Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Well kept/clean grounds. Great store and gifts.
Sep 16, 2016
We stayed 4 nights and loved this park. The staff was super friendly and helpful. They even have a vegetable and herb garden that they share with the guests. How inviting is that? Our RV site was really private and surprisingly level for a gravel site. It very convenient to Durango. We will stay again if we travel that way.
Sep 16, 2016
Great stay with friendly staff!
Sep 16, 2016
Second time staying here and another great experience. Love how clean everything is and helpful the staff is. Can't wait for the next time.
Sep 16, 2016
Very nice, clean park. The people running it was very friendly.
Sep 16, 2016
Friendly,clean,great views!
Sep 16, 2016
Very impressed with this KOA! It was clean, well maintained, super friendly staff, great tent pad sites! Wasn't thrilled with the highway sounds all night long, but not a big deal. It was great and would stay again for sure!
Sep 15, 2016
We stayed with you for a week and joined up with our daugter,husband and four grand kids. Even celebrated a 17th birthday!! They (WE) had a terrific vacation.Thank you.
Sep 15, 2016
Staff was very helpful. Clean facilities.Sites level. Overall the campground was run very professional. Very pleasant experience
Sep 15, 2016
Great spot and wonderful staff!
Sep 14, 2016
This was a great RV park with lots of great amenities. I would have given it five stars except for the fact that the site we had was not even close to level. EveN with my front tires off the ground I could not get level. I was even in a premium site. Other then that it was a real nice park.
Sep 14, 2016
Very hilly!
Sep 14, 2016
Nice showers. Good internet connection
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Nice sites, friendly staff. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Sep 13, 2016
beautiful setting. nice, clean park. friendly staff.
Sep 13, 2016
Had a nice pull thru loop space that was quiet and serene. We had a view of the mountains and enjoyed the free mini golf and the great pizza that they make and deliver This was our second trip to this park and we enjoyed them both. Looking forward to next year and another visit.
Sep 13, 2016
one of the best KOA's Ive stayed at. Employee's were very nice. The pie was Great! We will be back.
Sep 13, 2016
Staff was very helpful and courteous and the campsite and bathrooms were clean. In those respects our stay was great! Unfortunately the location on HWY 160 makes this a rather loud campsite. Also, don't count on the wifi.
Sep 12, 2016
Great camp hosts and kids love it more than being cooped up in a hotel room.
Sep 12, 2016
Extremely clean and our cabin was wonderful. We loved how our's felt secluded. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
The workers were very helpful !
Sep 11, 2016
Busy weekend, but we enjoyed our stay. Love the garden, pool, and shower facilities.
Sep 11, 2016
Perfect!
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Very friendly hosts, great pool, nice sites
Sep 10, 2016
We spent a couple of nights in a cabin, standard KOA fare, clean but small. What makes this KOA stand out is the facilities. The bathrooms were the best I've seen at a campground. Super clean and well ventilated. Nice private shower rooms with all the piping hot water you could ask for. The entire place is very clean and well maintained. The dog park was a big plus. Friendly staff.
Sep 09, 2016
An absolutely great KOA. The campground is beautiful and well maintained. The staff is friendly, dedicated, and extremely helpful. You can tell the owners, Carol and Jay, put their heart and soul into making this KOA absolutely the best. The herbs and fresh vegetables from Carol's garden were the best. We will be planning a return trip.
Sep 09, 2016
Great light with fan, nice floor, friendly staff. Wifi kept dropping connections. No swing or bench on porch. First time ever.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Good place to stay. Very well maintained, camp hosts were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again.
Sep 08, 2016
Great views! Great staff! Very clean facilities! Fantastic area for kids.
Sep 08, 2016
This KOA is always so clean and well maintained. Staff is very friendly an helpful.
Sep 08, 2016
We were here for 3 nights. The staff / owner very accommodating. Due to my wife's reaction to air freshener smells in our cabin; the owner moved us to a really nice studio cabin. Kudos to them in dealing with people with some challenges. Will stay there again. Good location for getting to Durango activities.......
Sep 08, 2016
First time to visit this KOA. We have twins going to Fort Lewis College, so we plan on using Durango KOA for a while as it was very nice.
Sep 07, 2016
This is a great KOA Campground and this is our fourth stay. We really like being able to pick our favorite site and make a reservation for that location. The Kampground is large and has a great area for walks with or without dogs. Our dog loves coming here because of the pathways and the dog park. Everyone who works here is so helpful and friendly. Great food options - breakfast, pizza & pie.
Sep 07, 2016
More than kind, clean, helpful and convenient. Susan was lovely and the owner offered to help me fold my linens! No one has ever done that😘
Sep 07, 2016
Who thought camping at a KOA meant I could rent a cabin. That's my kind of camping. Can't wait to bring my kids next time. Looked like there was so much to do.
Sep 07, 2016
Our stay was very enjoyable. The facility was very clean & quiet. I loved the fact there were so many things for the kids to do. We are already planning our stay for next year! Most of the staff were very friendly & helpful.
Sep 07, 2016
Awesome grounds, staff, and facilities
Sep 07, 2016
We loved the activities available for kids. The mini golf was a hit! A few more games in the game room would be a real addition.
Sep 07, 2016
We were not expecting this camp site to be as awesome as it was, but maybe a little solar lighting along the road/stream for safety. But overall it was great, Thank you!
Sep 07, 2016
It was our first experience staying at a KOA, I can not say enough of how wonderful our stay was. Great customer service!
Sep 06, 2016
This is the only place we stay when we come to Durango! This was probably our 5th visit and just as enjoyable as the past visits. There is always plent y of activities for the kids. The highlight is typically the pancake breakfasts for the kids.
Sep 06, 2016
This place is clean, friendly and fun! The kids loved the pool and the playground. The adults loved the fresh herbs for cooking and we were given a nice bag of vegetables from the garden. The duck races were a highlight for all. We already booked for next year!
Sep 06, 2016
Wish paper towels were provided in the bathroom and not just air driers
Sep 06, 2016
We stayed in one of the cabins, and it was very clean and comfortable.
Sep 06, 2016
This KOA was fantastic! We stayed in a cabin and loved it. They had everything we needed - pool, dog park, putt putt course, an herb garden, and very friendly and helpful staff! We will definitely be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award