Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

Cabin Reviews

Jul 19, 2014
Great place super friendly! Wonderful place for kids too. We stayed in a cabin and it was super clean. The bathrooms were also well keep up too! Keep up the great hospitality! See y'all soon!
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
The staff were helpful and friendly.
Jul 19, 2014
Ordered and paid for pizza, and it took 2 hrs and it was NOT good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize your pizza was not to your satisfaction. The pizza cook takes great pride in his work and even delivered it to you himself saying he was sorry. The delay was a mistake made with delivering the wrong pizzas to a wrong site. Sorry for any inconvenience. Hope you had great time in Durango.
Jul 18, 2014
Loved our cabin-very peaceful
Jul 17, 2014
The cabin was newer & impeccably clean. Perfect size for our needs. The pool was in excellent shape. The grounds were well-maintained. Always a lot of staff around. Safe & quiet. Love the little extras available like pancake breakfast, pizza, pies, mini golf. We were thrilled to find such a perfect vacation spot for a VERY affordable rate.
Jul 16, 2014
Great cabin! Friendly staff, lots to do, felt like home!
Jul 15, 2014
We loved it here. Very clean, lots of activities for everyone, staff very friendly and helpful, clean dog parks, great blueberry pancakes. Only drawback is it was a little hard to push wheelchair on the gravel and woodchips. We will be coming back!
Jul 15, 2014
The staff was very pleasant, loved the garden and the pancake breakfast was so yummy. Everything was very clean. The only negative thing I would say is that the road noise from the nearby highway is a bummer.
Jul 14, 2014
Wonderful place to stay, super clean and friendly. Nice and quiet and a great stay!
Jul 14, 2014
It was nearly perfect. If the WiFi system was better it would have been perfect!
Jul 14, 2014
Folks here are soooooo nice! Loved our kinda secluded Kabin#13. We love birds and were visited by several varieties!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Very good experience for our very first time at a KOA. Loved the pancakes & coffee for a nominal price. YEA! clean showers & no bugs.
Jul 14, 2014
What a pleasant surprise when we stayed at the Durango KOA. Clean cabins, clean bath houses, very friendly staff who will do anything to make your stay the best. Breakfast was only surpassed by the pizza, delivered to your sight ! A heated pool was exactly what we needed to relax. We hope to return often.
Jul 13, 2014
A great property filled with everything you could ask for, would definitely come back again. Highly recommended!
Jul 12, 2014
Always a good value and kind folks working there to make our stay pleasant. Thank you all at the Durango, CO KOA
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
nice campground. really relaxed and enjoyed my stay. People very friendly and helpful. Thanks
Jul 11, 2014
Great visit, clean and very organized campground. We will be back.
Jul 11, 2014
Very quiet with a great atmosphere. Lots of things to do with the family on-site. The staff was very helpful and seemed happy with helping others. The Deluxe Cabin we rented was clean and appeared well maintained. We will stay again if we are in the Durango area.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Very friendly staff, clean grounds, bathrooms were ok, the shower I used was clogged but that happens, laundry room was great. They had many activities for the kids, pool, playground, gold shifting station (very cool), mini golf, duckie races (certain days). Two dog runs, one for big dogs one for small. Pancakes and waffles every morning made for you at their train cart outside, $3.25-3.75. Great!
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Beautiful site, great staff, great location, clean facilities, good price. Will definitely stay here again.
Jul 09, 2014
Nice cabin, very clean. Probably the best run and kept KOA I have been to. KOA's don't get much better than this one.
Jul 06, 2014
Kampground was beautifully maintained, and facilities were clean. Staff was friendly. Pool was very pleasant, kept warm with a solar cover at night, and a salt water system which is easy on the eyes with no strong chlorine effects. We will definitely want to return again.
Jul 06, 2014
Beautiful grounds, nice cabin. Well stocked store. Friendly.
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
The staff helped us get an extra night that was disparately needed.I can not thank them enough for the effort.This KOA is one of the finest I have stayed at. Thanks to all
Jul 01, 2014
My kid love this place and me and my wife also thought it was just great. Highly recommend.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
..another great stay at the Durango KOA. Stayed in a "couples" Kamping Kabin. They have a small frig and a TV, and a very comfortable mattress. The staff knows me as I stay here a lot. The pool was nice, and breakfast and the duck race are an added plus! They have movies & other activities for the kids also. They are updating the campgrounds to become a higher rated KOA - GREAT!!!!
Jun 30, 2014
The KOA people WAS NICE.
Jun 30, 2014
We stayed at the Durango KOA for the first time in 2013. Our children loved it so much, the only place that was a must visit this year was the Durango KOA. Thanks for another great time!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Beautiful and clean cabin was wonderful after long days on the motorcycle!
Jun 28, 2014
cabin 53 was the best! Luved the view and the cabin too! Everyone was very helpful.
Jun 27, 2014
Each and every KOA employee greeted us with a big smile. They all made us feel like they wanted everything with our stay to be perfect.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
The cabin was great. Sorry about your having to look for the key.
Jun 26, 2014
Outstanding service. Outstanding people. Outstandingly clean. Outstanding pizza too...
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Beautiful setting. Nice cabin. Only complaint--the mattress in the bedroom of the deluxe cabin is too soft.
Jun 24, 2014
This place is fantastic! I stayed in Deluxe Cabin - clean, awesome, well thought out. Amenities of Kampground unparalleled! Can't wait to come back.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
The campground was clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful and there was plenty to do. We enjoyed our stay in the cabin and will go back when we are in the area again.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.