Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2016
Fantastic place. Very friendly staff. Clean and every thing you need for a great stay is there.
Jul 29, 2016
Nice campgrounds and nice koa folk
Jul 29, 2016
Paying 45 dollars for a dry tent site that is little more than 10x10 feet is ridiculous. Site 40 is beyond small. It's an afterthought at best designed to make the owners money, not provide campers with a quality experience.
Jul 29, 2016
In guiding us into our parking space directed us into a rock - damage!!!Not AT ALL helpful about insurance and DEFINITELY not friendly :(. Quote the Raven, never more!!!
Jul 28, 2016
Exceeded our expectations in cleanliness and amenities.
Jul 28, 2016
Very friendly staff. Nice facilities, very clean and well maintned. I will be staying there again soon.
Jul 28, 2016
Clean, homey, friendly... These are just a few words to describe the Durango KOA. Best one I've ever been to. You pay a little more for a KOA, but this one was worth it! Wish we could have stayed longer!! Will definitely go back if we're in the area!
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
One of the best KOA's we've been to!
Jul 28, 2016
This KOA is doing it right. Their commitment to customer service is unparalleled. The campground is beautiful and well maintained. On arrival the check-in process was easy and organized with a very friendly staff. Utilities were well placed and worked properly. Good turning radius on roads for big rigs. Best KOA I have ever stayed.
Jul 27, 2016
little inconvenient to have to go to office for pool table setup (in upstairs TV/lounge)
Jul 27, 2016
Best KOA we've ever had the pleasure of visiting. Kids always love the activities and the campgrounds are extremely well maintained. Thanks for another awesome experience! We'll be spending a full week next year.
Jul 27, 2016
The hosts were so fabulous! We had complimentary garden fresh veges each day,,😄Yummy. Campground was clean and people very friendly
Jul 27, 2016
Super helpful and friendly staff. The campground is landscaped beautifully and restrooms and showers are very clean. Had yummy pancakes at the pavillion on Sunday morning and had pleasant conversations with other follow campers as we waited for our order. We plan on returning next year.
Jul 27, 2016
-
Jul 27, 2016
Stayed here 27 years ago and once again had a great experience. Great campground with super staff and lots of family things to do. A great stop on our cross-country "road trip" from New Jersey!
Jul 27, 2016
Staff was very nice, entire facility was very clean, activities for families, pizza delivery
Jul 27, 2016
Campground is nice except that it is just steps from the highway. Employees are very money driven! Extremely overpriced on the Kabin rentals compared to other koa campgrounds.
Jul 27, 2016
enjoyed it very much, thank you
Jul 26, 2016
We had a family get together at the Durango KOA and had a great time. The workers were exceptional and it was fun to be there.
Jul 26, 2016
This was the second time for us to spend time at the KOA in Durango. The staff is very friendly, the grounds are very well maintained and clean! The food they serve is excellent and we especially enjoy getting a pizza after the drive and set-up. We would recommend this KOA to anyone!
Jul 26, 2016
I was tent camping and there was no shade in my campsite most of the day. I think better fit for RVs with awnings. The amenities are great.
Jul 26, 2016
We stay here every year. Love it! The breakfast and pizza and pool are all great. The staff is wonderful!
Jul 26, 2016
We've stayed at over 7 different KOA's across the country. This was the best. The deluxe cabin was perfect. It seem like new. We also enjoyed breakfast, pool and movie nights. Thanks...
Jul 26, 2016
great time, great employees
Jul 26, 2016
It was our second stay. Oddly enough in the same cabin. We prefer the cabin to a traditional room as we travel by motorcycle. It makes it possible to park right in front for unloading and security reasons. The campground is very clean and organized. We ordered a pizza from the office that was delivered promptly. Great place to stay. Just far enough from town to give you a break.
Jul 25, 2016
Awesome facility amazing staff
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Great campground with lots to do. Friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2016
Site 41 next to play ground. Not good for older couple. Also to short for our Rv not able to park tow car with being partly in street.
Jul 25, 2016
Terrific KOA! Everyone is very friendly, they offer fun family activities, everything is really clean, and the tent and cabin sites are great!
Jul 25, 2016
Great stay. Extremely friendly staff. Will definitely be back.
Jul 25, 2016
Love the staff, activities for children, great pizza, loved the cabins.
Jul 25, 2016
A wonderful stay....Couple's Kabin are great. Comfortable bed-frig,TV..Lots to do at this KOA. Pizza is delicious, and delivered to your site!! Best KOA ever...
Jul 25, 2016
We had an amazing time. Great KOA will be back. Thanks
Jul 25, 2016
Wonderful set up loved the breakfast and pizza dinner options... Everyone was very nice except Stephanie was a bit uptight... Good Great experience overall
Jul 25, 2016
This is a perfect place for families! So many activities, beautiful surroundings and very clean!
Jul 24, 2016
One of the nicest KOA in the west. Great people and every space is super.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
In spot 45 one of the best we have stayed in
Jul 24, 2016
A very nice place to stay
Jul 24, 2016
Carol went out of her way to accommodate us. We will be back and tell everyone about our awesome experience. Thanks So Much! !!
Jul 23, 2016
Campground was clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. After a long day of driving ordering a pizza and having them deliver it to our door was really great. Definitely a great experience
Jul 23, 2016
Awesome stay. Excellent hard workers here to accommodate our needs highly recommend. Very very clean cabin. Loved it. Pizza there is great. Strohbehns
Jul 23, 2016
check in was courteous & prompt. we did notice there were some improvements from 2 yrs ago. we would stay there again.
Jul 23, 2016
only stayed one night but it was a very nice place. It's on our list to come back too
Jul 23, 2016
The cabin was so much more than expected. Mattress was hard, but next time I would bring a blanket to put on it to make softer. Loved the pizza and sundae ideas.
Jul 23, 2016
This is a lovely, well kept campground, with lots to do.
Jul 23, 2016
Bath and showers are nice and clean. Road noise is noticeable. Sites are close but nice. Lots of food options on site. Would stay again.
Jul 22, 2016
Staff was very helpful. Good facilities. Nice gift shop. Great food (pies are killer).
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award