Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
The cabin was so much more than expected. Mattress was hard, but next time I would bring a blanket to put on it to make softer. Loved the pizza and sundae ideas.
Jul 23, 2016
This is a lovely, well kept campground, with lots to do.
Jul 23, 2016
Bath and showers are nice and clean. Road noise is noticeable. Sites are close but nice. Lots of food options on site. Would stay again.
Jul 22, 2016
Staff was very helpful. Good facilities. Nice gift shop. Great food (pies are killer).
Jul 22, 2016
Very clean facilities and well organized, friendly staff. The only downside is if you are tent camping, you can hear road noise from hwy 160. Very kid and pet friendly!
Jul 22, 2016
Great staff, nice facility, reasonably priced home cooked food level sites. Dusty due to all gravel.
Jul 22, 2016
Lots of fun activities for the kids, very well kept grounds, and very well laid out. We will planning a trip to this KOA as our home base for sure.
Jul 22, 2016
Everyone was friendly. It was nice and clean with semi private sites, lots of activities for young children, and a great dog park for our dogs to run off some energy. We would definitely stay here again.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Very accomodating and friendly staff.
Jul 21, 2016
good, impressed w/ all the activities & food they had
Jul 21, 2016
We have a family reunion here every year and these people accommodate us and all our craziness. This is a great a place to stay, great people running it and is located in a beautiful area.
Jul 21, 2016
Great place. Only suggestion, wish they would clean the restrooms a little later than checkout time.
Jul 21, 2016
Very good visit! My wife, kids and I all enjoyed the campground very much. There's lots of activities for the kids to do such as swimming, pong, mini golf and movie night. Also, the campsite is conveniently located to Durango and Mesa Verde.
Jul 21, 2016
Comfortable cabin and a very helpful staff!
Jul 21, 2016
The grounds were nice and the after hours check in was flawless. The showers were clean and my daughter and I enjoyed the short stay. The gardens were sweet and it looked like the kids were really enjoying themselves.
Jul 20, 2016
Awesome KOA, with an awesome staff. Durango KOA is the best we've encountered so far. Great stay!!!!
Jul 20, 2016
We weren't there long, our first experience with a KOA, the showers were clean, pool and putt putt were a nice feature, but we weren't onsite much to use much to the kids chagrin!
Jul 20, 2016
Beautiful location and lots of amenities/activities!
Jul 20, 2016
Sites not level. Too close to highway - lots of noise. The 300 sites with all the rocks - couldn't open some of doors on motorhome - too many big rocks in wrong places.
Jul 20, 2016
Our family really enjoyed our stay at the Durango KOA. The people were friendly and very helpful.
Jul 20, 2016
Very clean nice place to stay the staff was always friendly and helpful.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Must be sure to visit the upstairs TV room during a stay here. The views are fantastic!
Jul 20, 2016
Very friendly staff Lots of shade and very dog friendly Look forward to staying there again
Jul 20, 2016
Very nice campground, very helpful hosts/workers. Great pancake breakfast. Will stay again. Jim
Jul 20, 2016
One of the best KOA's we've ever stayed at... Clean, friendly, helpful. With the addition of breakfast cafe, homemade pizza and fresh baked pies.. Never seen that before!! Awesome!!
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Loved the bathroom and showers. Very quiet.
Jul 20, 2016
Wonderful clean campground! Great breakfasts!
Jul 19, 2016
Nice quiet site. Staff very friendly.
Jul 19, 2016
I have been camping for the past 40 years, this was my first time at a KOA, this was one of the nicest, cleanest campgrounds I have ever stayed at. If I am ever back to the area, I will be back. I will also look for other KOAs now when looking for a campground.
Jul 19, 2016
Nice place to stay with kids!
Jul 19, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Only drawback was highway noise.
Jul 19, 2016
Cabins were first rate. Staff outstanding. Facilities just what we needed.
Jul 19, 2016
Met our daughter and granddaughters. Had two well appointed deluxe cabins. Great memories going to breakfast with granddaughters and playing card games at cabin. Staff does a wonderful job. We'll be back.
Jul 19, 2016
Loved everything about our cabin and the facility was so convenient
Jul 19, 2016
This was our first KOA. It had all of he creature comforts of home, and everything was clean and maintained well. Our dislike was it didn't feel like camping. We were pack d in like sardines, with our neighbors literally 10 feet away. A new RV arrived at midnight and kept us awake for an hour getting set up. Just not our type of camping. We left a day early
Jul 19, 2016
The staff were all very welcoming and accommodating. Some of the tent spots seemed to be exposed, but we had a great spot tucked away from all of the RV's. The owners go above and beyond the call of duty, offering pizzas delivery, breakfast, and lots of fun things to keep the kids busy - polypong, mini golf and swimming. Bathrooms and showers were nicest and cleanest of our month long trip.
Jul 18, 2016
We love coming here for our family reunion each year!
Jul 18, 2016
great staff, nice park with good privacy in each campsite. There is some highway noise, but earplugs made it non existent and I didn't see any other campsites in the area that didn't have highways running by and most had trains too. Very happy with our stay and will book again if we're in the area
Jul 18, 2016
Excellent stay, friendly staff, clean and quiet campground with a well stocked store. I stayed here in 2011 and will do so again if in the area. My grandson enjoyed the pool and playground.
Jul 18, 2016
Friendly staff, great amenities. The facility took great care of all my family during our reunion. We will be back again for years to come. Thanks! Tyler Casebier
Jul 18, 2016
The owners of this KOA show 'pride in ownership'! Noticed the roses first, then the garden w/herbs for guests. Homemade pizza delivered to your site; pies; sodas; pancakes in the morning! Movie night; tie dye activity; nice gift store; etc... GREAT KOA!!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Office, cook shck and mini golf were well cared for and clean. However the kamping cabins were very brushy and closed in with little space around them. Really need to cut back the blueberry bushes and make it a bit more open.
Jul 18, 2016
Last day of vacation to relax and enjoy the scenery. Great location and friendly people.
Jul 18, 2016
Wonderful place to stay! They had FANTASTIC pizza made to order, and they bring it right to your camper door! There was a rubber ducky race down the stream that was so fun for the kids! The pie was amazing! Stay here!!!!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Great staff. Great site maintenance, especially allowing for drought effects on vegetation. Very accommodating, to extent possible, re camper schedule changes. Thanks!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award