Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2013
Wonderful park. Friendly office staff. Great location. Saw more stars at night than ever before, and had a great campfire.
Oct 15, 2013
couldn't have been better, beautiful location,clean cabins, helpful, consider host.
Oct 15, 2013
Clean Kamp, working as expected. Competent, friendly staff. The KOA system works!
Oct 15, 2013
Small sites but a very private feeling because of the trees between them. Very nice!
Oct 14, 2013
Very comfortable cabin. Staff very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
The staff is so friendly an always remembers us! Everything is clean and we love the garden
Oct 13, 2013
Great KOA, quiet off the road with very nice staff, but wifi was on and off.
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
"Wonderful" sums it all up
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
This park was very nice and clean and the staff was great! My only complaint was the poor wifi access. Very difficult to log onto the system And when we did we have very slow use of the internet and our email. That is my only complaint.
Oct 09, 2013
To much dirt and the price is to high compared to those that have paved interior roads. The two KOA's we stayed at were $38. And the two Good Sam RV parks we stayed in had paved interior roads and open indoor pools for $25. and 34.
Oct 09, 2013
Absolutely the most wonderful place I have ever stayed! Friendly staff! Gorgeous cabin with a mountain view! Quiet and just absolutely beautiful!
Oct 08, 2013
Love this campground we stay there every time we go to Durango.
Oct 08, 2013
Nice park..starting to get a little dated...
Oct 08, 2013
Had a great time. My fiance is not one to use public restrooms and she went in and came out raving how nice and clean they were. The cabin was clean and the site was clean as well. My two 35 lbs dogs loved the dog park as well. Everyone both human and beast enjoyed our stay. We will be coming back in the summer.
Oct 08, 2013
These owners know how to run an RV park. It is very clean, well organized and has a great office staff.
Oct 08, 2013
All KOAs are great places to stay, but the Durango KOA tops the list of those where we have camped. The staff is friendly and accommodating, going out of their way to make sure everything is just right. It's called personal service where we come from.
Oct 07, 2013
The staff greeted us very warmly and were quite helpful. Don
Oct 07, 2013
Dry, burnable firewood! Great showers! Beautiful view of mountains! Really nice group of KOA people!
Oct 07, 2013
We enjoyed ourselves very much, we went on the train ride and had a great time.
Oct 07, 2013
Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Couple's cabin was very nice, clean, comfortable and warm. We had a great stay.
Oct 07, 2013
Great clean KOA loved the town
Oct 06, 2013
This was our 2nd time to stay here and look forward to coming back. The people are great, very clean campground and bathrooms If I could rate them higher than a 5 it would have to be a 10, Thanks for a great time
Oct 06, 2013
Great people, very friendly,helpful. Will come again.
Oct 06, 2013
we enjoyed the cabon very much and everyone was just great
Oct 06, 2013
The staff is VERY HELPFUL!! Much more so than most RV parks where we've stayed. Also appreciate their recycle containers. The Durango KOA goes way beyond the "required",
Oct 06, 2013
Only an overnight stop for us. Friendly staff, hot showers, WIFI okay.
Oct 06, 2013
Super clean bathrooms!
Oct 05, 2013
This KOA is a special place. The grounds are well kept and great for big rigs, like us. The managers were the best and made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. We will return each time through Durango!!
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Don't usually stay at KOA. Enjoyed this one. Nice hosts.
Oct 04, 2013
1st time we used your deluxe cabins very impressed, clean and just right. Enjoyed our stay as my parents were on site 203 and could spend time in a great setting.
Oct 04, 2013
Nice place, great assistance.
Oct 03, 2013
I was the orginal person to sign up, as our club president, Carol told me to have the others refer to my reservation number. Open arrival I was put by myself in a corner, one other was behind me and two others together, one has only 30 amp and was given a 50 amp whaer I could have been, and he could have then been in the 30 amp next to me, thus we would have had at least three of us together.
Oct 03, 2013
The staff was amazing, the showers and restrooms clean and the store well stocked!
Oct 03, 2013
We tend to shy away from some KOAs...some are not too nice. We will definately stay at your KOA when we come back thru Durango...it was wonderful, clean, nice amenities.
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
I mentioned to the folks there that site #44, which this is the second time I've stayed in this particular site, needs a re-leveling job, as it was extremely difficult to level my rig. Having block both front tire and one rear to keep from lifting my front tires off the ground. I sincerely hope this is corrected for next season. My rig was so tweeked my bathroom door did not fit well at all.
Oct 02, 2013
We had a wonderful time, the deluxe cabin was better than any motel stay. We are sold on the deluxe cabins. The staff was so friendly! The campgrounds was so inviting, clean, very quiet and each campsite seemed to be very private. We had a fox run through the campground, what a great surprise! On departure we told the employee we'd be back, and give high recommendations to Durango KOA.
Oct 02, 2013
Nice campground, well run, but the wifi kept kicking me off and was pretty slow.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
This was the nicest KOA I have stayed at. The gardens, the samples of fresh veggies, and the helpfulness of the staff, made it exceptional. Of course they couldn't help the rain, or the persistent noise from the busy highway, so I didn't get much sleep in my tent. But sleep isn't everything! This is a terrific KOA.
Sep 30, 2013
Relaxed campground. Nice herb garden for self service. Takes a while to drive to durango city.
Sep 30, 2013
We come in late September every year...always a pleasure to stay there.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Awesome fall day during a travel swim meet.
Sep 30, 2013
It was wonderful. The people friendly and nice. The grounds were beautiful and the gardens were awesome.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.