Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Very helpful and accommodating. Sites were spacious and quiet. Facilities very clean.
Jul 16, 2016
Great location! Clean bathrooms! Our 2 year old loved the playground and pool!
Jul 16, 2016
Owners very accommodative. Great doggie park. Bought pizza (it was delivered to our RV!) they baked a cherry pie for us, convenient location for acces to Durango.
Jul 16, 2016
What a great place to stay! Everyone is friendly and helpful.
Jul 16, 2016
Best park ever a must see for sure.
Jul 15, 2016
Durango KOA was not set up to "pack them in " I felt "almost" alone yet campground was full. Loved it here, could tell the owners cared
Jul 15, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Durango KOA! It is clean, the staff is very friendly, and our "couples" cabin was very comfortable. We even ordered a pizza from the Kamp kitchen and it was delivered to our cabin! What service! Thank you for making our stay enjoyable!
Jul 15, 2016
Excellent service
Jul 14, 2016
Best KOA we've stayed at. Lovely people, grounds, pet area, clean restrooms, and lots of activities for adults and kids. GREAT place!
Jul 14, 2016
Everything was good except the air conditioner didn't keep the cabin cool.
Jul 14, 2016
We had a great week at Durango KOA. Lots of fun activities for the grandkids.The only thing I think could be improved would be to provide some shade at the pool.
Jul 14, 2016
Campground is clean and staff is friendly.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Overall it was a good place to stay. Two things I noticed however is the internet/WiFi did not work very well. We were never really connected and when we were we kept getting kicked off. It was very frustating. Also staff did not seem very friendly. Whenever I saw them outside the office they never said anything or even smiled.
Jul 14, 2016
The cabin was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. Nice experience.
Jul 14, 2016
Everyone was friendly
Jul 14, 2016
Beautiful, shady site; excellent, friendly service; breakfast served 7:30-9 and pizza 5-7ish; nightly kids' movies; AWESOME dog parkS (3- big dogs, small dogs & 1 I didn't visit) w/ h2o access & toys!
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Nice people. Clean rest rooms and showers.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
stayed in camping cabin for two nights while exploring the Durango area. impressed with the cleanliness of the cabin and the entire campground. we wish we had been able to stay longer. will definitely stay again if ever have opportunity to come to Durango again. beautiful views and friendly staff as well.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Wonderful experience very polite people campgrounds were very nice and clean
Jul 12, 2016
Excellent Campground grounds were clean very nice staff extremely helpful and friendly the site was great we had number 300 if we come back we would love to have that site again only drawback was a little noise from the highway otherwise Superior Landscaping was beautiful
Jul 12, 2016
Nice facility--nice activities for kids-friendly staff-a bit close to 160=road noise--since there is a lot of rv traffic-an in demand shuttle (for a Nominal fee ) into town would be a great amenity.
Jul 12, 2016
Wish the staff this time was a little more friendly... the young girl with the short hair was great... but the older lady and young man with the sling could use a little more friendly, the older lady blew me off when someone came in to register even though I was standing there ready to purchase some wood. Then I had to wait for someone else to help me & the cash registered needed more paper and on

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you had to wait to purchase your wood. I have talked with my staff about your situation and how to give the best customer service. It is a very busy time of the year with a lot going on in our store but that is no excuse not to recognize every one. Hopefully they will do better.
Jul 11, 2016
Great park. Great Staff. Made our time in Durango the best!
Jul 11, 2016
Wonderful campground! We will return.
Jul 11, 2016
Super clean, great staff. Camp sights are packed in tight to accommodate lots of campers in high season. Sites nearest the highway are subject to highway noise. All amenities, mostly quiet at night and mostly respectful campers.
Jul 11, 2016
The Durango KOA is a wonderful place to camp. We have been going to this KOA for years now and there are always upgrades and beauty abound! Carol and her staff are the nicest people! It's always a great stay!
Jul 11, 2016
great
Jul 11, 2016
Never have a complaint when I visit. Campground is great - pool is nice and warm. Plenty of activities for everyone. The Pizza is wonderful, and they bring it to your campsite. Staff is super friendly, and they take the time to know your name. Thanks again for a wonderful stay...
Jul 11, 2016
great experience. love the breakfast option! Wish there was a little more room on the sites.
Jul 11, 2016
Cabin was very clean and updated. Only issue was just how expensive it was compared to a hotel.
Jul 11, 2016
A very friendly environment, plenty of space for campsites, and very clean. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 10, 2016
Nice sites, great location in reference to Durango. Very nice people. Clean bathrooms and great amenities for families. They even make pizza and deliver it to your site.
Jul 10, 2016
Great hub for SW Colo Great friendly staff
Jul 10, 2016
For several years we have chosen koa as our first choice in lodging. This was the first time we went with a deluxe cabin, and we could not have been happier. Durango's staff and facilities were top notch.
Jul 10, 2016
We had a great spot and the personnel were great
Jul 10, 2016
Crowded

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do get very booked up over the 4th of July. But from mid August thru mid October it's not so congested. Try us then!
Jul 09, 2016
Campground well run and well thought out with good attention to detail
Jul 09, 2016
Everything is great with the exception of the wifi not working. I rely on wifi while on vacation because I can never completely leave my work behind. Therefore it is important to have access when I stay somewhere. I love KOA's and usually don't have an issue.
Jul 09, 2016
Wonderful stay again
Jul 09, 2016
Sites were very unlevel. Could not sit under senior g due to unlevel ground.WI FI was very very poor. Could not stay connected to it even for 3 minutes.
Jul 09, 2016
Well maintained facility
Jul 09, 2016
Poor customer service

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you received poor customer service but an not aware of any issues. I would like to know more. You can call and contact me. Carol
Jul 08, 2016
It was clean and had things for the kids to do. We stayed in site 53, and there was NO SHADE which stunk
Jul 08, 2016
For this campground to be 50 years old you couldn't tell it. If I had it to do all over again I would that every KOA was like this one . The staff were good people ,the site I was at was impeccable The restroom / shower were very very clean. Laundry room was great. I've been to a couple of KOAs that can't compare. KOA Duramgo you get 5 stars from me.
Jul 08, 2016
Very nice place to stay. Loved everything about it. Staying there again on our way back through. Personnel was fabulous !
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award