Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2015
Great campground. Details galore. Helpful staff. Great location.
Jul 15, 2015
We had a wonderful relaxing time. Cabin 54 was the best. Carol and Jay and staff are the ultimate hosts. Thank you for everything.
Jul 15, 2015
Very family orientated camp. All owners and employees were great. Place was very clean also. Will stay next time in area.
Jul 15, 2015
very relaxing and enjoyable
Jul 14, 2015
Loved the enthusiasm. The duck race was joyous!
Jul 14, 2015
Facilities were very clean and accessible. Pizza and breakfast was outstanding. Would definitely return.
Jul 14, 2015
Our first stay in a cabin and it was wonderful... everybody loved it. Very clean, cute, and nice to have your own bathroom, microwave, and fridge.
Jul 14, 2015
Third time here. Always great service. Plenty to do in and around the kampground. Get a pizza delivered to your site.
Jul 14, 2015
always a great place to go, nice people, super clean, pool always in great shape.
Jul 14, 2015
We enjoyed our 3 night stay at this friendly and convenient campground. The location is great and our site was semi private, making the camping more enjoyable. The store had a nice selection of products and food for sale. We played the mini golf and had fun. The duck races were enjoyable also. The only thing that would be a concern would be that more gravel could be spread down at RV sites.
Jul 13, 2015
Everything was wonderful except the wifi. So bad it was not usable. 5 stars if the wifi worked well and I didnt have to use my own hotspot.
Jul 13, 2015
We've had a great stay on a beautiful location!THNX!
Jul 13, 2015
Koa in Durango is the best. Clean up to date cabins just minutes from downtown. The staff is super friendly. Highly recommended!
Jul 13, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The cabin's we had were very clean. The swimming pool was very clean and fun. The pizza and pancakes were awesome.
Jul 13, 2015
This KOA spoiled us. We rented the cabin with the bathroom. It was wonderful. I loved the breakfast and the campground was pretty. The staff was extremely friendly. I could see why the campground was voted KOA's 2012 Campground of the Year. It absolutely deserves it!!!!
Jul 13, 2015
Awesome campground
Jul 13, 2015
Very good and highly recommend. poor wifi.
Jul 13, 2015
Other than they ran out of pizza and had to drive to town to find dinner, great place!!!!
Jul 13, 2015
We loved it and are already looking at scheduling another KOA vacation!! Thank you for making it so memorable!!
Jul 13, 2015
The staff is Amazing ! This was our first time at a KOA campground and we're hooked. We plan on going on a cross country road trip and we're planning it only using KOA campgrounds. Thank you staff at Durango Colorado KOA for an Awesome time ! See you soon.
Jul 12, 2015
they lied about being together with friends
Jul 12, 2015
Very nice KOA to stay at, for sure one of the best, we were on Motorcycles and had a nice location for parking our bikes, Clean campground with a stream running through it, clean shower house, and an Awesome breakfast, strawberry waffels with sausage & coffee, was my choice but there were several others, My third stay here in three years on our yearly motorcycle trip. Thanks!
Jul 12, 2015
Outstanding, friendly customer service. Carol knew our names and site #. Very clean, well-kept, lots for kids/families to do. Some daytime highway noise but not bad and common with KOAs. Thought our view of neighboring property with double wide was a bit odd until we saw an elk on it. Very nice weekly brochure with all activities. Pie was excellent.
Jul 12, 2015
Beautiful campground, cabin 21 was hard to find but totally worth if for the beautiful view!
Jul 12, 2015
Great facilities and helpful staff. Will definitely stay here again
Jul 12, 2015
The breakfast was excellent
Jul 12, 2015
What a great place. We love Durango and this was a great stop. Planning a longer trip this is where we will stay Highly recommend. Thanks to the staff for making this such a fun stop
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Whenever we go to Durango we stay here. New cabins and dog friendly is important.
Jul 11, 2015
It was very clean. The sites and cabins were well kept and really nicely done. It did not seem like you were right next to someone else because of the land scraping and the way they arranged them. The owners/ staff were all helpful, very helpful.
Jul 11, 2015
We had so much fun and everything was nice! We will come back again!
Jul 11, 2015
It was a great place to stay!!
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Wow! What a great location. I loved the herb garden and extra touches at this Koa.
Jul 10, 2015
The Durango KOA is excellent. Great cabins, swimming pool, kids movies in a beautiful site.
Jul 10, 2015
Everyone was friendly and helpful, Loved the cinnabon waffles!The campsites were private and lush.We will return.
Jul 10, 2015
Awesome grounds, movie night and pancake breakfast were outstanding.
Jul 10, 2015
The best campground in our 3000 mile trip!
Jul 09, 2015
Average KOA clean showers small pool friendly staff pull through sites not easy to navigate not level rocks on sides can do damage to rig.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Friendly staff, clean facilities, nice camping feel in the mountains, but with all the amenities to make it comfortable. We stayed in a deluxe cabin which had a great view of the valley. Wished we had planned to stay longer!
Jul 08, 2015
All the personnel very helpful. The flower and demonstration veggie gardens beautiful. Grounds well kept. Disappointed that our RV spot did not have sewerage!
Jul 08, 2015
Sites were way too small but the amenities were very good. Very clean.
Jul 08, 2015
Thanks! Great KOA!
Jul 08, 2015
Very clean, Fun activities for kids including outside family movies! . Beautiful pool
Jul 08, 2015
Great campground. Wish we could have stayed longer. They have several amenities and staff was friendly.
Jul 08, 2015
Arrived at 8.30pm, got a wonderful, huge site right near the bathrooms, had a great breakfast and there was a safe playground area. We were only staying overnight en route North, but could see there was so much to do for kids that would have been fun had we been able to stay longer. Would definitely recommend this KOA for families!
Jul 07, 2015
This KOA is not like many RV parks that are nothing more than a parking lot for big rig RVs. At the Durango KOA the small RV and tent spaces are randomly spaced in the forest, making it a true "camping" experience. We love it here. Thanks Jay and Carol.
Jul 07, 2015
Great location with nice views of the area. The Blueberry pie was amazing. The facilities are first rate and the people were amazing!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.