Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
-
Jul 27, 2016
Stayed here 27 years ago and once again had a great experience. Great campground with super staff and lots of family things to do. A great stop on our cross-country "road trip" from New Jersey!
Jul 27, 2016
Staff was very nice, entire facility was very clean, activities for families, pizza delivery
Jul 27, 2016
Campground is nice except that it is just steps from the highway. Employees are very money driven! Extremely overpriced on the Kabin rentals compared to other koa campgrounds.
Jul 27, 2016
enjoyed it very much, thank you
Jul 26, 2016
We had a family get together at the Durango KOA and had a great time. The workers were exceptional and it was fun to be there.
Jul 26, 2016
This was the second time for us to spend time at the KOA in Durango. The staff is very friendly, the grounds are very well maintained and clean! The food they serve is excellent and we especially enjoy getting a pizza after the drive and set-up. We would recommend this KOA to anyone!
Jul 26, 2016
I was tent camping and there was no shade in my campsite most of the day. I think better fit for RVs with awnings. The amenities are great.
Jul 26, 2016
We stay here every year. Love it! The breakfast and pizza and pool are all great. The staff is wonderful!
Jul 26, 2016
We've stayed at over 7 different KOA's across the country. This was the best. The deluxe cabin was perfect. It seem like new. We also enjoyed breakfast, pool and movie nights. Thanks...
Jul 26, 2016
great time, great employees
Jul 26, 2016
It was our second stay. Oddly enough in the same cabin. We prefer the cabin to a traditional room as we travel by motorcycle. It makes it possible to park right in front for unloading and security reasons. The campground is very clean and organized. We ordered a pizza from the office that was delivered promptly. Great place to stay. Just far enough from town to give you a break.
Jul 25, 2016
Awesome facility amazing staff
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Great campground with lots to do. Friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2016
Site 41 next to play ground. Not good for older couple. Also to short for our Rv not able to park tow car with being partly in street.
Jul 25, 2016
Terrific KOA! Everyone is very friendly, they offer fun family activities, everything is really clean, and the tent and cabin sites are great!
Jul 25, 2016
Great stay. Extremely friendly staff. Will definitely be back.
Jul 25, 2016
Love the staff, activities for children, great pizza, loved the cabins.
Jul 25, 2016
A wonderful stay....Couple's Kabin are great. Comfortable bed-frig,TV..Lots to do at this KOA. Pizza is delicious, and delivered to your site!! Best KOA ever...
Jul 25, 2016
We had an amazing time. Great KOA will be back. Thanks
Jul 25, 2016
Wonderful set up loved the breakfast and pizza dinner options... Everyone was very nice except Stephanie was a bit uptight... Good Great experience overall
Jul 25, 2016
This is a perfect place for families! So many activities, beautiful surroundings and very clean!
Jul 24, 2016
One of the nicest KOA in the west. Great people and every space is super.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
In spot 45 one of the best we have stayed in
Jul 24, 2016
A very nice place to stay
Jul 24, 2016
Carol went out of her way to accommodate us. We will be back and tell everyone about our awesome experience. Thanks So Much! !!
Jul 23, 2016
Campground was clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. After a long day of driving ordering a pizza and having them deliver it to our door was really great. Definitely a great experience
Jul 23, 2016
Awesome stay. Excellent hard workers here to accommodate our needs highly recommend. Very very clean cabin. Loved it. Pizza there is great. Strohbehns
Jul 23, 2016
check in was courteous & prompt. we did notice there were some improvements from 2 yrs ago. we would stay there again.
Jul 23, 2016
only stayed one night but it was a very nice place. It's on our list to come back too
Jul 23, 2016
The cabin was so much more than expected. Mattress was hard, but next time I would bring a blanket to put on it to make softer. Loved the pizza and sundae ideas.
Jul 23, 2016
This is a lovely, well kept campground, with lots to do.
Jul 23, 2016
Bath and showers are nice and clean. Road noise is noticeable. Sites are close but nice. Lots of food options on site. Would stay again.
Jul 22, 2016
Staff was very helpful. Good facilities. Nice gift shop. Great food (pies are killer).
Jul 22, 2016
Very clean facilities and well organized, friendly staff. The only downside is if you are tent camping, you can hear road noise from hwy 160. Very kid and pet friendly!
Jul 22, 2016
Great staff, nice facility, reasonably priced home cooked food level sites. Dusty due to all gravel.
Jul 22, 2016
Lots of fun activities for the kids, very well kept grounds, and very well laid out. We will planning a trip to this KOA as our home base for sure.
Jul 22, 2016
Everyone was friendly. It was nice and clean with semi private sites, lots of activities for young children, and a great dog park for our dogs to run off some energy. We would definitely stay here again.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Very accomodating and friendly staff.
Jul 21, 2016
good, impressed w/ all the activities & food they had
Jul 21, 2016
We have a family reunion here every year and these people accommodate us and all our craziness. This is a great a place to stay, great people running it and is located in a beautiful area.
Jul 21, 2016
Great place. Only suggestion, wish they would clean the restrooms a little later than checkout time.
Jul 21, 2016
Very good visit! My wife, kids and I all enjoyed the campground very much. There's lots of activities for the kids to do such as swimming, pong, mini golf and movie night. Also, the campsite is conveniently located to Durango and Mesa Verde.
Jul 21, 2016
Comfortable cabin and a very helpful staff!
Jul 21, 2016
The grounds were nice and the after hours check in was flawless. The showers were clean and my daughter and I enjoyed the short stay. The gardens were sweet and it looked like the kids were really enjoying themselves.
Jul 20, 2016
Awesome KOA, with an awesome staff. Durango KOA is the best we've encountered so far. Great stay!!!!
Jul 20, 2016
We weren't there long, our first experience with a KOA, the showers were clean, pool and putt putt were a nice feature, but we weren't onsite much to use much to the kids chagrin!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award