Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2014
Wonderful place to stay! Friendly staff! I even left with fresh green beans grown in their garden!
Aug 24, 2014
Could not have a campfire.That was the only negative about our stay.
Aug 24, 2014
Aside from the very large spider (Wolf Spider?) that wandered into the shower area, and scared the bejesus out of my wife, this was the best KOA that I have ever stayed at! :-)
Aug 24, 2014
The staff was very friendly and most helpful when we experienced car trouble upon arriving at your site. You found us a reliable repair shop and parked our camper. You offered us fresh vegetables from the garden. Everything was very clean and we enjoyed the pool as well. We also enjoyed the pancake breakfast and the evening movie. Everyone was so friendly and helpful and one of our best KOA experi
Aug 24, 2014
Great place
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
The campground is nice, however even with a two week in advance reservation I was placed in a space that was no where near level, very hard to back into, manager explained it was hard to get into, and with the sewer hookup so far away I needed a second extension to reach.
Aug 23, 2014
We loved the friendly staff, salt water pool, breakfast at the caboose, and the many other wonderful amenities at the Durango KOA. This is a very family friendly ,comfortable, and FUN place to stay!
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
I had reserve two nights. When I retuned for the 2nd night, I found someone else in my spot. It was late and I had to scramble for a place to stay. Not the best experience when a reservation doesn't reserve your space.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had to find another site for your second night. This should not have happened. Obviously someone was parked in your site. Always check the information campgrounds give you because you can call them for any problems that arise after hours. All calls are forwarded to my cell phone.
Aug 22, 2014
The campground was very well kept and staff were very courteous. There were helpful when we needed to extend our stay. We definitely would stay again.
Aug 22, 2014
Location both good and bad. Right off highway so a little noisy, but easy to find. Scenery great. Showers were adequate. Laundry room nice. Staff very helpful
Aug 22, 2014
Excellent staff. Outstanding facilities Very friendly
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Excellent facility and staff. Cable does not work very! Overall a clean and enjoyable place to stay. I would definitely come back again.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
We absolutely loved everything about our stay. It was perfect & totally exceeded our expectations...from the great location, cute cabin, yummy onsite pizza & pancakes to the outstanding hospitality. We wish we could've stayed longer.
Aug 20, 2014
We loved this KOA. Great activities and really nice staff. Our kids loved the playground and pancakes at the caboose!
Aug 20, 2014
We asked before we reserved a site if they had wifi and the girl said yes. When we got there we tried to get online and we could not. I asked everyday we were there about not having wifi and they kept telling us they had been having problems for several day. We were not happy. The people were friendly and the park was clean. It was very important to us to have wifi & they failed.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Great place. The bathrooms were the cleanest I have ever seen at a campground. Movies every night. The home made pies were the best.
Aug 19, 2014
I would give it 5 stars if I didn't have to stand in the office to get a WiFi signal.
Aug 19, 2014
Our plans had originally been to stay at another KOA further along on our planned route, but we underestimated our time on the road and just dropped in on this KOA, with no reservations. Regardless of their being very busy and at full capacity for tent sites, they worked it out for us with a minimum of hassle. We ended up staying here for an extra night, to take advantage of the local charm.
Aug 19, 2014
I think this is the 4th time we have stayed this year, and the managers and staff do anything they can do to make your stay the best possable. thanks for all you do Gary & Susan Drake Kansas
Aug 19, 2014
One of my very favorites. I've stayed here before. Good Pizza.
Aug 19, 2014
Welcoming, great tent site (clean, level, convenient), scenic, felt safe. I'll be back soon!
Aug 19, 2014
Very organized and clean. You feel very comfortable and at ease there.Best KOA I have been to so far.
Aug 19, 2014
I would give it 5 stars if I didn't have to stand in the office to get a WiFi signal. For 3 nights they told me I should be able to get the signal from my site. I couldn't.
Aug 18, 2014
Thank you for the great weekend! We had a large group and your staff was so patient with everyone. We had a hard time getting the girls out of the pool! This is my favorite getaway
Aug 18, 2014
Thank you to all of the amazing staff at the Durang o Koa. Me my husband and my two children came to stay here in June we love it so much that we changed our next trip witch was going to be in Salida CO. To Durango again now in July/aug. This time we stayed five nights and loved every moment of it. We loved the service they provide starting with the worker who escorted us, to getting to tie dye
Aug 18, 2014
We wish we could have stayed longer!
Aug 18, 2014
Absolutely great staff and very clean campground. A wonderful stay and I will highly recommend it to my friends.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
The owners and all workers was great,and yes we would recommend this KOA to all friends and family,our family had a great time,loved every minute . Ollie and Charlie Mayers
Aug 17, 2014
Movies, pizza, ice cream, pancakes, duck races, crafts, and so much more.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Wonderful.
Aug 17, 2014
Staff was very friendly. Bathrooms were cleaned. I enjoyed the private shower rooms. I think they need to use a little bleach or figure out how to get the shower rooms to ventilate better, as there is a slight "funny" smell. Loved the property and the emenities
Aug 16, 2014
The staff were very friendly, helpful, and informative about attractions in the area. It is a nice campground, although a little hard to find when coming in from the East. The food was great!
Aug 16, 2014
Heated pool! Extremely friendly & helpful staff. Pancake breakfast every morning is awesome. Showers & bathroom are clean and well maintained. The whole property seemed immaculately maintained as well.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Wish we had more than a one night stay to get the real flavor of this campground. Seemed like they offered a lot, but for us it was all about getting a good night sleep in a safe spot. I liked the setting.
Aug 15, 2014
I would suggest changing the times bathrooms are closed. 10-12 is very inconvenient. Wifi very inadequate. Otherwise it was great
Aug 15, 2014
Friendly folks, beautiful flowers, interesting garden, super clean bathhouse, and a wonderful breakfast. Who could ask for more!
Aug 14, 2014
This place was super! They had a large tent site for my large tent, two dog parks (one for small dogs and one for larger breeds), clean showers & restrooms, even a herb garden to spice up my food. What a great place to stay. Yeah, there was a lot of road noise but if you know that going in the other fantastic amenities more than make up for it.
Aug 14, 2014
Perfect location and nice park. We were happy to have a site near the dog park. I wish I could have stayed longer.
Aug 14, 2014
Friendly service. Clean. Would have liked being closer to showers and restrooms, though.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.