Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
little inconvenient to have to go to office for pool table setup (in upstairs TV/lounge)
Jul 27, 2016
Best KOA we've ever had the pleasure of visiting. Kids always love the activities and the campgrounds are extremely well maintained. Thanks for another awesome experience! We'll be spending a full week next year.
Jul 27, 2016
Stayed here 27 years ago and once again had a great experience. Great campground with super staff and lots of family things to do. A great stop on our cross-country "road trip" from New Jersey!
Jul 27, 2016
Staff was very nice, entire facility was very clean, activities for families, pizza delivery
Jul 27, 2016
Campground is nice except that it is just steps from the highway. Employees are very money driven! Extremely overpriced on the Kabin rentals compared to other koa campgrounds.
Jul 26, 2016
We stay here every year. Love it! The breakfast and pizza and pool are all great. The staff is wonderful!
Jul 26, 2016
We've stayed at over 7 different KOA's across the country. This was the best. The deluxe cabin was perfect. It seem like new. We also enjoyed breakfast, pool and movie nights. Thanks...
Jul 26, 2016
It was our second stay. Oddly enough in the same cabin. We prefer the cabin to a traditional room as we travel by motorcycle. It makes it possible to park right in front for unloading and security reasons. The campground is very clean and organized. We ordered a pizza from the office that was delivered promptly. Great place to stay. Just far enough from town to give you a break.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Terrific KOA! Everyone is very friendly, they offer fun family activities, everything is really clean, and the tent and cabin sites are great!
Jul 25, 2016
Love the staff, activities for children, great pizza, loved the cabins.
Jul 25, 2016
A wonderful stay....Couple's Kabin are great. Comfortable bed-frig,TV..Lots to do at this KOA. Pizza is delicious, and delivered to your site!! Best KOA ever...
Jul 24, 2016
A very nice place to stay
Jul 23, 2016
Awesome stay. Excellent hard workers here to accommodate our needs highly recommend. Very very clean cabin. Loved it. Pizza there is great. Strohbehns
Jul 23, 2016
The cabin was so much more than expected. Mattress was hard, but next time I would bring a blanket to put on it to make softer. Loved the pizza and sundae ideas.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Comfortable cabin and a very helpful staff!
Jul 20, 2016
Very clean nice place to stay the staff was always friendly and helpful.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Wonderful clean campground! Great breakfasts!
Jul 19, 2016
Cabins were first rate. Staff outstanding. Facilities just what we needed.
Jul 19, 2016
Met our daughter and granddaughters. Had two well appointed deluxe cabins. Great memories going to breakfast with granddaughters and playing card games at cabin. Staff does a wonderful job. We'll be back.
Jul 19, 2016
Loved everything about our cabin and the facility was so convenient
Jul 18, 2016
We love coming here for our family reunion each year!
Jul 18, 2016
The owners of this KOA show 'pride in ownership'! Noticed the roses first, then the garden w/herbs for guests. Homemade pizza delivered to your site; pies; sodas; pancakes in the morning! Movie night; tie dye activity; nice gift store; etc... GREAT KOA!!
Jul 18, 2016
Office, cook shck and mini golf were well cared for and clean. However the kamping cabins were very brushy and closed in with little space around them. Really need to cut back the blueberry bushes and make it a bit more open.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Very nice campground, our cabin was clean, very nice floor plan,had everything we needed. The breakfast was very good,also the handmade pizza was excellent.Staff was friendly and professional.
Jul 17, 2016
From start to finish, we had a great stay! The woman who checked us in was very informative and told us about what the campground had to offer. The cabin and showers were clean. We also had a delicious breakfast in the morning.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Very nice studio cabin, excellent location, Wonderful staff, great place to stay, had a great time
Jul 16, 2016
Great location! Clean bathrooms! Our 2 year old loved the playground and pool!
Jul 16, 2016
What a great place to stay! Everyone is friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Durango KOA! It is clean, the staff is very friendly, and our "couples" cabin was very comfortable. We even ordered a pizza from the Kamp kitchen and it was delivered to our cabin! What service! Thank you for making our stay enjoyable!
Jul 14, 2016
Everything was good except the air conditioner didn't keep the cabin cool.
Jul 14, 2016
We had a great week at Durango KOA. Lots of fun activities for the grandkids.The only thing I think could be improved would be to provide some shade at the pool.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Overall it was a good place to stay. Two things I noticed however is the internet/WiFi did not work very well. We were never really connected and when we were we kept getting kicked off. It was very frustating. Also staff did not seem very friendly. Whenever I saw them outside the office they never said anything or even smiled.
Jul 14, 2016
The cabin was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. Nice experience.
Jul 12, 2016
stayed in camping cabin for two nights while exploring the Durango area. impressed with the cleanliness of the cabin and the entire campground. we wish we had been able to stay longer. will definitely stay again if ever have opportunity to come to Durango again. beautiful views and friendly staff as well.
Jul 11, 2016
Never have a complaint when I visit. Campground is great - pool is nice and warm. Plenty of activities for everyone. The Pizza is wonderful, and they bring it to your campsite. Staff is super friendly, and they take the time to know your name. Thanks again for a wonderful stay...
Jul 11, 2016
great experience. love the breakfast option! Wish there was a little more room on the sites.
Jul 11, 2016
Cabin was very clean and updated. Only issue was just how expensive it was compared to a hotel.
Jul 10, 2016
For several years we have chosen koa as our first choice in lodging. This was the first time we went with a deluxe cabin, and we could not have been happier. Durango's staff and facilities were top notch.
Jul 09, 2016
Campground well run and well thought out with good attention to detail
Jul 09, 2016
Everything is great with the exception of the wifi not working. I rely on wifi while on vacation because I can never completely leave my work behind. Therefore it is important to have access when I stay somewhere. I love KOA's and usually don't have an issue.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Perfect for 2 parents, an adult child and 2 year old twins.
Jul 06, 2016
Great spot for a family reunion as all different types of camping arrangements can be had i.e. Cabins, tents spots etc. I have not stayed at a KOA camp but once before. I heard many of our family heads express positive comments about accommodations and affordability and how that now they know the possibilities, they would use KOA again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award