Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Cabin Reviews

Jul 31, 2015
Staff and facilities are great! We had a blast.
Jul 30, 2015
Very clean and neat Deluxe Cabin. Very quickly to check in, friendly staff and very helpful. So quiet, the best KOA so far.
Jul 30, 2015
The staff was absolutely amazing and the kampground was very nice. Cabin was great and the raised garden was a different touch that made us feel at home.
Jul 29, 2015
Excellent!
Jul 28, 2015
Loved it! Thank you Carol for your help in planning our trip!
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
The view from our cabin was breathtaking. The kitchen area sink was a nice addition as not all of the KOA locations have this. The hooks in the bathroom for towels were appreciated. The mattress on the queen bed was comfy. Appreciated the reading lamps also. Highly recommend this for a family stay.
Jul 28, 2015
This KOA is great. The basic cabins are the benchmark in comfort and amenities, e.g. bed pad, folding chair, screen door, heater, and AC. The people are great as well. I think we talked to almost every member of the staff and we were only there 2.5 days. Great job.
Jul 27, 2015
We stayed in cabin 52. It was great. A really well built unit with everything you needed for the trip.
Jul 27, 2015
I wish there had been a little more space between each camp site.
Jul 27, 2015
bfast was great. Room was clean and as advertised. Had no hot water the day we left( no showers). unable to connect to wifi. people were great and helpful. Just unable to fix problems expediently.
Jul 27, 2015
Always enjoy our weekend at this KOA. Great staff and so many fun things to do, especially for kids!
Jul 26, 2015
Great place to stay.
Jul 26, 2015
The cabin accommodations were awesome. The staff was the best. Always happy and helpful.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
We had a 2 roomed Kabin. Great for 2 people but not for 4 people.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
This is one of the best koa's. The staff and the facility is excellent.
Jul 24, 2015
We loved the campground and cabins! Just what you need! The wifi was spotty but it is vaca and maybe you should not be dependent on your phone? We loved the herb garden!
Jul 24, 2015
Absolutely love KOA campgrounds however this particular location was not very friendly or helpful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry if my staff seemed unfriendly. As I remember you were a late arrival(after 9pm) and left the next day so we did not get a chance to interact with you during your stay with us. Hopefully next time you'll be able to stay longer.
Jul 23, 2015
Spotless bathrooms, friendly personnel, service-oriented well stocked market and, above all, no spiders in my cabin. Fabulous.
Jul 23, 2015
Perfect, clean cabins!
Jul 23, 2015
We stayed in a Deluxe cabin/kottage and loved it! It was better than I had expected and so clean/organized. We had a great experience.
Jul 22, 2015
We had a studio deluxe cabin. It was new, clean, and comfy. We would stay again anytime and recommend it to others.
Jul 22, 2015
Very nice clean campground, great pizza and a wonderful and helpful staff.
Jul 22, 2015
I couldn't be more pleased with our stay. Carol and Pam did everything to help us. We will be returning very soon
Jul 21, 2015
We stayed the first night in the camping cabin (10) and it was nicely secluded and very clean. Showers were good and loved the screen door,ceiling fan and AC unit. We have 2 more nights in a deluxe cabin. We would come back anytime! Nice place!
Jul 21, 2015
Short stay, but very impressed with the staff and facilities.
Jul 20, 2015
Wonderful friendly staff, very clean park. Great activities for the kids, just wish the mattresses in the cabins were more comfortable,Didn't get much sleep because they were so thin you might as well have been sleeping on the floor.
Jul 20, 2015
Loved all the trees, felt like we were in the wilderness, but still was close to the city. Facilities were clean. Pool was small, but nice. Great breakfast and dinners available! Yummy pizza and pancakes! Owners were very nice.
Jul 20, 2015
Liked it, very comfortable, good people there and the pizza was a hit after a long ride
Jul 20, 2015
This is one of the best KOAs I have stayed in. The owners are hands-on, and the grounds are immaculate... Staff is super helpful - especially Jeff!!! Will be back!!!! Love this place...
Jul 20, 2015
Again, great service!!! Kudos to Jeff!!! First time this summer.. Will be back again in a couple of weeks!!! Great place to visit!!!
Jul 19, 2015
Had a great family reunion at the Durango KOA. The homemade pizza and fruit pies are awesome.
Jul 19, 2015
Had a really good time, nice accommodations and the owners were really nice. Only disappointment was that we were there for a 6 cabin family reunion and are cabins were not close. Booked over 6 months in advance so book early.
Jul 19, 2015
We stayed in cabin 52, a deluxe cabin. This is the first time my family had camped("glamped") together as we are typically hotel people. The 4 of us loved it! The cabins were exceptionally clean, the staff was super nice and helpful and the grounds were exceptionally maintained. We loved the pool area, playground and caboose area with movie nights. I especially loved all the garden area!
Jul 19, 2015
We enjoyed our stay...we were in a studio lodge which had a great view from the balcony. In general, the camp was clean and the staff were friendly & helpful. The only complaint was that we had no water pressure in our cabin which made taking showers difficult.
Jul 19, 2015
We were very happy with the cabin we rented. It was very clean and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 18, 2015
We had a family reunion there. Great place to stay
Jul 18, 2015
Wonderful staff, great campground, kabins were so cute and cozy. Breakfast was delicious!
Jul 17, 2015
The staff was amazingly friendly. This was our first time to CO and it could not have been a better trip. Can't wait until next year! Thank you!
Jul 16, 2015
Our stay here was amazing minus the rain. Our Deluxe Cabin was very clean and spacious. The outside of our cabin was nicely landscaped. We went down to the pavilion and watched an outdoors movie which happened to be one of my favorite movies. The only complaint we had was that we wished we had longer to stay here. If we are ever in the area again we will be staying here.
Jul 15, 2015
Great campground. Details galore. Helpful staff. Great location.
Jul 15, 2015
We had a wonderful relaxing time. Cabin 54 was the best. Carol and Jay and staff are the ultimate hosts. Thank you for everything.
Jul 14, 2015
Loved the enthusiasm. The duck race was joyous!
Jul 14, 2015
Our first stay in a cabin and it was wonderful... everybody loved it. Very clean, cute, and nice to have your own bathroom, microwave, and fridge.
Jul 13, 2015
Koa in Durango is the best. Clean up to date cabins just minutes from downtown. The staff is super friendly. Highly recommended!
Jul 13, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The cabin's we had were very clean. The swimming pool was very clean and fun. The pizza and pancakes were awesome.
Jul 13, 2015
This KOA spoiled us. We rented the cabin with the bathroom. It was wonderful. I loved the breakfast and the campground was pretty. The staff was extremely friendly. I could see why the campground was voted KOA's 2012 Campground of the Year. It absolutely deserves it!!!!
Jul 13, 2015
Very good and highly recommend. poor wifi.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.