Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2015
Facility good. Employees great. Road noise horrible! If they warn you about road noise, BELIEVE THEM! They are not kidding!
Aug 03, 2015
Wonderful facilities and great, friendly staff. We come every year with our family reunion and we love it
Aug 03, 2015
Great Location - great staff. Our family reunion would be hard to do without this facility!thanks for all the extras you guys do to make it worth the trip!
Aug 03, 2015
We have had our family reunion here for the last five years and it is awesome. The staff are excellent to work with and very helpful.
Aug 03, 2015
Totally awesome! Kids loved it!
Aug 03, 2015
This is an amazing KOA in a great setting. The number of activities and amenities offered during the summer are incredible, especially for kids. Our cabin was large and exactly what we needed. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. We are planning a trip to Durango next summer and are highly likely to stay here again.
Aug 03, 2015
Great staff and a good clean campground. We will be back for sure!
Aug 03, 2015
Owners/staff were nice to deal with. I would only recommend this KOA to those wishing to "tent camp" or small cabin camp. Not recommended for luxury RVs or coaches.
Aug 03, 2015
Excellent staff!!!
Aug 03, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Aug 03, 2015
Probably the best-managed KOA we've ever found. Absolutely great, helpful staff, every kind of site imaginable, lovely gardens and flower islands. Rustic, not real manicured, maybe not ideal for really big rigs. Regular pancake breakfast available. The best pizza anywhere baked fresh and DELIVERED to your site to hot to eat. Seriously, don't miss the pizza.
Aug 03, 2015
Loud tent site right next to the highway! Staff was friendly and nice but all we heard all night was traffic. Again, staff was awesome but the location is just too loud!!
Aug 03, 2015
We've been camping for many, many years and Durango KOA is the finest, most friendly place we've ever experienced.
Aug 03, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and shady lot
Aug 02, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful. Very clean and quiet.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
The people were incredibly helpful and kind. They went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. The campground was well maintained and clean. I would definitely stay here again.
Aug 02, 2015
Wonderful place and super friendly staff! Loved it!
Aug 02, 2015
This is the 5th year we've traveled to this KOA. It is a wonderful place to be. They make it more like a vacation than just camping!
Aug 02, 2015
Our primitive camping site was cramped and without any seclusion whatsoever. The highway was also very loud, especially in the morning. However, this is a great little camping spot if you fancy staying in one of the cabins. They also had great activities for the kids as well. Overall is was a fun experience.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Love it. Extended our stay.
Aug 02, 2015
Great pool and nice loungers! Also great native flowers everywhere. The new section sites are too narrow though.
Aug 01, 2015
facilities were very clean. Staff friendly. Camp ground was dusty. Lots for big rigs were narrow and you have to walk on boulders to hook up sever, electric & water.
Aug 01, 2015
Very clean. Staff very helpful and treat us professionally.
Aug 01, 2015
Great place. We have stayed 3 times now and it gets better every time. My only complaint is the Wifi is terrible!
Aug 01, 2015
Probably one of the prettiest KOAs I've been to. The landscaping is immaculately maintained and was in full bloom when I stayed there.
Aug 01, 2015
Great place to stay, clean very nice. Only downfall was it was close to the highway and could here traffic all night
Aug 01, 2015
Very friendly staff, beautiful gardens, nice amenities. We'd recommend this KOA to everyone.
Jul 31, 2015
Since the eighties we have stayed here and everytime there has been improvement from already perfect stay. We will be back.
Jul 31, 2015
Staff is extremely friendly and helpful! Pool is a little lacking. Pizza is wonderful. Loved all of the activities that they offered. Great KOA.
Jul 31, 2015
Staff and facilities are great! We had a blast.
Jul 31, 2015
This had to be the cleanest, well maintained KOA we have stayed in. The staff were the most pleasant and friendly I have met yet.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
enjoyed our 2 days we spent here. Very friendly staff
Jul 31, 2015
Nice people and facilities
Jul 31, 2015
Enjoyed site and people were helpful. Need fire pits at sites. Had 6 yrs old granddaughter. Couldn't use general open fire pit cuz of bad language and drinking by other people.
Jul 30, 2015
We had a great time. The staff were friendly and helpful and the food was very good. Thanks, Dean and Joan Wright
Jul 30, 2015
Very clean and neat Deluxe Cabin. Very quickly to check in, friendly staff and very helpful. So quiet, the best KOA so far.
Jul 30, 2015
Just a quick overnight stay while travelling. Staff was friendly, site was level and bathrooms were clean.
Jul 30, 2015
The staff was absolutely amazing and the kampground was very nice. Cabin was great and the raised garden was a different touch that made us feel at home.
Jul 29, 2015
Love coming here
Jul 29, 2015
Very nice canpground.
Jul 29, 2015
very friendly, clean bathrooms and great breakfast!
Jul 29, 2015
Excellent!
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
I took off one star just for the mere fact that the road noise is so loud from route 160. Apart from that the service here is impeccable, the facilities are clean, and the grounds are well cared for.
Jul 28, 2015
We had a party of 24 and the service they provided was excellent. We were very impressed with the activities provided and the cleanliness of the park. The staff was very kind and you can tell that they enjoy their jobs.
Jul 28, 2015
Loved it! Thank you Carol for your help in planning our trip!
Jul 28, 2015
Laundry facility was great! Camp ground clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpfull

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.