Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2014
Free showers, polite and friendly staff, lots of kid friendly activities. Clean and well maintained!
Jun 28, 2014
Was there in mid June. Called and made a reservation over the phone. The staff was very nice and let me know that the only sight available for us backed up to the highway. She informed me that there was some highway noise and that the traffic would die down in the evening. This was not the case. Very busy road at all hours. The sight #7 also did not have a fire ring. Big bummer!!!
Jun 28, 2014
Great access to many attactions. Some site have fire pits, many others do not. So if you like a casmpfire, better ask to insure you have one.
Jun 28, 2014
cabin 53 was the best! Luved the view and the cabin too! Everyone was very helpful.
Jun 28, 2014
Very friendly accommodating staff. Campground has everything needed for comfortable stay including good pizza delivered to your site.
Jun 28, 2014
Fabulous. Have already recommended to other campers. Great pancake breakfast. Well maintained facilities. Thanks.
Jun 27, 2014
Used as a base for sightseeing in the area. Small dog park was nice. Great that our dog didn't have to mix with the big dogs - we will be back!
Jun 27, 2014
All of the park hosts were very helpful and accomodating. Will stay here again. Best koa we've been to.
Jun 27, 2014
Each and every KOA employee greeted us with a big smile. They all made us feel like they wanted everything with our stay to be perfect.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Our stay was great
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
The cabin was great. Sorry about your having to look for the key.
Jun 26, 2014
Great place, very clean, staff was friendly and helpful. The pizza was good too.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Outstanding service. Outstanding people. Outstandingly clean. Outstanding pizza too...
Jun 25, 2014
Great location relative to Durango. Pleasant, helpful staff.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
We had a great stay. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. We had a really nice site.
Jun 25, 2014
Cleanest campground we have stayed in. Everyone was extremely friendly and wanted all to enjoy their time in Durango. Very green campground. Keep up the great job. Thank you!
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Horrible Wi-Fi, can hardly send an email. Cleanliness of restrooms and showers can be improuved.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Beautiful setting. Nice cabin. Only complaint--the mattress in the bedroom of the deluxe cabin is too soft.
Jun 24, 2014
parked on side of hill hard to back in next one to it open all night would have been easier
Jun 24, 2014
This place is fantastic! I stayed in Deluxe Cabin - clean, awesome, well thought out. Amenities of Kampground unparalleled! Can't wait to come back.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
This KOA is the best we have ever stated at. Jay and Carol make us feel like Family!
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Awesome campground! We stayed in our camper, and the site was perfect. Although the sites were close together, it was hard to tell that we had neighbors because of trees and bushes in between. Our kids loved the pool and the movie pavilion. The showers and bathrooms were super clean, and the staff was exceptional. A great place to stay!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Enjoyed the stay but found the layout rather challenging. We were first taken to the site in a way that made backing in too difficult and we had to start over by a different rout. We wound up unexpectedly without sewer hookup. Not a major problem, but I don't expect that kind of surprise at KOA. The dumo station is awkwardly located for departure, and we wound up holding up a big rig that was jus
Jun 22, 2014
We had a wonderful time staying there. The grounds are so clean and well managed. The owners and staff are so friendly and helpful. We would recommend all to stay there and we will stay there again if in the area. Thank you for the time to share these comments. Bob and Jean Wolf
Jun 22, 2014
Friendly staff, clean, great dog facilities& esthetically pleasing with trees & plants. Nice distance between MH'S.
Jun 22, 2014
The campground was clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful and there was plenty to do. We enjoyed our stay in the cabin and will go back when we are in the area again.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
The Durango campground was great: clean facilities, friendly staff, and a well stocked store with the necessities and souvenirs. Great for kids with many fun activities and cute movies every night. Breakfast was yummy and very reasonably priced. We would definitely camp here again!
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Loved this site! Great weather, great view, amenities were wonderful. We had a really great time.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Our stay was very nice. We were all very impressed by the kindness of everyone at the kamp as well as the great facilities. We had a great time and wish we could have stayed there longer than we did.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.