Durango KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783


30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 29, 2015
Very accommodating and helpful in arranging two trailer spaces and a cabin close together. Thank you
Oct 23, 2015
Arrived just as the office was closing for the night. We were escorted to our wonder-ful cabin, with a great view! The staff had turned on the air/heat in expectation of our arrival. The bed could have been a little more comfortable, but everything else was perfect. We are considering a planned vacation during the summer here with young children as well. Enjoyed the clearance sale @ gift shop.
Oct 18, 2015
Very enjoyable. Will recommend you to friends. See you again in Sept. 2016
Oct 16, 2015
Everything was so clean. The staff were all very friendly. We had a wonderful time!
Oct 16, 2015
Great KOA, just a bit noisy off the highway.
Oct 15, 2015
Awesome place to stay. A great location, clean and safe.
Oct 15, 2015
As usual, we arrived after 8 pm when the office closes. Everything was ready and waiting for us, no problem. The next morning check out was simple. I wish we could have stayed longer. Restrooms and showers are great, as are the cabins! We enjoyed both our September and October stays. Thank you!
Oct 14, 2015
Loved our cabin. Friendly, helpful stay.
Oct 13, 2015
Consistently wonderful!
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
was great to stay ,,never had a bad experience at a KOA
Oct 12, 2015
Very difficult to find way around campground after dark as not marked well. I got lost in both my car and when walking my dog. No dumpsters within walking distance of cabin so hard keep trash tidy which was worry some because of signs about bears.
Oct 12, 2015
We Absolutely Love this campground and All The staff that make it so Awesome ! Thank you Jay and Carol we're already looking forward to spending a lot of time there next season. The Danieles.
Oct 11, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. The cabin was clean and comfortable. We appreciate your help and quick response to our technical difficulty. Everything was perfect within minutes. Thank you!
Oct 11, 2015
Accommadations were great, campground was in great shape and managers of area were very good and friendly. Would stay there again.
Oct 11, 2015
helpful staff and very nice cabin
Oct 09, 2015
We met some of our Hummer friends and had a great stay. Would definitely recommend it. Loved the Deluxe Cabin.
Oct 08, 2015
This was our second stay at his KOA campground. Like before, it is clean, well kept and the hosts and staff were very friendly and accomodating. We will certainly be staying here again in the future.
Oct 07, 2015
Loved our studio cabin. Cleaner and more comfortable than most of the motels we stayed in on our trip
Oct 06, 2015
The staff and cabins are awesome!! This is our 4th time staying with them and can't wait until the 5th!!! This is my favorite KOA!!
Oct 05, 2015
Super place. Had a great family experience at a reasonable price.
Oct 05, 2015
We loved our stay. There are only one thing that could have made our stay better. We were there in Oct so we didn't get to see the creek or any of the fun stuff they have from Memorial Day and Labor Day
Oct 05, 2015
Outstanding, always friendly and the campground and activity areas are always very clean. We always feel welcome when we stay at this particular KOA. thank you
Oct 04, 2015
It was the GREATEST stay we have had!!!!The kottage cabin was the best
Oct 04, 2015
A great host and a clean kabin with a refrigerator we needed. We will definitely stay here again. Thanks.
Oct 04, 2015
I stayed in one of the studio cabins and absolutely loved it! Very cozy and charming - I felt like I was staying at a friend's house.
Oct 03, 2015
I was in cabin 10. The light from the rest room shines right in the window. I have a VW bug and it was still almost impossible to get out of the parking.
Oct 02, 2015
night check-in was a breeze, and i was so worried about how it was going to be difficult, having arrived in Durango at 11 pm. Thank you, KOA! Ana & Beatriz, Northern NM
Sep 30, 2015
We love the Durango KOA. We have stayed there a couple of times now and will definitely return - probably with our sons and grand children. It is SUPER CLEAN, and Carol and Jay are great hosts! Thanks for another memorable stay. We will be back!
Sep 28, 2015
Wonderful stay & a clean, beautiful camp!!! They even gave us tomatoes from their campground garden and welcomed us to the herb garden for any of our culinary needs - should we like! Thanks Durango KOA! Beautiful stay & because of your type of camp I am gong to venture out with my elderly mother - she will love this and have something else to pack into her memory bank! Thanks again!
Sep 27, 2015
Had a great stay, beautiful campground and area.
Sep 26, 2015
It is what I would expect from a KOA, very friendly staff and a great kabin
Sep 25, 2015
Thank you to all at Durango KOA for a great stay.
Sep 25, 2015
Wonderful place to stay!
Sep 23, 2015
We lovedit. The people were nice and helpful. We loved our cabin and are already planning out next trip
Sep 23, 2015
Love the couples' cabin!
Sep 23, 2015
We Absolutely Love this KOA and all the staff ! Every time we're there no matter how many people are camping at the time we're Always treated like the only one's in the park. Your service is Amazing ! Thank You for Another Awesome time, The Daniele's
Sep 22, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the camp ground and we will definitely be back.
Sep 22, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The cabin was just right & really comfortable. We will be back next year with our rv again. Looking foward to it. Thanks
Sep 21, 2015
great place. Exceptional gardens
Sep 21, 2015
The stay was fantastic!
Sep 21, 2015
Loved the lodge we were in. Very clean. We have stayed multiple times at this KOA and will continue to do so. Staff very friendly
Sep 21, 2015
The cabins was amazing and this is a very NICE KOA! The employees were very friendly and helpful. Best one we stayed at so far. Could do something with the WiFi. Very weak signal.
Sep 21, 2015
Everyone is so nice. Love the garden and free veggies they give out. Cabin was wonderful. Clean. We love this koa! Rates as one of our favorites!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
the only bad thing about my Kabin was the bed that sank to a hole in the middle. the discomfort was bad. The campground, campsite, and facilities were all great.
Sep 20, 2015
We loved our cabin and the view!! First time we have stayed at a KOA cabin and it will not be the last. The staff is awesome! We will be coming back in the summer! Great job at making us feel right at home and making our stay GREAT!
Sep 20, 2015
Sta was a brief over night, but accommodations were in great condition.
Sep 20, 2015
Nice stay but I wish you had some sort of food. I long way to town for a snack.
Sep 19, 2015
We stayed in Studio Lodge 53 - the view is fantastic AM coffee, PM wine on the front porch -- so relaxing. Super nice people, great pancakes and pizza - when open :-) - a very nice place to park your feet for a while!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award