Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2016
Friendly staff; great activities; good location; clean park. Only negative was weak wifi in our site at back of park. Would stay here again for sure.
Jul 04, 2016
very clean with full service features/amenities but tent site not level and high noise from highway.
Jul 03, 2016
This place is great! Lots and lots of kid activities and beautiful views....
Jul 03, 2016
Great KOA - clean, friendly & so many accomdations! Loved it!
Jul 03, 2016
Well done!!
Jul 03, 2016
Comfortable, clean, quiet and the office offered lots of treats, if you so desired.
Jul 03, 2016
What an amazing place! Beautiful views, immaculately clean everywhere, sites were private and nice. The owners were so friendly and helpful. We can't wait to go back!
Jul 03, 2016
Nice and spacious facility. Extra perks of homemade pies, ice cream and pizza add to the incredible hospitality offered at this KOA campground.
Jul 02, 2016
everyone had a great time and spot 75 was great
Jul 02, 2016
It was great and the staff was wonderful!!! Thank you!
Jul 02, 2016
Nice Koa. Good Value. Great pool.
Jul 02, 2016
Jay and Carol, the owners were so friendly and helpful. Great pancake breakfast. The best KOA we have stayed in. Super deluxe cabin lodge was perfect for 2 couples.
Jul 02, 2016
Everything was clean and well kept. Loved having screen doors on our cabin to let in the breeze. Love the spin for a discount sale on store items. Great homemade pizza too!!
Jul 01, 2016
Friendly staff...great cabin...so well managed! Will use them again...
Jul 01, 2016
Friendly staff and great amenities!
Jul 01, 2016
Very pleased! Our cabin was comfortable and the staff was very kind and helpful. We will be back!
Jul 01, 2016
Nice place. Only cons--my pet peeve, no paper towels in bathroom, and why it is necessary to have the radio blaring in shower/bathrooms is totally beyond my understanding.
Jun 30, 2016
The facility is clean and the sites are not too packed in. There are several special activities available to add variety. All of the staff were very friendly. The garden and compost bins were an added bonus!
Jun 30, 2016
Nice campground. People friendly staff.
Jun 30, 2016
Great
Jun 29, 2016
It was lovely. We were there 5 nights and enjoyed every min.
Jun 29, 2016
Great campground and close to town
Jun 29, 2016
Once again we had a great time! Pie and ice cream was wonderful, the dog park is great and if was so peaceful in the mornings and evenings.
Jun 29, 2016
The KOA grounds were beautiful and well kept, the staff was incredibly kind, and the distance to downtown Durango was close enough, yet far enough to still enjoy the outdoors.
Jun 29, 2016
Great park with clean facilities. They pay attention to the details. Nice extra's like breakfast, pizza, home made pie, etc, but sometimes really overpriced.
Jun 29, 2016
One night stop over on the way home from Oregon. Check-in was easy. Owners were very friendly and helpful; escorted us to our site. Great pizza delivered right to your RV door! We would likely return if in the vicinity. We camped in a 25' Airstream trailer.
Jun 29, 2016
The facility meet my family needs ; clean and week maintained grounds and overall experience was great ! Movie night for grandkids, swimming, pancakes, playground area , camp fire experience was awesome ! Thank you , see you soon
Jun 29, 2016
We had a wonderful experience. Our neighbors guest were a bit noisy early in the evening so I mentioned it to the staff. They took note and check on the situation a couple different times. Fortunately they calm down just at bed time and all was well but it was certainly appreciated that the staff cares about the campers concerns. Loved our stay and hope to return in the future.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Nice campground with many amenities. Have added sites which overloads facilities. Pool undersized for number of sites. Small playground. No general play area for kids.
Jun 28, 2016
We really enjoyed it. Everyone is very friendly.
Jun 28, 2016
We liked the basics of this KOA.There is a bonus of the restaurant providing some meals and take out on a limited schedule. The WIFI is poor and no cable TV
Jun 28, 2016
Beautiful grounds that are well maintained. Wonderful staff.
Jun 27, 2016
The park is beautiful, I just wish your website told us there was nothing at all in the kitchen. We had to go buy everything we needed, I could have brought it from home.
Jun 27, 2016
Beautiful site (075) with deck and fire pit. I wish we could've stayed longer to fully enjoy it. Friendly helpful staff. Clean bathrooms. My only complaint was the WIFI was sooooo slow as to be unusable.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Fantastic campground with amazingly friendly and helpful staff. Wonderful fun things for the kids to do. Truly the only downside was the proximity to the busy road (we heard cars ALL night), but it's a GREAT campground so don't let the noise stop you from visiting. FYI, we were in a tent. Not sure what the noise would be like in an RV.
Jun 27, 2016
Wonderful experience for my family. All the staff members were warm and helpful. A perfect gone away from home. ..also LOVED the gardens!
Jun 27, 2016
Loved the cabin we were in with air conditioning....CO can get warm under the sun. The breakfast pancakes were great - had them two mornings!! Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Heard nice things from other campers too. We'll be there again next year! PS - it's our first time at KOA campsites - we enjoyed all three that we stayed at.
Jun 27, 2016
Great home base for the Durango-Silverton train and Mesa Verde. Great shopping in downtown Durango. Our site was a bit close to 2 KOA Kabins, but we don't spend much time in our camper. Very nice amenities and camping store. Thank you KOA!
Jun 27, 2016
Appreciate the friendliness and helpfulness of staff.
Jun 27, 2016
I enjoyed my stay, the showers and bathrooms were nice and always clean. There is always good neighbors. Thanks
Jun 27, 2016
If you have an RV, trailer or rent a Kabin I'm sure it would be OK. We used a tent site, unfortunately the majority of tent sites they have way to far from the restrooms and no water faucets close by. Not much shade and they seemed to be put where the owner said, "hey, we can fit a tent in this small section and collect $37.00 a night. Cortez isn't to far away, I'll definitely go back to CortezKOA
Jun 27, 2016
Fantastic group running the camp enjoyed the food and the people
Jun 27, 2016
Family had a great time and the KOA site was far enough outside Durango and close to area attractions.
Jun 26, 2016
Loved our stay. Campground was very well maintained, friendly/helpful staff.
Jun 26, 2016
Very good.
Jun 26, 2016
Overall a great KOA. The cabin was absolutely fantastic. I just wish it was a little closer to town.
Jun 26, 2016
We stayed in one of the new studio cabins. The view was amazing. I wish we would have had more supplies in our cabin, such as plates and silverware.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award