Durango KOA

Open April 30 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 17, 2017
Wow place was amazing - clean, staff was super friendly and helpful. So many extras better than staying in a Hotel. Worry no other Koa will compare.
Aug 17, 2017
Everything was great except for the young lady in the front office. She was extremely rude to so many patrons and would talk bad about the patrons as soon as they left. I seen it happen repeatedly in one day. Hope the owners fix that because that's the only quams I had with the place everyone else was extremely polite and helpful. If a customer would try and ask a question she would cut them off.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments and I will definitely remedy this with a talk to this individual.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
We had a great time. Everyone was so welcoming and helpful. We enjoyed the game room playing cards. The only trouble was the wood was toooo green.
Aug 16, 2017
great
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
I had a friend staying there in his motor home. I thought what the heck I'm going to rent a cabin, what a great idea. I loved it and can't wait to do it again.
Aug 15, 2017
Fabulous place to stay. All the staff are friendly, courteous and make it a great place to stay. This is our third time to stay at the Durango KOA this year. We enjoy the "Duck Race" the nightly movie and the great pancake breakfast in the morning.
Aug 15, 2017
This was the best one we have ever stayed at! The way it its laid out is wonderful, instead of segregating the types of campers into their own sections, they mix everything up so it is much more pleasant and natural. The people couldn't have been more wonderful and welcoming to us. They were able to get us a cabin when our tent ripped. Their homemade pies are to die for! We WILL be back!
Aug 15, 2017
We had a great time. Staff was super friendly, and helpful. We booked on a weekend right before school started back, so there were a lot of people!! Crowded!! But that didn't stop us from enjoying our stay.
Aug 14, 2017
We felt that it was pretty overpriced for what we had. There was no parking or room for others to park around our cabin, we had to have people park near the bathroom and hike in to where we were. The bathrooms were nice and clean. Camping cabins shouldn't cost more than hotel rooms in the area. They should be more like $50 max per night!! We didn't have a bathroom or running water so....
Aug 14, 2017
You and your staff were tops! You are all what people expect when they are on vacation and look forward to a good time. Thanks!
Aug 14, 2017
Staff was friendly, cabin was clean, overall great experience!
Aug 14, 2017
Very friendly staff and a clean cabin. We had a nice stay, thank you!
Aug 14, 2017
Nice grounds with friendly workers!!! We will return!!
Aug 14, 2017
The staff at the Durango KOA were friendly and professional. The camp is clean and has many fun activities for families. Our camping cabin was clean as were the restrooms and showers. We felt welcomed and safe. Will definitely stay here again when in the area. Our dog enjoyed himself too! :)
Aug 13, 2017
Excellent! Great town and area for a vacation. Something for everyone. Summer climate and weather is great.
Aug 13, 2017
Friendly & helpful staff. Clean and very nice campground. Close to downtown Durango. You can tell they put a lot of work into keeping it nice. We will come again.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
This is our third stay at Durango KOA, we love this place and the area. Park is very well taken care of and the people working here are great. We will be back!
Aug 10, 2017
The amenities and activities at this KOA can't be beat! Lots of things for kids to do, and we felt very welcome. We rolled into town tired and hungry and were able to order a pizza delivered right to our cabin!
Aug 10, 2017
Friendly people and nice cabin.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Enjoyed our stay very much, very clean, organized, and well run!!!
Aug 09, 2017
We had an amazing time. The Customer service here is top notch. They need 10 stars.
Aug 09, 2017
Very nice cabin clean I enjoyed staying at koa will recommend to my friend's
Aug 07, 2017
My kids and I have spent 2 summers now (same Kottage 1) here and WE LOVE IT!! The staff is very friendly, helpful and caring. This KOA is very well managed and super clean. We hope to come back every summer or fall. Thank you so much for making our stay very, very enjoyable ;0
Aug 06, 2017
Fantastic stay in the deluxe cabin. Beautiful and clean cabin. Friendly people. Nice campground. The only negative was the bad WiFi.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
This was our second stay at this KOA. We LOVE it and will definitely return. Beautiful setting, clean facilities, friendly staff, great activities!!
Aug 05, 2017
Stayed in del. cabin, nice and clean. Shower worked great, and tv/DVD was a nice touch. Wifi was very slow and didn't pick up on some devices. Very family friendly
Aug 04, 2017
It is such a beautiful location and everyone on the staff was super friendly.
Aug 03, 2017
Clean and friendly staff. We liked the caboose cafe - good pancakes!
Aug 02, 2017
We loved our cabin. Just enough room, clean and comfortable. Enjoy the onsite store and pies. Only issue was the internet service was hit and miss. Would stay again when in Durango.
Aug 01, 2017
Very friendly, helpful....
Aug 01, 2017
Arrived and was taken care of right away. Very friendly staff and clean camp grounds. Cabin was very clean and everything was there that was needed for my stay.
Aug 01, 2017
Fantastic! Cabin (deluxe Studio) was super clean! Staff was very pleasant. Will definitely stay here again!
Aug 01, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay there and would really like to come back again! You offer so many things there to enjoy and our cabin was clean and cozy.You have and awesome campground, one of the best I have stayed at!!!
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Great staff!
Jul 31, 2017
Great staff and very clean facility
Jul 31, 2017
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin - great layout, clean, short drive to downtown, and great views of the sunset. We have a 7 year old so we were all thrilled with the abundance of activities at the campground: duck race, movies, swimming pool, putt-putt, pizza & pie, etc. The grounds were beautiful and the staff were super friendly. Great KOA!!!
Jul 31, 2017
This is by far the best KOA I have stayed at. The location of the cabin and the type of cabin was way more than expected. We will be coming back here again. Thank you
Jul 31, 2017
The cabin we stayed in was perfect. The campground had every amenity we could dream of. We aren't camping people but we loved our stay.
Jul 31, 2017
Durango KOA is the best that we have stayed at so far!! We were bummed that we were only there for one night on our way home to AZ. We will definitely be back and will be booking a week stay! This KOA has excellent staff, clean facilities, and beautiful grounds!! Cabin was well kept too!! Excellent!! Can't wait to book our next trip!!
Jul 30, 2017
Great place to stay for families. Clean bathrooms, friendly staff, beautiful surroundings.
Jul 28, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Felt welcome and all the staff was very helpful and friendly. Cabin was nice and clean. The only complaint is that the wifi is very poor. Was not able to connect in most areas of the campground. Esp. our cabin. But overall it is a nice place to stay.
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay. The cabin was clean and roomy. There was plenty activities for the kids and the staff was friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award