Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2015
Impressed with the showers as there was no waiting. Clean areas. Great breakfast.
Jun 09, 2015
Big rig sites very up level. Large rocks around site made it impossible to open basement doors without hitting the tall rocks. However, staff were very friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I appreciate your concerns with the landscaping. Next time we should have helped you center your rig better so you can open your compartment doors. I will let my staff know. Thanks for your feedback.
Jun 08, 2015
Great place immaculate friendly people. I will be back again
Jun 08, 2015
The staff was AWESOME!!!! The stay was AWESOME!!!!
Jun 08, 2015
Very nice camp ground. Spots were roomy with nice patios.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
best KOA we've ever stayed in! Exceptional people, service, amenities, sites, etc.!!!
Jun 07, 2015
Very picturesque. I loved the studio cabin and the views were great. Very friendly.
Jun 07, 2015
Enjoyed it. Nice spot on the hill with trees. My small dog liked the park and was motivated to relieve herself without having to walk a few miles to find a good smell. The pizza was excellant.
Jun 07, 2015
No complaints at all! It was much more than we expected. Everyone who worked there had a passion for working there and the campground, great atmosphere!
Jun 07, 2015
Very friendly staff a very nice experience
Jun 06, 2015
Always love staying at the Durango KOA. It is well-kept with friendly staff and is very "pet" friendly.
Jun 06, 2015
The owners wer so kind and helpful! We had to upgrade to a cabin when our tent was not right, and they made the move very easy. I especially liked the ride in the golf cart with their dogs!
Jun 06, 2015
We loved our stay in Durango. Staff was very nice and helpful.
Jun 05, 2015
Nice people and easy to get to attractions
Jun 05, 2015
Great cabin, extremely nice people, awesome shower house and beautiful outside landscaping, delicious breakfast
Jun 05, 2015
We loved the KOA at Durango, CO. this was our first time in a KOA, and this experience changed my mind about camping sites. Being beginners, we decided to take a studio cabin and it was simply perfect for our needs. We had a chance to experience a camping environment while having all the comforts of a hotel, just what we needed to relax. My only suggestion: build a better entrance from the road.
Jun 05, 2015
Nice stay. We enjoyed the pool the flowers and th e herb garden. Staff especially friendly
Jun 05, 2015
Love it tk
Jun 04, 2015
Loved our sTay. Cabin was awesome with a view. Homemade pancakes. .nice people. Perfect, we will be back!
Jun 04, 2015
Very enjoyable and the camp ground crews were ALL very helpful. Even when they were tormented. Great gifts and souvenirs!
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
great cabin and facilities
Jun 03, 2015
The highway noise was extremely loud, but other than that, the campground was very well kept and the bathrooms were super clean!
Jun 03, 2015
KOA cabins are a great alternative to tent camping. Thanks!
Jun 03, 2015
Staff was great, very accommodating and friendly. Cabin,site and bathrooms were clean. Like the single sheets of corian on shower walls. Convenient to downtown. Got to meet Wallie and his peeps, we enjoyed them a lot! Nice gardens.
Jun 03, 2015
Enjoyed our stay very much. The gentlemen at the front are extremely helpful and friendly. Appreciate that everything is very clean! Only complaint is that we were packed in very close with other campers and a few were noisy in the early morning.
Jun 02, 2015
Very nice KOA. Very friendly and helpful staff. Sites a little close together, but so are most RV parks these days. Level sites and clean restroom/showers.
Jun 02, 2015
Very nice stay. Arrived late so there was no one there, but our space was relatively easy to get into. Host was johnny on the spot in the morning and very patient as we were not ready to leave as early as we had hoped. We did get there around 2:30 a.m. after pulling the 5'er about 400 miles. We were exhausted. All in all a good stay. We even got escorted out.
Jun 01, 2015
Great people that run this KOA. Facility is very well maintained and monitored.
Jun 01, 2015
Staff was very friendly, sites were clean. Pizza was amazing. Our cabin was perfect and spotless! The best camping cabin experience we've ever had.
Jun 01, 2015
We arrived late from a long drive in from California to find that the office was still open. The friendly people in the yellow shirts got us registered promptly and even delivered a piping hot pizza to our site! Couldn't be more happy with the campground and the service. Definitely recommended! !
Jun 01, 2015
We really enjoyed this park. All staff very friendly. Very clean and neat. Lots of extras we liked.
Jun 01, 2015
This KOA is clean and beautiful. We stayed in a cabin that had all the comforts of home. The staff was amazing! My kids enjoyed the pancakes every morning and the movies at night.
Jun 01, 2015
Great work! Very accommodating KOA.
Jun 01, 2015
Night check in was incredibly well organized; showers stay hot even with 2 or 3 showering at the same time. Very clean. Beautifully landscaped. Free use of herbs from their garden to use for cooking. Friendly, competent staff.
May 31, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, the cabin was very clean and the bed comfy.
May 31, 2015
Super clean, friendly staff
May 31, 2015
To much rain and my spot was muddy.
May 31, 2015
Loved it! People were so friendly. Stream by our site. 2 dog parks 1 for big dogs 1 for little dogs . Homemade pizzas delivered to your camper. Home made apple, cherry pies. Super helpful with recommendations for the area. Real lawn furniture table and chairs on a concrete pad, big wooden 2 person swing at campsite. Very clean. Daughert and son 11 & 13 played put put golf, swam and panned for gem
May 31, 2015
It said heating pool it lied it was freezing and the rooms smelled and way to close to the hwy. I will never ever stay there ever again. Worse Koa I ever stayed at

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The pool heater has been working overtime trying to increase the temperatures, but with the cold nights it has been a struggle. As I recall we switched you to another cabin because the cleaning product smell bothered you. I am sorry you were not satisfied cabin you were given. We do aim to please.
May 30, 2015
Very clean. They tried to make you feel like you are home.
May 30, 2015
The campsites were wonderful. We had a great time. The staff were awesome.
May 30, 2015
May 28, 2015
Both owners and staff were the incensed people you will ever meet. campgrounds very clean.
May 28, 2015
Wonderful campground. Clean, beautifully landscaped, and great amenities. Doesn't get any better than having fresh pizza prepared and cooked in the camp store. Pleasant helpful employees.
May 27, 2015
We have stayed at the Durango KOA on Memorial weekend three years in a row. Very clean and friendly staff.
May 27, 2015
Staff was extremely nice and helpful. Facility was clean and well maintained. Will use again if in the area.
May 27, 2015
Great place staff very helpful, nice grounds.
May 27, 2015
The stay was very enjoyable for our party. We will most likely stay again in the future.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.