Durango KOA

Open April 30 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2017
Clean rooms and grounds. Nice breakfast for cheap prices. Allows pets.
Jun 12, 2017
Jay/Carol are the best! They are very people friendly, they have excellent memories and remember their customers! Their homemade pies and pizza are to die for! The ducky race on Sat. evening is always a hit! I'm a repeat customer and will stay again!
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
The camper cabin was great. The restrooms and showers were extremely clean.
Jun 12, 2017
Loved the little extra activities: duck race, watermelon weight guess, mini golf, movie night. The pool is great. One of the best KOAs.
Jun 12, 2017
Good place, good location, Great people, lots of extra's
Jun 12, 2017
Great location, with beautiful mountain views. Friendly helpful staff. The pool was a nice amenity. Appreciated the clean bathroom and showers.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Great Stay! bathrooms were the cleanest Ive seen! Great job!
Jun 12, 2017
Friendly staff. Movie was fun. Clean. Internet weak at best.
Jun 11, 2017
Deluxe cabin was a bit pricey, so I didn't like them wanting to nickel and dime me extra money for the linens, which other KOAs automatically provide in those cabins, and a late arrival would have meant no linens. Wi-Fi was weak. All in all though, it was a nice cabin and Kampground.
Jun 11, 2017
One of if not the friendliest and best operation we have been to ✔️
Jun 11, 2017
Couldn't ask for better people. treated us like family!!
Jun 11, 2017
The staff is helpful and friendly. The facilities are clean and well kept. Our tent spot was shady and private.
Jun 11, 2017
Always love the KOA- clean and friendly staff
Jun 11, 2017
Fantastic place, nice people. Camping the way it suppose to be. If I could give it a six I would.
Jun 11, 2017
Stopping through on our way back to Arizona and decided to take the Durango /silverton train, so we stopped here to camp. Best shaded koa we've ever been to. Great bath/pool/ store. Breakfast was not so good. Thin dry bacon and uncooked waffles but the rest was awesome!
Jun 10, 2017
Loved the pizza & pancakes! Really nice place! And our dog loved the dog parks!
Jun 10, 2017
The pool was wonderful,the staff went out of there way to help,and check on every camper. rate it a ten
Jun 10, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA and we loved it! The staff was so helpful!
Jun 09, 2017
Awesome campground. Only complaint is they don't take Discover card. But, all was good.
Jun 09, 2017
Friendly staff, clean premises and bathrooms and plenty of space for our tent and two Jeeps. Highly recommend this KOA over any campground in Durango.
Jun 09, 2017
Very friendly, helpful staff. Facilities clean and nice. Nice amenities!
Jun 09, 2017
It was the last night of our week long trip up through the Teton Valley to visit friends, Cheyenne to visit family and then back to AZ The cabin was clean and comfortable.. a bit of luxury after a long trip. Thank you.
Jun 09, 2017
Very nice KOA camp, would stay again.
Jun 08, 2017
Beautiful KOA! Loads to do!
Jun 08, 2017
By far the best KOA we've ever stayed in! AMAZING staff, AMAZING amenities!! Loved the breakfast!
Jun 08, 2017
This is a fun and enjoyable place to stay. I stay here everytime I go to the Durango area.
Jun 08, 2017
Very nice
Jun 08, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities. Several good activities for kids.
Jun 08, 2017
Friendly staff, clean and neat, and GREAT PIZZA DELIVERED TO YOUR SITE!!!! WOO-HOO!!!!!!
Jun 08, 2017
Great staff. Very clean. Definitely will be back.
Jun 08, 2017
GOOD campground
Jun 08, 2017
Well kept and clean campgrounds. The staff was fantastic and very helpful!
Jun 08, 2017
Super great!! Thanks!
Jun 08, 2017
I booked a 2 bedroom cabin with a bath. I would not call the cabin I got a 2 bedroom cabin. It was one room with a queen, and like a closet with bunk beds in it that could not really be closed off. I also was not told that all the services of koa campgrounds were not available., such as the coffee and breakfast. I was very disappointed by these two things.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you were disappointed in the size of your cabin. It's too bad you didn't reserve our bigger Lodge that have bedroom, kitchen and a big deck to sit out on. You arrived right before Memorial Day weekend so breakfast started that Saturday. We always have hot coffee on at our store.
Jun 07, 2017
Very friendly staff and very clean!!
Jun 07, 2017
Spent a week here. Father and 2 kids. We absolutely loved it. Not roughing it like we are used to, but the perfect blend of camping and vacation. Place is clean and well run. We are already planning our return for 2018
Jun 07, 2017
We loved this place from the minute we drove up! Staff was fabulous - helped us get our RV leveled plus all sorts of other help getting settled in (this was our maiden voyage in our new RV).. Clean grounds... not too crowded. Quiet and peaceful. We will come back for sure, only next time for a longer stay! Keep up the great work! Colleen & Lindsay M
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
enjoyed our stay. The service was friendly, the bathrooms were clean and everyone was very helpful
Jun 06, 2017
Great place to stay! So clean and everyone was so friendly. We enjoyed the delicious pizza delivered straight to our cabin. We would highly recommend your place to anyone traveling through that area wanting a quiet place to stay away from the crowds in Durango.
Jun 06, 2017
Great KOA! The customer service was impeccable and the owners and their work campers really deliver a quality KOA experience from pancakes to pizza and everything in between.
Jun 06, 2017
this was absolutely the best KOA we have ever stayed at! We already booked another stay for August!
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Very nice, very nice staff.
Jun 05, 2017
only problem is closeness to main highway.
Jun 05, 2017
Lots of dust driven by the staff golf carts zipping by all the time, even right by where we were sitting! Why do they need to play such loud music in the showers at 6am???
Jun 05, 2017
Fantastic all around. Staff, Facilities, Activities, Sites. One of the best campgrounds we've ever stayed at.
Jun 05, 2017
Comfortable beds, nice amenities, great family friendly activities
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award