Durango KOA

Open April 30 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2016
They really need signs. We had to drive around multiple times to find our cabin at night and it seems like the map wasn't clear otherwise it was a very nice KOA.
Sep 22, 2016
We had a memorable, relaxing stay. Your staff made us feel like family. To Stephanie who found us a great site in the shade and to Eric who gave us vegetables from the KOA' Garden and all your amazing staff, Thank You. We will be back next year. Two Very Happy Campers, Mark & Brent
Sep 22, 2016
Beautiful Park and Great accommodation. Wish we could have stayed longs.Susan and her husband very friendly and helpful. Thank You
Sep 22, 2016
Nice place with nice personnel. The store is great. Clean and neat property.
Sep 22, 2016
Great place for the whole family, kids areas were clean safe and fun. Bathrooms and showers were clean and spotless. Dog park was perfect, we had an amazing time in Durango and the KOA was perfect we will visit again and our park is KOA
Sep 21, 2016
All staff members cheerful, courteous, and very helpful. Everything about the park was clean and well taken care of. If we come this way again we plan to stay here.
Sep 21, 2016
One of the best. Cool site layout. Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 20, 2016
nice layout, quiet, very friendly staff
Sep 20, 2016
Very clean and staff friendly. Nice size spaces. Nice surroundings. 38'5th wheel.
Sep 20, 2016
Nice, comfortable cabin and friendly staff.
Sep 19, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Cabin was very clean. Will absolutely stay here again in the future.
Sep 19, 2016
Clean and convenient. We really like this KOA
Sep 19, 2016
We love the Durango Koa. Clean, nice, friendly people! Great place to stay!
Sep 19, 2016
Love this KOA! Has everything you need. The couple that checked us in got us a spot without reservation and were extremely pleasant. Will come here again. P.S. Love the creek and the two dog runs.
Sep 18, 2016
Very clean and comfortable campground. Cabins are cute and well appointed with everything you could possibly need. Located close to Durango which is convenient.
Sep 18, 2016
Well kept up facilities, good after hours procedures & free coffee in the morning. Can't complain
Sep 18, 2016
It is a beautiful camp ground and we look forward to staying there again.
Sep 18, 2016
Perfect for my needs.
Sep 18, 2016
Good location, friendly people, level space, clean and well kept. We had little to no wifi service. Sunset deck has a flight of stairs, I am recovering from knee surgery and hubby is a disabled veteran, we could not get up to the deck.
Sep 18, 2016
The campground was so big we nearly got lost in it.
Sep 18, 2016
had a great stay.
Sep 18, 2016
Unfortunately, I don't believe there is anything you can do to abate the highway noise. I wish you could b/c everything else was great!
Sep 17, 2016
these folks were extremely friendly and helpful. They offer their guest fresh veggie that they grow in the garden. The facility is very clean with great sites. They show movies and serve breakfast as well. It was great
Sep 17, 2016
This campground was well-maintained and provided a variety of campsites that were not too tight. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Sep 17, 2016
Friendly staff, wonderful campground, but the best part was watching the mule deer as we sat at our picnic table. In a great location.
Sep 17, 2016
One of the Best KOAS out there,great people great campground
Sep 17, 2016
Very nice KOA! Owners obviously work hard(& it shows)at keeping this campground top notch. Look forward to staying here on my next trip to Durango!!
Sep 17, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Well kept/clean grounds. Great store and gifts.
Sep 16, 2016
We stayed 4 nights and loved this park. The staff was super friendly and helpful. They even have a vegetable and herb garden that they share with the guests. How inviting is that? Our RV site was really private and surprisingly level for a gravel site. It very convenient to Durango. We will stay again if we travel that way.
Sep 16, 2016
Great stay with friendly staff!
Sep 16, 2016
Second time staying here and another great experience. Love how clean everything is and helpful the staff is. Can't wait for the next time.
Sep 16, 2016
Very nice, clean park. The people running it was very friendly.
Sep 16, 2016
Friendly,clean,great views!
Sep 16, 2016
Very impressed with this KOA! It was clean, well maintained, super friendly staff, great tent pad sites! Wasn't thrilled with the highway sounds all night long, but not a big deal. It was great and would stay again for sure!
Sep 15, 2016
We stayed with you for a week and joined up with our daugter,husband and four grand kids. Even celebrated a 17th birthday!! They (WE) had a terrific vacation.Thank you.
Sep 15, 2016
Staff was very helpful. Clean facilities.Sites level. Overall the campground was run very professional. Very pleasant experience
Sep 15, 2016
Great spot and wonderful staff!
Sep 14, 2016
This was a great RV park with lots of great amenities. I would have given it five stars except for the fact that the site we had was not even close to level. EveN with my front tires off the ground I could not get level. I was even in a premium site. Other then that it was a real nice park.
Sep 14, 2016
Very hilly!
Sep 14, 2016
Nice showers. Good internet connection
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Nice sites, friendly staff. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Sep 13, 2016
beautiful setting. nice, clean park. friendly staff.
Sep 13, 2016
Had a nice pull thru loop space that was quiet and serene. We had a view of the mountains and enjoyed the free mini golf and the great pizza that they make and deliver This was our second trip to this park and we enjoyed them both. Looking forward to next year and another visit.
Sep 13, 2016
one of the best KOA's Ive stayed at. Employee's were very nice. The pie was Great! We will be back.
Sep 13, 2016
Staff was very helpful and courteous and the campsite and bathrooms were clean. In those respects our stay was great! Unfortunately the location on HWY 160 makes this a rather loud campsite. Also, don't count on the wifi.
Sep 12, 2016
Great camp hosts and kids love it more than being cooped up in a hotel room.
Sep 12, 2016
Extremely clean and our cabin was wonderful. We loved how our's felt secluded. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 11, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award