Durango KOA

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2013
We had a family reunion here and the KOA and staff were great!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
I've never stayed at a KAO campground before and this was our first experience in a "camping cabin". WOW! I was IMPRESSED! I checked in, & someone was there to show me to my cabin (on a little golf cart!). There was a double or queen bed with a mattress (not like you a real bed, but nice enough!) one one side and a bunk on the other. The room had the A/C on& nice & cool! We'll be BACK 4 SURE!!!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
The campsites were really nice and we enjoyed our stay. Definitely will be back
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Love Love Love this campground !!!!! very friendly People and very very clean Love IT!!!
Aug 17, 2013
Beautifully landscaped campground and very friendly. We really enjoyed our stay and all the extras this KOA had to offer.
Aug 17, 2013
Very nice in Kottage #1! Cute, clean, looks like new! Quiet and nice, good value.
Aug 17, 2013
Nice cabins staff are friendly
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
One night only, didn't need amenities, visiting relatives. Lots of trip hazards all over and many sights way off level.
Aug 15, 2013
This is literally the best KOA we've ever stayed at. Lots of positives that are unique to this location and its management.
Aug 15, 2013
Had problems with WIFI. Staff was unresponsive, arrogant. As it turned out, my site was in a "dead zone", but nobody told me that when I checked in, only hours later after multiple complaints.
Aug 15, 2013
enjoyed except changing of spaces.
Aug 15, 2013
it was great except changing our space.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
we had a wonderful time and the staff were extremely helpful!! roads could use more gravel to stave off the mud. suggest pick up of trash at sites instead of having to trek it to front of campground each time.
Aug 14, 2013
Great setting, beautiful views and the staff was so friendly & helpful. Beautiful campground & so much to do, our cabin was perfect!
Aug 14, 2013
Excellent! This KOA has so much going on, you'd never get to it all if you stayed a week! We only used it as base camp for other activities outside the campground but I'd go again and take advantage of more of the campground fun. Pizza was DELICIOUS and delivered to our cabin! Would definitely stay here again!
Aug 14, 2013
It was great fun and service lots to do at the park as well as in Durango Hope to see you again soon
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
the pull thrus are to short.
Aug 13, 2013
The staff was very polite and well mannered. We needed help with our RV, and they nprovided us with a phone book to take back with us, and a place to park our car dolly while work was done on our Rv. Highly recomend this campgroud and it's staff.
Aug 13, 2013
This must be the gem of KOA Kampgrounds. Everything was great; the location, the service, the food, the amenities etc. The owners take great pride in their campsite. We will be back..hopefully very soon! Oh, and the garden is amazing!
Aug 13, 2013
enjoyed the square foot gardens, the ability to order pizza & have it delivered to campsite & caboose cooking & movie area was nice for the kids.
Aug 13, 2013
Fantastic! Cannot wait to come back. My sons loved it here in the little cabin. The pizza is as good as any place in town, and delivered right to your door! Excellent place to stay. Thank you.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
The staff was very helpful and courteous. The site was as advertised secluded, clean and perfected for our needs.
Aug 13, 2013
Have stayed their before. Our # 1 for Colorado.
Aug 12, 2013
Highly recommend this KOA! It was a pleasure staying in the deluxe cabin. We would definately stay here again!
Aug 12, 2013
Thank you for the nice stay.
Aug 12, 2013
I stayed in a Kamping Kabin. It was next to the highway and very noisy. It was liking camping in a metropolitan city. The staff that checked me in was in a hurry to just process me as a customer and showed no real interest for questions I asked. The kabin and facilities were okay though. And, the staff that checked me out when I left was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Very clean, friendly staff, and great amenities. We were very happy we chose to stay there!
Aug 11, 2013
We had lots of fun and there were lots if activities that kept our daughter entertained Only complaint would be is that the queen bed in kl2 needs to be replaced the matress was horrid and only one of us could sleep on it at a time so my husband and I slept in separate rooms the entire stay.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
best of all the KOA's we stayed at this trip
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Excellent, excellent campground. Sites are spacious, amenities well more than we've ever seen in a campground. Loved it!
Aug 10, 2013
Need more room for large rigs to hook up tow cars for departure, but staff is great and sent us our water pressure valve we`d left !!
Aug 09, 2013
Check-in was quick and the folks were very pleasant. The cabin was very clean and adequate for our needs. We just wish the cabins had indoor plumbing!
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Very clean, very friendly! Cabins r some of the nicest we have stayed in - completely updated!! Nice job!!
Aug 09, 2013
We had a great time. Our Grandkids loved the mini golf and pool. Bathhouse was clean, pool was clean and everyone was very friendly.
Aug 09, 2013
this has got to be the best KOA in the system. friendly and all the adjectives you can think of..don't forget to order the pizza for supper. it should be mandatory for all KOA managers to see how to really run a KOA...
Aug 08, 2013
Straßenlärm hat gestört. Toll für Kinder Filme am Abend. Kein ÖV nach Durango ist mühsam. Taxi $30 ein Weg.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.