Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2014
The best pizza in Durango is made by Jay, and the pie is the best in the state, stay away from the apple, its mine!
Jul 29, 2014
As usual, had a great time. Thank you.
Jul 29, 2014
Great location. Thank you.
Jul 29, 2014
Had a great time. Thank you.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Staying at this KOA is like a staying at a resort. We love it and have returned 3x. It's a 3 hour drive from us. We'll be back next year too.
Jul 29, 2014
Wonderful campground. Very clean and well maintained. The pancake breakfasts and hand made pizzas were great! Will definitely return.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Marvelous! The Durango KOA is your best. The evening pizza is delicious, restrooms are very clean, pancake breakfast delicious, the organic gardening looks wonderful, very nice to have the small dog park , plus large ones, too. Loved that Carol remembered my name--good personalized service.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Great people and facility. Wish the WiFi was more reliable.
Jul 28, 2014
Accueil parfait, possibilité de manger des pizzas sur place et de petit-déjeuner, sanitaires très propres, environnement top!
Jul 28, 2014
It was our first time at a KOA and it was amazing! Pool was refreshing, staff was friendly and welcoming, bathrooms were clean and the activities were beyond what we expected. Thank you!
Jul 28, 2014
Great KOA and a great staff.
Jul 28, 2014
Stayed at a cabin, Clean and wonderful beds for all four of us. Will stay again for sure. The staff was always happy to see us also.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Wish the staff would have worked with us a little bit more. We traveled as a group but was told we couldn't get sites close together. We did make reservations in advance to. Made it difficult camping the whole weekend for our families especially the children.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
cabin with full kitchen I figured it would of had a Oven other than that it was good
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Camp host Keith was awesome, very courteous and helpful.
Jul 27, 2014
First time ever at a KOA. Went with a Boy Scout Troop. Extremely accommodating and very friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2014
Absolutely wonderful time! We live just three miles away, and needed a special place to take our granddaughters for a mini vacation. They had a wonderful time and we will definitely make this a new tradition!
Jul 27, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff !!!
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Great stay. Need to add bathrooms/showers to upper camp sites area. Awesome fire ring!
Jul 26, 2014
Ein sehr gepflegter Campingplatz in natürlicher Umgebung mit netten, kompetenten sowie hilfsbereitem Personal. Saubere Sanitäranlagen.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Clean park with friendly and helpful staff. Food was fantastic.
Jul 26, 2014
Durango KOA is one of the best. They offer so many extra things like pancakes, movies nightly, ice cream, etc. Everything is clean and the pool is excellent. I love that they had fresh wood chips down for our campsite.
Jul 26, 2014
The noise from the highway was almost overbearing. The "tent" site had ground far too compact to stake a tent and sleep on, and a noiceable, bothersome slope. The Mainer at the desk was pretty curt. Overall, I felt it is worth seeking a different campsite next visit to Durango.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry that you did not like the campsite. Since you called late in the day for same day reservations, we were out of our regular tent sites and the site that was assigned to you was all we had. I am sure your very late, after hours arrival time, did not help matters either.
Jul 25, 2014
everything was as promised,we had a great time ,really enjoyed the tie dyeing they turned out great!
Jul 25, 2014
KOA Durango is AOK. Although their internet is iffy and boots you off after 20 minutes. I hasd to go to MacDonalds for a reliable internet connection. KOA internet SUCKS at most Campgrounds and is unacceptable in 2014
Jul 25, 2014
We have stayed at koa's all across the country and this was by far the BEST! Beautiful grounds, nice pool, perfect pancake breakfast. And of course, the nicest people!
Jul 24, 2014
Love almost everything about the Durango KOA. The garden is absolutely beautiful and we loved the spacing of camp sites. We stayed in a Kabin and on closer inspection found the floors to be dirty. Only other complaint is the office gift shop area, it was very cramped and small we felt like we were in the way.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
greatviewcleanpark
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
The Koa in Durango is great! It has a few quirks that need some attention, such as the shower heads need some help. They only dribble and if you have long hair makes it difficult to shower. The mattress in the cabins could use an upgrade as well. Maybe memory foam? But we really enjoyed our stay and will come again soon. The campground is clean and quiet.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
We found the park to be very organized and clean. It was very quiet and restful. We enjoyed the breakfast and the ice cream social. We would encourage everyone to stay there. The only concern we had was the exit to the park. It was difficult, because of the amount of traffic, to get on to the highway. Otherwise, loved it.
Jul 22, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.