Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2014
One of the best KOA kampgrounds that I have visited. Excellent facilities and service.
Aug 13, 2014
As Always everything was Great! Thanks
Aug 13, 2014
Getting into spots can be tricky with the big boulders they have at sights and sized of rigs now a days... This was a negative and witnessed several other campers have issues....
Aug 12, 2014
Our cabin was very comfortable and clean. The campground staff was friendly and the peach pie excellent!
Aug 12, 2014
The cabin was very nice and the staff was very helpful. Since we paid more for a larger cabin with a queen bed and bunk beds, I don't think it's right that you charge extra for children. We are already paying extra for the cabin that has accomodations for children, so don't charge an additional fee. Thanks.
Aug 12, 2014
Quiet & peaceful location with plenty of shade. Spaces for RV and trailers were wide enough and long enough for most units. Cable TV worked great. Wi-Fi was very poor. Many extras here with a friendly staff to assist. Excellent location for exploring Durango. Many services nearby.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
They claimed to have free WIFI. At check in clerk said WIFI might not always work, WRONG. It never worked. Messed uo our trip planning.
Aug 12, 2014
Really liked the "community" activities they offered for the kids and our family. Wish we could have stayed longer!!
Aug 11, 2014
One of the nicest KOA campgrounds that we have ever stayed in. Staff very accommodating and the pizza and pancakes were the best
Aug 11, 2014
Super helpful, friendly and wonderful breakfasts!
Aug 11, 2014
First time we stayed at a KOA on a family vacation with two girls ages 6 & 5. Didn't want to haul a tent and sleep outside, so we rented a cabin with just the beds. The overall experience was a good one. Only one small complaint that internet access was spotty, but at least there was a wireless connection option.
Aug 11, 2014
Great host, very well kept.
Aug 11, 2014
We love the owners, the staff and all of the people that we meet there every time. We brought our friends with us this time and they were impressed as well. We will return for many years. FYI The Blueberry pie is a must.
Aug 11, 2014
Great facilities and wonderful staff
Aug 11, 2014
The accessible cabin was incredible!
Aug 11, 2014
The campsites are great, staff very friendly and helpful, everything is clean and well kept. Amazing garden, they shared some of their kale.
Aug 10, 2014
The campground was very clean and well kept. The entire staff was so friendly and helpful! They guided us to our campspot, and even delivered pizza to our rig.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Very nice camp ground staff very helpful
Aug 10, 2014
Other than a hottub, there's no way to say enough about this KOA. I returned here this year after 15 years. It's just as great as it used to be or more. Definitely a must stay.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Very clean, well maintained. personal workers
Aug 10, 2014
Great stay ! Very friendly and clean. Will be back ..
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
So many things to do that we couldn't do them all!!! Best KOA EVER!!!
Aug 10, 2014
My family spent 2 weeks on the road. We also ate at numerous restaurants. One being the Inn of Lorreto in Sante Fe. We voted on which meals we would repeat. Number 1 pick was pizza at The Durango KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wow .... Our Pizza Man is deeply humbled.
Aug 09, 2014
Beautiful new deluxe cabin with lots of storage in the master bedroom. Very clean, nice staff
Aug 09, 2014
Nice camp ground. Lot's of things to do.
Aug 09, 2014
Very friendly & helpful staff. Clean grounds & restrooms. Fun and tasty breakfast specials! Great place to stay. WILL RETURN!!
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Great cabin. Road noise a bit distracting . Friendly staff.
Aug 09, 2014
Nice place, friendly staff, and several activities for the kids. I just wish the grounds would have been a bit further from the hwy 160.
Aug 09, 2014
We stayed for two nights with our RV with 8 people in our party. Our children had so much fun in the pool, playing in the playground and riding bikes. The restroom/shower house were extremely clean. The staff made us feel welcome.
Aug 08, 2014
Awesome place!!! We had a Deluxe Cabin. Clean, spacious, PERFECT!!!!! Great breakfasts & pizza for dinner offered! Great staff!!!! Wish we stayed longer :-)
Aug 08, 2014
I really liked the studio cabin and appreciated being able to have a campfire. KOA Kabins truly give you the best of both worlds. The Durango KOA is top notch and offered many fun activities. The breakfast's were great and very affordable. Thanks to all at the Durango KOA for helping us have a great vacation!
Aug 08, 2014
They were very helpful. Will stay again when I am in that area.
Aug 07, 2014
One of the nicest KOAs we've stayed at anywhere. Great on-site owners and staff!
Aug 07, 2014
This is, by far, one of the best KOA's that we have stayed at. The staff is wonderful, our site was beautifully landscaped and very accommodating for a 45' motorhome. We love the dog parks and the pool and the gardens! Durango is a great vacation and this is the place to stay!
Aug 07, 2014
Extremely nice staff...beautiful park....delicious breakfast....free vegetables right from the garden! Great place.
Aug 07, 2014
Really a wonderful place to stay! Pancake breakfast, movies at night, clean pool, beautiful garden, mini golf, dog parks, and neat mini cabins that sleep my whole family of 6! Stayed here before, will stay here again! Bravo!
Aug 06, 2014
Carol and Jim do an excellent job.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Need restrooms closer to camp sites not only at offfice. Roads were muddy to walk on need more rock on roads. Need wider drive we had trouble getting on highway with trash truck trying to get in while we were trying to get out. Need trash dumpsters closer to camp sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. We have 2 bathhouses on premises and I'm sorry that if you required to be nearer to one, we would have tried to reserve a site closer to one. We take all requests to heart. I am not sure we can meet all your needs you list, but we will certainly take a look at all of them.
Aug 05, 2014
We loved our stay at the Durango KOA! We really enjoyed all of the kids activities such as the duck races, ice cream socials and movie nights. The staff was also really friendly and the pancakes were delicious. We enjoyed our stay so much, we tried to add two nights to our stay, but unfortunately they were all booked up.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Great location very friendly staff Loved the apple pie and ice cream hmm
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
We absolutely loved our visit to the koa in Durango!The grounds are well maintained,the staff is remarkably friendly,and there is a lot to do.Our 1 and 3 year olds loved the pool,playground, and "mining for treasures".Even our 4 legged family members were welcomed and treated well with two dog parks.We were tent camping near the front of the park,so could hear a bit of highway noise,but not too mu

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.