Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2016
This KOA has the friendliest staff ever! Nice, clean campground with breakfast, pizza, and dessert available. We enjoyed our stay but would like to see the small dog enclosure area with dirt or grass instead of gravel. Our dog injured his paw (scraped) on the gravel after chasing the ball around.
Aug 27, 2016
Absolutely fabulous experience. 2nd KOA I ever stayed in. Jay makes a great pizza, and Carol and the staff are warm genuine in their care of their visitors.
Aug 27, 2016
Nice and helpful staff made this a very pleasant stay. Highly recommend this site!
Aug 27, 2016
The grounds were taken care of daily. They is the most wonderful veggie and herb gardens that is shared to the guest. I ended up a few days in the hospital and Sue cut roses from the garden and sent them with March for me! That was beyond customer service! I'm already on my Facebook telling my friends they must come out here,meven if they don't have a Camper, the cabins are very cute and clean.
Aug 26, 2016
Love this campground. So beautiful with gardens and flowers. Recommend the sites farthest from the highway noise. Private showers are great.
Aug 26, 2016
One of the best KOAs yet. Would give it a 5 star but the wifi connection wasn't good.
Aug 26, 2016
It was so heart warming. My husband was put in the hospital & they went way beyond being thoughtful. We had trouble with out slide out a gentleman came & found our trouble. We are both in our 70's & that means allot to us. We've never stated in a camp grounds that was as clean & helpful. Will tell everyone we know to be sure to stay there. Jimmy & Bonnie Walker
Aug 26, 2016
Best KOA I have ever had the pleasure of staying. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful, and the grounds here are spotless and more than lovely with beautiful landscaping.
Aug 25, 2016
Really pleasant place to stay. Laid out nicely so you have some privacy. Fun and helpful staff. Loved the duck races. Nice breakfasts. Great pie. Excellent dog areas. Deluxe cabin was clean and comfortable. Nice laundry facilities. We've stayed at a lot of KOA's, and this is one of the best.
Aug 25, 2016
Had a great shaded site for our 5 day stay in Durango. Would definitely stay here again!
Aug 25, 2016
best koa ever
Aug 25, 2016
Beautiful campground, great amenities, friendly staff! Loved the activities as well!
Aug 25, 2016
Lovely hilltop park with lots of privacy, and yummy pizza! I stayed in a cabin with the most comfortable bed in my whole trip. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Thanks!
Aug 25, 2016
Great staff. Beautiful area. Wish it was open a little longer than labor day and a bit before memorial day.
Aug 25, 2016
Great Job staff! Keep up the great work! We enjoyed our stay! Heading home to Alabama
Aug 24, 2016
This was my first time camping in a tent. The grounds were clean, welcoming and I felt very safe.
Aug 24, 2016
Only complaint is that it was very expensive.
Aug 24, 2016
I submitted this and there was a problem. I will try again. Staff was great. Super pizza, pie, and pancake breakfasts. Really liked the morning staff at the pancake booth-- hard time to work and be so friendly, and they were. K12 was a lovely location and cabin. (Might need a new deodorizer (noticed a smell when we arrived), but air conditioner helped a lot. Loved this trip and stay at KOA
Aug 24, 2016
Nice and clean, everybody was friendly. The cabin was super cute and comfy!
Aug 24, 2016
Great park!! Friendly staff. Breakfast from the caboose was outstanding.
Aug 24, 2016
I'd hoped to use my tent here, but the upgraded sites were too small for it,so had a camping cabin.Very comfortable and liked the included TV and A/C even in the one without a bathroom!Pool was nice and GREAT PIZZA!
Aug 23, 2016
This KOA is great! Summer great staff. Grounds are impeccable! Love the 2 dog parks and it is perfectly located.
Aug 23, 2016
nice clean with many family activities. Very freindl staff,
Aug 23, 2016
Site 009 Needs a power upgrade and could be turned into a great site with the ground worked and made more solid for people with toy haulers having to load and unload their Harleys
Aug 23, 2016
Best Kia ever
Aug 23, 2016
Love this campground. 206 was perfect.
Aug 23, 2016
We are backpackers and prefer to stay in the mountains away from the crowds but we needed to be in Durango for a couple of days and our dog was with us. Because of this, we chose the KOA and we weren't disappointed. This KOA had great dog parks with plenty of trees and charm. We stayed in a cabin that was close to other cabins but once inside, we never heard another person around us. Great Stay
Aug 23, 2016
I really liked this KOA, in terms of friendliness of the staff, cleanliness of the grounds, bathrooms, 5 stars around. But the one thing that was just about a deal breaker, was the road noise. I literally felt like I was trying to sleep while camping out right next to the highway. Even with earplugs, it was just way too loud. It's the only reason I had to lower my rating to average.
Aug 22, 2016
Loved the shower's and rest rooms. The camp host was amazing and very gracious. Loved the home made pizza that was deliverd to our cabin while we where watcing the Olympics. Can't wait to go back
Aug 22, 2016
Great campground and our cabin was amazing :) Our pups were well catered for, amenities fantastic, and all very clean. Plenty of entertainment if you don't want to wander too far from camp, and close enough to the great outdoors for those that want adventure. We'll be back!
Aug 22, 2016
Nice Camp hosts and staff.
Aug 22, 2016
Very clean, the staff was very helpful and friendly. Will definitely be staying again!
Aug 22, 2016
very pleasent
Aug 22, 2016
Great staff...nice location. Please do a bit of work on tent sites...no reason this space can't be leveled for better tent sites.
Aug 22, 2016
This is a beautiful campground with friendly staff. We will absolutely go back!!
Aug 21, 2016
A great park
Aug 21, 2016
FANTASTIC!!!!!
Aug 21, 2016
A comfy cabin!
Aug 20, 2016
AWESOME FIRST EXPERIENCE!!!!
Aug 20, 2016
great group of employee, friendly, helpful to us and the dog too. The park was well maintain, beautiful landscape, a peaceful restful stop. The Gober's
Aug 20, 2016
Carol and Jay have the nicest rv park I have ever seen. We didn't want to leave!! Everything was so nice and clean. Their crew were all very friendly and helpful! The pies, the pizza and the breakfast were delicious!! Will definitely stay here next time we are in the area!
Aug 20, 2016
Jay and Carol are the most gracious hosts, and their campground is always spotless. Wonderful location to enjoy all SW Colorado has to offer.
Aug 19, 2016
I had a great time! The Blueberry pie was fantastic!!
Aug 19, 2016
it was extremely great
Aug 18, 2016
Clean, friendly and beautiful campground.
Aug 18, 2016
Great KOA, cool weather, thanks!
Aug 18, 2016
Needs another restroom someware in the campground, not to burn off dead pine trees at night, a thank you would have been nice after checking in and after making three different purchases, very nice, well kept campground
Aug 18, 2016
Beautiful campground, great staff! Loved it! Great for pets and families!
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
This was the first KOA we've ever stayed at and we loved it! We can't wait to go back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award