Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
The staff did everything they could to make our stay very pleasant.
Sep 06, 2016
Recently stayed 3 nights. LOVED the bed of wood chips for the tent! Staff was very helpful and friendly. I believe her name was Marlene-very pleasant and helpful when I arrived a day prior to my reservation. She took time to get me a site for both days. THANK YOU.
Sep 06, 2016
Wonderful friendly staff, plenty of clean bathrooms, stuff to do, amazing pies and pizza delivered to your tent! This is the best KOA I have seen yet!
Sep 06, 2016
It's a great place to stay
Sep 06, 2016
good pizza, friendly staff,great breakfast,
Sep 06, 2016
We arrived late and they had our campsite information saved in the late arrival box. We had no problems finding our site. The next morning when we went to officially check in, we got free vegetables and fruits from their garden! It was delicious! Very welcoming and nice. Would highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 05, 2016
Nice quiet grounds even with kids around. Employees are great with everyone. Pizza was good too!
Sep 05, 2016
Very nice, the people were very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and showers very nice.
Sep 05, 2016
Very clean bathrooms. Thanks to Eric for the veggies. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Wonderful dog park, unlike the two we stayed in since.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
One of the best KOA cabins I'd ever stayed in. All the little added hooks, cleanliness, little kitchen. We had breakfast at Snack shack. Very nice Enjoyed our stay
Sep 04, 2016
We were in site 203 which is a bit tight for our 5er (37'+)as are several others in that area. Well run, lots of things to do as a family orientated CG. Good breakfast. Some road noise during the day but mostly goes away at night after ~8:00PM
Sep 04, 2016
Very clean very nice! Everything was worth every penny
Sep 03, 2016
Beautiful park. Very friendly staff. Sites had lovely patio sets with barbque & fire pit. Nice creek next to ours. Great pizza & home baked pies. Mini golf, play ground for kids.
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
The campsites are not too tight together. A good amount of trees. Bathrooms and showers are clean. This KOA has everything,.. from serving breakfast to providing nightly movies. It is a little removed from the nearest highway so the traffic noise is not bad.
Sep 02, 2016
Very friendly staff. Clean and well maintained installations.
Sep 02, 2016
Very friendly owners.
Sep 02, 2016
Great place for an overnight stay. We had a cabin with a great view. Very quiet and safe. Wonderful dog parks.
Sep 02, 2016
Very nice and well kept facilities.
Sep 01, 2016
Very good facilities and friendly, helpful service. The only minor drawback is KOA's 6-7 mile location outside of Durango. Also, an eastbound turn-in lane is severely needed along with highway access signage.
Sep 01, 2016
Loved this KOA! Great location and super friendly staff. Thank you!
Sep 01, 2016
Probably the best campground that we have stayed in on this 15,000 mile trip. We loved it! The grounds are immaculate; the staff all super nice and helpful. You can't go wrong with this campground!
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Friendly staff and clean facility.
Sep 01, 2016
cell tower going in next to my camp site will not rec a recommend from me.
Sep 01, 2016
We had a great time the staff were all friendly and helpful. The facilities were nice and clean. Their homemade pizza and waffles were the best! Can't wait until our next visit!
Aug 31, 2016
First koa stay- we loved it.
Aug 31, 2016
Very cleaned maintained and well represented.
Aug 31, 2016
Eric - very helpful !
Aug 30, 2016
Stayed in a cabin, very clean, lots to do at the KOA, very impressed.
Aug 30, 2016
A camping area that everything you would want or need while camping. A lot of space around your parking spaces. Very friendly staff.
Aug 30, 2016
Best KOA that we have stayed at
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Exellent staff, cleanliness op rated. The only daw back was the site was a bit unlevel. Otherwise it was a great place.
Aug 29, 2016
one of the best K.O.A. I have ever stay at.
Aug 29, 2016
We had the couples cabin with the TV which helped on rainy evenings
Aug 29, 2016
Little far to facilities but fine otherwise.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Great site #48. Quiet, clean and friendly. Enjoyed spacious sites. Pancake breakfast great too.
Aug 29, 2016
Durango KOA was very pleasant to stay at. The facilities were very clean and the staff were fun and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 28, 2016
Our site was perfect. All personal were very courteous. The store was very nice. Having pancakes, pizza, pies was a nice touch.
Aug 28, 2016
An excellent staff, an excellent stay. Thanks
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Nice campground! Really great people working there. Wish the miniature gold was a little more user friendly but we had a great stay. We'll be back!
Aug 28, 2016
Clean , quiet , good service , nice people ...
Aug 28, 2016
You don't really want to know what I have to say about these people. They thought they put one over on me but I know better. I'll never stay there again and will give them a bad review to anyone.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. I understand that when you leave your site and an item gets misplaced it can be frustrating. But I assure you that we did everything we could to find your motorcycle kickstand pad. A big storm that took place probably washed it away from your campsite. I would suggest securing all items.
Aug 27, 2016
Well kept, spacious campsite, great people, great breakfast. We travel out of our way to stay at this KOA.
Aug 27, 2016
The accessible cabin is the best, the staff friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award