Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2014
Camp host Keith was awesome, very courteous and helpful.
Jul 27, 2014
First time ever at a KOA. Went with a Boy Scout Troop. Extremely accommodating and very friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2014
Absolutely wonderful time! We live just three miles away, and needed a special place to take our granddaughters for a mini vacation. They had a wonderful time and we will definitely make this a new tradition!
Jul 27, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff !!!
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Great stay. Need to add bathrooms/showers to upper camp sites area. Awesome fire ring!
Jul 26, 2014
Ein sehr gepflegter Campingplatz in natürlicher Umgebung mit netten, kompetenten sowie hilfsbereitem Personal. Saubere Sanitäranlagen.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Clean park with friendly and helpful staff. Food was fantastic.
Jul 26, 2014
Durango KOA is one of the best. They offer so many extra things like pancakes, movies nightly, ice cream, etc. Everything is clean and the pool is excellent. I love that they had fresh wood chips down for our campsite.
Jul 26, 2014
The noise from the highway was almost overbearing. The "tent" site had ground far too compact to stake a tent and sleep on, and a noiceable, bothersome slope. The Mainer at the desk was pretty curt. Overall, I felt it is worth seeking a different campsite next visit to Durango.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry that you did not like the campsite. Since you called late in the day for same day reservations, we were out of our regular tent sites and the site that was assigned to you was all we had. I am sure your very late, after hours arrival time, did not help matters either.
Jul 25, 2014
everything was as promised,we had a great time ,really enjoyed the tie dyeing they turned out great!
Jul 25, 2014
KOA Durango is AOK. Although their internet is iffy and boots you off after 20 minutes. I hasd to go to MacDonalds for a reliable internet connection. KOA internet SUCKS at most Campgrounds and is unacceptable in 2014
Jul 25, 2014
We have stayed at koa's all across the country and this was by far the BEST! Beautiful grounds, nice pool, perfect pancake breakfast. And of course, the nicest people!
Jul 24, 2014
Love almost everything about the Durango KOA. The garden is absolutely beautiful and we loved the spacing of camp sites. We stayed in a Kabin and on closer inspection found the floors to be dirty. Only other complaint is the office gift shop area, it was very cramped and small we felt like we were in the way.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
greatviewcleanpark
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
The Koa in Durango is great! It has a few quirks that need some attention, such as the shower heads need some help. They only dribble and if you have long hair makes it difficult to shower. The mattress in the cabins could use an upgrade as well. Maybe memory foam? But we really enjoyed our stay and will come again soon. The campground is clean and quiet.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
We found the park to be very organized and clean. It was very quiet and restful. We enjoyed the breakfast and the ice cream social. We would encourage everyone to stay there. The only concern we had was the exit to the park. It was difficult, because of the amount of traffic, to get on to the highway. Otherwise, loved it.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe cabin, and it was wonderful! We loved it, and we will definitely stay here again!
Jul 22, 2014
Had a lot of fun, More Shade needed for campsite, Like all other campgrounds,location next to busy roads and noise seams to be the norm!
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We came here for a family reunion. The owners and staff were friendly, accommodating, and always there to lend a helping hand. If I had one request it would be to put umbrella around the pool area for some shade.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
So comfortable and the owner is so friendly! Thanks
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We stayed in a cabin (queen bed, bunk beds, full bath, and kitchen). It was very comfortable and clean. The best part of our stay at Durango KOA was the staff. They were all just great! I definitely will stay here again the next time we are in Durango, CO. thanks for a great stay!!
Jul 21, 2014
Just totally impressive. everything published was true and executed to perfection.
Jul 21, 2014
We wanted a place that was near the Durango/Silverton train trip. We camped in tents. We really enjoyed the pool with the salt water and the breakfasts that they made waffles/pancakes/sausage etc. were excellent and that made it so we didn't have to cook. We enjoyed the campfire and staff was friendly. We stayed there one night then, left and then came back two days later.
Jul 21, 2014
All was wonderful except for the noise from the road. Lots of activities for the kids. Very friendly staff. Great service. Thanks for a nice stay. Just wish it were farther from the highway.
Jul 21, 2014
I wish we stayed longer, so we could enjoy the fun activities!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Our site was great, the only thing that the KOA was on a busy road . The staff was welcoming and very friendly. It was minuets from town and hiking , horseback riding. Great family time.
Jul 20, 2014
I would definitely recommend this KOA! It is clean, well run and has very friendly staff!
Jul 20, 2014
Very well managed. Only issue for us was that our camp site (and most others) did not have a view to the beautiful surroundings.
Jul 20, 2014
The Durango KOA is a lovely facility. It is very clean and well kept and the staff is very helpful and friendly. The only reason I didn't rank it higher is that I have not stayed at other KOAs recently, thus cannot compare this one to any others. However, I highly recommend this KOA!
Jul 20, 2014
Great location. Very friendly staff. Lots of amenities. WiFi drops frequently even on various devices and was pretty much worthless. This is the only negative.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Great place to stay and very friendly staff
Jul 20, 2014
A lot of fun our son actually got out of the house thank you if you had a hot tub that would be nice but other than that fun trip
Jul 20, 2014
Very personable staff! I really enjoyed the large dog area!
Jul 20, 2014
The TV/rec room was wonderful. The people were very helpful
Jul 19, 2014
Great place super friendly! Wonderful place for kids too. We stayed in a cabin and it was super clean. The bathrooms were also well keep up too! Keep up the great hospitality! See y'all soon!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.