Durango for a couple of days and our dog was with us. Because of this, we chose the KOA and we weren't disappointed. This KOA had great dog parks with plenty of trees and charm. We stayed in a cabin that was close to other cabins but once inside, we never heard another person around us. Great Stay
Aug 22, 2016
Loved the shower's and rest rooms. The camp host was amazing and very gracious. Loved the home made pizza that was deliverd to our cabin while we where watcing the Olympics. Can't wait to go back
Aug 22, 2016
Great campground and our cabin was amazing :) Our pups were well catered for, amenities fantastic, and all very clean. Plenty of entertainment if you don't want to wander too far from camp, and close enough to the great outdoors for those that want adventure. We'll be back!
Aug 22, 2016
Nice Camp hosts and staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award