Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2015
You need to do something about your cable TV hook up. It was a pain using two controls to operate the system. One for the box and one for our TV. Also you need to spread more stone on the sites and driveways. We were there during some heavy rains and our site had standing water and the driveways were muddy. The man dragging stone with the tractor didn't help much if at all.
Jun 21, 2015
We loved our stay at the KOA! It was our first time at a KOA and we'll definitely do it again. It was great to be able to let the kids run around and play outside. This was such a better option for our vacation than a hotel. The kids loved it, we loved it. We'll be back again!
Jun 21, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA once before and we chose to stay here again because we have such a good time. Nicely kept up and everyone is helpful and friendly all the time. Thank you.
Jun 21, 2015
Lovely cabins, maybe a bit overpriced, but glad I can take my foster dogs there, and I was not charged per dog. Why not give discounts at KOA's for Doggie Rescue organizations like BlackHat Humane Society and Mill Rescue dogs? The hotels there charge per night per dog and sometimes we have quite a few dogs if we are going to an adoption event like the Dog Xpo. Healthy meal options?
Jun 21, 2015
very friendly staff great place to stay. thanks bob for loaning the wood to level my camper. Will recommend to others.
Jun 21, 2015
Clean and well maintained property including restrooms. Friendly staff. Nice that they have 2 dog parks.
Jun 20, 2015
Best KOA I've been to. Location, great amenities, and FANTASTIC service. Already recommended to others.
Jun 20, 2015
would like to pick spot out next time :)
Jun 20, 2015
Excellent in every way. Have already recommended this rv park to a friend.
Jun 20, 2015
2nd stay here, once in an RV and this time a cabin. Close to Durango, nice people and fun place to be.
Jun 20, 2015
I was dissapointed that there was no water on my site, which required us to walk or drive down to the ranger station or up to the comfort station in the middle of the camp to wash dishes. It was not suitable for my mother who has bad knees. There was wifi but not in our tent site. Some of the staff were very friendly, others seems not to care and seemed to have a power struggle between them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I appreciate that you made comments about your experience at a campground, but when you stayed at our campground your campsite was supplied with electric/water and right next to the facilities and Wifi. You stayed with us on the 18th. Our staff is the friendliest around.
Jun 19, 2015
Very nice place, great owners,they take you to your site and help you get backed in. Clean showers and restrooms. Great location. Would stay here again.
Jun 19, 2015
Beautiful spot. cabin was great. Owners and staff very friendly.
Jun 19, 2015
Our site was off in the corner and quite private. Very pleasant. Many sites seemed quite crowded. Wifi in our corner of the park was mostly non existent after 5pm.
Jun 19, 2015
Clean and kept but missing several no brainers. The only dumpsters in the entire campground are located at the entrance; our cabin was located in the back forcing us to walk at least 500 yards one-way to merely take out the garbage. Additionally there are no paper towels in any of the bathrooms; no paper to blow your nose in or clean up after brushing or shaving. Bugers+flossing chunks everywhere
Jun 18, 2015
These folks really try hard to take care of you...We only stayed 1 night but if we go back we will definitely stay again
Jun 18, 2015
picture perfect but wifi could have been stronger
Jun 18, 2015
Absolutely wonderful!!!!!!
Jun 18, 2015
Nice campground but the tent sites are VERY close. management allows to many tents/people per site. The group next to us was 3 tents and 9 people. Could almost touch their tents from ours. other than thar campground was clean, store well supplied and staff very friendly.
Jun 18, 2015
Very hospitable, make every effort to make you happy. Good facilities
Jun 17, 2015
Nice, clean grounds. Convenient facilities (bath/shower). Convenient access to Durango and attractions in the area. Very friendly and helpful staff. Road noise can be distracting, but later at night traffic decreases, and it wasn't a problem for us.
Jun 17, 2015
Great place to stay. Service was great. All employees were extremely nice and helpful. Great pizza, pies and root beer floats too.
