Durango KOA

Open April 30 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 09, 2017
In a beautiful area and we enjoyed stay
May 08, 2017
Very clean campground. The staff was the best we have ever had. Very friendly and helpful. Our golden retrievers were as welcomed as my husband and I. We would recommend this KOA to all.
May 08, 2017
Great Deluxe Kabin. Love the convenience of kitchen and bathroom. Service was wonderful as usual.. Will definitely be back this summer. Thanks again
May 07, 2017
Everyone at the KOA was helpful, attentive, and so kind. The grounds and facilities were perfectly clean and functioning. Thank you for having the heater on in the restrooms. A perfect stay!
May 07, 2017
We stayed there for 2 days and had a great time. The park was very clean and well kept. The owner and staff were very nice and helpful. If I have a chance to stay again I'll stay there again.
May 06, 2017
Super friendly professional staff went out of their way to be helpful, immaculate grounds, upgrade much appreciated.
May 05, 2017
Beautiful grounds well maintained and friendly staff
May 05, 2017
One of the best KOAs we've ever visited. Clean, beautiful facilities, and the friendliest staff! Great location, too.
May 04, 2017
We loved the Durango KOA! This campground was clean, friendly, had enough stuff to keep my kids busy! Not to mention beautiful views and the easy drive into town. We stayed in a cabin, it was clean, and many little things provided helped make our stay amazing. We have rated this our best family camping trip ever! We will be back!
May 03, 2017
Wonderful staying at our favorite place in Durango - opening weekend! Thanks, KOA. Great crew this year!
May 01, 2017
Awesome sites. Awesome staff. We will be back
May 01, 2017
Wonderful facility! We booked another stay here upon check out!
May 01, 2017
I Absolutely Love The Durango KOA ! We have been going there for a couple of years now and I can't say enough about the people who own it and the staff that runs it. Everyone is incredibly professional and friendly. I love how they make you feel like family. Because of the Durango KOA I'm hooked on KOA's.
Dec 29, 2016
My stay was ok. In retrospect I should have stayed at a motel in town. For the price I paid to stay in a cabin I could have got a room with a private bath that my kids could have showered in after completing the CT, instead they had to purchase cold showers in a laundromat in town. My mistake.
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
We had a great time. The staff were extremely helpful.
Oct 21, 2016
A great park well out of town, on a hill with great views! Many trees in the park make the sites seem more private and well spaced. Showers are great! The upper shower house has small shower rooms with a door you lock behind you. Staff have a vegetable garden and they put veggies out for people to take, the grapes were amazing. Movie night was fun! Thanks for a great stay!
Oct 20, 2016
Very Professional, Very Clean. We Came in late and still helped us get our "bearings". Two Thumbs Way Up!
Oct 19, 2016
This is a great location and a perfect spot to set up home base while exploring Southwest Colorado. It is right off highway 160, giving you easy access to go South into town to town or to catch the train or head to the Mesa Verde cliff dwellings, or north toward Pagosa Springs. I was especially impressed by the staff who were always available to provide advice or get you set up with supplies.
Oct 18, 2016
We stayed here for one night in the small Kabin. Found our envelope waiting with directions to cabin as we were coming in late. We found the lights on,it was clean. Good nights rest.
Oct 18, 2016
Everything was clean and new! We were very comfortable and will definitely return. thanks!
Oct 18, 2016
This is a very, very nice park in a wooded hillside setting. The sites are large and spaced apart nicely. We had a really nice patio slab complete with table and chairs. The staff were friendly and helpful. They even delivered our propane bottle to our site after it was filled and then made another trip to bring us our change. Great folks. First class CG!
Oct 18, 2016
Very friendly and they kept the grounds clean and the rest rooms were nice.
Oct 17, 2016
An amazing place! The setting was beautiful with mature trees and great views. We visited the last week of their season so the park was quiet. The staff was smiling and helpful. The facilities were clean and obviously cared for. We will be back!
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Yep, the best KOA I have stayed with.
Oct 17, 2016
Staff is awesome. Park is immaculate. Great location.
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
It was great and the folks tending the grounds were fabulous and very helpful
Oct 16, 2016
One of the nicest KOAs we have stayed in. The owner went above and beyond to help us. We hope to return soon!
Oct 15, 2016
Wonderful stay at a unique camp.
Oct 15, 2016
What a beautiful spot! It was a perfect place to stay for everything we wanted to do!
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
Loved the stay with friendly staff! Great accommodations😎 Very pet friendly as we enjoy traveling with our 3 dogs🐶 . We will be back!
Oct 14, 2016
The staff was very friendly. The cabin and the park was very clean. We will definitely go back for another stay.
Oct 14, 2016
It is a beautiful campground and well maintained. The camp store even had sweet pickle relish that my wife needed for our dinner. I would definitely stay there again.
Oct 13, 2016
Office staff were great, very helpful. Park is attractive but compact. We were late in season so amenities were limited. If you are a loyal KOA camper you will stay here. If not there are other choices.
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
We stayed for 11 days and enjoyed the quiet, clean facilities. Laundry room was always neat and clean. Grounds are beautiful!
Oct 13, 2016
Clean, convenient, friendly staff. Great dog park
Oct 12, 2016
Very clean. Friendly& helpful staff. Good location
Oct 12, 2016
Tent-camped, great pad and site. Very helpful staff. Had the TV lounge to myself to watch the Bears game. Good wifi, good store.
Oct 11, 2016
Very unfriendly check-in experience.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Very nice and helpful staff, very clean, nice amenities
Oct 11, 2016
Very nice site, thx
Oct 11, 2016
Everything was great, but when we were told to bring linens for the cabin, I didn't expect to have to bring pillows, so we were without!
Oct 11, 2016
My Sister and I stayed with you and it was very nice. Our Favorite part was the showers and how the building had some heat inside to get ready. We were on the road for a week camping in a tent and we appreciated the inside bathrooms.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award