Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2016
Very cleaned maintained and well represented.
Aug 31, 2016
Eric - very helpful !
Aug 30, 2016
Stayed in a cabin, very clean, lots to do at the KOA, very impressed.
Aug 30, 2016
A camping area that everything you would want or need while camping. A lot of space around your parking spaces. Very friendly staff.
Aug 30, 2016
Best KOA that we have stayed at
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Exellent staff, cleanliness op rated. The only daw back was the site was a bit unlevel. Otherwise it was a great place.
Aug 29, 2016
one of the best K.O.A. I have ever stay at.
Aug 29, 2016
We had the couples cabin with the TV which helped on rainy evenings
Aug 29, 2016
Little far to facilities but fine otherwise.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Great site #48. Quiet, clean and friendly. Enjoyed spacious sites. Pancake breakfast great too.
Aug 29, 2016
Durango KOA was very pleasant to stay at. The facilities were very clean and the staff were fun and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 28, 2016
Our site was perfect. All personal were very courteous. The store was very nice. Having pancakes, pizza, pies was a nice touch.
Aug 28, 2016
An excellent staff, an excellent stay. Thanks
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Nice campground! Really great people working there. Wish the miniature gold was a little more user friendly but we had a great stay. We'll be back!
Aug 28, 2016
Clean , quiet , good service , nice people ...
Aug 28, 2016
You don't really want to know what I have to say about these people. They thought they put one over on me but I know better. I'll never stay there again and will give them a bad review to anyone.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. I understand that when you leave your site and an item gets misplaced it can be frustrating. But I assure you that we did everything we could to find your motorcycle kickstand pad. A big storm that took place probably washed it away from your campsite. I would suggest securing all items.
Aug 27, 2016
Well kept, spacious campsite, great people, great breakfast. We travel out of our way to stay at this KOA.
Aug 27, 2016
The accessible cabin is the best, the staff friendly and helpful.
Aug 27, 2016
This KOA has the friendliest staff ever! Nice, clean campground with breakfast, pizza, and dessert available. We enjoyed our stay but would like to see the small dog enclosure area with dirt or grass instead of gravel. Our dog injured his paw (scraped) on the gravel after chasing the ball around.
Aug 27, 2016
Absolutely fabulous experience. 2nd KOA I ever stayed in. Jay makes a great pizza, and Carol and the staff are warm genuine in their care of their visitors.
Aug 27, 2016
Nice and helpful staff made this a very pleasant stay. Highly recommend this site!
Aug 27, 2016
The grounds were taken care of daily. They is the most wonderful veggie and herb gardens that is shared to the guest. I ended up a few days in the hospital and Sue cut roses from the garden and sent them with March for me! That was beyond customer service! I'm already on my Facebook telling my friends they must come out here,meven if they don't have a Camper, the cabins are very cute and clean.
Aug 26, 2016
Love this campground. So beautiful with gardens and flowers. Recommend the sites farthest from the highway noise. Private showers are great.
Aug 26, 2016
One of the best KOAs yet. Would give it a 5 star but the wifi connection wasn't good.
Aug 26, 2016
It was so heart warming. My husband was put in the hospital & they went way beyond being thoughtful. We had trouble with out slide out a gentleman came & found our trouble. We are both in our 70's & that means allot to us. We've never stated in a camp grounds that was as clean & helpful. Will tell everyone we know to be sure to stay there. Jimmy & Bonnie Walker
Aug 26, 2016
Best KOA I have ever had the pleasure of staying. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful, and the grounds here are spotless and more than lovely with beautiful landscaping.
Aug 25, 2016
Really pleasant place to stay. Laid out nicely so you have some privacy. Fun and helpful staff. Loved the duck races. Nice breakfasts. Great pie. Excellent dog areas. Deluxe cabin was clean and comfortable. Nice laundry facilities. We've stayed at a lot of KOA's, and this is one of the best.
Aug 25, 2016
Had a great shaded site for our 5 day stay in Durango. Would definitely stay here again!
Aug 25, 2016
best koa ever
Aug 25, 2016
Beautiful campground, great amenities, friendly staff! Loved the activities as well!
Aug 25, 2016
Lovely hilltop park with lots of privacy, and yummy pizza! I stayed in a cabin with the most comfortable bed in my whole trip. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Thanks!
Aug 25, 2016
Great staff. Beautiful area. Wish it was open a little longer than labor day and a bit before memorial day.
Aug 25, 2016
Great Job staff! Keep up the great work! We enjoyed our stay! Heading home to Alabama
Aug 24, 2016
This was my first time camping in a tent. The grounds were clean, welcoming and I felt very safe.
Aug 24, 2016
Only complaint is that it was very expensive.
Aug 24, 2016
I submitted this and there was a problem. I will try again. Staff was great. Super pizza, pie, and pancake breakfasts. Really liked the morning staff at the pancake booth-- hard time to work and be so friendly, and they were. K12 was a lovely location and cabin. (Might need a new deodorizer (noticed a smell when we arrived), but air conditioner helped a lot. Loved this trip and stay at KOA
Aug 24, 2016
Nice and clean, everybody was friendly. The cabin was super cute and comfy!
Aug 24, 2016
Great park!! Friendly staff. Breakfast from the caboose was outstanding.
Aug 24, 2016
I'd hoped to use my tent here, but the upgraded sites were too small for it,so had a camping cabin.Very comfortable and liked the included TV and A/C even in the one without a bathroom!Pool was nice and GREAT PIZZA!
Aug 23, 2016
This KOA is great! Summer great staff. Grounds are impeccable! Love the 2 dog parks and it is perfectly located.
Aug 23, 2016
nice clean with many family activities. Very freindl staff,
Aug 23, 2016
Site 009 Needs a power upgrade and could be turned into a great site with the ground worked and made more solid for people with toy haulers having to load and unload their Harleys
Aug 23, 2016
Best Kia ever
Aug 23, 2016
Love this campground. 206 was perfect.
Aug 23, 2016
We are backpackers and prefer to stay in the mountains away from the crowds but we needed to be in Durango for a couple of days and our dog was with us. Because of this, we chose the KOA and we weren't disappointed. This KOA had great dog parks with plenty of trees and charm. We stayed in a cabin that was close to other cabins but once inside, we never heard another person around us. Great Stay
Aug 23, 2016
I really liked this KOA, in terms of friendliness of the staff, cleanliness of the grounds, bathrooms, 5 stars around. But the one thing that was just about a deal breaker, was the road noise. I literally felt like I was trying to sleep while camping out right next to the highway. Even with earplugs, it was just way too loud. It's the only reason I had to lower my rating to average.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award