Durango KOA

Open April 30 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful .camps were very clean .
Jul 06, 2017
Lots of highway noise. Not KOA's fault; that's why five stars. Staff is attentive, professional, and friendly. Very clean camp ground. The hand made pizza is out of this world good, but order early, or you might miss out.
Jul 06, 2017
Tent spot with electricity was beer the highway what was dissapointing. Also the spot itself was not really aproved for tents because of the hard underground (hardly get our groundpins in the ground;even with a hammer) with also Sharp Stones who cake trough our footprint. Service was oké. The tentsite itself was dissapointing.
Jul 06, 2017
Enjoyed our stay but ground was bumpy...but would stay again.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
It's not right to close one bathroom 11-1 and the only one from 12-2 for cleaning. There is an hour there of no bathroom. This is a problem for those that do not have restrooms in their campers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The bathroom cleaning hours are only a range. We clean one bathroom at a time- There is always one bathroom open. Sorry if you thought we closed both at the same time.
Jul 05, 2017
very nice place with lots of activities and a vey cheerful staff. Enjoyed it immensely and would definitely stay there again.
Jul 05, 2017
Wonderful staff. Best we've encountered. Very nice park. Very well maintained. The only downside, is the entrance / exit. The right turn in is very tight and the traffic at times was heavy enough for a several minute wait to turn left out of the park. Other than that this place is near perfect.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
It was great as always. Thank you
Jul 04, 2017
The staff here is great! They're all super friendly and helpful! The pool was warm enough to enjoy in the morning! The spots have enough space to open the awning and still have room to grill on their grills that are at the space. We will stay here again! Great for the kids!
Jul 04, 2017
Love that you can order pizza here and that they deliver it to your site! Although there was a mix up with the pizza, it was fixed verry well! Super friendly staff en loved the duck race! Loved the clean showers!
Jul 04, 2017
Great Pizza! Nice park, however, paying $1 for mini golf seemed petty and greedy to us.
Jul 04, 2017
Very Pleasantly Surprised with the KOA experience and Durango KOA in particular is a step above the rest.
Jul 04, 2017
Incredibly friendly & accommodating
Jul 03, 2017
Very clean restrooms. Helpful staff. Nice tent areas. Good coffee available at 7 am. Really enjoyed our stay!
Jul 03, 2017
This was the best one we stayed at on a 7 night trip across the Southwest. For the most part, very well done!
Jul 03, 2017
Very comfortable withdelicious pie and great pizza as a bonus
Jul 03, 2017
We've stayed at KOA's all over. Durango was/is one of the best most pleasant. Just great would stay again in a heartbeat
Jul 03, 2017
Awesome! Clean and professional. Would stay here again.
Jul 03, 2017
Durango KOA always very enjoyable and great for the kids.
Jul 03, 2017
New to KOA it was lovely, staff nice and stay was great.
Jul 03, 2017
One of the most memorable places we have stayed place was clean well kept cabin was amazing staff was amazing. Koa is the best way to go traveling . Loved it if there was a higher rating I would give it a 1000
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Very friendly and clean environment.
Jul 02, 2017
Very nice KOA. Sites nice and large for pull-through's. Staff extremely nice and helpful.
Jul 02, 2017
NICE CABIN BUT WATER PRESSURE WAS VERY LOW.
Jul 02, 2017
First time at a KOA and I hope all of them are this great. Friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful sites and views. Clean facilities and well maintained. Could not have been any better on their part.
Jul 02, 2017
Friendly and Clean
Jul 02, 2017
Great place to camp. Very clean facilities.
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Everybody here was super nice made us feel very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again
Jul 01, 2017
We've stayed at KOA's all over the country and this is the best. Jay and Carol, the owners, are wonderful caring people.
Jul 01, 2017
We only stayed one night. The kids loved the activities available. We took an Uber to town and had a nice dinner. Park is clean, with nice level spots. Love the layout with lots of shade.
Jul 01, 2017
Perfect for everyone, especially those with kids.
Jun 30, 2017
I have camped (often begrudgingly) my whole life...and this is the best KAO campground! Location puts you in nature while still offering top notch facilities conveniently close to town. The scenery is lovely & the staff is super friendly & treat you like family. Amazing, well-stoked store. They offer made to order pancake breakfasts & pizza dinner. They even have pick-your-own herbs! Love it!
Jun 30, 2017
We loved the setting. We stayed in the camping cabins. Our view from the porch was of the mountains. Very clean and well kept campground. Too bad the wi-fi was not strong enough to reach out of the office.
Jun 30, 2017
You have the best KOA we have stayed at yet. Your facility is clean, very kid friendly, tons of services, pool is clean, lots of shady areas, and I can't say enough. Thank you for all your friendly staff and services you provide.
Jun 30, 2017
Laundry facilities were too small for such a large campsite - had to wait hours to do washing!
Jun 30, 2017
The personnel working there were fantastic. Loved my stay.
Jun 29, 2017
Friendly staff. Great location, very clean and lots to do.
Jun 29, 2017
Our first stay at a KOA and it was a good one. Had a great time. The KOA staff was super friendly and helpful. Great selections at KOA store. Memories made with our family-great campground.
Jun 29, 2017
The entrance is confusing with cars, trucks, delivery vehicles parking everywhere. Need signs to indicate where type of vehicles should park.
Jun 29, 2017
the water in the pool was green for our whole stay. otherwise great campground
Jun 29, 2017
Lots of fun for our group of 9 in 3 camping cabins. Breakfast was excellent!
Jun 29, 2017
Staff is super friendly and accommodating. Just wish tent site had more tree coverage and less noise from highway. Good location to get to places.
Jun 29, 2017
Great hospitality, amenities, friendly staff and camp layout.
Jun 28, 2017
Wonderful employees, all very nice and helpful. They helped us back into our spot, without being asked. As a new to camping family that was a relief. Clean facilities
Jun 28, 2017
The area is not as desirable as the last location in the valley.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award