Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2016
The campground was very clean. Everyone was very nice and helpful. We will stay there again. thank you for a wonderful vacation.
Aug 09, 2016
Friendly and accommodating staff! Clean and cozy facility! Best kabin we've ever had!
Aug 09, 2016
The amenities were clean, staff was friendly and my kids loved the daily activities! This was our first KOA stay and it really was such a great experience! We will definitely be back!
Aug 09, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, nice little couples cabin, great amenities! Loved the pie! The one thing that could be better was the fire pit/grill at cabin K15. It's small and difficult to cook on it. Otherwise everything else was very nice!
Aug 09, 2016
Everything was great and clean facility and great pizza from the café. The only negative was the Wi-Fi so slow I had to go elsewhere to just to get my emails.
Aug 08, 2016
Clean, pleasant owners/staff
Aug 08, 2016
This is our favorite campground nationwide! The owners have been there forever, and really CARE that your experience is a great one. The setting is gorgeous, woodsy, and has great amenities. OUTSTANDING. See your next year.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
All was very nice although we almost lost our way in the campground! Preferred personally to use the showers by the office, since the other facilities were combined with coed shower area. The staff was helpful, friendly and enjoyable. The store was nice. Would have loved a little frig in the cabin though. Great place to stay!
Aug 08, 2016
My family and I had a wonderful stay! The KOA was super family oriented amd we loved all the fun options for the kiddos! All the staff (except for the one grey haired lady who worked at the cash register) were super.friendly amd helpful! We had a great stay!
Aug 08, 2016
Been on the road for 19 days. By far the absolute BEST KOA we've stayed in. Clean, landscaped, sawdust to keep dust down/clean sites, SUPER FRIENDLY & HELPFUL staff members. All GREAT! Love the pancakes too. Really nice trustworthy dog park. FANTASTIC view of the mountains. Thank you very much!
Aug 08, 2016
Cable went out in a rainstorm along with eletricity. River running thru our campsite with big puddle right by the door. Pool locked at dusk and not posted on brochure....found out when walked to it and found it locked. Really didn't get much for 50.00 per night.
Aug 08, 2016
Everything was so well organized and there were so many activities! Staff members were incredibly helpful and so sweet :)
Aug 08, 2016
A favorite KOA. Super friendly staff. Clean campground. The caboose cafe breakfast is a nice option.
Aug 08, 2016
Good
Aug 08, 2016
Got there late. Only spot left was on the very noise intense highway. Site poorly leveled. Afraid I was going to roll into highway. Great amenities, pool, store, playground,showers.
Aug 07, 2016
Great hosts, clean facilities
Aug 07, 2016
Great location. Super volunteers. Carol is a great host.
Aug 07, 2016
wonderful and friendly staff. The campground is a great setting; very family friendly. Rated 8 instead of 10 due to location of the campground, just off of a very busy highway which made it hard to sleep.
Aug 07, 2016
Wonderful experience. Extremely helpful staff and nice clean campground and facilities.
Aug 07, 2016
Very clean and well maintained. I liked all the activities there were. More work needs to be done on leveling the RV pads. Every one of them had a jack or something under the wheels to bring the RV close to level.
Aug 07, 2016
Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean. We had a great time. The only thing that could have made it better was if the weather cooperated, but no one controlls that, so we would definitely come back!
Aug 06, 2016
Lighted lot id number-great for late arrival!! Large pull through lots.
Aug 06, 2016
We have been coming to this koa for years. Carol and Jay have always been nice. The campground is always beautiful and clean and quiet. They have a great breakfast and fun activities. I would recommend this koa to anyone who asked me. Great place to stay.
Aug 06, 2016
Nice and clean.
Aug 06, 2016
Love this KOA! Great sites, the best made from scratch pizza and homemade pies for sale, and movies every night for the kids!
Aug 06, 2016
Wonderful visit! Staff very friendly and goes above and beyond to help. Loved our cabin. Thank you all for an amazing visit! We will visit again.
Aug 06, 2016
The staf and the facilities were excellent. Very good tent site and an enjoyable stay
Aug 06, 2016
Very nice recetion. Drove us right to our lot. Facilities including showers clean and large.
Aug 05, 2016
Great location. Can be difficult to exit the place. Busy highway in front of the KOA.
Aug 05, 2016
Met Family and had a good time
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Nicely run, but showers run out of hot water very quickly.
Aug 05, 2016
Nice campground, but kind of dangerous exiting the RV Park and getting onto the Highway 160 because of fast highway traffic.
Aug 05, 2016
Good
Aug 05, 2016
Excellent facility. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean restroom and showers.
Aug 05, 2016
Your place was awesome! My grandkids really enjoyed it. Best campsite we have ever seen!
Aug 05, 2016
Outstanding
Aug 04, 2016
The staff was awesome and always helpful. The facilities were great for the family. We stayed in a beautiful deluxe cabin and my sister's family used an event site.
Aug 04, 2016
We had a nice place with a comfortable table and chairs.
Aug 04, 2016
Excellent all round. Loved the pies and pizza and kids loved the evening movie. Morning pancakes and waffles a great start to the day and also lots of fun to do panning for fossils and gems. Great stay thank you!
Aug 04, 2016
great park great people the nicest employees
Aug 04, 2016
The cabin was great and we will do it again. The queen mattress was painfully too soft. The water temperature fluctuated greatly and the water pressure was barely perceptible at times. The deck was great and so was the gas grill. The cabin was very clean. The grounds were spotless. All but one of the staff were awesome.
Aug 04, 2016
Very nice place with caring employees.
Aug 04, 2016
Cleanest and nicest KOA we have ever stayed in on vacation. Total experience was great!
Aug 04, 2016
Everyone was so friendly. Pigged out on home made pizza and Apple pie Gary and Linda
Aug 03, 2016
Everyone was super nice and helpful I stayed in a cabin which was awesome, very clean &just what I needed. We also bought the home made pizza there which was superb. They really catered to the customers with the duck race, movies, swimming pool and all of the other extras. I LOVED this place & will definitely stay there again. Great great great help working there
Aug 03, 2016
Had the pizza for dinner and it was great! A great campground everyone needs to visit.
Aug 03, 2016
Very friendly folks!!! Hope to stay there again!
Aug 02, 2016
Friendly staff and great amenities.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award