Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2016
WI Fi did not work
Aug 16, 2016
Great staff. Extremely friendly and helpful. Loved everything. Great time, well maintained😉
Aug 16, 2016
The sites were beautiful and the staff super friendly.
Aug 16, 2016
Cable reception faded to barely "watchable" after 7-8 AM. Wifi was poor. It was very slow generally and connecting was erratic at best. We lost water pressure to our unit several times during our stay with no notification from management. Also the office staff was not what I would consider friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your review. I was not aware of any cable issues and will investigate the matter. The water was turned off, in the middle of the day, for several hours because of a major water leak. I apologize for the inconvenience. The repair did take longer that expected.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Great cabin, perfect amenities, two real rooms, gas barbecue, kitchen, really a good place ! Thanks
Aug 15, 2016
Could not have been happier with our stay. Facility where amazing and staff was pleasant. Can't wait to come back!
Aug 15, 2016
Everything was great, except the wi-fi service was hit-or-miss.
Aug 15, 2016
One of the best showers my wife and I have experienced camping. Beautiful campground. Great hosts. And the pizza (made on site and delivered to your campsite ) was great too.
Aug 15, 2016
Great place to stay, very clean
Aug 15, 2016
...another great stay!!! Love this KOA - staff is wonderful. Kabins and the pool are great... See you soon!!
Aug 15, 2016
Great location, clean campground and facilities, most importantly, friendly and helpful staff!
Aug 15, 2016
The place was very family friendly. Great food options for breakfast and dinner in case you didn't feel like cooking. My kids loved the playground and the beautiful roses and movies offered every night. We can't wait to return!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Great stay, tons of activities, great people
Aug 14, 2016
Perfect....can't say enough good things! Friendly staff, spotless bathroom/showers/loved the pancakes and pizzas, site 66is huge movie night fun. The ONLY issue is highway noise, but we knew that when we booked. Highly recommend
Aug 14, 2016
we stayed in a deluxe unit. It felt like home. The staff was friendly, cabin and grounds were clean. There was much to do right at the site without leaving the Kampground
Aug 14, 2016
Staff wonderful. Layout of campground and faciities great. Good size site. Minus must be the wifi which we gave up on. A suggestion would be to block the view of the dogwalk as it is sort of not so appealing to see a range of dogs go about their business. Pool is great. Playground not very challenging according to 4 year old. Laundry great. Showers could do with a touch up. Again: great staff!
Aug 14, 2016
I have tent stayed at 5 KOAs now, and this is the best so far. The grounds are particularly well laid out and cared for.
Aug 14, 2016
Great people great place I will be back
Aug 14, 2016
Relaxed friendly place!
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice cabin clean and comfortable, great view of the mountains.
Aug 13, 2016
Loved the camp. The Host and other employees were as friendly as could be and went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful.
Aug 13, 2016
Wonderful staff and owners. Loved the pizza and breakfast. So convenient. Only drawback was being 7 miles from town. I can easily forget that with the absolute best service of any campground of our trip
Aug 13, 2016
It was good but. The regular bathroom stalls where too small. I had to use only the handicap stall. The air unit in the cabin would make strange noises and seem kinda cheep. The internet connections was really bad.
Aug 13, 2016
Friendly staff, great sites, very clean, great location
Aug 13, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was perfect for our family of 5 (kids ages 7, 4, & 6 months)! The cabin was stocked with everything we needed, we cooked our dinner on the grill, and ate outside at the picnic table. The pool was clean and warm. We definitely plan on staying again!
Aug 13, 2016
The couples cabin up to date with new floors, and very comfortable with the AC, frig and TV.
Aug 13, 2016
Everyone very friendly! Lots of things to do, even a mining area for kids! Fun! Main highway was pretty close and noisey at night but camp ground was quiet. They even help you to your site and guide you in, nice feature.
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice. Great staff. Clean. Need to consider a motorcycle driver wn When selecting a cabin. Motorcycles don't do good on a steep grade of gravel
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Loved it... Wishing the pizza was thinner and you delivered breakfast :)
Aug 12, 2016
A great experience. Everything was clean and truly amazing. Definitely a cut above the rest.
Aug 12, 2016
Clean courteous. Great activities and amenities. Appreciate the escort in and out. Fine for big rigs. Landscaping is a big plus. Better than most- store.
Aug 12, 2016
Camp was okay. Staff was friendly and facilities were clean. Our site was not level and was difficult to maneuver trailer into site due to proximity of cabin across the road. Overall stay was pleasant and we will probably stay again next time we are in Durango.
Aug 12, 2016
The spot we were put in was so amall I had to park across the street and there was no room to put out my canopy. I think it was spot 49.
Aug 12, 2016
I would have given 5 stars but you had to go all the way across the campground to dump trash. If they don't want to put more trash bins in they should di morning trash pickup like other campgrounds
Aug 11, 2016
Great tent sights. Showers very nice. Good breakfast. I highly recommend this KOA
Aug 11, 2016
Close to town, extended camp store hours, and offered many extras.
Aug 11, 2016
Enjoyed the stay
Aug 11, 2016
A fabulous KOA site: great location, great facilities & great staff! Excellent breakfast & evening pizza options. We loved it!
Aug 11, 2016
It was a quick pass through destination. Loved that we could keep the trailer hooked up. Sites very level and clean. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 10, 2016
The Studio Lodges are the best! Very cute and cozy!
Aug 10, 2016
Amazing KOA! Probably one of the best we've ever stayed at. The staff is amazing. So friendly and helpful. Loved all the activities every night.
Aug 10, 2016
Camp ground was very clean & well layed out. The staff were professional, friendly, & helpful. The location was on main hwy. loved the two dog parks <35 & >35. My wife & I would return today!
Aug 10, 2016
Very friendly staff and outstanding facility! We camped in a 34 ft motorhome.
Aug 10, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean area
Aug 09, 2016
Very clean Very family oriented Very helpful staff Would recommend to anyone and every one Loved it
Aug 09, 2016
expensive but nice amenities, asked for a map of other KOA campgrounds and they didn't have one. they were very helpful getting me parked at my site
Aug 09, 2016
The campground was very clean. Everyone was very nice and helpful. We will stay there again. thank you for a wonderful vacation.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award