Durango KOA

Open April 30 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 21, 2017
VERY GOOD
Jul 20, 2017
This campground was so clean... Amazing staff all around and kept the kids entertained
Jul 20, 2017
Absolutely the best and most Friendly KOA in the WORLD!!!!!!
Jul 18, 2017
Pretty and shady KOA. Heated pool was the perfect temperature for cooling off. We stayed in a Kamper Kabin. It was nice but the mattress was old and flat on the bottom bunk. Getting out of this place is a little difficult due to the left turn out onto a busy highway. Besides those 2 issues I would recommend this KOA. Breakfast served daily and pizza delivered to your campsite. Dessert bar too
Jul 17, 2017
Really enjoyed the duck races! The guessing games are fun and we won the watermelon. Great breakfast as well.
Jul 17, 2017
Had a great stay. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Amazing campsite....We will definitely return.
Jul 17, 2017
I didn't stay but my son did who was traveling back to Camp Pendleton where he is stationed, and he truely enjoyed his stay, I think he is now a KOA fan.
Jul 16, 2017
Very clean and very welcoming!
Jul 15, 2017
The people there were awesome in helping or providing the service you need. First time to stay at a KOA and I was blown away. Very clean.
Jul 15, 2017
We stay for a week to visit family. They treat us like family and are very helpful.
Jul 15, 2017
This is the best KOA I've have stayed at. Staff is friendly, facilities are clean, and there are tons of extra fun stuff to do here.
Jul 15, 2017
This stay was due to a medical emergency. We had stayed at KOA Durango several times before and were very happy with those experiences. Knowing the had cabins made KOA was my first choice.
Jul 14, 2017
This KOA is unbelieavable. One of THE best I have ever stayed at, and I've stayed at probably 30 to 40 KOA's. The cool offerings such as homemade pizza delivered to your cabin or a choice of DVD's to rent, is incredible. Their customer service is first class and the best I've ever seen at a KOA. You must stay at this KOA to experience it for yourself. Trust me, you will NOT be disappointed!
Jul 14, 2017
Excellent service, friendly staff, very nice facilities. We enjoyed our stay and plan to return as soon as we get a chance!
Jul 14, 2017
My kids loved the pool, mini golf, tie dying, and movie!
Jul 13, 2017
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms and grounds, amazing pancakes at breakfast - it was great to stay here! Carol and her team work hard to make this an amazing KOA and it shows. Thank you!
Jul 12, 2017
Definitely coming back!
Jul 11, 2017
Very good place to stay. Very clean. Very accommodating. Will come back. One of th best KOAI have stayed at.
Jul 11, 2017
Loved staying in the studio cabin 😁 and used the pool daily 🌅
Jul 10, 2017
Awesome campground!!! Sites are all a bit secluded and have a great view. Staff was very helpful. Kids loved the pool and playground. Our cabin n was great and very clean!!! Burn ban was the only negative. But our of their control
Jul 10, 2017
We loved it. We were greeted with a smile. We had fresh herbs for my infused water. The pizza was heaven sent. It was wonderful after playing all day to have warm food waiting. This alone was a mom's dream come true. Thank KOA for making our good trip great!!!
Jul 10, 2017
We stayed in a studio size with half kitchen and full bathroom. We had the best view facing south west on the backside of the campgrounds. My 5 yr old grand daughter ran into the bunk bed area, climbed up and exclaimed 'I LOVE IT!!!' and 'It's amazing!!!' She enjoyed sifting sand for precious rocks, the playground, minature golf, and the duck race. All staff were genuinely happy and helpful.
Jul 10, 2017
Great place to stay.. Plenty of activities for the kiddos.. Great food on site and all employees where awesome!!!!
Jul 09, 2017
Breakfast menu was boring. Liked the cabin next to bathrooms/showers and laundry.
Jul 09, 2017
We absolutely loved our view from the cabin! We had a great experience and will look forward to coming again!
Jul 09, 2017
Wonderful cabin, location, and staff! Can't wait to go back!
Jul 08, 2017
We rented a cabin for 2 nights. The cabin had everything we needed and then some...nice porch with a view, comfy bed, really nice! Everyone at KOA was friendly and helpful...appreciate that they have everything you might need, and offer pizza, homemade pies (missed it this time will get a slice next time!) Everything was clean too...we will be going back there again!
Jul 06, 2017
We loved the Durango KOA! Friendly staff, nice clean environment, fun daily contest and movies (my son won a watermelon one night!) and we really enjoyed Carol's herb garden. We had fresh cilantro to go in our breakfast tacos!
Jul 06, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful .camps were very clean .
Jul 05, 2017
very nice place with lots of activities and a vey cheerful staff. Enjoyed it immensely and would definitely stay there again.
Jul 03, 2017
We've stayed at KOA's all over. Durango was/is one of the best most pleasant. Just great would stay again in a heartbeat
Jul 03, 2017
One of the most memorable places we have stayed place was clean well kept cabin was amazing staff was amazing. Koa is the best way to go traveling . Loved it if there was a higher rating I would give it a 1000
Jul 02, 2017
NICE CABIN BUT WATER PRESSURE WAS VERY LOW.
Jul 01, 2017
We've stayed at KOA's all over the country and this is the best. Jay and Carol, the owners, are wonderful caring people.
Jun 30, 2017
I have camped (often begrudgingly) my whole life...and this is the best KAO campground! Location puts you in nature while still offering top notch facilities conveniently close to town. The scenery is lovely & the staff is super friendly & treat you like family. Amazing, well-stoked store. They offer made to order pancake breakfasts & pizza dinner. They even have pick-your-own herbs! Love it!
Jun 30, 2017
We loved the setting. We stayed in the camping cabins. Our view from the porch was of the mountains. Very clean and well kept campground. Too bad the wi-fi was not strong enough to reach out of the office.
Jun 29, 2017
Lots of fun for our group of 9 in 3 camping cabins. Breakfast was excellent!
Jun 28, 2017
It was our first stay in a studio cabin. It was very comfortable. we have stayed in many KOA with our 5th wheel and have always found them to be quiet. The Durango park was nice.
Jun 28, 2017
Great friendly staff. Fun activities for the kids. They love the movie nights.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Beautiful part of the country and close enough to Durango to make visits easy. Well-stocked store, heated pool, good dog area, tasty pancakes for an easy morning meal and pizza delivery is really convenient, clean and comfortable cabin with a nice view. While road noise is a bit loud, it doesn't detract much from the experience. Enjoyed it!
Jun 26, 2017
it was nice
Jun 26, 2017
I loved it and my kids did too! Great location and the staff was great! Wish we stayed longer.
Jun 26, 2017
One of the cleanest, helpful, and friendly we have stayed at, we will return.
Jun 26, 2017
We always are happy and feel welcome when we stay. This was our 4th time in the same, great Cabin! Carol and Jay are the best!!
Jun 26, 2017
this is one of the best KOA's we have ever been. The staff and facility are great.
Jun 26, 2017
Just Normal site. Cabin is set so closly.
Jun 26, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award