Durango KOA

Open April 29 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0793

Info: 970-247-0783

Email

30090 US Highway 160

Durango, CO 81303

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
Love the location and a great facility but it is the staff that makes this camp feel just like home. Thanks!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
the only bad thing about my Kabin was the bed that sank to a hole in the middle. the discomfort was bad. The campground, campsite, and facilities were all great.
Sep 20, 2015
We loved our cabin and the view!! First time we have stayed at a KOA cabin and it will not be the last. The staff is awesome! We will be coming back in the summer! Great job at making us feel right at home and making our stay GREAT!
Sep 20, 2015
Sta was a brief over night, but accommodations were in great condition.
Sep 20, 2015
Nice stay but I wish you had some sort of food. I long way to town for a snack.
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
We stayed in Studio Lodge 53 - the view is fantastic AM coffee, PM wine on the front porch -- so relaxing. Super nice people, great pancakes and pizza - when open :-) - a very nice place to park your feet for a while!
Sep 19, 2015
We enjoyed our stay in Durango at the KOA. The owners were nice and helpful. The spots were a little crowded.
Sep 19, 2015
Great folks, good layout Site gravel is a little thin so rain slashes a lot of mud on coach and car
Sep 19, 2015
We stayed in a KOA Lodge. It was very nice for 2, but I sure wouldn't want to put 6 people in there! Need to install several hooks for hanging stuff, & bedside tables..could be attached to the walls. Overall, nice.
Sep 19, 2015
Awesome management. They were always happy to great you and help you in any way. The views of the mountains were beautiful
Sep 19, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay @ KOA
Sep 18, 2015
I just wanted to say thank you to the staff at the KOA. The campground was very neat and tidy and the customer service was fantastic. We had to cut our trip short due to a family emergency. Without hesitation I was refunded the rest of our stay even after I told them not too. We will be back Thank you and God Bless
Sep 18, 2015
Wonderful hosting and care in a very well maintained site. Located close to town but without feeling so.
Sep 18, 2015
wonderful facility, friendly staff, clean grounds..many tnx !!
Sep 18, 2015
Great staff. Beautiful views.
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
Chris was awesome in assisting us. Very clean bathrooms and showers. Beautiful area.
Sep 18, 2015
Very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff, nice spot.
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Awesome area and we loved how well cared for the grounds and buildings were and the people were so gracious.
Sep 17, 2015
Very Nice KOA!
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
The only recommendation is that you spray the cabin for bugs. I got a bug bite the first evening I was there and the same evening I killed a spider in my cabin.
Sep 16, 2015
everyone was very nice and helpful. check in and check out was simple as well. love the free cable. love the music in the bathrooms . every thing was very clean and as close to home as possible . would I stay there again....yes I would!
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
This is one of the best KOA's we have stayed at. Very friendly staff, well-maintained sites, and VERY dog friendly with two dog parks.
Sep 16, 2015
A very short but wonderful stay I will be back
Sep 15, 2015
Would stay here again.great place with a good crew that makes you feel welcome
Sep 15, 2015
We stayed in a Studio Cabin. It was great. Very roomy.
Sep 15, 2015
Everything was great, if I had one comment it would be that campsites were pretty close together. Otherwise I loved the bed, very dog friendly, clean. Thank you
Sep 15, 2015
Wonderful campground, right outside Durango. Many amenities provided by camping hosts.
Sep 15, 2015
Already recommended Duango KOA to many! Best KOA we've encountered on our cross country road trip!
Sep 14, 2015
Hands down the most professional and finest facilities of any campground, even other KOAs,we stay in. Don't you miss it!
Sep 14, 2015
Most amazing people!! So accommodating to our family, and everyone else. The facilities are spotless and the breakfast was delicious. They made our vacation so much more memorable. I would recommend this to anyone especially families.
Sep 14, 2015
My husband and I were in Durango for a few days and this was a comfortable inexpensive alternative to a hotel. We stayed in a cabin, the facilities we very close and the pancakes at the Caboose were great! if you are not a big breakfast eater, split it with a friend. We will stay again whenever we are in Durango.
Sep 14, 2015
Great place. Jealous of your energy and campground!
Sep 14, 2015
The KOA was conviently located. Since it is slightly out of town, it was quiet. A lovely creek runs through the campsites. It was clean, with very nice laundry facilities! In the area, I would return!!
Sep 14, 2015
Needs better cable connection.
Sep 14, 2015
Very friendly staff....
Sep 14, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was awesome! It was clean, cute and comfy! I stayed at KOA's a bunch when I was a kid, my husband has never. He was a little apprehensive when I mentioned staying at a KOA for our trip to Durango. But this KOA was great and our cabin was better than a hotel room anyday. I believe this trip made him a convert. My son also enjoyed staying in a cabin and loved the bunk beds!
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Was thankful when we arrived late there was an envelope awaiting at the check-in with our cabin details. Our cabin was perfect with the exception of the driveway being a little difficult with motorcycle. Everone working there that we came in contact with was very friendly and helpful. Loved our stay in Durango!... definately didnt want to leave and will hopefully be back next year!
Sep 13, 2015
Nice campground. Quiet. Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 13, 2015
We enjoyed our second stay at your KOA. Nice and clean. Close to town and other locations. Thanks.
Sep 13, 2015
Great KOA!! From arrival to check out.... Would recommend staying here. Thank you and we will be back!
Sep 13, 2015
Would appreciate better matching of motorcycle to cabin. My cabin had terrible motorcycle parking

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You are right. We should have switched you to another cabin or if this was the last Couples Cabin available, given you an alternative to where you could park your motorcycle. A good lesson. Thank you.
Sep 12, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award