Jun 17, 2015
This is by far one of the best KOA's we have stayed in across the country. Jay and Carol have done a wonderful job of making the campground like being at home!! So many amenities. We will be back. Don and Dianne Jones
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
I think it's ridiculous that they charge per child $5 a night! I am paying $120 a night for a cabin that sleeps 4 of course I have kids and they don't even have any free kid activities anyway they charge for it,$1 for golf ,$1 duck race which is only on Saturdays should be anytime there's kids! And the mining think is way to expensive $10-20? We won't be going back !
Jun 17, 2015
We had a great time in the Durango KOA. Clean facility, wonderful studio cabin with a comfortable bed, and friendly staff. Thanks
Jun 16, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Beautiful park you have.
Jun 16, 2015
The sites, random disposed, bring a lot of privacy
Jun 16, 2015
My wife and I had a great time and the staff was very nice to deal with. The campground was very clean and very well kept . The flowers and land scapping was very well done . I would to come back some day and spend another week.
Jun 16, 2015
The best KOA Campground I've stayed at. Awesome friendly people that really make you feel welcome. they also provide good food and activities for campers. 5 stars!!!!!
Jun 15, 2015
This is a great campground. We always enjoy our stay and this year we stayed before Labor Day so we could try the extras - homemade pie, homemade pizza and breakfast. Our dog loves the doggie park and just the extensive area for walks.
Jun 15, 2015
Outstanding staff!
Jun 15, 2015
Great campground, friendly staff. Thanks so much.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Extremely friendly staff, wonderful facilities. Our arrival and departure went very smoothly even though we were only there for barely one night.
Jun 15, 2015
Extremely nice folks. The cleanest & best laundry facilities I've ever seen! Loved the pie, pizza - delivered to your door nice & hot & pancake breakfast with sausage you could get. This ones a true gem!!
Jun 14, 2015
We love the area ,we people at this KOA are the best in the world and that is no joke. Cant wait to go back next month. Thanks to all of you . Gary&Susan Drake
Jun 13, 2015
Would recommend to family ,but because of the offer and thunderstorm I would replace the wood chips with gravel it might reduce on the amount of mud
Jun 13, 2015
Campground and staff were great. Our cabin was very nice with a great view but parking was tough because the cabins were very close together.
Jun 13, 2015
Great hosts. Very nice facilities. The place was a little muddy, but only Mother Nature can control the weather. A little gravel would certainly be an improvement, however.
Jun 12, 2015
I thought the two dog runs were fantastic! The grounds were beautiful! The pancakes and waffles for breakfast were great! Enjoyed the Pie. I enjoyed the whole experience.
Jun 12, 2015
Nice facility and extremely helpful employees. However, it is too close to the highway and the truck traffic kept us up until after midnight.
Jun 11, 2015
We have stayed at many KOA campgrounds and this was number 2 of our favorites. Great sites, amenities and staff were wonderful.
Jun 11, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
Consistently friendly, clean, and homey!
Jun 11, 2015
It's been very nice stay at KOA Durango . Everyone has very helpfull and willing go out there way to help you.
Jun 10, 2015
Beautiful grounds, amazingly accommodating and friendly staff, and of course, located in the best city! We plan to make this a yearly stop! Thank you!
Jun 10, 2015
Stayed there quite a few nights and grounds were beautiful, flowers in bloom, what a pleasure! Staff super friendly, always willing to help. Fun things to do like duck race.
Jun 10, 2015
We decided to request a site at the last minute and were welcomed. The site was near the highway but had everything we needed for our one night stay. It was a bit noisy, but fine for us. I especially loved the clean restrooms, subdued lighting so the stars were bright, and natural landscaping.
Jun 09, 2015
The staff is super helpful and extremely friendly. The grounds are immaculate with flowers.shubery planted every where possible. The rest room were excellent and clean. Daily Breakfast served was very tasty. All

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.