Durango KOA

Open April 30 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2016
facilities were clean
Oct 02, 2016
We loved the deluxe patio site and everyone was so friendly!
Oct 02, 2016
Very pleasant! Trees could be trimmed for taller coaches.
Oct 02, 2016
Everything was great! The camp employees were everything a great host should be. Wi-fi iffy but that's all we could even begin to criticize.
Oct 02, 2016
Clean,friendly,beautiful
Oct 02, 2016
Great Management, grounds well-kept, wonderful Staff, friendly and all vey helpful. Had a great time!
Oct 02, 2016
This is one of the better KOA's we've ever used.
Oct 02, 2016
Great place. I've been here twice now and stayed in one of the "kottages" The staff is so friendly here and always willing to answer questions and help out in any way. Pet friendly-I brought my cat!! My cottage was perfect-little kitchenette,bathroom. Pots,pans,toaster,microwave, so I could make my meals. Lot more comfortable and homier than a hotel room. Thanks again for a great stay!!
Oct 02, 2016
I would have rated my stay a five star, except that the dog park needs some light when it's dark ! Great RV park, I'll recommend it to friends and family .....
Oct 01, 2016
Very well run KOA..very Clean
Sep 30, 2016
Excellent!
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
Very nice. Very pretty.
Sep 29, 2016
Very nice park. Staff is very nice and helpful. Park is clean and is easy to get around in with a 40' motorhome.
Sep 29, 2016
We stayed in a "couples" cabin recently. There were no bunk beds..just a full size bed. It did have a tv which made it more comfortable for us as we traveled across the US. We thought it was strange that full size motor homes were parked between the cabins..the one beside us blocked our view of the mountains. .oh well..our luck! The bathhouse has shared male/female showers which weren't too bad.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Very friendly staff. Sites good. Great area. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 28, 2016
Friendly reception
Sep 28, 2016
Beautiful campground! Friendly staff, clean showers and restrooms, lots of activities and amenities. Loved the cabin. So much better than any hotel. Thank you!
Sep 28, 2016
Been there a number of times and always enjoy my stay. However the WiFi needs to be upgraded. Extremely slow at prime time in the evening with the shared bandwidth,even at two in the morning the speed was around 1.5 Mb/s. Not enough to share among all the users. Tried 2 different devices at various locations and no real difference.
Sep 28, 2016
Very nice facilities even at the end of the season. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. The locals a little hilly,but flatter spits are available.
Sep 28, 2016
It was a very nice place! Excellent clean showers! Friendly staff.
Sep 27, 2016
The Deluxe Studio cabin was very nice with one exception - no place to hang clothes.
Sep 27, 2016
This is the first time I've rented a basic cabin at KOA, staff was cordial, and they escorted me to where I would be staying for the 2 nights. I'd definitely go back.
Sep 27, 2016
Pull thru easily accommodated my 40' RV and 20' trailer, Staff were very helpful, Wash and restroom facilities were immaculate .
Sep 27, 2016
i think street signs would be good for late arrivals. if u don't the camp its hard to find your spot.
Sep 27, 2016
This is one of the nicest, friendliest and most beautiful KOAs out of the 100's I have stayed at. It was my first time and Carol promptly greeted me as I walked in, gave me a beautiful spot surrounded by Juniper and Piñon pines. They helped me hook up and I even stayed longer than I had planned because it was so lovely. I'll definitely be back and will stay longer next time!
Sep 26, 2016
Very clean and quiet. Loved the studio cabin and felt the people running the front office were super friendly. Thank you!
Sep 26, 2016
Was passing by, but will plan better next trip and stay here longer!! Beautifully kept, efficient and friendly staff!!
Sep 25, 2016
Our heater was turned on so our cabin was warm when we got in late on a cold night. Everything was so clean. Love this place!
Sep 25, 2016
Very friendly. Clean up and Clean and quiet. Level sites and best staff on site and very helpfull. Central to Durango activities. We will return to Holiday again
Sep 25, 2016
very good location for activities in Durango area.The view of mtns,from site 92 is beautiful and watching a full moon set.
Sep 25, 2016
Great place. Great views. Loved that little cabins were interspersed among camper sites so we could meet family. Would prefer showers completely separate from men's but they were secure
Sep 25, 2016
The cleanest most well-kept Campground we've ever stayed in in are 23 years of camping. The people were extremely friendly and helpful. The setting is gorgeous. Cannot say enough good things about staying at this particular KOA.
Sep 25, 2016
We only stayed one night and enjoyed it. The site was easy to get in and out of and the amenities (laundry, cable, WIFI) were readily available.
Sep 25, 2016
Fantastic! One of the best KOA campgrounds we've stayed at!
Sep 24, 2016
I had specifically asked for a LEVEL site since I was having trouble with the front stabilizer jacks on my 5th wheel; The side we were assigned was NOT level by eny stretch of the imagination. The adjoining site (empty when we arrived, was nearly perfectly level. Apparently the hosts for the park do not understand what 'level' is when it comes to RV parks! Not at all happy with this park.
Sep 24, 2016
We stayed in a one room cabin and it was everything we needed it to be! With two little babies, it was nice to have a roof over our heads and a decent mattress under us to keep us warm and comfortable. The front office staff was so kind and friendly too!
Sep 24, 2016
This RV park is in the top quartile of all parks I've been to, mostly because of larger sites and better landscaping.
Sep 24, 2016
It was wery good,but litle way from town. We are from Sweden so it's not likle we come back, but we can recomend you. Eva and Bosse
Sep 23, 2016
We have made 2 trips to this KOA in the past year. The campground and cabins are so wonderful and clean. We enjoyed the friendly staff. Thank you for all your hard work to keep our stay very pleasing. We will be back!
Sep 23, 2016
Great place, great sunsets on certain parts of the hilltop and definitely great people who look like they love their jobs. Always smiling and waving to camper. My only point deduction is gravel vice paved roads. Coming down one hill, I almost lost control of my motorcycle. 1 small paved path and I would rate them a 10!
Sep 23, 2016
The bathrooms were horrible - few toilets for each sex then back into a corridor to wait for a shower either sex could use - so tiny & claustrophobic with the drumming sound of the fan - couldn't wait to get out -plus not all in operation and there were only a few to start with .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Appreciate your comments but I think you might have us confused with another facility. We have two bathhouses with multiply toilets and showers, all have been functioning.
Sep 23, 2016
Great location. Suggestion, need gravel on sites. Water pools when it rains.
Sep 23, 2016
Stayed only one night, but it was the nicest KOA we have stayed at. Would definitely recommend. Staff are awesome!
Sep 22, 2016
Great time! cabin clean, friendly people. Don't want to be negative but cabin had smokers the night before, not good for my COPD. Bed is way too hi off floor had to use chair to get into bed. Same bed when I stayed in this cabin last time, thought it was strange then realize it's the way it is, I'll go again, but will request a different cabin & hope that smokers haven't been there before me THX.
Sep 22, 2016
We loved this campground! The staff was friendly and very helpful. Loved the dog park. Everything was clean and well kept. We made a huge mistake in planning, and the staff was understanding and did not shame or criticize us. Great place!!!
Sep 22, 2016
This has to be just about the best KOA we've ever stayed at. The setting was perfect and the staff fantastic.
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Very nice and clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award