Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Outstanding service. Outstanding people. Outstandingly clean. Outstanding pizza too...
Jun 25, 2014
Great location relative to Durango. Pleasant, helpful staff.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
We had a great stay. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. We had a really nice site.
Jun 25, 2014
Cleanest campground we have stayed in. Everyone was extremely friendly and wanted all to enjoy their time in Durango. Very green campground. Keep up the great job. Thank you!
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Horrible Wi-Fi, can hardly send an email. Cleanliness of restrooms and showers can be improuved.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Beautiful setting. Nice cabin. Only complaint--the mattress in the bedroom of the deluxe cabin is too soft.
Jun 24, 2014
parked on side of hill hard to back in next one to it open all night would have been easier
Jun 24, 2014
This place is fantastic! I stayed in Deluxe Cabin - clean, awesome, well thought out. Amenities of Kampground unparalleled! Can't wait to come back.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
This KOA is the best we have ever stated at. Jay and Carol make us feel like Family!
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Awesome campground! We stayed in our camper, and the site was perfect. Although the sites were close together, it was hard to tell that we had neighbors because of trees and bushes in between. Our kids loved the pool and the movie pavilion. The showers and bathrooms were super clean, and the staff was exceptional. A great place to stay!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Enjoyed the stay but found the layout rather challenging. We were first taken to the site in a way that made backing in too difficult and we had to start over by a different rout. We wound up unexpectedly without sewer hookup. Not a major problem, but I don't expect that kind of surprise at KOA. The dumo station is awkwardly located for departure, and we wound up holding up a big rig that was jus
Jun 22, 2014
We had a wonderful time staying there. The grounds are so clean and well managed. The owners and staff are so friendly and helpful. We would recommend all to stay there and we will stay there again if in the area. Thank you for the time to share these comments. Bob and Jean Wolf
Jun 22, 2014
Friendly staff, clean, great dog facilities& esthetically pleasing with trees & plants. Nice distance between MH'S.
Jun 22, 2014
The campground was clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful and there was plenty to do. We enjoyed our stay in the cabin and will go back when we are in the area again.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
The Durango campground was great: clean facilities, friendly staff, and a well stocked store with the necessities and souvenirs. Great for kids with many fun activities and cute movies every night. Breakfast was yummy and very reasonably priced. We would definitely camp here again!
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Loved this site! Great weather, great view, amenities were wonderful. We had a really great time.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Our stay was very nice. We were all very impressed by the kindness of everyone at the kamp as well as the great facilities. We had a great time and wish we could have stayed there longer than we did.
Jun 20, 2014
We were there with our 3 dogs for a gathering with other dog lovers. We stayed in a Deluxe Kabin. Facilities were perfect for dogs and humans alike.
Jun 20, 2014
The staff is very friendly and welcoming. The cabin we stayed in was just what we needed to enjoy a little get away.
Jun 20, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The kids enjoyed the pool, we all loved the pizza!
Jun 20, 2014
the camp sites have no privacy and are too close. Too much dirt which turns to mud.you are trying to pack too many people in too small of an area.
Jun 20, 2014
Best people at very well put together and maintained campground. Wish all facilities could be this nice with the friendly people. Thanks, John
Jun 20, 2014
pleasant staff and hosts. Packed, but sites were set up well to provide some privacy - not like the usual KOA - all in a row. A delightful experience.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The cabin we stayed in was so nice. The pancake breakfast were delicious. We had a great stay and would definitely love to return someday.
Jun 19, 2014
Wi-Fi Lacking. It was down several times during stay and you had to provide password every time you wanted to get on. Park is too dusty. Roads need to be oiled or paved.
Jun 18, 2014
People are just super.Also pie good !!
Jun 18, 2014
We really liked our "couple cabin". It was roomy with just the one bed. We had a good location near the showers, and the way the cabin is situated felt private. Love the pie and ice cream available every evening.
Jun 18, 2014
Having fresh pizza at our campsite was the best perc at this KOA.
Jun 18, 2014
Your wf signel is too weak!
Jun 18, 2014
Totally unexpected. Clean, quiet, and the manager had several planters full of flowers, vegetables, and herbs on display. Lots of things to do and the best was the restrooms were spotless. Well done.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.