Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2015
It was a great place to stay!!
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Wow! What a great location. I loved the herb garden and extra touches at this Koa.
Jul 10, 2015
The Durango KOA is excellent. Great cabins, swimming pool, kids movies in a beautiful site.
Jul 10, 2015
Everyone was friendly and helpful, Loved the cinnabon waffles!The campsites were private and lush.We will return.
Jul 10, 2015
Awesome grounds, movie night and pancake breakfast were outstanding.
Jul 10, 2015
The best campground in our 3000 mile trip!
Jul 09, 2015
Average KOA clean showers small pool friendly staff pull through sites not easy to navigate not level rocks on sides can do damage to rig.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Friendly staff, clean facilities, nice camping feel in the mountains, but with all the amenities to make it comfortable. We stayed in a deluxe cabin which had a great view of the valley. Wished we had planned to stay longer!
Jul 08, 2015
All the personnel very helpful. The flower and demonstration veggie gardens beautiful. Grounds well kept. Disappointed that our RV spot did not have sewerage!
Jul 08, 2015
Sites were way too small but the amenities were very good. Very clean.
Jul 08, 2015
Thanks! Great KOA!
Jul 08, 2015
Very clean, Fun activities for kids including outside family movies! . Beautiful pool
Jul 08, 2015
Great campground. Wish we could have stayed longer. They have several amenities and staff was friendly.
Jul 08, 2015
Arrived at 8.30pm, got a wonderful, huge site right near the bathrooms, had a great breakfast and there was a safe playground area. We were only staying overnight en route North, but could see there was so much to do for kids that would have been fun had we been able to stay longer. Would definitely recommend this KOA for families!
Jul 07, 2015
This KOA is not like many RV parks that are nothing more than a parking lot for big rig RVs. At the Durango KOA the small RV and tent spaces are randomly spaced in the forest, making it a true "camping" experience. We love it here. Thanks Jay and Carol.
Jul 07, 2015
Great location with nice views of the area. The Blueberry pie was amazing. The facilities are first rate and the people were amazing!
Jul 07, 2015
This is the 3rd time we stayed here. One of my favorite KOA's.
Jul 07, 2015
It was very clean and friendly. The problem was the noise.
Jul 07, 2015
great staff very friendly. Clean,lots of activities.Will stay in the future.
Jul 07, 2015
Beautiful, clean deluxe cabin, friendly staff and good, inexpensive pancake breakfast.
Jul 07, 2015
Seems like the pool table and the mini golf should be free like other KOA's since the rates to stay are already high. The kids really didnt have much to do unless they had money.The cabin didn't have a swing and was set back too far from the parking space in the shrubs. No cabin swing or a fridge and the picnic table was slanted downhill and was dirty from last guests, as was the old rustic grill

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for coming over the 4th of July Weekend. I am sorry you didn't get to participate in some of our Free activities- like the parade & Free Marshmallow Roast. But there is no excuse for the picnic table that was dirty and I will talk to my staff about it and maybe replacing the fire ring.
Jul 06, 2015
The campsite is very clean! There are a ton of activities for kids. It is a great place to stay!
Jul 06, 2015
This KOA is the best around. The staff is friendly and helpful. Every year there are great upgrades to the Campground, making this truly a 5 Star KOA!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Great for Campers and smaller trailers. Very cozy (small) for larger Class "A" Coaches. Staff was friendly and accommodating. The owners and staff definitely worked hard with what they had to work with.
Jul 06, 2015
Great.
Jul 06, 2015
N/a
Jul 06, 2015
We stayed a week in a new deluxe cabin. The customer service was outstanding. We have stayed at KOA's for years. Highly recommend staying here.
Jul 06, 2015
Awesome, excellent.
Jul 06, 2015
Great amenities! Loved the TV room during the storm. Ate snacks and played games until it was over. Dewey was a great camp host. Super nice and informative.
Jul 06, 2015
I almost stayed here a few years ago but was annoyed with staff. But I tried again and what a turn around. It was awesome Carole and her staff were the BEST. She went out of her way NO staff in your business,no one complained about kids. Super experience Thx Durango KOA
Jul 05, 2015
Wonderful campground! Carol and the staff were great. Very clean, friendly and the grandkids loved the pool. Highly recommended.
Jul 05, 2015
great time. clean, neat, friendly, activities.
Jul 05, 2015
Very good showers, clean and lots of room.
Jul 05, 2015
We are new to RV travel and compared to the other campgrounds, our choice is KOA. Clean and well thought out, courteous staff, even had a movie for the kids!
Jul 04, 2015
We had a family reunion here . Carol was always helpful on the phone when making arrangements. Had a pleasant stay .
Jul 04, 2015
Great staff. Clean facilities. The only complaint is the road noise.
Jul 04, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. Honestly the only thing bad I have to say about this wonderful campground and amazing owners is that we didn't get to stay long enough to use the pool!
Jul 04, 2015
One of the very best!!!
Jul 03, 2015
Awesome!!
Jul 03, 2015
i have stayed here at least 4 times in the past few years. this has got to be one of the 5 best KOAs ...Order puzza for supper...better than most restaurants...i just wish they had a hot tub, but i am partial to hottubbing after a long day vacationing...
Jul 03, 2015
Such a warm welcome even though we arrived minutes before they closed for the day. Thank you Durango KOA, we hope to be back your way!
Jul 03, 2015
Very friendly, helpful, and accommodating staff! This RV park has so much to offer, you hardly notice the moderate street noise.
Jul 03, 2015
Just a great place and hosts! Thank you.
Jul 03, 2015
Great cabin, great compound, great amenities, clean bathrooms and showers, AWESOME staff!
Jul 03, 2015
Very nice property. Only drawback is the highway noise.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Everything was very good. Will definitely stay here next time in the Durango area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.