Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2015
Very good showers, clean and lots of room.
Jul 05, 2015
We are new to RV travel and compared to the other campgrounds, our choice is KOA. Clean and well thought out, courteous staff, even had a movie for the kids!
Jul 04, 2015
We had a family reunion here . Carol was always helpful on the phone when making arrangements. Had a pleasant stay .
Jul 04, 2015
Great staff. Clean facilities. The only complaint is the road noise.
Jul 04, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. Honestly the only thing bad I have to say about this wonderful campground and amazing owners is that we didn't get to stay long enough to use the pool!
Jul 04, 2015
One of the very best!!!
Jul 03, 2015
Awesome!!
Jul 03, 2015
i have stayed here at least 4 times in the past few years. this has got to be one of the 5 best KOAs ...Order puzza for supper...better than most restaurants...i just wish they had a hot tub, but i am partial to hottubbing after a long day vacationing...
Jul 03, 2015
Such a warm welcome even though we arrived minutes before they closed for the day. Thank you Durango KOA, we hope to be back your way!
Jul 03, 2015
Very friendly, helpful, and accommodating staff! This RV park has so much to offer, you hardly notice the moderate street noise.
Jul 03, 2015
Just a great place and hosts! Thank you.
Jul 03, 2015
Great cabin, great compound, great amenities, clean bathrooms and showers, AWESOME staff!
Jul 03, 2015
Very nice property. Only drawback is the highway noise.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Everything was very good. Will definitely stay here next time in the Durango area.
Jul 02, 2015
Always enjoy our stay with koa people are helpful and plenty to do thanks
Jul 02, 2015
I loved this KOA. It is in a beautiful setting, and the people are very friendly. There are lots of creative things going on, particularly for kids. I really loved the gardens. It is one of the best KOAs I've every been in.
Jul 02, 2015
We are full time RVers but decided to take a side vacation to Durango and chose to stay in one of the studio lodges. This is one of the nicest KOAs we have been to. The sites are not stacked in rows and have a natural layout to them. They were very dog friendly with two dog parks and plenty of room for our beagle to stretch her legs (and nose). We would definitely stay here again.
Jul 02, 2015
cabin was above the normal and the staff were exceptional
Jul 02, 2015
On our two stays there the staff went above and beyond to help us. They had movies every night as well as games and books. Friendly staff and the owner cooks a great breakfast. Great dinner delivery as well. Of all the KOAs we have been to this is our favorite and I recommend it to everyone. Thanks for the help!
Jul 02, 2015
Great place to stay. Plenty for children to do, clean facilities, good store with a food service attached i.e., pizza (not bad either. I would recommend the store change its hours to close at 10pm or at least 9:30pm so when the kids movie is over last minute items can be purchased. I would stay there again.
Jun 30, 2015
This KOA is NOT big rig friendly. To get our site from the check-in big rig parking area, we needed to unhook our tow car and back up our motorhome, then drive the loop road around the campground. The tow car had to be driven separately due to the small road. Do not book the premium patio site 41. You cannot use the patio due to no privacy from the playground.
Jun 30, 2015
A very friendly staff. Plenty of activities for the whole family. We purchased a blueberry pie. Oh my! It was so good. We highly recommend staying here.
Jun 30, 2015
Fun activities, easy to get to, close but not too close to town
Jun 30, 2015
Deluxe cabins are so clean! Wood delivered to campsite. Duck Race winner! Hot pancakes at the Caboose for breakfast on Saturday. Garden Fairy doing a great job on the flowers and garden. Enjoyed looking at the gardens. Pool very clean and warm. Will be back ...great KOA site! Safe and Clean! Recommend to everyone. New improvements to the grounds. Will be back! Thanks for a great weekend.
Jun 30, 2015
Great location!
Jun 30, 2015
Friendly staff. There were many activities for children.
Jun 30, 2015
We had a very nice and clean deluxe-cabin. The staff was very friendly and helpful. You find everything you need for a perfect stay on this campground. A wonderful place at all!!!
Jun 30, 2015
Nicest people in america run this place! Herb gardens are incredible.
Jun 30, 2015
I must have made a mistake when trying to book my site over the web, but the staff made a way to get me in for 2 nights! Awesome campground. Great site; great view from the bathroom building balcony; great pancake breakfasts;kids loved the rec room and the rubber duck race. Will return!
Jun 29, 2015
Nice park located very close to Durango. Good facilities. Office staff was very friendly. Sites were good for our larger 5th wheel.
Jun 29, 2015
Our campsite was perfect for our family. Kids enjoyed the putt putt course and mining adventure. Great time!
Jun 29, 2015
More people should promote home gardens like you do. There would not be so many hungry people in the world.
Jun 29, 2015
Made reservations 1 mo. before stay and requested to be next to two other friends and were assured we would be. Upon arrival we were placed at opposite end of park, and told those spots were for 40' rigs. We stayed 7 nights and watched several rigs smaller than our 34' go in and out of spaces next to them. They told my friend if I would have called we would have been together. Liars!
Jun 29, 2015
The KOA was in great shape and offered a lot of different things such as breakfast and pizza on site. The Road is noisy but over all a great experience.
Jun 29, 2015
This park is exceptional with lots of things to do in the area and at the park. some of the sites are on a hill and in the trees. staff is great and helpful. THE place to stay in Durango
Jun 29, 2015
Deluxe cabin was great! Everything was conveniently located on the campground. Even helped us fix our car! Very friendly and helpful staff!
Jun 29, 2015
Only complaint is the road noise. Everyone was very nice and helpful.
Jun 29, 2015
Staff nice, however the area in which this KOA is located runs close to Hwy which is noise-ridden. The staff at check-in were helpful since we did not have a reservation and assigned a space further from the immediate noise area. Vegetable and Flower garden is beautiful.
Jun 28, 2015
Durango KOA was so much better than expected we extended for an extra night. Our two girls loved everything about it especially the crystal clear pool. Thx Joyce
Jun 28, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 28, 2015
Great stay. Hosts were friendly. Enjoyed pizza and fresh hot cherry pie.
Jun 27, 2015
Friendly staff
Jun 27, 2015
The campground was very clean. the hosts were very accommodating. there is lots to do for kids. a great place to stay and unwind.
Jun 27, 2015
KOA staff was welcoming and supportive. Bathrooms/showers were clean. Only complaint: our campsite got full sun in the afternoon and early evening -- couldn't eat at the table. Plant a tree, please!
Jun 27, 2015
Great amenities especially for kids, pretty flowers and gardens, safe for kids, extremely friendly owners and staff, delicious homemade pizza, fun movie nights, so many fun features. Could hear road noise at night from our campsite. Some sites didn't look ideal in location or shade, but ours was just fine.
Jun 27, 2015
Just a great place to stay.
Jun 27, 2015
Kamping at its best!
Jun 27, 2015
Great cabins, sparkling clean bathrooms, highly responsive owners and staff.
Jun 26, 2015
Great place, beautiful views, very nice people, and great pancakes and pizza

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.