Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2016
Clean facilities Beautiful scenery Friendly helpful staff Excellent good We had a great time.
Jun 02, 2016
Loved our pull through site, very easy to get in and set up. We would have liked to see more lighting to get to the restroom at night.
Jun 02, 2016
The campground & staff are great...except for the new sites (& unfortunely that is where we had to stay). They are ridiculously small.
Jun 02, 2016
As I stated to the staff and owner; it is gratifying to see owners put more in a camp ground than what is required.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Staff VERY friendly and helpful, going above and beyond! Great place to stay!
Jun 01, 2016
Excellent park.Great people running the campground.Staff friendly and organized.Activities for everyone.
Jun 01, 2016
As Always The Durango KOA is Awesome ! This time we had a little trouble with my camper when we were leaving. We ended up staying way past chech out. The staff was so helpful and courteous , they made a bad situation a lot easier to handle. Thank you from the bottom of our Hearts ! The Daniele Family will Always stay at KOA ! Thank you and God bless !
Jun 01, 2016
We had a great stay at Durango koa! The staff was great!
May 31, 2016
This was a great KOA Campground! I would stay here again, for sure!
May 31, 2016
Very Clean and kept campground.
May 31, 2016
Friendly and attentive staff. The facilities are very clean. We'll back for another visit for sure.
May 31, 2016
Beautiful camp ground. We loved our cabin #20
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Friendly staff - location isn't the greatest, but close to town and a bunch of great trails not far from the campsite.
May 31, 2016
Carol and her entire staff went out of their way to make us feel special and they very obviously take great pride in their property. We plan to return.
May 31, 2016
My husband and I love staying at this KOA. Everyone is friendly, the cabins we stay in are clean, the bathrooms are clean, and they have fun activities. We enjoyed the homemade pie and pizza! Every time we go to Durango this is oureally place we prefer to stay.
May 31, 2016
Friendly and responsive staff. Beautiful property with nice accommodations.
May 30, 2016
Clean, comfortable, family quiet, great staff. WIFI not so good.
May 30, 2016
May 30, 2016
No way to limit it to 400 letters unless I just use one word - "perfect". Everything was PERFECT for our whole stay. Can't wait to stay in a cabin again.
May 30, 2016
Very professional. They made sure we found our cabin and were very helpful the rest of the time.
May 30, 2016
Hands down,the best campground ever!
May 30, 2016
The mgrs were very helpful and friendly dispite the rainy conditions. The pizzas,where a real treat and tasty.
May 29, 2016
May 29, 2016
May 29, 2016
Not happy with our tight site, no fire pit and charcoal grill was so close to neighbors camper we were nervous to try and use it. Would request another site of staying longer. Dog friendly was fantastic.
May 29, 2016
Very helpful and friendly, clean facilities and restrooms/showers, private sites with trees. Great spot!
May 28, 2016
The bath house was very clean and easily accessible for me with an injured foot.
May 28, 2016
Staff was accommodating, but sites were tight. We initially had to ask for a different site in that the first site was too small for our 35-foot motor home and vehicle. When we left, we had to attach the dolly/car at the office drive in that we didn't have enought room at the site. Campground was clean & well kept. Location was perfect, being outside of Durango away from the traffic noise.
May 28, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay there!
May 28, 2016
This KOA is very clean, neat, and the staff are very pleasant and polite. The location is perfect because it is convenient to Mesa Verde, downtown Durango, the "Train", and of course WalMart!
May 27, 2016
Outstanding KOA; features small and large dog parks, proximity to downtown, proximity to recreation areas.
May 27, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great experience !
May 27, 2016
My only comment for improvement would be for the person spotting you to stay in my mirror.
May 27, 2016
Nice people very helpful nice clean showers, maybe the best I've seen. Very nicely kept park.
May 27, 2016
Friendly people, clean place.
May 26, 2016
Jay and Carol were great. We had a minor problem and they took care of it! We will stay there again.
May 26, 2016
Polite staff. Tidy and clean.
May 26, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful in helping me get the hot water tank going. And they were willing to help with anything I asked. And our dog loved it too.
May 26, 2016
We are on a six week tour from Destin to Colorado staying at as many KOA as available. We found that the Durango KOA was one of our favorites. From our arrival until our Escort when departing the staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved the cleanliness of the park and the nicest patio furniture and setup we have found at any other Campground. We highly recommended Durango KOA!!!
May 26, 2016
Fantastic couples cabin. So clean. Rest rooms, showers and laundry equally so. Gunnison koa cabins had a nasty smell.Estes Park cabins much better, neither have the couples cabins like Durango. What a great idea. We loved our stay.
May 26, 2016
Lovely park. Lots of amenities including breakfast, ice cream, pizza delivered fresh to your spot. But best of all was friendly and welcoming staff!
May 26, 2016
Very nice & clean. Good to see that they also recycle !!
May 26, 2016
Great park. Minutes from the train.
May 26, 2016
Friendly staff, nice dog park
May 25, 2016
We loved staying at the KOA. Everyone was so helpful & went over & above our exoectations! We would definitely stay here again!!
May 25, 2016
The staff is courteous and very helpful they went out of their way to try to help every Guest
May 25, 2016
Great staff very friendly and accommodating. Fantastic facilities. Only complaint is that campground is situated right next to busy highway and a fair bit of road noise can be heard. Being country bumpkins not much used to that.
May 24, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award