Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

Cabin Reviews

Aug 30, 2014
We stayed in the Deluxe Cabin/Lodge. Very nice. Enjoyed the deck in the evenings. cooking our evening meal in the BBQ grill. Making Smores in the fire pit. We had pizza deliver one evening, mmm mmm good! Breakfast at the caboose in the morning was wonderful. Pet friendly...enjoyed our walks around the park every afternoon/evening. The dog liked playing in the enclosed area. Lots to do!
Aug 30, 2014
Can't say enough nice things about Carol and Jay. Our stay was fantastic per usual.
Aug 29, 2014
This is the best campground we have stayed. Very Very clean!!! Had a wonderful time.
Aug 27, 2014
Exceptional layout, lots of cabins. Extremely clean and friendly. Great location to Durango. The full breakfast and hand made pizzas delivered to your site, what an amenity at a campground.
Aug 26, 2014
Our stay at the kao campground in Durango. Everyone was so nice. I was a lil leary about booking here because we had never used koa. oh my goodness...i should have not worried. We will definitely stay again!
Aug 25, 2014
Great owners and staff. Love this park! Thanks to Jay and Carol for a wonderful stay. Thanks to Dan, Sharon and Judy for a woderfully clean studio. Can't wait to come back.
Aug 24, 2014
Aside from the very large spider (Wolf Spider?) that wandered into the shower area, and scared the bejesus out of my wife, this was the best KOA that I have ever stayed at! :-)
Aug 24, 2014
Great place
Aug 23, 2014
We loved the friendly staff, salt water pool, breakfast at the caboose, and the many other wonderful amenities at the Durango KOA. This is a very family friendly ,comfortable, and FUN place to stay!
Aug 22, 2014
Location both good and bad. Right off highway so a little noisy, but easy to find. Scenery great. Showers were adequate. Laundry room nice. Staff very helpful
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
We absolutely loved everything about our stay. It was perfect & totally exceeded our expectations...from the great location, cute cabin, yummy onsite pizza & pancakes to the outstanding hospitality. We wish we could've stayed longer.
Aug 20, 2014
We loved this KOA. Great activities and really nice staff. Our kids loved the playground and pancakes at the caboose!
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Thank you for the great weekend! We had a large group and your staff was so patient with everyone. We had a hard time getting the girls out of the pool! This is my favorite getaway
Aug 18, 2014
We wish we could have stayed longer!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
The owners and all workers was great,and yes we would recommend this KOA to all friends and family,our family had a great time,loved every minute . Ollie and Charlie Mayers
Aug 15, 2014
I would suggest changing the times bathrooms are closed. 10-12 is very inconvenient. Wifi very inadequate. Otherwise it was great
Aug 13, 2014
Excellent KOA! Have stayed here three times with absolutely no complaints. Carol and crew are awesome
Aug 13, 2014
One of the best KOA kampgrounds that I have visited. Excellent facilities and service.
Aug 12, 2014
Our cabin was very comfortable and clean. The campground staff was friendly and the peach pie excellent!
Aug 12, 2014
The cabin was very nice and the staff was very helpful. Since we paid more for a larger cabin with a queen bed and bunk beds, I don't think it's right that you charge extra for children. We are already paying extra for the cabin that has accomodations for children, so don't charge an additional fee. Thanks.
Aug 12, 2014
Really liked the "community" activities they offered for the kids and our family. Wish we could have stayed longer!!
Aug 11, 2014
First time we stayed at a KOA on a family vacation with two girls ages 6 & 5. Didn't want to haul a tent and sleep outside, so we rented a cabin with just the beds. The overall experience was a good one. Only one small complaint that internet access was spotty, but at least there was a wireless connection option.
Aug 11, 2014
Great facilities and wonderful staff
Aug 11, 2014
The accessible cabin was incredible!
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Very clean, well maintained. personal workers
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
So many things to do that we couldn't do them all!!! Best KOA EVER!!!
Aug 09, 2014
Beautiful new deluxe cabin with lots of storage in the master bedroom. Very clean, nice staff
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Great cabin. Road noise a bit distracting . Friendly staff.
Aug 08, 2014
Awesome place!!! We had a Deluxe Cabin. Clean, spacious, PERFECT!!!!! Great breakfasts & pizza for dinner offered! Great staff!!!! Wish we stayed longer :-)
Aug 08, 2014
I really liked the studio cabin and appreciated being able to have a campfire. KOA Kabins truly give you the best of both worlds. The Durango KOA is top notch and offered many fun activities. The breakfast's were great and very affordable. Thanks to all at the Durango KOA for helping us have a great vacation!
Aug 07, 2014
Really a wonderful place to stay! Pancake breakfast, movies at night, clean pool, beautiful garden, mini golf, dog parks, and neat mini cabins that sleep my whole family of 6! Stayed here before, will stay here again! Bravo!
Aug 06, 2014
Carol and Jim do an excellent job.
Aug 05, 2014
We loved our stay at the Durango KOA! We really enjoyed all of the kids activities such as the duck races, ice cream socials and movie nights. The staff was also really friendly and the pancakes were delicious. We enjoyed our stay so much, we tried to add two nights to our stay, but unfortunately they were all booked up.
Aug 04, 2014
We stayed in a Deluxe cabin and it was awesome. Very clean and very comfortable! We were going to stay 3 nights but loved it so much we stayed an extra one. We did more activities in town but there are tons of activities to do everyday on the grounds. Would love to go back.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
we have made a tradition of going to Durango KOA yearly now for several years. The kids love being there, the clean pool, great activities in durango, and we feel loyal because of the great staff. Thanks for another wonderful visit. Because of our great experiences and family friendliness we have encouraged many friends and family to stay at KOAs.
Aug 04, 2014
Great, great, great!!! Another wonderful stay at KOA Durango. The breakfast is superb - the pool is nice and warm - the staff knows me by name since I come here quite a bit.... Had a wonderful time! Do not pass this KOA by - you won't regret it. Thanks again guys for a great time!!!!
Aug 04, 2014
The KOA was very nice. My only issues were that one night someone checked into their cabin at 10:40pm, car lights shining right into our cabin bedroom window and then they were quite noisy unpacking their car (cabin door slamming shut). Then the cabin to the right of us, the tenants were smoking marijuana most of the morning. It was very strong smelling. Not sure what the rules are?? Thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments & concerns. It is very upsetting when other campers are noisy coming in after hours. Instructions are given to set up quietly. As a business owner we have the choice to allow/not allow marijuana smoking on the premises. We have adopted not to allow it and will add to rules.
Aug 03, 2014
It was very clean and we'll maintained. They had lots of family activities planned. All of the employees we dealt with, including the owner, were very friendly and helpful. The only thing missing was a hot tub!! After a day at Mesa Verde, we definitely could have used one!
Aug 03, 2014
We had the most wonderful time. The staff was amazing! The attention that they gave to us made us feel like we were family. The campground itself is beautiful and well maintained. There are plenty of activities to keep kids busy and even recreation for dogs as well. We stayed in a cabin which was beside the bath house and both were spotless upon arrival. We will definitely be back! Thank you!
Aug 01, 2014
We held a family reunion with 2 families from CA and 1 from TX. We had 2 cabins and 1 campsite. We loved the campground and the convenience to rafting,Mesa Verde, horseback riding and the train to Silverton. The pizza was awesome. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Good job by everyone.
Jul 31, 2014
very clean, good food, great staff, great pool, quiet, great dog parks, cabin clean and good air conditioning
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.