Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2016
Best pizza I've had in years! Apple pie was delightful! Cap space left much to be desired very out of level. If you're pulling something swell there is nothing wrong with this Campground but if you're a 42-foot coach don't get your hopes up.
Jun 10, 2016
Awesome campsite, clean restrooms/showers and friendly people! We couldn't ask for more. Thank you!
Jun 10, 2016
It was a nice stay and all the personel were very helpful will stay again next year.
Jun 10, 2016
Had a great stay thanks to the Durango KOA and the people that run it. Thank you!!
Jun 10, 2016
Friendly and clean!!
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
The staff was fantastic. We had a great time. The showers and rest room was very clean. Check in was easy. Our site was ready and everyone was helpful.
Jun 10, 2016
The staff was EXCEPTIONALLY friendly and helpful!
Jun 09, 2016
Clean park. Nice laundry room, good WiFi and cable.
Jun 09, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Staff were wonderful. Campsite was great. Their pizza was very tasty and unique to have it delivered to our campsite.
Jun 09, 2016
Good stay very nice Koa but Tebet sites very close to each other and quite a bit of freeway noise.
Jun 09, 2016
Wonderful experience from checkin to checkout. Pizza cooked perfectly and delivered to our deluxe cabin with good wifi and comfortable bed. The breakfast served at the outside covered center was very enjoyable with fellow campers. Definitely my kind of visit. 👍🏻
Jun 08, 2016
Always an awesome stay!
Jun 07, 2016
Awesome camp ground! Staff were all great and very helpful! One of the best KOAS I have stayed at!
Jun 07, 2016
HAD A GRATE TIME. Wish THERE WAS A RESTAURANT a little closer, I'm sure that will change. Clean camping, nice folks. Lots of Truck noises in the front areas. All was good. Thanks.
Jun 07, 2016
The camp workers were friendly be helpful. The facilities were clean. The kids enjoyed the pool. The only detractor was the noise from highway since we were in a tent. This was first time I'd used a koa.
Jun 07, 2016
We had a great stay at the koa holiday in Durango we stayed in the couples cabin and it was adorable the bed was surprisingly extremely comfortable we will stay again
Jun 07, 2016
Outstanding park = great staff! Well done!
Jun 07, 2016
This place is great. Everything is very clean and tidy and the amenities are top notch.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
We had a wonderful time. It was our maden voyage of pulling a 5th wheal and camp in a trailer. The staff was SO HELPFUL! We were unfamiler with setting up and hooking up. All of the staff was knowledgable, friendly and kind. Big smiles were on everyones face, not just the KOA staff but smiles beamed from all the camper as well :-) We so look forward to returning to Durango KOA We will be back
Jun 06, 2016
It was a great stop during a road trip. Close to the train, we were able to get there quickly in the morning. Staff helpful. Cabin VERY clean. A little noisy at night.
Jun 06, 2016
Loved the stay. Kids enjoyed the pool and park. Nice people around the camp area so made the stay that much better. Learned alot from other campers that helped us on set-up of our new camper trailer. Can't say enough. Loved it!
Jun 06, 2016
Woodchips for all camping locations, nice selection in the general store, movies at night for the family, miniature golf and heated pool to name just a few amenities. Friendly staff!!!
Jun 05, 2016
Another great koa. Friendly staff, clean facilities.
Jun 05, 2016
The cabin was very clean as were the facilities. The staff was very friendly & helpful. The fresh baked pie was awesome!
Jun 05, 2016
I would liked to have stayed longer than we did. We'll have to book again before the summer ends.
Jun 05, 2016
Excellent visit...best koa yet we have stayed...nice people and great campground! Mahalo!
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
One of the nicest campgrounds we've stayed at!
Jun 04, 2016
We had a great week camping at your KOA.
Jun 04, 2016
We had a great stay. The pool was nice for the kids, people were very nice. Our children liked to mine stones! The thing we dont understand is that all KOA campsites are so close to the highway.
Jun 03, 2016
Great staff and a very nice campground. We called at the last minute while on a road trip to Arizona. They got us two sites together. And the pizza was AWESOME. We were hungry from a day of driving and you can't beat a great pizza to end the day.
Jun 03, 2016
Friendly, clean and great pizzas!
Jun 02, 2016
This KOA is the reason we have a KOA membership. We love it every time we visit! The staff is great and the park is beautiful. Love the extras such as pie and pizza!
Jun 02, 2016
We are new to KOA kamping. These folks made out stay wonderful. Great people and terrific pizza! Nice Couples Cabin.
Jun 02, 2016
This was our second time staying at KOA Durango. It's a fantastic, well taken care of campground with so much more to offer than just a standard stay. Our family loves it!
Jun 02, 2016
Not much landscaping but that seems to be typical with this more desert part of the country but there were weeds a bit. Canal runs through the property so kids be careful. Road is pretty busy so there is road noise even from the far side of the park. They have a nice shop and even sell pizza from their own little pizza shop (and ice cream).
Jun 02, 2016
Clean facilities Beautiful scenery Friendly helpful staff Excellent good We had a great time.
Jun 02, 2016
Loved our pull through site, very easy to get in and set up. We would have liked to see more lighting to get to the restroom at night.
Jun 02, 2016
The campground & staff are great...except for the new sites (& unfortunely that is where we had to stay). They are ridiculously small.
Jun 02, 2016
As I stated to the staff and owner; it is gratifying to see owners put more in a camp ground than what is required.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Staff VERY friendly and helpful, going above and beyond! Great place to stay!
Jun 01, 2016
Excellent park.Great people running the campground.Staff friendly and organized.Activities for everyone.
Jun 01, 2016
As Always The Durango KOA is Awesome ! This time we had a little trouble with my camper when we were leaving. We ended up staying way past chech out. The staff was so helpful and courteous , they made a bad situation a lot easier to handle. Thank you from the bottom of our Hearts ! The Daniele Family will Always stay at KOA ! Thank you and God bless !
Jun 01, 2016
We had a great stay at Durango koa! The staff was great!
May 31, 2016
This was a great KOA Campground! I would stay here again, for sure!
May 31, 2016
Very Clean and kept campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award