Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2016
Poor customer service

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you received poor customer service but an not aware of any issues. I would like to know more. You can call and contact me. Carol
Jul 08, 2016
It was clean and had things for the kids to do. We stayed in site 53, and there was NO SHADE which stunk
Jul 08, 2016
For this campground to be 50 years old you couldn't tell it. If I had it to do all over again I would that every KOA was like this one . The staff were good people ,the site I was at was impeccable The restroom / shower were very very clean. Laundry room was great. I've been to a couple of KOAs that can't compare. KOA Duramgo you get 5 stars from me.
Jul 08, 2016
Very nice place to stay. Loved everything about it. Staying there again on our way back through. Personnel was fabulous !
Jul 08, 2016
Very nice KOA with great amenities.
Jul 08, 2016
Our "full hookup" site did not include sewer! Our site was not level, it was unshaded, and it barely accommodated our 32- foot trailer. Voltage was so low we could not use our A/C or electric water heater. For a 25-year-old campground, and a KOA Awards winner, the facilities were disappointing. We changed campgrounds the next morning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm not sure why there was a misunderstanding about your site. You had made your reservation via Internet and choose a Water/Electric (no sewer) campsite. As for the voltage I am unaware of problems. If you would like to contact me I would like to know more. -Carol
Jul 08, 2016
We have travelled 17,000 miles in the last two years. This is an excellent park.
Jul 07, 2016
Was nice and clean! We had a great time. Thanks James
Jul 07, 2016
Clean, nice campground with activities.
Jul 07, 2016
Very friendly. Good sites and amenities. Great location.
Jul 07, 2016
Love the options with secluded sites as well as open. great amenities. Breakfast was outstanding.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Great spacious RV sites. Pool is fantastic for the kids. Pancake breakfasts are a good way to start the day. Very friendly and helpful staff as well. A top KOA.
Jul 07, 2016
Always good,
Jul 07, 2016
Extremely friendly and helpful staff.campground offered many fun activities.Facilities were a+.Carol was so very kind to help us book our other vacation days at other koas.It was very much appreciated.Durango was our favorite campground.Top notch operation!
Jul 07, 2016
Perfect for 2 parents, an adult child and 2 year old twins.
Jul 06, 2016
Great spot for a family reunion as all different types of camping arrangements can be had i.e. Cabins, tents spots etc. I have not stayed at a KOA camp but once before. I heard many of our family heads express positive comments about accommodations and affordability and how that now they know the possibilities, they would use KOA again.
Jul 06, 2016
The nice thing about a KOA is there is a campsite for every budget. The kids loved the playground and the pool.
Jul 06, 2016
Nicest KOA we have stayed in, visited over the 4th of July weekend and they handled the crowd very well. Nice clean park and the staff was very friendly and courteous. We plan on staying again next year.
Jul 06, 2016
One of the best dog walks around. Night time potty runs would be better with lighting available in dog walks. Otherwise, A+ all the way. Great sites, friendly help.
Jul 06, 2016
Great sites, atmosphere, hosts and amenities. We love staying here.
Jul 06, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. Especially liked the pizza and the homemade pies.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Very nice KOA.
Jul 06, 2016
This KOA is always very friendly, willing to help out. This was our second time to this KOA and the grounds are very clean, spacious and accommodating. The only slight problem was the pool. It was very dirty with debris and then the very next day it was cleaned when we attempted to go swimming again which was very nice. I highly recommend this KOA!!!!
Jul 06, 2016
Nice location and clean park. Enjoyed the stay and staff were very friendly. Did pick up some road noise from the highway next door, but that was expected.
Jul 06, 2016
Very nice Koa. One of the best we've stayed at.
Jul 06, 2016
We had a great stay at the Durango KOA. The entire staff was friendly and top notch. They really made it a truly pleasant experience. I would definitely recommend this site to anyone who wants to camp in Durango, especially if they have children.
Jul 06, 2016
We had a great stay over looking beautiful Durango. The site was clean and the staff was friendly and accomadating.
Jul 06, 2016
The staff was great! Good job all around.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Beautiful campgrounds,very clean and beautiful creek running thru, miniature golf, great breakfast in the morning, and very friendly staff. We appreciated that they let us have a late leave without added expense because of pickup trouble and having to wait on our vehicle to be fixed. Great place and great people that were friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed our stay there.
Jul 05, 2016
OMG! What an amazing staff and a beyond amazing camp. Loved it. Will definitely stay again. Can't say enough on how wonderful everyone is 😎😎❤️❤️
Jul 05, 2016
Wonderful camping experience! Very clean; great customer service!
Jul 05, 2016
We stayed in a camping cabin (which is what we usually do at a KOA). It was very nice and clean, it had a nice little air conditioner that kept the cabin a comfortable temperature. The only thing that would make the cabin better is if it had a small fridge and microwave like every other one we've stayed in. Besides that the bathrooms are clean, the camp store is very nice. Overall rated a A.
Jul 05, 2016
Flowers & mulch really nice. Employees all worked long days and very attentive. Downside Chinese drinking party til 11 & closet shower
Jul 05, 2016
Friendly staff; great activities; good location; clean park. Only negative was weak wifi in our site at back of park. Would stay here again for sure.
Jul 04, 2016
very clean with full service features/amenities but tent site not level and high noise from highway.
Jul 03, 2016
This place is great! Lots and lots of kid activities and beautiful views....
Jul 03, 2016
Great KOA - clean, friendly & so many accomdations! Loved it!
Jul 03, 2016
Well done!!
Jul 03, 2016
Comfortable, clean, quiet and the office offered lots of treats, if you so desired.
Jul 03, 2016
What an amazing place! Beautiful views, immaculately clean everywhere, sites were private and nice. The owners were so friendly and helpful. We can't wait to go back!
Jul 03, 2016
Nice and spacious facility. Extra perks of homemade pies, ice cream and pizza add to the incredible hospitality offered at this KOA campground.
Jul 02, 2016
everyone had a great time and spot 75 was great
Jul 02, 2016
It was great and the staff was wonderful!!! Thank you!
Jul 02, 2016
Nice Koa. Good Value. Great pool.
Jul 02, 2016
Jay and Carol, the owners were so friendly and helpful. Great pancake breakfast. The best KOA we have stayed in. Super deluxe cabin lodge was perfect for 2 couples.
Jul 02, 2016
Everything was clean and well kept. Loved having screen doors on our cabin to let in the breeze. Love the spin for a discount sale on store items. Great homemade pizza too!!
Jul 01, 2016
Friendly staff...great cabin...so well managed! Will use them again...
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award