Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Deluxe Cabin is fantastic. I wish I'd known beforehand all of the amenities that come with the cabin. I had no idea that a two-burner plug-in, medium fridge and other cooking items were included so I packed a lot of extra. If I'd known, I could have saved myself some space. Could use a griddle. I thought firewood was expensive for $6 a bundle.
Aug 01, 2016
Staff was great
Aug 01, 2016
This KOA was beautiful, clean, and very family friendly. Our only problem was we were in a tent and the traffic at night made it a bit hard to sleep. Great facilities and loved the staff.
Aug 01, 2016
Beautiful campground, lots of trees, friendly staff, altogether a fantastic place! The only downsides were how close the campsites are together and there is a little noise from the highway, but I will happily accept that to get all the conveniences and friendliness of this campground!
Aug 01, 2016
Our stay was beyond our expectations, gracious hosts, clean safe facilities and excellent grounds. Highly recommended.
Aug 01, 2016
We definitely want to come back! Really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 01, 2016
We love staying here! Great, clean amenities and the kids have something to do daily!!!
Aug 01, 2016
It was very nice. Staff was wonderful and friendly. Cabin was nice and clean. Very nicely updated.
Aug 01, 2016
Enjoyed our stay and the accommodates. What beautiful country.
Aug 01, 2016
Couples cabin - great bed, The best sleep I've had all trip
Aug 01, 2016
We would love to stay more than just one night. Our grandkids enjoyed the playground and breakfast. Staff were very nice.
Aug 01, 2016
great place, lots of activities and a very pleasant staff
Aug 01, 2016
Pool was great and area for the children to play site was way to expensive for being backed up to highway 160 very noisy traffic all night. The Person at the front desk could not figure out how many points I had to reduce the bill. Overall very disappointed.
Aug 01, 2016
Clean kamping. Convenient. Didn't like that I could hear high way traffic
Jul 31, 2016
Best KOA I have ever stayed at. Great facilities, fantastic dog parks, exceptionally clean and best staff ever!!! 2nd year there and already reserved for next year
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Very nice, friendly, and well-ran.
Jul 31, 2016
Very well run place. A little close to the highway for those of you staying in tents or tent trailers.
Jul 31, 2016
Enjoyed the pancakes.
Jul 31, 2016
Our stay at the Durango KOA was very good overall. We enjoyed the pizza and the breakfast. Our small basic cabin was comfortable although the air conditioning had a hard time keeping it cool in the afternoon heat.
Jul 31, 2016
Great place, clean restrooms, lots to do for kids and a very friendly staff!
Jul 31, 2016
Poor wifi connection.
Jul 31, 2016
It was wonderful...clean, helpful friendly staff and a beautiful campground
Jul 31, 2016
Great facilities.Great staff. Great stay!
Jul 31, 2016
Everyone was so friendly, the entire kampground was clean and well kept up. Only recommendation I would suggest is getting a shuttle service to Durange, they are about 7 miles outside of town and there is limited RV parking.
Jul 31, 2016
reserved one night(Thursday) then at last minute reserved (and got) a second (Friday). Great place. CLEAN!! QUIET! Staff was awesome. Only complaint, and this goes to just about anyplace offering WIFI...way too slow once everyone in the area logs in and starts FaceBooking, Tweeting, or Streaming... I had better access using celular data. Will definitely return...
Jul 31, 2016
Stayed in a couples cabin w/out bathroom. It was a welcome relief from tent camping even w out a bathroom.
Jul 30, 2016
One of the most pleasant stays on my travels!
Jul 30, 2016
It was clean and all the employee where friendly and helpful- we will use them again!
Jul 30, 2016
We stayed in a basic cabin for two nights. The cabin had lots of extras (A/C TV microwave & mini-fridge) which may it great. Not having an extra bunk bed set like other KOA cabins gave us more room. The double bed was much more comfortable when compared to the standard KOA cabin mattress that other KOA's have. Overall, a very nice KOA.
Jul 30, 2016
The campground the roads and the pool were very well maintained. The pizza was good too! Had a great time in Durango!
Jul 30, 2016
Friendly and available staff. Very well kept facilities. Clean and efficient laundry area. Dogs loved their park. Conveniently located near the Durango area happenings. Thanks!!!
Jul 30, 2016
Durango KOA is well-located, has friendly staff, is very clean, and well-landscaped! A treat every visit!
Jul 30, 2016
No amenities provided in deluxe cabins, be aware,not even cups or paper towels and forget about bath towels unless you want to "rent" one. Never heard of such a thing.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Wonderful staff and fun activities and food for kids
Jul 29, 2016
awesome koa, has lots to do, ducky races, mini golf, dog parks, pizza and ice cream and pie on site, loved our cabin, friendly staff, so helpful!
Jul 29, 2016
Really good pizza. Very friendly and helpful staff
Jul 29, 2016
Fantastic place. Very friendly staff. Clean and every thing you need for a great stay is there.
Jul 29, 2016
Nice campgrounds and nice koa folk
Jul 29, 2016
Paying 45 dollars for a dry tent site that is little more than 10x10 feet is ridiculous. Site 40 is beyond small. It's an afterthought at best designed to make the owners money, not provide campers with a quality experience.
Jul 29, 2016
In guiding us into our parking space directed us into a rock - damage!!!Not AT ALL helpful about insurance and DEFINITELY not friendly :(. Quote the Raven, never more!!!
Jul 28, 2016
Exceeded our expectations in cleanliness and amenities.
Jul 28, 2016
Very friendly staff. Nice facilities, very clean and well maintned. I will be staying there again soon.
Jul 28, 2016
Clean, homey, friendly... These are just a few words to describe the Durango KOA. Best one I've ever been to. You pay a little more for a KOA, but this one was worth it! Wish we could have stayed longer!! Will definitely go back if we're in the area!
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
One of the best KOA's we've been to!
Jul 28, 2016
This KOA is doing it right. Their commitment to customer service is unparalleled. The campground is beautiful and well maintained. On arrival the check-in process was easy and organized with a very friendly staff. Utilities were well placed and worked properly. Good turning radius on roads for big rigs. Best KOA I have ever stayed.
Jul 27, 2016
little inconvenient to have to go to office for pool table setup (in upstairs TV/lounge)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award